DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment
Applicant’s amendment filed on January 22, 2026, has been entered. Claims 1, 3, 5, 7-9, 11, 13, 15-17, 19, 21, 23-24, 26, 28, and 30-31 are presently pending with claims 1, 9, 17, 24, and 31 being independent. Claims 8, 15-16, and 30 are original claims. Claims 2, 4, 6, 10, 12, 14, 18, 20, 22, 25, 27, and 29 have been canceled. Claims 3, 5, 7, 11, 13, 19, 21, 23, 26, and 28 have been previously presented. Claims 1, 9, 17, 24, and 31 are currently amended.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments, see pages 8-11, filed January 22, 2026, with respect to the rejection(s) of claim(s) 1, 9, 17, 24, and 31 under 35 U.S.C. §103 have been fully considered and are persuasive. Therefore, the rejection has been withdrawn. However, upon further consideration, a new ground(s) of rejection is made in view of 35 U.S.C. §103. Refer to updated rejection of claims 1, 3, 5, 7-9, 11, 13, 15-17, 19, 21, 23-24, 26, 28, and 30-31 below in view of amendments.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 3, 5, 8-9, 11, 13, 15-17, 19, 21, 24, 26, 28, and 30 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Morita et al. (US 2016/0212594 A1; hereinafter Morita) in view of Mahany et al. (US 2009/0252136 A1; hereinafter Mahany) further in view of Han (US 2018/0367843 A1; hereinafter Han).
20Regarding claim 1, Morita teaches a communication method (¶ [0008] A communication control method used in a mobile communication system.),
comprising:
receiving, by a first device (read as UE) from one or more second devices (read as another UE), first information (read as priority information) comprising priorities of the one or more second devices (¶ [0196] The UE receives, from another UE, priority information. The predetermined information is priority information of the UE itself.);
in response to determining that the priorities of the one or more second devices (read as devices other than the control UE or UE 100-1) are lower than the priority of the first device (read as control UE or UE 100-1), sending, by the first device, the second information to the one or more second devices (Fig. 16, element 100 UE; ¶ [0197] The UE transmits, by broadcast, priority information; ¶ [0201] The UE 100-4 compares the respective pieces of priority information of the UEs with one another, and selects the UE with the highest priority. Since the priority of the UE 100-1 is the highest, the UE 100-4 select the UE 100-1, and sets the UE 100-1 as a D2D synchronization source of the UE 100 itself.; ¶ [0202] The UE 100-4 uses D2D resource information included in the broadcast synchronization information of the UE 100-1.; ¶ [0203] UE 100-1 serves as a synchronization source UE (i.e., control UE).; ¶ [0204] Priority information is included in broadcast synchronization information.).
Morita does not explicitly teach obtaining, by the first device, second information comprising a priority of the first device and a communication resource in a first communication domain allocated by the first device to the one or more second devices, wherein the communication resource is to be used by the one or more second devices for scheduling one or more third devices in one or more second communication domains to avoid a conflict between communication resources in the one or more second communication domains and the communication resource in the first communication domain; determining, by the first device, that the priorities of the one or more second devices are lower than the priority of the first device based on a hierarchical priority scheme under an intelligent cockpit environment.
