Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 8, 9, 21-24 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Alpert et al. (Patent No : US20140085136A1), hereinafter, Alpert
Regarding Claim 1, Alpert teaches
A method for processing a time synchronization packet, comprising: receiving a time synchronization packet of a clock source from an external device; -Fig. 1, 9; Paragraph [0023] ([0023] recites, “FIG. 1 illustrates an example of a system 100 for efficient time synchronization on a mobile device 102. The system 100 is shown with examples of components including a radio access network (RAN) 104 and one or more mobile devices 102. The depicted RAN 104 includes a synchronization component 106 and an accurate clock component 108. In other embodiments, the synchronization component 106 and an accurate clock component 108 may be included in any device or system in communication with a network 110, the RAN 104, or the mobile devices 102. The RAN 104 is shown in communication with the network 110 and one of the mobile devices 102 is shown in communication with a satellite 112.” As shown in Fig. 1 a synchronization mechanism for a mobile device receiving synchronization packet (Fig. 9 (710)) of a clock source from an external device (may be satellite) or RAN.
receiving indication information from a network device, wherein the indication information instructs a terminal device to enter a time synchronization deactivated state of the clock source; -Fig. 4, 5; Paragraph [0035-0036] (As shown in Fig. 4, synchronization component (106) instructs the mobile device of the schedule, i.e., when to activate/deactivate through the message scheduler component (402). [0035-0036] recites, “In one embodiment, the negotiation component 204 negotiates a synchronization schedule that defines a plurality of synchronization times for receiving synchronization messages. Each synchronization time defines a time at which one or more synchronization messages should be sent and/or received. For example, each synchronization time may define a time at which the mobile device 102 may expect to receive a synchronization message or a time at which a synchronization component 106 may plan to send the synchronization message. In one embodiment, a synchronization time includes a synchronization window during which one or more synchronization messages will be received. For example, the synchronization window may define a start time and an end time between which one or more synchronization messages may be received. Two or more synchronization messages may be sent within a single synchronization window. The synchronization schedule defines a plurality of times at which a scheduled synchronization message will be sent so that a mobile device 102 need not send any synchronization requests. For example, besides the negotiation of the synchronization schedule, a mobile device 102 may not be required to send any additional communications regarding synchronization requests. In one embodiment, the negotiation schedule defines a plurality of different synchronization times when scheduled synchronization messages may be sent. In one embodiment, the negotiated synchronization schedule includes a schedule expiration and the mobile device 102 is not required to send any messages requesting synchronization between negotiation and the expiration of the synchronization schedule.” Also, it is easily understandable to ordinary person with the skill in the art that, as shown in Fig. 5, between end time and start time of the synchronization window is the deactivated state and is part of transmission from synchronization component.)
and processing the time synchronization packet based on the first indication information by discarding the time synchronization packet based on the indication information, -Fig. 1, 7, 8 ; Paragraph [0034](As shown in Fig. 1 when the mobile device is receiving clock source from an external device (e.g., satellite, RAN), will process the time synchronization packet based on the negotiated synchronization schedule as shown in Fig. 7, 8. [0034] recites, “…In one embodiment, the negotiation component 204 then receives a message from the external synchronization component 106 either accepting or rejecting the suggested schedule. If the schedule is accepted, the negotiation component 204 receives an indication that the synchronization schedule is accepted and the mobile device 102 operates according to the accepted schedule….”)
or transparently transmitting the time synchronization packet to a user plane function (UPF) based on the first indication information,
or tearing down a quality of service (QoS) flow based on the indication information, wherein the QoS flow is used for transmitting the time synchronization packet.
Regarding Claim 8, Alpert teaches
The method according to claim 1, further comprising: stopping time synchronization of the clock source based on the indication information indicating to enter the deactivate state. -Fig. 5, 6; Paragraph[0035] (As seen in Fig. 5, 6, time synchronization happens only in the negotiated scheduled time window based on received synchronization message sent from synchronization component and no synchronization process occurs (stopped) outside of the window. [0035] recites, “ For example, each synchronization time may define a time at which the mobile device 102 may expect to receive a synchronization message or a time at which a synchronization component 106 may plan to send the synchronization message. In one embodiment, a synchronization time includes a synchronization window during which one or more synchronization messages will be received. For example, the synchronization window may define a start time and an end time between which one or more synchronization messages may be received.”)
