Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1- 14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Numazaki (US20150198349, herein Numazaki), in view of Masayuki et al. (JP2010101522, herein Masayuki, note a machine translation was used for mapping).
Regarding claim 1, Numazaki teaches An air conditioning controller comprising ([0005] The operating ability of the air-conditioning unit can be changed by the operations of the air-conditioners being switched ON/OFF): a mechanical relay including a movable terminal, a stationary terminal, and a drive coil configured to move the movable terminal between a position in contact with the stationary terminal and a position out of contact with the stationary terminal ([0007] latching relay is used to perform the above-described switching. The latching relay is used for the following reason. In other words, the contact of the latching relay is opened and closed by a drive current (excitation current) being supplied. The latching relay maintains the current state (open or closed) even when the supply of drive current is stopped. Therefore, once the contact is actuated, the drive current is not required to be sent to maintain the state of the contact. Conversely, in a non-latching relay, the drive current is required to be continuously sent to maintain the actuated state of the contact, [0008]the non-latching relay is used to perform the above-described switching, the drive current flows at all times to the excitation coils of a plurality of non-latching relays while the command to perform the operation is being issued.) , a memory; and a processor configured to execute a program stored in the memory (Fig. 2, [0078] control circuit 23 is mainly configured by a microcomputer that includes a central processing unit (CPU), a read-only memory (ROM), a random access memory (RAM), and the like. The control circuit 23 is provided with signals from the operating panel 21) , wherein the air conditioning controller sends a control signal through the mechanical relay to an air conditioner, …the processor energizes the drive coil to move the movable terminal to a predetermined position, the predetermined position being the position in contact with the stationary terminal or the position out of contact with the stationary terminal and the predetermined position corresponding to transmission of a shutoff control signal for shutting off the air conditioner, the mechanical relay holds the movable terminal at the predetermined position after the energization of the drive coil ends, …moves the movable terminal to the predetermined position when a switch avoidance condition is not satisfied, …the processor does not move the movable terminal to the predetermined position when the switch avoidance condition is satisfied (Fig. 2[0019] the microcomputer continues the output of the ON command signal. In other words, in a steady state (normal state), the microcomputer continues to output the ON command signal. Therefore, in a steady state, a state in which the protective opening and closing unit closes the first power supply path is maintained. In a steady state such as this, when a relay connect signal outputted from the microcomputer is supplied to the latching relay, the contact of the latching relay is closed. The second power supply path is closed. The alternating-current voltage is supplied to the operation permitted/prohibited terminal of the air-conditioning unit. The corresponding air-conditioner performs the heating operation. However, when a relay release signal outputted from the microcomputer is supplied to the latching relay, the contact of the latching relay is opened. The second power supply path is opened. The supply of alternating-current voltage to the operation permitted/prohibited terminal of the air-conditioning unit is stopped. The above-described heating operation is stopped, [0006] based on whether or not the alternating current voltage provided by the air-conditioning unit is to be supplied again to the air-conditioning unit, the air-conditioning control apparatus switches the operation of each air-conditioner so as to be performed or stopped (ON/OFF), [0083] The control circuit 23 then determines whether or not the detected room temperature (detected temperature) is a determination temperature or higher (step A 2 ). The determination temperature is a temperature used to determine that the room temperature is an abnormally high temperature. For example, the determination temperature is set to 40° C. When determined that the room temperature is lower than the determination temperature (NO at step A 2 ), the control circuit 23 performs normal temperature control (step A 3 ). In normal temperature control, the control circuit 23 controls the operation of the air-conditioning unit 3 so that the detected temperature matches the preset temperature).
