DETAILED ACTION
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 07/23/2025/ have been fully considered but they moot in view of a new ground of rejections.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 3, and 5 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Coleman (US 2009/0213229 A1 – hereinafter Coleman), Zhao et al. (US 2019/0087662 A1 – hereinafter Zhao), Salvador (US 2016/0182565 A1 – hereinafter Salvador), and Suzuki (US 2024/0089716 A1 – hereinafter Suzuki).
Regarding claim 1, Coleman discloses a system for rapid situational awareness through security video streaming from one or more video cameras of a plurality of video cameras, each video camera being at a location and having a range of view denoted by location indicia ([0051]; Fig. 2 – the system shown in Fig. 2 for rapid situational awareness through security video stream from one or more video cameras at least at a location of a plurality of video cameras for a plurality of municipalities of a region, each video camera being at a specific location, i.e. location 1A, location 1B, or location 2A and having a range of view denoted by location indicia, which is the information presented to a wireless terminal device 38 that can be used by a user of the image displaying device 38 to select a desired video feed), the system comprising: a security surveillance system server (Figs. 1-2 – a security surveillance system server comprising one or more networked surveillance systems 10a-10d) coupled to the plurality of video image cameras (Figs. 1-2 – coupled to a plurality of video image cameras), wherein the security surveillance system server executes instructions to: receive a request from a wireless display terminal (Fig. 2; [0051] – receiving a request from a wireless display terminal 38); authenticate an identity associated with the mobile wireless display terminal ([0054] – the requesting party at the image displaying device 38 is authenticated to verify its identity); format a layout of a data structure containing a location for each camera of the set of video cameras within a range of the location indicia, wherein the data structure comprises one of a map or a grid ([0051] – a circuit to format a data structure for the presentation of the map/grid of cameras into a certain layout so that the user can navigate through the presentation to select a desired video feed – Examiner interprets the data structure comprises at least a map of cameras because it shows where a given camera is located); stream video images from one or more of the video cameras within the range of the location indicia to the wireless display terminal ([0038] – a circuit, e.g. ASICs 26, encodes the video images from the camera and stream the video images from selected locations, as described at least in [0051], to the wireless displaying device 38).
However, Coleman does not disclose a camera data store storing camera location indicia and one or more of a view and an orientation for each camera of a plurality of cameras; terminal authentication data store storing terminal authentication information for a plurality of mobile wireless display terminals; an access policy data store storing a plurality of access policies associated with the plurality of cameras and the plurality of mobile wireless display terminals; the security surveillance system server coupled to the camera data store, the terminal authentication data store, and the access policy data store, wherein the security surveillance system server executes instructions to: determine a location of an emergency incident, wherein the request further comprises mobile wireless display terminal location indicia for the mobile wireless display terminal sending the request; and determine, based on an access policy from the plurality of access policies, the set of cameras within a vicinity of the location of the emergency incident and within a range of the requesting mobile wireless display terminal location indicia.
Zhao discloses a camera data store storing a location and one or more of a view and an orientation for each camera of a plurality of cameras ([0037] – a database storing known available cameras, their associated location and field of view (and other imaging parameters)); a security surveillance system server coupled to the camera data store ([0037] – the server hosting the database), a request further comprises mobile wireless display terminal location indicia for the mobile wireless display terminal sending the request ([0035]; [0037] – a mobile wireless device sends a request including its own location for inquiring availability of cameras in vicinity of its own location); determine, based on the mobile wireless display terminal location indicia and one or more of the view and the orientation for each camera of the plurality of cameras ([0037]; [0041] – based on location of the mobile wireless device, determining available cameras with corresponding locations and corresponding field of view), a set of cameras within a range of the requesting mobile wireless display terminal location indicia ([0035]; [0037]; [0041] – determining cameras available within a vicinity of the location of the mobile device, the set of cameras is selected according the range of the location indicia of the requesting mobile wireless display terminal).
One of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention would have been motivated to incorporate the teachings of Zhao into the system taught by Coleman to improve the user's awareness of their surroundings and enhancing their safety while interacting with the mobile computing device (Zhao: [0054]).
