DETAILED ACTION
Status of Claims
This is a Final Rejection office action in response to application Serial No. 17/969,833. Claim(s) 1-3, 5-15, and 17-20 have been examined and fully considered. Claim(s) 1, 14 and 20 have been amended, and claims 4 and 16 are canceled. Claim(s) 1-3, 5-15, and 17-20 are pending in the Instant Application.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement(s) (IDS) submitted on 02/13/2026 is/are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement(s) is/are being considered if signed and initialed by the Examiner.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments, see Remarks, filed 01/23/2026, with respect to the rejection(s) of the claim(s) under 35 USC § 103 have been fully considered but are moot because the arguments do not apply to all of the references being used in the current rejection. See rejection made in view of Currier (Pub. No.: US 2022/0050437) below.
Examiner notes that the prior art discloses the claim features the invention. Pickett discloses where the material is being transferred by “selecting an optimized fill method” by the automated controller, which is taught by Pickett. In addition, Currier was brought to support Pickett, where Currier and Foster teaches identifying and selecting loading strategies based on weight rating characteristics of the truck and trailer combinations.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-3, 5, 8-15 and 19 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Pickett et al. (Pub. No.: US 2013/0045067; previously recorded), hereinafter, referred to as “Pickett” in view of Currier (Pub. No.: US 2022/0050437), and in view of Foster at al. (Pub. No.: US 2015/0264866; previously recorded), hereinafter, referred to as “Foster”.
Regarding [claim 1], Pickett discloses a method for automatically filling a target truck-trailer container to a desired weight during collection of an agricultural product (see at least Abstract; Paragraph [0038]-[0040]; and [0058]: “An unloading controller is capable of unloading a desired amount of agricultural material to the material-transferring vehicle
307 and stopping an unloading chute auger propulsion unit 30 when the desired amount of agricultural material is reached”), comprising identifying a second predetermined level of product (“443”) for the target truck-trailer container (see at least Paragraph [0024]: “a second amount of loaded agricultural material on the material receiving vehicle 307 or in the second container 401, a date of transfer of the loaded agricultural material onto or from any vehicle (301, 307) ( e.g., with a vehicle identifier)”; and [0052]: “the image sensor 18 is configured to estimate or determine the lateral separation distance between the material-transferring vehicle 301 and the material receiving vehicle 307 by identification of a reflective alignment pattern (409 in FIG. 4A) on the material receiving vehicle 307 and estimation of the distance, range or lateral separation distance (311 in FIG. 5) between the material transferring vehicle 301 and the material receiving vehicle 307 by vertical height (441 in FIG. 4B or 443 in FIG. 4C) of the reflective alignment pattern with respect to a reference vertical height at a known reference position stored in a data storage device 40. FIG. 4A, FIG.4B and FIG. 4C provide an illustrative example of a reflective alignment pattern 409 on the material receiving vehicle 307”);
selecting an optimized fill method (“an automated system of the unloading chute controller 16” ***Examiner interprets that the automated system controller selects an optimized fill method to transfer the material to the container adequately and efficiently***), from a plurality of fill methods (see at least Paragraph [0013]: “The unloading chute controller 16 controls one or more of the following: (1) the rotation, direction of rotation, torque, torque slip, or duty cycle of the auger 29, (2) the rate of rotation of the auger 29 or the auger propulsion unit 30, (3) an active state ("on state") or inactive state ("off state") of the auger propulsion unit 30, and (4) the angular position of the unloading chute 32 with respect to the vehicle 401, or its side, where the angular position is controlled by a servo-motor and an angular position sensor connected to the unloading chute controller 16”), for transferring the product from a field (see at least Paragraph [0064]: “The material-transferring vehicle system 10 may communicate supplemental information about the agricultural material ( e.g., grain) to the material receiving system 12. Such supplemental information may comprise one or more of the following items: moisture, protein