Numazaki does not teach the processor performs boot processing for the air conditioning controller when the air conditioning controller satisfies a boot condition or a reboot condition,… the processor performs boot processing for the air conditioning controller when the air conditioning controller satisfies a boot condition or a reboot condition,… whereas at the boot processing,
Masayuki teaches the processor performs boot processing for the air conditioning controller when the air conditioning controller satisfies a boot condition or a reboot condition,… the processor performs boot processing for the air conditioning controller when the air conditioning controller satisfies a boot condition or a reboot condition,… whereas at the boot processing, ([0036] in a state where the electromagnetic relay switch 8 is open, the indoor control circuit 7 determines whether or not a driving operation signal is input by a user operation, for example (step 103). If it is determined that a driving operation signal has been input, the electromagnetic relay switch 8 is closed (step 104), and the running program is executed, [0037] On the other hand, if no driving operation signal is input in step 103, the program during operation stop is executed (step 105), and the electromagnetic relay switch 8 is finally opened or the triac 13 is finally turned off. Then, it is determined whether or not a set time has elapsed (step 106). Here, if the set time has not elapsed, the process returns to step 103, and if it has elapsed, the triac 13 is turned on (step 107), and communication with the outdoor unit 3 is performed (step 108), [0039] Subsequently, as a result of decoding the communication result, it is determined whether or not the electromagnetic relay switch 8 needs to be closed (step 111). Here, when it is determined that the outdoor relay 3 needs to be operated with the electromagnetic relay switch 8 closed, the electromagnetic relay switch 8 is closed (step 112) and the triac 13 is turned off (step 113). Execute the processing program. On the other hand, if it is determined in step 111 that there is no need to close the electromagnetic relay switch 8, the triac 13 is turned off (step 114), the process returns to step 103, and the above operation is repeated).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Numazaki’s teaching of an air conditioning control apparatus controlling operation using relays and switches with Masayuki’s teaching of running a program based on the state of an air conditioner control system. The combined teaching provides an expected result of an air conditioning control apparatus controlling operation using relays and switches and running a program based on the state of these relays and switches. Therefore, one of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to improve the systems safety preventing any damage to the air conditioning system.
Regarding claim 2, the combination of Numazaki and Masayuki teach The air conditioning controller according to claim 1, wherein the processor, …determines a power-off duration for which the air conditioning controller has been powered off, and the switch avoidance condition includes the determined power-off duration being equal to or shorter than a preset reference time (Namazaki, [0006] based on whether or not the alternating current voltage provided by the air-conditioning unit is to be supplied again to the air-conditioning unit, the air-conditioning control apparatus switches the operation of each air-conditioner so as to be performed or stopped (ON/OFF), [0082] n a state such as this, the control circuit 23 periodically performs a temperature determination process by, for example, a timer interrupt. The details of the temperature determination process are shown in the flowchart in FIG. 3. When the temperature determination process is started, the control circuit 23 detects the room temperature based on the temperature detection signal provided by the temperature sensor 22 (step A 1 ), [0082] The control circuit 23 then determines whether or not the detected room temperature (detected temperature) is a determination temperature or higher (step A 2 ). The determination temperature is a temperature used to determine that the room temperature is an abnormally high temperature. For example, the determination temperature is set to 40° C. When determined that the room temperature is lower than the determination temperature (NO at step A 2 ), the control circuit 23 performs normal temperature control (step A 3 ). In normal temperature control, the control circuit 23 controls the operation of the air-conditioning unit 3 so that the detected temperature matches the preset temperature).
Masayuki further teaches when the boot processing is performed, ([0036] in a state where the electromagnetic relay switch 8 is open, the indoor control circuit 7 determines whether or not a driving operation signal is input by a user operation, for example (step 103). If it is determined that a driving operation signal has been input, the electromagnetic relay switch 8 is closed (step 104), and the running program is executed, [0037] On the other hand, if no driving operation signal is input in step 103, the program during operation stop is executed (step 105), and the electromagnetic relay switch 8 is finally opened or the triac 13 is finally turned off. Then, it is determined whether or not a set time has elapsed (step 106). Here, if the set time has not elapsed, the process returns to step 103, and if it has elapsed, the triac 13 is turned on (step 107), and communication with the outdoor unit 3 is performed (step 108), [0039] Subsequently, as a result of decoding the communication result, it is determined whether or not the electromagnetic relay switch 8 needs to be closed (step 111). Here, when it is determined that the outdoor relay 3 needs to be operated with the electromagnetic relay switch 8 closed, the electromagnetic relay switch 8 is closed (step 112) and the triac 13 is turned off (step 113). Execute the processing program. On the other hand, if it is determined in step 111 that there is no need to close the electromagnetic relay switch 8, the triac 13 is turned off (step 114), the process returns to step 103, and the above operation is repeated).
