DETAILED ACTION
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claims 1-30 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 2, 9-15, 22, 23 and 30 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Abotabl et al. (US 20220303105, hereinafter “Abotabl”) and further in view of Moulsley et al. (US 20030092461, hereinafter “Moulsley”).
Regarding claim 1, Abotabl discloses,
A user equipment (UE) (Fig. 6, UE 602) for wireless communications at a user equipment (UE) (FIG. 6 is a call flow diagram 600 illustrating a UE 602 operating in a FD mode providing FD UE assistance information to a base station 604, [0063]), comprising:
One or more processor (Fig. 3, processor 359);
memory coupled with the one or more processor (The controller/processor 359 can be associated with a memory 360 that stores program codes and data, [0053]); and instructions stored in the memory and executable by the one or more processor to cause the UE to:
receive, from a network entity, control signaling indicating configuration information for dynamic reporting of a recommended downlink transmission power level for the network entity to apply for subsequent downlink transmission (Fig. 6:610, [0063], "the base station 604 may transmit, and the UE 602 may receive, a UE assistance information request 610 (e.g., a request for an indication of a set of UE assistance parameters) to the UE 602. The UE assistance information request 610 may be a request for periodic transmission of UE assistance information transmitted by the base station 604 to the UE 602 in RRC configuration information."; [0066], "The FD UE assistance information 616 may include a recommendation about a DL transmission power to enable the UE to decode a DL transmission with UL self-interference.");
receive, from the network entity, a downlink transmission in accordance with the configuration information (Fig. 6: 606, 610); and
transmit, by the UE to the network entity, a dynamic message including an indication of the recommended downlink transmission power level for the network entity to apply for subsequent downlink transmission (Fig. 6:616, [0066], "The FD UE assistance information 616 may include a recommendation about a DL transmission power to enable the UE to decode a DL transmission with UL self-interference."; [0071] (...) The FD UE assistance information may include a DLTxPowerRecommendation IE 745 that may indicate a recommendation about a DL transmission power to enable a UE to decode a DL transmission with UL self-interference.The DLTxPowerRecommendation IE 745 may include a DLTxPower that may indicate a DL transmission power via an absolute value or an offset value from a reference value.; [0075]). However, Abotabl does not disclose, perform one or more cross link interference measurements or one or more channel state information measurements based at least in part on the downlink transmission in accordance with the configuration information, wherein the recommended downlink transmission power level is derived based at least in part on the one or more cross link interference measurements or the one or more channel state information measurements corresponding to the downlink transmission. In the same field of endeavor, Moulsley discloses, perform one or more cross link interference measurements or one or more channel state information measurements based at least in part on the downlink transmission in accordance with the configuration information (In one proposed UMTS embodiment the MS 110 measures the Signal to Interference Ratio (SIR) of a pilot signal and uses a 5-bit reporting value V to indicate the channel quality to the BS 100, the value of V acting as an index to the following table indicating a recommended transmission scheme and power level, [0018]-[0019]), wherein the recommended downlink transmission power level ( FIG. 2 is a graph of expected reporting value V against measured SIR for a MS 110. The reporting value increases linearly with the measured SIR, with regions corresponding to two particular TFRCs indicated. This approach has a number of advantages. Because the MS 110 determines the relationship between SIR, TFRC, P and BLER [0020]) is derived based at least in part on the one or more cross link interference measurements or the one or more channel state information measurements corresponding to the downlink transmission (The signaled value V indicates the combination of TFRC and power offset P (relative to a predetermined reference) which would enable a particular BLock Error Rate (BLER) to be achieved if used for downlink transmissions. Values of V between 28 and 31 are not used at present. The power level may be defined relative to a particular reference power, which could for example be the power available for HSDPA downlink transmissions, or that power divided by the number of channelisation codes available, [0018]-[0020]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Abotabl by specifically providing perform one or more cross link interference measurements or one or more channel state information measurements based at least in part on the downlink transmission in accordance with the configuration information, wherein the recommended downlink transmission power level is derived based at least in part on the one or more cross link interference measurements or the one or more channel state information measurements corresponding to the downlink transmission, as taught by Moulsley for the purpose of providing an improved signalling mechanism. [0005].
Regarding claim 2, the combination of Abotabl and Moulsley discloses, everything claimed as applied above (see claim 1), further Abotabl discloses,
wherein the instructions are further executable by the one or more processor to receive the control signaling by being executable by the one or more processor to: receive, with the configuration information, an indication of a set of periodic reporting resources for the dynamic reporting, and wherein transmission of the dynamic message comprises transmission of the dynamic message via a periodic reporting resource of the set of periodic reporting resources (the base station 604 may transmit, and the UE 602 may receive, a UE assistance information request 610 (e.g., a request for an indication of a set of UE assistance parameters) to the UE 602. The UE assistance information request 610 may be a request for periodic transmission of UE assistance information transmitted by the base station 604 to the UE 602 in RRC configuration information, [0063]-[0065]).
