DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1 – 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Mildh et al (US Patent Application Publication 2020/0084688), and further in view of Fujishiro et al (US Patent Application Publication 2021/0160735). Hereinafter Mildh and Fujishiro.
Regarding claim 1, Mildh discloses a data transmission method, comprising:
receiving, by a first network device (first intermediate node), a first data packet (the first intermediate node receives data packet, paragraph [0123]), wherein the first data packet carries first information (the data packet includes control-plane information and mapping functions that identify the target node, and user-plane information and mapping functions that associate the target node, paragraph [0123]); and
when second information of the first network device matches the first information, sending, by the first network device, the first data packet to a device that accesses the first network device (the first intermediate node determines an address for the data packet based on mapping function associated with the target node, and sends the data packet to the second intermediate node, where the mapping function includes relationship between one or more addresses associated with the target node and one or more radio bearers between the first and second intermediate nodes, paragraphs [0124] – [0127]; the first intermediate node determines if the mapping function is matched for transmission to target node), wherein the second information comprises a configuration preconfigured for the first network device (the first intermediate node determines an address for the data packet based on mapping function associated with the target node, where the mapping function includes relationship between one or more addresses associated with the target node and one or more radio bearers between the first and second intermediate nodes, paragraphs [0124] – [0126]; the mapping function including relationship of the radio bearer (i.e. configuration) for the first and second intermediate node).
However, Mildh does not explicitly disclose “the first data packet is a data packet of a first multimedia broadcast multicast service (MBMS)” and “sending, by the first network device, the first data packet to a terminal device.”
Fujishiro discloses “the first data packet is a data packet of a first multimedia broadcast multicast service (MBMS)” and “sending, by the first network device, the first data packet to a terminal device” as the IAB node transmits MBMS-related information that indicates the number of apparatuses interested in the MBMS service including UE and other IAB nodes, where the IAB node has a UE function and gNB function (paragraphs [0036], [0176]).
Before the effective filing date of the invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, having the teachings of Mildh and Fujishiro before him or her, to incorporate the IAB node as taught by Fujishiro, to improve the intermediate node of Mildh for transmitting MBMS information with IAB node. The motivation for doing so would have been to dynamically allocating resources to the backhaul link to dynamically switch the data transfer path (paragraph [0004] of Fujishiro).
Regarding claim 2, Mildh and Fujishiro disclose the method according to claim 1, Mildh discloses wherein when the second information of the first network device matches the first information, the method further comprises:
sending, by the first network device, the first data packet to N second network devices, wherein N is a positive integer (the first intermediate node determines an address for the data packet based on mapping function associated with the target node, and sends the data packet to the second intermediate node and the third intermediate node, where the mapping function includes relationship between one or more addresses associated with the target node and one or more radio bearers between the first and second intermediate nodes, paragraphs [0124] – [0127], [0130]; the first intermediate node determines if the mapping function is matched for transmission to target node (i.e. second intermediate node and/or third intermediate node)).
Regarding claim 3, Mildh and Fujishiro disclose the method according to claim 2, Mildh discloses wherein the method further comprises:
obtaining, by the first network device, N+1 first data packets based on the first data packet (the first intermediate node determines an address for the data packet based on mapping function associated with the target node, and forms a packet header for the data packet, where the forming of the packet header incorporates existing header of the data packet without modification, paragraphs [0124] – [0126]; the second data packet is obtained from the first data packet received, and the second data packet is to be transmitted to the second intermediate node); and
sending, by the first network device, the N+1 first data packets to the N second network devices (the first intermediate node determines an address for the data packet based on mapping function associated with the target node, forms a packet header for the data packet, where the forming of the packet header incorporates existing header of the data packet without modification, and sends the data packet to the second intermediate node, paragraphs [0124] – [0127]; the second data packet is obtained from the first data packet received, and the second data packet is to be transmitted to the second intermediate node).
However, Mildh does not explicitly disclose “sending, by the first network device, the N+1 first data packets to the terminal device.”
Fujishiro discloses “sending, by the first network device, the N+1 first data packets to the terminal device” as the IAB node transmits MBMS-related information that indicates the number of apparatuses interested in the MBMS service including UE and other IAB nodes, where the IAB node has a UE function and gNB function (paragraphs [0036], [0176]).
