Claims 1-38 are pending.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 1-38 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1,15,29, and 30 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being
unpatentable over as Loehr et al, US 20190349983 A1, in view of Bagheri et al, US 20220312440 A1.
Regarding claim 1, Loehr discloses an apparatus for wireless communication at a user equipment (UE) ([0099] FIG. 6 a user equipment apparatus 600 .), comprising:
one or more memories([0099] FIG. 6 memory 610);
and one or more processors coupled with the one or more memories and configured to cause the UE to([0102] FIG. 6 The processor 605 is communicatively coupled to the memory 610):
receive, via one of a first bandwidth part or a first component carrier([0032] Because (i) UE receive channel bandwidth can be smaller than the carrier bandwidth, (ii) non-contiguous spectrum may be used for one carrier, and (iii) multiple numerologies can be configured within one carrier, bandwidth parts (BWPs) based operation was developed in 5G NR. ),
a control message that indicates an activation of at least one transmission configuration to apply to multiple bandwidth parts for bandwidth part switching between the multiple bandwidth parts, or to apply to multiple component carriers for component carrier switching between the multiple component carriers, or both, the at least one transmission configuration associated with a plurality of scheduled transmissions([0035] [0039] In BWP operation, a UE may be configured with one or multiple DL BWPs used for DL reception, and one or multiple UL BWPs used for UL transmission. Switching between configured BWPs happens by means of a DCI, i.e. PDCCH indicating to switch to another Bandwidth part, or inactivity timer. Component carrier switching is optional as recited in the claim.);
receive a switch command to switch from the first bandwidth part of the multiple bandwidth parts to a second bandwidth part of the multiple bandwidth parts, or from the first component carrier of the multiple component carriers to a second component carrier of the multiple component carriers, or both([0039] Switching between configured BWPs happens by means of a DCI, i.e. PDCCH indicating to switch to another Bandwidth part, or inactivity timer. Component carrier switching is optional as recited in the claim.).
Loehr does not disclose and transmit, via one of the second bandwidth part or the second component carrier, one or more scheduled transmissions of the plurality of scheduled transmissions in accordance with the activation of the at least one transmission configuration in one of the first bandwidth part or the first component carrier, wherein the activation of the at least one transmission configuration is maintained during the switch to the second bandwidth part or to the first component carrier.
However, Bagheri does disclose and transmit, via one of the second bandwidth part or the second component carrier, one or more scheduled transmissions of the plurality of scheduled transmissions in accordance with the activation of the at least one transmission configuration in one of the first bandwidth part or the first component carrier ([0365-0366] In some instances, the transmission can be an uplink transmission. In some of these instances, the method can further include receiving a plurality of configurations, each configuration associated with a respective one of multiple cells for physical uplink shared channel transmissions. A determination can then be made as to whether a power headroom report is triggered. A first indication can then be received, that indicates the minimum value of a scheduling offset associated with an uplink transmission “K2-min” for a first serving cell, and the power headroom report can be computed based on a first transmission and a second transmission. An indication on a first bandwidth part of the first set of bandwidth parts can be received, where the indication schedules a downlink transmission on a second bandwidth part of the second set of bandwidth parts, when the bandwidth part switching does not cause interruption to ultra-reliable low-latency communication on the second serving cell.]),
wherein the activation of the at least one transmission configuration is maintained during the switch to the second bandwidth part or to the first component carrier([0313] [0318] If the UE supports active BWP change via DCI, since before decoding the DCI, the UE does not know if BWP is going to be changed or not, therefore, the current or latest K0_min/K2_min on the current BWP (or BWP on which the DCI is received) is applied to the scheduled transmission on the target BWP, respecting the BWP switching delay and any scaling due to SCS. Also the triggering offset for aperiodic CSI-RS/SRS is implicitly derived based on the current value of. iii. In case of BWP switching between BWPs of a group of BWP having the same set of K0_min/K2_min (respecting the BWP switching delay and any scaling due to SCS), switching back to the default BWP is not needed/applicable.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of
the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Loehr with wherein the activation of the at least one transmission configuration is maintained during the switch to the second bandwidth part or to the first component carrier as taught by Bagheri. The motivation for doing so would be to provides mechanisms for handling (such as condition for allowing/avoiding) BWP switching as a result of using power saving techniques. (Bagheri, [0322]).
Regarding claim 15, Loehr does discloses an apparatus for wireless communication at a network entity([0063] Accordingly, the RAN Node 210 (a network entity “NE,” such as gNB, base unit 110.), comprising:
one or more memories([0099] FIG. 6 memory 610);
and one or more processors coupled with the one or more memories and configured to cause the network entity to ([0102] FIG. 6 The processor 605 is communicatively coupled to the memory 610):
via one of a first bandwidth part or a first component carrier([0032] Because (i) UE receive channel bandwidth can be smaller than the carrier bandwidth, (ii) non-contiguous spectrum may be used for one carrier, and (iii) multiple numerologies can be configured within one carrier, bandwidth parts (BWPs) based operation was developed in 5G NR. ),
output, a control message that indicates an activation of at least one transmission configuration applicable to multiple bandwidth parts for bandwidth part switching between the multiple bandwidth parts, or applicable to multiple component carriers for component carrier switching between the multiple component carriers, or both, the at least one transmission configuration associated with a plurality of scheduled transmissions at a user equipment (UE) ([0035] [0039] In BWP operation, a UE may be configured with one or multiple DL BWPs used for DL reception, and one or multiple UL BWPs used for UL transmission. Switching between configured BWPs happens by means of a DCI, i.e. PDCCH indicating to switch to another Bandwidth part, or inactivity timer. Component carrier switching is optional as recited in the claim.);
output a switch command to switch from the first bandwidth part of the multiple bandwidth parts to a second bandwidth part of the multiple bandwidth parts, or from the first component carrier of the multiple component carriers to a second component carrier of the multiple component carriers, or both([0039] Switching between configured BWPs happens by means of a DCI, i.e. PDCCH indicating to switch to another Bandwidth part, or inactivity timer. Component carrier switching is optional as recited in the claim.).
Loehr does not disclose and obtain, via one of the second bandwidth part or the second component carrier, one or more scheduled transmissions of the plurality of scheduled transmissions in accordance with the activation of the at least one transmission configuration in one of the first bandwidth part or the first component carrier,wherein the activation of the at least one transmission configuration is maintained during the switch to the second bandwidth part or to the first component carrier.
However, Bagheri does disclose and obtain, via one of the second bandwidth part or the second component carrier, one or more scheduled transmissions of the plurality of scheduled transmissions in accordance with the activation of the at least one transmission configuration in one of the first bandwidth part or the first component carrier([0365-0366] In some instances, the transmission can be an uplink transmission. In some of these instances, the method can further include receiving a plurality of configurations, each configuration associated with a respective one of multiple cells for physical uplink shared channel transmissions. A determination can then be made as to whether a power headroom report is triggered. A first indication can then be received, that indicates the minimum value of a scheduling offset associated with an uplink transmission “K2-min” for a first serving cell, and the power headroom report can be computed based on a first transmission and a second transmission. An indication on a first bandwidth part of the first set of bandwidth parts can be received, where the indication schedules a downlink transmission on a second bandwidth part of the second set of bandwidth parts, when the bandwidth part switching does not cause interruption to ultra-reliable low-latency communication on the second serving cell.]),
wherein the activation of the at least one transmission configuration is maintained during the switch to the second bandwidth part or to the first component carrier([0313] [0318] If the UE supports active BWP change via DCI, since before decoding the DCI, the UE does not know if BWP is going to be changed or not, therefore, the current or latest K0_min/K2_min on the current BWP (or BWP on which the DCI is received) is applied to the scheduled transmission on the target BWP, respecting the BWP switching delay and any scaling due to SCS. Also the triggering offset for aperiodic CSI-RS/SRS is implicitly derived based on the current value of. iii. In case of BWP switching between BWPs of a group of BWP having the same set of K0_min/K2_min (respecting the BWP switching delay and any scaling due to SCS), switching back to the default BWP is not needed/applicable.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of
the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Loehr with wherein the activation of the at least one transmission configuration is maintained during the switch to the second bandwidth part or to the first component carrier as taught by Bagheri. The motivation for doing so would be to provides mechanisms for handling (such as condition for allowing/avoiding) BWP switching as a result of using power saving techniques. (Bagheri, [0322]).
