DETAILED ACTION
This communication is in response to the Amendments and Arguments filed on 2/18/2026.
Claims 1, 3-11, 13-22 are pending and have been examined.
All previous objections / rejections not mentioned in this Office Action have been withdrawn by the examiner.
Response to Amendments
Regarding the Applicant’s arguments for the rejections under 35 U.S.C. § 103, applicant has amended independent claims 1 and 11 and has added claim 21 and 22. Applicant asserts that the prior art references Kwon, Sakar, and Moore in combination does not teach the independent claim limitations. Applicant expressed that the prior art references alone does not teach the combined proposed amendment and that the prior art references “taken together” does not teach the claims. Examiner respectfully disagrees. The prior art references, in combination, teach the broad interpretation of the claim limitations. First, the prior art references are analogous art that teach the registration or pairing of devices within a network. A person of ordinary skill in the art would recognize that the claims are obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Specifically, the person of ordinary skill in the art would recognize the “prior art solutions to those problems” when determining obviousness or the level of ordinary skill in the art. MPEP 2141.03. There are differences in the details of how devices are registered or paired with in the prior art references. However, the combination would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art. Prior art Kwon teaches the registration of a device from a voice input where communication is established between registered and registering device. Prior art reference Sarkar teaches the pairing of devices when voice heard from each device are a voiceprint match. Prior art reference Moore teaches a timeout during device registration. Each prior art reference proposes a solution to the problem of registering devices and a person of ordinary skill in the art would consider the combination to be obvious when each reference provides some details to solve the problem of registering devices. Therefore, the claims as currently recited does not overcome the prior art reference.
Applicant has added new claim 21 and 22. The added limitations raises new grounds for rejection. Hence, new references have been applied.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 2, 7-11, 12, and 17-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kwon et al. (U.S. PG Pub No. 20200184952), hereinafter Kwon, in view of Sakar et al. (U.S. PG Pub No. 20140046664), hereinafter Sakar, and further view of Moore et al. (U.S. PG Pub No. 20190149987).
Regarding claim 1 and 11 Kwon teaches:
(Claim 1) An electronic device comprising: (P0039, The electronic apparatus according to various embodiments may include at least one of a smartphone, a tablet personal computer (PC), a mobile phone.)
(Claim 1) a microphone; a communication circuit; a memory configured to store one or more instructions; and at least one processor, comprising processing circuitry, configured, individually or collectively, to execute the one or more instructions and to control the electronic device to: (P0011, The electronic apparatus includes a communication circuit, a microphone, a memory for storing computer executable instructions, and at least one processor configured to execute the computer executable instructions.)
(Claim 11) A method of operating an electronic device, the method comprising: (P0013, The controlling method of an electronic apparatus.)
detect a user utterance through the microphone; (P0075, Referring to FIG. 3, the user speaks to register the first device, and the user's voice is received through a microphone of the second device in operation S310. For example, if the first device is a refrigerator, the user can say “register refrigerator.”)
based on determining that the user utterance includes a keyword for registering at least one external electronic device, execute, during a specified time that begins in response to the determining, a device-discovery function to detect an electronic signal transmitted from at least one respective external electronic device in response to the respective external electronic device detecting, through a microphone of the respective external electronic device, the same user utterance including the keyword, the electronic signal including identification information and device information, including a device type, of the respective external electronic device; (P0075, User speaks to register the first device, and the user's voice is received through a microphone of the second device in operation S310. For example, if the first device is a refrigerator, the user can say “register refrigerator.” Alternatively, the user may include a trigger word to activate a voice command function of the first device. For example, a user can say “Bixby, register a refrigerator.”; P0111, Establish a communication connection with the first device.; P0112, The first device may transmit the identification information of the first device to the second device.; P0076, The second device acquires information about a device to be registered by the user from the received voice in operation S320.; P0066, The processor may acquire information on an external device that the user desires to register from the voice received through the microphone.; P0078, The second device can communicate with the first device based on the information about a device which the user wishes to register that is acquired by the user from the voice in operation S330.; P0082, When the first device is, for example, a smart home device (a device supporting the IoT function), the SSID can be generated based on a smart home protocol (SHP), which is an indicator indicating that the smart home device, types of a device, a production date, a version and so on. For example, if the first device is a refrigerator that supports smart home functionality and is produced in 2014, the SSID of the first device may be configured as “SHP.Fridge.2014. … The second device may receive a value corresponding to a service protocol type from the first device)
identify the at least one external electronic device based on the electronic signal; (P0094, Communication is established between the first device and the second device, and the first device may transmit identification information of the first device to the second device. The identification information of the first device is information for allowing another device to identify the first device and may include information such as a type, a. name, a description, a manufacturer, a model ID, serial number, a sales location, versions, and so on.)