Before the effective filing date of the invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, having the teachings of Mildh and Fujishiro before him or her, to incorporate the IAB node as taught by Fujishiro, to improve the intermediate node of Mildh for transmitting MBMS information with IAB node. The motivation for doing so would have been to dynamically allocating resources to the backhaul link to dynamically switch the data transfer path (paragraph [0004] of Fujishiro).
Regarding claim 4, Mildh and Fujishiro disclose the method according to claim 1, Mildh discloses wherein the method further comprises:
when second information of the first network device does not match the first information, sending, by the first network device, the first data packet to N second network devices, wherein N is a positive integer (the first intermediate node determines an address for the data packet based on mapping function associated with the target node, forms a packet header for the data packet, and sends the data packet to the second intermediate node, paragraphs [0124] – [0127]; the first intermediate node forms a second data packet from the received first data packet by forming the packet header (i.e. the header does not match and is modified), and the second data packet is to be transmitted to the second intermediate node).
Regarding claim 5, Mildh and Fujishiro disclose the method according to claim 4, Mildh discloses wherein the sending, by the first network device, the first data packet to N second network devices comprises:
obtaining, by the first network device, N first data packets based on the first data packet (the first intermediate node determines an address for the data packet based on mapping function associated with the target node, forms a packet header for the data packet, and sends the data packet to the second intermediate node, paragraphs [0124] – [0127]; the first intermediate node forms a second data packet from the received first data packet by forming the packet header (i.e. the header does not match and is modified), and the second data packet is to be transmitted to the second intermediate node); and
sending, by the first network device, the N first data packets to the N second network devices (the first intermediate node determines an address for the data packet based on mapping function associated with the target node, forms a packet header for the data packet, and sends the data packet to the second intermediate node, paragraphs [0124] – [0127]; the first intermediate node forms a second data packet from the received first data packet by forming the packet header (i.e. the header does not match and is modified), and the second data packet is to be transmitted to the second intermediate node).
Regarding claim 6, Mildh and Fujishiro disclose the method according to claim 4, Mildh discloses wherein when the second information of the first network device does not match the first information, the method further comprises:
when a next-hop network device of the first network device is unavailable, discarding, by the first network device, the first data packet (the first intermediate node receives indication that the path to the second intermediate node (i.e. next-hop) is unavailable, forms a packet header for the data packet, and sends the data packet to a third intermediate node, paragraph [0130]; the first intermediate node forms a second data packet from the received first data packet by forming the packet header (i.e. the header does not match and is modified), and sends the data packet to third intermediate node (i.e. discards transmission of data packet to second intermediate node)).
Regarding claim 7, Mildh and Fujishiro disclose the method according to claim 1, Mildh discloses wherein each of the N second network devices are all next-hop network devices of the first network device (the first intermediate node determines an address for the data packet based on mapping function associated with the target node, forms a packet header for the data packet, and sends the data packet to the second intermediate node, paragraphs [0124] – [0127]; the second intermediate node (i.e. IAB nodes) are next hop network devices).
Regarding claim 8, Mildh and Fujishiro disclose the method according to claim 1, but Mildh does not explicitly disclose wherein the first information comprises at least one of a routing address corresponding to the first MBMS or a service identifier of the first MBMS; and
the second information comprises at least one of a routing address configured for the first network device or a service identifier of a second MBMS.
Fujishiro discloses the IAB node transmits MBMS-related information that indicates the number of apparatuses interested in the MBMS service including UE and other IAB nodes, where the MBMS-related information includes identifier of the MBMS service (paragraphs [0175] – [0178]).
Before the effective filing date of the invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, having the teachings of Mildh and Fujishiro before him or her, to incorporate the IAB node as taught by Fujishiro, to improve the intermediate node of Mildh for transmitting MBMS information with IAB node. The motivation for doing so would have been to dynamically allocating resources to the backhaul link to dynamically switch the data transfer path (paragraph [0004] of Fujishiro).
Regarding claim 9, Mildh and Fujishiro disclose the method according to claim 8, but Mildh does not explicitly disclose wherein the first information further comprises a path identifier; and
the method further comprises determining, by the first network device, the N second network devices based on the path identifier.
Fujishiro discloses the IAB node transmits MBMS-related information that indicates the number of apparatuses interested in the MBMS service including UE and other IAB nodes, where the MBMS-related information includes identifier of the MBMS service (paragraphs [0175] – [0178]).