content, source, or other data of the load. The supplemental information might provide faster service and transfer of agricultural material to the grain elevator, such that the grain elevator can efficiently manage moisture levels within various bins. In one example, supplemental information is measured by sensors (e.g., moisture, spectroscopic, microwave sensors) on the combine, and it gets transferred from combine to a material transferring vehicle 301 (e.g., grain cart) and from the material transferring vehicle 301 to a material receiving vehicle 307 (e.g., truck)”; and [0065]: “The method and system of this disclosure is well suited for automation of the unloading agricultural material (e.g., grain, soybeans, oilseeds, or fiber) from a combine or cart into a truck to avoid collisions between a discharge chute 32 of the cart and the truck”) to the target truck-trailer container using a mobile transport container (see at least Paragraph [0018]: “the material-transferring vehicle system 10 illustrated in FIG. 1 reside on a tractor or propelled vehicle portion (not shown) for pulling or pushing the wagon, cart, or mobile storage portion. As illustrated in FIG. 3, a tractor or propulsion vehicle portion may be mechanically coupled to the hitch assembly 303 for pulling the wage, cart or mobile storage portion of the material-transferring vehicle 301”)…
using a sensor array (“sensors 14”), which detects an amount of the product disposed in the mobile transport container during transfer, to fill the mobile transport container to a first predetermined level that is selected based at least on the optimized fill method (see at least Paragraph [0058]: “Sensors 14 are configured to measure a weight or mass of agricultural material in a first storage container 28 of the material-transferring vehicle 301 to estimate the agricultural material transferred to the receiving vehicle 307. An unloading controller is capable of unloading a desired amount of agricultural material to the material-transferring vehicle 307 and stopping an unloading chute auger propulsion unit 30 when the desired amount of agricultural material is reached. In one embodiment, a second communications device 58 is capable of transmitting a data message indicative of the transfer of desired amount of agricultural material to the first communications device 22 to coordinate the delivery of the desired amount of agricultural material.” ; and [0059]: “In FIG. 5, during a loading process, an unloading chute 32 extends above or from a side of a first storage container 28 of the material-transferring vehicle 301 toward the second storage container 401 of the material receiving vehicle 307. The unloading chute 32 is adapted to transfer material from the first storage container 28 to the second storage container 401 of the material-receiving vehicle 307 alongside the material-transferring vehicle 301.”); and after filling the mobile transport container to the first predetermined level, using the mobile transport container to fill the target truck-trailer container to the second predetermined level of product (see at least Paragraphs [0038]; and [0062]: “the operator may be able to do a manual override of the fill amount or total load of agricultural material deposited in the first container 28. For example, the first data processor 38 and auger of the material transferring vehicle 301 can be set to load some percentage (e.g., five percent (5%)) below a full load of agricultural material, and any deviation or additional amount of agricultural material has to be manually loaded. The manual override feature may be advantageous for situations where the second container 401 has a few bushels of available capacity left, and the operator wants to unload completely the agricultural material from the first container 28.”. also see Paragraphs[0024]; [0038]; [0052]-[0053] and [0058]-[0059] ***).
Pickett teaches “determining and records load data records that comprise one or more of the following: a first amount (e.g., volume, weight or bushels) of loaded agricultural material on the material transferring vehicle” see Paragraph [0024], and “the first amount of available agricultural material in the first container 28 of the material transferring vehicle 301, a second amount of agricultural material loaded from the first container 28 to the second container 401 of the material receiving vehicle 307 (e.g., truck). Wireless communication between a documentation computer, such as a second data processor 70 and load coordinator 42, on the material receiving vehicle system 12 allows the operator to unload the proper amount to the second container 401” see Paragraph [0038].
