DETAILED ACTION
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claims 1, 10, 19 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection below.
Applicant argues nowhere in the Chen in view of McCarty and Rosinger discloses or suggest: detect a change in the occupant position of the human occupant, for a customized user experience of the output of the audiovisual content, the change in the occupant position based on detecting at least one of the repositioning of the first seat or the change of seat by the human occupant to the second seat. Applicant’s arguments are respectfully traversed.
Rosinger discloses detect a change in the occupant position of the human occupant, for a customized user experience of the output of the audiovisual content, the change in the occupant position based on detecting at least one of the repositioning of the first seat or the change of seat by the human occupant to the second seat (detect the change in position of the user based on the change of seat position using sensor component that detect the state of the stationary or moving objects – see includes but are not limited to Rosinger paragraphs 0023-0024, 0053-0055, 0083);
It is noted that repositioning of the first seat is interpreted as any adjustment to the seat that occupied by the user/occupant. Additionally, the claim does not recite the seat is explicitly detecting the change of seat by the human occupant to the second seat. Therefore, the references in combination teach or suggest the limitations of claim 1.
Additionally, applicant argues Chen does not teach or suggest obtain sensor data including a seat position of one or more seats in the vehicle and an occupant position. Applicant argument is respectfully traversed.
Chen disclose obtain sensor data including a seat position of one or more seats in the vehicle and an occupant position (processing unit senses using sensors (light, image, noise, tone, weight, etc.… ) that collect information regarding environments external and/or internal to a vehicle, occupants and the vehicle itself and its associated equipment to analyzes information from plurality of sensors and determine the context of an occupant of one or more occupant in the vehicle, and their position – see include but are not limited to Chen Fig.1,14, paragraphs 0005, 0032, 0039, 0056). Therefore, Chen disclose obtain sensor data including a seat position of one or more seats in the vehicle and an occupant position.
For the reason giving above, rejection of claims 1-24 are discussed below.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-7, 9-16, and 18-24 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chen et al. (US 20180134116) in view of McCarty et al. (US 10123078) and further in view of Rosinger at al. (US 20230098988).
Regarding claim 1, Chen discloses a system for content adaptation based on seat position in a vehicle (non-limiting system 100 that determine and regulate environment conditions to achieving occupant comfort - see include, but are not limited to paragraph 0024, 0030), the system comprising:
a communication interface to one or more sensors of the vehicle (a system bus, provide interconnection of various components of the system 100 – see include, but are not limited to paragraph 0032, 0056-0057, Fig 1,14);
and processing circuitry (processing unit – see figures 1, 14, paragraphs 0003-0005, 0033, 0056) to:
obtain sensor data, via the communication interface, the sensor data including a seat position of one or more seats in the vehicle, and an occupant position (processing unit senses using sensors (light, image, noise, tone, weight, etc.…) that collect information regarding environments external and/or internal to a vehicle, occupants and the vehicle itself and its associated equipment to analyzes information from plurality of sensors and determine the context of an occupant of one or more occupant in the vehicle, and their position – see include but are not limited to Chen Fig.1,14, paragraphs 0005, 0032, 0039, 0056).
wherein the one or more seat is repositionable at variable locations in the vehicle relative to one or more output devices located at one or more fixed locations in the vehicle (the seat is adjustable based environmental condition (e.g., seat position, seat temperature, music video etc.) in respective zones to facilitate occupant comfort in each zone – see paragraphs 0038-0039).
Identify an initial media content for output to a human occupant seated in a first seat of the one or more seat within the vehicle (processing unit identifies content comprises content for output to a human occupant such as driver or passenger in the vehicle – see figures 1, 14, paragraphs 0039)
identify an occupant position of the human occupant seated within the vehicle, based on the seat position, for a customized user experience of the media content (processing unit identifies position of occupant such as driver, passenger, based on the seat position/zone and occupant’s data in the vehicle, for a user experience of the output of the media content such as adjusting volume of music, adjusting feature of video, entertainment choice, etc. – see for example, figures 1, 14, paragraphs 0033, 0039); and
determine a type of content to be output to the human occupant based on the change in the occupant position of the human occupant (processing unit causes adjustment to the volume of music, feature of video, entertainment choice through an output devices from a fixed location in the vehicle – see for example, Chen figures 1, 14, paragraphs 0003, 0033, 0039, 0056)
cause one or more adjustments to the output of the content in the vehicle to the human occupant to be output, via the one or more output devices from the one or more fixed location in the vehicle, based on the determined type of media content to be output to the human occupant, wherein to cause the one or more adjustments include to automatically adjust directional audio output and directional video output (processing unit causes adjustment to the volume of music, feature of video, entertainment choice through an output devices from a fixed location in the vehicle, wherein the adjustment is automatically adjust audio output to achieve occupant comfort– see for example, figures 1, 14, paragraphs 0003,0023, 0033, 0039, 0056).