Claim 9 is very similar to Claim 1 and the only difference is it is viewed from network side instead of terminal side as in Claim 1, (i.e., generating and transmitting indication information related to time synchronization in Claim 9 (from network side), whereas, receiving synchronization packet in Claim 1 (terminal side)). Claim 1 has been rejected above. Applicant’s attention is directed towards Claim 1. Claim 9 is rejected under the same rational as Claim 1.
Claim 21 is essentially same as Claim 1 which is applied to a terminal device or a chip. Applicant’s attention is directed towards Claim 1. Claim 21 is rejected under the same rational as Claim 1.
Alpert further teaches
method is applied to a terminal device or a chip in the terminal device -Paragraph [0001]( [0001] recites, “This disclosure relates to systems and methods for time synchronization on a mobile device. Specifically, this disclosure relates to systems and methods for efficient sending and receiving of time synchronization messages.”)
Claim 22 is essentially same as Claim 9 which is applied to a network device or a chip in the network device. Applicant’s attention is directed towards Claim 9. Claim 22 is rejected under the same rational as Claim 933.
Alpert further teaches
The method according to claim 9, wherein the method is applied to a network device or a chip in the network device. -Fig. 1, 4; Paragraph [0007] (Fig. 1 shows network device RAN (104) and synchronization component (106) on which the method is applied. [0007] recites, “FIG. 4 illustrates a schematic block diagram of an example of a synchronization component consistent with embodiments disclosed herein.”)
Claim 23 is the apparatus claim corresponding to the method claim 1 which has been rejected above. Applicant’s attention is directed towards Claim 1. Claim 23 is rejected under the same rational as claim 1.
Alpert further teaches
An apparatus, comprising: one or more processors and one or more memories storing instructions that when executed by the one or more processors -Paragraph [0093] ([0093] recites, “Some of the infrastructure that can be used with embodiments disclosed herein is already available, such as general-purpose computers, servers, mobile phones, computer programming tools and techniques, digital storage media, and communications networks. A computing device may include a processor such as a microprocessor, microcontroller, logic circuitry, or the like. The processor may include a special purpose processing device such as an application-specific integrated circuit (ASIC), programmable array logic (PAL), programmable logic array (PLA), programmable logic device (PLD), field programmable gate array (FPGA), or other customized or programmable device. The computing device may also include a computer-readable storage device such as non-volatile memory, static random access memory (RAM), dynamic RAM, read only memory (ROM), compact disk read-only memory (CD-ROM), disk, tape, magnetic, optical, flash memory, or other computer-readable storage medium.”)
Claim 24 is the apparatus claim corresponding to the method claim 9 which has been rejected above. Applicant’s attention is directed towards Claim 9. Claim 24 is rejected under the same rational as claim 9.
Alpert further teaches
An apparatus, comprising: one or more processors and one or more memories storing instructions that when executed by the one or more processors -Paragraph [0093] ([0093] recites, “Some of the infrastructure that can be used with embodiments disclosed herein is already available, such as general-purpose computers, servers, mobile phones, computer programming tools and techniques, digital storage media, and communications networks. A computing device may include a processor such as a microprocessor, microcontroller, logic circuitry, or the like. The processor may include a special purpose processing device such as an application-specific integrated circuit (ASIC), programmable array logic (PAL), programmable logic array (PLA), programmable logic device (PLD), field programmable gate array (FPGA), or other customized or programmable device. The computing device may also include a computer-readable storage device such as non-volatile memory, static random access memory (RAM), dynamic RAM, read only memory (ROM), compact disk read-only memory (CD-ROM), disk, tape, magnetic, optical, flash memory, or other computer-readable storage medium.”)