Regarding claim 29, Loehr discloses a method for wireless communication at a user equipment (UE)([0099] FIG. 6 a user equipment apparatus 600 .), comprising:
receiving, via one of a first bandwidth part or a first component carrier([0032] Because (i) UE receive channel bandwidth can be smaller than the carrier bandwidth, (ii) non-contiguous spectrum may be used for one carrier, and (iii) multiple numerologies can be configured within one carrier, bandwidth parts (BWPs) based operation was developed in 5G NR. ),
a control message that indicates an activation of at least one transmission configuration to apply to multiple bandwidth parts for bandwidth part switching between the multiple bandwidth parts, or to apply to multiple component carriers for component carrier switching between the multiple component carriers, or both, the at least one transmission configuration associated with a plurality of scheduled transmissions([0035] [0039] In BWP operation, a UE may be configured with one or multiple DL BWPs used for DL reception, and one or multiple UL BWPs used for UL transmission. Switching between configured BWPs happens by means of a DCI, i.e. PDCCH indicating to switch to another Bandwidth part, or inactivity timer. Component carrier switching is optional as recited in the claim.);
receiving a switch command to switch from the first bandwidth part of the multiple bandwidth parts to a second bandwidth part of the multiple bandwidth parts, or from the first component carrier of the multiple component carriers to a second component carrier of the multiple component carriers, or both([0039] Switching between configured BWPs happens by means of a DCI,
i.e. PDCCH indicating to switch to another Bandwidth part, or inactivity timer. Component carrier
switching is optional as recited in the claim.).
Loehr does not disclose and transmitting, via one of the second bandwidth part or the second component carrier, one or more scheduled transmissions of the plurality of scheduled transmissions in accordance with the activation of the at least one transmission configuration in one of the first bandwidth part or the first component carrier, wherein the activation of the at least one transmission configuration is maintained during the switch to the second bandwidth part or to the first component carrier.
However, Bagheri does disclose and transmitting, via one of the second bandwidth part or the second component carrier, one or more scheduled transmissions of the plurality of scheduled transmissions in accordance with the activation of the at least one transmission configuration in one of the first bandwidth part or the first component carrier ([0365-0366] In some instances, the transmission can be an uplink transmission. In some of these instances, the method can further include receiving a plurality of configurations, each configuration associated with a respective one of multiple cells for physical uplink shared channel transmissions. A determination can then be made as to whether a power headroom report is triggered. A first indication can then be received, that indicates the minimum value of a scheduling offset associated with an uplink transmission “K2-min” for a first serving cell, and the power headroom report can be computed based on a first transmission and a second transmission. An indication on a first bandwidth part of the first set of bandwidth parts can be received, where the indication schedules a downlink transmission on a second bandwidth part of the second set of bandwidth parts, when the bandwidth part switching does not cause interruption to ultra-reliable low-latency communication on the second serving cell.]),
wherein the activation of the at least one transmission configuration is maintained during the switch to the second bandwidth part or to the first component carrier([0313] [0318] If the UE supports active BWP change via DCI, since before decoding the DCI, the UE does not know if BWP is going to be changed or not, therefore, the current or latest K0_min/K2_min on the current BWP (or BWP on which the DCI is received) is applied to the scheduled transmission on the target BWP, respecting the BWP switching delay and any scaling due to SCS. Also the triggering offset for aperiodic CSI-RS/SRS is implicitly derived based on the current value of. iii. In case of BWP switching between BWPs of a group of BWP having the same set of K0_min/K2_min (respecting the BWP switching delay and any scaling due to SCS), switching back to the default BWP is not needed/applicable.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of
the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Loehr with wherein the activation of the at least one transmission configuration is maintained during the switch to the second bandwidth part or to the first component carrier as taught by Bagheri. The motivation for doing so would be to provides mechanisms for handling (such as condition for allowing/avoiding) BWP switching as a result of using power saving techniques. (Bagheri, [0322]).
Regarding claim 30, Loehr discloses a method for wireless communication at a network entity [0063] Accordingly, the RAN Node 210 (a network entity “NE,” such as gNB, base unit 110.), comprising:
outputting, via one of a first bandwidth part or a first component carrier([0032] Because (i) UE receive channel bandwidth can be smaller than the carrier bandwidth, (ii) non-contiguous spectrum may be used for one carrier, and (iii) multiple numerologies can be configured within one carrier, bandwidth parts (BWPs) based operation was developed in 5G NR. ) ,
a control message that indicates an activation of at least one transmission configuration applicable to multiple bandwidth parts for bandwidth part switching between the multiple bandwidth parts, or applicable to multiple component carriers for component carrier switching between the multiple component carriers, or both, the at least one transmission configuration associated with a plurality of scheduled transmissions at a user equipment (UE) ([0035] [0039] In BWP operation, a UE may be configured with one or multiple DL BWPs usedfor DL reception, and one or multiple UL BWPs usedfor UL transmission. Switching between configured BWPs happens by means of a DCI, i.e. PDCCH indicating to switch to another Bandwidth part, or inactivity timer. Component carrier switching is optional as recited in the claim.);
outputting a switch command to switch from the first bandwidth part of the multiple bandwidth parts to a second bandwidth part of the multiple bandwidth parts, or from the first component carrier of the multiple component carriers to a second component carrier of the multiple component carriers, or both([0039] Switching between configured BWPs happens by means of a DCI, i.e. PDCCH indicating to switch to another Bandwidth part, or inactivity timer. Component carrier switching is optional as recited in the claim.).
Loehr does not disclose and obtaining, via one of the second bandwidth part or the second component carrier, one or more scheduled transmissions of the plurality of scheduled transmissions in accordance with the activation of the at least one transmission configuration in one of the first bandwidth part or the first component carrier, wherein the activation of the at least one transmission configuration is maintained during the switch to the second bandwidth part or to the first component carrier.
However, Bagheri does disclose and obtaining, via one of the second bandwidth part or the second component carrier, one or more scheduled transmissions of the plurality of scheduled transmissions in accordance with the activation of the at least one transmission configuration in one of the first bandwidth part or the first component carrier([0365-0366] In some instances, the transmission can be an uplink transmission. In some of these instances, the method can further include receiving a plurality of configurations, each configuration associated with a respective one of multiple cells for physical uplink shared channel transmissions. A determination can then be made as to whether a power headroom report is triggered. A first indication can then be received, that indicates the minimum value of a scheduling offset associated with an uplink transmission “K2-min” for a first serving cell, and the power headroom report can be computed based on a first transmission and a second transmission. An indication on a first bandwidth part of the first set of bandwidth parts can be received, where the indication schedules a downlink transmission on a second bandwidth part of the second set of bandwidth parts, when the bandwidth part switching does not cause interruption to ultra-reliable low-latency communication on the second serving cell.]),
wherein the activation of the at least one transmission configuration is maintained during the switch to the second bandwidth part or to the first component carrier([0313] [0318] If the UE supports active BWP change via DCI, since before decoding the DCI, the UE does not know if BWP is going to be changed or not, therefore, the current or latest K0_min/K2_min on the current BWP (or BWP on which the DCI is received) is applied to the scheduled transmission on the target BWP, respecting the BWP switching delay and any scaling due to SCS. Also the triggering offset for aperiodic CSI-RS/SRS is implicitly derived based on the current value of. iii. In case of BWP switching between BWPs of a group of BWP having the same set of K0_min/K2_min (respecting the BWP switching delay and any scaling due to SCS), switching back to the default BWP is not needed/applicable.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of
the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Loehr with wherein the activation of the at least one transmission configuration is maintained during the switch to the second bandwidth part or to the first component carrier as taught by Bagheri. The motivation for doing so would be to provides mechanisms for handling (such as condition for allowing/avoiding) BWP switching as a result of using power saving techniques. (Bagheri, [0322]).