Chen discloses the media content comprise music, visual, or entertainment choice (see for example, paragraphs 0039). However, Chen does not explicitly disclose the media content comprise audiovisual content.
McCarty discloses processing circuitry configured to:
identify audiovisual content for output to a human occupant seated within the vehicle (user device in the vehicle, wherein the user device comprises control circuitry 404 configured to: identify audio and visual content for output to a user in a vehicle– see include, but are not limited to, figures 1b, 4, col. 9, lines 10-19, col. 10, lines 35-55, col. 14, line 57-65, col. 15, lines 30-35, col. 16, lines 7-30);
identify an occupant position of the human occupant seated within the vehicle, for a customized user experience of the output of the audiovisual content (control circuitry identifies the location the occupant based on GPS data received from a user device inside the vehicle and determine the audio and video contents base on calculated spoiler time values- see include, but are not limited to, col. 3 line 3-13, col. 13 lines 46-49, col. 15 lines 1-5, 25-29; col. 26 line 65 – col. 27 line 20)
and cause one or more adjustments to the output of the audiovisual content in the vehicle to the human occupant, to the output via the one or more audiovisual output device from the one or more fixed locations in the vehicle , based on the identified occupant position (the control circuitry identifies the position of the occupant using GPS then display the data of spoiler time for each of the media content for the occupant to choose - see include, but are not limited to col. 25 line 4-14, col. 26 line 57 – col. 27 line 20).
Chen and McCarty are analogue art because they are from the same filed of endeavor and are reasonably pertinent to the problem addressed by the claimed invention- namely, personalizing vehicle interior to occupant comfort. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Chen with the teachings including identifying audiovisual content for output to a human occupant, identifying an occupant position for a user experience of the output of the audiovisual content and causing adjustments to the output of the audiovisual content in the vehicle to the human occupant, via an output device as taught by McCarty in order to yield predictable result of providing both audio and video to user to maximize the user's interest in the media content after the trip is over, and to encourage the user to seek to continue watching the media content item (see col.1, lines 20-24).
Chen in view of McCarty does not explicitly discloses where in the seat is rotatable. Monitor the vehicle, in real-time, to detect, using the obtained sensor data, a repositioning of the seat to a different location within the vehicle or a change of seat by the human occupant within the vehicle; detect a change in the occupant position of the human occupant, the change in occupant position based on detecting at least one of the reposition of the first seat or the change of seat by the human occupant.
Rosinger discloses where in the seat is rotatable (Rotatable seat - see include but are not limited to paragraph 0033). Monitor the vehicle, in real-time, to detect, using the obtained sensor data, a repositioning of the seat to a different location within the vehicle or a change of seat by the human occupant within the vehicle (monitor using sensor data, the position and movement of the human user to adjust the interior of the car according to the user’s activity - see includes but are not limited to Rosinger paragraphs 0023-0024, 0055, 0083); detect a change in the occupant position of the human occupant, the change in occupant position based on detecting at least one of the reposition of the first seat or the change of seat by the human occupant (detect the change in position of the user based on the change of seat position using sensor component that detect the state of the stationary or moving objects – see includes but are not limited to Rosinger paragraphs 0023-0024, 0053-0055, 0083).
Chen, McCarty and Rosinger are analogue art because they are from the same filed of endeavor and are reasonably pertinent to the problem addressed by the claimed invention- namely, personalizing vehicle interior to occupant comfort Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Chen in view of McCarty with the teachings where in the seat is rotatable. Monitor the vehicle, in real-time, to detect, using the obtained sensor data, a repositioning of the seat to a different location within the vehicle or a change of seat by the human occupant within the vehicle; detect a change in the occupant position of the human occupant, the change in occupant position based on detecting at least one of the reposition of the first seat or the change of seat by the human occupant as taught by Rosinger in order to yield predictable result of ensuring the combability of the occupant in the vehicle.
Regarding claim 2, Chen in view of McCarty and Rosinger discloses the system of claim 1, the processing circuitry further to: obtain a user profile of the human occupant (processor stores the vehicle occupant comfort profiles in component 202 of the owner of the vehicle and other frequent occupants - see Chen Fig. 3, paragraph 0003, 0032, 0036;
Control circuitry may utilize a user profile stored on storage 408 to make a selection therefor obtaining the user profile through 408 – McCarty: col. 27 line 40-46);
wherein the one or more adjustments to the output of the audiovisual content are further based on the user profile (the processor adjusting/changing of the output of the contents including light, stereo, seats, pressure, display, etc. are based the comfort model component 116 which utilize profiles generated by the profile component 202 – see include, but are not limited to Chen Fig 1,14 paragraphs 0003, 0005, 0033, 0039;
Control circuitry select between different media contents based on the user profile stored on storage 408 to make selection - see include, but are not limited to McCarty column 27 lines 40-54).