Regarding claim 3, the combination of Numazaki and Masayuki teach The air conditioning controller according to claim 2, wherein the processor monitors supply of power from an external power supply to the air conditioning controller, (Namazaki, [0081] When the air-conditioning unit 3 starts the supply of alternating-current voltage to the air-conditioning control apparatus 4 , the power supply circuit 29 performs an operation to generate the direct-current voltage Vcc. As a result, the control circuit 23 is started. The control circuit 23 starts to output the H-level relay control signal Sr 1 . Then, the contact 31 a of the relay 31 is closed. The terminal P 41 and the internal alternating-current power supply line 40 are electrically connected (the first power supply path is closed) and the switch avoidance condition includes the determined power-off duration being equal to or shorter than the preset reference time and the supply of power being determined not to have been …([0130] when the detected temperature is the determination temperature or higher, the temperature switch 62 outputs the L-level signal from the output terminal. In addition, when the detected temperature of the temperature sensor 22 is the determination temperature or higher, the control circuit 23 changes the level of the relay control signal Sr 1 to H-level. When at least either of these operations is performed, the transistor 64 is turned OFF. The contact 31 a of the relay 31 is opened. The internal alternating-current power supply line 40 and the terminal P 41 are electrically separated. Therefore, the supply of alternating-current voltage to the operation permitted/prohibited terminals 27 a and 28 a is stopped regardless of the open/close states of the relays 32 and 33 . The air-conditioners 27 and 28 stop performing the heating operation).
Masayuki further teaches shut off before the boot processing ([0036] in a state where the electromagnetic relay switch 8 is open, the indoor control circuit 7 determines whether or not a driving operation signal is input by a user operation, for example (step 103). If it is determined that a driving operation signal has been input, the electromagnetic relay switch 8 is closed (step 104), and the running program is executed, [0037] On the other hand, if no driving operation signal is input in step 103, the program during operation stop is executed (step 105), and the electromagnetic relay switch 8 is finally opened or the triac 13 is finally turned off. Then, it is determined whether or not a set time has elapsed (step 106). Here, if the set time has not elapsed, the process returns to step 103, and if it has elapsed, the triac 13 is turned on (step 107), and communication with the outdoor unit 3 is performed (step 108), [0039] Subsequently, as a result of decoding the communication result, it is determined whether or not the electromagnetic relay switch 8 needs to be closed (step 111). Here, when it is determined that the outdoor relay 3 needs to be operated with the electromagnetic relay switch 8 closed, the electromagnetic relay switch 8 is closed (step 112) and the triac 13 is turned off (step 113). Execute the processing program. On the other hand, if it is determined in step 111 that there is no need to close the electromagnetic relay switch 8, the triac 13 is turned off (step 114), the process returns to step 103, and the above operation is repeated).
Regarding claim 4, the combination of Numazaki and Masayuki teach The air conditioning controller according to claim 2, stored in the memory… into the memory …being satisfied by the update (Namuzaki, [0078] The control circuit 23 is mainly configured by a microcomputer that includes a central processing unit (CPU), a read-only memory (ROM), a random access memory (RAM), and the like. The control circuit 23 is provided with signals from the operating panel 21 . The signals indicate the operating state of various switches. The control circuit 23 detects an operation of a switch based on the signal indicating the operating state. The control circuit 23 then performs a process based on the operation), and the switch avoidance condition includes the determined power-off duration being equal to or shorter than the preset reference time ([0007] A latching relay is used to perform the above-described switching. The latching relay is used for the following reason. In other words, the contact of the latching relay is opened and closed by a drive current (excitation current) being supplied. The latching relay maintains the current state (open or closed) even when the supply of drive current is stopped. Therefore, once the contact is actuated, the drive current is not required to be sent to maintain the state of the contact. Conversely, in a non-latching relay, the drive current is required to be continuously sent to maintain the actuated state of the contact.)
Masayuki further teaches wherein the processor performs an update of the program …of the air conditioning controller, the processor, when the update is performed, stores update information indicating the performance of the update … before the boot processing is performed in response to the reboot condition being satisfied by the update… ([0036] in a state where the electromagnetic relay switch 8 is open, the indoor control circuit 7 determines whether or not a driving operation signal is input by a user operation, for example (step 103). If it is determined that a driving operation signal has been input, the electromagnetic relay switch 8 is closed (step 104), and the running program is executed, [0037] On the other hand, if no driving operation signal is input in step 103, the program during operation stop is executed (step 105), and the electromagnetic relay switch 8 is finally opened or the triac 13 is finally turned off. Then, it is determined whether or not a set time has elapsed (step 106). Here, if the set time has not elapsed, the process returns to step 103, and if it has elapsed, the triac 13 is turned on (step 107), and communication with the outdoor unit 3 is performed (step 108), [0039] Subsequently, as a result of decoding the communication result, it is determined whether or not the electromagnetic relay switch 8 needs to be closed (step 111). Here, when it is determined that the outdoor relay 3 needs to be operated with the electromagnetic relay switch 8 closed, the electromagnetic relay switch 8 is closed (step 112) and the triac 13 is turned off (step 113). Execute the processing program. On the other hand, if it is determined in step 111 that there is no need to close the electromagnetic relay switch 8, the triac 13 is turned off (step 114), the process returns to step 103, and the above operation is repeated).
