DETAILED ACTION
Status of Claims
This action is reply to the Application Number 17/961,537 filed on 05/12/2026.
Claims 1 – 12 are currently pending and have been examined. Claims 1 – 3 and 8 – 12 have been amended.
This action is made NON-FINAL.
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1 – 12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Sasamoto et al. (US 20200305338 A), further in view of Hirate et al. (US 20200386571 A1) and Hideki et al. (JP 2022030858 A).
Regarding claim 1, Sasamoto teaches a processor-implemented (Sasamoto: Paragraph 0029: “The controller device 12 is a device for controlling the tractor, and includes a CPU or the like“)
management method for managing a work vehicle capable of performing an automatic travel, the method comprising: (Sasamoto: Abstract: “An agriculture support system includes an agriculture support device including a work creator to create a work plan of an agricultural operation to be performed by an agriculture machine, and a communicator to transmit the work plan from the work creator, and a display provided in the agriculture machine, including a machine information obtainer to obtain machine information of the agriculture machine, a plan obtainer to obtain the work plan transmitted from the communicator, an evaluator to compare the work plan with the machine information obtained by the machine information obtaining and to evaluate the work plan, and a display to display an evaluation result provided by the evaluator.”; Paragraph 0061: “When the tractor 1 is in a mode for the automatic traveling, the tractor 1 travels while automatically steering the steering or the like along the scheduled traveling route R1 acquired above.”)
determining, by a processor coupled to a work vehicle management terminal, (Sasamoto: Paragraph 0068: “As shown in FIG. 1, the agriculture support device 90 has a map data storage portion 93. The map data storage portion 93 includes a nonvolatile memory or the like, and stores the acquired agricultural map data (the field shape data, the yield data, the taste data, the growth data, the soil data, the variable fertilization data, the automatic traveling data, the work history data, the map data). Specifically, as shown in FIG. 5, when the agriculture support device 90 acquires the agricultural map data, the map data storage portion 93 allocates the management information indicated by characters, alphanumeric characters, and the like in the agricultural map data acquired above, and the agricultural map data is stored together with the management information. The management information is information set to make it easy to calculate, search, organize, and the like of the agricultural map data.”)
a current location of the work based, (Sasamoto: Paragraphs 0031 – 0032 : “The tractor 1 includes a position detector device 70A. The position detector device 70A is mounted on a top plate of the cabin 9 of the traveling vehicle 3. The position detector device 70A is mounted on the top plate of the cabin 9. However, the mounting position in the traveling vehicle 3 is not limited thereto, and may be another position. In addition, the position detector device 70A may be attached to the working device 2. The position detector device 70A is a device configured to detect its own position (the positioning information that includes latitude and longitude) in accordance with a satellite positioning system. That is, the position detector device 70A receives the signals (the position of positioning satellite, the transmission time, the correction information, and the like) transmitted from the positioning satellite, and then detects the position (latitude and longitude) based on the received signal. The position detector device 70A may detect, as its own position (latitude and longitude), a position corrected based on a signal such as a correction transmitted from a ground station (a reference station) capable of receiving a signal transmitted from the positioning satellite. In addition, the position detector device 70A may include an inertial measurement device such as a gyro sensor or an acceleration sensor, and may detect the position corrected by the inertial measurement device as its own position.”)
… a step in which the processor transmits a work route included in the work information from the management terminal to the work vehicle; and (Sasamoto: Paragraph 0068: “As shown in FIG. 1, the agriculture support device 90 has a map data storage portion 93. The map data storage portion 93 includes a nonvolatile memory or the like, and stores the acquired agricultural map data (the field shape data, the yield data, the taste data, the growth data, the soil data, the variable fertilization data, the automatic traveling data, the work history data, the map data). Specifically, as shown in FIG. 5, when the agriculture support device 90 acquires the agricultural map data, the map data storage portion 93 allocates the management information indicated by characters, alphanumeric characters, and the like in the agricultural map data acquired above, and the agricultural map data is stored together with the management information. The management information is information set to make it easy to calculate, search, organize, and the like of the agricultural map data.”; Paragraph 0061: “The tractor 1 is configured to acquire the scheduled traveling route R1 created by the agriculture support device 90 or the like.”)
a step in which the processor causes the work vehicle to execute autonomous driving based on the transmitted work route (Sasamoto: Paragraph 0061: “The tractor 1 is configured to acquire the scheduled traveling route R1 created by the agriculture support device 90 or the like. When the tractor 1 is in a mode for the automatic traveling, the tractor 1 travels while automatically steering the steering or the like along the scheduled traveling route R1 acquired above. The storage portion 20A stores the position detected by the position detector device 70A when the tractor 1 performs the automatic traveling. That is, the work operation history data can be acquired by storing, to the storage portion 20A, the position of the tractor 1 as the traveling locus when the tractor 1 travels based on the scheduled traveling route R1.”).
In sum, Sasamoto teaches a processor-implemented management method for managing a work vehicle capable of performing an automatic travel, the method comprising: determining, by a processor coupled to a work vehicle management terminal, a current location of the work based, a step in which the processor transmits a work route included in the work information from the management terminal to the work vehicle; and a step in which the processor causes the work vehicle to execute autonomous driving based on the transmitted work route. Sasamoto however does not teach at least in part on signals received from a Global Navigation Satellite System (GNSS) measurements received from the work vehicle.
Hirate teaches at least in part on signals received from a Global Navigation Satellite System (GNSS) measurements received from the work vehicle; (Hirate: Paragraph 0041: “The vehicle of the present embodiment includes a GNSS receiving part 41, a vehicle speed sensor 42, a gyro sensor 43, a vehicle control ECU 44, and a camera 45. The GNSS receiving part 41 is a device that receives Global Navigation Satellite System signals, and receives radio waves from navigation satellites and outputs a signal for calculating a current location of the vehicle through an interface which is not shown. The control part 20 obtains the signal and thereby obtains a current location of the vehicle.”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the invention disclosed by Sasamoto with the teachings of Hirate with a reasonable expectation of success. Both Sasamoto and Hirate teach the ability to determine a location of a vehicle, Sasamoto describes this function from a position detector device which utilizes satellite positioning to get the current latitude and longitude coordinates of the vehicle. Hirate teaches the ability to utilize GNSS receiving part for receiving GNSS data for calculating the current location of the vehicle. Both methods utilize satellite positioning to get the current the position of the vehicle, thus to one with knowledge in the art would find the position detector device of Sasamoto and the GNSS receiving part of Hirate to be nothing more than a simple substitution. Sasamoto in view of Hirate however still do not teach a display control step in which, the processor, upon starting an application that manages the work vehicle, causes the application to display, on a display unit of the management terminal, a plurality of selectable work items related to work that is performed by the work vehicle in a farm field.
