0 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 1. The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. 2. Claims 1-18 are presented for examination. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112 3. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112(b): (b ) CONCLUSION.— The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor regards as the invention. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph: The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the appl icant regards as his invention. 3.1 Claims 2, 6, 8, 11-1 5 , 17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention. Claim 2 lines 1 recites “a junction of a rail ” it is unclear whether this recited rail is the same of the previously recited “ a rail ” in line 2 of claim 1. Claim 17 inherits the same defect based on similar recitation. Further clarification is respectfully requested in response to this office correspondence . Claim 6 lines 3-4 recite “ extend ing from the other side of the first rail to the other side of the connection rail … ”, it is unclear what is connecting the one side of the first rail, as the recitation to “the other side…” not only leads to lack of clarity , b ut also lack antecedent basis in the claim , as there appears to be no reference made to the one side of the first rail previously in the claim . Claim 12 inherits the same defect based on similar recitation. Further clarification is respectfully requested in response to this office correspondence . Claim 8 lines 3-4 recite “ the other side of the third rail… and the other side of the fourth rail ”, it is unclear what is connecting the one side of the third rail and the fourth rail, respectively, as the recitations to “the other side…” not only leads to lack of clarity, but also lack antecedent basis in the claim, as there appears to be no reference made to the one side of the third and fourth rail previously in the claim. Claim 13 inherits the same defect based on similar recitation. Further clarification is respectfully requested in response to this office correspondence . Claim 11 recites the limitation "… the other one of the plurality of second distribution ports " in lines 21-22. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 4. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 4.0 Claim (s) 1- 8, 11-13, 16-17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ikeya (USPG_PUB No. 2012/0101667), in view of Wernersbach (USPG_PUB No. 2018/0373255) . 4.1 In considering claims 1, 11, and 16, Ikeya teaches a virtual driving system comprising: an optical cable installed on a rail (see para [0048], With the vehicle 3 standing still, the grip portion 8 can be moved by feeding out or spooling wires 9 (this does not have to be limited to wires, but belts, for example, can be used instead) between a raised position at which the grip portion 8 is positioned close to the vehicle 3 and a lowered position for article transfer to or from an article transfer station 10 installed at a location lower than the vehicle 3.) ; a transport cart for driving in place on the rail and communicating with the optical cable (see fig.1, 4, para [0051] The vehicle 3 is configured to move along the travel rail 2 with the grip portion 8 being located in the raised position, and to transfer an article 6 to or from the station 10; [0053] As shown in FIG. 3, the travel drive portion 11 includes a pair of driven wheels 14 which are driven and rotated by a drive motor 13 and each of which rolls on an upper surface of corresponding one of a pair of rail portions 2a, 2b, and a pair of guiding wheels 15 which can rotate freely and which are in contact with side faces of the pair of rail portions 2a, 2b that face each other. And the vehicle 3 is configured to travel while it is guided by the travel rail 2 by virtue of the fact that the driven wheels 14 are rotated by the drive motor 13 and the guiding wheels 15 are in contact with and guided by the pair of rail portions 2a, 2b.) ; a first collision avoidance control unit set to correspond to a first virtual path of the transport cart (see fig.4, travel control means 22 corresponding to respective travel path e.g. straight lower travel path to avoid the plurality vehicles 3 from colliding with each other, [0056] With regard to the travel of the plurality of vehicles 3, a facility management computer which manages or control s operations of the plurality of vehicles 3 over the entire travel paths S is provided. And a carriage control ler having travel control means 22 (see FIG. 4) which control s traveling of the vehicle 3 based on operation command information from the facility management computer is provided to each vehicle 3. 0057] , [0074] Thus, when the vehicle 3 enters either the first merging path 27 or the second merging path 28, information which includes the carriage identification information and the merging travel request information as movable body information is transmitted from the travel control means 22 provided to the vehicle 3 to the managing means 24. [0075] When the managing means 24 receives the merging travel request information, the managing means 24 can recognize whether it is the first merging path 27 or the second merging path 28 that the vehicle 3 entered because it receives the merging travel request information and the identification information (for example, antenna identification information, including the antenna number etc.). Thus, as shown in FIG. 3, when the merging travel request information is received, the managing means 24 determines whether the merging travel of the vehicle 3 is possible (step #1, #2). ) ; a second collision avoidance control unit set to correspond to a second virtual path different from the first virtual path of the transport cart (see fig.4, travel control means 22 corresponding to respective travel path e.g. upper ramp travel path to avoid the plurality vehicles 3 from colliding with each other, [0056] With regard to the travel of the plurality of vehicles 3, a facility management computer which manages or control s operations of the plurality of vehicles 3 over the entire travel paths S is provided. And a carriage control ler having travel control means 22 (see FIG. 4) which control s traveling of the vehicle 3 based on operation command information from the facility management computer is provided to each vehicle 3. 