Regarding claim 5, Numazaki teaches An air conditioning controller comprising ([0005] The operating ability of the air-conditioning unit can be changed by the operations of the air-conditioners being switched ON/OFF): a mechanical relay including a movable terminal, a stationary terminal, and a drive coil configured to move the movable terminal between a position in contact with the stationary terminal ([0007] latching relay is used to perform the above-described switching. The latching relay is used for the following reason. In other words, the contact of the latching relay is opened and closed by a drive current (excitation current) being supplied. The latching relay maintains the current state (open or closed) even when the supply of drive current is stopped. Therefore, once the contact is actuated, the drive current is not required to be sent to maintain the state of the contact. Conversely, in a non-latching relay, the drive current is required to be continuously sent to maintain the actuated state of the contact, [0008]the non-latching relay is used to perform the above-described switching, the drive current flows at all times to the excitation coils of a plurality of non-latching relays while the command to perform the operation is being issued) and a position out of contact with the stationary terminal; a memory; and a processor configured to execute a program stored in the memory ([0078] control circuit 23 is mainly configured by a microcomputer that includes a central processing unit (CPU), a read-only memory (ROM), a random access memory (RAM), and the like. The control circuit 23 is provided with signals from the operating panel 21), wherein the air conditioning controller sends a control signal through the mechanical relay to an air conditioner…, the processor energizes the drive coil to move the movable terminal to a predetermined position, the predetermined position being the position in contact with the stationary terminal or the position out of contact with the stationary terminal and the predetermined position corresponding to transmission of a shutoff control signal for shutting off the air conditioner, the mechanical relay holds the movable terminal at the predetermined position after the energization of the drive coil ends, the processor, … moves the movable terminal to the predetermined position when the determined power-off duration is longer than a preset reference time,… the processor does not move the movable terminal to the predetermined position when the determined power-off duration is equal to or shorter than the preset reference time(Fig. 2[0019] the microcomputer continues the output of the ON command signal. In other words, in a steady state (normal state), the microcomputer continues to output the ON command signal. Therefore, in a steady state, a state in which the protective opening and closing unit closes the first power supply path is maintained. In a steady state such as this, when a relay connect signal outputted from the microcomputer is supplied to the latching relay, the contact of the latching relay is closed. The second power supply path is closed. The alternating-current voltage is supplied to the operation permitted/prohibited terminal of the air-conditioning unit. The corresponding air-conditioner performs the heating operation. However, when a relay release signal outputted from the microcomputer is supplied to the latching relay, the contact of the latching relay is opened. The second power supply path is opened. The supply of alternating-current voltage to the operation permitted/prohibited terminal of the air-conditioning unit is stopped. The above-described heating operation is stopped, [0006] based on whether or not the alternating current voltage provided by the air-conditioning unit is to be supplied again to the air-conditioning unit, the air-conditioning control apparatus switches the operation of each air-conditioner so as to be performed or stopped (ON/OFF), [0083] The control circuit 23 then determines whether or not the detected room temperature (detected temperature) is a determination temperature or higher (step A 2 ). The determination temperature is a temperature used to determine that the room temperature is an abnormally high temperature. For example, the determination temperature is set to 40° C. When determined that the room temperature is lower than the determination temperature (NO at step A 2 ), the control circuit 23 performs normal temperature control (step A 3 ). In normal temperature control, the control circuit 23 controls the operation of the air-conditioning unit 3 so that the detected temperature matches the preset temperature).
