DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 2, 4. and 5 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Antonissen (4,572,044).
Regarding claim 1, Antonissen teaches a system for processing a plurality of food products to be sliced or to be divided, comprising:
a processing line that comprises a plurality of work stations (8, 2) and a single-track or multi-track transport device for transporting the plurality of food products along a transport path from work station to work station,
wherein at least one work station of the plurality of work stations has at least one component (30, 31, 32, 33) configured to determine at least one control variable of the at least one work station (orbiting speed of the blade and feeding speed of the feeder),
wherein the at least one control variable is an adjustable parameter relating to an operation of the at least one work station,
wherein the at least one component is connected to an evaluation and control device 18 that is configured to generate a control signal in dependence on the at least one control variable, and
wherein the control signal is transmitted to a further device of the processing line.
See Figs. 1-3.
Regarding claim 2, product weigh is an additional parameter.
Regarding claim 4, the evaluation and control device 18 having a display device is best seen in Fig. 2.
Regarding claim 5, the evaluation and control device 18 is connected to the feeding station 8 and the cutting station 1. See Fig. 2.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 3, 4, and 6 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Antonissen (4,572,044) in view of Bassill et al. (2018/0338354), hereinafter Bassill.
Regarding claim 3, Antonissen teaches the invention substantially as claimed except for the evaluation and control device generating a warning message.
Bassill teaches an evaluation and control device 100 generating a warning message (alarm, light, display, etc.). See para. [0023].
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one skilled in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to provide the evaluation and control device in Antonissen a warning message such as alarm, light, display, etc. as taught by Bassill for warning the operator abnormal conditions of the parameters.
Regarding claim 4, the display device can be broadly interpreted as a warning device. The reason for providing a warning device to the evaluation and control device is provided in claim 3 above.
Regarding claim 6, Antonissen teaches the invention substantially as claimed except for the evaluation and control device having self-learning algorithm function.
Bassill teaches a food preparation device including an evaluation and control device having self-learning algorithm function for improving future operation of the food preparation device. See para. [0029].
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one skilled in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to provide the evaluation and control device in Antonissen a self-learning algorithm function as taught by Bassill for improving future operation of the system.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed on 12/17/2025 have been fully considered but they are not moot in view of the new grounds of rejection.
Conclusion
/PHONG H NGUYEN/Examiner, Art Unit 3724