DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-25 and 28-29 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US Pub. 2021/0014883 to Khoshnevisan et al. (hereinafter Khoshnevisan) in view of US Pub. 2022/0159733 to Cirik et al. (hereinafter Cirik).
In amended regard claim 1, Khoshnevisan teaches or discloses a retransmission method in a multi-transmission reception point architecture, the method comprising:
receiving first downlink control information from a network device on a first control resource (see paragraph [0126], UE 115-a may receive a first DCI transmitted from base station 105-a (e.g., TRP1) via a first PDCCH 205-a that schedules a first PDSCH 210-a (e.g., PDSCH1)),
receiving a first transmission version of downlink data from the network device based on the first downlink control information (see paragraphs [0020], and [0172], receiving a first data signal associated with the first TB and the first DCI, where the first data signal may be a retransmission of a previously received data signal associated with the first TB. UE 115-b may receive a first data signal associated with the first TB. the first data signal may be a retransmission of a previously received data signal associated with the first TB),
wherein the first transmission version is retransmission data of a second transmission version of the downlink data (see paragraph [0172], the first data signal may be a retransmission of a previously received data signal associated with the first TB, and the second data signal may also be a retransmission of the previously received data signal associated with the first TB),
wherein second downlink control information for scheduling the second transmission version is associated with a second control resource (see paragraphs [0043], [0045], [0136], [0173], and [0230], a second DCI of the set of DCIs scheduling the first TB, the second DCI transmitted in a second CORESET of a second group of CORESETs receives DCI 305-b (e.g., second DCI) scheduling PDSCH 310-b (e.g., second PDSCH) with the same HARQ ID (e.g., HARQ ID=2)),
wherein the first control resource and the second control resource belong to a same resource group (see paragraph [0037], the first CORESET may be part of a first CORESET group, and the second CORESET may be part of the first CORESET group or a second CORESET group).
Khoshnevisan may not explicitly teach or disclose wherein the first control resource and the second control resource belong to a same resource group.
However, Cirik teaches or discloses wherein the first control resource and the second control resource belong to a same resource group (see paragraphs [0397], [0400], and [0448], the first coreset group is Coreset group 1 and the second coreset group is Coreset group 1. For example, the first coreset group is Coreset group 2 and the second coreset group is Coreset group 2. The first coreset group and the second coreset group being the same may comprise that the at least one first coreset group index and the at least one second coreset group index are the same. The first coreset group and the second coreset group being the same may comprise that a first group index of the first coreset group and a second group index of the second coreset group are the same).
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify random access procedure in multiple transmission and reception points of khoshnevisan by including the first control resource and the second control resource belong to a same resource group suggested by Cirik. This modification would provide to improve power control signaling, reduces uplink overhead/ retransmissions and interference, reduces wireless device and base station power consumption, and reduces delay/latency of random-access procedure read in paragraph [0227].
In regard claims 2, 8, 14, and 20, Khoshnevisan teaches or discloses the method according to claim 1, wherein the method further comprises:
receiving configuration information of a plurality of control resources, wherein configuration information of control resources belonging to a same resource group comprises a same identifier (see paragraphs [0131], [0132], and [0137], a same CORESET group is used for each DCI with each DCI transmitted/received on a different CORESET of the same CORESET group). The UE may perform the above described techniques if the two DCIs 305 are received in different CORESET groups or in different CORESETs (e.g., of a same CORESET group), if a cyclic redundancy check (CRC) of both DCIs 305 are scrambled with a same radio network temporary identifier (RNTI) (e.g., cell RNTIs (C-RNTI), modulation and coding scheme (MCS) C-RNTIs (MCS-C-RNTI), or configured scheduling RNTIs (CS-RNTI) for both DCIs 305), if the UE 115 determines a same TB size (TBS) for the two PDSCHs 310 (e.g., that have the same HARQ ID and NDI) based on scheduling information in the respective DCIs 305 (e.g., number of RBs or symbols, number of layers, MCS, etc.), or a combination thereof).
In regard claims 3, 9, 15, and 21, Khoshnevisan may not explicitly teach or disclose the method according to claim 2, wherein the configuration information of the control resource comprises a control resource set (CORESET).