determine the external electronic device to be registered from among the at least one external electronic device based on correspondence between the device type included in the electronic signal and a device type extracted from the user utterance, and correspondence between the first voiceprint and the second voiceprint; (P0100, The first device may transmit to the server a registration request using the server authentication information in operation S390. The transmitted registration request may include identification information of the first device.; P0101, When the registration request received from the second device and the registration request received from the first device correspond to each other, the server may register the first device to a user account logged in by voice in operation S395.)
based on determining correspondence between the first voiceprint and the second voiceprint, authenticate the external electronic device to be registered; and (P0052, The account server can perform user authentication. In particular, the account server can perform user authentication based on voice recognition.; P0093, The second device may transmit the server authentication information to the first device. The server authentication information is information used by the first device to make a registration request to the server.)
initiate registration of the authenticated external electronic device in an external server. (P0101, When the registration request received from the second device and the registration request received from the first device correspond to each other, the server may register the first device to a user account logged in by voice in operation S395. Here, the server, if identification information of the first device included in the registration request received from the second device and the first identification information of the first device included in the registration request from the first device are the same from each other, may register the first device to a user account.)
Kwon does not specifically teach:
based on determining that the user utterance includes a keyword for registering at least one external electronic device, execute, during a specified time that begins in response to the determining, a device-discovery function to detect an electronic signal transmitted from at least one respective external electronic device in response to the respective external electronic device detecting, through a microphone of the respective external electronic device, the same user utterance including the keyword, the electronic signal including identification information and device information, including a device type, of the respective external electronic device; obtain a first voiceprint of the user utterance;
determine whether the first voiceprint corresponds to a second voiceprint generated based on audio of the same user utterance detected by the respective external electronic device and obtained from the respective external electronic device;
determine the external electronic device to be registered from among the at least one external electronic device based on correspondence between the device type included in the electronic signal and a device type extracted from the user utterance, and correspondence between the first voiceprint and the second voiceprint;
Sakar, however, teaches:
based on determining that the user utterance includes a keyword for registering at least one external electronic device, execute a function to detect an electronic signal which is transmitted from at least one respective external electronic device detecting the same user utterance including the keyword during a specified time, the electronic signal including identification information and device information, including a device type, of the respective external electronic device; (P0026, the pairing mechanism requires that the headset and audio gateway are in close proximity (i.e., next to each other) so that they can capture the same voice sample.; P0030, The same user voice input may be used to authenticate the user identity.)
obtain a first voiceprint of the user utterance; (P0060, At block 308, an electronic device 4 numeric code is generated from the received user voice input.)
determine whether the first voiceprint corresponds to a second voiceprint generated based on audio of the same user utterance detected by the respective external electronic device and obtained from the respective external electronic device; (P0058, At block 307, an electronic device 2 numeric code is generated from the received user voice input. In one example, the electronic device 2 numeric code is generated by generating a voiceprint from the user voice input, and generating the electronic device 2 numeric code from the voiceprint.; P0061, At block 309, electronic device 2 transmits the electronic device 2 numeric code to electronic device 4. At block 310, electronic device 4 receives the electronic device 2 numeric code.; P0062, At block 312, electronic device 4 compares the electronic device 2 numeric code and electronic device 4 numeric code and confirms a numeric match. If there is a numeric match, at block 314, electronic device 4 proceeds with completing the pairing process with electronic device 2.)
