DETAILED ACTION
Election/Restrictions
Applicant’s election with traverse of Group I in the reply filed on August 12, 2025 is acknowledged. Applicant’s traversal is on the ground that Groups I-III are inter-related (part of one and the same invention), and thus, would not be unduly burdensome. This is not found persuasive because Groups I-III are separate and patentably distinct because there is no patentable co-action among them. Hence, Applicant’s inventions are distinct and have acquired a separate status in the art due to their recognized divergent subject matter and different classification. Additionally, because each group has different subclasses, it would constitute a burden on the Examiner to search all subclasses. Further, different fields of search would be required in the non-patent literature. Still further, there is no special technical feature for the compounds or different fields of application of the compounds.
Thus, a search of the three groups would impose an undue burden upon the Examiner. Therefore, the restriction for examination purposes as indicated is proper. The requirement is still deemed proper and is therefore made FINAL.
Groups II-III are withdrawn from further consideration pursuant to 37 CFR 1.142(b), as being drawn to a nonelected invention, there being no allowable generic or linking.
Applicant reserved the right to file a divisional application to the non-elected subject matter.
An action on the merits of Group I (claims 1-3, 6-12, and 27-30) is contained herein.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-3, 13, 19-22 and 27-28 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Davidowitz et al. (WO2018118791).
This reference discloses the following STN/CAS compound(s) and composition:
RN 895709-06-5 ZCAPLUS
CN 4(3H)-Quinazolinone, 3-(3-hydroxyphenyl)-2-(3-pyridinyl)- (CA INDEX NAME)
RN 2230843-15-7 ZCAPLUS
CN 4(3H)-Quinazolinone, 3-(4-ethyl-3-hydroxyphenyl)-2-(3-pyridinyl)-,
2,2,2-trifluoroacetate (1:1) (CA INDEX NAME)
CN 4(3H)-Quinazolinone, 3-(4-chloro-3-hydroxyphenyl)-2-(3-pyridinyl)- (CA
INDEX NAME)
RN 2230843-17-9 ZCAPLUS
CN 4(3H)-Quinazolinone, 3-(4-chloro-3-hydroxyphenyl)-2-(3-pyridinyl)-,
hydrochloride (1:1) (CA INDEX NAME)
RN 2230843-43-1 ZCAPLUS
CN 4(3H)-Quinazolinone, 3-(3-hydroxy-4-methylphenyl)-2-(3-pyridinyl)- (CA
INDEX NAME)
RN 2230843-44-2 ZCAPLUS
CN 4(3H)-Quinazolinone, 3-(3-hydroxy-4-methylphenyl)-2-(3-pyridinyl)-,
hydrochloride (1:1) (CA INDEX NAME)
RN 2230843-45-3 ZCAPLUS
CN 4(3H)-Quinazolinone, 3-(3-hydroxyphenyl)-2-(3-pyridinyl)-, hydrochloride
(1:1) (CA INDEX NAME)
The compounds and compositions read on the instant claim. Since this reference teaches the exact compound, Applicant’s claims are anticipated, and thus, rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102.
Method claims 6-12, 14-18 and 29-30 are rejected because they are dependent on or related back to a rejected claim.
Claims 1-3, 13, 19-22 and 27-28 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Wang et al. (Marine Drugs’2011).
This reference discloses the following STN/CAS compound(s) and composition:
RN 1339065-44-9 ZCAPLUS
CN Benzoic acid, 3-hydroxy-2-[4-oxo-2-(3-pyridinyl)-3(4H)-quinazolinyl]-,
methyl ester (CA INDEX NAME)
The compounds and compositions read on the instant claim. Since this reference teaches the exact compound, Applicant’s claims are anticipated, and thus, rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102.
Method claims 6-12, 14-18 and 29-30 are rejected because they are dependent on or related back to a rejected claim.
Claims 1, 4-9 and 11-16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by the following STN/CAS compound(s) and composition:
CN 3-(5-Bromo-2-hydroxyphenyl)-2-(3-pyridinyl)-4(3H)-quinazolinone
MF C19 H12 Br N3 O2
INCH InChI=1S/C19H12BrN3O2/c20-13-7-8-17(24)16(10-13)23-18(12-4-3-9-21-11-12)22-15-6-2-1-5-14(15)19(23)25/h1-11,24H
INKY HBIBPBCFLSQVDS-UHFFFAOYSA-N
SR Chemical Library
Supplier: Scientific Exchange, Inc.