However, Cirik teaches or discloses wherein the configuration information of the control resource comprises a control resource set (CORESET) (see paragraphs [0198], [0199], [0234], [0235], and [0257], RRC messages comprising configuration parameters of one or more CORESETs and one or more search space sets. The configuration parameters may indicate an association between a search space set and a CORESET. The UE may determine a CCE-to-REG mapping (e.g., interleaved or non-interleaved, and/or mapping parameters) for the CORESET based on configuration parameters of the CORESET. The one or more configuration parameters may indicate one or more control resource sets (coresets) for the cell. In an example, the one or more coresets may comprise a first coreset (e.g., Coreset 1). In an example, the one or more coresets may comprise a second coreset (e.g., Coreset 2)).
In regard claims 4, 10, 16, and 22, Khoshnevisan teaches or discloses the method according to claim 2, wherein the identifier is a control resource set pool index (see paragraphs [0127], [0128], [0131], [0134], and [0137], if the separate A/N feedback messages are transmitted in a same slot (e.g., or different length TTI), a codebook used for encoding and transmitting the separate A/N feedback messages may be separated based on a CORESET group (e.g., as indicated by the CORESET group index as described above) in which the corresponding DCI scheduling the respective PDSCH 210 is received in the associated PDCCH 205. The UE may perform if the two DCIs 305 are received in different CORESET groups or in different CORESETs (e.g., of a same CORESET group), if a cyclic redundancy check (CRC) of both DCIs 305 are scrambled with a same radio network temporary identifier (RNTI) (e.g., cell RNTIs (C-RNTI), modulation and coding scheme (MCS) C-RNTIs (MCS-C-RNTI), or configured scheduling RNTIs (CS-RNTI) for both DCIs 305), if the UE 115 determines a same TB size (TBS) for the two PDSCHs 310 (e.g., that have the same HARQ ID and NDI) based on scheduling information in the respective DCIs 305 (e.g., number of RBs or symbols, number of layers, MCS, etc.)).
In regard claims 5, 11, 17, and 23, Khoshnevisan teaches or discloses the method according to claim 1, wherein the resource group is associated with a transmission reception point (TRP) (see paragraphs [0127], [0128], [0131], and [0132], UE 115-a may differentiate the base stations 105 (e.g., TRPs) based on a corresponding CORESET group for each base station 105 (e.g., as indicated by a CORESET ID). base station 105-a may use a CORESET group index 0 (e.g., a first CORESET ID) for transmitting PDCCH 205-a and PDSCH 210-a, and base station 105-b may use a CORESET group index 1 (e.g., a second CORESET ID) for transmitting PDCCH 205-b and PDSCH 210-b).
In regard claims 6, 12, 18, and 24, Khoshnevisan teaches or discloses the method according to claim 1, wherein the method further comprises: reporting capability information to the network device (see paragraphs [0004], and [0168], the UE may transmit an indication of the capability of receiving multiple DCIs to the base station, for example, in a UE capability report (e.g., in radio resource control (RRC) signaling), where the multiple DCIs are received based on the indication. UE 115-b may transmit the identified capability to base station 105-c in a UE capability report), wherein the capability information indicates that two transmission versions of a same piece of downlink data from different transmission reception points (TRPs) are not supported (see paragraphs [0004], [0085], and [0125], a UE to identify a capability of receive multiple DCIs from one or more base stations indicating corresponding downlink data channels (e.g., physical downlink shared channel (PDSCHs)) for a same transport block (TB). The UE may identify a capability of receiving multiple DCIs from one or more TRPs (e.g., base stations) indicating corresponding downlink data channels (e.g., PDSCHs) for a same TB (e.g., for a same feedback process, where each downlink data channel has a same feedback identification (ID))).