Numazaki does not teach the processor performs boot processing for the air conditioning controller when the air conditioning controller satisfies a boot condition or a reboot condition,… when the boot processing is performed, determines a power-off duration for which the air conditioning controller has been powered off, and the processor, at the boot processing… whereas at the boot processing,
Masayuki teaches the processor performs boot processing for the air conditioning controller when the air conditioning controller satisfies a boot condition or a reboot condition,… when the boot processing is performed, determines a power-off duration for which the air conditioning controller has been powered off, and the processor, at the boot processing… whereas at the boot processing, ([0036] in a state where the electromagnetic relay switch 8 is open, the indoor control circuit 7 determines whether or not a driving operation signal is input by a user operation, for example (step 103). If it is determined that a driving operation signal has been input, the electromagnetic relay switch 8 is closed (step 104), and the running program is executed, [0037] On the other hand, if no driving operation signal is input in step 103, the program during operation stop is executed (step 105), and the electromagnetic relay switch 8 is finally opened or the triac 13 is finally turned off. Then, it is determined whether or not a set time has elapsed (step 106). Here, if the set time has not elapsed, the process returns to step 103, and if it has elapsed, the triac 13 is turned on (step 107), and communication with the outdoor unit 3 is performed (step 108), [0039] Subsequently, as a result of decoding the communication result, it is determined whether or not the electromagnetic relay switch 8 needs to be closed (step 111). Here, when it is determined that the outdoor relay 3 needs to be operated with the electromagnetic relay switch 8 closed, the electromagnetic relay switch 8 is closed (step 112) and the triac 13 is turned off (step 113). Execute the processing program. On the other hand, if it is determined in step 111 that there is no need to close the electromagnetic relay switch 8, the triac 13 is turned off (step 114), the process returns to step 103, and the above operation is repeated).
Regarding claim 6, Numazaki teaches An air conditioning controller comprising ([0005] The operating ability of the air-conditioning unit can be changed by the operations of the air-conditioners being switched ON/OFF): a mechanical relay including a movable terminal, a stationary terminal, and a drive coil configured to move the movable terminal between a position in contact with the stationary terminal ([0007] latching relay is used to perform the above-described switching. The latching relay is used for the following reason. In other words, the contact of the latching relay is opened and closed by a drive current (excitation current) being supplied. The latching relay maintains the current state (open or closed) even when the supply of drive current is stopped. Therefore, once the contact is actuated, the drive current is not required to be sent to maintain the state of the contact. Conversely, in a non-latching relay, the drive current is required to be continuously sent to maintain the actuated state of the contact, [0008]the non-latching relay is used to perform the above-described switching, the drive current flows at all times to the excitation coils of a plurality of non-latching relays while the command to perform the operation is being issued.) and a position out of contact with the stationary terminal; a memory; and a processor configured to execute a program stored in the memory ([0078] control circuit 23 is mainly configured by a microcomputer that includes a central processing unit (CPU), a read-only memory (ROM), a random access memory (RAM), and the like. The control circuit 23 is provided with signals from the operating panel 21), wherein the air conditioning controller sends a control signal through the mechanical relay to an air conditioner …, the processor energizes the drive coil to move the movable terminal to a predetermined position, the predetermined position being the position in contact with the stationary terminal or the position out of contact with the stationary terminal and the predetermined position corresponding to transmission of a shutoff control signal for shutting off the air conditioner, the mechanical relay holds the movable terminal at the predetermined position after the energization of the drive coil ends, the processor monitors supply of power from an external power supply to the air conditioning controller,… moves the movable terminal to the predetermined position when the supply of power is determined to have been shut off …the processor does not move the movable terminal to the predetermined position when the supply of power is determined …(Fig. 2[0019] the microcomputer continues the output of the ON command signal. In other words, in a steady state (normal state), the microcomputer continues to output the ON command signal. Therefore, in a steady state, a state in which the protective opening and closing unit closes the first power supply path is maintained. In a steady state such as this, when a relay connect signal outputted from the microcomputer is supplied to the latching relay, the contact of the latching relay is closed. The second power supply path is closed. The alternating-current voltage is supplied to the operation permitted/prohibited terminal of the air-conditioning unit. The corresponding air-conditioner performs the heating operation. However, when a relay release signal outputted from the microcomputer is supplied to the latching relay, the contact of the latching relay is opened. The second power supply path is opened. The supply of alternating-current voltage to the operation permitted/prohibited terminal of the air-conditioning unit is stopped. The above-described heating operation is stopped, [0006] based on whether or not the alternating current voltage provided by the air-conditioning unit is to be supplied again to the air-conditioning unit, the air-conditioning control apparatus switches the operation of each air-conditioner so as to be performed or stopped (ON/OFF), [0083] The control circuit 23 then determines whether or not the detected room temperature (detected temperature) is a determination temperature or higher (step A 2 ). The determination temperature is a temperature used to determine that the room temperature is an abnormally high temperature. For example, the determination temperature is set to 40° C. When determined that the room temperature is lower than the determination temperature (NO at step A 2 ), the control circuit 23 performs normal temperature control (step A 3 ). In normal temperature control, the control circuit 23 controls the operation of the air-conditioning unit 3 so that the detected temperature matches the preset temperature).