**PROPERTY DATA AVAILABLE IN THE 'PROP' FORMAT**
L38 ANSWER 2 OF 30 REGISTRY COPYRIGHT 2025 ACS on STN
RN 895714-51-9 REGISTRY
ED Entered STN: 25 Jul 2006
CN 4(3H)-Quinazolinone, 3-(5-bromo-2-hydroxyphenyl)-2-(4-pyridinyl)- (CA
INDEX NAME)
OTHER CA INDEX NAMES:
CN 3-(5-Bromo-2-hydroxyphenyl)-2-(4-pyridinyl)-4(3H)-quinazolinone
MF C19 H12 Br N3 O2
INCH InChI=1S/C19H12BrN3O2/c20-13-5-6-17(24)16(11-13)23-18(12-7-9-21-10-8-12)22-15-4-2-1-3-14(15)19(23)25/h1-11,24H
INKY RVSSCBXVFKHAPC-UHFFFAOYSA-N
SR Chemical Library
Supplier: Scientific Exchange, Inc.
**PROPERTY DATA AVAILABLE IN THE 'PROP' FORMAT**
L38 ANSWER 3 OF 30 REGISTRY COPYRIGHT 2025 ACS on STN
RN 895710-25-5 REGISTRY
ED Entered STN: 25 Jul 2006
CN 4(3H)-Quinazolinone, 3-(2-bromophenyl)-2-(4-pyridinyl)- (CA INDEX NAME)
OTHER CA INDEX NAMES:
CN 3-(2-Bromophenyl)-2-(4-pyridinyl)-4(3H)-quinazolinone
MF C19 H12 Br N3 O
INCH InChI=1S/C19H12BrN3O/c20-15-6-2-4-8-17(15)23-18(13-9-11-21-12-10-13)22-16-7-3-1-5-14(16)19(23)24/h1-12H
INKY TYTLVXNBENSVCQ-UHFFFAOYSA-N
SR Chemical Library
Supplier: Scientific Exchange, Inc.
**PROPERTY DATA AVAILABLE IN THE 'PROP' FORMAT**
L38 ANSWER 4 OF 30 REGISTRY COPYRIGHT 2025 ACS on STN
RN 895709-06-5 REGISTRY
ED Entered STN: 25 Jul 2006
CN 4(3H)-Quinazolinone, 3-(3-hydroxyphenyl)-2-(3-pyridinyl)- (CA INDEX NAME)
OTHER CA INDEX NAMES:
CN 3-(3-Hydroxyphenyl)-2-(3-pyridinyl)-4(3H)-quinazolinone
MF C19 H13 N3 O2
INCH InChI=1S/C19H13N3O2/c23-15-7-3-6-14(11-15)22-18(13-5-4-10-20-12-13)21-17-9-2-1-8-16(17)19(22)24/h1-12,23H
INKY ADTAGVDONLIYTH-UHFFFAOYSA-N
CI COM
SR Chemical Library
Supplier: Scientific Exchange, Inc.
LC STN Files: CA, CAPLUS, CASBIOACTIVI, CASFORMULTNS, USPAT2, USPATFULL
**PROPERTY DATA AVAILABLE IN THE 'PROP' FORMAT**
1 REFERENCES IN FILE CA (1907 TO DATE)
1 REFERENCES IN FILE CAPLUS (1907 TO DATE)
L38 ANSWER 5 OF 30 REGISTRY COPYRIGHT 2025 ACS on STN
RN 895708-75-5 REGISTRY
ED Entered STN: 25 Jul 2006
CN 4(3H)-Quinazolinone, 3-(2-methoxyphenyl)-2-(3-pyridinyl)- (CA INDEX NAME)
OTHER CA INDEX NAMES:
CN 3-(2-Methoxyphenyl)-2-(3-pyridinyl)-4(3H)-quinazolinone
MF C20 H15 N3 O2
INCH InChI=1S/C20H15N3O2/c1-25-18-11-5-4-10-17(18)23-19(14-7-6-12-21-13-14)22-16-9-3-2-8-15(16)20(23)24/h2-13H,1H3
INKY DTUHJMKQRYHEOW-UHFFFAOYSA-N
SR Chemical Library
Supplier: Scientific Exchange, Inc.