However, Currier, teaches additionally,
…
selecting an optimized fill method, from a plurality of fill methods, for transferring the product from a field to the target truck-trailer container using a mobile transport container by optimizing a fill-weight for the mobile transport container, wherein the optimized fill weight of the mobile transport container is selected to be an integer divisor of the second predetermined level of product for the target truck-trailer container (see, Abstract; Figures 3-4; and Paragraph [0016]: “Work machine 100 may also include a controller 160 that is connected to the one or more load sensors 150 and/or one or more other components of work machine 100. Controller 160 may perform operations related to determining a target weight and/or an adjusted target weight for a final load of material to be loaded by implement 140”; [0018]-[0019]: “Control device 210 may be any type of device that may be used by controller 160 to control a component of work machine 100, such as implement 140. For example, control device 210 may include one or more actuators, switches, and/or the like that are capable of controlling a component of work machine 100. Control device 210 may be capable of causing implement 140 to perform one or more actions to modify an amount of material carried by implement 140. For example, control device 210 may cause implement 140 to perform at least one fill action to add an amount of material to implement 140”; [0020]-[0021]: “Controller 160 may be configured to control one or
more components of work machine 100. For example, controller 160 may be configured to control implement 140 (e.g., to cause implementation 140 to perform one or more fill actions”; and [0023]-[0026]: “Controller 160 may determine a number of loads that the work machine 100 is to deposit into the load destination to deposit an amount of material that equals ( e.g.,
matches, within a threshold) the weight capacity of the load destination (herein after referred to a "target total amount of material"). For example, controller 160 may divide the weight capacity of the load destination by the weight capacity of work machine 100 to obtain a quotient and may round the quotient up to the nearest whole number to determine the number of loads.”; [0027]: “After determining the number of loads, controller 160 may initiate a loading sequence to facilitate loading of the load destination with the target total amount of material by work machine 100. For example, controller 160 may cause a display of operator station 110 to display information indicating the number of loads to deposit into the load destination, the number of remaining loads that are to be deposited before the load destination is at capacity, and/or
the like. Controller 160 may also cause the display to display information indicating a remaining weight of material to be loaded into the load destination (e.g., the target total amount
of material).”);
…
Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the filing of the invention to further modify selecting an optimized fill method as taught by Currier and combining a method for automatically filling a target truck-trailer container as taught by Pickett. One would be motivated to make this modification in order to convey the processing of the measurements to improve an accuracy of the total weight estimate and/or the incremental weight measurements and/or ensure the actual final weight remains under a capacity threshold (see, Paragraph [0005]).
However, in addition and/or in the alternative, Foster teaches
…
selecting an optimized fill method, from a plurality of fill methods, for transferring the product from a field (see at least Paragraph [0022]: “Still referring to FIG. 1, a control system shown as tractor/grain cart control system 25 cooperates with a truck and trailer identification system 27 for identifying particular truck and trailer combinations 19 for determining loading strategies based on weight rating characteristics of the truck and trailer combinations 19… Upon determining a loading strategy for a particular truck and trailer combination 19 by way of the truck and trailer identification system 27, the tractor/grain cart control system 25 coordinates at least some movement of the grain cart 15 and tractor 17 and at least some unloading functions of the grain can 15 to automatically load the trailer 21. The coordinated control of the grain cart 15 and tractor 17 allows for loading the trailer 21 to correspond to a target total weight value and a target weight distribution value based on axle weight ratings of the axles the truck and trailer combi nation 19 of the determined loading strategy.”; and [0023]: “Sensor system 37 has sensors 39 that are mounted to the grain cart 15, the tractor 17, and/or the truck and trailer combination 19. The sensors 39 are arranged to detect characteristics of the grain cart 15 and trailer 21, such as loading status of the trailer 21 which may include fill level(s) of the grain cart 15 and/or trailer 21 or particular zones or areas within the trailer 21, the position(s) of the grain cart 15 or its components relative to the trailer 21, geometry of the trailer 21, and orientation of the trailer 21 relative to the grain cart 15 and tractor 17.”; and [0028]: “the multiple grain carts 15 and tractors 17 communicate with each other through wireless transfer of data through their respective tractor/grain cart control systems 25. This allows the grain carts 15 and tractors 17 to share information about fill status of a trailer 21 for shared loading of the trailer 21 or making other loading decisions such as which grain cart 15 is best suited to load a particular trailer 21. A first grain cart 15 may transfer less than the target total weight value of crop material 9 into the trailer 21 to define a partial-full condition of the trailer 21. The tractor/grain cart control system 25 of the first grain cart broadcasts information corresponding to the partial-full condition of the trailer 21 to the tractor/grain cart control system 25 of a second grain cart 15. The second grain cart 15 transfers additional crop material 9 into the trailer 21 to achieve the target total weight value.”)…
Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the filing of the invention to further modify the method for automatically filling a target truck-trailer container to a desired weight as taught by Pickett, and by combining …selecting an optimized fill method, from a plurality of fill methods, for transferring the product from a field… as taught by Foster. One would be motivated to make this modification in order to convey to minimize operating expenses. Improving efficiency of agricultural implements can help reduce operating expenses. To improve efficiency of agricultural implements, implements such as grain harvesting equipment like combines have been made larger with wider collection heads, which can reduce harvesting time of a field by requiring fewer passes (see at least Paragraph [0003]).