Regarding claim 3, Chen in view of McCarty and Rosinger discloses the system of claim 1, the processing circuitry further to: identify a tolerance for changes to the customized user experience, based on the occupant position and the seat position; (the processor identify through multiple sensors to continually monitor the occupant state, context and comfort levels and dynamically adjust the environment conditions by raising temperature, reduce volume of music, decline seats, etc. based on occupant’s data– see include, but are not limited to Chen Fig 1, 14 paragraphs 0005, 0039)
wherein the one or more adjustments to the output of the audiovisual content are further based on the tolerance for the change to the customized user experience in a rendering or a transport of the audiovisual content. (The processor adjusting/ changing based on inference or determination of each occupant’s data, the comfort controller component 120 adjust environmental condition, zone noise level, music volume, heads-up display, entertainment, video, etc. – see include but are not limited to Chen paragraphs 0034, 0039);
Control circuitry 404 may provide the media content item (e.g., TV Show A) on display 100. Depend on occupant position and data, control circuitry 404 can provide the media content item on a display within vehicle 150 (e.g., on windshield 154 or window 152) – see include, but are not limited to McCarty col. 25 lines 57-61).
Regarding claim 4, Chen in view of McCarty and Rosinger discloses the system of claim 3, wherein the change to the customized user experience relates to at least one of a motion change, quality reduction, or content change of the audiovisual content
The processor sense using the sensors and adjusting/changing accords to the occupant data, through the comfort controller component 120 to reduce lighting, reduce volume, decline seats, etc. – see include, but are not limited to paragraphs 0005, 0039, 0056, 0057)
Control circuitry 404 may provide media content change on a display within the vehicle 150 when the occupant(s) choosing to tap on the window of vehicle 150– see include, but are not limited to McCarty Fig. 2, 6, column 11 line 46-47, column 25 lines 63 – column 26 line 2)
and wherein the identified tolerance for the changes to the customized user experience is obtained from a tolerance profile in a user profile of the human occupant or a group of users formed from one or more human occupants (the processor unit Identify and stored comfort profile of the owner of the vehicle and other frequent occupant. Upon entering the vehicle, the occupant will be identified via facial recognition, cell phone, car key, etc., the profile component 202 will access specific profile for each occupant to generate determination or inference regarding occupant comfort level and generating recommendations to the comfort controller component 120 to adjust the environment of the vehicle – see includes but are not limited to Chen Fig. 3 paragraphs 0005, 0036, 0037, 0056).
Regarding claim 5, Chen in view of McCarty and Rosinger discloses the system of claim 4, wherein the tolerance profile is calibrated based on the seat position, user feedback from the human occupant, and a type of the change to the customized user experience. (The vehicle can be divided into respective zone (rear right side, rear center, rear left side, driver side, front passenger side) and each occupant is identified upon entering the vehicle via sensors (facial recognition, seating pattern, weight, etc.) Profile component 202, stored comfort profile of the owner of the vehicle and other frequent occupants. Based on the stored profile, passenger references and context the comfort controller component 120 will adjust environmental conditions (e.g., seat position, seat temperature noise level, music volume, entertainment, etc.) – see include, but are not limited to Chen paragraphs 0039 – 0041).
Regarding claim 6, Chen in view of McCarty and Rosinger discloses the system of claim 1, the processing circuitry further to:
obtain occupant sensor data via the communication interface, the occupant sensor data based on a current position of the human occupant in the vehicle (The processor unit obtain the sensor data based on current position/zones of occupants using multiple sensors (cameras, pressure, weight, etc.) -see include, but are not limited to Chen Fig. 1, 14 paragraphs 0032, 0038, 0039, 0057);
and generate a recommendation for a recommended occupant position of the human occupant or a recommended seat position of the seat of the human occupant (The processor unit using sensors to identify and adjust environmental condition, such as seat position include decline seat, reduce lighting, reduce volume, etc. - see include, but are not limited to Chen paragraphs 0005, 0039, 0056)
wherein the one or more adjustments to the output of the audiovisual content are further based on the recommended occupant position or the recommended seat position (the processor unit adjust the environmental condition includes seat position, music volume, display, entertainment, video, etc. based in the position/zones of the occupants – see includes, but are not limited to Chen paragraphs 0003-0005, 0039, 0056).