In analogous art, Mahany teaches obtaining (read as computes), by the first device (read as access point and Control Point device), second information comprising a priority (read as COST) of the first device and a communication resource in a first communication domain allocated by the first device to the one or more second devices (read as initiating device) (¶¶ [0145]-[0150] The reservation poll includes: 1. A field specifying one or more access slots. 4. Allocation of Time Division Multiple Access slots for scheduled services by address.; ¶ [0151] The number of access slots, n, and the access probability factor, p, are used by the Control Point device to manage contention on the channel.; ¶ [0190] The Control Point device will signal the allocation of slots to the initiating device.; ¶ [0237] Each HELLO message includes a field for COST. COST is a measure of the access point to handle additional traffic.; ¶ [0238] The base computes COST on the basis of how many devices are attached to the NET, the degree of bandwidth utilization, and whether the base is wired or wireless.),
wherein the communication resource is to be used by the one or more second devices (read as master) for scheduling one or more third devices (read as peripherals) in one or more second communication domains (read as peripheral LAN) to avoid a conflict between communication resources in the one or more second communication domains and the communication resource in the first communication domain (read as premises LAN) (¶ [0105] A peripheral LAN will consist of one or more peripherals slaved to a single master roaming computing device.; ¶ [0106] The access points might be configured to participate on both the premises and peripheral LANs.; ¶ [0109] The coordinated use of reservation access protocols in the peripheral and premises LANs maximize information flow while minimizing conflicts between devices participating in the two LANs.; ¶ [0323] The Access Interval for the peripheral LAN is a subset of the Access Interval used in the premises LAN.; ¶ [0327] In a hierarchical network, peripheral LAN masters use a secondary access interval.; ¶ [0328] The master switches to the peripheral LAN and transmits its own SYNC frame during the session period of its parents control point allowing communication with its peripherals.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine minimizing conflicts between devices participating in the two LANs as taught by Mahany with allocating communication resources by one device to another device as taught by Morita. One would have been motivated to do so in order to reduce interference in multiple communication domain wireless systems thus increasing reliability and increasing throughput by coordinating when different groups of devices transmit so they don’t overlap (Mahany: ¶¶ [0022]-[0023]).
Morita and Mahany do not explicitly teach determining, by the first device, that the priorities of the one or more second devices are lower than the priority of the first device based on a hierarchical priority scheme under an intelligent cockpit environment.
In analogous art, Han teaches determining, by the first device (read as electronic device), that the priorities of the one or more second devices (read as another electronic device) are lower than the priority of the first device based on a hierarchical priority scheme under an intelligent cockpit environment (¶ [0050] The electronic devices may include vehicle infotainment devices and/or head units for vehicles.; ¶ [0051] The electronic devices may include a part of cars.; ¶ [0081] Another electronic device related to another user. When the priority of another user using the content output device is lower or equal to the priority of the user of the electronic device, or the priority of another electronic device related to another user using the content output device is lower than or equal to the priority of the electronic device, the processor may set the setting item for setting whether to use the corresponding content output device to an On state.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine vehicle environment as taught by Han with minimizing conflicts between devices participating in the two LANs as taught by Mahany and allocating communication resources by one device to another device as taught by Morita. One would have been motivated to do so in order to improve coordination and resource management among multiple devices in a vehicle environment by applying Mahany’s technique for minimizing communication conflicts between devices with Morita’s technique for allocating communication resources between devices while operating in a vehicle as described by Han (Han: ¶¶ [0006]-[0009]).
Regarding claim 3, Morita teaches wherein the first information (read as priority information) is carried in a synchronization signal (¶ [0199] The UEs transmit their respective pieces of priority information with the pieces of priority information included in their respective pieces of broadcast synchronization information.).
Regarding claim 5, Morita teaches wherein the priority of the first device (read as control UE or UE 100-1) is carried in a synchronization signal (¶ [0199] The UEs, 100-1, transmit their respective pieces of priority information with the pieces of priority information included in their respective pieces of broadcast synchronization information.).
Regarding claim 8, Morita teaches wherein the priorities of the one or more second devices (read as UEs 100-2 and 100-3) are identity information (read as UE ID) of the one or more second devices (Fig. 16, element 100-2 & 100-3, not control UEs; ¶ [0199] The UEs 100-1 to 100-3 transmit their respective pieces of priority information.; ¶ [0206] The priority information of the UE is based on the specification of the UE 100.; ¶ [0209] UE ID, ProSe ID, and Application ID: As for the UE ID and the ProSe ID, a setting of giving synchronization source priority to a UE 100 having a specific UE ID.).
