CTNF 17/978,244 CTNF 82548 DETAILED ACTION 1. Claims 1-8 are pending in the application. Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia 2. The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Specification 06-11 AIA 3. The title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 4. In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-12-aia AIA (a)(2) the claimed invention was described in a patent issued under section 151, or in an application for patent published or deemed published under section 122(b), in which the patent or application, as the case may be, names another inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15-03-aia AIA 5. Claim(s) 1-8 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Yatabe (US Pub. 2025/0036712) . 6. As to claims 1, 7, and 8, Yatabe discloses an information processing method implemented by a computer, the information processing method (abstract) comprising: initializing a search unit that searches, the search unit being circuitry for a solution of a problem ([0072] and [0117] search for optimal solutions) to which a constraint condition that includes two-way one-hot constraint is given, by using a first matrix based on an objective function ([0060] objective function) as a weight matrix ([0012] determining a type of combinatorial optimization problem from a QUBO matrix obtained by QUBO modeling of a combinatorial optimization problem that includes a two-way one-hot condition as a constraint condition, by a computer; and performing optimization process according to the determined type of combinatorial optimization problem, by the computer); executing a transition processing that includes changing a part of values of the solution that is a search result of the search unit in a case where the search by the search unit reaches a specific state ([0144]-[0147] changing i value); and executing a weight matrix switch processing that includes in a case where the part of values of a plurality of variables included in the solution is changed by the transition processing, causing the search unit to perform the search by setting, as the weight matrix, a return matrix generated by using a penalty coefficient in the weight matrix, and in a case where the search result made by the search unit reaches a state that satisfies the two-way one-hot constraint, causing the search unit to perform the search by returning the weight matrix to the first matrix ([0155] and [0160]-[0161]). 7. As to claim 2, Yatabe discloses wherein the search unit satisfies the two-way one-hot constraint by assigning a predetermined number of state variables to a predetermined number of components included in each of two groups without duplication allowed, and the transition processing includes cancelling a part of assignments of the state variables to the components by changing a part of values of the solution ([0061]-[0063] and [0144]-[0152]). 8. As to claim 3, Yatabe discloses wherein the transition processing includes making transition of a part of the solution to another value in a case where the search by the search unit falls into a local solution ([0127]). 9. As to claim 4, Yatabe discloses the processing further comprising executing a candidate determination processing that includes in a case where the search unit is caused to perform the search by using the first matrix, causing the search unit to perform the search by selecting variables to be changed four by four out of variables of the objective function so as to satisfy the two-way one-hot constraint ([0060]-[0065], and in a case where the search unit is caused to perform the search by using the return matrix, causing the search unit to perform the search by selecting a variable to be changed one by one out of the variables of the objective function ([0058]-[0060] and [0077]-[0078]). 10. As to claim 5, Yatabe discloses wherein the search unit recalculates a local field in a case where a part of values of the solution is changed by the transition unit ([0223] local search algorithm). 11. As to claim 6, Yatabe discloses wherein in the first matrix, a value used in the objective function is given to a plurality of first elements, and 0 is given to a second element other than the first elements ([0060]-[0062], in the return matrix, the same value as the value of the first matrix is given to the first elements, and a value of the penalty coefficient is given to the second element, the search unit includes a storage element that holds each element of the return matrix, reads the value of the penalty coefficient from the storage element in which the value of the second element is stored in a case of using the return matrix, and reads 0 from the storage element in which the value of the second element is stored in a case of using the first matrix ([0079]-[0086]) . Conclusion 07-96 AIA 12. The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. US Pub. 2020/0278385 – related to a memory; and a processor configured to: hold each of values of state variables included in an evaluation function representing energy; calculate the change value of the energy for each of state transitions, when a state transition occurs due to a change of any of the values of the state variables; control a temperature value representing temperature; select any of the state transitions, based on priority information set based on state transition information updated last time with respect to identification information for identifying each state transition, and transition acceptance information indicating transition acceptance determined based on the change value, and a generated thermal noise; and output a lowest energy state which is the values of the state variables when the energy to be updated based on the selected state transition becomes a lowest value. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to MICHAEL D YAARY whose telephone number is (571)270-1249. The examiner can normally be reached Mon-Fri 9-5:30. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, James Trujillo can be reached at (571)272-3677. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /MICHAEL D. YAARY/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2151 Application/Control Number: 17/978,244 Page 2 Art Unit: 2151 Application/Control Number: 17/978,244 Page 3 Art Unit: 2151 Application/Control Number: 17/978,244 Page 4 Art Unit: 2151 Application/Control Number: 17/978,244 Page 5 Art Unit: 2151 Application/Control Number: 17/978,244 Page 6 Art Unit: 2151