Claims 2-4,10, 12-14,16-18, 24, 26-28, 31-33 and 35-36 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over as Loehr et al, US 20190349983 A1, in view of Bagheri et al, US 20220312440 A1, and in further view of Park et al, US 20240187888 A1.
Regarding claim 2, Loehr and Bagheri do not disclose the apparatus wherein the at least one transmission configuration comprises an uplink configured grant configuration, a semi-persistent scheduling configuration, or both.
However, Park discloses the apparatus wherein the at least one transmission configuration comprises an uplink configured grant configuration, a semi-persistent scheduling configuration, or both ([0263] Configured grant resources (and/or the semi-persistent scheduling
resources) are configured to use the second TCI state.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of
the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Loehr and Bagheri with the apparatus wherein the at least one transmission configuration comprises an uplink configured grant configuration, a semi-persistent scheduling configuration, or both as taught by Park. The motivation for doing so would be to reduce power consumption. (Park, [0119]).
Regarding claim 3, Loehr and Bagheri do not disclose the apparatus wherein the control message further comprises an index that identifies each bandwidth part of the multiple bandwidth parts or each component carrier of the multiple component carriers to which the at least one transmission configuration applies.
However, Park discloses the apparatus wherein the control message further comprises an index that identifies each bandwidth part of the multiple bandwidth parts or each component carrier of the multiple component carriers to which the at least one transmission configuration applies ([0127] [0244] The one or more first fields may comprise at least one of: a physical cell identifier (PCI) of the second cell; a second BWP index indicating a second BWP of the second cell. A base station may
semi-statically configure a UE with one or more BWPs.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of
the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Loehr and Bagheri with the apparatus wherein the control message further comprises an index that identifies each bandwidth part of the multiple bandwidth parts or each component carrier of the multiple component carriers to which the at least one transmission configuration applies as taught by Park. The motivation for doing so would be to reduce power consumption. (Park, [0119]).
Regarding claim 4, Loehr and Bagheri do not disclose the apparatus wherein the at least one transmission configuration indicates an activation of the one or more scheduled transmissions in the second bandwidth part of the multiple bandwidth parts, in the second component carrier of the multiple component carriers, or both, and wherein the one or more processors are further configured to cause the UE to: transmit the one or more scheduled transmissions of the plurality of scheduled transmissions in the second bandwidth part of the multiple bandwidth parts, in the second component carrier of the multiple component carriers, or both, based at least in part on the activation.
However, Park discloses the apparatus wherein the at least one transmission configuration indicates an activation of the one or more scheduled transmissions in the second bandwidth part of the multiple bandwidth parts, in the second component carrier of the multiple component carriers, or both, and wherein the one or more processors are further configured to cause the UE to ([0127] A base station may semi-statically configure a UE with one or more BWPs. A UE may switch an active BWP from a first BWP to a second BWP in response to receiving a DCI. Second
component carrier is optional as recited in the claim.):
transmit the one or more scheduled transmissions of the plurality of scheduled transmissions in the second bandwidth part of the multiple bandwidth parts, in the second component carrier of the multiple component carriers, or both, based at least in part on the activation ([0116] [0127] Scheduling in NR may be decoupled from the slot duration and start at any OFDM symbol and last for as many symbols as needed for a transmission. These partial slot transmissions may be referred to as mini-slot or subslot transmissions. A base station may semi-statically configure a UE with one or more BWPs. A UE may switch an active BWP from a first BWP to a second BWP in response to receiving a DCI. Second component carrier is optional as recited in the claim).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of
the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Loehr and Bagheri with the apparatus wherein the at least one transmission configuration indicates an activation of the one or more scheduled transmissions in the second bandwidth part of the multiple bandwidth parts, in the second component carrier of the multiple component carriers, or both, and wherein the one or more processors are further configured to cause the UE to: transmit the one or more scheduled transmissions of the plurality of scheduled transmissions in the second bandwidth part of the multiple bandwidth parts, in the second component carrier of the multiple component carriers, or both, based at least in part on the activation as taught by Park. The motivation for doing so would be to reduce power consumption. (Park, [0119]).
Regarding claim 10, Loehr and Bagheri do not disclose the apparatus wherein the at least one transmission configuration indicates activation of the one or more scheduled transmissions in the second bandwidth part of the multiple bandwidth parts, the second component carrier of the multiple component carriers, or both, using a first configuration of the first bandwidth part of the multiple bandwidth parts, the first component carrier of the multiple component carriers, or both, for a defined time period after receipt of the switch command, and wherein the one or more processors are further configured to cause the UE to: communicate, via the second bandwidth part of the multiple bandwidth parts, the second component carrier of the multiple component carriers, or both, a scheduled transmission of the one or more scheduled transmissions using a second configuration of the at least one transmission configuration for the second bandwidth part of the multiple bandwidth parts, the second component carrier of the multiple component carriers, or both, after the defined time period.
However, Park discloses the apparatus wherein the at least one transmission configuration indicates activation of the one or more scheduled transmissions in the second bandwidth part of the multiple bandwidth parts, the second component carrier of the multiple component carriers, or both, using a first configuration of the first bandwidth part of the multiple bandwidth parts, the first component carrier of the multiple component carriers, or both, for a defined time period after receipt of the switch command, and wherein the one or more processors are further configured to cause the UE to ([0120] [0219] [0279] The wireless device may switch from the
first cell to the non-serving cell (e.g., activate the second TCI state associated with the second cell; and/or deactivate the first TCI state associated with the first cell. The duration of a timer may not be updated until the timer is stopped or expires (e.g., due to BWP switching). A timer may be used to measure a time period/window for a process. These one or more BWPs may be referred to as active BWPs of the serving cell. When a serving cell is configured with a secondary uplink carrier, the serving cell may have one or more first active BWPs in the uplink carrier and one or more second active BWPs in the secondary uplink carrier.):
communicate, via the second bandwidth part of the multiple bandwidth parts, the second component carrier of the multiple component carriers, or both, a scheduled transmission of the one or more scheduled transmissions using a second configuration of the at least one transmission configuration for the second bandwidth part of the multiple bandwidth parts, the second component carrier of the multiple component carriers, or both, after the defined time period ([0120] [0225] In an implementation of existing technologies, based on expiration of a time duration (e.g., T310) after out-of-syncs from the serving cell, the wireless device may determine a radio link failure from the serving cell while communicating via the non-serving cell that is associated with the serving cell. These one or more BWPs may be referred to as active BWPs of the serving cell. When a serving cell is configured with a secondary uplink carrier with one or more second active BWPs in the secondary uplink carrier.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of
the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Loehr and Bagheri with the apparatus wherein the at least one transmission configuration indicates activation of the one or more scheduled transmissions in the second bandwidth part of the multiple bandwidth parts, the second component carrier of the multiple component carriers, or both, using a first configuration of the first bandwidth part of the multiple bandwidth parts, the first component carrier of the multiple component carriers, or both, for a defined time period after receipt of the switch command, and wherein the one or more processors are further configured to cause the UE to: communicate, via the second bandwidth part of the multiple bandwidth parts, the second component carrier of the multiple component carriers, or both, a scheduled transmission of the one or more scheduled transmissions using a second configuration of the at least one transmission configuration for the second bandwidth part of the multiple bandwidth parts, the second component carrier of the multiple component carriers, or both, after the defined time period as taught by Park. The motivation for doing so would be to reduce power consumption. (Park, [0119]).