Regarding claims 9 and 24, Morita teaches a communication apparatus (Fig. 2, element 100 UE; ¶ [0066] UE 100),
comprising at least one processor (Fig. 2, element 160 Processor; ¶ [0066] The UE includes a processor.); and
a memory (Fig. 2, element 150 Memory; ¶ [0066] The UE includes a memory.);
coupled to the at least one processor and storing programming instructions for execution by the at least one processor to (¶ [0069] The memory stores a program to be executed by the processor.):
sending, by a second device (read as another UE) to a first device (read as UE), first information (read as priority information) comprising a priority of the second device (¶ [0196] The UE receives, from another UE, priority information. The predetermined information is priority information of the UE itself.);
in response to determining that the priority of the second device (read as a device other than the control UE or UE 100-1) is lower than a priority of the first device (read as control UE or UE 100-1), receiving, by the second device from the first device, second information (Fig. 16, element 100 UE; ¶ [0100] The control UE allocates radio resource to a UE included in the D2D group.; ¶ [0193] The D2D resource information is included in the broadcast synchronization information.; ¶ [0197] The UE transmits, by broadcast, priority information; ¶ [0201] The UE 100-4 compares the respective pieces of priority information of the UEs with one another, and selects the UE with the highest priority. Since the priority of the UE 100-1 is the highest, the UE 100-4 select the UE 100-1, and sets the UE 100-1 as a D2D synchronization source of the UE 100 itself.; ¶ [0202] The UE 100-4 uses D2D resource information included in the broadcast synchronization information of the UE 100-1.; ¶ [0203] UE 100-1 serves as a synchronization source UE (i.e., control UE).; ¶ [0204] Priority information is included in broadcast synchronization information.); and
Morita does not explicitly teach comprising a priority of the first device and a communication resource in a first communication domain allocated by the first device to the one or more second devices based on a hierarchical priority scheme under an intelligent cockpit environment; wherein the communication resource is to be used by the one or more second devices for scheduling one or more third devices in one or more second communication domains to avoid a conflict between communication resources in the one or more second communication domains and the communication resource in the first communication domain; and scheduling, by the second device, one or more third devices by using the communication resource.
In analogous art, Mahany teaches comprising a priority (read as COST) of the first device and a communication resource in a first communication domain allocated by the first device to the one or more second devices (read as initiating device) based on a hierarchical priority scheme under an intelligent cockpit environment (¶ [0032] A vehicular network is included.; ¶¶ [0145]-[0150] The reservation poll includes: 1. A field specifying one or more access slots. 4. Allocation of Time Division Multiple Access slots for scheduled services by address.; ¶ [0151] The number of access slots, n, and the access probability factor, p, are used by the Control Point device to manage contention on the channel.; ¶ [0190] The Control Point device will signal the allocation of slots to the initiating device.; ¶ [0237] Each HELLO message includes a field for COST. COST is a measure of the access point to handle additional traffic.; ¶ [0238] The base computes COST on the basis of how many devices are attached to the NET, the degree of bandwidth utilization, and whether the base is wired or wireless.),
wherein the communication resource is to be used by the one or more second devices (read as master) for scheduling one or more third devices (read as peripherals) in one or more second communication domains (read as peripheral LAN) to avoid a conflict between communication resources in the one or more second communication domains and the communication resource in the first communication domain (read as premises LAN); and scheduling, by the second device, one or more third devices by using the communication resource (¶ [0105] A peripheral LAN will consist of one or more peripherals slaved to a single master roaming computing device.; ¶ [0106] The access points might be configured to participate on both the premises and peripheral LANs.; ¶ [0109] The coordinated use of reservation access protocols in the peripheral and premises LANs maximize information flow while minimizing conflicts between devices participating in the two LANs.; ¶ [0323] The Access Interval for the peripheral LAN is a subset of the Access Interval used in the premises LAN.; ¶ [0327] In a hierarchical network, peripheral LAN masters use a secondary access interval.; ¶ [0328] The master switches to the peripheral LAN and transmits its own SYNC frame during the session period of its parents control point allowing communication with its peripherals.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine minimizing conflicts between devices participating in the two LANs as taught by Mahany with allocating communication resources by one device to another device as taught by Morita. One would have been motivated to do so in order to reduce interference in multiple communication domain wireless systems thus increasing reliability and increasing throughput by coordinating when different groups of devices transmit so they don’t overlap (Mahany: ¶¶ [0022]-[0023]).