As to [claim 2], the combination of Pickett, Currier, and Foster teaches the method of claim 1. Pickett discloses wherein the second predetermined level and the first predetermined level comprise a weight and/or a volume (see at least Paragraphs [0024]; [0038] and [0058]: “Sensors 14 are configured to measure a weight or mass of agricultural material in a first storage container 28 of the material-transferring vehicle 301 to estimate the agricultural material transferred to the receiving vehicle 307. An unloading controller is capable of unloading a desired amount of agricultural material to the material-transferring vehicle 307 and stopping an unloading chute auger propulsion unit 30 when the desired amount of agricultural material is reached”).
As to [claim 3], the combination of Pickett, Currier, and Foster teaches the method of claim 1. Pickett discloses wherein identifying the second predetermined level comprises identifying a pre-determined high-load weight specified for the target truck-trailer container, and/or identifying a pre-determined high-load weight for a combined product and the target truck-trailer container specified for a pre-determined travel route for hauling the product offsite (see at least Paragraph [0049]: “The sensors 14 may be mounted between the frame 91 and the axle 92 as shown in FIG. 3, between a bottom or floor of the first container 28 and top the frame 91, in the tongue or hitch assembly 303 of a two-wheeled material transferring vehicle 301, integrated into the suspension of the material-transferring vehicle 301, or mounted elsewhere to measure the weight, mass or volume of agricultural material” and [0050]-[0051] and [0058]: “a second communications device 58 is capable of transmitting a data message indicative of the trans fer of desired amount of agricultural material to the first communications device 22 to coordinate the delivery of the desired amount of agricultural material.”).
As to [claim 5], the combination of Pickett, Currier, and Foster teaches the method of claim 1. Pickett discloses using the sensor array comprising using one or more of: a scale that detects weight of the product; and a volumetric detector that identifies a fill level of the product (see at least Paragraph [0039], [0050]-[0051]).
As to [claim 8], the combination of Pickett, Currier, and Foster teaches the method of claim 1. Pickett discloses comprising identifying one or more characteristics of the product being transferred to the mobile transport container, the characteristics comprising moisture level (see at least Paragraph [0064]: “The material-transferring vehicle system 10 may communicate Supplemental information about the agricultural material (e.g., grain) to the material receiving system 12. Such supplemental information may comprise one or more of the following items: moisture, protein content, source, or other data of the load”), kernel weight, and kernel size.
As to [claim 9], the combination of Pickett, Currier, and Foster teaches the method of claim 8. Pickett discloses using the one or more characteristics in combination with the sensor array to fill the mobile transport container (see at least Paragraph [0049]: “The sensors 14 may be mounted between the frame 91 and the axle 92 as shown in FIG. 3, between a bottom or floor of the first container 28 and top the frame 91, in the tongue or hitch assembly 303 of a two-wheeled material transferring vehicle 301, integrated into the suspension of the material-transferring vehicle 301, or mounted elsewhere to measure the weight, mass or volume of agricultural material”) to a first predetermined level (see at least Paragraph [0040]: “the material receiving vehicle system 12 (e.g., on the truck) facilitates loading of the mate rial receiving vehicle 307 with up to maximum amount of weight that the material receiving vehicle 307 (e.g., the truck) can legally accommodate for compliance with applicable state, federal laws or regulations. The material receiving vehicle system 12 estimates the amount of agricultural material loaded onto the material receiving vehicle307 during any previous, interrupted or current grain unloading operation” and [0064]: “Such supplemental information may comprise one or more of the following items: moisture, protein content, Source, or other data of the load. The supplemental information might provide faster service and transfer of agricultural material to the grain elevator. Such that the grain elevator can efficiently manage moisture levels within various bins. In one example, supplemental information is measured by sensors (e.g., moisture, spectroscopic, microwave sensors) on the combine, and it gets transferred from combine to a material transferring vehicle 301 (e.g., grain cart) and from the material transfer ring vehicle 301 to a material receiving vehicle 307 (e.g., truck)”).
As to [claim 10], the combination of Pickett, Currier, and Foster teaches the method of claim 1. Pickett discloses comprising determining the first predetermined level based at least on a combined weight of the mobile transport container and the product disposed in the mobile transport container (see at least Paragraph [0024]: “The load coordinator 42 determines and records load data records that comprise one or more of the following: a first amount (e.g., volume, weight or bushels) of loaded agricultural material on the material transferring vehicle 301 or in the first container 28” and [0058]: “Sensors 14 are configured to measure a weight or mass of agricultural material in a first storage container 28 of the material-transferring vehicle 301 to estimate the agricultural material transferred to the receiving vehicle 307” and [0066]: “The method and system of this disclosure is well suited for loading the truck properly so the aggregate weight is correct and the weight is also distributed evenly within the truck container”).