Regarding claim 7, Chen in view of McCarty and Rosinger discloses the system of claim 6, wherein the communication interface communicatively couples the processing circuitry to a controller, and wherein the processing circuitry is further to:
cause at least one command to be transmitted, via the controller, to change the seat position or a position of the one or more audiovisual output device in the vehicle, the at least one command based on the recommended occupant position or the recommended seat position for the human occupant (the processor unit analyzes information from the plurality of sensors and the context component to adjusts/recommends for the output of the environmental condition (seat position, music volume, video, etc.) of a passenger based on the comfort level of the occupant – see Chen paragraphs 0003-0005, 0037, 0036, 0039, 0056);
Regarding claim 9, Chen in view of McCarty and Rosinger discloses the system of claim 1, the processing circuitry further to: cause the one or more output device to present the output of the audiovisual content, wherein the audiovisual content is presented in the vehicle as an augmented reality (AR), virtual reality (VR), or immersive reality (IR) experience (The processor may provide audio and visual contents through Virtual Reality (VR) or Augment Reality (AR) to user riding the vehicle via displays – see McCarty col.10 line 51 – col. 11 line 2, col. 16 line 7-17).
Regarding claim 10, the limitations of at least one non-transitory machine-readable medium that corresponding to the limitations of the system of claim 1 are analyzed as discussed in the rejection of claim 1. Particularly, Chen in view of McCarty discloses at least one non-transitory machine-readable medium (Disk storage includes but are not limited to magnetic disk drive, floppy disk drive, CD-ROM, CD-R Drive, CD-RW Drive, RAM etc. - see Chen paragraphs 0056, 0057, 0059) capable of storing instructions for content adaptation based on seat position in a vehicle, the instructions when executed by a machine, cause the machine to perform operations comprising: obtain sensor data, via the communication interface, the sensor data including a seat position of one or more seats in the vehicle, and an occupant position (processing unit senses using sensors (light, image, noise, tone, weight, etc.…) that collect information regarding environments external and/or internal to a vehicle, occupants and the vehicle itself and its associated equipment to analyzes information from plurality of sensors and determine the context of an occupant of one or more occupant in the vehicle, and their position – see include but are not limited to Chen Fig.1,14, paragraphs 0005, 0032, 0039, 0056).
wherein the one or more seat is repositionable at variable locations in the vehicle relative to one or more output devices located at one or more fixed locations in the vehicle (the seat is adjustable based environmental condition (e.g., seat position, seat temperature, music video etc.) in respective zones to facilitate occupant comfort in each zone – see paragraphs 0038-0039).
Identify an initial media content for output to a human occupant seated in a first seat of the one or more seat within the vehicle (processing unit identifies content comprises content for output to a human occupant such as driver or passenger in the vehicle – see figures 1, 14, paragraphs 0039)
identify an occupant position of the human occupant seated within the vehicle, based on the seat position, for a customized user experience of the media content (processing unit identifies position of occupant such as driver, passenger, based on the seat position/zone and occupant’s data in the vehicle, for a user experience of the output of the media content such as adjusting volume of music, adjusting feature of video, entertainment choice, etc. – see for example, figures 1, 14, paragraphs 0033, 0039); and
determine a type of content to be output to the human occupant based on the change in the occupant position of the human occupant (processing unit causes adjustment to the volume of music, feature of video, entertainment choice through an output devices from a fixed location in the vehicle – see for example, Chen figures 1, 14, paragraphs 0003, 0033, 0039, 0056)
cause one or more adjustments to the output of the content in the vehicle to the human occupant to be output, via the one or more output devices from the one or more fixed location in the vehicle, based on the determined type of media content to be output to the human occupant, wherein to cause the one or more adjustments include to automatically adjust directional audio output and directional video output (processing unit causes adjustment to the volume of music, feature of video, entertainment choice through an output devices from a fixed location in the vehicle, wherein the adjustment is automatically adjust audio output to achieve occupant comfort– see for example, figures 1, 14, paragraphs 0003,0023, 0033, 0039, 0056).
Chen discloses the media content comprise music, visual, or entertainment choice (see for example, paragraphs 0039). However, Chen does not explicitly disclose the media content comprise audiovisual content.
McCarty discloses processing circuitry configured to:
identify audiovisual content for output to a human occupant seated within the vehicle (user device in the vehicle, wherein the user device comprises control circuitry 404 configured to: identify audio and visual content for output to a user in a vehicle– see include, but are not limited to, figures 1b, 4, col. 9, lines 10-19, col. 10, lines 35-55, col. 14, line 57-65, col. 15, lines 30-35, col. 16, lines 7-30);
identify an occupant position of the human occupant seated within the vehicle, for a customized user experience of the output of the audiovisual content (control circuitry identifies the location the occupant based on GPS data received from a user device inside the vehicle and determine the audio and video contents base on calculated spoiler time values- see include, but are not limited to, col. 3 line 3-13, col. 13 lines 46-49, col. 15 lines 1-5, 25-29; col. 26 line 65 – col. 27 line 20)
and cause one or more adjustments to the output of the audiovisual content in the vehicle to the human occupant, to the output via the one or more audiovisual output device from the one or more fixed locations in the vehicle , based on the identified occupant position (the control circuitry identifies the position of the occupant using GPS then display the data of spoiler time for each of the media content for the occupant to choose - see include, but are not limited to col. 25 line 4-14, col. 26 line 57 – col. 27 line 20).
