DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-3 and 6 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Yang (USPUB 2015/0237750).
As to Claim 1, Yang discloses a charging stand for electronic equipment, comprising a protection shell (Figure 4, Element 200), an adjustable stand, and a base, wherein one end of the adjustable stand is detachably electrically connected to the protection shell (Figure 5), and the other end is connected to the base; a typer-c interface connected to a charging jack of electronic equipment is arranged in the protection shell (Figure 8A and Paragraph 72); and the typer-c interface is connected to an internal circuit of the base through a circuit inside the adjustable stand (Figure 8B).
As to Claim 2, Yang discloses the charging stand for electronic equipment according to claim 1, wherein a groove is formed in the protection shell (Figure 4, Element 200); the adjustable stand comprises a bulge (Figure 4), a turntable (Figure 4, Element 160), a connection buckle (Figure 5, Connection between 200 and 602), a telescopic rod (Figure 5, Element 602), and a connection seat (Figure 8, Elements 200 and 820); one end of the telescopic rod is fixedly connected to the connection seat, and the other end is fixedly connected to the connection buckle; the other end of the connection buckle is hinged with the turntable; the other surface of the turntable is connected with the bulge; and the bulge is clamped in the groove when the adjustable stand is connected with the protection shell (Figure 4, Connecting 200 and 300).
As to Claim 3, Yang discloses the charging stand for electronic equipment according to claim 2, wherein the bulge and the groove are connected in a magnetic attraction manner; and the bulge and the turntable are rotatably connected (Paragraph 42).
As to Claim 6, Yang discloses the charging stand for electronic equipment according to claim 1, further comprising a docking station, wherein the docking station is connected to the internal circuit of the base through a lead wire to provide electric energy to the entire charging stand for electronic equipment; and a plurality of interfaces used for data transmission are further arranged on the docking station (Figure 8B, Element 830).
Claim 16 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by Yoon (USPUB 2018/0094766).
As to Claim 16, Yoon discloses a charging stand for electronic equipment, comprising a charging device main body, wherein the charging device main body comprises a base, a rotating module, a stand, and a connection portion used for connecting the base with the stand; the rotating module is arranged on the stand (Figure 2, Elements 216, 218, 220, and 250); a mounting region used for providing a mounting space for the connection portion is arranged on the base; the connection portion comprises a fixed member and a mounting socket arranged on the fixed member; a fastener is arranged on the fixed member; a fastening slot matched with the fastener is arranged on the base; the mounting socket is detachably connected with the stand; the fixed member is detachably connected into the mounting region (Figure 3, Element 208, 212, 211, 217, 216); a sliding alignment assembly is arranged between the mounting region and the fixed member; the sliding alignment assembly comprises a sliding chute and a sliding plate matched with the sliding chute; the sliding chute is formed inside the mounting region; and the sliding plate is arranged along a side edge of the fixed member (Figure 9).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 4-5, 7-15, and 17-20 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/ROBERT GRANT/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2859