As to [claim 11], the combination of Pickett, Currier, and Foster teaches the method of claim 10. Pickett discloses wherein determining the first predetermined level is based at least on soil conditions at a target site where product transfer occurs (see at least Paragraph [0061]: “traceability of the agricultural material that is loaded onto the truck or material receiving vehicle 307 is provided by a vehicle identification number. The material receiving vehicle 307 has a vehicle identification number to track the particular lot of agricultural material (e.g., grain) going to the elevator, the amount of agricultural material, and which field and farm or source the agricultural material came from. If there is any other information that needs to augment the traceability or amount of agricultural material loaded onto the material receiving vehicle 307, that can be done with this system (10.12) as well. The amount of agricultural information can be used to calibrate scale or sensors 14 on the material-transferring vehicle 307 by comparison to a scale at a grain elevator, for example.”).
As to [claim 12], the combination of Pickett, Currier, and Foster teaches the method of claim 1. Pickett discloses comprising providing an alert to an operator that the first predetermined level has been achieved (see at least Paragraph [0058]: “a second communications device 58 is capable of transmitting a data message indicative of the transfer of desired amount of agricultural material to the first communications device 22 to coordinate the delivery of the desired amount of agricultural material”).
As to [claim 13], the combination of Pickett, Currier, and Foster teaches the method of claim 1. Pickett discloses comprising calibrating the first predetermined level using a scale disposed on the mobile transport container (see at least Paragraph [0061]: “If there is any other information that needs to augment the traceability or amount of agricultural material loaded onto the material receiving vehicle 307, that can be done with this system (10.12) as well. The amount of agricultural information can be used to calibrate scale or sensors 14 on the material-transferring vehicle 307”).
As to [claim 14], recites analogous limitations that are present in claim 1 therefore claim 14 would be rejected for the same/similar premise above.
As to [claim 15], recites analogous limitations that are present in claim 3, therefore claim 15 would be rejected for the same/similar premise above.
As to [claim 19], recites analogous limitations that are present in claim(s) 8 and 9, therefore claim 19 would be rejected for the same/similar premise above.
Claim(s) 6-7, 17-18 and 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Pickett, Currier, and Foster, and in view of Meier et al. (US 2023/0329148; previously recorded), hereinafter, referred to as “Meier”.
As to [claim 6], the combination of Pickett, Currier, and Foster teaches the method of claim 1. Pickett discloses … transferring to the mobile transport container based at least on the detected amount of product disposed in the mobile transport container (see at least Paragraph [0024]: “The load coordinator 42 determines and records load data records that comprise one or more of the following: a first amount (e.g., volume, weight or bushels) of loaded agricultural material on the material transferring vehicle 301 or in the first container 28, a second amount of loaded agricultural material on the material receiving vehicle 307 or in the second container 401” and [0064]: “Supplemental information is measured by sensors (e.g., moisture, spectroscopic, microwave sensors) on the combine, and it gets transferred from combine to a material transferring vehicle 301 (e.g., grain cart) and from the material transfer ring vehicle 301 to a material receiving vehicle 307 (e.g., truck)”), however, Pickett nor Foster expressly teaches determining a flow rate of product…
However, in the same field of endeavor, Meier teaches
determining a flow rate of product transferred to the mobile transport container based at least on the detected amount of product disposed in the mobile transport container (see at least Abstract; Figure 2; Paragraph [0020]: “provide a system and method to automatically track transfer events using flow rate measurements for each machine involved in the transfer event. The system monitors flow rate sensors in each machine that produce a signal that varies with a flow rate of the material that is transferred. The system receives the signals and detects changes in the flow rates. The detected change values are used to identify windows of time that include a beginning or end of a transfer event” and [0023]: “FIG. 2 depicts an example method for calculating an amount of material transferred between a plurality of
sources and destinations in a commodity handling system. The method may be performed by any combination of the components indicated in FIG. 7 or 9.”).
Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the filing of the invention to incorporate determining a flow rate of product transferred to the mobile transport container based at least on the detected amount as taught by Meier, and combining a system for automated unloading of an agricultural material of Pickett in view of Foster. One would be motivated to make this modification in order to convey an efficiency of the method and system, satisfying a need for a system for automated unloading of agricultural material that minimizes unwanted collisions (see at least Paragraph [0002]).
As to [claim 7], the combination of Pickett, Currier, Foster and Meier teaches the method of claim 6. Meier teaches wherein the sensor array detects the flow rate of the product during transfer to fill the mobile transport container to the first predetermined level (see at least Paragraph [0032]: “Other different types of flow sensors may be used, alone or in combination, to measure the flow rate of material into or out of a container. Alternative methods may include, for example, impact-based sensing, radiation-based sensing, electromagnetic sensing, metering grain flow sensing, radar based sensing, optical camera-based sensing, among other”), and wherein the detected flow rate is received by a harvester from which the product is being transferred (see at least Paragraph [0021]: “The combine harvesters and grain carts each include a sensor that measures the flow of material into (ingress) or out (egress) of the respective machine. In this example, the flow of grain out of a combine harvester is measured by a sensor attached to the auger, while the flow of grain into a grain cart is measured using a weight scale. In a combine harvester, a flow sensor is attached to the unload auger of the combine harvester that produces a signal that increases as the flow rate through the auger increases”).
Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the filing of the invention to further modify the detected flow rate is received by a harvester from which the product is being transferred of Meier and combining a system for automated unloading of an agricultural material of Pickett in view of Foster. One would be motivated to make this modification in order to convey an efficiency of the method and system, satisfying a need for a system for automated unloading of agricultural material that minimizes unwanted collisions (see at least Paragraph [0002]).
As to [claim 17], recites analogous limitations that are present in claim 6, therefore claim 17 would be rejected for the same/similar premise above.
As to [claim 18], recites analogous limitations that are present in claim 7, therefore claim 18 would be rejected for the same/similar premise above.
Regarding [claim 20], recites analogous limitations that are present in claim 7, therefore claim 18 would be rejected for the same/similar premise above. However, the references does not explicitly teach determining a flow rate of product…
However, in the same field of endeavor, Meier teaches
…
determining a flow rate of product transferred to the mobile transport container based at least on the detected amount of product disposed in the mobile transport container, using the sensor array (see at least Abstract; Figure 2; Paragraph [0020]: “provide a system and method to automatically track transfer events using flow rate measurements for each machine involved in the transfer event. The system monitors flow rate sensors in each machine that produce a signal that varies with a flow rate of the material that is transferred. The system receives the signals and detects changes in the flow rates. The detected change values are used to identify windows of time that include a beginning or end of a transfer event” and [0023]: “FIG. 2 depicts an example method for calculating an amount of material transferred between a plurality of sources and destinations in a commodity handling system. The method may be performed by any combination of the components indicated in FIG. 7 or 9.”);
using the mobile transport container to fill the target truck-trailer container to the second predetermined level of product (see at least Paragraph [0020]: “The transfer events are thus defined. An amount of material that is transferred may also be determined”) for a target truck-trailer container, using the flow rate (see at least Paragraphs [0021]: “The combine harvesters and grain carts each include a sensor that measures the flow of material into (ingress) or out (egress) of the respective machine. In this example, the flow of grain out of a combine harvester is measured by a sensor attached to the auger, while the flow of grain into a grain cart is measured using a weight scale. In a combine harvester, a flow sensor is attached to the unload auger of the combine harvester that produces a signal that increases as the flow rate through the auger increases” and [0032]: “Other different types of flow sensors may be used, alone or in combination, to measure the flow rate of material into or out of a container. Alternative methods may include, for example, impact-based sensing, radiation-based sensing, electromagnetic sensing, metering grain flow sensing, radar based sensing, optical camera-based sensing, among other”); …
Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the filing of the invention to incorporate determining a flow rate of product transferred to the mobile transport container as taught by Meier, and combining a system for automated unloading of an agricultural material of Pickett. One would be motivated to make this modification in order to convey an efficiency of the method and system, satisfying a need for a system for automated unloading of agricultural material that minimizes unwanted collisions (see at least Paragraph [0002])
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Cardona (20190176621 A1) see [0037] [0059]-[0060].
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/B.U./Examiner, Art Unit 3663
/ABBY J FLYNN/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3663