Morita and Mahany do not explicitly teach wherein the second device is a mobile phone or wearable device in an intelligent cockpit environment.
In analogous art, Han teaches wherein the second device is a mobile phone or wearable device in an intelligent cockpit environment (¶ [0048] An electronic device may include mobile phones or wearable devices.; ¶ [0050] The electronic devices may include vehicle infotainment devices and/or head units for vehicles.; ¶ [0051] The electronic devices may include a part of cars.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine vehicle environment as taught by Han with minimizing conflicts between devices participating in the two LANs as taught by Mahany and allocating communication resources by one device to another device as taught by Morita. One would have been motivated to do so in order to improve coordination and resource management among multiple devices in a vehicle environment by applying Mahany’s technique for minimizing communication conflicts between devices with Morita’s technique for allocating communication resources between devices while operating in a vehicle as described by Han (Han: ¶¶ [0006]-[0009]).
Regarding claim 11, Morita teaches wherein the first information (read as priority information) is carried in a synchronization signal (¶ [0199] The UEs transmit their respective pieces of priority information with the pieces of priority information included in their respective pieces of broadcast synchronization information.).
Regarding claim 13, Morita teaches wherein the priority of the first device (read as control UE or UE 100-1) is carried in a synchronization signal (¶ [0199] The UEs, 100-1, transmit their respective pieces of priority information with the pieces of priority information included in their respective pieces of broadcast synchronization information.).
Regarding claim 15, Morita teaches wherein the priority of the second device (read as UEs 100-2 or 100-3) is identity information (read as UE ID) of the second device (Fig. 16, element 100-2 & 100-3, not control UEs; ¶ [0199] The UEs 100-1 to 100-3 transmit their respective pieces of priority information.; ¶ [0206] The priority information of the UE is based on the specification of the UE 100.; ¶ [0209] UE ID, ProSe ID, and Application ID: As for the UE ID and the ProSe ID, a setting of giving synchronization source priority to a UE 100 having a specific UE ID.).
Regarding claim 16, Morita teaches wherein the communication resource (read as radio resource) is a communication resource shared by the second device and one or more other second devices (read as D2D group) (¶ [0100] The control UE allocates radio resource to a UE included in the D2D group, from among radio resources usable in D2D communications (hereinafter referred to as “D2D useable resources”).; ¶ [0111] Each UE included in the D2D group performs D2D communication within a range of the D2D usable resources of the control UE.).
Regarding claim 17, Morita teaches a communication apparatus (Fig. 2, element 100 UE; ¶ [0066] UE 100), comprising;
at least one processor (Fig. 2, element 160 Processor; ¶ [0066] The UE includes a processor.); and
a memory (Fig. 2, element 150 Memory; ¶ [0066] The UE includes a memory.);
coupled to the at least one processor and storing programming instructions for execution by the at least one processor to (¶ [0069] The memory stores a program to be executed by the processor.):
receive, from one or more second devices (read as another UE), first information (read as priority information) comprising priorities of the one or more second devices (¶ [0196] The UE receives, from another UE, priority information. The predetermined information is priority information of the UE itself.);
in response to determining that the priorities of the one or more second devices (read as devices other than the control UE or UE 100-1) are lower than the priority of the communication apparatus (read as control UE or UE 100-1), send, the second information to the one or more second devices (Fig. 16, element 100 UE; ¶ [0197] The UE transmits, by broadcast, priority information; ¶ [0201] The UE 100-4 compares the respective pieces of priority information of the UEs with one another, and selects the UE with the highest priority. Since the priority of the UE 100-1 is the highest, the UE 100-4 select the UE 100-1, and sets the UE 100-1 as a D2D synchronization source of the UE 100 itself.; ¶ [0202] The UE 100-4 uses D2D resource information included in the broadcast synchronization information of the UE 100-1.; ¶ [0203] UE 100-1 serves as a synchronization source UE (i.e., control UE).; ¶ [0204] Priority information is included in broadcast synchronization information.),
wherein the second information comprises a communication resource allocated by the communication apparatus to the one or more second devices (read as UE included in the D2D group) and the priority of the communication apparatus (¶ [0100] The control UE allocates radio resource to a UE included in the D2D group.; ¶ [0193] The D2D resource information is included in the broadcast synchronization information.; ¶ [0197] The priority information of the information of the UE itself is based on at least one of the specification of the UE itself, the movement of the UE itself, and the reliability of the D2D resource information stored in a storage.; ¶ [0199] The pieces of priority information are included in broadcast of synchronization information.).