Chen and McCarty are analogue art because they are from the same filed of endeavor and are reasonably pertinent to the problem addressed by the claimed invention- namely, personalizing vehicle interior to occupant comfort. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Chen with the teachings including identifying audiovisual content for output to a human occupant, identifying an occupant position for a user experience of the output of the audiovisual content and causing adjustments to the output of the audiovisual content in the vehicle to the human occupant, via an output device as taught by McCarty in order to yield predictable result of providing both audio and video to user to maximize the user's interest in the media content after the trip is over, and to encourage the user to seek to continue watching the media content item (see col.1, lines 20-24).
Chen in view of McCarty does not explicitly discloses where in the seat is rotatable. Monitor the vehicle, in real-time, to detect, using the obtained sensor data, a repositioning of the seat to a different location within the vehicle or a change of seat by the human occupant within the vehicle; detect a change in the occupant position of the human occupant, the change in occupant position based on detecting at least one of the reposition of the first seat or the change of seat by the human occupant.
Rosinger discloses where in the seat is rotatable (Rotatable seat - see include but are not limited to paragraph 0033). Monitor the vehicle, in real-time, to detect, using the obtained sensor data, a repositioning of the seat to a different location within the vehicle or a change of seat by the human occupant within the vehicle (monitor using sensor data, the position and movement of the human user to adjust the interior of the car according to the user’s activity - see includes but are not limited to Rosinger paragraphs 0023-0024, 0055, 0083); detect a change in the occupant position of the human occupant, the change in occupant position based on detecting at least one of the reposition of the first seat or the change of seat by the human occupant (detect the change in position of the user based on the change of seat position using sensor component that detect the state of the stationary or moving objects – see includes but are not limited to Rosinger paragraphs 0023-0024, 0053-0055, 0083).
Chen, McCarty and Rosinger are analogue art because they are from the same filed of endeavor and are reasonably pertinent to the problem addressed by the claimed invention- namely, personalizing vehicle interior to occupant comfort Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Chen in view of McCarty with the teachings where in the seat is rotatable. Monitor the vehicle, in real-time, to detect, using the obtained sensor data, a repositioning of the seat to a different location within the vehicle or a change of seat by the human occupant within the vehicle; detect a change in the occupant position of the human occupant, the change in occupant position based on detecting at least one of the reposition of the first seat or the change of seat by the human occupant as taught by Rosinger in order to yield predictable result of ensuring the combability of the occupant in the vehicle.
Regarding claim 11, the additional limitations of at least one non-transitory machine-readable medium that corresponding to the additional limitations of the system of claim 2. Particularly, Chen in view of McCarty and Rosinger discloses the at least one non-transitory machine-readable medium of claim 10, the operations further comprising: obtaining a user profile of the human occupant (processor stores the vehicle occupant comfort profiles in component 202 of the owner of the vehicle and other frequent occupants - see Chen Fig. 3, paragraph 0003, 0032, 0036;
Control circuitry may utilize a user profile stored on storage 408 to make a selection therefor obtaining the user profile through 408 – McCarty: col. 27 line 40-46);
wherein the one or more adjustments to the output of the audiovisual content are further based on the user profile
(The processor adjusting/changing one or more of the outputs of the contents including light, stereo, seats, pressure, display, etc. are based the comfort model component 116 which utilize profiles generated by the profile component 202 – see include, but are not limited to Chen Fig 1,14 paragraphs 0003, 0005, 0033, 0039;
Control circuitry select between different media contents based on the user profile stored on storage 408 to make selection - see include, but are not limited to McCarty column 27 lines 40-54).