Regarding claim 9, the combination of Abotabl and Moulsely discloses, everything claimed as applied above (see claim 1), further Abotabl discloses,
wherein the instructions are further executable by the one or more processor to cause the apparatus to: generate measurement information based on the downlink transmission, wherein the recommended downlink transmission power level is based at least in part on the measurement information (the controller/processor 359 provides RRC layer functionality associated with system information (e.g., MIB, SIBs) acquisition, RRC connections, and measurement reporting… Channel estimates derived by a channel estimator 358 from a reference signal or feedback transmitted by the base station 310 may be used by the TX processor 368 to select the appropriate coding and modulation schemes, and to facilitate spatial processing. The spatial streams generated by the TX processor 368 may be provided to different antenna 352 via separate transmitters 354 TX. Each transmitter 354 TX may modulate an RF carrier with a respective spatial stream for transmission, [0053]-[0057]).
Regarding claim 10, the combination of Abotabl and Moulsely discloses, everything claimed as applied above (see claim 9), further Abotabl discloses,
wherein the instructions are further executable by the one or more processor to generate the measurement information by being executable by the one or more processor to: generate one of a log likelihood ratio or a block error rate based on the downlink transmission (the UE, at 808, may determine that an error rate (e.g., a block error rate (BLER)) of FD communication is greater than a threshold, where the indication of the FD UE assistance information determined at 804 may be transmitted, at 812, based on the determination at 808 that the error rate of the FD communication is greater than the threshold, [0077]).
Regarding claim 11, the combination of Abotabl and Moulsely discloses, everything claimed as applied above (see claim 9), further Abotabl discloses,
wherein the instructions are further executable by the one or more processor to generate the measurement information by being executable by the one or more processor to: measure a decoding performance of downlink transmission (UE may determine 612 that an error rate of FD communication is above a threshold error rate. The UE 602 and the base station 604 may establish an RRC reconfiguration procedure and exchange RRC reconfiguration information 614, [0064]).
Regarding claim 12, the combination of Abotabl and Moulsely discloses, everything claimed as applied above (see claim 1), further Abotabl discloses,
wherein the instructions are further executable by the one or more processor to cause the apparatus to: determine a change in a cross link interference measurement at the UE or in a channel state information measurement at the UE based on the downlink transmission, wherein the recommended downlink transmission power level is based at least in part on the change (FIG. 4 includes diagrams 410, 420, and 430 illustrating a base station 412 engaging in FD communication, a UE 424 engaging in FD communication, and both a base station 432 and a UE 434 engaging in FD communication. Diagram 410 illustrates a base station 412 engaging in FD communication, [0059]-[0060]).
Regarding claim 13, Abotabl discloses,
A network entity (Fig. 6, BS 604) for wireless communications (FIG. 6 is a call flow diagram 600 illustrating a UE 602 operating in a FD mode providing FD UE assistance information to a base station 604, [0063]), comprising:
a processor (Fig. 3, processor 375);
memory coupled with the one or more processor (The controller/processor 375 can be associated with a memory 376 that stores program codes and data, [0057]); and instructions stored in the memory and executable by the one or more processor to cause the apparatus to:
transmit, to a user equipment (UE), control signaling indicating configuration information for dynamic reporting of a recommended downlink transmission power level for the network entity to apply for subsequent downlink transmission (Fig. 6:610, [0063], "the base station 604 may transmit, and the UE 602 may receive, a UE assistance information request 610 (e.g., a request for an indication of a set of UE assistance parameters) to the UE 602. The UE assistance information request 610 may be a request for periodic transmission of UE assistance information transmitted by the base station 604 to the UE 602 in RRC configuration information."; [0066], "The FD UE assistance information 616 may include a recommendation about a DL transmission power to enable the UE to decode a DL transmission with UL self-interference.");
transmit, to the UE, a downlink transmission in accordance with the configuration information (Fig. 6: 606, 610); and
receive, from the UE, a dynamic message including an indication of the recommended downlink transmission power level for the network entity (Fig. 6:616, [0066], "The FD UE assistance information 616 may include a recommendation about a DL transmission power to enable the UE to decode a DL transmission with UL self-interference."; [0071] (...) The FD UE assistance information may include a DLTxPowerRecommendation IE 745 that may indicate a recommendation about a DL transmission power to enable a UE to decode a DL transmission with UL self-interference.The DLTxPowerRecommendation IE 745 may include a DLTxPower that may indicate a DL transmission power via an absolute value or an offset value from a reference value.; [0075]).
However, Abotabl does not disclose, wherein one or more cross link interference measurements or one or more channel state information measurements are based at least in part on the downlink transmission in accordance with the configuration information, and wherein the recommended downlink transmission power level is based at least in part on the one or more cross link interference measurements or the one or more channel state information measurements corresponding to the downlink transmission. In the same field of endeavor, Moulsley discloses, wherein one or more cross link interference measurements or one or more channel state information measurements are based at least in part on the downlink transmission in accordance with the configuration information (In one proposed UMTS embodiment the MS 110 measures the Signal to Interference Ratio (SIR) of a pilot signal and uses a 5-bit reporting value V to indicate the channel quality to the BS 100, the value of V acting as an index to the following table indicating a recommended transmission scheme and power level, [0018]-[0019]), wherein the recommended downlink transmission power level ( FIG. 2 is a graph of expected reporting value V against measured SIR for a MS 110. The reporting value increases linearly with the measured SIR, with regions corresponding to two particular TFRCs indicated. This approach has a number of advantages. Because the MS 110 determines the relationship between SIR, TFRC, P and BLER [0020]) is derived based at least in part on the one or more cross link interference measurements or the one or more channel state information measurements corresponding to the downlink transmission (The signaled value V indicates the combination of TFRC and power offset P (relative to a predetermined reference) which would enable a particular BLock Error Rate (BLER) to be achieved if used for downlink transmissions. Values of V between 28 and 31 are not used at present. The power level may be defined relative to a particular reference power, which could for example be the power available for HSDPA downlink transmissions, or that power divided by the number of channelisation codes available, [0018]-[0020]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Abotabl by specifically wherein one or more cross link interference measurements or one or more channel state information measurements are based at least in part on the downlink transmission in accordance with the configuration information, and wherein the recommended downlink transmission power level is based at least in part on the one or more cross link interference measurements or the one or more channel state information measurements corresponding to the downlink transmission, as taught by Moulsley for the purpose of providing an improved signalling mechanism. [0005].