Hideki teaches a display control step in which, the processor, upon starting an application that manages the work vehicle, causes the application to display, on a display unit of the management terminal, a plurality of selectable work items related to work that is performed by the work vehicle in a farm field; (Hideki: lines 871 – 879: “in the present embodiment, the display processing unit 217 determines the map M1 to be displayed on the display screen Im1 according to the operation of the user who selects the work area A1 on the map image Im10 including the field F1. That is, when there is a work area A1 corresponding to a plurality of fields F1, which field F1 corresponds to the map M1 of the work area A1 is received by the operation reception unit 23 on the map image Im10. It is determined by the operation of the user who selects the work area A1. In the display screen Im1 illustrated in FIG. 15, the map image Im10 includes the first work area A11 corresponding to the first field F11 and the second work area A12 corresponding to the second field F12. Therefore, on the display screen Im1, the user selects the first work area A11 corresponding to the first field F11 on the map image Im10, so that the map M1 of the first work area A11 is displayed.”,
Supplemental Note: as seen in Figure A, the user is able to select work area A11 which is equivalent to the claimed work item)
Figure A: Hideki: Figure 5
… a step in which the processor acquires work information corresponding to a selected work item of the plurality of selectable work items displayed; (Hideki: line 1057 – 1062: “In step S11, the information processing unit 21 (display processing unit 217) causes the display unit (operation display unit 33) of the user terminal 3 to display the display screen Im1 including only one map M1. At this time, the map M1 to be displayed on the display screen Im1 is determined according to the operation of the user who selects the work area A1 on the map image Im10. Further, the information processing unit 21 (display processing unit 217) accepts inputs of the first item, the second item, and the third item on the display screen Im1.”; lines 880 – 893: “The first input field C1 is an input field for inputting the first item of the map M1 to be displayed on the display screen Im1. The first item is a year (or year) as an example, and the year (or year) of the data displayed as the map M1 is specified by the year (or year) input in the first input field C1. The second input field C2 is an input field for inputting the second item of the map M1 to be displayed on the display screen Im1. The second item is a work name as an example, and the work name of the data displayed as the map M1 is specified by the work name input in the second input field C2. The third input field C3 is an input field for inputting the third item of the map M1 to be displayed on the display screen Im1. The third item is attribute information for specifying work data as an example, and the work data displayed as the map M1 is specified by the work input to the third input field C3. That is, the first item and the second item are items for specifying the work to be mapped together with the selection of the work area A1, and the third item is for specifying the work data itself to be mapped. It is an item. In the example of FIG. 15, the input formats of the first input field C1, the second input field C2, and the third input field C3 are all selective input formats to be selected from the default values, but the input format is not limited to this. It may be in an input format.”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the invention disclosed by Sasamoto with the teachings of Hideki with a reasonable expectation of success. One of ordinary skill in the art would find it obvious to try to implement the function of Hideki able to allow a user to select on a display which field to perform work on as obvious to try to combine with the agriculture system of Sasamoto. Sasamoto teaches the ability to create a work plan for an agriculture machine in which it stores each work plan to be completed depending on the day (Sasamoto: Paragraph 0095). Combining the ability for the user to select the work to be perform as taught by Hideki would be obvious to try as it allows for the user to make the final decision on what work is to be completed. This increases the efficiency of the agriculture machine as the user is able to further select what work is to be completed rather than a predetermined work plan. For example, if the weather does not allow for a certain work to be completed as specified by the work plan or if there are multiple work items to be completed in a certain day, the user further has the ability to control which work the machine is to complete.
Regarding claim 2, Sasamoto, as modified, teaches wherein the display control step displays, on the display unit, a first work item for acquiring or selecting farm field information about the farm field and for performing the work, (Sasamoto: Paragraph 0035: “The work creator portion 91 creates a work plan for agricultural work to be performed by an agriculture machine such as the tractor 1. The work plan is information indicating contents in which an agricultural field, an agricultural work, and a work date are associated with each other.”)
a second work item for performing the work based on an already acquired work route, (Sasamoto: Paragraph 0037: “To the work input portion 101, the agricultural work such as the seedbed soil making, the ridge plastering, the tilling, the seeding, the fertilizing, the rice planting, the ploughing and irrigating, the grooving, the weeding, the topdressing, and the harvesting are inputted.”,
Supplemental Note: the second work items are equivalent to the agricultural work being done on the agricultural field)
and a third work item for acquiring a reference line and for performing the work in an automatic straight movement, (Sasamoto: Paragraph 0039: “The work creator portion 91 displays, on the creation screen M1, a field 106 (a route input portion) for inputting the scheduled traveling route R1 of the agriculture machine. In the field 106, the contour H10 of the agricultural field is displayed. Position information (latitude and longitude) of the field is assigned to the field 106, and the scheduled traveling route R1 is drawn based on a command from the external terminal 15 so that the positional information (latitude and longitude) is assigned to the scheduled traveling route R1. For example, as the scheduled traveling route R1, a straight traveling portion R2 that makes the tractor 1 go straight and a turning portion R3 that makes the tractor 1 turn both are set. The straight traveling portion R2 and the turning portion R3 in the traveling route R1 are associated with the positions (latitude and longitude) of the field 106, and at least the positions corresponding to the straight traveling portion R2 and the turning portion R3 can be set.”).
In sum, Sasamoto teaches wherein the display control step displays, on the display unit, a first work item for acquiring or selecting farm field information about the farm field and for performing the work a second work item for performing the work based on an already acquired work route, and a third work item for acquiring a reference line and for performing the work in an automatic straight movement. Sasamoto however does not teach a plurality of selectable work items.
Hideki teaches as the plurality of selectable work items (Hideki: lines 871 – 879: “in the present embodiment, the display processing unit 217 determines the map M1 to be displayed on the display screen Im1 according to the operation of the user who selects the work area A1 on the map image Im10 including the field F1. That is, when there is a work area A1 corresponding to a plurality of fields F1, which field F1 corresponds to the map M1 of the work area A1 is received by the operation reception unit 23 on the map image Im10. It is determined by the operation of the user who selects the work area A1. In the display screen Im1 illustrated in FIG. 15, the map image Im10 includes the first work area A11 corresponding to the first field F11 and the second work area A12 corresponding to the second field F12. Therefore, on the display screen Im1, the user selects the first work area A11 corresponding to the first field F11 on the map image Im10, so that the map M1 of the first work area A11 is displayed.”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the invention disclosed by Sasamoto with the teachings of Hideki with a reasonable expectation of success. Please refer to the rejection of claim 1 as both claim the same function and therefore rejected under the same pretenses.
