CTFR 17/962,972 CTFR 85737 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. This Office Action is in response to the Applicants' amendment received on 01/26/2026. Claim Status Claims 1, 4-10, 13-14, 16 are currently presenting for examination. This action has been made FINAL . Response to Arguments Applicants' arguments filed 01/26/2026 have been fully considered. Applicants’ arguments regarding claims 1, 4-10 are persuasive, as thus claims 1, 4-10 are indicated as allowable. Applicants’ arguments regarding claims 13-14, 16 are moot in view of the new ground(s) of rejection. Claim Objections Claims 4-6, 8-10, 13-14, 16 are objected to because of the following reason: For claims 4-6, 8-10, 14, 16, to improve clarity, Examiner recommends Applicants to change “The method of” to “The wireless communication method of”. For claim 13, to improve clarity, Examiner recommends Applicants to change “a home SQM” to “a home SQM function”. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-08-aia AIA (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-12-aia AIA (a)(2) the claimed invention was described in a patent issued under section 151, or in an application for patent published or deemed published under section 122(b), in which the patent or application, as the case may be, names another inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15-03-aia AIA Claim s 13-14, 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Casati, US 20220256439 . For claim 13 . Casati teaches: A wireless communication method, comprising: sending, from an access and mobility function (AMF) to a visited slice quota management (SQM) function, a request for slice quota information for a home network to be forwarded to a home SQM; (Casati, fig 5, paragraph 57-58, AMF sends message to V-NSSF requiring V-NSSF to report to H-NSSF regarding the capping (quota) of certain S-NSSAIs of the H-PLMN; V-NSSF is visited slice quota management function; H-NSSF is home slice quota management function; H-PLMN is home network; also see paragraph 66-67 for more information) receiving, at the AMF from the visited SQM function, a response to the request including the slice quota information; and enforcing, by the AMF, the slice quota information for the home network according to a network slice information, (Casati, fig 5, paragraph 58, in response to the message from AMF, V-NSSF transmits to H-NSSF a service request message related or dedicated to enforcement of the capping number of UEs per slice, and receive from H-NSSF an NSSF service response related or dedicated to enforcement of the capping number of UEs per slice, then V-NSSF interacts with the AMF to cause certain HPLMN S-NSSAIs to be rejected, the V-NSSF may also transmit (to AMF) an indication of capping and any available backoff timer; also see paragraph 68-69 for more information) wherein the slice quota information includes at least one of: a limit on a number of wireless devices that are allowed to be registered for a network slice identified by the network slice information; a limit on a number of protocol data unit (PDU) sessions operable within a network slice identified by the network slice information; or a maximum value of a data rate supported by a network slice identified by the network slice information, wherein tracking of at least one of the number of wireless devices, the number of PDU sessions, or the data rate is performed by the AMF. (Casati, fig 5, paragraph 57-58, capping (quota) information includes capping number of UEs per slice; capping number of UEs per slice is a limit on a number of wireless devices that are allowed to be registered for a network slice identified by the network slice information; also see paragraph 66-69 for more information) For claim 14 . Casati discloses all the limitations of claim 13, and Casati further teaches: further comprising: receiving, at the AMF, information that the home network is subject to a quota management according to the network slice information. (Casati, fig 5, paragraph 58, in response to the message from AMF, V-NSSF transmits to H-NSSF a service request message related or dedicated to enforcement of the capping number of UEs per slice, and receive from H-NSSF an NSSF service response related or dedicated to enforcement of the capping number of UEs per slice, then V-NSSF interacts with the AMF to cause certain HPLMN S-NSSAIs to be rejected, the V-NSSF may also transmit (to AMF) an indication of capping and any available backoff timer; also see paragraph 68-69 for more information) For claim 16 . Casati discloses all the limitations of claim 13, and Casati further teaches: wherein the enforcing comprises accepting a registration of a user equipment at a network slice when a total number of user equipment served by the network slice is less than or equal to a maximum number, and denying the registration of the user equipment when the total number of user equipment served by the network slice exceeds the maximum number. (Casati, fig 5, paragraph 58, V-NSSF interacts with the AMF to cause certain HPLMN S-NSSAIs to be rejected, the V-NSSF may also transmit (to AMF) an indication of capping and any available backoff timer; also see paragraph 68-69 for more information; paragraph 61-62, AMF sends registration response message to user equipment, registration response message may include one or more allowed S-NSSAIs and/or a list of rejected S-NSSAIs due to a maximum number of UEs allowed to access the network slices associated with the one or more S-NSSAIs has been reached) Allowable Subject Matter 12-151-07 AIA 07-97 12-51-07 Claim s 1, 4-10 are allowed. Conclusion 07-40 AIA Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL . See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a). A shortened statutory period for reply to this final action is set to expire THREE MONTHS from the mailing date of this action. In the event a first reply is filed within TWO MONTHS of the mailing date of this final action and the advisory action is not mailed until after the end of the THREE-MONTH shortened statutory period, then the shortened statutory period will expire on the date the advisory action is mailed, and any nonprovisional extension fee (37 CFR 1.17(a)) pursuant to 37 CFR 1.136(a) will be calculated from the mailing date of the advisory action. In no event, however, will the statutory period for reply expire later than SIX MONTHS from the mailing date of this final action. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to KHOA B HUYNH whose telephone number is (571)270-7185. The examiner can normally be reached Monday - Friday 1:00 PM - 9:35 PM. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Yemane Mesfin can be reached at (571) 272-3927. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /KHOA HUYNH/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2462 Application/Control Number: 17/962,972 Page 2 Art Unit: 2462 Application/Control Number: 17/962,972 Page 3 Art Unit: 2462 Application/Control Number: 17/962,972 Page 4 Art Unit: 2462 Application/Control Number: 17/962,972 Page 5 Art Unit: 2462 Application/Control Number: 17/962,972 Page 6 Art Unit: 2462