Regarding claim 14, the combination of Abotabl and Moulsely discloses, everything claimed as applied above (see claim 13), further Abotabl discloses,
wherein the instructions are further executable by the one or more processor to cause the apparatus to: transmit, to the UE, a second downlink transmission based at least in part on the recommended downlink transmission power level and one or more second recommended downlink transmission powers received from one or more other UEs (The UE 602 may determine 608 FD UE assistance information. In some aspects, the base station 604 may transmit, and the UE 602 may receive, a UE assistance information request 610 (e.g., a request for an indication of a set of UE assistance parameters) to the UE 602. The UE assistance information request 610 may be a request for periodic transmission of UE assistance information transmitted by the base station 604 to the UE 602 in RRC configuration information, [0062]-[0066]).
Regarding claim 15, the combination of Abotabl and Moulsely discloses, everything claimed as applied above (see claim 13), further Abotabl discloses,
wherein the instructions are further executable by the one or more processor to transmit the control signaling by being executable by the one or more processor to: transmit, with the configuration information, an indication of a set of periodic reporting resources for the dynamic reporting, and wherein reception of the dynamic message comprises reception of the dynamic message via a periodic reporting resource of the set of periodic reporting resources (the base station 604 may transmit, and the UE 602 may receive, a UE assistance information request 610 (e.g., a request for an indication of a set of UE assistance parameters) to the UE 602. The UE assistance information request 610 may be a request for periodic transmission of UE assistance information transmitted by the base station 604 to the UE 602 in RRC configuration information, [0063]-[0065]).
Regarding claim 22, Abotabl discloses,
A method for wireless communications at a user equipment (UE) (FIG. 6 is a call flow diagram 600 illustrating a UE 602 operating in a FD mode providing FD UE assistance information to a base station 604, [0063]), comprising:
receiving, from a network entity, control signaling indicating configuration information for dynamic reporting of a recommended downlink transmission power level for the network entity to apply for subsequent downlink transmission (Fig. 6:610, [0063], "the base station 604 may transmit, and the UE 602 may receive, a UE assistance information request 610 (e.g., a request for an indication of a set of UE assistance parameters) to the UE 602. The UE assistance information request 610 may be a request for periodic transmission of UE assistance information transmitted by the base station 604 to the UE 602 in RRC configuration information."; [0066], "The FD UE assistance information 616 may include a recommendation about a DL transmission power to enable the UE to decode a DL transmission with UL self-interference.");
receiving, from the network entity, a downlink transmission in accordance with the configuration information (Fig. 6: 606, 610); and
transmitting, by the UE to the network entity, a dynamic message including an indication of the recommended downlink transmission power level for the network entity (Fig. 6:616, [0066], "The FD UE assistance information 616 may include a recommendation about a DL transmission power to enable the UE to decode a DL transmission with UL self-interference."; [0071] (...) The FD UE assistance information may include a DLTxPowerRecommendation IE 745 that may indicate a recommendation about a DL transmission power to enable a UE to decode a DL transmission with UL self-interference.The DLTxPowerRecommendation IE 745 may include a DLTxPower that may indicate a DL transmission power via an absolute value or an offset value from a reference value.; [0075]).
However, Abotabl does not disclose, performing one or more cross link interference measurements or one or more channel state information measurements based at least in part on the downlink transmission in accordance with the configuration information, wherein the recommended downlink transmission power level is derived based at least in part on the one or more cross link interference measurements or the one or more channel state information measurements corresponding to the downlink transmission. In the same field of endeavor, Moulsley discloses, perform one or more cross link interference measurements or one or more channel state information measurements based at least in part on the downlink transmission in accordance with the configuration information (In one proposed UMTS embodiment the MS 110 measures the Signal to Interference Ratio (SIR) of a pilot signal and uses a 5-bit reporting value V to indicate the channel quality to the BS 100, the value of V acting as an index to the following table indicating a recommended transmission scheme and power level, [0018]-[0019]), wherein the recommended downlink transmission power level ( FIG. 2 is a graph of expected reporting value V against measured SIR for a MS 110. The reporting value increases linearly with the measured SIR, with regions corresponding to two particular TFRCs indicated. This approach has a number of advantages. Because the MS 110 determines the relationship between SIR, TFRC, P and BLER [0020]) is derived based at least in part on the one or more cross link interference measurements or the one or more channel state information measurements corresponding to the downlink transmission (The signaled value V indicates the combination of TFRC and power offset P (relative to a predetermined reference) which would enable a particular BLock Error Rate (BLER) to be achieved if used for downlink transmissions. Values of V between 28 and 31 are not used at present. The power level may be defined relative to a particular reference power, which could for example be the power available for HSDPA downlink transmissions, or that power divided by the number of channelisation codes available, [0018]-[0020]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Abotabl by specifically providing perform one or more cross link interference measurements or one or more channel state information measurements based at least in part on the downlink transmission in accordance with the configuration information, wherein the recommended downlink transmission power level is derived based at least in part on the one or more cross link interference measurements or the one or more channel state information measurements corresponding to the downlink transmission, as taught by Moulsley for the purpose of providing an improved signalling mechanism. [0005].
