Specification
The disclosure is objected to because of the following informalities:
In paragraph 0002, lines 4-5, insert comma after "concrete pump".
Paragraphs need to be renumbered. Paragraph 00010 should be renumbered 0010. Paragraph 00011 should be renumbered 0011. Paragraph 00012 should be renumbered 0012. Paragraph 00013 should be renumbered 0013. Each subsequent paragraph should be renumbered, with 0010 becoming 0014.
In paragraph 00011, "Fig. 2 is front elevation view" should read "Fig. 2 is a front elevation view."
In paragraph 00012, "Fig. 3 is front elevation view" should read "Fig. 3 is a front elevation view."
In paragraph 00013, "Fig. 4 is front elevation view" should read "Fig. 4 is a front elevation view."
In paragraph 0022, lines 9-10, the sentence should read "A two-way connector plate hydraulic connects to the top link 30 and causes the standard connector plate to rotate about the side links 28."
In paragraph 0024, line 4, "pivoted about side links" should read "pivoted about the side links."
In paragraph 0028, line 5, "to match the lift the capacity" should read "to match the lift capacity."
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1 and 5 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Bacon (U.S. Application No. 20070183883).
Regarding claim 1, Bacon teaches a concrete bucket attachment (20) for a skid steer (Abstract; paragraph 0025, lines 11-18):
A frame (30) including a frame connection plate (32) for connection to a standard connector plate of the skid steer (Paragraph 0025, lines 18-23; Fig. 2, elements 30 and 32; Fig. 5, elements 30 and 32)
A tub (22) supported by the frame (30) and sized to conform to the lift capacity of the skid steer (Paragraph 0026, lines 3-12).
Regarding claim 5, Bacon teaches a frame (30) that includes a solid front plate (30) for supporting the tub (22) during the dumping of the tub (22) (Paragraph 0026, lines 6-12; Fig. 2, elements 22 and 30; Fig. 5, elements 22 and 30).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 2 and 4 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Bacon in view of Chen (CN 211020591).
Bacon fails to teach a semitransparent tub. Chen teaches a tub (1) that is semitransparent (Paragraph 0021; Fig. 1, element 1). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to include the teaching of Chen to facilitate the creation of a semitransparent tub that allows the user to view the material within the tub as taught by Chen.
Bacon fails to teach a tub with indices. Chen teaches a tub (1) that includes indices indicative of the amount of concrete in the tub (1) (Paragraph 0016; paragraph 0033; Fig. 2). Additional details are given in the figure below. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to include the teaching of Chen to facilitate the creation of a tub with indices that allows the user to measure the amount of material within the tub as taught by Chen.
Claim(s) 3 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Bacon in view of Thomsen (ES 2796607).
Bacon fails to teach a polyurethane tub. Thomsen teaches a tub (2, 3) formed of polyurethane (Page 5, lines 14-21; Fig. 1a and 1d, elements 2 and 3). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to include the teaching of Thomsen to facilitate the creation of a polyurethane tub that is lightweight as taught by Thomsen.
Conclusion
/SYDNEY JEANINE SIMMONS/Examiner, Art Unit 3651
/GENE O CRAWFORD/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3651