**PROPERTY DATA AVAILABLE IN THE 'PROP' FORMAT**
L38 ANSWER 6 OF 30 REGISTRY COPYRIGHT 2025 ACS on STN
RN 895708-67-5 REGISTRY
ED Entered STN: 25 Jul 2006
CN 4(3H)-Quinazolinone, 3-(4-hydroxyphenyl)-2-(3-pyridinyl)- (CA INDEX NAME)
OTHER CA INDEX NAMES:
CN 3-(4-Hydroxyphenyl)-2-(3-pyridinyl)-4(3H)-quinazolinone
MF C19 H13 N3 O2
INCH InChI=1S/C19H13N3O2/c23-15-9-7-14(8-10-15)22-18(13-4-3-11-20-12-13)21-17-6-2-1-5-16(17)19(22)24/h1-12,23H
INKY SLGVCZOSFNAKLN-UHFFFAOYSA-N
SR Chemical Library
Supplier: Scientific Exchange, Inc.
LC STN Files: CA, CAPLUS
**PROPERTY DATA AVAILABLE IN THE 'PROP' FORMAT**
1 REFERENCES IN FILE CA (1907 TO DATE)
1 REFERENCES IN FILE CAPLUS (1907 TO DATE)
L38 ANSWER 7 OF 30 REGISTRY COPYRIGHT 2025 ACS on STN
RN 895708-28-8 REGISTRY
ED Entered STN: 25 Jul 2006
CN 4(3H)-Quinazolinone, 3-(3-hydroxyphenyl)-2-(4-pyridinyl)- (CA INDEX NAME)
OTHER CA INDEX NAMES:
CN 3-(3-Hydroxyphenyl)-2-(4-pyridinyl)-4(3H)-quinazolinone
MF C19 H13 N3 O2
INCH InChI=1S/C19H13N3O2/c23-15-5-3-4-14(12-15)22-18(13-8-10-20-11-9-13)21-17-7-2-1-6-16(17)19(22)24/h1-12,23H
INKY DUIPYGRBWSLGQV-UHFFFAOYSA-N
SR Chemical Library
Supplier: Scientific Exchange, Inc.
**PROPERTY DATA AVAILABLE IN THE 'PROP' FORMAT**
L38 ANSWER 8 OF 30 REGISTRY COPYRIGHT 2025 ACS on STN
RN 895707-82-1 REGISTRY
ED Entered STN: 25 Jul 2006
CN 4(3H)-Quinazolinone, 3-(4-hydroxyphenyl)-2-(4-pyridinyl)- (CA INDEX NAME)
OTHER CA INDEX NAMES:
CN 3-(4-Hydroxyphenyl)-2-(4-pyridinyl)-4(3H)-quinazolinone
MF C19 H13 N3 O2
INCH InChI=1S/C19H13N3O2/c23-15-7-5-14(6-8-15)22-18(13-9-11-20-12-10-13)21-17-4-2-1-3-16(17)19(22)24/h1-12,23H
INKY ARRRXELEWSRCSF-UHFFFAOYSA-N
SR Chemical Library
Supplier: Scientific Exchange, Inc.
**PROPERTY DATA AVAILABLE IN THE 'PROP' FORMAT**
L38 ANSWER 9 OF 30 REGISTRY COPYRIGHT 2025 ACS on STN
RN 609822-68-6 REGISTRY
ED Entered STN: 28 Oct 2003
CN 4(3H)-Quinazolinone, 3-phenyl-2-(3-pyridinyl)- (CA INDEX NAME)
OTHER CA INDEX NAMES:
CN 3-Phenyl-2-(3-pyridinyl)-4(3H)-quinazolinone
MF C19 H13 N3 O
INCH InChI=1S/C19H13N3O/c23-19-16-10-4-5-11-17(16)21-18(14-7-6-12-20-13-14)22(19)15-8-2-1-3-9-15/h1-13H
INKY HVJPRGIVMIGIBZ-UHFFFAOYSA-N
SR Chemical Library
Supplier: Ambinter
LC STN Files: CA, CAPLUS, CASREACT, CHEMCATS, TOXCENTER
**PROPERTY DATA AVAILABLE IN THE 'PROP' FORMAT**
6 REFERENCES IN FILE CA (1907 TO DATE)
6 REFERENCES IN FILE CAPLUS (1907 TO DATE)
L38 ANSWER 10 OF 30 REGISTRY COPYRIGHT 2025 ACS on STN