Regarding claim 23, the combination of Abotabl and Moulsely discloses, everything claimed as applied above (see claim 22), further Abotabl discloses,
receiving, with the configuration information, an indication of a set of periodic reporting resources for the dynamic reporting, and wherein transmission of the dynamic message comprises transmission of the dynamic message via a periodic reporting resource of the set of periodic reporting resources (the base station 604 may transmit, and the UE 602 may receive, a UE assistance information request 610 (e.g., a request for an indication of a set of UE assistance parameters) to the UE 602. The UE assistance information request 610 may be a request for periodic transmission of UE assistance information transmitted by the base station 604 to the UE 602 in RRC configuration information, [0063]-[0065]).
Regarding claim 30, Abotabl discloses,
A method for wireless communications at a network entity (FIG. 6 is a call flow diagram 600 illustrating a UE 602 operating in a FD mode providing FD UE assistance information to a base station 604, [0063]), comprising:
transmitting, to a user equipment (UE), control signaling indicating configuration information for dynamic reporting of a recommended downlink transmission power level for the network entity to apply for subsequent downlink transmission (Fig. 6:610, [0063], "the base station 604 may transmit, and the UE 602 may receive, a UE assistance information request 610 (e.g., a request for an indication of a set of UE assistance parameters) to the UE 602. The UE assistance information request 610 may be a request for periodic transmission of UE assistance information transmitted by the base station 604 to the UE 602 in RRC configuration information."; [0066], "The FD UE assistance information 616 may include a recommendation about a DL transmission power to enable the UE to decode a DL transmission with UL self-interference.");
transmitting, to the UE, a downlink transmission in accordance with the configuration information (Fig. 6: 606, 610); and
receiving, from the UE, a dynamic message including an indication of the recommended downlink transmission power level (Fig. 6:616, [0066], "The FD UE assistance information 616 may include a recommendation about a DL transmission power to enable the UE to decode a DL transmission with UL self-interference."; [0071] (...) The FD UE assistance information may include a DLTxPowerRecommendation IE 745 that may indicate a recommendation about a DL transmission power to enable a UE to decode a DL transmission with UL self-interference.The DLTxPowerRecommendation IE 745 may include a DLTxPower that may indicate a DL transmission power via an absolute value or an offset value from a reference value.; [0075]).
However, Abotabl does not disclose, wherein one or more cross link interference measurements or one or more channel state information measurements are based at least in part on the downlink transmission in accordance with the configuration information, and wherein the recommended downlink transmission power level is based at least in part on the one or more cross link interference measurements or the one or more channel state information measurements corresponding to the downlink transmission. In the same field of endeavor, Moulsley discloses, wherein one or more cross link interference measurements or one or more channel state information measurements are based at least in part on the downlink transmission in accordance with the configuration information (In one proposed UMTS embodiment the MS 110 measures the Signal to Interference Ratio (SIR) of a pilot signal and uses a 5-bit reporting value V to indicate the channel quality to the BS 100, the value of V acting as an index to the following table indicating a recommended transmission scheme and power level, [0018]-[0019]), wherein the recommended downlink transmission power level ( FIG. 2 is a graph of expected reporting value V against measured SIR for a MS 110. The reporting value increases linearly with the measured SIR, with regions corresponding to two particular TFRCs indicated. This approach has a number of advantages. Because the MS 110 determines the relationship between SIR, TFRC, P and BLER [0020]) is derived based at least in part on the one or more cross link interference measurements or the one or more channel state information measurements corresponding to the downlink transmission (The signaled value V indicates the combination of TFRC and power offset P (relative to a predetermined reference) which would enable a particular BLock Error Rate (BLER) to be achieved if used for downlink transmissions. Values of V between 28 and 31 are not used at present. The power level may be defined relative to a particular reference power, which could for example be the power available for HSDPA downlink transmissions, or that power divided by the number of channelisation codes available, [0018]-[0020]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Abotabl by specifically wherein one or more cross link interference measurements or one or more channel state information measurements are based at least in part on the downlink transmission in accordance with the configuration information, and wherein the recommended downlink transmission power level is based at least in part on the one or more cross link interference measurements or the one or more channel state information measurements corresponding to the downlink transmission, as taught by Moulsley for the purpose of providing an improved signalling mechanism. [0005].
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 3, 16 and 24 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Abotabl, in view of Moulsely and further in view of Zhang (US 20190044681, hereinafter “Zhang”).