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 4, 6, 7, 10, 14, 15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Alpert
in view of Xiong (Patent No: US20220174631A1), hereinafter, Xiong
Regarding Claim 4, Alpert teaches the limitations of Claim 1
Alpert does not explicitly teach
The method according to claim 1, wherein the indication information comprises an identifier of the terminal device, an identifier of the clock source, and a first identifier, that indicates the deactivated state.
However, Xiong teaches
The method according to claim 1, wherein the indication information comprises an identifier of the terminal device, an identifier of the clock source, and a first identifier, that indicates the deactivated state. -Fig. 2; Paragraph [0005-0006][0067] (the first indication information includes identifier of a target UE, TSN configuration containing identifier of the first clock (TSN GM) and an identifier (TSN time synchronization trigger condition). If the trigger condition is met, it assumes active state. Otherwise, it assumes deactivated state. [0005] recites, “ …. receiving a time sensitive network (TSN) configuration creation request transmitted by an application function entity (AF), the TSN configuration creation request including an identifier of a target UE and first information used for indicating a TSN time synchronization trigger condition; ….” TSN configuration contains the identifier of the first clock (TSN GM) as shown in Fig. 2. [0006] recites, “….a TSN activation request to an AMF registered by the target UE, to instruct the AMF to transmit control signaling used for performing a TSN time synchronization operation to the target UE, the TSN activation request including first information used for indicating a TSN time synchronization trigger condition.” [0067] recites, “…..the AMF transmits control signaling to a target UE, to trigger the UE to perform a TSN time synchronization activation or deactivation operation; meanwhile, a time requirement for the UE to perform TSN time synchronization may be added to a trigger condition”)
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the “SYSTEMS AND METHODS FOR TIME SYNCHRONIZATION” of Alpert to include the concept of including “the indication information comprises an identifier of the terminal device, an identifier of the clock source, and a first identifier, that indicates the deactivated state.” of Xiong. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to effectively control a time synchronization operation (including the TSN synchronization activation and deactivation) of a UE or a group of UEs [0440]
Regarding Claim 6, Alpert teaches the limitations of Claim 1
Alpert does not explicitly teach
The method according to claim 1, wherein the clock source comprises a latency sensitive network (TSN) clock source.
However, Xiong teaches,
The method according to claim 1, wherein the clock source comprises a latency sensitive network (TSN) clock source. -Fig. 2; Paragraph [0056] ([0056] recites, “As shown in FIG. 2, a clock source of the external TSN Time Domain is outside the UPF. The UE side device, namely the ES of the TSN is connected to the UE by the DS-TT, accesses a 5G network, and then accesses an external TSN network through the UPF and the NW-TT on the UPF, to perform time synchronization with the clock source of the TSN.”)
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the “SYSTEMS AND METHODS FOR TIME SYNCHRONIZATION” of Alpert to include the concept of including “the clock source comprises a latency sensitive network (TSN) clock source.” of Xiong. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to effectively control a time synchronization operation (including the TSN synchronization activation and deactivation) of a UE or a group of UEs [0440]
Regarding Claim 7, Alpert teaches the limitations of Claim 1
Alpert does not explicitly teach
The method according to claim 1, wherein the time synchronization packet of the clock source comprises a generic precision time protocol (gPTP) packet; or the time synchronization packet of the clock source comprises a precision time protocol PTP) packet.
However, Xiong teaches,
The method according to claim 1, wherein the time synchronization packet of the clock source comprises a generic precision time protocol (gPTP) packet; or the time synchronization packet of the clock source comprises a precision time protocol PTP) packet. -Fig. 3; Paragraph [0046] [0065] ([0046] recites, “ In the related art, the clock offset measurement may be implemented by using a precision time protocol (PTP, defined by an Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) 1588 protocol)/generalized precision time protocol (gPTP, defined by an IEEE 802.1AS protocol) message and algorithm”. [0065] recites, “ In FIG. 3, a solid arrow indicates gPTP by ingress DS-TT; and a dashed arrow indicates locally-switched gPTP by ingress DS-TT.”)