Numazaki does not teach the processor performs boot processing for the air conditioning controller when the air conditioning controller satisfies a boot condition or a reboot condition,… and the processor, at the boot processing, …before the boot processing, whereas at the boot processing,,… not to have been shut off before the boot processing,
Masayuki teaches the processor performs boot processing for the air conditioning controller when the air conditioning controller satisfies a boot condition or a reboot condition,… and the processor, at the boot processing, …before the boot processing, whereas at the boot processing,,… not to have been shut off before the boot processing, ([0036] in a state where the electromagnetic relay switch 8 is open, the indoor control circuit 7 determines whether or not a driving operation signal is input by a user operation, for example (step 103). If it is determined that a driving operation signal has been input, the electromagnetic relay switch 8 is closed (step 104), and the running program is executed, [0037] On the other hand, if no driving operation signal is input in step 103, the program during operation stop is executed (step 105), and the electromagnetic relay switch 8 is finally opened or the triac 13 is finally turned off. Then, it is determined whether or not a set time has elapsed (step 106). Here, if the set time has not elapsed, the process returns to step 103, and if it has elapsed, the triac 13 is turned on (step 107), and communication with the outdoor unit 3 is performed (step 108), [0039] Subsequently, as a result of decoding the communication result, it is determined whether or not the electromagnetic relay switch 8 needs to be closed (step 111). Here, when it is determined that the outdoor relay 3 needs to be operated with the electromagnetic relay switch 8 closed, the electromagnetic relay switch 8 is closed (step 112) and the triac 13 is turned off (step 113). Execute the processing program. On the other hand, if it is determined in step 111 that there is no need to close the electromagnetic relay switch 8, the triac 13 is turned off (step 114), the process returns to step 103, and the above operation is repeated).
Regarding claim 7, Numazaki teaches An air conditioning controller comprising ([0005] The operating ability of the air-conditioning unit can be changed by the operations of the air-conditioners being switched ON/OFF): a mechanical relay including a movable terminal, a stationary terminal , and a drive coil configured to move the movable terminal between a position in contact with the stationary terminal and a position out of contact with the stationary terminal ([0007] latching relay is used to perform the above-described switching. The latching relay is used for the following reason. In other words, the contact of the latching relay is opened and closed by a drive current (excitation current) being supplied. The latching relay maintains the current state (open or closed) even when the supply of drive current is stopped. Therefore, once the contact is actuated, the drive current is not required to be sent to maintain the state of the contact. Conversely, in a non-latching relay, the drive current is required to be continuously sent to maintain the actuated state of the contact, [0008]the non-latching relay is used to perform the above-described switching, the drive current flows at all times to the excitation coils of a plurality of non-latching relays while the command to perform the operation is being issued); a memory; and a processor configured to execute a program stored in the memory ([0078] control circuit 23 is mainly configured by a microcomputer that includes a central processing unit (CPU), a read-only memory (ROM), a random access memory (RAM), and the like. The control circuit 23 is provided with signals from the operating panel 21), wherein the air conditioning controller sends a control signal through the mechanical relay to an air conditioner, …the processor energizes the drive coil to move the movable terminal to a predetermined position, the predetermined position being the position in contact with the stationary terminal or the position out of contact with the stationary terminal and the predetermined position corresponding to transmission of a shutoff control signal for shutting off the air conditioner, the mechanical relay holds the movable terminal at the predetermined position after the energization of the drive coil ends…, moves the movable terminal to the predetermined position …the processor does not move the movable terminal to the predetermined position (Fig. 2[0019] the microcomputer continues the output of the ON command signal. In other words, in a steady state (normal state), the microcomputer continues to output the ON command signal. Therefore, in a steady state, a state in which the protective opening and closing unit closes the first power supply path is maintained. In a steady state such as this, when a relay connect signal outputted from the microcomputer is supplied to the latching relay, the contact of the latching relay is closed. The second power supply path is closed. The alternating-current voltage is supplied to the operation permitted/prohibited terminal of the air-conditioning unit. The corresponding air-conditioner performs the heating operation. However, when a relay release signal outputted from the microcomputer is supplied to the latching relay, the contact of the latching relay is opened. The second power supply path is opened. The supply of alternating-current voltage to the operation permitted/prohibited terminal of the air-conditioning unit is stopped. The above-described heating operation is stopped, [0006] based on whether or not the alternating current voltage provided by the air-conditioning unit is to be supplied again to the air-conditioning unit, the air-conditioning control apparatus switches the operation of each air-conditioner so as to be performed or stopped (ON/OFF), [0083] The control circuit 23 then determines whether or not the detected room temperature (detected temperature) is a determination temperature or higher (step A 2 ). The determination temperature is a temperature used to determine that the room temperature is an abnormally high temperature. For example, the determination temperature is set to 40° C. When determined that the room temperature is lower than the determination temperature (NO at step A 2 ), the control circuit 23 performs normal temperature control (step A 3 ). In normal temperature control, the control circuit 23 controls the operation of the air-conditioning unit 3 so that the detected temperature matches the preset temperature).