Regarding claim 3, the combination of Abotabl and Moulsely discloses everything claimed as applied above (see claim 1), however the combination of Abotabl and Moulsely does not disclose, wherein the instructions are further executable by the one or more processor to cause the apparatus to: receive, from the network entity, second control signaling requesting that the UE report the recommended downlink transmission power level in accordance with the configuration information, wherein transmission of the dynamic message is responsive to the second control signaling.
In the same field of endeavor, Zhang discloses, wherein the instructions are further executable by the one or more processor to cause the apparatus to: receive, from the network entity, second control signaling requesting that the UE report the recommended downlink transmission power level in accordance with the configuration information, wherein transmission of the dynamic message is responsive to the second control signaling (each set of the one or more power control factors and each of the downlink reference signals may be mapped to each SRS resource. For example, a first set of the one or more power control factors and a first downlink reference signal may be configured for a first SRS resource, and a second set of the one or more power control factors and a second downlink reference signal may be configured for a second SRS resource. In some embodiments, one or more of the resource block power, the path loss compensation factor, the closed-loop power control factor and the downlink reference signal are different in different SRS resources, [0029]-[0030]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of Abotabl and Moulsely by specifically providing wherein the instructions are further executable by the one or more processor to cause the apparatus to: receive, from the network entity, second control signaling requesting that the UE report the recommended downlink transmission power level in accordance with the configuration information, wherein transmission of the dynamic message is responsive to the second control signaling, as taught by Zhang for the purpose providing a uniform power control framework for different SRS in wireless communication system [0004].
Regarding claim 16, the combination of Abotabl and Moulsely discloses everything claimed as applied above (see claim 13), however the combination of Abotabl and Moulsely does not disclose, wherein the instructions are further executable by the one or more processor to cause the apparatus to: transmit, to the UE, second control signaling requesting that the UE report the recommended downlink transmission power level in accordance with the configuration information, wherein reception of the dynamic message is based at least in part on the second control signaling.
In the same field of endeavor, Zhang discloses, wherein the instructions are further executable by the one or more processor to cause the apparatus to: transmit, to the UE, second control signaling requesting that the UE report the recommended downlink transmission power level in accordance with the configuration information, wherein reception of the dynamic message is based at least in part on the second control signaling (each set of the one or more power control factors and each of the downlink reference signals may be mapped to each SRS resource. For example, a first set of the one or more power control factors and a first downlink reference signal may be configured for a first SRS resource, and a second set of the one or more power control factors and a second downlink reference signal may be configured for a second SRS resource. In some embodiments, one or more of the resource block power, the path loss compensation factor, the closed-loop power control factor and the downlink reference signal are different in different SRS resources, [0029]-[0030]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of Abotabl and Moulsely by specifically providing wherein the instructions are further executable by the one or more processor to cause the apparatus to: transmit, to the UE, second control signaling requesting that the UE report the recommended downlink transmission power level in accordance with the configuration information, wherein reception of the dynamic message is based at least in part on the second control signaling, as taught by Zhang for the purpose providing a uniform power control framework for different SRS in wireless communication system [0004].
Regarding claim 24, the combination of Abotabl and Moulsely discloses everything claimed as applied above (see claim 22), however the combination of Abotabl and Moulsely does not disclose, wherein the instructions are further executable by the one or more processor to cause the apparatus to: receiving, from the network entity, second control signaling requesting that the UE report the recommended downlink transmission power level in accordance with the configuration information, wherein transmission of the dynamic message is responsive to the second control signaling.
In the same field of endeavor, Zhang discloses, receiving, from the network entity, second control signaling requesting that the UE report the recommended downlink transmission power level in accordance with the configuration information, wherein transmission of the dynamic message is responsive to the second control signaling (each set of the one or more power control factors and each of the downlink reference signals may be mapped to each SRS resource. For example, a first set of the one or more power control factors and a first downlink reference signal may be configured for a first SRS resource, and a second set of the one or more power control factors and a second downlink reference signal may be configured for a second SRS resource. In some embodiments, one or more of the resource block power, the path loss compensation factor, the closed-loop power control factor and the downlink reference signal are different in different SRS resources, [0029]-[0030]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Abotabl by specifically providing wherein the instructions are further executable by the one or more processor to cause the apparatus to: receive, from the network entity, second control signaling requesting that the UE report the recommended downlink transmission power level in accordance with the configuration information, wherein transmission of the dynamic message is responsive to the second control signaling, as taught by Zhang for the purpose providing a uniform power control framework for different SRS in wireless communication system [0004].
Claims 4-7, 17-20 and 25-28 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Abotabl, in view of Moulsely and further in view of Chen et al. (US 20200196245, hereinafter “Chen”).
Regarding claim 4, the combination of Abotabl and Moulsely discloses everything claimed as applied above (see claim 1), however the combination of Abotabl and Moulsely does not disclose, wherein the instructions are further executable by the one or more processor to receive the control signaling by being executable by the one or more processor to: receive, with the configuration information, a set of power offsets and a set of reference powers, and wherein the indication of the recommended downlink transmission power level comprises an indication of a selected power offset of the set of power offsets.