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the “SYSTEMS AND METHODS FOR TIME SYNCHRONIZATION” of Alpert to include the concept of including “the time synchronization packet of the clock source comprises a generic precision time protocol (gPTP) packet; or the time synchronization packet of the clock source comprises a precision time protocol PTP) packet” of Xiong. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to effectively control a time synchronization operation (including the TSN synchronization activation and deactivation) of a UE or a group of UEs [0440]
Claim 10 is essentially the same as Claim 4 and the only difference is that Claim 10 is dependent Claim of Claim 9 while Claim 4 is dependent Claim of Claim 1. Applicant’s attention is directed towards Claim 4 which has been rejected above. Claim 10 is rejected under the same rational of Claim 4
Claim 14 is essentially the same as Claim 6 and the only difference is that Claim 14 is dependent Claim of Claim 9 while Claim 6 is dependent Claim of Claim 1. Applicant’s attention is directed towards Claim 6 which has been rejected above. Claim 14 is rejected under the same rational of Claim 6
Claim 15 is essentially the same as Claim 7 and the only difference is that Claim 15 is dependent Claim of Claim 9 while Claim 7 is dependent Claim of Claim 1. Applicant’s attention is directed towards Claim 7 which has been rejected above. Claim 15 is rejected under the same rational of Claim 7
Claim 5, 11, 16-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Alpert in view of Xiong and further in view of WANG et al. (Patent No: US20220030460A1), hereinafter, WANG
Regarding Claim 5, Alpert and Xiong combination teaches the limitations of Claim 4
Alpert does not teach
The method according to claim 4, wherein the indication information comprises a port number of a first port, and the first port comprises a port configured to transmit the time synchronization packet of the clock source;
However, WANG teaches
The method according to claim 4, wherein the first indication information comprises a port number of a first port, and the first port comprises a port configured to transmit the time synchronization packet of the first clock source; -Paragraph [0037] (In the first request information, along with other information, is the port identifier (port number) that carries time synchronization message (packet). [0037] recites,” In another example according to the disclosure, the request information in operation S201 may further include third information. The third information may be information about a port that may support the TSC service in the service translator (for example, the DS-TT) corresponding to the terminal. The third information may include at least one of a port set, a port identifier (for example, a port number), information capacity that may be supported by a port, and a port delay (or port time) of the port that may support the TSC service in the service translator (for example, the DS-TT) corresponding to the terminal. The “port set” herein may include one or more ports.”)
Xiong further teaches
and/or the indication information comprises an identifier of a first application service entity configured to provide a first service for the terminal device, and the first service is based on time synchronization of the clock source. -Paragraph [0005] (Application service entity (application function entity (AF) in this case) configured to provide first service to a terminal device (UE) based on the synchronization of the first clock source (TSN GM in this case). [0005] recites, “According to one embodiment, a time synchronization method is provided, including: receiving a time sensitive network (TSN) configuration creation request transmitted by an application function entity (AF), the TSN configuration creation request including an identifier of a target UE and first information used for indicating a TSN time synchronization trigger condition; and transmitting a TSN authorization request to a unified data management entity (UDM), the TSN authorization request being used for requesting the UDM to transmit, after confirming authorization, a TSN activation request including the first information to an access and mobility management function entity (AMF) registered by the target UE, to transmit, through the AMF, control signaling used for performing a TSN time synchronization operation to the target UE.”)
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the Time Synchronization Method of Alpert modified by Xiong to include the concept of including “a port number of a first port, and the first port comprises a port configured to transmit the time synchronization packet of the first clock source” of WANG. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to reduce the complexity of information processing [0039].
Claim 11 is essentially the same as Claim 5 and the only difference is that Claim 11 is dependent Claim of Claim 10 while Claim 5 is dependent Claim of Claim 4. Applicant’s attention is directed towards Claim 5 which has been rejected above. Claim 11 is rejected under the same rational of Claim 5
Regarding Claim 16, Alpert teaches the limitations of Claim 9
Alpert does not teach
The method according to claim 9, further comprising: receiving second indication information, requests to deactivate time synchronization of the clock source of the terminal device; and processing the QoS flow based on the second indication information, wherein the QoS flow is for the terminal device to transmit the time synchronization packet of the clock source.