RN 380653-15-6 REGISTRY
ED Entered STN: 07 Jan 2002
CN 4(3H)-Quinazolinone, 3-(4-bromophenyl)-6-chloro-2-(3-pyridinyl)- (CA
INDEX NAME)
OTHER CA INDEX NAMES:
CN 3-(4-Bromophenyl)-6-chloro-2-(3-pyridinyl)-4(3H)-quinazolinone
MF C19 H11 Br Cl N3 O
INCH InChI=1S/C19H11BrClN3O/c20-13-3-6-15(7-4-13)24-18(12-2-1-9-22-11-12)23-17-8-5-14(21)10-16(17)19(24)25/h1-11H
INKY ORXKAFNIXUJRIT-UHFFFAOYSA-N
SR Chemical Library
LC STN Files: CHEMCATS
**PROPERTY DATA AVAILABLE IN THE 'PROP' FORMAT**
L38 ANSWER 11 OF 30 REGISTRY COPYRIGHT 2025 ACS on STN
RN 380653-14-5 REGISTRY
ED Entered STN: 07 Jan 2002
CN 4(3H)-Quinazolinone, 6-chloro-3-(2-methylphenyl)-2-(4-pyridinyl)- (CA
INDEX NAME)
OTHER CA INDEX NAMES:
CN 6-Chloro-3-(2-methylphenyl)-2-(4-pyridinyl)-4(3H)-quinazolinone
MF C20 H14 Cl N3 O
INCH InChI=1S/C20H14ClN3O/c1-13-4-2-3-5-18(13)24-19(14-8-10-22-11-9-14)23-17-7-6-15(21)12-16(17)20(24)25/h2-12H,1H3
INKY MERNEXJBHGMTHY-UHFFFAOYSA-N
SR Chemical Library
**PROPERTY DATA AVAILABLE IN THE 'PROP' FORMAT**
L38 ANSWER 12 OF 30 REGISTRY COPYRIGHT 2025 ACS on STN
RN 355371-39-0 REGISTRY
ED Entered STN: 09 Sep 2001
CN 4(3H)-Quinazolinone, 3-[4-(diethylamino)phenyl]-2-(2-pyridinyl)- (CA
INDEX NAME)
OTHER CA INDEX NAMES:
CN 3-[4-(Diethylamino)phenyl]-2-(2-pyridinyl)-4(3H)-quinazolinone
MF C23 H22 N4 O
INCH InChI=1S/C23H22N4O/c1-3-26(4-2)17-12-14-18(15-13-17)27-22(21-11-7-8-16-24-21)25-20-10-6-5-9-19(20)23(27)28/h5-16H,3-4H2,1-2H3
INKY LQCGUVYKVQBEJV-UHFFFAOYSA-N
SR Chemical Library
Supplier: Ambinter
**PROPERTY DATA AVAILABLE IN THE 'PROP' FORMAT**
L38 ANSWER 13 OF 30 REGISTRY COPYRIGHT 2025 ACS on STN
RN 343937-87-1 REGISTRY
ED Entered STN: 29 Jun 2001
CN Carbamothioic acid, diethyl-, S-[[6-(3,4-dihydro-4-oxo-3-phenyl-2-quinazolinyl)-2-pyridinyl]methyl] ester (9CI) (CA INDEX NAME)
MF C25 H24 N4 O2 S
INCH InChI=1S/C25H24N4O2S/c1-3-28(4-2)25(31)32-17-18-11-10-16-22(26-18)23-27-21-15-9-8-14-20(21)24(30)29(23)19-12-6-5-7-13-19/h5-16H,3-4,17H2,1-2H3
INKY PMAZJLRPXUFGHK-UHFFFAOYSA-N
SR Reaction Database
LC STN Files: CA, CAPLUS, CASREACT, CHEMCATS
**PROPERTY DATA AVAILABLE IN THE 'PROP' FORMAT**
1 REFERENCES IN FILE CA (1907 TO DATE)
1 REFERENCES IN FILE CAPLUS (1907 TO DATE)
L38 ANSWER 14 OF 30 REGISTRY COPYRIGHT 2025 ACS on STN
RN 343841-98-5 REGISTRY
ED Entered STN: 28 Jun 2001
CN 4(3H)-Quinazolinone, 3-(3,4-dichlorophenyl)-2-(2-pyridinyl)- (CA INDEX
NAME)
OTHER CA INDEX NAMES:
CN 3-(3,4-Dichlorophenyl)-2-(2-pyridinyl)-4(3H)-quinazolinone
MF C19 H11 Cl2 N3 O
INCH InChI=1S/C19H11Cl2N3O/c20-14-9-8-12(11-15(14)21)24-18(17-7-3-4-10-22-17)23-16-6-2-1-5-13(16)19(24)25/h1-11H
INKY QECJWXRHVGCWEW-UHFFFAOYSA-N
SR Reaction Database
LC STN Files: CHEMCATS
**PROPERTY DATA AVAILABLE IN THE 'PROP' FORMAT**
L38 ANSWER 15 OF 30 REGISTRY COPYRIGHT 2025 ACS on STN
RN 342604-06-2 REGISTRY
ED Entered STN: 20 Jun 2001
CN 4(3H)-Quinazolinone, 2-(3-methyl-4-pyridinyl)-3-phenyl- (CA INDEX NAME)
OTHER CA INDEX NAMES:
CN 2-(3-Methyl-4-pyridinyl)-3-phenyl-4(3H)-quinazolinone
MF C20 H15 N3 O
INCH InChI=1S/C20H15N3O/c1-14-13-21-12-11-16(14)19-22-18-10-6-5-9-17(18)20(24)23(19)15-7-3-2-4-8-15/h2-13H,1H3
INKY DXBOHFWDXXWRCK-UHFFFAOYSA-N
SR Reaction Database
LC STN Files: CHEMCATS
**PROPERTY DATA AVAILABLE IN THE 'PROP' FORMAT**
L38 ANSWER 16 OF 30 REGISTRY COPYRIGHT 2025 ACS on STN
RN 342390-46-9 REGISTRY
ED Entered STN: 19 Jun 2001
CN 4(3H)-Quinazolinone, 6,8-dichloro-3-(4-ethoxyphenyl)-2-(3-pyridinyl)- (CA
INDEX NAME)
OTHER CA INDEX NAMES:
CN 6,8-Dichloro-3-(4-ethoxyphenyl)-2-(3-pyridinyl)-4(3H)-quinazolinone
MF C21 H15 Cl2 N3 O2
INCH InChI=1S/C21H15Cl2N3O2/c1-2-28-16-7-5-15(6-8-16)26-20(13-4-3-9-24-12-13)25-19-17(21(26)27)10-14(22)11-18(19)23/h3-12H,2H2,1H3
INKY AWKFHENBMVUXIA-UHFFFAOYSA-N
SR Chemical Library
Supplier: TimTec, Inc.
LC STN Files: CHEMCATS
**PROPERTY DATA AVAILABLE IN THE 'PROP' FORMAT**
L38 ANSWER 17 OF 30 REGISTRY COPYRIGHT 2025 ACS on STN
RN 339992-73-3 REGISTRY
ED Entered STN: 07 Jun 2001
CN 4(3H)-Quinazolinone, 3-(2-chloro-4-methylphenyl)-2-(3-pyridinyl)- (CA
INDEX NAME)
OTHER CA INDEX NAMES:
CN 3-(2-Chloro-4-methylphenyl)-2-(3-pyridinyl)-4(3H)-quinazolinone
MF C20 H14 Cl N3 O
INCH InChI=1S/C20H14ClN3O/c1-13-8-9-18(16(21)11-13)24-19(14-5-4-10-22-12-14)23-17-7-3-2-6-15(17)20(24)25/h2-12H,1H3
INKY FTEWVKFFMMFCEK-UHFFFAOYSA-N
SR Reaction Database
LC STN Files: CHEMCATS
**PROPERTY DATA AVAILABLE IN THE 'PROP' FORMAT**
L38 ANSWER 18 OF 30 REGISTRY COPYRIGHT 2025 ACS on STN
RN 329067-62-1 REGISTRY
ED Entered STN: 27 Mar 2001
CN 4(3H)-Quinazolinone, 3-(4-bromophenyl)-2-(4-pyridinyl)- (CA INDEX NAME)
OTHER CA INDEX NAMES:
CN 3-(4-Bromophenyl)-2-(4-pyridinyl)-4(3H)-quinazolinone
MF C19 H12 Br N3 O
INCH InChI=1S/C19H12BrN3O/c20-14-5-7-15(8-6-14)23-18(13-9-11-21-12-10-13)22-17-4-2-1-3-16(17)19(23)24/h1-12H
INKY BBKNTOCEBRHALK-UHFFFAOYSA-N
SR Chemical Library
Supplier: TimTec, Inc.