Regarding claim 3, Sasamoto, as modified, teaches wherein the display control step displays, on the display unit, an unacquired work item for newly acquiring farm field information or work information and for performing the work, (Sasamoto: Paragraph 0045: “The field shape data can be acquired by the agriculture support device 90 and the external terminal 15. In particular, when an administrator or the like connects the external terminal 15 to the agriculture support device 90, the agriculture support device 90 acquires a map including an agricultural field from a map provider or the like, and causes the external terminal 15 to display the map. As shown in FIG. 4, the administrator or the like specifies, for example, a certain agricultural field from the maps displayed on the external terminal 15 with the pointer 108 or the like, and then specifies the outline of the specified agricultural field with the pointer 108. In this manner, the field shape data can be acquired.”,
Supplemental Note: the ability to acquire the field shape data is equivalent to the farm field information)
and an already acquired work item for performing the work based on the acquired farm field information or the acquired work information, (Sasamoto: Paragraph 0037: “To the agricultural field input portion 100, information for specifying an agricultural field, for example, an agricultural field name, an agricultural field management number, and the like are inputted. To the work input portion 101, the agricultural work such as the seedbed soil making, the ridge plastering, the tilling, the seeding, the fertilizing, the rice planting, the ploughing and irrigating, the grooving, the weeding, the topdressing, and the harvesting are inputted.”,
Supplemental Note: based on the agricultural field information, the agricultural work to be done is specified).
In sum, Sasamoto teaches wherein the display control step displays, on the display unit, an unacquired work item and an already acquired work item for performing the work based on the acquired farm field information or the acquired work information. Sasamoto however does not teach a plurality of selectable work items.
Hideki teaches as the plurality of selectable work items (Hideki: lines 871 – 879: “in the present embodiment, the display processing unit 217 determines the map M1 to be displayed on the display screen Im1 according to the operation of the user who selects the work area A1 on the map image Im10 including the field F1. That is, when there is a work area A1 corresponding to a plurality of fields F1, which field F1 corresponds to the map M1 of the work area A1 is received by the operation reception unit 23 on the map image Im10. It is determined by the operation of the user who selects the work area A1. In the display screen Im1 illustrated in FIG. 15, the map image Im10 includes the first work area A11 corresponding to the first field F11 and the second work area A12 corresponding to the second field F12. Therefore, on the display screen Im1, the user selects the first work area A11 corresponding to the first field F11 on the map image Im10, so that the map M1 of the first work area A11 is displayed.”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the invention disclosed by Sasamoto with the teachings of Hideki with a reasonable expectation of success. Please refer to the rejection of claim 1 as both claim the same function and therefore rejected under the same pretenses.
Regarding claim 4, Sasamoto, as modified, teaches wherein the display control step displays, on the display unit, at least a new farm field work item for acquiring a farm field shape as the farm field information and for performing the work, as the unacquired work item (Sasamoto: Paragraph 0045: “The field shape data can be acquired by the agriculture support device 90 and the external terminal 15. In particular, when an administrator or the like connects the external terminal 15 to the agriculture support device 90, the agriculture support device 90 acquires a map including an agricultural field from a map provider or the like, and causes the external terminal 15 to display the map. As shown in FIG. 4, the administrator or the like specifies, for example, a certain agricultural field from the maps displayed on the external terminal 15 with the pointer 108 or the like, and then specifies the outline of the specified agricultural field with the pointer 108. In this manner, the field shape data can be acquired.”,
Supplemental Note: with the use of the agriculture support device, a new field shape data of a farm can be acquired).
Regarding claim 5, Sasamoto, as modified, teaches wherein the display control step displays, on the display unit, at least a reference line work item for acquiring a reference line as the work information and thereby for performing the work in an automatic straight movement, as the unacquired work item (Sasamoto: Paragraph 0039: “The work creator portion 91 displays, on the creation screen M1, a field 106 (a route input portion) for inputting the scheduled traveling route R1 of the agriculture machine. In the field 106, the contour H10 of the agricultural field is displayed. Position information (latitude and longitude) of the field is assigned to the field 106, and the scheduled traveling route R1 is drawn based on a command from the external terminal 15 so that the positional information (latitude and longitude) is assigned to the scheduled traveling route R1. For example, as the scheduled traveling route R1, a straight traveling portion R2 that makes the tractor 1 go straight and a turning portion R3 that makes the tractor 1 turn both are set. The straight traveling portion R2 and the turning portion R3 in the traveling route R1 are associated with the positions (latitude and longitude) of the field 106, and at least the positions corresponding to the straight traveling portion R2 and the turning portion R3 can be set.”).
Regarding claim 6, Sasamoto, as modified, teaches wherein the display control step displays, on the display unit, at least an already acquired farm field work item for performing the work based on a farm field shape already acquired as the farm field information, as the already acquired work item (Sasamoto: Paragraph 0037: “To the agricultural field input portion 100, information for specifying an agricultural field, for example, an agricultural field name, an agricultural field management number, and the like are inputted. To the work input portion 101, the agricultural work such as the seedbed soil making, the ridge plastering, the tilling, the seeding, the fertilizing, the rice planting, the ploughing and irrigating, the grooving, the weeding, the topdressing, and the harvesting are inputted.”,
Supplemental Note: the acquired work item are the various agriculture works stated in the reference and is tasked under the specified agricultural field).
Regarding claim 7, Sasamoto, as modified, teaches wherein the display control step displays, on the display unit, at least an already acquired route work item for performing the work based on a work route already acquired as the work information, as the already acquired work item (Sasamoto: Paragraph 0039: “In addition, the work creator portion 91 can set not only the items of the agricultural work but also the procedure of the agricultural work as the work plan. The work creator portion 91 displays, on the creation screen M1, a field 106 (a route input portion) for inputting the scheduled traveling route R1 of the agriculture machine. In the field 106, the contour H10 of the agricultural field is displayed. Position information (latitude and longitude) of the field is assigned to the field 106, and the scheduled traveling route R1 is drawn based on a command from the external terminal 15 so that the positional information (latitude and longitude) is assigned to the scheduled traveling route R1. For example, as the scheduled traveling route R1, a straight traveling portion R2 that makes the tractor 1 go straight and a turning portion R3 that makes the tractor 1 turn both are set.”).