determine the external electronic device to be registered from among the at least one external electronic device based on correspondence between the device type included in the electronic signal and a device type extracted from the user utterance, and correspondence between the first voiceprint and the second voiceprint; (P0062, At block 312, electronic device 4 compares the electronic device 2 numeric code and electronic device 4 numeric code and confirms a numeric match. If there is a numeric match, at block 314, electronic device 4 proceeds with completing the pairing process with electronic device 2.)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to utilize voiceprint analysis on the utterance in two devices and utilize a comparison to authenticate the connected external device. Kwon and Sarkar are analogous art because they are from a similar field of endeavor in connecting or installing an external device. It would have been obvious to combine the references because authentication of an external device where the devices are in close proximity, so that they can capture the same voice sample, prevents a user outside immediate voice range from breaking into the connection process. (Sarkar P0026)
Kwon in view of Sakar does not specifically teach:
based on determining that the user utterance includes a keyword for registering at least one external electronic device, execute, during a specified time that begins in response to the determining, a device-discovery function to detect an electronic signal transmitted from at least one respective external electronic device in response to the respective external electronic device detecting, through a microphone of the respective external electronic device, the same user utterance including the keyword, the electronic signal including identification information and device information, including a device type, of the respective external electronic device; obtain a first voiceprint of the user utterance; Moore, however, teaches:
based on determining that the user utterance includes a keyword for registering at least one external electronic device, execute, during a specified time that begins in response to the determining, a device-discovery function to detect an electronic signal transmitted from at least one respective external electronic device in response to the respective external electronic device detecting, through a microphone of the respective external electronic device, the same user utterance including the keyword, the electronic signal including identification information and device information, including a device type, of the respective external electronic device; obtain a first voiceprint of the user utterance; (P0103, At 1112, the first device 102(1) may determine whether a timeout has occurred since the initial broadcast at block 1110. The timeout monitored at block 1112 may be measured in any suitable manner, such as by monitoring a predetermine period of time since the initial broadcast at block 1112.)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to detect transmission of a signal within a specified time. Kwon and Moore are analogous art because they are from a similar field of endeavor in connecting or installing an external device. It would have been obvious to combine the references because a timeout period takes into account the situations where the second device fails to receive the broadcast due to noise or interference when receiving the device setup information. (Moore P0072)
Regarding claim 7 and 17 Kwon in view of Sakar and further view of Moore teach claim 1 and 11.
Kwon further teaches:
establish a communication connection with the external electronic device, determined and to be registered, through the communication circuit; (P0078, The second device can communicate with the first device based on the information about a device which the user wishes to register that is acquired by the user from the voice in operation S330.)
Kwon does not specifically teach:
receive information about a second voiceprint from the connected external electronic device; and
authenticate the connected external electronic device based on whether the first voiceprint is identical to the second voiceprint.
Sarkar, however, teaches:
receive information about a second voiceprint from the connected external electronic device; and (Fig. 3. Voiceprint transmission from device 2 to device 4.; P0057, At block 303, voice detection begins at electronic device 2. In one example, prior to voice detection at electronic device 2, electronic device 2 transmits a start voice receive signal to the electronic device 4 operable to synchronize reception or recording of the user voice input at both electronic device and the electronic device.; P0058, At block 307, an electronic device 2 numeric code is generated from the received user voice input. In one example, the electronic device 2 numeric code is generated by generating a voiceprint from the user voice input, and generating the electronic device 2 numeric code from the voiceprint.; P0061, At block 309, electronic device 2 transmits the electronic device 2 numeric code to electronic device 4. At block 310, electronic device 4 receives the electronic device 2 numeric code.)
authenticate the connected external electronic device based on whether the first voiceprint is identical to the second voiceprint. (P0021, Receiving a user voice input operable to authenticate an identity of a user at a first device, and authenticating the first device with a second device for pairing utilizing the user voice input.; P0062, At block 312, electronic device 4 compares the electronic device 2 numeric code and electronic device 4 numeric code and confirms a numeric match. If there is a numeric match, at block 314, electronic device 4 proceeds with completing the pairing process with electronic device 2.)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to utilize voiceprint analysis on the utterance in two devices and utilize a comparison to authenticate the connected external device. Kwon and Sarkar are analogous art because they are from a similar field of endeavor in connecting or installing an external device. It would have been obvious to combine the references because authentication of an external device where the devices are in close proximity, so that they can capture the same voice sample, prevents a user outside immediate voice range from breaking into the connection process. (Sarkar P0026)
Regarding claim 8 and 18 Kwon in view of Sakar and further view of Moore teach claim 7 and 17.