Numazaki does not teach the processor performs boot processing for the air conditioning controller when the air conditioning controller satisfies a boot condition or a reboot condition… the processor performs an update of the program stored in the memory of the air conditioning controller he processor, when the update is performed, stores update information indicating the performance of the update into the memory before the boot processing is performed in response to the reboot condition being satisfied by the update, and the processor, at the boot processing, … when the update information is not stored in the memory, whereas at the boot processing,… when the update information is stored in the memory
Masayuki teaches t the processor performs boot processing for the air conditioning controller when the air conditioning controller satisfies a boot condition or a reboot condition… the processor performs an update of the program stored in the memory of the air conditioning controller he processor, when the update is performed, stores update information indicating the performance of the update into the memory before the boot processing is performed in response to the reboot condition being satisfied by the update, and the processor, at the boot processing, … when the update information is not stored in the memory, whereas at the boot processing,… when the update information is stored in the memory ([0036] in a state where the electromagnetic relay switch 8 is open, the indoor control circuit 7 determines whether or not a driving operation signal is input by a user operation, for example (step 103). If it is determined that a driving operation signal has been input, the electromagnetic relay switch 8 is closed (step 104), and the running program is executed, [0037] On the other hand, if no driving operation signal is input in step 103, the program during operation stop is executed (step 105), and the electromagnetic relay switch 8 is finally opened or the triac 13 is finally turned off. Then, it is determined whether or not a set time has elapsed (step 106). Here, if the set time has not elapsed, the process returns to step 103, and if it has elapsed, the triac 13 is turned on (step 107), and communication with the outdoor unit 3 is performed (step 108), [0039] Subsequently, as a result of decoding the communication result, it is determined whether or not the electromagnetic relay switch 8 needs to be closed (step 111). Here, when it is determined that the outdoor relay 3 needs to be operated with the electromagnetic relay switch 8 closed, the electromagnetic relay switch 8 is closed (step 112) and the triac 13 is turned off (step 113). Execute the processing program. On the other hand, if it is determined in step 111 that there is no need to close the electromagnetic relay switch 8, the triac 13 is turned off (step 114), the process returns to step 103, and the above operation is repeated).
Regarding claim 8, the combination of Numazaki and Masayuki teach An air conditioning system comprising the air conditioner and the air conditioning controller according to claim 1 (Numazaki, [0078] The control circuit 23 is mainly configured by a microcomputer that includes a central processing unit (CPU), a read-only memory (ROM), a random access memory (RAM), and the like. The control circuit 23 is provided with signals from the operating panel 21 . The signals indicate the operating state of various switches. The control circuit 23 detects an operation of a switch based on the signal indicating the operating state. The control circuit 23 then performs a process based on the operation, [0060] The operating ability of the air-conditioning unit 3 is variable. That is, the operating ability of the air-conditioning unit 3 can be changed between multiple levels by the operations of the air conditioners being turned ON/OFF (performed/stopped). The air-conditioning unit 3 performs a heating operation and a cooling operation. The air-conditioning unit 3 may also be configured to perform only the heating operation).
Regarding claim 9, the combination of Numazaki and Masayuki teach An air conditioning system comprising the air conditioner and the air conditioning controller according to claim 2 (Numazaki, [0078] The control circuit 23 is mainly configured by a microcomputer that includes a central processing unit (CPU), a read-only memory (ROM), a random access memory (RAM), and the like. The control circuit 23 is provided with signals from the operating panel 21 . The signals indicate the operating state of various switches. The control circuit 23 detects an operation of a switch based on the signal indicating the operating state. The control circuit 23 then performs a process based on the operation, [0060] The operating ability of the air-conditioning unit 3 is variable. That is, the operating ability of the air-conditioning unit 3 can be changed between multiple levels by the operations of the air conditioners being turned ON/OFF (performed/stopped). The air-conditioning unit 3 performs a heating operation and a cooling operation. The air-conditioning unit 3 may also be configured to perform only the heating operation).