Before the effective filing date of the invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, having the teachings of Mildh and Fujishiro before him or her, to incorporate the IAB node as taught by Fujishiro, to improve the intermediate node of Mildh for transmitting MBMS information with IAB node. The motivation for doing so would have been to dynamically allocating resources to the backhaul link to dynamically switch the data transfer path (paragraph [0004] of Fujishiro).
Regarding claim 10, Mildh and Fujishiro disclose the method according to claim 9, Mildh discloses wherein the method further comprises:
obtaining, by the first network device, third information indicating a mapping relationship between the path identifier and a second network device of the N second network devices (the first intermediate node receives indication that the path to the second intermediate node is unavailable, determines an address for the data packet based on mapping function associated with the target node, forms a packet header for the data packet, and sends the data packet to a third intermediate node, where the mapping function includes relationship between one or more addresses associated with the target node, paragraphs [0124], [0130]; the data packet is obtained from the first data packet received, and is to be transmitted to the third intermediate node based on the address); and
the determining, by the first network device, the N second network devices based on the path identifier comprises:
determining, by the first network device, the N second network devices based on the path identifier and the third information (the first intermediate node receives indication that the path to the second intermediate node is unavailable, determines an address for the data packet based on mapping function associated with the target node, forms a packet header for the data packet, and sends the data packet to a third intermediate node, where the mapping function includes relationship between one or more addresses associated with the target node, paragraphs [0124], [0130]; the data packet is obtained from the first data packet received, and is to be transmitted to the third intermediate node based on the address).
Regarding claim 11, Mildh and Fujishiro disclose the method according to claim 1, Mildh discloses wherein before the sending, by the first network device, the first data packet to the terminal device, the method further comprises:
indicating, by the first network device, an internet protocol (IP) layer not to perform first processing on the first data packet, wherein the first processing comprises screening the first data packet based on an IP address carried in the first data packet or discarding the first data packet; or
modifying, by the first network device, an IP address of the first data packet to a first IP address, wherein the first IP address is an IP address preconfigured for the first network device (the first intermediate node determines an address for the data packet based on mapping function associated with the target node, and forms a packet header for the data packet, where the forming of the packet header includes headers for IP, UDP and GTP, paragraphs [0124] – [0126]).
Regarding claim 12, Mildh and Fujishiro disclose the method according to claim 1, but Mildh does not explicitly disclose wherein the sending, by the first network device, the first data packet to the terminal device comprises:
obtaining, by the first network device, third information comprising a multicast internet protocol (IP) address configured for the first network device; and
sending, by the first network device, the first data packet to the terminal device based on the multicast IP address.
Fujishiro discloses the IAB node transmits MBMS-related information that indicates the number of apparatuses interested in the MBMS service including UE and other IAB nodes, where the MBMS-related information includes identifier of the MBMS service (paragraphs [0175] – [0178]).
Before the effective filing date of the invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, having the teachings of Mildh and Fujishiro before him or her, to incorporate the IAB node as taught by Fujishiro, to improve the intermediate node of Mildh for transmitting MBMS information with IAB node. The motivation for doing so would have been to dynamically allocating resources to the backhaul link to dynamically switch the data transfer path (paragraph [0004] of Fujishiro).
Regarding claim 13, Mildh discloses a data transmission method, comprising:
configuring, by a first network device, corresponding first information for a first data packet (the first intermediate node determines an address for the data packet based on mapping function associated with the target node, and sends the data packet to the second intermediate node, where the mapping function includes relationship between one or more addresses associated with the target node and one or more radio bearers between the first and second intermediate nodes, paragraphs [0124] – [0127]; the first intermediate node configures the data packet for transmission to target node); and
sending, by the first network device, the first data packet to a second network device (the first intermediate node determines an address for the data packet based on mapping function associated with the target node, and sends the data packet to the second intermediate node, where the mapping function includes relationship between one or more addresses associated with the target node and one or more radio bearers between the first and second intermediate nodes, paragraphs [0124] – [0127]; the first intermediate node configures the data packet and transmits to target node), wherein the first data packet carries the first information (the first intermediate node determines an address for the data packet based on mapping function associated with the target node, and sends the data packet to the second intermediate node, where the mapping function includes relationship between one or more addresses associated with the target node and one or more radio bearers between the first and second intermediate nodes, paragraphs [0124] – [0127]; the data packet includes the information), and the first information triggers the second network device to perform at least one of the following operations: sending the first data packet to N third network devices (the first intermediate node determines an address for the data packet based on mapping function associated with the target node, and sends the data packet to the second intermediate node and the third intermediate node, paragraphs [0124] – [0127], [0130]; the first intermediate node determines if the mapping function is matched for transmission to target node (i.e. second intermediate node and/or third intermediate node)), or discarding the first data packet (the first intermediate node receives indication that the path to the second intermediate node (i.e. next-hop) is unavailable, forms a packet header for the data packet, and sends the data packet to a third intermediate node, paragraph [0130]; the first intermediate node forms a second data packet from the received first data packet by forming the packet header (i.e. the header does not match and is modified), and sends the data packet to third intermediate node (i.e. discards transmission of data packet to second intermediate node)).