Regarding claim 8, Sasamoto, as modified, does not teach wherein the display control step identifiably displays the plurality of selected work items arranged in a center of the display unit.
Hideki teaches wherein the display control step identifiably displays the plurality of selected work items arranged in a center of the display unit (Hideki: lines 871 – 879: “in the present embodiment, the display processing unit 217 determines the map M1 to be displayed on the display screen Im1 according to the operation of the user who selects the work area A1 on the map image Im10 including the field F1. That is, when there is a work area A1 corresponding to a plurality of fields F1, which field F1 corresponds to the map M1 of the work area A1 is received by the operation reception unit 23 on the map image Im10. It is determined by the operation of the user who selects the work area A1. In the display screen Im1 illustrated in FIG. 15, the map image Im10 includes the first work area A11 corresponding to the first field F11 and the second work area A12 corresponding to the second field F12. Therefore, on the display screen Im1, the user selects the first work area A11 corresponding to the first field F11 on the map image Im10, so that the map M1 of the first work area A11 is displayed.”,
Supplemental Note: please refer to Figure A as it shows the work items in the middle of the display).
Therefore, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the invention disclosed by Sasamoto with the teachings of Hideki with a reasonable expectation of success. As seen in Fig. 7 of Sasamoto and Figure A of Hideki, both show the work items to be displayed in the center of the display. Hideki differs in allowing multiple work items to be arranged within the center in which the user is able to select what work items to work on. As stated for claim 1, one of ordinary skill in the art would find it obvious to try to implement the function of Hideki able to allow a user to select on a display which field to perform work on as obvious to try to combine with the agriculture system of Sasamoto. Sasamoto teaches the ability to create a work plan for an agriculture machine in which it stores each work plan to be completed depending on the day (Sasamoto: Paragraph 0095). Combining the ability for the user to select the work to be perform as taught by Hideki would be obvious to try as it allows for the user to make the final decision on what work is to be completed. This increases the efficiency of the agriculture machine as the user is able to further select what work is to be completed rather than a predetermined work plan. For example, if the weather does not allow for a certain work to be completed as specified by the work plan or if there are multiple work items to be completed in a certain day, the user further has the ability to control which work the machine is to complete.
Regarding claim 9, Sasamoto, as modified, does not teach wherein the display control step displays, in one or more of the plurality of selectable work items, a sign associated with a work content of each of the one or more selectable work items.
Hideki teaches wherein the display control step displays, in one or more of the plurality of selectable work items, a sign associated with a work content of each of the one or more selectable work items (Hideki: lines 871 – 879: “in the present embodiment, the display processing unit 217 determines the map M1 to be displayed on the display screen Im1 according to the operation of the user who selects the work area A1 on the map image Im10 including the field F1. That is, when there is a work area A1 corresponding to a plurality of fields F1, which field F1 corresponds to the map M1 of the work area A1 is received by the operation reception unit 23 on the map image Im10. It is determined by the operation of the user who selects the work area A1. In the display screen Im1 illustrated in FIG. 15, the map image Im10 includes the first work area A11 corresponding to the first field F11 and the second work area A12 corresponding to the second field F12. Therefore, on the display screen Im1, the user selects the first work area A11 corresponding to the first field F11 on the map image Im10, so that the map M1 of the first work area A11 is displayed.”,
Supplemental Note: please refer to Figure A as it shows the different patterns for work areas for A11 and A12).
Therefore, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the invention disclosed by Sasamoto with the teachings of Hideki with a reasonable expectation of success. As stated for claim 1, one of ordinary skill in the art would find it obvious to try to implement the function of Hideki able to allow a user to select on a display which field to perform work on as obvious to try to combine with the agriculture system of Sasamoto. This includes the ability of Hideki teaching the different patterns for the various work areas which aid in helping to distinguish them for the user. Sasamoto teaches the ability to create a work plan for an agriculture machine in which it stores each work plan to be completed depending on the day (Sasamoto: Paragraph 0095). Combining the ability for the user to select the work to be perform as taught by Hideki would be obvious to try as it allows for the user to make the final decision on what work is to be completed. This increases the efficiency of the agriculture machine as the user is able to further select what work is to be completed rather than a predetermined work plan. For example, if the weather does not allow for a certain work to be completed as specified by the work plan or if there are multiple work items to be completed in a certain day, the user further has the ability to control which work the machine is to complete.
Regarding claim 10, Sasamoto, as modified, teaches a registered information item related to registered information of the farm field and of a route, a work history item related to a work history in the farm field, and a setting item related to a setting of the work vehicle, (Sasamoto: Paragraph 0005: “An agriculture support system includes: an agriculture support device including: a work creator to create a work plan of an agricultural operation to be performed by an agriculture machine; and a communicator to transmit the work plan from the work creator; and a display provided in the agriculture machine, the display including: a machine information obtainer to obtain machine information of the agriculture machine; a plan obtainer to obtain the work plan transmitted from the communicator; and an evaluator to compare the work plan with the machine information obtained by the machine information obtaining and to evaluate the work plan; wherein the display displays an evaluation result provided by the evaluator”; Paragraph 0011: “FIG. 4 is a view showing registration of an agricultural field according to a preferred embodiment of the present invention.”; Paragraph 0025: “FIG. 1, a display device 80 provided on the agriculture machine, for example, acquires various types of information from the agriculture support device 90 to support the agricultural work to be executed by the agriculture machine. The agriculture machine is a tractor or a rice transplanter provided with a working device such as an implement, a combine for the harvesting, or the like. The agriculture machine 1 mentioned above is just an example and is not limited thereto.”,
Supplemental Note: the registered information is equivalent to the agriculture field information being stored, also shown in Figure B below. The work history related to the work plan information that is done on that field. The setting item relates to the machine information of the agriculture machine which can be set depending on the work type)
Figure B: Sasamoto: Fig. 4
… displays the registered information item, the work history item, and the setting item arranged on one side in a vertical or horizontal direction relative (Sasamoto: Paragraph 0092: “For example, the reception of the input to the setting unit 86 displayed in the second area M22, that is, the reception of the input to the setting unit 86 for changing the setting of the tractor 1 or the working device 2 is stopped”; Paragraph 0135: “The display portion 82 includes the first area M21 that displays at least the external information transmitted from the agriculture support device 90 and includes the second area M22 that displays at least the internal information different from the external information, and the plurality of agricultural maps are displayed in the first area M21. In this manner, the agricultural map is displayed in the first area M21 in which the external information is displayed while the internal information and the external information are distinguished, so that the operator can easily check the agricultural map. For example, when the internal information is information on the setting of the agriculture machine and the like, the setting of the agriculture machine can be performed while watching the agricultural map.”; Paragraph 0081: “The display device 80 includes a plan acquiring portion 81 and a display portion 82. The plan acquiring portion 81 includes electric and electronic components provided on the display device 80, computer programs stored in the display device 80, and the like. The plan acquiring portion 81 acquires the work plan transmitted from the communicator portion 95 of the agriculture support device 90. For example, the plan acquiring portion 81 instructs the communicator device 60A of the tractor 1 to request the agriculture support device 90 to acquire a work plan, and receives the work plan when the communicator device 60A receives the work plan. Alternatively, when the work plan is inputted to the input/output device 63 through the terminal 15B, the plan acquiring portion 81 fetches the work plan inputted to the input/output device 63. The display portion 82 includes a liquid crystal panel, a monitor, or the like.”,
Supplemental Note: as shown in Figure C, these claimed settings can be found on the vertical and horizontal direction. For example, the M22 area of the display relates to internal information while M21 teaches the external information collected. Since the claimed registered information, work history and settings are all internal information, it is equivalent to the claimed function of displaying them vertically/horizontally on the M22 section of the screen. The work item in the middle, is also larger than the settings displayed horizontally and vertically)
Figure C: Sasamoto: Fig. 8A
… larger than the registered information item, the work history item, and the setting item (Sasamoto: Supplemental Note: as shown in Figure D, the work items are shown in section M21 whereas the internal information is shown on the M22 portion of the screen. The selected work item is shown in the middle within M21 which are clearly larger than the rest of the information).