Morita does not explicitly teach obtain second information comprising a priority of the first device and a communication resource in a first communication domain allocated by the first device to the one or more second devices, wherein the communication resource is to be used by the one or more second devices for scheduling one or more third devices in one or more second communication domains to avoid a conflict between communication resources in the one or more second communication domains and the communication resource in the first communication domain; determining, by the first device, that the priorities of the one or more second devices are lower than the priority of the first device based on a hierarchical priority scheme under an intelligent cockpit environment.
In analogous art, Mahany teaches obtain (read as compute) second information comprising a priority of the first device (read as access point and Control Point device) and a communication resource in a first communication domain allocated by the first device to the one or more second devices (read as initiating device) (¶¶ [0145]-[0150] The reservation poll includes: 1. A field specifying one or more access slots. 4. Allocation of Time Division Multiple Access slots for scheduled services by address.; ¶ [0151] The number of access slots, n, and the access probability factor, p, are used by the Control Point device to manage contention on the channel.; ¶ [0190] The Control Point device will signal the allocation of slots to the initiating device.; ¶ [0237] Each HELLO message includes a field for COST. COST is a measure of the access point to handle additional traffic.; ¶ [0238] The base computes COST on the basis of how many devices are attached to the NET, the degree of bandwidth utilization, and whether the base is wired or wireless.),
wherein the communication resource is to be used by the one or more second devices (read as master) for scheduling one or more third devices (read as peripherals) in one or more second communication domains (read as peripheral LAN) to avoid a conflict between communication resources in the one or more second communication domains and the communication resource in the first communication domain (read as premises LAN) (¶ [0105] A peripheral LAN will consist of one or more peripherals slaved to a single master roaming computing device.; ¶ [0106] The access points might be configured to participate on both the premises and peripheral LANs.; ¶ [0109] The coordinated use of reservation access protocols in the peripheral and premises LANs maximize information flow while minimizing conflicts between devices participating in the two LANs.; ¶ [0323] The Access Interval for the peripheral LAN is a subset of the Access Interval used in the premises LAN.; ¶ [0327] In a hierarchical network, peripheral LAN masters use a secondary access interval.; ¶ [0328] The master switches to the peripheral LAN and transmits its own SYNC frame during the session period of its parents control point allowing communication with its peripherals.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine minimizing conflicts between devices participating in the two LANs as taught by Mahany with allocating communication resources by one device to another device as taught by Morita. One would have been motivated to do so in order to reduce interference in multiple communication domain wireless systems thus increasing reliability and increasing throughput by coordinating when different groups of devices transmit so they don’t overlap (Mahany: ¶¶ [0022]-[0023]).
Morita and Mahany do not explicitly teach determining, by the first device, that the priorities of the one or more second devices are lower than the priority of the first device based on a hierarchical priority scheme under an intelligent cockpit environment.