Regarding claim 12, Loehr and Bagheri do not disclose the apparatus wherein the at least one transmission configuration is indicative of a linkage between the multiple bandwidth parts, the multiple component carriers, or both.
However, Park discloses the apparatus wherein the at least one transmission configuration is indicative of a linkage between the multiple bandwidth parts, the multiple component carriers, or both([0123] For an uplink BWP in a set of configured uplink BWPs, a BS may
configure a UE with one or more resource sets for one or more PUCCH transmissions. Component carriers are optional as stated in the claim).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of
the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Loehr and Bagheri with the apparatus wherein the at least one transmission configuration is indicative of a linkage between the multiple bandwidth parts, the multiple component carriers, or both as taught by Park. The motivation for doing so would be to reduce power consumption. (Park, [0119]).
Regarding claim 13, Loehr and Bagheri do not disclose the apparatus wherein the at least one transmission configuration comprises one or more time domain allocation parameters, one or more frequency domain allocation parameters, one or more modulation and coding scheme parameters, one or more periodicity parameters, or any combination thereof.
However, Park discloses the apparatus wherein the at least one transmission configuration comprises one or more time domain allocation parameters, one or more frequency domain allocation parameters, one or more modulation and coding scheme parameters, one or more periodicity parameters, or any combination thereof ([0297] The first configuration parameters and/or the second configuration parameters) may comprise periodic resource configuration parameters indicating that configured grant resources (and/or the semi-persistent scheduling resources) are configured to use a second TCI state.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of
the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Loehr and Bagheri with the apparatus wherein the at least one transmission configuration comprises one or more time domain allocation parameters, one or more frequency domain allocation parameters, one or more modulation and coding scheme parameters, one or more periodicity parameters, or any combination thereof as taught by Park. The motivation for doing so would be to reduce power consumption. (Park, [0119]).
Regarding claim 14, Loehr and Bagheri do not disclose the apparatus wherein the apparatus further comprises one or more antennas, wherein the one or more antennas and the one or more processors are configured to cause the UE to: receive the control message, wherein the control message comprises a radio resource control message.
However, Park discloses the apparatus wherein the apparatus further comprises one or more antennas, wherein the one or more antennas and the one or more processors are configured to cause the UE to ([0059] The gNBs 160 and ng-eNBs 162 may include one or more sets of antennas for communicating with the UEs 156 over an air interface.):
receive the control message, wherein the control message comprises a radio resource control message ([0102] The RRCs 216 and 226 may provide control plane functionality between the UE 210 and the gNB 220 via signaling messages, referred to as RRC messages.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of
the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Loehr and Bagheri with the apparatus wherein the apparatus further comprises one or more antennas, wherein the one or more antennas and the one or more processors are configured to cause the UE to: receive the control message, wherein the control message comprises a radio resource control message as taught by Park. The motivation for doing so would be to reduce power consumption. (Park, [0119]).
Regarding claim 16, Loehr and Bagheri do not disclose the apparatus wherein the at least one transmission configuration comprises an uplink configured grant configuration, a semi-persistent scheduling configuration, or both.
However, Park discloses the apparatus wherein the at least one transmission configuration comprises an uplink configured grant configuration, a semi-persistent scheduling configuration, or both ([0263] Configured grant resources (and/or the semi-persistent scheduling
resources) are configured to use the second TCI state.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of
the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Loehr and Bagheri with the apparatus wherein the at least one transmission configuration comprises an uplink configured grant configuration, a semi-persistent scheduling configuration, or both as taught by Park. The motivation for doing so would be to reduce power consumption. (Park, [0119]).
Regarding claim 17, Loehr and Bagheri do not disclose the apparatus wherein the control message further comprises an index that identifies each bandwidth part of the multiple bandwidth parts or each component carrier of the multiple component carriers to which the at least one transmission configuration applies.
However, Park discloses the apparatus wherein the control message further comprises an index that identifies each bandwidth part of the multiple bandwidth parts or each component carrier of the multiple component carriers to which the at least one transmission configuration applies([0127] [0244] The one or more first fields may comprise at least one of: a physical cell identifier (PCI) of the second cell; a second BWP index indicating a second BWP of the second cell. A base station may semi-statically configure a UE with one or more BWPs. The second configuration parameters of the second cell may comprise one or more first fields indicating a transmission configuration indicator (TCI) state of the second cell.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of
the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Loehr and Bagheri with the apparatus wherein the control message further comprises an index that identifies each bandwidth part of the multiple bandwidth parts or each component carrier of the multiple component carriers to which the at least one transmission configuration applies as taught by Park. The motivation for doing so would be to reduce power consumption. (Park, [0119]).
Regarding claim 18, Loehr and Bagheri do not disclose the apparatus wherein the at least one transmission configuration indicates an activation of the one or more scheduled transmissions in the second bandwidth part of the multiple bandwidth parts, in the second component carrier of the multiple component carriers, or both, and wherein the one or more processors are further configured to cause the network entity to: obtain the one or more scheduled transmissions of the plurality of scheduled transmissions in the second bandwidth part of the multiple bandwidth parts, in the second component carrier of the multiple component carriers, or both, based at least in part on the activation.
However, Park does disclose the apparatus wherein the at least one transmission configuration indicates an activation of the one or more scheduled transmissions in the second bandwidth part of the multiple bandwidth parts, in the second component carrier of the multiple component carriers, or both, and wherein the one or more processors are further configured to cause the network entity to([0127] A base station may semi-statically configure a UE with one or more BWPs. A UE may switch an active BWP from a first BWP to a second BWP in response to receiving a DCI. Second component carrier is optional as recited in the claim.):
obtain the one or more scheduled transmissions of the plurality of scheduled transmissions in the second bandwidth part of the multiple bandwidth parts, in the second component carrier of the multiple component carriers, or both, based at least in part on the activation ([0116] [0127] Scheduling in NR may be decoupled from the slot duration and start at any OFDM symbol and last for as many symbols as needed for a transmission. These partial slot transmissions may be referred to as mini-slot or subslot transmissions. A base station may semi-statically configure a UE with one or more BWPs. A UE may switch an active BWP from a first BWP to a second BWP in response to receiving a DCI. Second component carrier is optional as recited in the claim.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of
the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Loehr and Bagheri with the apparatus wherein the at least one transmission configuration indicates an activation of the one or more scheduled transmissions in the second bandwidth part of the multiple bandwidth parts, in the second component carrier of the multiple component carriers, or both, and wherein the one or more processors are further configured to cause the network entity to: obtain the one or more scheduled transmissions of the plurality of scheduled transmissions in the second bandwidth part of the multiple bandwidth parts, in the second component carrier of the multiple component carriers, or both, based at least in part on the activation as taught by Park. The motivation for doing so would be to reduce power consumption. (Park, [0119]).