Figure D: Sasamoto: Fig. 9A
In sum, Sasamoto teaches a registered information item related to registered information of the farm field and of a route, a work history item related to a work history in the farm field, and a setting item related to a setting of the work vehicle, displays the registered information item, the work history item, and the setting item arranged on one side in a vertical or horizontal direction relative larger than the registered information item, the work history item, and the setting item. Sasamoto however does not teach the display control step displays, on a screen displaying the plurality of selectable work items, identifiably displays the plurality of the selectable work items arranged in a center of the display unit.
Hideki teaches wherein the display control step displays, on a screen displaying the plurality of selectable work items, (Hideki: lines 871 – 879: “in the present embodiment, the display processing unit 217 determines the map M1 to be displayed on the display screen Im1 according to the operation of the user who selects the work area A1 on the map image Im10 including the field F1. That is, when there is a work area A1 corresponding to a plurality of fields F1, which field F1 corresponds to the map M1 of the work area A1 is received by the operation reception unit 23 on the map image Im10. It is determined by the operation of the user who selects the work area A1. In the display screen Im1 illustrated in FIG. 15, the map image Im10 includes the first work area A11 corresponding to the first field F11 and the second work area A12 corresponding to the second field F12. Therefore, on the display screen Im1, the user selects the first work area A11 corresponding to the first field F11 on the map image Im10, so that the map M1 of the first work area A11 is displayed.”)
identifiably displays the plurality of the selectable work items arranged in a center of the display unit, (Hideki: lines 871 – 879: “in the present embodiment, the display processing unit 217 determines the map M1 to be displayed on the display screen Im1 according to the operation of the user who selects the work area A1 on the map image Im10 including the field F1. That is, when there is a work area A1 corresponding to a plurality of fields F1, which field F1 corresponds to the map M1 of the work area A1 is received by the operation reception unit 23 on the map image Im10. It is determined by the operation of the user who selects the work area A1. In the display screen Im1 illustrated in FIG. 15, the map image Im10 includes the first work area A11 corresponding to the first field F11 and the second work area A12 corresponding to the second field F12. Therefore, on the display screen Im1, the user selects the first work area A11 corresponding to the first field F11 on the map image Im10, so that the map M1 of the first work area A11 is displayed.”,
Supplemental Note: please refer to Figure A)
… to the plurality of selectable work items, (Hideki: lines 871 – 879: “in the present embodiment, the display processing unit 217 determines the map M1 to be displayed on the display screen Im1 according to the operation of the user who selects the work area A1 on the map image Im10 including the field F1. That is, when there is a work area A1 corresponding to a plurality of fields F1, which field F1 corresponds to the map M1 of the work area A1 is received by the operation reception unit 23 on the map image Im10. It is determined by the operation of the user who selects the work area A1. In the display screen Im1 illustrated in FIG. 15, the map image Im10 includes the first work area A11 corresponding to the first field F11 and the second work area A12 corresponding to the second field F12. Therefore, on the display screen Im1, the user selects the first work area A11 corresponding to the first field F11 on the map image Im10, so that the map M1 of the first work area A11 is displayed.”)
and displays the plurality of the work items (Hideki: lines 871 – 879: “in the present embodiment, the display processing unit 217 determines the map M1 to be displayed on the display screen Im1 according to the operation of the user who selects the work area A1 on the map image Im10 including the field F1. That is, when there is a work area A1 corresponding to a plurality of fields F1, which field F1 corresponds to the map M1 of the work area A1 is received by the operation reception unit 23 on the map image Im10. It is determined by the operation of the user who selects the work area A1. In the display screen Im1 illustrated in FIG. 15, the map image Im10 includes the first work area A11 corresponding to the first field F11 and the second work area A12 corresponding to the second field F12. Therefore, on the display screen Im1, the user selects the first work area A11 corresponding to the first field F11 on the map image Im10, so that the map M1 of the first work area A11 is displayed.”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the invention disclosed by Sasamoto with the teachings of Hideki with a reasonable expectation of success. Please refer to the rejection of claim 1 as both claim the same function and therefore rejected under the same pretenses.