In analogous art, Han teaches determining, by the first device (read as electronic device), that the priorities of the one or more second devices (read as another electronic device) are lower than the priority of the first device based on a hierarchical priority scheme under an intelligent cockpit environment (¶ [0050] The electronic devices may include vehicle infotainment devices and/or head units for vehicles.; ¶ [0051] The electronic devices may include a part of cars.; ¶ [0081] Another electronic device related to another user. When the priority of another user using the content output device is lower or equal to the priority of the user of the electronic device, or the priority of another electronic device related to another user using the content output device is lower than or equal to the priority of the electronic device, the processor may set the setting item for setting whether to use the corresponding content output device to an On state.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine vehicle environment as taught by Han with minimizing conflicts between devices participating in the two LANs as taught by Mahany and allocating communication resources by one device to another device as taught by Morita. One would have been motivated to do so in order to improve coordination and resource management among multiple devices in a vehicle environment by applying Mahany’s technique for minimizing communication conflicts between devices with Morita’s technique for allocating communication resources between devices while operating in a vehicle as described by Han (Han: ¶¶ [0006]-[0009]).
Regards claim 19, Morita teaches wherein the first information (read as priority information) is carried in a synchronization signal (¶ [0199] The UEs transmit their respective pieces of priority information with the pieces of priority information included in their respective pieces of broadcast synchronization information.).
Regarding claim 21, Morita teaches wherein the priority of the first device (read as control UE or UE 100-1) is carried in a synchronization signal (¶ [0199] The UEs, 100-1, transmit their respective pieces of priority information with the pieces of priority information included in their respective pieces of broadcast synchronization information.).
Regarding claim 26, Morita teaches wherein the first information (read as priority information) is carried in a synchronization signal (¶ [0199] The UEs transmit their respective pieces of priority information with the pieces of priority information included in their respective pieces of broadcast synchronization information.).
Regarding claim 28, Morita teaches wherein the priority of the first device (read as control UE or UE 100-1) is carried in a synchronization signal (¶ [0199] The UEs, 100-1, transmit their respective pieces of priority information with the pieces of priority information included in their respective pieces of broadcast synchronization information.).
Regarding claim 30, Morita teaches wherein the priority of the communication apparatus (read as UE 100-2 or 100-3) is identity information (read as UE ID) of the communication apparatus (Fig. 16, element 100-2 & 100-3, not control UEs; ¶ [0199] The UEs 100-1 to 100-3 transmit their respective pieces of priority information.; ¶ [0206] The priority information of the UE is based on the specification of the UE 100.; ¶ [0209] UE ID, ProSe ID, and Application ID: As for the UE ID and the ProSe ID, a setting of giving synchronization source priority to a UE 100 having a specific UE ID.).
Claims 7, 23, and 31 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Morita in view of Mahany further in view of Han and Kuang et al. (WO 2019028694 A1; hereinafter Kuang).
Regarding claim 7, Morita, Mahany, and Han do not explicitly teach wherein before sending second information to the one or more second devices, the method further comprises: allocating, by the first device to the one or more second devices, the communication resource for the one or more second devices to schedule one or more third devices.
In analogous art, Kuang teaches wherein before sending second information to the one or more second devices, the method further comprises: allocating, by the first device (read as second device) to the one or more second devices (read as first device), the communication resource for the one or more second devices to schedule one or more third devices (¶ [0068] The eNB allocates sidelink resources to the relay user equipment through a sidelink grant, and the sidelink resources of the different remote user equipment are scheduled through different sidelink grants.; ¶ [0070] Second device allocates target sidelink resources. The second device indicates the target sidelink resource to the first device.; ¶ [0071] The first device sends data to the third device using the allocated target sidelink resource.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine allocating resources to a third device as taught by Kuang, with the vehicle environment as taught by Han, minimizing conflicts between devices participating in the two LANs as taught by Mahany, and allocating communication resources by one device to another device as taught by Morita. One would have been motivated to do so in order to scale the D2D group in an efficient manner by relaying communication resource allocation and scheduling information to additional devices (Kuang: ¶¶ [0001-0005]).