Regarding claim 24, Loehr and Bagheri do not disclose the apparatus wherein the at least one transmission configuration indicates activation of the one or more scheduled transmissions in the second bandwidth part of the multiple bandwidth parts, the second component carrier of the multiple component carriers, or both, using a first configuration of the first bandwidth part of the multiple bandwidth parts, the first component carrier of the multiple component carriers, or both, for a defined time period after output of the switch command, and wherein the one or more processors are further configured to cause the network entity to: communicate, via the second bandwidth part of the multiple bandwidth parts, the second component carrier of the multiple component carriers, or both, a scheduled transmission of the one or more scheduled transmissions using a second configuration of the at least one transmission configuration for the second bandwidth part of the multiple bandwidth parts, the second component carrier of the multiple component carriers, or both, after the defined time period.
However, Park does disclose the apparatus wherein the at least one transmission configuration indicates activation of the one or more scheduled transmissions in the second bandwidth part of the multiple bandwidth parts, the second component carrier of the multiple component carriers, or both, using a first configuration of the first bandwidth part of the multiple bandwidth parts, the first component carrier of the multiple component carriers, or both, for a defined time period after output of the switch command, and wherein the one or more processors are further configured to cause the network entity to ([0120] [0279] The wireless device may switch from the first cell to the non-serving cell (e.g., activate the second TCI state associated with the second cell; and/or deactivate the first TCI state associated with the first cell. These one or more BWPs may be referred to as active BWPs of the serving cell. When a serving cell is configured with a secondary uplink carrier, the serving cell may have one or more first active BWPs in the uplink carrier and one or more second active BWPs in the secondary uplink carrier.):
communicate, via the second bandwidth part of the multiple bandwidth parts, the second component carrier of the multiple component carriers, or both, a scheduled transmission of the one or more scheduled transmissions using a second configuration of the at least one transmission configuration for the second bandwidth part of the multiple bandwidth parts, the second component carrier of the multiple component carriers, or both, after the defined time period ([0120] [0225] In an implementation of existing technologies, based on expiration of a time duration (e.g., T310) after out of syncs from the serving cell, the wireless device may determine a radio link failure from the serving cell while communicating via the non-serving cell that is associated with the serving cell. These one or more BWPs may be referred to as active BWPs of the serving cell. When a serving cell is configured with a secondary uplink carrier with one or more second active BWPs in the secondary uplink carrier.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of
the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Loehr and Bagheri with the apparatus wherein the at least one transmission configuration indicates activation of the one or more scheduled transmissions in the second bandwidth part of the multiple bandwidth parts, the second component carrier of the multiple component carriers, or both, using a first configuration of the first bandwidth part of the multiple bandwidth parts, the first component carrier of the multiple component carriers, or both, for a defined time period after output of the switch command, and wherein the one or more processors are further configured to cause the network entity to: communicate, via the second bandwidth part of the multiple bandwidth parts, the second component carrier of the multiple component carriers, or both, a scheduled transmission of the one or more scheduled transmissions using a second configuration of the at least one transmission configuration for the second bandwidth part of the multiple bandwidth parts, the second component carrier of the multiple component carriers, or both, after the defined time period as taught by Park. The motivation for doing so would be to reduce power consumption. (Park, [0119]).
Regarding claim 26, Loehr and Bagheri do not disclose the apparatus wherein the at least one transmission configuration is indicative of a linkage between the multiple bandwidth parts, the multiple component carriers, or both.
However, Park discloses the apparatus wherein the at least one transmission configuration is indicative of a linkage between the multiple bandwidth parts, the multiple component carriers, or both ([0123] For an uplink BWP in a set of configured uplink BWPs, a BS may configure a UE with one or more resource sets for one or more PUCCH transmissions. Component carriers are optional as stated in the claim.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of
the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Loehr and Bagheri with the apparatus wherein the at least one transmission configuration is indicative of a linkage between the multiple bandwidth parts, the multiple component carriers, or both as taught by Park. The motivation for doing so would be to reduce power consumption. (Park, [0119]).
Regarding claim 27, Loehr and Bagheri do not disclose the apparatus wherein the at least one transmission configuration comprises one or more time domain allocation parameters, one or more frequency domain allocation parameters, one or more modulation and coding scheme parameters, one or more periodicity parameters, or any combination thereof.
However, Park discloses the apparatus wherein the at least one transmission configuration comprises one or more time domain allocation parameters, one or more frequency domain allocation parameters, one or more modulation and coding scheme parameters, one or more periodicity parameters, or any combination thereof ([0297] The first configuration parameters and/or the second configuration parameters) may comprise periodic resource configuration parameters indicating that configured grant resources (and/or the semi-persistent scheduling resources) are configured to use a second TCI state.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of
the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Loehr and Bagheri with the apparatus wherein the at least one transmission configuration comprises one or more time domain allocation parameters, one or more frequency domain allocation parameters, one or more modulation and coding scheme parameters, one or more periodicity parameters, or any combination thereof as taught by Park. The motivation for doing so would be to reduce power consumption. (Park, [0119]).
Regarding claim 28, Loehr and Bagheri do not disclose the apparatus further comprising: one or more antennas, wherein the one or more antennas and the one or more processors are configured to cause the network entity to: output the control message, wherein the control message comprises a radio resource control message.
However, Park discloses the apparatus further comprising: one or more antennas, wherein the one or more antennas and the one or more processors are configured to cause the network entity to ([0059] The gNBs 160 and ng-eNBs 162 may include one or more sets of antennas for communicating with the UEs 156 over an air interface.):
output the control message, wherein the control message comprises a radio resource control message([0102] The RRCs 216 and 226 may provide control plane functionality between the UE 210 and the gNB 220 via signaling messages, referred to as RRC messages.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of
the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Loehr and Bagheri with the apparatus further comprising: one or more antennas, wherein the one or more antennas and the one or more processors are configured to cause the network entity to: output the control message, wherein the control message comprises a radio resource control message as taught by Park. The motivation for doing so would be to reduce power consumption. (Park, [0119]).
Regarding claim 31 and 35, Loehr and Bagheri do not disclose the method wherein the at least one transmission configuration comprises an uplink configured grant configuration, a semi-persistent scheduling configuration, or both.
Park discloses the method wherein the at least one transmission configuration comprises an uplink configured grant configuration, a semi-persistent scheduling configuration, or both([0263] configured grant resources (and/or the semi-persistent scheduling
resources) are configured to use the second TCI state.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of
the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Loehr and Bagheri with the method wherein the at least one transmission configuration comprises an uplink configured grant configuration, a semi-persistent scheduling configuration, or both as taught by Park. The motivation for doing so would be to reduce power consumption. (Park, [0119]).
Regarding claim 32 and 36, Loehr and Bagheri do not disclose the method wherein the control message further comprises an index that identifies each bandwidth part of the multiple bandwidth parts or each component carrier of the multiple component carriers to which the at least one transmission configuration applies.
However, Park discloses the method wherein the control message further comprises an index that identifies each bandwidth part of the multiple bandwidth parts or each component carrier of the multiple component carriers to which the at least one transmission configuration applies([0127] [0244] The one or more first fields may comprise at least one of: a physical cell identifier (PCI) of the second cell; a second BWP index indicating a second BWP of the second cell. A base station may semi-statically configure a UE with one or more BWPs.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of
the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Loehr and Bagheri with the method wherein the control message further comprises an index that identifies each bandwidth part of the multiple bandwidth parts or each component carrier of the multiple component carriers to which the at least one transmission configuration applies as taught by Park. The motivation for doing so would be to reduce power consumption. (Park, [0119]).
Regarding claim 33 and 37, Loehr and Bagheri do not disclose the method wherein the at least one transmission configuration indicates an activation of the one or more scheduled transmissions in the second bandwidth part of the multiple bandwidth parts, in the second component carrier of the multiple component carriers, or both, and wherein the method further comprises: transmitting the one or more scheduled transmissions of the plurality of scheduled transmissions in the second bandwidth part of the multiple bandwidth parts, in the second component carrier of the multiple component carriers, or both, based at least in part on the activation.