Regarding claim 11, Sasamoto teaches a management terminal for managing a work vehicle capable of performing an automatic travel, the management terminal comprising: (Sasamoto: Abstract: “An agriculture support system includes an agriculture support device including a work creator to create a work plan of an agricultural operation to be performed by an agriculture machine, and a communicator to transmit the work plan from the work creator, and a display provided in the agriculture machine, including a machine information obtainer to obtain machine information of the agriculture machine, a plan obtainer to obtain the work plan transmitted from the communicator, an evaluator to compare the work plan with the machine information obtained by the machine information obtaining and to evaluate the work plan, and a display to display an evaluation result provided by the evaluator.”; Paragraph 0061: “When the tractor 1 is in a mode for the automatic traveling, the tractor 1 travels while automatically steering the steering or the like along the scheduled traveling route R1 acquired above.”)
a storage unit that stores an application for managing the work vehicle; (Sasamoto: Paragraph 0034: “the agriculture support device 90 is a server installed in, for example, a farmer, a farming company, an agriculture machine constructor, an agricultural service provider, or the like. The agriculture support device 90 includes a work creator portion 91 and a storage portion (a work plan storage portion) 92. The work creator portion 91 includes electric/electronic components or circuitry provided in the agriculture support device 90, programs stored in the agriculture support device 90, or the like. The work plan storage portion 92 preferably includes a nonvolatile memory or the like.”)
a controller that starts the application; and (Sasamoto: Paragraph 0029: “The controller device 12 is a device for controlling the tractor, and includes a CPU or the like. The controller device 12 controls the traveling system of the tractor 1 and the working system of the tractor 1 based on the detection values detected by the detector device 11 and the like. For example, the controller device 12 detects the operation extent of the operation tool for moving the coupler portion 8 up and down with the operation extent detector sensor, performs the control to move the coupler portion 8 up and down based on the operation extent, and control a revolving speed of the diesel engine based on the operation extent detected by the accelerator pedal sensor. The controller device 12 only needs to control the working system of the tractor 1 and the traveling system of the tractor 1, and the control method is not limited.”)
a display unit, (Sasamoto: Abstract: “a display provided in the agriculture machine”)
wherein the controller, determines a current location of the work based, (Sasamoto: Paragraphs 0031 – 0032 : “The tractor 1 includes a position detector device 70A. The position detector device 70A is mounted on a top plate of the cabin 9 of the traveling vehicle 3. The position detector device 70A is mounted on the top plate of the cabin 9. However, the mounting position in the traveling vehicle 3 is not limited thereto, and may be another position. In addition, the position detector device 70A may be attached to the working device 2. The position detector device 70A is a device configured to detect its own position (the positioning information that includes latitude and longitude) in accordance with a satellite positioning system. That is, the position detector device 70A receives the signals (the position of positioning satellite, the transmission time, the correction information, and the like) transmitted from the positioning satellite, and then detects the position (latitude and longitude) based on the received signal. The position detector device 70A may detect, as its own position (latitude and longitude), a position corrected based on a signal such as a correction transmitted from a ground station (a reference station) capable of receiving a signal transmitted from the positioning satellite. In addition, the position detector device 70A may include an inertial measurement device such as a gyro sensor or an acceleration sensor, and may detect the position corrected by the inertial measurement device as its own position.”)
… transmits a work route included in the work information from the management terminal to the work vehicle; and (Sasamoto: Paragraph 0068: “As shown in FIG. 1, the agriculture support device 90 has a map data storage portion 93. The map data storage portion 93 includes a nonvolatile memory or the like, and stores the acquired agricultural map data (the field shape data, the yield data, the taste data, the growth data, the soil data, the variable fertilization data, the automatic traveling data, the work history data, the map data). Specifically, as shown in FIG. 5, when the agriculture support device 90 acquires the agricultural map data, the map data storage portion 93 allocates the management information indicated by characters, alphanumeric characters, and the like in the agricultural map data acquired above, and the agricultural map data is stored together with the management information. The management information is information set to make it easy to calculate, search, organize, and the like of the agricultural map data.”; Paragraph 0077: “Although a plurality of agricultural maps (F11 to F19) are displayed on the map display portion 109, a predetermined agricultural map related to a work plan set on the creation screen M1 among the plurality of agricultural maps may be displayed on the map display portion 109. The display controller portion 97 determines an agricultural map to be displayed on the map display portion 109 in accordance with the items of the agricultural work inputted to the work inputting portion 101 among a plurality of agricultural maps, for example. When the agricultural work is the fertilization, the display controller portion 97 causes the map display portion 109 to display an agricultural map (the variable fertilization map F16) related to the fertilization.”)
causes the work vehicle to execute autonomous driving based on the transmitted work route (Sasamoto: Paragraph 0061: “The tractor 1 is configured to acquire the scheduled traveling route R1 created by the agriculture support device 90 or the like. When the tractor 1 is in a mode for the automatic traveling, the tractor 1 travels while automatically steering the steering or the like along the scheduled traveling route R1 acquired above. The storage portion 20A stores the position detected by the position detector device 70A when the tractor 1 performs the automatic traveling. That is, the work operation history data can be acquired by storing, to the storage portion 20A, the position of the tractor 1 as the traveling locus when the tractor 1 travels based on the scheduled traveling route R1.”).
In sum, Sasamoto teaches a management terminal for managing a work vehicle capable of performing an automatic travel, the management terminal comprising: a storage unit that stores an application for managing the work vehicle; a controller that starts the application; and a display unit, wherein the controller, determines a current location of the work based, transmits a work route included in the work information from the management terminal to the work vehicle; and causes the work vehicle to execute autonomous driving based on the transmitted work route. Sasamoto however does not teach a Global Navigation Satellite System (GNSS) measurements received from the work vehicle.
Hirate teaches at least in part, on Global Navigation Satellite System (GNSS) measurements received from the work vehicle; and (Hirate: Paragraph 0041: “The vehicle of the present embodiment includes a GNSS receiving part 41, a vehicle speed sensor 42, a gyro sensor 43, a vehicle control ECU 44, and a camera 45. The GNSS receiving part 41 is a device that receives Global Navigation Satellite System signals, and receives radio waves from navigation satellites and outputs a signal for calculating a current location of the vehicle through an interface which is not shown. The control part 20 obtains the signal and thereby obtains a current location of the vehicle.”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the invention disclosed by Sasamoto with the teachings of Hirate with a reasonable expectation of success. Please refer to claim 1 as they both state the same functional language and therefore rejected under the same pretenses. Sasamoto in view of Hirate however still do not teach upon starting the application, displays through the application, on the display unit of the management terminal, a plurality of selectable work items related to work that is performed by the work vehicle in a farm field.