In regard amended claim 7, Khoshnevisan teaches or discloses a retransmission method in a multi-transmission reception point architecture, the method comprising:
sending first downlink control information to a terminal on a first control resource (see paragraph [0126], [0221], and [0245], UE 115-a may receive a first DCI transmitted from base station 105-a (e.g., TRP1) via a first PDCCH 205-a that schedules a first PDSCH 210-a (e.g., PDSCH1). The base station communications manager 1415 may transmit, to the UE, a first DCI of the set of DCIs scheduling the first TB, the first DCI transmitted in a first CORESET of a first group of CORESETs), wherein the first downlink control information is for scheduling a first transmission version of downlink data (1see paragraphs [0036], [ [0046], [0221], and [0229], transmitting, to the UE, a first DCI of the set of DCIs scheduling the first TB, the first DCI transmitted in a first CORESET of a first group of CORESETs. The base station communications manager 1415 may transmit, to the UE, a first DCI of the set of DCIs scheduling the first TB, the first DCI transmitted in a first CORESET of a first group of CORESETs); and
sending the first transmission version of the downlink data to the terminal (see paragraphs [0020], [0172], and [0221], receiving a first data signal associated with the first TB and the first DCI, where the first data signal may be a retransmission of a previously received data signal associated with the first TB. UE 115-b may receive a first data signal associated with the first TB. the first data signal may be a retransmission of a previously received data signal associated with the first TB. The base station communications manager 1415 may transmit, to the UE, a first DCI of the set of DCIs scheduling the first TB),
wherein the first transmission version is retransmission data of a second transmission version of the downlink data (see paragraphs [0020], [0021], [0022], and [0172], where the second data signal may be a retransmission of the previously received data signal associated with the first TB, determining that the previously received data signal was associated with a DCI received in one of the first CORESET or the second CORESET),
wherein second downlink control information for scheduling the second transmission version is associated with a second control resource (see paragraphs (see paragraphs [0043], [0045], [0136], [0173], and [0230], a second DCI of the set of DCIs scheduling the first TB, the second DCI transmitted in a second CORESET of a second group of CORESETs receives DCI 305-b (e.g., second DCI) scheduling PDSCH 310-b (e.g., second PDSCH) with the same HARQ ID (e.g., HARQ ID=2)), and
wherein the first control resource and the second control resource belong to a same resource group (see paragraph [0037], the first CORESET may be part of a first CORESET group, and the second CORESET may be part of the first CORESET group or a second CORESET group).
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify random access procedure in multiple transmission and reception points of khoshnevisan by including the first control resource and the second control resource belong to a same resource group suggested by Cirik. This modification would provide to improve power control signaling, reduces uplink overhead/ retransmissions and interference, reduces wireless device and base station power consumption, and reduces delay/latency of random-access procedure read in paragraph [0227].
In regard amended claim 13, Khoshnevisan teaches or discloses a communications apparatus (see Fig. 12) comprising:
at least one processor (see Fig. 12); and
one or more memories coupled to the at least one processor and storing programming instructions, when executed by the at least one processor (see Fig. 12), cause the communications apparatus to:
receive first downlink control information from a network device on a first control resource (see paragraph [0126], UE 115-a may receive a first DCI transmitted from base station 105-a (e.g., TRP1) via a first PDCCH 205-a that schedules a first PDSCH 210-a (e.g., PDSCH1)); and
receive a first transmission version of downlink data from the network device based on the first downlink control information (see paragraphs [0020], and [0172], receiving a first data signal associated with the first TB and the first DCI, where the first data signal may be a retransmission of a previously received data signal associated with the first TB. UE 115-b may receive a first data signal associated with the first TB. the first data signal may be a retransmission of a previously received data signal associated with the first TB),
wherein the first transmission version is retransmission data of a second transmission version of the downlink data (see paragraph [0172], the first data signal may be a retransmission of a previously received data signal associated with the first TB, and the second data signal may also be a retransmission of the previously received data signal associated with the first TB),
wherein second downlink control information for scheduling the second transmission version is associated with a second control resource (see paragraphs [0043], [0045], [0136], [0173], and [0230], a second DCI of the set of DCIs scheduling the first TB, the second DCI transmitted in a second CORESET of a second group of CORESETs receives DCI 305-b (e.g., second DCI) scheduling PDSCH 310-b (e.g., second PDSCH) with the same HARQ ID (e.g., HARQ ID=2)), and
wherein the first control resource and the second control resource belong to a same resource group (see paragraph [0037], the first CORESET may be part of a first CORESET group, and the second CORESET may be part of the first CORESET group or a second CORESET group).
Khoshnevisan may not explicitly teach or disclose wherein the first control resource and the second control resource belong to a same resource group.
However, Cirik teaches or discloses wherein the first control resource and the second control resource belong to a same resource group (see paragraphs [0397], [0400], and [0448], the first coreset group is Coreset group 1 and the second coreset group is Coreset group 1. For example, the first coreset group is Coreset group 2 and the second coreset group is Coreset group 2. The first coreset group and the second coreset group being the same may comprise that the at least one first coreset group index and the at least one second coreset group index are the same. The first coreset group and the second coreset group being the same may comprise that a first group index of the first coreset group and a second group index of the second coreset group are the same).