LC STN Files: CHEMCATS
**PROPERTY DATA AVAILABLE IN THE 'PROP' FORMAT**
L38 ANSWER 19 OF 30 REGISTRY COPYRIGHT 2025 ACS on STN
RN 326920-24-5 REGISTRY
ED Entered STN: 13 Mar 2001
CN 4(3H)-Quinazolinone, 3-(4-chlorophenyl)-2-(3-pyridinyl)- (CA INDEX NAME)
OTHER CA INDEX NAMES:
CN 3-(4-Chlorophenyl)-2-(3-pyridinyl)-4(3H)-quinazolinone
MF C19 H12 Cl N3 O
INCH InChI=1S/C19H12ClN3O/c20-14-7-9-15(10-8-14)23-18(13-4-3-11-21-12-13)22-17-6-2-1-5-16(17)19(23)24/h1-12H
INKY VWFQBLKDSYGODR-UHFFFAOYSA-N
SR Chemical Library
Supplier: ChemStar, Ltd.
LC STN Files: CA, CAPLUS, CHEMCATS, REAXYSFILESU*, TOXCENTER
(*File contains numerically searchable property data)
**PROPERTY DATA AVAILABLE IN THE 'PROP' FORMAT**
1 REFERENCES IN FILE CA (1907 TO DATE)
1 REFERENCES IN FILE CAPLUS (1907 TO DATE)
L38 ANSWER 20 OF 30 REGISTRY COPYRIGHT 2025 ACS on STN
RN 326903-52-0 REGISTRY
ED Entered STN: 13 Mar 2001
CN 4(3H)-Quinazolinone, 6,8-dichloro-3-(4-chlorophenyl)-2-(3-pyridinyl)- (CA
INDEX NAME)
OTHER CA INDEX NAMES:
CN 6,8-Dichloro-3-(4-chlorophenyl)-2-(3-pyridinyl)-4(3H)-quinazolinone
MF C19 H10 Cl3 N3 O
INCH InChI=1S/C19H10Cl3N3O/c20-12-3-5-14(6-4-12)25-18(11-2-1-7-23-10-11)24-17-15(19(25)26)8-13(21)9-16(17)22/h1-10H
INKY FNOKURIWRJJIAM-UHFFFAOYSA-N
SR Chemical Library
Supplier: Nanosyn Combinatorial Synthesis Inc.
LC STN Files: CHEMCATS
**PROPERTY DATA AVAILABLE IN THE 'PROP' FORMAT**
L38 ANSWER 21 OF 30 REGISTRY COPYRIGHT 2025 ACS on STN
RN 326903-51-9 REGISTRY
ED Entered STN: 13 Mar 2001
CN 4(3H)-Quinazolinone, 3-(4-bromophenyl)-6,8-dichloro-2-(4-pyridinyl)- (CA
INDEX NAME)
OTHER CA INDEX NAMES:
CN 3-(4-Bromophenyl)-6,8-dichloro-2-(4-pyridinyl)-4(3H)-quinazolinone
MF C19 H10 Br Cl2 N3 O
INCH InChI=1S/C19H10BrCl2N3O/c20-12-1-3-14(4-2-12)25-18(11-5-7-23-8-6-11)24-17-15(19(25)26)9-13(21)10-16(17)22/h1-10H
INKY SKEHJQZXFSUGKZ-UHFFFAOYSA-N
SR Chemical Library
Supplier: ChemDiv, Inc.
LC STN Files: CHEMCATS
**PROPERTY DATA AVAILABLE IN THE 'PROP' FORMAT**
L38 ANSWER 22 OF 30 REGISTRY COPYRIGHT 2025 ACS on STN
RN 314052-11-4 REGISTRY
ED Entered STN: 16 Jan 2001
CN 4(3H)-Quinazolinone, 3-(4-bromophenyl)-2-(3-pyridinyl)- (CA INDEX NAME)
OTHER CA INDEX NAMES:
CN 3-(4-Bromophenyl)-2-(3-pyridinyl)-4(3H)-quinazolinone
MF C19 H12 Br N3 O
INCH InChI=1S/C19H12BrN3O/c20-14-7-9-15(10-8-14)23-18(13-4-3-11-21-12-13)22-17-6-2-1-5-16(17)19(23)24/h1-12H
INKY CVAPPRLNDAOYKA-UHFFFAOYSA-N
SR Chemical Library
Supplier: Nanosyn Combinatorial Synthesis Inc.