Regarding claim 12, the additional limitation of at least one non-transitory machine-readable medium that corresponding to the additional limitation of the system of claim 3. Particularly, Chen in view of McCarty and Rosinger discloses the at least one non-transitory machine-readable medium of claim 10, the operations further comprising: identifying a tolerance for changes to the customized user experience, based on the occupant position and based on the seat position (the processor identify through multiple sensors to continually monitor the occupant state, context and comfort levels and dynamically adjust the environment conditions by raising temperature, reduce volume of music, decline seats, etc. – see include, but are not limited to Chen Fig 1, 14 paragraphs 0005, 0039);
wherein the adjustments to the output of the audiovisual content are further based on the change to the user experience in a rendering or a transport of the audiovisual content. (The processor adjusting/ changing based on inference or determination, the comfort controller component 120 adjust environmental condition, zone noise level, music volume, heads-up display, entertainment, video, etc. – see include but are not limited to Chen paragraphs 0034, 0039);
Control circuitry 404 may provide the media content item (e.g., TV Show A) on display 100. Depend on occupant position, control circuitry 404 can provide the media content item on a display within vehicle 150 (e.g., on windshield 154 or window 152) – see include, but are not limited to McCarty col. 25 lines 57-61)
Regarding claim 13, the additional limitation of at least one non-transitory machine-readable medium that corresponding to the additional limitation of the system of claim 4. Particularly, Chen in view of McCarty and Rosinger discloses the at least one non-transitory machine-readable medium of claim 12, wherein the change to the user experience relates to at least one of a motion change, quality reduction, or content change of the audiovisual content (The processor sense using the sensors and adjusting/changing through the comfort controller component 120 to reduce lighting, reduce volume, decline seats, etc. – see include, but are not limited to paragraphs 0005, 0039, 0056, 0057)
Control circuitry 404 may provide media content change on a display within the vehicle 150 when the occupant(s) choosing to tap on the window of vehicle 150– see include, but are not limited to McCarty Fig. 2, 6, column 11 line 46-47, column 25 lines 63 – column 26 line 2),
and wherein the identified tolerance for the change to the user experience is obtained from a tolerance profile in a user profile of the human occupant or a group of users formed from one or more human occupants. (The processor unit Identify and stored comfort profile of the owner of the vehicle and other frequent occupant. Upon entering the vehicle, the occupant will be identified via facial recognition, cell phone, car key, etc., the profile component 202 will access specific profile for each occupant to generate determination or inference regarding occupant comfort level and generating recommendations to the comfort controller component 120 to adjust the environment of the vehicle – see includes but are not limited to Chen Fig. 3 paragraphs 0005, 0036, 0037, 0056).
Regarding claim 14, the additional limitation of at least one non-transitory machine-readable medium that corresponding to the additional limitation of the system of claim 5. Particularly, Chen in view of McCarty and Rosinger discloses the at least one non-transitory machine-readable medium of claim 13, wherein the tolerance profile is calibrated based on the seat position, user feedback from the human occupant, and a type of the change to the customized user experience (The vehicle can be divided into respective zone (rear right side, rear center, rear left side, driver side, front passenger side) and each occupant is identified upon entering the vehicle via sensors (facial recognition, seating pattern, weight, etc.) Profile component 202, stored comfort profile of the owner of the vehicle and other frequent occupants. Based on the stored profile, passenger references and context the comfort controller component 120 will adjust environmental conditions (e.g., seat position, seat temperature noise level, music volume, entertainment, etc.) – see include, but are not limited to Chen paragraphs 0039 – 0041).
Regarding claim 15, the additional limitation of at least one non-transitory machine-readable medium that corresponding to the additional limitation of the system of claim 6. Particularly, Chen in view of McCarty discloses and Rosinger The at least one non-transitory machine-readable medium of claim 10, the operations further comprising: obtaining occupant sensor data, the occupant sensor data based on a current position of the human occupant in the vehicle (The processor unit obtain the sensor data based on current position/zones of occupants using multiple sensors (cameras, pressure, weight, etc.) -see include, but are not limited to Chen Fig. 1, 14 paragraphs 0032, 0038, 0039, 0057);
and generating a recommendation for a recommended occupant position of the human occupant or a recommended seat position of the seat of the human occupant (The processor unit using sensors to identify and adjust environmental condition, such as seat position include decline seat, reduce lighting, reduce volume, etc. - see include, but are not limited to Chen paragraphs 0005, 0039, 0056);
wherein the one or more adjustments to the output of the audiovisual content are further based on the recommended occupant position or the recommended seat position for the human occupant. (The processor unit adjust the environmental condition includes seat position, music volume, display, entertainment, video, etc. based in the position/zones of the occupants – see includes, but are not limited to Chen paragraphs 0003-0005, 0039, 0056).
Regarding claim 16, the additional limitation of at least one non-transitory machine-readable medium that corresponding to the additional limitation of the system of claim 7. Particularly, Chen in view of McCarty and Rosinger discloses the at least one non-transitory machine-readable medium of claim 15, the operations further comprising: transmitting at least one command to change the seat position or a position of the one or more output device in the vehicle, the at least one command based on the recommended occupant position or the recommended seat position. (The processor unit analyzes information from the plurality of sensors and the context component to adjusts/recommends for the output of the environmental condition (seat position, music volume, video, etc.) of a passenger based on the comfort level of the occupant – see Chen paragraphs 0003-0005, 0037, 0036, 0039, 0056).