However, Mildh does not explicitly disclose “a first data packet of a first multimedia broadcast multicast service (MBMS);” and “the first information triggers the second network device to perform at least one of the following operations: sending the first data packet to a terminal device that accesses the second network device.”
Fujishiro discloses “a first data packet of a first multimedia broadcast multicast service (MBMS)” and “the first information triggers the second network device to perform at least one of the following operations: sending the first data packet to a terminal device that accesses the second network device” as the IAB node transmits MBMS-related information that indicates the number of apparatuses interested in the MBMS service including UE and other IAB nodes, where the IAB node has a UE function and gNB function (paragraphs [0036], [0176]).
Before the effective filing date of the invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, having the teachings of Mildh and Fujishiro before him or her, to incorporate the IAB node as taught by Fujishiro, to improve the intermediate node of Mildh for transmitting MBMS information with IAB node. The motivation for doing so would have been to dynamically allocating resources to the backhaul link to dynamically switch the data transfer path (paragraph [0004] of Fujishiro).
Regarding claim 14, Mildh and Fujishiro disclose the method according to claim 13, but Mildh does not explicitly disclose wherein the method further comprises:
configuring, by the first network device, second information for the second network device, wherein the second information corresponds to a second MBMS.
Fujishiro discloses the IAB node transmits MBMS-related information that indicates the number of apparatuses interested in the MBMS service including UE and other IAB nodes, where the MBMS-related information includes identifier of the MBMS service (paragraphs [0175] – [0178]).
Before the effective filing date of the invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, having the teachings of Mildh and Fujishiro before him or her, to incorporate the IAB node as taught by Fujishiro, to improve the intermediate node of Mildh for transmitting MBMS information with IAB node. The motivation for doing so would have been to dynamically allocating resources to the backhaul link to dynamically switch the data transfer path (paragraph [0004] of Fujishiro).
Regarding claim 15, Mildh and Fujishiro disclose the method according to claim 13, but Mildh does not explicitly disclose wherein the second information comprises at least one of a routing address configured for the second network device or a service identifier of the second MBMS service.
Fujishiro discloses the IAB node transmits MBMS-related information that indicates the number of apparatuses interested in the MBMS service including UE and other IAB nodes, where the MBMS-related information includes identifier of the MBMS service (paragraphs [0175] – [0178]).
Before the effective filing date of the invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, having the teachings of Mildh and Fujishiro before him or her, to incorporate the IAB node as taught by Fujishiro, to improve the intermediate node of Mildh for transmitting MBMS information with IAB node. The motivation for doing so would have been to dynamically allocating resources to the backhaul link to dynamically switch the data transfer path (paragraph [0004] of Fujishiro).
Regarding claim 16, Mildh discloses a data transmission method, comprising:
Receiving, by a first network device, a first data packet sent by a second network device (the first intermediate node determines an address for the data packet based on mapping function associated with the target node, and sends the data packet to the second intermediate node, paragraphs [0124] – [0127]; the target node (i.e. first network device) receives the data packet from first intermediate node (i.e. second network device)); and
sending, by the first network device, the first data packet to at least one of a third network device or a terminal device that accesses the first network device (the first intermediate node determines an address for the data packet based on mapping function associated with the target node, and sends the data packet to the second intermediate node, where the target node is an access node serving a UE, and the data packet is downlink data packet destined for the UE, paragraphs [0124] – [0129]; the target node (i.e. first network device) receives the data packet from first intermediate node (i.e. second network device) and sends to the UE).
However, Mildh does not explicitly disclose “a first network device in a unicast or a multicast mode;” and “wherein the first data packet is a data packet of a first multimedia broadcast multicast service (MBMS).”