However, Park discloses the method wherein the at least one transmission configuration indicates an activation of the one or more scheduled transmissions in the second bandwidth part of the multiple bandwidth parts, in the second component carrier of the multiple component carriers, or both, and wherein the method further comprises ([0127] A base station may
semi-statically configure a UE with one or more BWPs. A UE may switch an active BWP from a first BWP to a second BWP in response to receiving a DCI. Second component carrier is optional as recited in the claim.):
transmitting the one or more scheduled transmissions of the plurality of scheduled transmissions in the second bandwidth part of the multiple bandwidth parts, in the second component carrier of the multiple component carriers, or both, based at least in part on the activation ([0116] [0127] Scheduling in NR may be decoupled from the slot duration and start at any OFDM symbol and last for as many symbols as needed for a transmission. These partial slot transmissions may be referred to as mini-slot or subslot transmissions. A base station may semi-statically configure a UE with one or more BWPs. A UE may switch an active BWP from a first BWP to a second BWP in response to receiving a DCI. Second component carrier is optional as recited in the claim.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of
the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Loehr and Bagheri with the method wherein the at least one transmission configuration indicates an activation of the one or more scheduled transmissions in the second bandwidth part of the multiple bandwidth parts, in the second component carrier of the multiple component carriers, or both, and wherein the method further comprises: transmitting the one or more scheduled transmissions of the plurality of scheduled transmissions in the second bandwidth part of the multiple bandwidth parts, in the second component carrier of the multiple component carriers, or both, based at least in part on the activation as taught by Park. The motivation for doing so would be to reduce power consumption. (Park, [0119]).
Claims 5-8,19,21,22,34, and 38 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over as
Loehr et al, US 20190349983 A1, in view of Bagheri et al, US 20220312440 A1 as applied to claim 1 above, and in further view of Guan et al, US 20220173848 A1.
Regarding claim 5, Loehr and Bagheri do not disclose the apparatus wherein the at least one transmission configuration comprises a single transmission configuration for the first bandwidth part of the multiple bandwidth parts and the second bandwidth part of the multiple bandwidth parts, the first component carrier of the multiple component carriers and the second component carrier of the multiple component carriers, or both.
However, Guan does disclose the apparatus wherein the at least one transmission configuration comprises a single transmission configuration for the first bandwidth part of the multiple bandwidth parts and the second bandwidth part of the multiple bandwidth parts, the first component carrier of the multiple component carriers and the second component carrier of the multiple component carriers, or both ([0079] [0245] It may be understood that TCI states of a plurality of CCs or BWPs. In TCI-states configured for different cells (cell) and different BWPs.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of
the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Loehr and Bagheri with the apparatus wherein the at least one transmission configuration comprises a single transmission configuration for the first bandwidth part of the multiple bandwidth parts and the second bandwidth part of the multiple bandwidth parts, the first component carrier of the multiple component carriers and the second component carrier of the multiple component carriers, or both as taught by Guan. The motivation for doing so would be to reduce beam management overheads, in actually deployed high-frequency communications system (Guan, [0003]).
Regarding claim 6, Loehr and Bagheri do not disclose the apparatus wherein the at least one transmission configuration comprises a common transmission configuration for the first bandwidth part of the multiple bandwidth parts and the second bandwidth part of the multiple bandwidth parts, a first dedicated transmission configuration for the first bandwidth part of the multiple bandwidth parts, and a second dedicated transmission configuration for the second bandwidth part of the multiple bandwidth parts.
However, Guan does disclose the apparatus wherein the at least one transmission configuration comprises a common transmission configuration for the first bandwidth part of the multiple bandwidth parts and the second bandwidth part of the multiple bandwidth parts ([0079]
[0245] It may be understood that TCI states of a plurality of CCs or BWPs. In TCI-states configured for
different cells (cell) and different BWPs.),
a first dedicated transmission configuration for the first bandwidth part of the multiple bandwidth parts, and a second dedicated transmission configuration for the second bandwidth part of the multiple bandwidth parts ([0124] One or more BWP indicator fields may be provided in Downlink Control Information (DCI). A value of a BWP indicator field may indicate which BWP in a set of configured BWPs may indicate an active uplink BWP for one or more uplink transmissions.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of
the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Loehr and Bagheri with the apparatus wherein the at least one transmission configuration comprises a common transmission configuration for the first bandwidth part of the multiple bandwidth parts and the second bandwidth part of the multiple bandwidth parts, a first dedicated transmission configuration for the first bandwidth part of the multiple bandwidth parts, and a second dedicated transmission configuration for the second
bandwidth part of the multiple bandwidth parts as taught by Guan. The motivation for doing so would
be to reduce beam management overheads, in an actually deployed high frequency communications
system (Guan, [0003]).
Regarding claim 7, Loehr and Bagheri do not disclose the apparatus wherein the at least one transmission configuration comprises a common transmission configuration for the first component carrier of the multiple component carriers and the second component carrier of the multiple component carriers, a first dedicated transmission configuration for the first component carrier of the multiple component carriers, and a second dedicated transmission configuration for the second component carrier of the multiple component carriers.
However, Guan does disclose the apparatus wherein the at least one transmission configuration comprises a common transmission configuration for the first component carrier of the multiple component carriers and the second component carrier of the multiple component carriers ([0079] [0245] It may be understood that TCI states of a plurality of CCs or BWPs. In TCI-states configured for different cells (cell) and different BWPs.),
a first dedicated transmission configuration for the first component carrier of the multiple component carriers, and a second dedicated transmission configuration for the second component carrier of the multiple component carriers ([0443] The terminal device updates a mapping relationship, of the one or more second CCs, between a TCI-state identifier TCI-state ID and a TCI field value that is in DCI and a mapping relationship.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of
the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Loehr and Bagheri with the apparatus wherein the at least one transmission configuration comprises a common transmission configuration for the first component carrier of the multiple component carriers and the second component carrier of the multiple component carriers, a first dedicated transmission configuration for the first component carrier of the multiple component carriers, and a second dedicated transmission configuration for the second component carrier of the multiple component carriers as taught by Guan. The motivation for doing so would be to reduce beam management overheads, in an actually deployed high-frequency communications system (Guan, [0003]).
Regarding claim 8, Loehr and Bagheri do not disclose the apparatus wherein the at least one transmission configuration comprises a first transmission configuration for the first bandwidth part of the multiple bandwidth parts and a second transmission configuration for the second bandwidth part of the multiple bandwidth parts, a first transmission configuration for the first component carrier of the multiple component carriers and a second transmission configuration for the second component carrier of the multiple component carriers, or both.
However, Guan does disclose the apparatus wherein the at least one transmission configuration comprises a first transmission configuration for the first bandwidth part of the multiple bandwidth parts and a second transmission configuration for the second bandwidth part of the multiple bandwidth parts, a first transmission configuration for the first component carrier of the multiple component carriers and a second transmission configuration for the second component carrier of the multiple component carriers, or both ([0079] [0245] It may be understood that TCI states
Of a plurality of CCs or BWPs. In TCI-states configured or different cells (cell) and different BWPs.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of
the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Loehr and Bagheri with the apparatus wherein the at least one transmission configuration comprises a first transmission configuration for the first bandwidth part of the multiple bandwidth parts and a second transmission configuration for the second bandwidth part of the multiple bandwidth parts, a first transmission configuration for the first component carrier of the multiple component carriers and a second transmission configuration for the second component carrier of the multiple component carriers, or both as taught by Guan. The
motivation for doing so would be to reduce beam management overheads, in an actually deployed
high frequency communications system (Guan, [0003]).