Regarding claim 18, the additional limitation of at least one non-transitory machine-readable medium that corresponding to the additional limitation of the system of claim 9. Particularly, Chen in view of McCarty and Rosinger discloses the at least one non-transitory machine-readable medium of claim 10, the operations further comprising: controlling a presentation of the output of the audiovisual content, wherein the audiovisual content is presented in the vehicle as an augmented reality (AR), virtual reality (VR), or immersive reality (IR) experience (The processor may provide audio and visual contents through Virtual Reality (VR) or Augment Reality (AR) to user riding the vehicle via displays – see McCarty col.10 line 51 – col. 11 line 2, col. 16 line 7-17).
Regarding claim 19, Particularly, Chen in view of McCarty discloses an apparatus (a(n) apparatus/computer - see Chen paragraphs 0056 – 0059), comprising: sensing means for obtaining a seat position of a seat in a vehicle (processing unit senses using sensors to analyzes information from plurality of sensors and determine the context of an occupant of one or more occupant in the vehicle – see Fig.1,14, paragraphs 0005, 0033, 0056);
wherein the seat is repositionable at variable locations in the vehicle relative to one or more audiovisual output devices located at one or more fixed locations in the vehicle (the seat is adjustable based environmental condition (e.g., seat position, seat temperature, music video etc.) in respective zones to facilitate occupant comfort in each zone – see paragraphs 0038-0039).
Identify an initial media content for output to a human occupant seated in a first seat of the one or more seat within the vehicle (processing unit identifies content comprises content for output to a human occupant such as driver or passenger in the vehicle – see figures 1, 14, paragraphs 0039)
identify an occupant position of the human occupant seated within the vehicle, based on the seat position, for a customized user experience of the media content (processing unit identifies position of occupant such as driver, passenger, based on the seat position/zone and occupant’s data in the vehicle, for a user experience of the output of the media content such as adjusting volume of music, adjusting feature of video, entertainment choice, etc. – see for example, figures 1, 14, paragraphs 0033, 0039); and
determine a type of content to be output to the human occupant based on the change in the occupant position of the human occupant (processing unit causes adjustment to the volume of music, feature of video, entertainment choice through an output devices from a fixed location in the vehicle – see for example, Chen figures 1, 14, paragraphs 0003, 0033, 0039, 0056)
cause one or more adjustments to the output of the content in the vehicle to the human occupant to be output, via the one or more output devices from the one or more fixed location in the vehicle, based on the determined type of media content to be output to the human occupant, wherein to cause the one or more adjustments include to automatically adjust directional audio output and directional video output (processing unit causes adjustment to the volume of music, feature of video, entertainment choice through an output devices from a fixed location in the vehicle, wherein the adjustment is automatically adjust audio output to achieve occupant comfort– see for example, figures 1, 14, paragraphs 0003,0023, 0033, 0039, 0056).
Chen discloses the media content comprise music, visual, or entertainment choice (see for example, paragraphs 0039). However, Chen does not explicitly disclose the media content comprise audiovisual content.
McCarty discloses processing circuitry configured to:
identify audiovisual content for output to a human occupant seated within the vehicle (user device in the vehicle, wherein the user device comprises control circuitry 404 configured to: identify audio and visual content for output to a user in a vehicle– see include, but are not limited to, figures 1b, 4, col. 9, lines 10-19, col. 10, lines 35-55, col. 14, line 57-65, col. 15, lines 30-35, col. 16, lines 7-30);
identify an occupant position of the human occupant seated within the vehicle, for a customized user experience of the output of the audiovisual content (control circuitry identifies the location the occupant based on GPS data received from a user device inside the vehicle and determine the audio and video contents base on calculated spoiler time values- see include, but are not limited to, col. 3 line 3-13, col. 13 lines 46-49, col. 15 lines 1-5, 25-29; col. 26 line 65 – col. 27 line 20)
and cause one or more adjustments to the output of the audiovisual content in the vehicle to the human occupant, to the output via the one or more audiovisual output device from the one or more fixed locations in the vehicle , based on the identified occupant position (the control circuitry identifies the position of the occupant using GPS then display the data of spoiler time for each of the media content for the occupant to choose - see include, but are not limited to col. 25 line 4-14, col. 26 line 57 – col. 27 line 20).
Chen and McCarty are analogue art because they are from the same filed of endeavor and are reasonably pertinent to the problem addressed by the claimed invention- namely, personalizing vehicle interior to occupant comfort. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Chen with the teachings including identifying audiovisual content for output to a human occupant, identifying an occupant position for a user experience of the output of the audiovisual content and causing adjustments to the output of the audiovisual content in the vehicle to the human occupant, via an output device as taught by McCarty in order to yield predictable result of providing both audio and video to user to maximize the user's interest in the media content after the trip is over, and to encourage the user to seek to continue watching the media content item (see col.1, lines 20-24).