LC STN Files: CA, CAPLUS, CASREACT, REAXYSFILESU*
(*File contains numerically searchable property data)
**PROPERTY DATA AVAILABLE IN THE 'PROP' FORMAT**
1 REFERENCES IN FILE CA (1907 TO DATE)
1 REFERENCES IN FILE CAPLUS (1907 TO DATE)
L38 ANSWER 23 OF 30 REGISTRY COPYRIGHT 2025 ACS on STN
RN 313970-41-1 REGISTRY
ED Entered STN: 15 Jan 2001
CN 4(3H)-Quinazolinone, 3-[4-(diethylamino)phenyl]-2-(4-pyridinyl)- (CA
INDEX NAME)
OTHER CA INDEX NAMES:
CN 3-[4-(Diethylamino)phenyl]-2-(4-pyridinyl)-4(3H)-quinazolinone
MF C23 H22 N4 O
INCH InChI=1S/C23H22N4O/c1-3-26(4-2)18-9-11-19(12-10-18)27-22(17-13-15-24-16-14-17)25-21-8-6-5-7-20(21)23(27)28/h5-16H,3-4H2,1-2H3
INKY JDLOBTQDXJVTKL-UHFFFAOYSA-N
SR Chemical Library
Supplier: Nanosyn Combinatorial Synthesis Inc.
**PROPERTY DATA AVAILABLE IN THE 'PROP' FORMAT**
L38 ANSWER 24 OF 30 REGISTRY COPYRIGHT 2025 ACS on STN
RN 313969-62-9 REGISTRY
ED Entered STN: 15 Jan 2001
CN 4(3H)-Quinazolinone, 6-chloro-3-(4-methoxyphenyl)-2-(4-pyridinyl)- (CA
INDEX NAME)
OTHER CA INDEX NAMES:
CN 6-Chloro-3-(4-methoxyphenyl)-2-(4-pyridinyl)-4(3H)-quinazolinone
MF C20 H14 Cl N3 O2
INCH InChI=1S/C20H14ClN3O2/c1-26-16-5-3-15(4-6-16)24-19(13-8-10-22-11-9-13)23-18-7-2-14(21)12-17(18)20(24)25/h2-12H,1H3
INKY NSFHTJCZAOGXAV-UHFFFAOYSA-N
SR Chemical Library
Supplier: Nanosyn Combinatorial Synthesis Inc.
LC STN Files: CHEMCATS
**PROPERTY DATA AVAILABLE IN THE 'PROP' FORMAT**
L38 ANSWER 25 OF 30 REGISTRY COPYRIGHT 2025 ACS on STN
RN 313969-61-8 REGISTRY
ED Entered STN: 15 Jan 2001
CN 4(3H)-Quinazolinone, 6-chloro-3-phenyl-2-(4-pyridinyl)- (CA INDEX NAME)
OTHER CA INDEX NAMES:
CN 6-Chloro-3-phenyl-2-(4-pyridinyl)-4(3H)-quinazolinone
MF C19 H12 Cl N3 O
INCH InChI=1S/C19H12ClN3O/c20-14-6-7-17-16(12-14)19(24)23(15-4-2-1-3-5-15)18(22-17)13-8-10-21-11-9-13/h1-12H
INKY NTFWYKHUPXKJMC-UHFFFAOYSA-N
SR Chemical Library
Supplier: Nanosyn Combinatorial Synthesis Inc.
**PROPERTY DATA AVAILABLE IN THE 'PROP' FORMAT**
L38 ANSWER 26 OF 30 REGISTRY COPYRIGHT 2025 ACS on STN
RN 313969-60-7 REGISTRY
ED Entered STN: 15 Jan 2001
CN 4(3H)-Quinazolinone, 3-(4-ethoxyphenyl)-2-(3-pyridinyl)- (CA INDEX NAME)
OTHER CA INDEX NAMES:
CN 3-(4-Ethoxyphenyl)-2-(3-pyridinyl)-4(3H)-quinazolinone
MF C21 H17 N3 O2
INCH InChI=1S/C21H17N3O2/c1-2-26-17-11-9-16(10-12-17)24-20(15-6-5-13-22-14-15)23-19-8-4-3-7-18(19)21(24)25/h3-14H,2H2,1H3
INKY ARWYRGGMBDERML-UHFFFAOYSA-N
SR Chemical Library
Supplier: Nanosyn Combinatorial Synthesis Inc.
LC STN Files: CHEMCATS
**PROPERTY DATA AVAILABLE IN THE 'PROP' FORMAT**
L38 ANSWER 27 OF 30 REGISTRY COPYRIGHT 2025 ACS on STN
RN 313969-57-2 REGISTRY
ED Entered STN: 15 Jan 2001
CN 4(3H)-Quinazolinone, 6,8-dichloro-3-(4-methoxyphenyl)-2-(3-pyridinyl)-
(CA INDEX NAME)
OTHER CA INDEX NAMES:
CN 6,8-Dichloro-3-(4-methoxyphenyl)-2-(3-pyridinyl)-4(3H)-quinazolinone
MF C20 H13 Cl2 N3 O2
INCH InChI=1S/C20H13Cl2N3O2/c1-27-15-6-4-14(5-7-15)25-19(12-3-2-8-23-11-12)24-18-16(20(25)26)9-13(21)10-17(18)22/h2-11H,1H3
INKY GVYHKGDAEICZOE-UHFFFAOYSA-N
SR Chemical Library
Supplier: Nanosyn Combinatorial Synthesis Inc.