However, Xiong teaches
-Paragraph [0072] ([0072] recites, “The TSN clock domain identifier is used for identifying a TSN clock domain to which synchronization needs to be performed; the first field information is used for indicating uplink TSN synchronization or downlink TSN synchronization, for example, a first value of the first field information indicates uplink TSN synchronization and a second value of the first field information indicates downlink TSN synchronization; the second field information is used for indicating an activation operation or a deactivation operation, for example, a first value of the second field information indicates an activation operation and a second value of the second field information indicates a deactivation operation; the network slice information may be Single Network Slice Selection Assistance Information (S-NSSAI), used for identifying a network slice; and the data network name is abbreviated to DNN.”)
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the “SYSTEMS AND METHODS FOR TIME SYNCHRONIZATION” of Alpert to include the concept of including “requests to deactivate time synchronization of the clock source of the terminal device” of Xiong. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to effectively control a time synchronization operation (including the TSN synchronization activation and deactivation) of a UE or a group of UEs [0440]
Alpert and Xiong combination do not teach
The method according to claim 9, further comprising: receiving second indication information,
However, WANG teaches
The method according to claim 9, further comprising: receiving second indication information, -Paragraph [0032] ([0032] recites, “In an example according to the disclosure, the request information in operation S201 may include first information and second information. The first information may be information about a time sensitive attribute of the TSC service. The second information may be requirement information of the TSC service for a quality of service (QoS) flow.”)
and processing the QoS flow based on the second indication information, wherein the QoS flow is for the terminal device to transmit the time synchronization packet of the clock source. -Paragraph [0036] (Based on the QoS defined in the second information, the first terminal device (UE) transmits time synchronization message (packet) of the first clock source TSC (Time sensitive clock) in this case. [0036] recites, “ In this example, the second information may be used for describing configuration information of the QoS flow corresponding to the TSC service, for example, parameters such as a 5G QoS identifier (5QI), a guaranteed flow bit rate (GFBR), a maximum flow bit rate (MFBR), and a packet filter. The second information may be a requested QoS flow description defined in a 3GPP standard specification. After initiating the TSC service, the terminal may map, according to the second information, the service flow (which may be briefly referred to as a TSC service flow) corresponding to the TSC service to a QoS flow that has been established, or the terminal may establish a new QoS flow according to the second information and map the TSC service flow to the newly established QoS flow.”)
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the Time Synchronization Method of Alpert modified by Xiong to include the concept of including “processing the QoS flow based on the second indication information, wherein the QoS flow is for the terminal device to transmit the time synchronization packet of the clock source “ of WANG. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to reduce the complexity of information processing [0039].
Regarding Claim 17, Alpert, Xiong and WANG combination teach the limitations of Claim 16
Alpert does not teach
The method according to claim 16, wherein processing the QoS flow based on the second indication information comprises: processing the QoS flow based on the second indication information and a status of the clock source in the terminal device.
However, WANG teaches
The method according to claim 16, wherein processing the QoS flow based on the second indication information comprises: processing the QoS flow based on the second indication information and a status of the clock source in the terminal device. -Paragraph [0032][0036] (Based on the QoS information of the Time sensitive Clock (TSC) (which is the first clock) in the second information, the terminal device (UE), establish first QoS flow. [0032] recites, “In an example according to the disclosure, the request information in operation S201 may include first information and second information. The first information may be information about a time sensitive attribute of the TSC service. The second information may be requirement information of the TSC service for a quality of service (QoS) flow.” [0036] recites, “After initiating the TSC service, the terminal may map, according to the second information, the service flow (which may be briefly referred to as a TSC service flow) corresponding to the TSC service to a QoS flow that has been established, or the terminal may establish a new QoS flow according to the second information and map the TSC service flow to the newly established QoS flow” )
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the Time Synchronization Method of Xiong to include the concept of including “the processing the first QoS flow based on the second indication information comprises: processing the first QoS flow based on the second indication information and a status of the first clock source in the first terminal device” of WANG. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to reduce the complexity of information processing [0039].