However, Coleman and Zhao do not disclose a terminal authentication data store storing terminal authentication information for a plurality of mobile wireless display terminals; an access policy data store storing a plurality of access policies associated with the plurality of cameras and the plurality of mobile wireless display terminals; the security surveillance system server coupled to the terminal authentication data store, and the access policy data store, wherein the security surveillance system server executes instructions to: determine a location of an emergency incident; and determine, based on an access policy from the plurality of access policies, the set of cameras within a vicinity of the location of the emergency incident.
Salvador discloses a terminal authentication data store storing terminal authentication information for a plurality of mobile wireless display terminals ([0028]; [0035]; [0038] - a terminal authentication data store storing login credentials for user devices); an access policy data store storing a plurality of access policies associated with the plurality of resources and the plurality of mobile wireless display terminals ([0031]; [0052]; Fig. 3 – an access policy data store storing policy defining whether a user device should be allowed access to a resource based on for the resource and the determined geographical location); the security surveillance system server coupled to the terminal authentication data store, and the access policy data store ([0052]; Fig. 3); determine, based on an access policy from the plurality of access policies, a set of resources ([0031]; [0033]; [0052] – based on sensed location of requesting device, determining an access policy defined for the resource from the plurality of access policies, i.e. location-specific security rules, for the requesting device).
One of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention would have been motivated to incorporate the teachings of Salvador into the system taught by Coleman and Zhao to control accesses to the cameras by authorized users only, thus enhancing security of the system.
Coleman, Zhao, and Salvador do not disclose the security surveillance system server executes instructions to: determine a location of an emergency incident; and determine the set of cameras as the cameras within a vicinity of the location of the emergency incident.
Suzuki discloses a security surveillance system server executes instructions to: determine a location of an emergency incident ([0164]); and determine a set of cameras within a vicinity of the location of the emergency incident ([0191]-[0192] – determining a set of data sources, i.e. cameras, within a vicinity of the emergency incident depending location on the type of the incident).
One of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention would have been motivated to incorporate the teachings of Suzuki into the system taught by Coleman, Zhao, and Salvador to further select the set of cameras based on the emergency incident location to optimize the set of the selected cameras, i.e. selecting cameras outside the vicinity of the incident would have been useless because they do not provide the incident data while taking system resources to process. One of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that with the set of cameras selected as within the vicinity of the location of the emergency incident and within a range of the requesting mobile wireless display terminal, the formatting and streaming steps performed by the security surveillance system would have acted on these selected cameras.
Claim 3 is rejected for the same reason as discussed in claim 1 above.
Regarding claim 5, Coleman in view of Zhao, Salvador, and Suzuki also discloses determining a start of the emergency incident ([0036]; [0057] – start of the event); determining a time interval based on the start of the event ([0036]; [0051]; [0054] – a session for the event); activating a time-bound application programming interface (API) ([0051]; [0054] – instantiating an API to interface with the display terminal within an interval of a session); and streaming the video images from the set of video cameras within the vicinity of the location of the emergency incident to the mobile wireless display terminal via the API during the time interval ([0038] – streaming the video images from selected locations, as described at least in [0051], to the wireless displaying device 38 in view of Suzuki disclosing the set of video cameras within the vicinity of the location of the emergency incident as discussed above).
However, Coleman does not disclose determining a time associated with the emergency incident.
Suzuki further discloses determining a time associated with the emergency incident ([0125] – a timestamp of an event).
One of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention would have been motivated to incorporate the further teachings of Suzuki into the system in order to facilitate processing the incident data by providing more details describing the incident.
Claims 2 and 4 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Coleman, Zhao, Salvador, and Suzuki as applied to claims 1, 3, and 5 above, and further in view of Schuler et al. (US 2020/0042945 A1 – hereinafter Schuler).
Regarding claim 2, Coleman discloses the data structure comprises a map ([0051]; Fig. 2 - the data structure comprises at least a map of cameras because it shows where a given camera is located).
However, Coleman does not disclose the security surveillance system server executes instructions to populate the layout with avatars for one or more of an individual, a group of persons, and a vehicle in the range of view of a camera of the set of cameras.
Schuler discloses security surveillance system server executes instructions to populate a layout with avatars for one or more of an individual, a group of persons, and a vehicle in the range of view of a camera of the set of cameras (Figs. 5-6).
One of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention would have been motivated to incorporate the teachings of Schuler into the system taught by Coleman, Zhao, Salvador, and Suzuki to assist an operator in recognizing the sources.
Claim 4 is rejected for the same reason as discussed in claim 2 above.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/HUNG Q DANG/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2484