Regarding claim 19, Loehr and Bagheri do not disclose the apparatus wherein the at least one transmission configuration comprises a single transmission configuration to apply for the first bandwidth part of the multiple bandwidth parts and the second bandwidth part of the multiple bandwidth parts, the first component carrier of the multiple component carriers and the second component carrier of the multiple component carriers, or both.
However, Guan does disclose the apparatus wherein the at least one transmission configuration comprises a single transmission configuration to apply for the first bandwidth part of the multiple bandwidth parts and the second bandwidth part of the multiple bandwidth parts, the first component carrier of the multiple component carriers and the second component carrier of the multiple component carriers, or both ([0079] It may be understood that TCI states of a plurality of CCs or BWPs of a plurality of CCs may be activated or deactivated by using one piece of MAC-CE signaling.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of
the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Loehr and Bagheri with the apparatus wherein the at least one transmission configuration comprises a single transmission configuration to apply for the first bandwidth part of the multiple bandwidth parts and the second bandwidth part of the multiple bandwidth parts, the first component carrier of the multiple component carriers and the
second component carrier of the multiple component carriers, or both as taught by Guan. The
motivation for doing so would be to reduce beam management overheads, in an actually deployed high frequency communications system (Guan, [0003]).
Regarding claim 21, Loehr and Bagheri do not disclose the apparatus wherein the at least one transmission configuration comprises a common transmission configuration for the first component carrier of the multiple component carriers and the second component carrier of the multiple component carriers, and a first dedicated transmission configuration for the first component carrier of the multiple component carriers and a second dedicated transmission configuration for the second component carrier of the multiple component carriers.
However, Guan does disclose the apparatus wherein the at least one transmission configuration comprises a common transmission configuration for the first component carrier of the multiple component carriers and the second component carrier of the multiple component carriers ([0079] It may be understood that TCI states of a plurality of CCs or BWPs of a plurality of CCs may be activated or deactivated by using one piece of MAC-CE signaling.),
and a first dedicated transmission configuration for the first component carrier of the multiple component carriers and a second dedicated transmission configuration for the second component carrier of the multiple component carriers ([0443] The terminal device updates a mapping relationship, of the one or more second CCs, between a TCI-state identifier TCI-state ID and a TCIfield value that is in DCI and a mapping relationship.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of
the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Loehr and Bagheri with the apparatus wherein the at least one transmission configuration comprises a common transmission configuration for the first component carrier of the multiple component carriers and the second component carrier of the multiple component carriers, and a first dedicated transmission configuration for the first component carrier of the multiple component carriers and a second dedicated transmission configuration for the second component carrier of the multiple component carriers as taught by Guan. The motivation for doing so would be to reduce beam management overheads, in an actually deployed high-frequency communications system (Guan, [0003]).
Regarding claim 22, Loehr and Bagheri do not disclose the apparatus wherein the at least one transmission configuration comprises a first transmission configuration for the first bandwidth part of the multiple bandwidth parts and a second transmission configuration for the second bandwidth part of the multiple bandwidth parts, a first transmission configuration for the first component carrier of the multiple component carriers and a second transmission configuration for the second component carrier of the multiple component carriers, or both.
However, Guan does disclose the apparatus wherein the at least one transmission configuration comprises a first transmission configuration for the first bandwidth part of the multiple bandwidth parts and a second transmission configuration for the second bandwidth part of the multiple bandwidth parts, a first transmission configuration for the first component carrier of the multiple component carriers and a second transmission configuration for the second component carrier of the multiple component carriers, or both ([0079] It may be understood that TCI states of a
plurality of CCs or BWPs of a plurality of CCs may be activated or deactivated by using one piece of MACCE signaling.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of
the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Loehr and Bagheri with the apparatus wherein the at least one transmission configuration comprises a first transmission configuration for the first bandwidth part of the multiple bandwidth parts and a second transmission configuration for the second bandwidth part of the multiple bandwidth parts, a first transmission configuration for the first component carrier of the multiple component carriers and a second transmission configuration for the second component carrier of the multiple component carriers, or both as taught by Guan. The
motivation for doing so would be to reduce beam management overheads, in an actually deployed high frequency communications system (Guan, [0003]).
Regarding claim 34 and 38, Loehr and Bagheri do not disclose the method wherein the at least one transmission configuration comprises a common transmission configuration for the first component carrier of the multiple component carriers and the second component carrier of the multiple component carriers, a first dedicated transmission configuration for the first component carrier of the multiple component carriers, and a second dedicated transmission configuration for the second component carrier of the multiple component carriers.
However, Guan does disclose the method wherein the at least one transmission configuration comprises a common transmission configuration for the first component carrier of the multiple component carriers and the second component carrier of the multiple component carriers ([0079] [0245] It may be understood that TCI states of a plurality of CCs or BWPs. In TCI-states configured for
different cells (cell) and different BWPs.),
a first dedicated transmission configuration for the first component carrier of the multiple component carriers, and a second dedicated transmission configuration for the second component carrier of the multiple component carriers ([0124] One or more BWP indicator fields may be
provided in Downlink Control Information (DCI). A value of a BWP indicator field may indicate which BWP in a set of configured BWPs may indicate an active uplink BWP for one or more uplink transmissions.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of
the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Loehr and Bagheri with the method wherein the at least one transmission configuration comprises a common transmission configuration for the first component carrier of the multiple component carriers and the second component carrier of the multiple component carriers, a first dedicated transmission configuration for the first component
carrier of the multiple component carriers, and a second dedicated transmission configuration for the
second component carrier of the multiple component carriers as taught by Guan. The motivation for
doing so would be to reduce beam management overheads, in an actually deployed high frequency
communications system (Guan, [0003]).
Claims 9,20, and 23 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over as
Loehr et al, US 20190349983 A1, in view of Bagheri et al, US 20220312440 A1 as applied to claim 1 above, in view of Park et al, US 20240187888 A1, and in further view of Guan et al, US 20220173848 A1.
Regarding claim 9, Loehr and Bagheri do not disclose the apparatus wherein the at least one transmission configuration indicates an activation of the one or more scheduled transmissions in the second bandwidth part of the multiple bandwidth parts, the second component carrier of the multiple component carriers, or both, until reception of a deactivation command or a release command, and wherein the one or more processors are further configured to cause the UE to:
However, Park does disclose the apparatus wherein the at least one transmission configuration indicates an activation of the one or more scheduled transmissions in the second bandwidth part of the multiple bandwidth parts, the second component carrier of the multiple component carriers, or both, until reception of a deactivation command or a release command, and wherein the one or more processors are further configured to cause the UE to ([0279] The wireless
device may switch from the first cell to the non-serving cell (e.g., activate the second TCI state associated with the second cell; and/or deactivate the first TCI state associated with the first cell.):
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of
the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Loehr and Bagheri with the apparatus wherein the at least one transmission configuration indicates an activation of the one or more scheduled transmissions in the second bandwidth part of the multiple bandwidth parts, the second component carrier of the multiple component carriers, or both, until reception of a deactivation command or a release command, and wherein the one or more processors are further configured to cause the UE to as taught by Park. The motivation for doing so would be to reduce power consumption. (Park, [0119]).
Loehr, Bagheri, and Park do not disclose receive the release command, the deactivation command, or both, that indicates a release or deactivation of the one or more scheduled transmissions in the second bandwidth part of the multiple bandwidth parts, the second component carrier of the multiple component carriers, or both; and deactivate at least one of the one or more scheduled transmissions in accordance with the release command, the deactivation command, or both.
