DETAILED ACTION
This communication is in response to claims filed on 02/09/26.
Claims 1-6 are presented for examination.
Claims 1 & 3 are currently amended.
Claims 7-20 are cancelled.
Response to Arguments
6. Applicant’s amendment filed on 02/09/26, regarding a claim objection (claims 1, 7 & 17) has been considered and is persuasive. Thus, the claim objection has been withdrawn.
7. Applicant's amendments filed on 02/09/26, regarding a 112, 2nd paragraph (claims 7-11 & 13-19 are canceled) has been considered and is persuasive. Thus, the 112, 2nd paragraph has been withdrawn.
8. Applicant’s arguments and amendment filed on 02/09/26, regarding a 102 & 103 rejection (Claims 1-6) have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
9. Applicant’s argument/amendment filed on 02/09/26 (on page 7) is rejected as follow:
Claim 1: Ericsson discloses a terminal equipment (See Section 5.X; the UE performing a consistent LBT failure recovery), comprising:
a transmitter and/or a receiver (See Section 2.4; a User Equipment (UE) is equipped with a transceiver); and
a processor (See Section 2.4; a User Equipment (UE) is equipped with a Controller/CPU/Processor) configure to, for an activated serving cell configured with lbt-FailureRecoveryConfig, when a first condition is satisfied (See 5.X; the UE performing a consistent LBT failure recovery is located in the active serving in which an LBT-MAC is set. FailureRecoveryConfig when a consistent LBT failure recovery is configured on active BWP of the serving cell),
reset a counter for consistent LBT failure detection (See 5.X; a LBT counter is set to 0),
the first condition comprising at least one of the following conditions:
an event causing a scheduling request for LBT failure Medium Access Control Control Element (MAC CE) to be triggered occurs (See Section 5.X.2 on page 7; triggering a Scheduling Request for LBT failure MAC CE).
Therefore, claim 1 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 by Ericsson.
Claims 2-6 are also rejected since they are depend upon rejected independent claim set forth above.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
11. Claims 1-6 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Ericsson et al. (hereinafter referred as Ericsson) NPL Document, “Handling consistent UL LBT failures” 24th February – 6th March 2020 (as disclosed in the IDS).
Regarding claim 1: Ericsson discloses a terminal equipment (See Section 5.X; the UE performing a consistent LBT failure recovery), comprising:
a transmitter and/or a receiver (See Section 2.4; a User Equipment (UE) is equipped with a transceiver); and
a processor (See Section 2.4; a User Equipment (UE) is equipped with a Controller/CPU/Processor) configure to, for an activated serving cell configured with lbt-FailureRecoveryConfig, when a first condition is satisfied (See 5.X; the UE performing a consistent LBT failure recovery is located in the active serving in which an LBT-MAC is set. FailureRecoveryConfig when a consistent LBT failure recovery is configured on active BWP of the serving cell),
reset a counter for consistent LBT failure detection (See Section 5.X; a LBT counter is set to 0),
the first condition comprising at least one of the following conditions:
an event causing a scheduling request for LBT failure Medium Access Control Control Element (MAC CE) to be triggered occurs (See Section 5.X.2 on page 7; triggering a Scheduling Request for LBT failure MAC CE).
Regarding claim 2: Ericsson discloses a terminal equipment, wherein the event causing instructing a multiplexing and assembly procedure to generate an LBT failure MAC CE comprises at least one of the following events that: upon reception of Radio Resource Control (RRC) configuration or RRC reconfiguration for BWP switching (See Section 2.4 & 4; RRC reconfiguration for the SCell).
Regarding claim 3: Ericsson discloses a terminal equipment, wherein the first condition comprises an event causing instructing a multiplexing and assembly procedure to generate an LBT failure MAC CE, and the event causing instructing a multiplexing and assembly procedure to generate an LBT failure MAC CE comprises at least one of the following events that: consistent LBT failure has been triggered and not cancelled in a special cell (SpCell), and uplink shared channel (UL-SCH) resources are available for a new transmission in the special cell and these UL-SCH resources can accommodate theLBT failure MAC CE plus its sub-header as a result of logical channel prioritization (LCP) (See Section 5.X.1 & 5.X.2; consistence LBT failure has been triggered, and not canceled, in the SPCell. UL-SCH resources are available for a new transmission in the SPCell and these UL-SCH resources can accommodate the LBT failure MAC CE plus its subleader as a result of logical channel prioritization).
Regarding claim 4: Ericsson discloses a terminal equipment, wherein the event causing a scheduling request for LBT failure MAC CE to be triggered (See Section 3; Scheduling request is triggered to request resource for UL LBT failure MAC CE) comprises: consistent LBT failure has been triggered and not cancelled in at least one secondary cell, and uplink shared channel (UL-SCH) resources are not available for a new transmission in a serving cell for which consistent LBT failure has not been triggered and these UL-SCH resources can accommodate the LBT failure MAC CE plus its sub-header as a result of logical channel prioritization (LCP) (See Section 5.X.1; consistence LBT failure has been triggered, and not canceled, in the SPCell. UL-SCH resources are available for a new transmission in the SPCell and these UL-SCH resources can accommodate the LBT failure MAC CE plus its subleader as a result of logical channel prioritization).
Regarding claim 5: Ericsson discloses a terminal equipment, wherein reset a counter for consistent LBT failure detection comprises: set the counter to 0 (See Section 5.X; a LBT counter is set to 0).
Regarding claim 6: Ericsson discloses a terminal equipment, wherein, one of the lower layers of the terminal equipment is a physical layer (See Section 1; a physical layer).
Conclusion
12. THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
13. The prior art of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant’s disclosure.
A. Lohr et al. 2025/0024500 A1 (Title: Techniques for listen before talk failure recovery for sidelink) (See Abstract, Para. 0012 & 0037-0038).
B. Jeong et al. 2024/0049286 A1 (Title: SL resource selection and reselection for SL transmission) (See abstract, Para. 0006 & 00813-0016).
C. Kung et al. 2023/0199638 A1 (Title: Method and apparatus for uplink time alignment in a wireless communication system) (See FIG. 1, Para. 0046, 0050 & 0160).
/MEWALE A AMBAYE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2469