Regarding claim 23, Morita, Mahany, and Han do not explicitly teach wherein the programming instructions are for execution by the at least one processor to: allocate to the one or more second devices, the communication resource for the one or more second devices to schedule one or more third devices.
In analogous art, Kuang teaches wherein the programming instructions are for execution by the at least one processor to: allocate to the one or more second devices (read as first device), the communication resource for the one or more second devices to schedule one or more third devices (¶ [0068] The eNB allocates sidelink resources to the relay user equipment through a sidelink grant, and the sidelink resources of the different remote user equipment are scheduled through different sidelink grants.; ¶ [0070] Second device allocates target sidelink resources. The second device indicates the target sidelink resource to the first device.; ¶ [0071] The first device sends data to the third device using the allocated target sidelink resource.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine allocating resources to a third device as taught by Kuang, with the vehicle environment as taught by Han, minimizing conflicts between devices participating in the two LANs as taught by Mahany, and allocating communication resources by one device to another device as taught by Morita. One would have been motivated to do so in order to scale the D2D group in an efficient manner by relaying communication resource allocation and scheduling information to additional devices (Kuang: ¶¶ [0001-0005]).
Regarding claim 31, Morita teaches a communications system (¶ [0008] A communication control method used in a mobile communication system.),
wherein the communications system comprises a first communications apparatus (read as UE 100-1) and one or more second communications apparatuses (read as UE 100-2) (Fig. 6, element 100-1 and 100-2 UEs; ¶ [0089] A plurality of UEs 100 (UEs 100-1 and 100-2).),
wherein: the first communications apparatus (read as UE) is configured to:
receive, from the one or more second communications apparatuses (read as another UE), first information (read as priority information) comprising priorities of the one or more second communications apparatuses (¶ [0196] The UE receives, from another UE, priority information.);
in response to determining that the priorities of the one or more second communications apparatuses (read as devices other than the control UE or UE 100-1) are lower than the priority of the first communications apparatuses (read as control UE or UE 100-1), send the second information to the one or more second communications apparatuses (Fig. 16, element 100 UE; ¶ [0197] The UE transmits, by broadcast, priority information; ¶ [0201] The UE 100-4 compares the respective pieces of priority information of the UEs with one another, and selects the UE with the highest priority. Since the priority of the UE 100-1 is the highest, the UE 100-4 select the UE 100-1, and sets the UE 100-1 as a D2D synchronization source of the UE 100 itself.; ¶ [0202] The UE 100-4 uses D2D resource information included in the broadcast synchronization information of the UE 100-1.; ¶ [0203] UE 100-1 serves as a synchronization source UE (i.e., control UE).; ¶ [0204] Priority information is included in broadcast synchronization information.); and
Morita does not explicitly teach obtain second information comprising a priority of the first device and a communication resource in a first communication domain allocated by the first device to the one or more second devices, wherein the communication resource is to be used by the one or more second devices for scheduling one or more third devices in one or more second communication domains to avoid a conflict between communication resources in the one or more second communication domains and the communication resource in the first communication domain; and
In analogous art, Mahany teaches obtain (read as compute) second information comprising a priority (read as COST) of the first device and a communication resource in a first communication domain allocated by the first device to the one or more second devices (read as initiating device) (¶¶ [0145]-[0150] The reservation poll includes: 1. A field specifying one or more access slots. 4. Allocation of Time Division Multiple Access slots for scheduled services by address.; ¶ [0151] The number of access slots, n, and the access probability factor, p, are used by the Control Point device to manage contention on the channel.; ¶ [0190] The Control Point device will signal the allocation of slots to the initiating device.; ¶ [0237] Each HELLO message includes a field for COST. COST is a measure of the access point to handle additional traffic.; ¶ [0238] The base computes COST on the basis of how many devices are attached to the NET, the degree of bandwidth utilization, and whether the base is wired or wireless.),
wherein the communication resource is to be used by the one or more second devices (read as master) for scheduling one or more third devices (read as peripherals) in one or more second communication domains (read as peripheral LAN) to avoid a conflict between communication resources in the one or more second communication domains and the communication resource in the first communication domain (read as premises LAN) (¶ [0105] A peripheral LAN will consist of one or more peripherals slaved to a single master roaming computing device.; ¶ [0106] The access points might be configured to participate on both the premises and peripheral LANs.; ¶ [0109] The coordinated use of reservation access protocols in the peripheral and premises LANs maximize information flow while minimizing conflicts between devices participating in the two LANs.; ¶ [0323] The Access Interval for the peripheral LAN is a subset of the Access Interval used in the premises LAN.; ¶ [0327] In a hierarchical network, peripheral LAN masters use a secondary access interval.; ¶ [0328] The master switches to the peripheral LAN and transmits its own SYNC frame during the session period of its parents control point allowing communication with its peripherals.).