In the same field of endeavor, Chen discloses, wherein the instructions are further executable by the one or more processor to receive the control signaling by being executable by the one or more processor to: receive, with the configuration information, a set of power offsets and a set of reference powers, and wherein the indication of the recommended downlink transmission power level comprises an indication of a selected power offset of the set of power offsets (the reference power control parameter may include a reference transmission power which is obtained by each mobile station based on the received power control pattern, or may be a transmission power selected by the mobile station from transmission power sets, or may be obtained by calculating, based on a number of the transmission power offset values in a selected transmission power offset set, accessing probability for accessing each of the transmission power offset values in the set, and selecting a transmission power offset value from the selected transmission power offset set according to the accessing probability as the reference power control parameter, [0059]-[0062]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of Abotabl and Moulsely by specifically providing wherein the instructions are further executable by the one or more processor to receive the control signaling by being executable by the one or more processor to: receive, with the configuration information, a set of power offsets and a set of reference powers, and wherein the indication of the recommended downlink transmission power level comprises an indication of a selected power offset of the set of power offsets, as taught by Chen for the purpose of providing a better improve utilization of spectrum resources, thereby solving a problem of how to efficiently use the gradually exhausted frequency resources to transmit data information at a higher speed [0051].
Regarding claim 5, the combination of Abotabl, Moulsely and Chen discloses everything claimed as applied above (claim 4), in addition Chen discloses, wherein the indication of the recommended downlink transmission power level further comprises an indication of a reference power of the set of reference powers (calculating the transmission power of the mobile station based on an initial transmission power of the mobile station and the selected transmission power offset value. For example, the initial transmission power may be a transmission power of the user equipment at the time of initially accessing the base station, [0059]-[0062]).
Regarding claim 6, the combination of Abotabl, Moulsely and Chen discloses everything claimed as applied above (claim 4), in addition Chen discloses, wherein the instructions are further executable by the one or more processor to receive the control signaling by being executable by the one or more processor to: receive, with the configuration information, an indication of a set of resources associated with the set of reference powers, and wherein transmission of the dynamic message comprises transmission of the dynamic message via a resource of the set of resources (the reference power control parameter may include a reference transmission power which is obtained by each mobile station based on the received power control pattern, or may be a transmission power selected by the mobile station from transmission power sets, or may be obtained by calculating, based on a number of the transmission power offset values in a selected transmission power offset set, accessing probability for accessing each of the transmission power offset values in the set, and selecting a transmission power offset value from the selected transmission power offset set according to the accessing probability as the reference power control parameter, [0059]-[0062]).
Regarding claim 7, the combination of Abotabl, Moulsely and Chen discloses everything claimed as applied above (claim 4), further Abotabl discloses, wherein the set of reference powers is a channel state information reference signal transmission power (As illustrated in FIG. 2A, some of the REs carry reference (pilot) signals (RS) for the UE. The RS may include demodulation RS (DM-RS) (indicated as R for one particular configuration, but other DM-RS configurations are possible) and channel state information reference signals (CSI-RS) for channel estimation at the UE, [0046]).
Regarding claim 17, the combination of Abotabl and Moulsely discloses everything claimed as applied above (see claim 13), however the combination of Abotabl and Moulsely does not disclose, wherein the instructions are further executable by the one or more processor to transmit the control signaling by being executable by the one or more processor to: transmit, with the configuration information, a set of power offsets and a set of reference powers, and wherein the indication of the recommended downlink transmission power level comprises an indication of a selected power offset of the set of power offsets.
In the same field of endeavor, Chen discloses, wherein the instructions are further executable by the one or more processor to transmit the control signaling by being executable by the one or more processor to: transmit, with the configuration information, a set of power offsets and a set of reference powers, and wherein the indication of the recommended downlink transmission power level comprises an indication of a selected power offset of the set of power offsets (the reference power control parameter may include a reference transmission power which is obtained by each mobile station based on the received power control pattern, or may be a transmission power selected by the mobile station from transmission power sets, or may be obtained by calculating, based on a number of the transmission power offset values in a selected transmission power offset set, accessing probability for accessing each of the transmission power offset values in the set, and selecting a transmission power offset value from the selected transmission power offset set according to the accessing probability as the reference power control parameter, [0059]-[0062]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of Abotabl and Moulsely by specifically providing wherein the instructions are further executable by the one or more processor to transmit the control signaling by being executable by the one or more processor to: transmit, with the configuration information, a set of power offsets and a set of reference powers, and wherein the indication of the recommended downlink transmission power level comprises an indication of a selected power offset of the set of power offsets, as taught by Chen for the purpose of providing a better improve utilization of spectrum resources, thereby solving a problem of how to efficiently use the gradually exhausted frequency resources to transmit data information at a higher speed [0051].
Regarding claim 18, the combination of Abotabl, Moulsely and Chen discloses everything claimed as applied above (claim 17), in addition Chen discloses, wherein the indication of the recommended downlink transmission power level further comprises an indication of a reference power of the set of reference powers (calculating the transmission power of the mobile station based on an initial transmission power of the mobile station and the selected transmission power offset value. For example, the initial transmission power may be a transmission power of the user equipment at the time of initially accessing the base station, [0059]-[0062]).