Regarding Claim 18, Alpert, Xiong and WANG combination teach the limitations of Claim 17
Alpert does not teach
The method according to claim 17, wherein processing the QoS flow based on the second indication information and the status of the clock source in the terminal device comprises: tearing down the QoS flow based on the second indication information requests to deactivate time synchronization of the clock source of the terminal device, and that an application service (AF) entity that sends the second indication information is a last AF that provides a service for the terminal based on the clock source
However, WANG teaches,
The method according to claim 17, wherein processing the QoS flow based on the second indication information and the status of the clock source in the terminal device comprises: tearing down the QoS flow based on the second indication information requests to deactivate time synchronization of the clock source of the terminal device, and that an application service (AF) entity that sends the second indication information is a last AF that provides a service for the terminal based on the clock source -Paragraph [0022][0109][0130] [0036]([0109] recites, “the PDU session management process of the UE may include a PDU session release process of the UE. When a PDU session of the UE is released, all TSC SDFs and QoS flows included in the PDU session are deleted” [0022] recites, “…and an application function (AF) device, configured to provide the service data. The TSN may include an end station (ES) and a centralized network controller (CNC)….”As explained AF establishes and tears down the TSC SDFs)
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the Time Synchronization Method of Xiong to include the concept of including “ tearing down the QoS flow based on the second indication information requests to deactivate time synchronization of the clock source of the terminal device, and that an application service (AF) entity that sends the second indication information is a last AF that provides a service for the terminal based on the clock source“ of WANG. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to reduce the complexity of information processing [0039].
Regarding Claim 19, Alpert, Xiong and WANG teach the limitations of Claim 16
Alpert does not teach
The method according to claim 16, wherein the second indication information comprises the identifier of the terminal device, the identifier of the clock source, and a second identifier, and the second identifier indicates the deactivation.
However, WANG teaches
The method according to claim 16, wherein the second indication information comprises the identifier of the terminal device, the identifier of the first clock source, and a second identifier, and the second identifier indicates the activation or the deactivation. -Paragraph [0032] ([0032] recites, “ In an example according to the disclosure, the request information in operation S201 may include first information and second information. The first information may be information about a time sensitive attribute of the TSC service. The second information may be requirement information of the TSC service for a quality of service (QoS) flow.” Within the requirement information of TSC services may include identifier of the terminal device, identifier of the first clock source (TSC), and activation or deactivation among others.)
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the Time Synchronization Method of Xiong to include “identifier of terminal device, first clock source and, activation or deactivation etc. (information of TSC service) within second indication information” of WANG. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to reduce the complexity of information processing [0039].
Regarding Claim 20, Alpert, Xiong and WANG combination teach the limitations of Claim 19
Alpert does not teach
The method according to claim 19, wherein the second indication information is sent by the first application service entity; and the second indication information comprises an identifier of the first application service entity.
However, WANG teaches
The method according to claim 19, wherein the second indication information is sent by the first application service entity; and the second indication information comprises an identifier of the first application service entity. -Fig. 1; Paragraph [0063] (Fig. 1 shows the interaction between different network entity and also how application service entity (AF) transparently transmits information to the network controller. Network controller might add identifier for application service entity (AF) onto the second indication information. [0063] recites, “Specifically, the network node may transparently transmit the request information to the SMF entity 104 in FIG. 1. Then, the SMF entity 104 may transparently transmit the request information to the PCF entity 107 in FIG. 1. Then, the PCF entity 107 may transparently transmit the request information to the AF entity 108 in FIG. 1. Then, the AF entity 108 may transparently transmit the request information to the network controller.”)
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the Time Synchronization Method of Xiong to include “identifier of first application service entity on the second indication information” of WANG. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to reduce the complexity of information processing [0039].
Response to Argument(s)
Applicant’s arguments with respect to the claims have been considered but are moot because the arguments do not apply to any of the references being used in the current rejection.
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/AHMED SAIFUDDIN/Examiner, Art Unit 2472
/KHALED M KASSIM/supervisory patent examiner, Art Unit 2472