Morita and Mahany do not explicitly teach determining, by the first device, that the priorities of the one or more second devices are lower than the priority of the first device based on a hierarchical priority scheme under an intelligent cockpit environment.
In analogous art, Han teaches determining, by the first device (read as electronic device), that the priorities of the one or more second devices (read as another electronic device) are lower than the priority of the first device based on a hierarchical priority scheme under an intelligent cockpit environment (¶ [0050] The electronic devices may include vehicle infotainment devices and/or head units for vehicles.; ¶ [0051] The electronic devices may include a part of cars.; ¶ [0081] Another electronic device related to another user. When the priority of another user using the content output device is lower or equal to the priority of the user of the electronic device, or the priority of another electronic device related to another user using the content output device is lower than or equal to the priority of the electronic device, the processor may set the setting item for setting whether to use the corresponding content output device to an On state.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine vehicle environment as taught by Han with minimizing conflicts between devices participating in the two LANs as taught by Mahany and allocating communication resources by one device to another device as taught by Morita. One would have been motivated to do so in order to improve coordination and resource management among multiple devices in a vehicle environment by applying Mahany’s technique for minimizing communication conflicts between devices with Morita’s technique for allocating communication resources between devices while operating in a vehicle as described by Han (Han: ¶¶ [0006]-[0009]).
Morita, Mahany, and Han do not explicitly teach the one or more second communications apparatus is configured to:
receive the second information from the first communications apparatus; and schedule to one or more third communications apparatuses by using the communication resource.
In analogous art, Kuang teaches the one or more second communications apparatus is configured to:
receive the second information from the first communications apparatus (read as second device); and schedule to one or more third communications apparatuses by using the communication resource (¶ [0068] The eNB allocates sidelink resources to the relay user equipment through a sidelink grant, and the sidelink resources of the different remote user equipment are scheduled through different sidelink grants.; ¶ [0070] Second device allocates target sidelink resources. The second device indicates the target sidelink resource to the first device.; ¶ [0071] The first device sends data to the third device using the allocated target sidelink resource.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine allocating resources to a third device as taught by Kuang, with the vehicle environment as taught by Han, minimizing conflicts between devices participating in the two LANs as taught by Mahany, and allocating communication resources by one device to another device as taught by Morita. One would have been motivated to do so in order to scale the D2D group in an efficient manner by relaying communication resource allocation and scheduling information to additional devices (Kuang: ¶¶ [0001-0005]).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Morita et al. (US 2018/0070217 A1) discloses “Communication Control Method and User Terminal for Selecting Synchronization Reference of Device-to-Device (D2D”
Li et al. (US 2018/0176935 A1) discloses “Traffic-Priority Based Silencing Techniques for Interference Mitigation”
Zhao et al. (US 2021/0266922 A1) discloses “Method and Terminal Device for Sidelink Data Transmission”
/D.M.K./Examiner, Art Unit 2464
/RICKY Q NGO/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2464