Regarding claim 19, the combination of Abotabl, Moulsely and Chen discloses everything claimed as applied above (claim 17), in addition Chen discloses, wherein the instructions are further executable by the one or more processor to transmit the control signaling by being executable by the one or more processor to: transmit, with the configuration information, an indication of a set of resources associated with the set of reference powers, and wherein reception of the dynamic message comprises reception of the dynamic message via a resource of the set of resources (the reference power control parameter may include a reference transmission power which is obtained by each mobile station based on the received power control pattern, or may be a transmission power selected by the mobile station from transmission power sets, or may be obtained by calculating, based on a number of the transmission power offset values in a selected transmission power offset set, accessing probability for accessing each of the transmission power offset values in the set, and selecting a transmission power offset value from the selected transmission power offset set according to the accessing probability as the reference power control parameter, [0059]-[0062]).
Regarding claim 20, the combination of Abotabl, Moulsely and Chen discloses everything claimed as applied above (claim 17), further Abotabl discloses, wherein the set of reference powers is a channel state information reference signal transmission power (As illustrated in FIG. 2A, some of the REs carry reference (pilot) signals (RS) for the UE. The RS may include demodulation RS (DM-RS) (indicated as R for one particular configuration, but other DM-RS configurations are possible) and channel state information reference signals (CSI-RS) for channel estimation at the UE, [0046]).
Regarding claim 25, the combination of Abotabl and Moulsely discloses everything claimed as applied above (see claim 22), however Abotabl does not disclose, receiving, with the configuration information, a set of power offsets and a set of reference powers, and wherein the indication of the recommended downlink transmission power level comprises an indication of a selected power offset of the set of power offsets.
In the same field of endeavor, Chen discloses, receive, with the configuration information, a set of power offsets and a set of reference powers, and wherein the indication of the recommended downlink transmission power level comprises an indication of a selected power offset of the set of power offsets (the reference power control parameter may include a reference transmission power which is obtained by each mobile station based on the received power control pattern, or may be a transmission power selected by the mobile station from transmission power sets, or may be obtained by calculating, based on a number of the transmission power offset values in a selected transmission power offset set, accessing probability for accessing each of the transmission power offset values in the set, and selecting a transmission power offset value from the selected transmission power offset set according to the accessing probability as the reference power control parameter, [0059]-[0062]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of Abotabl and Moulsely by specifically providing wherein the instructions are further executable by the one or more processor to receive the control signaling by being executable by the one or more processor to: receive, with the configuration information, a set of power offsets and a set of reference powers, and wherein the indication of the recommended downlink transmission power level comprises an indication of a selected power offset of the set of power offsets, as taught by Chen for the purpose of providing a better improve utilization of spectrum resources, thereby solving a problem of how to efficiently use the gradually exhausted frequency resources to transmit data information at a higher speed [0051].
Regarding claim 26, the combination of Abotabl, Moulsely and Chen discloses everything claimed as applied above (claim 25), in addition Chen discloses, wherein the indication of the recommended downlink transmission power level further comprises an indication of a reference power of the set of reference powers (calculating the transmission power of the mobile station based on an initial transmission power of the mobile station and the selected transmission power offset value. For example, the initial transmission power may be a transmission power of the user equipment at the time of initially accessing the base station, [0059]-[0062]).
Regarding claim 27, the combination of Abotabl, Moulsely and Chen discloses everything claimed as applied above (claim 25), in addition Chen discloses, receiving, with the configuration information, an indication of a set of resources associated with the set of reference powers, and wherein transmission of the dynamic message comprises transmission of the dynamic message via a resource of the set of resources (the reference power control parameter may include a reference transmission power which is obtained by each mobile station based on the received power control pattern, or may be a transmission power selected by the mobile station from transmission power sets, or may be obtained by calculating, based on a number of the transmission power offset values in a selected transmission power offset set, accessing probability for accessing each of the transmission power offset values in the set, and selecting a transmission power offset value from the selected transmission power offset set according to the accessing probability as the reference power control parameter, [0059]-[0062]).
Regarding claim 28, the combination of Abotabl, Harrebak and Chen discloses everything claimed as applied above (claim 25), further Abotabl discloses, wherein the set of reference powers is a channel state information reference signal transmission power (As illustrated in FIG. 2A, some of the REs carry reference (pilot) signals (RS) for the UE. The RS may include demodulation RS (DM-RS) (indicated as R for one particular configuration, but other DM-RS configurations are possible) and channel state information reference signals (CSI-RS) for channel estimation at the UE, [0046]).
Claims 8, 21 and 29 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Abotabl, in view of Moulsely and further in view of Hu et al. (US 20200344699, hereinafter “Hu”).
Regarding claim 8, the combination of Abotabl and Moulsely discloses everything claimed as applied above (see claim 1), however the combination of Abotabl and Moulsely does not disclose, wherein the instructions are further executable by the one or more processor to receive the control signaling by being executable by the one or more processor to: receive, with the configuration information, a set of absolute power levels, wherein transmission of the dynamic message comprises transmission of an indication of a selected absolute power level of the set of absolute power levels.