Kwon does not specifically teach, but Sarkar teaches:
wherein the received information includes audio data corresponding to the user utterance received by the external electronic device through a microphone of the external electronic device or the second voiceprint. (P0035, In one example, the pairing application is configured to generate a voiceprint from the user voice input, where the authentication code is generated from the voiceprint. In a further example, a Fourier transform of the voice input 3 is performed to obtain a distribution of voice frequencies, which are then converted to the authentication code by counting the distribution across certain frequency bands.)
Regarding claim 9 and 19 Kwon in view of Sakar and further view of Moore teach claim 7 and 17.
Kwon further teaches:
based on the first voiceprint being identical to the second voiceprint, determine whether the user utterance includes a keyword for registering an external electronic device; and (P0075, the user speaks to register the first device, and the user's voice is received through a microphone of the second device in operation S310. For example, if the first device is a refrigerator, the user can say “register refrigerator.”)
Kwon does not specifically teach:
based on the first voiceprint being identical to the second voiceprint, determine whether the user utterance includes a keyword for registering an external electronic device; and
based on determining that theuser utterance includes the keyword, transmit encrypted personal information to the authenticated external electronic device.
Sarkar, however, teaches:
based on the first voiceprint being identical to the second voiceprint, determine whether the user utterance includes a keyword for registering an external electronic device; and (P0058, At block 305, a user voice input is received. In one example, the user voice input is a predefined word or password.; P0062, At block 312, electronic device 4 compares the electronic device 2 numeric code and electronic device 4 numeric code and confirms a numeric match.)
based on determining that the user utterance includes the keyword, transmit encrypted personal information to the authenticated external electronic device. (P0093, When connection between the first device and the second device is established, the second device may transmit information about the pre-stored access point (AP) to the first device in operation S340.)
Regarding claim 10 and 20 Kwon in view of Sakar and further view of Moore teach claim 9 and 19.
Kwon does not specifically teach, but Sarkar teaches:
wherein the encrypted personal information includes information for Internet connection for use by the authenticated external electronic device to register the authenticated external electronic device in the external server. (P0093, When connection between the first device and the second device is established, the second device may transmit information about the pre-stored access point (AP) to the first device in operation S340. The information about the AP may be information about the AP to which the second device has previously been connected. The information on the AP may include an SSID and a security type of the AP, an encryption type, a security key, and the like. In addition, the second device may transmit the server authentication information to the first device. The server authentication information is information used by the first device to make a registration request to the server.)
Claims 3-6 and 13-16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kwon in view Sakar, in view of Moore, and further view of Yoon et al. (U.S. PG Pub No. 20200059522), hereinafter Yoon.
Regarding claim 3 and 13 Kwon in view of Sakar and further view of Moore teach claim 1 and 11.
Kwon further teaches:
determine whether the at least one external electronic device is included in a device list registered in the external server; and (P0177, The user terminal device may display a control screen including a list of devices registered to the account of the first user (Mike).; P0178, The server can manage status information through periodic communication with devices registered in the account.; P0150, It has been described that the devices already registered in the accounts of the first user A are registered as common devices, but it is also possible to register a new device not registered in any user's account as a common device.)
Kwon in view of Sakar and further view of Moore does not specifically teach:
determine that an external electronic device, not included in the registered device list, is the external electronic device to be registered.
Yoon, however, teaches:
determine that an external electronic device, not included in the list, is the external electronic device to be registered. (P0125, At operation S22, the first processor of the electronic apparatus determines whether the external device has been registered as the control target. When it is identified that the external device has already been registered as the control target (S22, YES), the process for the registration is terminated.; P0126, When the external device has not been registered as the control target (S22, NO), it is determined whether to register the external device as a control target in operation S23.)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to register a device that is not in the list of registered devices. It would have been obvious to combine the references because the correct device, that has not already been registered, has to be registered given an utterance to register a device. (Yoon P0036)
Regarding claim 4 and 14 Kwon in view of Sakar, in view of Moore, and further view of Yoon teach claim 3 and 13.