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify random access procedure in multiple transmission and reception points of khoshnevisan by including the first control resource and the second control resource belong to a same resource group suggested by Cirik. This modification would provide to improve power control signaling, reduces uplink overhead/ retransmissions and interference, reduces wireless device and base station power consumption, and reduces delay/latency of random-access procedure read in paragraph [0227].
In regard amended claim 19, Khoshnevisan teaches or disclose a communications apparatus (see Fig. 12) comprising:
at least one processor (see Fig. 12); and
one or more memories coupled to the at least one processor and storing programming instructions, when executed by the at least one processor (see Fig. 12), cause the communications apparatus to:
send first downlink control information to a terminal on a first control resource (see paragraph [0126], UE 115-a may receive a first DCI transmitted from base station 105-a (e.g., TRP1) via a first PDCCH 205-a that schedules a first PDSCH 210-a (e.g., PDSCH1)), wherein the first downlink control information is for scheduling a first transmission version of downlink data (see paragraphs [0036], [ [0046], [0221], and [0229], transmitting, to the UE, a first DCI of the set of DCIs scheduling the first TB, the first DCI transmitted in a first CORESET of a first group of CORESETs. The base station communications manager 1415 may transmit, to the UE, a first DCI of the set of DCIs scheduling the first TB, the first DCI transmitted in a first CORESET of a first group of CORESETs); and
send the first transmission version of the downlink data to the terminal (see paragraphs [0020], and [0172], receiving a first data signal associated with the first TB and the first DCI, where the first data signal may be a retransmission of a previously received data signal associated with the first TB. UE 115-b may receive a first data signal associated with the first TB. the first data signal may be a retransmission of a previously received data signal associated with the first TB),
wherein the first transmission version is retransmission data of a second transmission version of the downlink data (see paragraphs [0020], and [0172], receiving a first data signal associated with the first TB and the first DCI, where the first data signal may be a retransmission of a previously received data signal associated with the first TB. UE 115-b may receive a first data signal associated with the first TB. the first data signal may be a retransmission of a previously received data signal associated with the first TB),
wherein second downlink control information for scheduling the second transmission version is associated with a second control resource (see paragraphs (see paragraphs [0043], [0045], [0136], [0173], and [0230], a second DCI of the set of DCIs scheduling the first TB, the second DCI transmitted in a second CORESET of a second group of CORESETs receives DCI 305-b (e.g., second DCI) scheduling PDSCH 310-b (e.g., second PDSCH) with the same HARQ ID (e.g., HARQ ID=2)), and
wherein the first control resource and the second control resource belong to a same resource group (see paragraph [0037], the first CORESET may be part of a first CORESET group, and the second CORESET may be part of the first CORESET group or a second CORESET group).
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify random access procedure in multiple transmission and reception points of khoshnevisan by including the first control resource and the second control resource belong to a same resource group suggested by Cirik. This modification would provide to improve power control signaling, reduces uplink overhead/ retransmissions and interference, reduces wireless device and base station power consumption, and reduces delay/latency of random-access procedure read in paragraph [0227].
In regard amended claim 25, Khoshnevisan teaches or disclose a communications system (see Fig. 9) comprising a first communications apparatus and a second communications apparatus,
wherein the first communications apparatus (see Fig. 12) comprises: at least a first processor; and one or more first memories coupled to the at least a first processor and storing first programming instructions (see Fig. 12), when executed by the at least a first processor, cause the first communications apparatus to (see Fig. 12):
receive first downlink control information from a network device on a first control resource (see paragraph [0126], UE 115-a may receive a first DCI transmitted from base station 105-a (e.g., TRP1) via a first PDCCH 205-a that schedules a first PDSCH 210-a (e.g., PDSCH1)),
receive a first transmission version of downlink data from the network device based on the first downlink control information (see paragraphs [0020], and [0172], receiving a first data signal associated with the first TB and the first DCI, where the first data signal may be a retransmission of a previously received data signal associated with the first TB. UE 115-b may receive a first data signal associated with the first TB. the first data signal may be a retransmission of a previously received data signal associated with the first TB),
wherein the first transmission version is retransmission data of a second transmission version of the downlink data (see paragraph [0172], the first data signal may be a retransmission of a previously received data signal associated with the first TB, and the second data signal may also be a retransmission of the previously received data signal associated with the first TB), wherein second downlink control information for scheduling the second transmission version is associated with a second control resource (see paragraphs [0227], [0230], [0235], [0237], [0277], and [0285], the second DCI transmission component 1530 may transmit, to the UE, a second DCI of the set of DCIs scheduling the first TB, the second DCI transmitted in a second CORESET of a second group of CORESETs. The second DCI transmission component 1620 may transmit, to the UE, a second DCI of the set of DCIs scheduling the first TB, the second DCI transmitted in a second CORESET of a second group of CORESETs), and