In the same field of endeavor, Hu discloses wherein the instructions are further executable by the one or more processor to receive the control signaling by being executable by the one or more processor to: receive, with the configuration information, a set of absolute power levels, wherein transmission of the dynamic message comprises transmission of an indication of a selected absolute power level of the set of absolute power levels (the power control parameter includes the accumulated power correction value and/or the absolute power correction value, and a value set of the accumulated power correction value and/or a value set of the absolute power correction value are/is configured by using higher layer signaling. Specifically, the accumulated power correction value and/or the absolute power correction value that are/is included in the power control parameter may be configured by using the higher layer signaling. For example, the accumulated power correction value and/or the absolute power correction value in the foregoing Table 2 to Table 8 may be configured by using the higher layer signaling. The higher layer signaling may be, for example, radio resource control (RRC) signaling, [0164]-[0186]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of Abotabl and Moulsely by specifically providing receive, with the configuration information, a set of absolute power levels, wherein transmission of the dynamic message comprises transmission of an indication of a selected absolute power level of the set of absolute power levels, as taught by Hu for the purpose of providing an uplink information transmission method and apparatus, to meet a requirement on an operating point change from an eMBB service to a URLLC service [0005].
Regarding claim 21, the combination of Abotabl and Moulsely discloses everything claimed as applied above (see claim 13), however the combination of Abotabl and Moulsely does not disclose, wherein the instructions are further executable by the one or more processor to receive the control signaling by being executable by the one or more processor to: transmit, with the configuration information, a set of absolute power levels, wherein reception of the dynamic message comprises reception of an indication of a selected absolute power level of the set of absolute power levels.
In the same field of endeavor, Hu discloses wherein the instructions are further executable by the one or more processor to receive the control signaling by being executable by the one or more processor to: transmit, with the configuration information, a set of absolute power levels, wherein reception of the dynamic message comprises reception of an indication of a selected absolute power level of the set of absolute power levels (the power control parameter includes the accumulated power correction value and/or the absolute power correction value, and a value set of the accumulated power correction value and/or a value set of the absolute power correction value are/is configured by using higher layer signaling. Specifically, the accumulated power correction value and/or the absolute power correction value that are/is included in the power control parameter may be configured by using the higher layer signaling. For example, the accumulated power correction value and/or the absolute power correction value in the foregoing Table 2 to Table 8 may be configured by using the higher layer signaling. The higher layer signaling may be, for example, radio resource control (RRC) signaling, [0164]-[0186]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of Abotabl and Moulsely by specifically providing wherein the instructions are further executable by the one or more processor to receive the control signaling by being executable by the one or more processor to: transmit, with the configuration information, a set of absolute power levels, wherein reception of the dynamic message comprises reception of an indication of a selected absolute power level of the set of absolute power levels., as taught by Hu for the purpose of providing an uplink information transmission method and apparatus, to meet a requirement on an operating point change from an eMBB service to a URLLC service [0005].
Regarding claim 29, the combination of Abotabl and Moulsely discloses everything claimed as applied above (see claim 22), however the combination of Abotabl and Moulsely does not disclose, receiving, with the configuration information, a set of absolute power levels, wherein transmission of the dynamic message comprises transmission of an indication of a selected absolute power level of the set of absolute power levels.
In the same field of endeavor, Hu discloses receiving, with the configuration information, a set of absolute power levels, wherein transmission of the dynamic message comprises transmission of an indication of a selected absolute power level of the set of absolute power levels (the power control parameter includes the accumulated power correction value and/or the absolute power correction value, and a value set of the accumulated power correction value and/or a value set of the absolute power correction value are/is configured by using higher layer signaling. Specifically, the accumulated power correction value and/or the absolute power correction value that are/is included in the power control parameter may be configured by using the higher layer signaling. For example, the accumulated power correction value and/or the absolute power correction value in the foregoing Table 2 to Table 8 may be configured by using the higher layer signaling. The higher layer signaling may be, for example, radio resource control (RRC) signaling, [0164]-[0186]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of Abotabl and Moulsely by specifically providing receiving a set of absolute power levels, wherein transmission of the dynamic message comprises transmission of an indication of a selected absolute power level of the set of absolute power levels, as taught by Hu for the purpose of providing an uplink information transmission method and apparatus, to meet a requirement on an operating point change from an eMBB service to a URLLC service [0005].
Prior Art of the Record:
The prior art made of record not relied upon and considered pertinent to
Applicant’s disclosure:
US 20200336194: A technique includes measuring a received power for each resource of one or more resource pairs, wherein each of the one or more resource pairs includes a resource of a first resource type and a set of resources of a second resource type, wherein the resource of the first resource type is spatially quasi-colocated with the set of resources of the second resource type; selecting, based on a strongest received power, one of the one or more resource pairs for providing a joint quasi-colocation multiple-resource beam report.
US 20200196245: Provided are a method for controlling a transmission power, a mobile station and a base station. The method for controlling the transmit power can be applied to a mobile station, and the method includes: acquiring a power control pattern, which is information related to a scheme of controlling the transmission power; determining a reference power control parameter for the mobile station according to the power control pattern; and determining the transmission power of the mobile station based on the reference power control parameter.
US 9622185: A wireless communication method including: transmitting a first control signal from a connected wireless station to a wireless terminal, the connected wireless station being one of a plurality of wireless stations that is connected to the wireless terminal, the first control signal relating to a communication level between the wireless terminal and at least one wireless station that is selected from among the plurality of the wireless station, and controlling, by the wireless terminal that receives the first control signal, a transmission power of a transmission signal to the selected at least one wireless station based on the received first control signal.
Conclusion
/GOLAM SOROWAR/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2641