**PROPERTY DATA AVAILABLE IN THE 'PROP' FORMAT**
L38 ANSWER 28 OF 30 REGISTRY COPYRIGHT 2025 ACS on STN
RN 309952-00-9 REGISTRY
ED Entered STN: 20 Dec 2000
CN 4(3H)-Quinazolinone, 3-(4-methoxyphenyl)-2-(3-pyridinyl)- (CA INDEX NAME)
OTHER CA INDEX NAMES:
CN 3-(4-Methoxyphenyl)-2-(3-pyridinyl)-4(3H)-quinazolinone
MF C20 H15 N3 O2
INCH InChI=1S/C20H15N3O2/c1-25-16-10-8-15(9-11-16)23-19(14-5-4-12-21-13-14)22-18-7-3-2-6-17(18)20(23)24/h2-13H,1H3
INKY YZWLCEKFESZIAK-UHFFFAOYSA-N
SR Chemical Library
Supplier: ChemBridge Corporation
LC STN Files: CA, CAPLUS, CASBIOACTIVI, CASREACT, CHEMCATS, REAXYSFILESU*
(*File contains numerically searchable property data)
**PROPERTY DATA AVAILABLE IN THE 'PROP' FORMAT**
2 REFERENCES IN FILE CA (1907 TO DATE)
2 REFERENCES IN FILE CAPLUS (1907 TO DATE)
L38 ANSWER 29 OF 30 REGISTRY COPYRIGHT 2025 ACS on STN
RN 294195-68-9 REGISTRY
ED Entered STN: 10 Oct 2000
CN 4(3H)-Quinazolinone, 3-(3-methylphenyl)-2-(3-pyridinyl)- (CA INDEX NAME)
OTHER CA INDEX NAMES:
CN 3-(3-Methylphenyl)-2-(3-pyridinyl)-4(3H)-quinazolinone
MF C20 H15 N3 O
INCH InChI=1S/C20H15N3O/c1-14-6-4-8-16(12-14)23-19(15-7-5-11-21-13-15)22-18-10-3-2-9-17(18)20(23)24/h2-13H,1H3
INKY KZAKGGCXSSMWTF-UHFFFAOYSA-N
SR Chemical Library
Supplier: ChemDiv, Inc.
LC STN Files: CA, CAPLUS, CASREACT, CHEMCATS, TOXCENTER
**PROPERTY DATA AVAILABLE IN THE 'PROP' FORMAT**
1 REFERENCES IN FILE CA (1907 TO DATE)
1 REFERENCES IN FILE CAPLUS (1907 TO DATE)
L38 ANSWER 30 OF 30 REGISTRY COPYRIGHT 2025 ACS on STN
RN 292639-73-7 REGISTRY
ED Entered STN: 04 Oct 2000
CN 4(3H)-Quinazolinone, 3-(4-methylphenyl)-2-(3-pyridinyl)- (CA INDEX NAME)
OTHER CA INDEX NAMES:
CN 3-(4-Methylphenyl)-2-(3-pyridinyl)-4(3H)-quinazolinone
MF C20 H15 N3 O
INCH InChI=1S/C20H15N3O/c1-14-8-10-16(11-9-14)23-19(15-5-4-12-21-13-15)22-18-7-3-2-6-17(18)20(23)24/h2-13H,1H3
INKY OKOMERYGOHLZPI-UHFFFAOYSA-N
SR Chemical Library
Supplier: ChemDiv, Inc.
LC STN Files: CA, CAPLUS, CASREACT, CHEMCATS, REAXYSFILESU*
(*File contains numerically searchable property data)
The compounds and compositions read on the instant claim. Since this reference teaches the exact compound, Applicant’s claims are anticipated, and thus, rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102.
Method claims 6-12, 14-18 and 29-30 are rejected because they are dependent on or related back to a rejected claim.
Conclusion
Claims 1-3, 6-12, and 27-30 are pending. Claims 1-3, 6-12, and 27-30 are rejected. No claims are allowed.
/PAUL V WARD/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1622