Kwon further teaches:
based on there being a plurality of external electronic devices not being included in the registered device list, determine a connection priority for the plurality of external electronic devices; and (P0165, The second device, when a plurality of external devices corresponding to the information acquired from the voice are searched, may establish communication connection with a device having greatest signal intensity (for example, beacon) and transmit control information to output to the connected external device information indicating that an external device is to be registered.)
establish a communication connection with one of the plurality of external electronic devices through the communication circuit based on the connection priority. (P0166, The first device receiving the control information from the second device may output information indicating that the first device is ready for connection.)
Regarding claim 5 and 15 Kwon in view Sakar, in view of Moore, and further view of Yoon teach claim 3 and 13.
Kwon further teaches:
establish a communication connection with an external electronic device having a highest connection priority. (P0165, The second device, when a plurality of external devices corresponding to the information acquired from the voice are searched, may establish communication connection with a device having greatest signal intensity (for example, beacon) and transmit control information to output to the connected external device information indicating that an external device is to be registered.)
Regarding claim 6 and 16 Kwon in view Sakar, in view of Moore, and further view of Yoon teaches claim 3 and 13.
Kwon further teaches:
based on device type being unextractable from the user utteranc; (P0167, If a voice (for example, “yes” “register, please”, etc.) to agree to the inquiry voice is received through the microphone 210, the second device 200 may transmit the information on the AP 400 and the server authentication information to the external device 100. Then, the registration procedure can then be performed as described in FIG. 3.)
generate a device list, to be registered and including an external electronic device not included in the registered device list; (P0165, The second device, when a plurality of external devices corresponding to the information acquired from the voice are searched, may establish communication connection with a device having greatest signal intensity (for example, beacon) and transmit control information to output to the connected external device information indicating that an external device is to be registered.; P0168, Alternatively, if several devices are searched, communication connection can be established with a device having signal intensity which is second largest and have the same check process as described above.; P0177, The user terminal device may display a control screen including a list of devices registered to the account of the first user (Mike).; P0178, The server can manage status information through periodic communication with devices registered in the account.)
based on a plurality of external electronic devices being included in the device list to be registered, determine a connection priority between the plurality of external electronic devices; and (P0168, Alternatively, if several devices are searched, communication connection can be established with a device having signal intensity which is second largest and have the same check process as described above.)
sequentially establish a communication connection with each of the plurality of external electronic devices based on the connection priority. (P0186, When information with respect to the plurality of devices which a user wishes to register is acquired from the voice received through the microphone, the information on the AP can be transmitted sequentially to the plurality of external devices and a registration request with respect to the plurality of external devices to the server.)
Claims 21 and 22 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kwon in view of Park et al. (U.S. PG Pub No. 20140012587), hereinafter Park.
Regarding claim 21 Kwon teaches:
A device registration system comprising: an electronic device comprising a first microphone, a first communication circuit, a first memory, and at least one first processor; and at least one external electronic device comprising a second microphone, a second communication circuit, and at least one second processor, wherein the at least one second processor of the at least one external electronic device is configured to: (Fig. 1, First Device, Second Device, AP.; Fig. 2, Processor, Memory, Microphone.; P0013, The controlling method of an electronic apparatus includes acquiring, from a voice received through the microphone, information on an external device which a user wishes to register, and based on an external device corresponding to the acquired information being searched, transmitting information on an AP to the external device to enable the external device to communicate with a server, and transmitting a registration request with respect to the external device to the server.)
in response to the determining, transmit an electronic signal including identification information and device information, including a device type, of the at least one external electronic device, and (P0080, the first device may transmit a beacon periodically by executing a soft AP function. The beacon is a signal for allowing the first device to inform its surroundings of its existence so that a peripheral device can detect the first device and participate in the mutual communication. The beacon may include a Service Set Identifier (SSID), a beacon interval, capability information, and the like of the first device and may be variously expressed using a vendor specific field.; P0081, The soft AP function can be executed by pressing a button or the like provided on the first device by the user.)
wherein the at least one first processor of the electronic device is configured to: receive the user utterance through the first microphone, (P0075, Referring to FIG. 3, the user speaks to register the first device, and the user's voice is received through a microphone of the second device in operation S310. For example, if the first device is a refrigerator, the user can say “register refrigerator.”)