Chen in view of McCarty does not explicitly discloses where in the seat is rotatable. Monitor the vehicle, in real-time, to detect, using the obtained sensor data, a repositioning of the seat to a different location within the vehicle or a change of seat by the human occupant within the vehicle; detect a change in the occupant position of the human occupant, the change in occupant position based on detecting at least one of the reposition of the first seat or the change of seat by the human occupant.
Rosinger discloses where in the seat is rotatable (Rotatable seat - see include but are not limited to paragraph 0033). Monitor the vehicle, in real-time, to detect, using the obtained sensor data, a repositioning of the seat to a different location within the vehicle or a change of seat by the human occupant within the vehicle (monitor using sensor data, the position and movement of the human user to adjust the interior of the car according to the user’s activity - see includes but are not limited to Rosinger paragraphs 0023-0024, 0055, 0083); detect a change in the occupant position of the human occupant, the change in occupant position based on detecting at least one of the reposition of the first seat or the change of seat by the human occupant (detect the change in position of the user based on the change of seat position using sensor component that detect the state of the stationary or moving objects – see includes but are not limited to Rosinger paragraphs 0023-0024, 0053-0055, 0083).
Chen, McCarty and Rosinger are analogue art because they are from the same filed of endeavor and are reasonably pertinent to the problem addressed by the claimed invention- namely, personalizing vehicle interior to occupant comfort Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Chen in view of McCarty with the teachings where in the seat is rotatable. Monitor the vehicle, in real-time, to detect, using the obtained sensor data, a repositioning of the seat to a different location within the vehicle or a change of seat by the human occupant within the vehicle; detect a change in the occupant position of the human occupant, the change in occupant position based on detecting at least one of the reposition of the first seat or the change of seat by the human occupant as taught by Rosinger in order to yield predictable result of ensuring the combability of the occupant in the vehicle.
Regarding claim 20, the additional limitation of an apparatus that corresponding to the additional limitation of the system of claim 2. Particularly, Chen in view of McCarty and Rosinger discloses the apparatus of claim 19, further comprising: means for obtaining a user profile of the human occupant (processor stores the vehicle occupant comfort profiles in component 202 of the owner of the vehicle and other frequent occupants - see Chen Fig. 3, paragraph 0003, 0032, 0036);
Control circuitry may utilize a user profile stored on storage 408 to make a selection therefor obtaining the user profile through 408 – McCarty: col. 27 line 40-46),
wherein the one or more adjustments to the output of the audiovisual content are further based on the user profile (the processor adjusting/changing of the output of the contents including light, stereo, seats, pressure, display, etc. are based the comfort model component 116 which utilize profiles generated by the profile component 202 – see include, but are not limited to Chen Fig 1,14 paragraphs 0003, 0005, 0033, 0039;
Control circuitry select between different media contents based on the user profile stored on storage 408 to make selection - see include, but are not limited to McCarty column 27 lines 40-54).
Regarding claim 21, the additional limitation of an apparatus that corresponding to the additional limitation of the system of claim 3. Particularly, Chen in view of McCarty and Rosinger discloses the apparatus of claim 19, further comprising: means for calibrating a tolerance for changes to the audiovisual content, based on the occupant position and the seat position (the processor identify through multiple sensors to continually monitor the occupant state, context and comfort levels and dynamically adjust the environment conditions by raising temperature, reduce volume of music, decline seats, etc. – see include, but are not limited to Chen Fig 1, 14 paragraphs 0005, 0039);
wherein the one or more adjustments to the output of the audiovisual content are further based on the tolerance for the change to the customized user experience in a rendering or a transport of the audiovisual content. (The processor adjusting/ changing based on inference or determination of each occupant’s data, the comfort controller component 120 adjust environmental condition, zone noise level, music volume, heads-up display, entertainment, video, etc. – see include but are not limited to Chen paragraphs 0034, 0039);
Control circuitry 404 may provide the media content item (e.g., TV Show A) on display 100. Depend on occupant position, control circuitry 404 can provide the media content item on a display within vehicle 150 (e.g., on windshield 154 or window 152) – see include, but are not limited to McCarty col. 25 lines 57-61).
Regarding claim 22, the additional limitation of an apparatus that corresponding to the additional limitation of the system of claim 6. Particularly, Chen in view of McCarty and Rosinger discloses the apparatus of claim 19, further comprising: means for obtaining occupant sensor data, the occupant sensor data based on a current position of the human occupant in the vehicle (The processor unit obtain the sensor data based on current position/zones of occupants using multiple sensors (cameras, pressure, weight, etc.) -see include, but are not limited to Chen Fig. 1, 14 paragraphs 0032, 0038, 0039, 0057);
wherein the processing means further generates a recommendation for a recommended occupant position of the human occupant or a recommended seat position of the seat of the human occupant (The processor unit using sensors to identify and adjust environmental condition, such as seat position include decline seat,