However, Guan does disclose receive the release command, the deactivation command, or both, that indicates a release or deactivation of the one or more scheduled transmissions in the second bandwidth part of the multiple bandwidth parts, the second component carrier of the multiple component carriers, or both ([0092] That the first signaling can be used to activate the N TCI states of the first CC and the second CC may also be understood as that original TCI states of the second CC and the first CC are deactivated based on the first signaling.);
and deactivate at least one of the one or more scheduled transmissions in accordance with the release command, the deactivation command, or both ([0079] It may be understood that TCI states of a plurality of CCs or BWPs of a plurality of CCs may be activated or deactivated by using one piece of MAC-CE signaling.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of
the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Loehr, Bagheri, and Park with receive the release
command, the deactivation command, or both, that indicates a release or deactivation of the one or
more scheduled transmissions in the second bandwidth part of the multiple bandwidth parts, the
second component carrier of the multiple component carriers, or both; and deactivate at least one of
the one or more scheduled transmissions in accordance with the release command, the deactivation
command, or both as taught by Guan. The motivation for doing so would be to reduce beam
management overheads, in an actually deployed high-frequency communications system (Guan, [0003]).
Regarding claim 20, Loehr and Bagheri do not disclose and further indicates a first dedicated transmission configuration for the first bandwidth part of the multiple bandwidth parts and a second dedicated transmission configuration for the second bandwidth part of the multiple bandwidth parts
However, Park does disclose and further indicates a first dedicated transmission configuration for the first bandwidth part of the multiple bandwidth parts and a second dedicated transmission configuration for the second bandwidth part of the multiple bandwidth parts ([0124]
One or more BWP indicator fields may be provided in Downlink Control Information (DCI). A value of a
BWP indicator field may indicate which BWP in a set of configured BWPs may indicate an active uplink
BWP for one or more uplink transmissions.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of
the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Loehr and Bagheri with and further indicates a first dedicated transmission configuration for the first bandwidth part of the multiple bandwidth parts and a second dedicated transmission configuration for the second bandwidth part of the multiple bandwidth parts as taught by Park. The motivation for doing so would be to reduce power consumption. (Park, [0119]).
Loehr, Bagheri, and Park do not disclose the apparatus wherein the at least one transmission configuration comprises a common transmission configuration to apply for the first bandwidth part of the multiple bandwidth parts and the second bandwidth part of the multiple bandwidth parts.
However, Guan does disclose the apparatus wherein the at least one transmission configuration comprises a common transmission configuration to apply for the first bandwidth part of the multiple bandwidth parts and the second bandwidth part of the multiple bandwidth parts ([0079] [0245] It may be understood that TCI states of a plurality of CCs or BWPs. In TCI-states configured for different cells (cell) and different BWPs.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of
the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Loehr, Bagheri, and Park with the apparatus wherein the at least one transmission configuration comprises a common transmission configuration to apply for the first bandwidth part of the multiple bandwidth parts and the second bandwidth part of the multiple bandwidth parts as taught by Guan. The motivation for doing so would be to reduce beam management overheads, in an actually deployed high-frequency communications system (Guan, [0003]).
Regarding claim 23, Loehr and Bagheri do not disclose output the release command, the deactivation command, or both.
However, Park does disclose output the release command, the deactivation command, or both ([0261] A deactivation indication of the first TCI state, the first SRI, a deactivation
indication indicating stopping using the first SRS resource indicated by the first SRI for pre-coder or
spatial filter to communicate with the base station.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of
the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Loehr and Bagheri with output the release command, the deactivation command, or both as taught by Park. The motivation for doing so would be to reduce power consumption. (Park, [0119]).
Loehr, Bagheri, and Park do not disclose the apparatus wherein the at least one transmission configuration indicates an activation of the one or more scheduled transmissions in the second bandwidth part of the multiple bandwidth parts, the second component carrier of the multiple component carriers, or both, until reception of a deactivation command or a release command, and wherein the one or more processors are further configured to cause the network entity to: that indicates a release or deactivation of at least one of the one or more scheduled transmissions in the second bandwidth part of the multiple bandwidth parts, the second component carrier of the multiple component carriers, or both.
However, Guan does disclose the apparatus wherein the at least one transmission configuration indicates an activation of the one or more scheduled transmissions in the second bandwidth part of the multiple bandwidth parts, the second component carrier of the multiple component carriers, or both, until reception of a deactivation command or a release command, and wherein the one or more processors are further configured to cause the network entity to ([0092]
That the first signaling can be used to activate the N TCI states of the first CC and the second CC may also be understood as that original TCI states of the second CC and the first CC are deactivated based on the first signaling.):
that indicates a release or deactivation of at least one of the one or more scheduled transmissions in the second bandwidth part of the multiple bandwidth parts, the second component carrier of the multiple component carriers, or both ([0092] That the first signaling can be used to
activate the N TCI states of the first CC and the second CC may also be understood as that original TCI states of the second CC and the first CC are deactivated based on the first signaling.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of
the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Loehr, Bagheri, and Park with the apparatus wherein the at least one transmission configuration indicates an activation of the one or more scheduled transmissions in the second bandwidth part of the multiple bandwidth parts, the second component carrier of the multiple component carriers, or both, until reception of a deactivation command or a release command, and wherein the apparatus is one or more processors are further configured to cause the network entity to: that indicates a release or deactivation of at least one of the one or more scheduled transmissions in the second bandwidth part of the multiple bandwidth parts, the second component carrier of the multiple component carriers, or both as taught by Guan. The motivation for doing so would be to reduce beam management overheads, in an actually deployed high-frequency communications system (Guan, [0003]).
Claim 11 and 25 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over as Loehr et al, US 20190349983 A1, in view of Bagheri et al, US 20220312440 A1 as applied to claim 1 above, and in further view of Takeda et al, US 20230180220 A1.
Regarding claim 11, Loehr and Bagheri do not disclose the apparatus wherein the multiple component carriers being one or more component carriers that at least partially overlap in a frequency domain or are non-overlapping in the frequency domain.
However, Takeda does disclose the apparatus wherein the multiple component carriers being one or more component carriers that at least partially overlap in a frequency domain or are non-overlapping in the frequency domain ([0228] In some cases, the second CC is configured as a frequency division duplexing carrier. First CC of the set of CCs at least partially overlaps in time with a second uplink channel on the second CC of the set of CCs.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of
the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Loehr and Bagheri with the apparatus wherein the multiple component carriers being one or more component carriers that at least partially overlap in a frequency domain or are non-overlapping in the frequency domain as taught by Takeda. The motivation for doing so would be to support retransmissions at the MAC layer to improve link efficiency.(Takeda, [0115]).
Regarding claim 25, Loehr and Bagheri do not disclose the apparatus wherein the multiple component carriers comprise one or more component carriers that at least partially overlap in a frequency domain or are non-overlapping in the frequency domain.
However, Takeda does disclose the apparatus wherein the multiple component carriers comprise one or more component carriers that at least partially overlap in a frequency domain or are non-overlapping in the frequency domain ([0228] In some cases, the second CC is configured as a
frequency division duplexing carrier. First CC of the set of CCs at least partially overlaps in time with a
second uplink channel on the second CC of the set of CCs).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of
the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Loehr and Bagheri with the apparatus wherein the multiple component carriers comprise one or more component carriers that at least partially overlap in a frequency domain or are non-overlapping in the frequency domain as taught by Takeda. The motivation for doing so would be to support retransmissions at the MAC layer to improve link efficiency. (Takeda, [0115]).
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/RYA TEON NELSON/Examiner, Art Unit 2419
/Nishant Divecha/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2419