Fujishiro discloses “a first network device in a unicast or a multicast mode;” and “wherein the first data packet is a data packet of a first multimedia broadcast multicast service (MBMS)” as the IAB node transmits MBMS-related information that indicates the number of apparatuses interested in the MBMS service including UE and other IAB nodes, where the IAB node has a UE function and gNB function (paragraphs [0036], [0176]).
Before the effective filing date of the invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, having the teachings of Mildh and Fujishiro before him or her, to incorporate the IAB node as taught by Fujishiro, to improve the intermediate node of Mildh for transmitting MBMS information with IAB node. The motivation for doing so would have been to dynamically allocating resources to the backhaul link to dynamically switch the data transfer path (paragraph [0004] of Fujishiro).
Regarding claim 17, Mildh and Fujishiro disclose the method according to claim 16, Mildh discloses wherein the receiving, by the first network device in the multicast mode, the first data packet sent by a second network device comprises:
obtaining, by the first network device, configuration information corresponding to the first data packet (the first intermediate node determines an address for the data packet based on mapping function associated with the target node, forms a packet header for the data packet, and sends the data packet to the second intermediate node, where the data packet includes control-plane information and mapping functions that identify the target node, and user-plane information and mapping functions that associate the target node, paragraphs [0123] – [0126]); and
receiving, by the first network device, the first data packet based on the configuration information (the first intermediate node determines an address for the data packet based on mapping function associated with the target node, forms a packet header for the data packet, and sends the data packet to the second intermediate node, where the data packet includes control-plane information and mapping functions that identify the target node, and user-plane information and mapping functions that associate the target node, paragraphs [0123] – [0126]).
Regarding claim 18, Mildh and Fujishiro disclose a network device, comprising a processor and a memory, wherein the processor is coupled to the memory; and the processor is configured to read and execute instructions in the memory, to implement the data transmission method according to claim 1 (Mildh: network node includes processing circuitry and device readable medium, where processing circuitry executes instruction stored in device readable medium to perform the operations, paragraphs [0137] – [0143]).
Regarding claim 19, Mildh and Fujishiro disclose a network device, comprising a processor and a memory, wherein the processor is coupled to the memory; and the processor is configured to read and execute instructions in the memory, to implement the data transmission method according to claim 13 (Mildh: network node includes processing circuitry and device readable medium, where processing circuitry executes instruction stored in device readable medium to perform the operations, paragraphs [0137] – [0143]).
Regarding claim 20, Mildh and Fujishiro disclose a network device, comprising a processor and a memory, wherein the processor is coupled to the memory; and the processor is configured to read and execute instructions in the memory, to implement the data transmission method according to claim 16 (Mildh: network node includes processing circuitry and device readable medium, where processing circuitry executes instruction stored in device readable medium to perform the operations, paragraphs [0137] – [0143]).
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments, see pages 6 – 9, filed December 12, 2025, with respect to Claims 1 – 20 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. Applicants argue that MILDH and FUJISHIRO do not teach A) “receiving, by a fist network device, a first data packet, wherein the first data packet is a data packet of a first MBMS, and the first data packet carries first information” in Claim 1 and similar recitation in Claims 13 and 16, and B) “when second information of the first network device matches the first information, sending by the first network device, the first data packet to a terminal device that accesses the first network device, wherein the second information comprises a configuration preconfigured for the first network device” in Claim 1 and similar recitation in Claims 13 and 16.
In response to A), the examiner respectfully disagrees.
First, MILDH is cited to teach “the first network device receiving first data packet, wherein the first data packet carries first information” as the first intermediate node receives data packet, where the data packet includes control-plane information and mapping functions that identify the target node, and user-plane information and mapping functions that associate the target node (paragraph [0123]). MILDH teaches the first intermediate node (i.e. first network node) receiving data packet that includes control-plane information and mapping functions (i.e. first information). However, MILDH does not explicitly teach that the “data packet” is “multimedia broadcast multicast service (MBMS).”
As such, FUJISHIRO is relied to teach “the first network device receiving first data packet, wherein the first data packet is a data packet of a first MBMS” as the IAB node transmitting MBMS-related information that indicates the number of apparatuses interested in the MBMS service including UE and other IAB nodes, where the IAB node has a UE function and gNB function (paragraphs [0036], [0176]). The IAB node transmits MBMS-related information (i.e. data packet of first MBMS) to other IAB nodes (i.e. the other IAB node is the first network device that receives the data packet of the first MBMS).