wherein the first control resource and the second control resource belong to a same resource group (see paragraphs [0037], and [0058], the first CORESET may be part of a first CORESET group, and the second CORESET may be part of the first CORESET group or a second CORESET group. The first DCI and the second DCI may indicate a same set of resources for transmission of the ACK information);
wherein the second communications apparatus (see Figs. 16 and 17) comprises:
at least a second processor (see Fig. 16); and
one or more second memories coupled to the at least a second processor and storing second programming instructions (see Fig. 16), when executed by the at least a second processor (see Fig. 16), cause the second communications apparatus to (see Fig. 16):
send the first downlink control information to a terminal on the first control resource (see paragraph [0126], UE 115-a may receive a first DCI transmitted from base station 105-a (e.g., TRP1) via a first PDCCH 205-a that schedules a first PDSCH 210-a (e.g., PDSCH1) also transmitted from base station 105-a),
wherein the first downlink control information is for scheduling the first transmission version of the downlink data (see paragraphs [0043], and [0044], the first DCI transmitted in a first CORESET of a first group of CORESETs, transmitting, to the UE);
send the first transmission version of the downlink data to the terminal (see paragraphs [0131], [0200], and [0229], the TRPs may have a same or different physical cell identifiers (PCIs) (e.g., different panels/antenna arrays from a same base station 105 may transmit the different DCIs and corresponding PDSCHs, multiple base stations 105 have a same PCI, etc. The first DCI transmission component 1525 may transmit, to the UE, a first DCI of the set of DCIs scheduling the first TB, the first DCI transmitted in a first CORESET of a first group of CORESETs).
Khoshnevisan may not explicitly teach or disclose wherein the first control resource and the second control resource belong to a same resource group.
However, Cirik teaches or discloses wherein the first control resource and the second control resource belong to a same resource group (see paragraphs [0397], [0400], and [0448], the first coreset group is Coreset group 1 and the second coreset group is Coreset group 1. For example, the first coreset group is Coreset group 2 and the second coreset group is Coreset group 2. The first coreset group and the second coreset group being the same may comprise that the at least one first coreset group index and the at least one second coreset group index are the same. The first coreset group and the second coreset group being the same may comprise that a first group index of the first coreset group and a second group index of the second coreset group are the same).
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify random access procedure in multiple transmission and reception points of khoshnevisan by including the first control resource and the second control resource belong to a same resource group suggested by Cirik. This modification would provide to improve power control signaling, reduces uplink overhead/ retransmissions and interference, reduces wireless device and base station power consumption, and reduces delay/latency of random-access procedure read in paragraph [0227].
In regard amended claim 28, Khoshnevisan teaches or disclose a computer-readable storage medium storing computer-readable instructions (see paragraph [0010], a non-transitory computer-readable medium storing code for wireless communication at a UE. The code may include instructions executable by a processor), which are run by at least one processor of a communications apparatus, and cause the communications apparatus to:
receive first downlink control information from a network device on a first control resource (see paragraph [0126], UE 115-a may receive a first DCI transmitted from base station 105-a (e.g., TRP1) via a first PDCCH 205-a that schedules a first PDSCH 210-a (e.g., PDSCH1));
receive a first transmission version of downlink data from the network device based on the first downlink control information (see paragraphs [0020], and [0172], receiving a first data signal associated with the first TB and the first DCI, where the first data signal may be a retransmission of a previously received data signal associated with the first TB. UE 115-b may receive a first data signal associated with the first TB. the first data signal may be a retransmission of a previously received data signal associated with the first TB),
wherein the first transmission version is retransmission data of a second transmission version of the downlink data (see paragraphs [0172], the first data signal may be a retransmission of a previously received data signal associated with the first TB, and the second data signal may also be a retransmission of the previously received data signal associated with the first TB),
wherein second downlink control information for scheduling the second transmission version is associated with a second control resource (see paragraphs [0043], [0045], [0136], [0173], and [0230], a second DCI of the set of DCIs scheduling the first TB, the second DCI transmitted in a second CORESET of a second group of CORESETs receives DCI 305-b (e.g., second DCI) scheduling PDSCH 310-b (e.g., second PDSCH) with the same HARQ ID (e.g., HARQ ID=2)), and
wherein the first control resource and the second control resource belong to a same resource group (see paragraph [0037], the first CORESET may be part of a first CORESET group, and the second CORESET may be part of the first CORESET group or a second CORESET group).