Hideki teaches upon starting the application, displays through the application, on the display unit of the management terminal, a plurality of selectable work items related to work that is performed by the work vehicle in a farm field; (Hideki: lines 871 – 879: “in the present embodiment, the display processing unit 217 determines the map M1 to be displayed on the display screen Im1 according to the operation of the user who selects the work area A1 on the map image Im10 including the field F1. That is, when there is a work area A1 corresponding to a plurality of fields F1, which field F1 corresponds to the map M1 of the work area A1 is received by the operation reception unit 23 on the map image Im10. It is determined by the operation of the user who selects the work area A1. In the display screen Im1 illustrated in FIG. 15, the map image Im10 includes the first work area A11 corresponding to the first field F11 and the second work area A12 corresponding to the second field F12. Therefore, on the display screen Im1, the user selects the first work area A11 corresponding to the first field F11 on the map image Im10, so that the map M1 of the first work area A11 is displayed.”)
acquires work information corresponding to a selected work item of the plurality of selectable work items displayed; (Hideki: line 1057 – 1062: “In step S11, the information processing unit 21 (display processing unit 217) causes the display unit (operation display unit 33) of the user terminal 3 to display the display screen Im1 including only one map M1. At this time, the map M1 to be displayed on the display screen Im1 is determined according to the operation of the user who selects the work area A1 on the map image Im10. Further, the information processing unit 21 (display processing unit 217) accepts inputs of the first item, the second item, and the third item on the display screen Im1.”; lines 880 – 893: “The first input field C1 is an input field for inputting the first item of the map M1 to be displayed on the display screen Im1. The first item is a year (or year) as an example, and the year (or year) of the data displayed as the map M1 is specified by the year (or year) input in the first input field C1. The second input field C2 is an input field for inputting the second item of the map M1 to be displayed on the display screen Im1. The second item is a work name as an example, and the work name of the data displayed as the map M1 is specified by the work name input in the second input field C2. The third input field C3 is an input field for inputting the third item of the map M1 to be displayed on the display screen Im1. The third item is attribute information for specifying work data as an example, and the work data displayed as the map M1 is specified by the work input to the third input field C3. That is, the first item and the second item are items for specifying the work to be mapped together with the selection of the work area A1, and the third item is for specifying the work data itself to be mapped. It is an item. In the example of FIG. 15, the input formats of the first input field C1, the second input field C2, and the third input field C3 are all selective input formats to be selected from the default values, but the input format is not limited to this. It may be in an input format.”).
One of ordinary skill in the art would find it obvious to try to implement the function of Hideki able to allow a user to select on a display which field to perform work on as obvious to try to combine with the farming system of Sasamoto. Please refer to the rejection of claim 1 as both claim the same function and therefore rejected under the same pretenses.
Regarding claim 12, Sasamoto teaches a processor-implemented (Sasamoto: Paragraph 0029: “The controller device 12 is a device for controlling the tractor, and includes a CPU or the like“)
management system for managing a work vehicle capable of performing an automatic travel, the management system comprising: (Sasamoto: Abstract: “An agriculture support system includes an agriculture support device including a work creator to create a work plan of an agricultural operation to be performed by an agriculture machine, and a communicator to transmit the work plan from the work creator, and a display provided in the agriculture machine, including a machine information obtainer to obtain machine information of the agriculture machine, a plan obtainer to obtain the work plan transmitted from the communicator, an evaluator to compare the work plan with the machine information obtained by the machine information obtaining and to evaluate the work plan, and a display to display an evaluation result provided by the evaluator.”; Paragraph 0061: “When the tractor 1 is in a mode for the automatic traveling, the tractor 1 travels while automatically steering the steering or the like along the scheduled traveling route R1 acquired above.”)
determining, by a processor coupled to a work vehicle management terminal associated with management system, (Sasamoto: Paragraph 0068: “As shown in FIG. 1, the agriculture support device 90 has a map data storage portion 93. The map data storage portion 93 includes a nonvolatile memory or the like, and stores the acquired agricultural map data (the field shape data, the yield data, the taste data, the growth data, the soil data, the variable fertilization data, the automatic traveling data, the work history data, the map data). Specifically, as shown in FIG. 5, when the agriculture support device 90 acquires the agricultural map data, the map data storage portion 93 allocates the management information indicated by characters, alphanumeric characters, and the like in the agricultural map data acquired above, and the agricultural map data is stored together with the management information. The management information is information set to make it easy to calculate, search, organize, and the like of the agricultural map data.”)
a current location of the work based, (Sasamoto: Paragraphs 0031 – 0032 : “The tractor 1 includes a position detector device 70A. The position detector device 70A is mounted on a top plate of the cabin 9 of the traveling vehicle 3. The position detector device 70A is mounted on the top plate of the cabin 9. However, the mounting position in the traveling vehicle 3 is not limited thereto, and may be another position. In addition, the position detector device 70A may be attached to the working device 2. The position detector device 70A is a device configured to detect its own position (the positioning information that includes latitude and longitude) in accordance with a satellite positioning system. That is, the position detector device 70A receives the signals (the position of positioning satellite, the transmission time, the correction information, and the like) transmitted from the positioning satellite, and then detects the position (latitude and longitude) based on the received signal. The position detector device 70A may detect, as its own position (latitude and longitude), a position corrected based on a signal such as a correction transmitted from a ground station (a reference station) capable of receiving a signal transmitted from the positioning satellite. In addition, the position detector device 70A may include an inertial measurement device such as a gyro sensor or an acceleration sensor, and may detect the position corrected by the inertial measurement device as its own position.”)
transmitting, by the processor, a work route included in the work information from the management terminal to the work vehicle; and (Sasamoto: Paragraph 0068: “As shown in FIG. 1, the agriculture support device 90 has a map data storage portion 93. The map data storage portion 93 includes a nonvolatile memory or the like, and stores the acquired agricultural map data (the field shape data, the yield data, the taste data, the growth data, the soil data, the variable fertilization data, the automatic traveling data, the work history data, the map data). Specifically, as shown in FIG. 5, when the agriculture support device 90 acquires the agricultural map data, the map data storage portion 93 allocates the management information indicated by characters, alphanumeric characters, and the like in the agricultural map data acquired above, and the agricultural map data is stored together with the management information. The management information is information set to make it easy to calculate, search, organize, and the like of the agricultural map data.”; Paragraph 0077: “Although a plurality of agricultural maps (F11 to F19) are displayed on the map display portion 109, a predetermined agricultural map related to a work plan set on the creation screen M1 among the plurality of agricultural maps may be displayed on the map display portion 109. The display controller portion 97 determines an agricultural map to be displayed on the map display portion 109 in accordance with the items of the agricultural work inputted to the work inputting portion 101 among a plurality of agricultural maps, for example. When the agricultural work is the fertilization, the display controller portion 97 causes the map display portion 109 to display an agricultural map (the variable fertilization map F16) related to the fertilization.”)
causing, by the processor, the work vehicle to execute autonomous driving based on the transmitted work route (Sasamoto: Paragraph 0061: “The tractor 1 is configured to acquire the scheduled traveling route R1 created by the agriculture support device 90 or the like. When the tractor 1 is in a mode for the automatic traveling, the tractor 1 travels while automatically steering the steering or the like along the scheduled traveling route R1 acquired above. The storage portion 20A stores the position detected by the position detector device 70A when the tractor 1 performs the automatic traveling. That is, the work operation history data can be acquired by storing, to the storage portion 20A, the position of the tractor 1 as the traveling locus when the tractor 1 travels based on the scheduled traveling route R1.”).