It should be noted that the claim recites “first information.” As such, the examiner is to interpret the “information” is any information that pertains to “configuration” (i.e. “configuration information” for the mapping function of the radio bearer of MILDH).
Furthermore, the claim does not recite the origin of the “first data packet.” As such, the “first data packet” is interpreted as another intermediate node transmitting the data packet to the intermediate node.
Therefore, the intermediate node transmitting data packet of MILDH is modified to include the MBMS-related information of FUJISHIRO for the intermediate node transmitting data packet that includes MBMS, the control-plane information, and mapping functions as the “information” to be used for configuration.
In response to B), the examiner respectfully disagrees.
First, MILDH is cited to teach “the first network device sending first data packet” to another “device” that “access the first network device when second information of the first network device matches the first information” as the first intermediate node determines an address for the data packet based on mapping function associated with the target node, and sends the data packet to the second intermediate node, where the mapping function includes relationship between one or more addresses associated with the target node and one or more radio bearers between the first and second intermediate nodes (paragraphs [0124] – [0127]), and “wherein the second information comprises a configuration preconfigured for the first network device” as the first intermediate node determines an address for the data packet based on mapping function associated with the target node, where the mapping function includes relationship between one or more addresses associated with the target node and one or more radio bearers between the first and second intermediate nodes (paragraphs [0124] – [0126]). The first intermediate node (i.e. the first network device) determines for the address for the data packet based on the mapping function associated with the target nodes to establish relationship of the intermediate nodes for transmission (i.e. determines “when second information” matches “the first information” for transmission to the target nodes).
It should be noted that the claim recites “first information,” and “second information,” which the “second information” is further recited to “comprise a configuration preconfigured.” As such, the examiner is to interpret the “information” is any information that pertains to “configuration” (i.e. configuration “information” for the mapping function of the radio bearer of MILDH, where the “first network device sends the first data packet when second information matches the first information”).
However, MILDH does not explicitly disclose “the first network device sending the first data packet to a terminal device.” As such, FUJISHIRO is cited to teach “the first network device sending the first data packet to a terminal device” as the IAB node transmitting MBMS-related information that indicates the number of apparatuses interested in the MBMS service including UE and other IAB nodes, where the IAB node has a UE function and gNB function (paragraphs [0036], [0176]). The IAB node transmits MBMS-related information (i.e. data packet of first MBMS) to other IAB nodes (i.e. the other IAB node is the first network device that receives the data packet of the first MBMS).
In addition, FUJISHIRO also teaches that the IAB node has a UE function and gNB function (paragraphs [0036]), and IAB node transmitting a “UE Capability Information” message indicating the IAB to functions as a UE (paragraph [0120]).
Therefore, the intermediate node transmitting data packet of MILDH is modified to include the MBMS-related information of FUJISHIRO for the intermediate node transmitting data packet that includes MBMS, the control-plane information, and mapping functions as the “information” to be used for configuration.
Since FUJISHIRO teaches the IAB node is capable functioning as an intermediate node as well as a UE, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, to improve the data packet transmission from the intermediate node of MILDH by incorporating the MBMS-related information to be transmitted to other IAB nodes that functions as UE of FUJISHIRO.
The examiner recognizes that obviousness can only be established by combining or modifying the teachings of the prior art to produce the claimed invention where there is some teaching, suggestion, or motivation to do so found either in the references themselves or in the knowledge generally available to one of ordinary skill in the art. See In re Fine, 837 F.2d 1071, 5 USPQ2d 1596 (Fed. Cir. 1988) and In re Jones, 958 F.2d 347, 21 USPQ2d 1941 (Fed. Cir. 1992). In this case, the motivation for doing so would have been to dynamically allocating resources to the backhaul link to dynamically switch the data transfer path (paragraph [0004] of FUJISHIRO).
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure:
HUANG et al (WO 2021/081827 A1) – the network device acquires first configuration information of an MBMS of a first cell before the first cell covers a terminal device, where the terminal device is a terminal device covered by a second cell with the network device corresponds to the second cell, the network device sends the first configuration information to the terminal device, wherein the first configuration information is used by the terminal device to receive data of the MBMS from the first cell after the first cell covers the terminal device, and the network device acquires configuration information of the MBMS of the first cell in advance and sends the same data of the MBMS when the second cell covers the terminal device and the first cell does not cover the terminal device
/Kai Chang/Examiner, Art Unit 2468
/Thomas R Cairns/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2468