Regarding claim 10, the combination of Numazaki and Masayuki teach An air conditioning system comprising the air conditioner and the air conditioning controller according to claim 3 (Numazaki, [0078] The control circuit 23 is mainly configured by a microcomputer that includes a central processing unit (CPU), a read-only memory (ROM), a random access memory (RAM), and the like. The control circuit 23 is provided with signals from the operating panel 21 . The signals indicate the operating state of various switches. The control circuit 23 detects an operation of a switch based on the signal indicating the operating state. The control circuit 23 then performs a process based on the operation, [0060] The operating ability of the air-conditioning unit 3 is variable. That is, the operating ability of the air-conditioning unit 3 can be changed between multiple levels by the operations of the air conditioners being turned ON/OFF (performed/stopped). The air-conditioning unit 3 performs a heating operation and a cooling operation. The air-conditioning unit 3 may also be configured to perform only the heating operation).
Regarding claim 11, the combination of Numazaki and Masayuki teach An air conditioning system comprising the air conditioner and the air conditioning controller according to claim 4 (Numazaki, [0078] The control circuit 23 is mainly configured by a microcomputer that includes a central processing unit (CPU), a read-only memory (ROM), a random access memory (RAM), and the like. The control circuit 23 is provided with signals from the operating panel 21 . The signals indicate the operating state of various switches. The control circuit 23 detects an operation of a switch based on the signal indicating the operating state. The control circuit 23 then performs a process based on the operation, [0060] The operating ability of the air-conditioning unit 3 is variable. That is, the operating ability of the air-conditioning unit 3 can be changed between multiple levels by the operations of the air conditioners being turned ON/OFF (performed/stopped). The air-conditioning unit 3 performs a heating operation and a cooling operation. The air-conditioning unit 3 may also be configured to perform only the heating operation).
Regarding claim 12, the combination of Numazaki and Masayuki teach An air conditioning system comprising the air conditioner and the air conditioning controller according to claim 5 (Numazaki, [0078] The control circuit 23 is mainly configured by a microcomputer that includes a central processing unit (CPU), a read-only memory (ROM), a random access memory (RAM), and the like. The control circuit 23 is provided with signals from the operating panel 21 . The signals indicate the operating state of various switches. The control circuit 23 detects an operation of a switch based on the signal indicating the operating state. The control circuit 23 then performs a process based on the operation, [0060] The operating ability of the air-conditioning unit 3 is variable. That is, the operating ability of the air-conditioning unit 3 can be changed between multiple levels by the operations of the air conditioners being turned ON/OFF (performed/stopped). The air-conditioning unit 3 performs a heating operation and a cooling operation. The air-conditioning unit 3 may also be configured to perform only the heating operation).
Regarding claim 13, the combination of Numazaki and Masayuki teach An air conditioning system comprising the air conditioner and the air conditioning controller according to claim 6 (Numazaki, [0078] The control circuit 23 is mainly configured by a microcomputer that includes a central processing unit (CPU), a read-only memory (ROM), a random access memory (RAM), and the like. The control circuit 23 is provided with signals from the operating panel 21 . The signals indicate the operating state of various switches. The control circuit 23 detects an operation of a switch based on the signal indicating the operating state. The control circuit 23 then performs a process based on the operation, [0060] The operating ability of the air-conditioning unit 3 is variable. That is, the operating ability of the air-conditioning unit 3 can be changed between multiple levels by the operations of the air conditioners being turned ON/OFF (performed/stopped). The air-conditioning unit 3 performs a heating operation and a cooling operation. The air-conditioning unit 3 may also be configured to perform only the heating operation).
Regarding claim 14, the combination of Numazaki and Masayuki teach An air conditioning system comprising the air conditioner and the air conditioning controller according to claim 7 (Numazaki, [0078] The control circuit 23 is mainly configured by a microcomputer that includes a central processing unit (CPU), a read-only memory (ROM), a random access memory (RAM), and the like. The control circuit 23 is provided with signals from the operating panel 21 . The signals indicate the operating state of various switches. The control circuit 23 detects an operation of a switch based on the signal indicating the operating state. The control circuit 23 then performs a process based on the operation, [0060] The operating ability of the air-conditioning unit 3 is variable. That is, the operating ability of the air-conditioning unit 3 can be changed between multiple levels by the operations of the air conditioners being turned ON/OFF (performed/stopped). The air-conditioning unit 3 performs a heating operation and a cooling operation. The air-conditioning unit 3 may also be configured to perform only the heating operation).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant’s disclosure.
Marschalkowski (US979187) discloses thermostat switching circuitry with sequenced turn-off for overcurrent protection.