based on the user utterance, execute a device-discovery function to detect the electronic signal transmitted from the at least one external electronic device, (P0080, the first device may transmit a beacon periodically by executing a soft AP function. The beacon is a signal for allowing the first device to inform its surroundings of its existence so that a peripheral device can detect the first device and participate in the mutual communication. The beacon may include a Service Set Identifier (SSID), a beacon interval, capability information, and the like of the first device and may be variously expressed using a vendor specific field.)
identify the at least one external electronic device based on the electronic signal, (P0094, communication is established between the first device and the second device, and the first device may transmit identification information of the first device to the second device. The identification information of the first device is information for allowing another device to identify the first device and may include information such as a type, a. name, a description, a manufacturer, a model ID, serial number, a sales location, versions, and so on.)
determine an external electronic device to be registered from among the at least one external electronic device based on device information included in the electronic signal and device information extracted from the user utterance, and (P0094, The identification information of the first device is information for allowing another device to identify the first device and may include information such as a type, a. name, a description, a manufacturer, a model ID, serial number, a sales location, versions, and so on.); P0076, The second device acquires information about a device to be registered by the user from the received voice in operation S320. For this, an analysis process for voice can be performed. For example, the second device may transmit the received voice to the server, and the server may include a speech recognition model and may obtain context information from the voice received using the speech recognition model. … The server may transmit the context information of the voice to the second device. The context information may include information on the first device and information indicating that the first device is to be registered.)
initiate registration of the external electronic device to be registered in an external server. (P0101, When the registration request received from the second device and the registration request received from the first device correspond to each other, the server may register the first device to a user account logged in by voice in operation S395. Here, the server, if identification information of the first device included in the registration request received from the second device and the first identification information of the first device included in the registration request from the first device are the same from each other, may register the first device to a user account.)
Kwon does not specifically teach:
receive a user utterance through the second microphone,
determine that the user utterance includes a keyword for registering an external electronic device, and
in response to the determining, transmit an electronic signal including identification information and device information, including a device type, of the at least one external electronic device, and
Park, however, teaches:
receive a user utterance through the second microphone, (P0100, If a voice command button input is received, in steps 401 and 403, the first device and the second device respectively record the user voice input through the microphone, in steps 405 and 407. For example, the user may input (e.g., speak) a start command (e.g., “connect device”) for establishing a connection between devices.)
determine that the user utterance includes a keyword for registering an external electronic device, and (P0101, The first device and the second device determine whether a start command (e.g., “device connection”) for service connection between devices through the analysis of the recorded voice.)
in response to the determining, transmit an electronic signal including identification information and device information, including a device type, of the at least one external electronic device, and (P0102, When the start command for service connection is detected.; P0108, The first device and the second device perform a connection that has been mutually determined according to the received service information, in step 423. For example, the first device and the second device may determine the mode to be operated according to the service information (for example, the service type) and determine the information of the device to be connected according to the service information (for example, connection information).; P0056, the service information transmitted to the first user device may be service type information indicating operation at the master mode, connection information indicating the device identifier (e.g., the device address, etc.) of the second user device, and the first service information having the execution information on the service to be executed.)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to receive user utterance, determine user utterance includes keyword for registering an external device, and providing connection information in response. It would have been obvious to combine the references because the use of voice to connect devices simplifies the procedure for connecting two devices as opposed to utilizing master slave implementation of connecting devices. (Park P0008-P0010)
Regarding claim 22 Kwon in view of Sakar and further view of Moore teach claim 21.
Kwon further teaches:
wherein the electronic signal is transmitted from the at least one respective external electronic device in response to the respective external electronic device further determining that a device type extracted from the same user utterance corresponds to a device type of the respective external electronic device. (P0094, The identification information of the first device is information for allowing another device to identify the first device and may include information such as a type, a. name, a description, a manufacturer, a model ID, serial number, a sales location, versions, and so on.); P0076, The second device acquires information about a device to be registered by the user from the received voice in operation S320. For this, an analysis process for voice can be performed. For example, the second device may transmit the received voice to the server, and the server may include a speech recognition model and may obtain context information from the voice received using the speech recognition model. … The server may transmit the context information of the voice to the second device. The context information may include information on the first device and information indicating that the first device is to be registered.)
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/DANIEL W CHUNG/Examiner, Art Unit 2659
/PIERRE LOUIS DESIR/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2659