In sum, Sasamoto teaches a processor-implemented management system for managing a work vehicle capable of performing an automatic travel, the management system comprising: determining, by a processor coupled to a work vehicle management terminal associated with management system, a current location of the work based, transmitting, by the processor, a work route included in the work information from the management terminal to the work vehicle; and causing, by the processor, the work vehicle to execute autonomous driving based on the transmitted work route. Sasamoto however does not teach at least in part, Global Navigation Satellite System (GNSS) measurements received from the work vehicle whereas Hirate does.
Hirate teaches at least in part, Global Navigation Satellite System (GNSS) measurements received from the work vehicle: and (Hirate: Paragraph 0041: “The vehicle of the present embodiment includes a GNSS receiving part 41, a vehicle speed sensor 42, a gyro sensor 43, a vehicle control ECU 44, and a camera 45. The GNSS receiving part 41 is a device that receives Global Navigation Satellite System signals, and receives radio waves from navigation satellites and outputs a signal for calculating a current location of the vehicle through an interface which is not shown. The control part 20 obtains the signal and thereby obtains a current location of the vehicle.”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the invention disclosed by Sasamoto with the teachings of Hirate with a reasonable expectation of success. Please refer to claim 1 as they both state the same functional language and therefore rejected under the same pretenses. Sasamoto in view of Hirate however still do not teach causing, by the processor, upon starting an application that manages the work vehicle, the application to display, on a display unit of the management terminal, a plurality of selectable work items related to work that is performed by the work vehicle in a farm field.
Hideki teaches causing, by the processor, upon starting an application that manages the work vehicle, the application to display, on a display unit of the management terminal, a plurality of selectable work items related to work that is performed by the work vehicle in a farm field (Hideki: lines 871 – 879: “in the present embodiment, the display processing unit 217 determines the map M1 to be displayed on the display screen Im1 according to the operation of the user who selects the work area A1 on the map image Im10 including the field F1. That is, when there is a work area A1 corresponding to a plurality of fields F1, which field F1 corresponds to the map M1 of the work area A1 is received by the operation reception unit 23 on the map image Im10. It is determined by the operation of the user who selects the work area A1. In the display screen Im1 illustrated in FIG. 15, the map image Im10 includes the first work area A11 corresponding to the first field F11 and the second work area A12 corresponding to the second field F12. Therefore, on the display screen Im1, the user selects the first work area A11 corresponding to the first field F11 on the map image Im10, so that the map M1 of the first work area A11 is displayed.”)
… acquiring, by the processor, work information corresponding to a selected work item of the plurality of selectable work items displayed; (Hideki: line 1057 – 1062: “In step S11, the information processing unit 21 (display processing unit 217) causes the display unit (operation display unit 33) of the user terminal 3 to display the display screen Im1 including only one map M1. At this time, the map M1 to be displayed on the display screen Im1 is determined according to the operation of the user who selects the work area A1 on the map image Im10. Further, the information processing unit 21 (display processing unit 217) accepts inputs of the first item, the second item, and the third item on the display screen Im1.”; lines 880 – 893: “The first input field C1 is an input field for inputting the first item of the map M1 to be displayed on the display screen Im1. The first item is a year (or year) as an example, and the year (or year) of the data displayed as the map M1 is specified by the year (or year) input in the first input field C1. The second input field C2 is an input field for inputting the second item of the map M1 to be displayed on the display screen Im1. The second item is a work name as an example, and the work name of the data displayed as the map M1 is specified by the work name input in the second input field C2. The third input field C3 is an input field for inputting the third item of the map M1 to be displayed on the display screen Im1. The third item is attribute information for specifying work data as an example, and the work data displayed as the map M1 is specified by the work input to the third input field C3. That is, the first item and the second item are items for specifying the work to be mapped together with the selection of the work area A1, and the third item is for specifying the work data itself to be mapped. It is an item. In the example of FIG. 15, the input formats of the first input field C1, the second input field C2, and the third input field C3 are all selective input formats to be selected from the default values, but the input format is not limited to this. It may be in an input format.”).
One of ordinary skill in the art would find it obvious to try to implement the function of Hideki able to allow a user to select on a display which field to perform work on as obvious to try to combine with the farming system of Sasamoto. Please refer to the rejection of claim 1 as both claim the same function and therefore rejected under the same pretenses.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments in section Claim Rejections – 35 U.S.C. 101 of the REMARKS/ARGUMENTS filed 05/12/2026 regarding the 35 U.S.C. 101 rejection of claims 1 – 12 have been fully considered and are persuasive. The 35 U.S.C. 101 rejection of claims 1 – 12 has been withdrawn.
Applicant's arguments in section Claim Rejections – 35 U.S.C. 103 of the REMARKS/ARGUMENTS filed 05/12/2026 regarding the 35 U.S.C. 103 prior art rejection of claims 1 – 12 have been fully considered but they are not fully persuasive.
Applicant states that neither prior art of Sasamoto nor Hirate teach the claim limitation of “display[ing] a plurality of work items related to work that is performed by the work vehicle in a farm field” or the amended claim limitation of “the processor acquires work information corresponding to a selected work item of the plurality of selectable work items displayed”. Examiner agrees that neither prior art of Sasamoto or Hirate teach this limitation. However through further search and consideration, Hideki (JP 2022030858 A) does teach this claim limitation.
Furthermore, Applicant states the neither Sasamoto or Hirate teach the amended claim limitations of “the processor transmits a work route included in the work information from the management terminal to the work vehicle; and a step in which the processor causes the work vehicle to execute autonomous driving based on the transmitted work route”. Examiner respectfully disagrees. Sasamoto teaches an agriculture support device (equivalent to the claimed management terminal) in which the work plans (equivalents to the claimed work routes) are able to be created and further allow the tractor to perform automatic travel (equivalent to the claimed autonomous driving) on the specified traveling routes (Sasamoto: Paragraphs 0061, 0068 and 0077).
Conclusion
/SHIVAM SHARMA/Examiner, Art Unit 3665
/Erin D Bishop/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3665