Khoshnevisan may not explicitly teach or disclose wherein the first control resource and the second control resource belong to a same resource group.
However, Cirik teaches or discloses wherein the first control resource and the second control resource belong to a same resource group (see paragraphs [0397], [0400], and [0448], the first coreset group is Coreset group 1 and the second coreset group is Coreset group 1. For example, the first coreset group is Coreset group 2 and the second coreset group is Coreset group 2. The first coreset group and the second coreset group being the same may comprise that the at least one first coreset group index and the at least one second coreset group index are the same. The first coreset group and the second coreset group being the same may comprise that a first group index of the first coreset group and a second group index of the second coreset group are the same).
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify random access procedure in multiple transmission and reception points of khoshnevisan by including the first control resource and the second control resource belong to a same resource group suggested by Cirik. This modification would provide to improve power control signaling, reduces uplink overhead/ retransmissions and interference, reduces wireless device and base station power consumption, and reduces delay/latency of random-access procedure read in paragraph [0227].
In regard amended claim 29, Khoshnevisan teaches or disclose a computer-readable storage medium, storing computer-readable instructions (see paragraph [0010], a non-transitory computer-readable medium storing code for wireless communication at a UE. The code may include instructions executable by a processor), which are run by at least one processor of a communications apparatus (see paragraph [0010], the code may include instructions executable by a processor), and cause the communications apparatus to:
send first downlink control information to a terminal on a first control resource (see paragraph [0126], UE 115-a may receive a first DCI transmitted from base station 105-a (e.g., TRP1) via a first PDCCH 205-a that schedules a first PDSCH 210-a (e.g., PDSCH1)),
wherein the first downlink control information is for scheduling a first transmission version of downlink data (see paragraphs [0036], [ [0046], [0221], and [0229], transmitting, to the UE, a first DCI of the set of DCIs scheduling the first TB, the first DCI transmitted in a first CORESET of a first group of CORESETs. The base station communications manager 1415 may transmit, to the UE, a first DCI of the set of DCIs scheduling the first TB, the first DCI transmitted in a first CORESET of a first group of CORESETs),
send the first transmission version of the downlink data to the terminal (see paragraphs [0020], and [0172], receiving a first data signal associated with the first TB and the first DCI, where the first data signal may be a retransmission of a previously received data signal associated with the first TB. UE 115-b may receive a first data signal associated with the first TB. the first data signal may be a retransmission of a previously received data signal associated with the first TB),
wherein the first transmission version is retransmission data of a second transmission version of the downlink data (see paragraphs [0020], and [0172], receiving a first data signal associated with the first TB and the first DCI, where the first data signal may be a retransmission of a previously received data signal associated with the first TB. UE 115-b may receive a first data signal associated with the first TB. the first data signal may be a retransmission of a previously received data signal associated with the first TB),
wherein second downlink control information for scheduling the second transmission version is associated with a second control resource (see paragraphs (see paragraphs [0043], [0045], [0136], [0173], and [0230], a second DCI of the set of DCIs scheduling the first TB, the second DCI transmitted in a second CORESET of a second group of CORESETs receives DCI 305-b (e.g., second DCI) scheduling PDSCH 310-b (e.g., second PDSCH) with the same HARQ ID (e.g., HARQ ID=2)), and
wherein the first control resource and the second control resource belong to a same resource group (see paragraph [0037], the first CORESET may be part of a first CORESET group, and the second CORESET may be part of the first CORESET group or a second CORESET group).
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify random access procedure in multiple transmission and reception points of khoshnevisan by including the first control resource and the second control resource belong to a same resource group suggested by Cirik. This modification would provide to improve power control signaling, reduces uplink overhead/ retransmissions and interference, reduces wireless device and base station power consumption, and reduces delay/latency of random-access procedure read in paragraph [0227].
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 30-33 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claims 1-25 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Conclusion
Date: 01/15/2026
/PHIRIN SAM/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2476