0057] , [0074] Thus, when the vehicle 3 enters either the first merging path 27 or the second merging path 28, information which includes the carriage identification information and the merging travel request information as movable body information is transmitted from the travel control means 22 provided to the vehicle 3 to the managing means 24. [0075] When the managing means 24 receives the merging travel request information, the managing means 24 can recognize whether it is the first merging path 27 or the second merging path 28 that the vehicle 3 entered because it receives the merging travel request information and the identification information (for example, antenna identification information, including the antenna number etc.). Thus, as shown in FIG. 3, when the merging travel request information is received, the managing means 24 determines whether the merging travel of the vehicle 3 is possible (step #1, #2). Further see [0078-0079] In addition, the managing means 24, as the merging travel process, generates a passage entry prohibition command for prevent ing entry into the path to be traveled and issues it to the other vehicle 3 to prevent the other vehicle 3 from colliding with the vehicle 3 that is merging. This causes the travel control means 22 provided to the other vehicle 3 to extend or continue with the temporary interruption of travel after entering the first merging path 27 or the second merging path 28, thus, prevent ing a collision between the vehicles 3. ) ; a signal line distribution unit for selectively connecting any one of the first collision avoidance control unit and the second collision avoidance control unit to the optical cable (see fig.4, para [0060] In order to transfer information between the managing means 24 and the travel control means 22 of each vehicle 3, a communication relay device 26 is provided which communicates wirelessly with a vehicle communication device 25 (which corresponds to a movable body communication device) of each of the plurality of vehicles 3. The managing means 24 issues operation command information to each of the plurality of vehicles 3 through wireless communication between the communication relay device 26 and the vehicle communication device 25. The travel control means 22 provided to each of the plurality of vehicles 3 controls traveling of the vehicle 3 based on the operation command information from the managing means 24 and received by the vehicle communication device 25. And while the vehicle is traveling in the first merging path 27 extending from the primary path 4 to the merging portion 23 , or the second merging path 28 extending from the secondary path 5 to the merging portion 23 , or the post-merging path 29 which contains the merging portion 23 subsequent to merging at the merging portion 23 , the travel control means 22 is configured to transmit movable body information (for example, carriage identification information such as a carriage number which can identify the vehicle) to the communication relay device 26 by means of the vehicle communication device 25.) ; but does not specifically show a simulator for controlling the first collision avoidance control unit, the second collision avoidance control unit, and the signal line distribution unit according to an operation scenario of the transport cart. wherein the first control port is connected to any one of the plurality of first distribution ports, Wernersbach teaches a simulator for controlling the first collision avoidance control unit, the second collision avoidance control unit, and the signal line distribution unit according to an operation scenario of the transport cart (see master controller of fig.1, 4, which aims at controller control units within the movers, para [0090]-[0093], [0090] as illustrated in FIGS. 2 and 4, the master controller 102 , which acts as the simulator operates to select a mover 104 that is to arrive at an end point (station) 120 , to receive or deposit an object 12 . In a preferred embodiment, secondary equipment 10 such as a conveyor, belt, wheel or robot operating in conjunction with the mover system 100 can signal via photo eye, switch or other method to the master controller 102 that an object 12 is coming to the selected end point 120 (pick-up station). The master controller 102 operates to send motion commands 126 through the communication network 114 to the mover control system 112 of a selected mover 104 to direct the mover 104 to travel from its current position , so as to control the mover based on the signal provided, (such as from a queuing area) to the selected end point 120 (such as a loading station). The motion commands 126 transmitted to the mover control system 112 are in the form of seed, commands and/or directional commands to direct the mover to follow a predefined virtual vector path 116 utilizing plan parameters in (speed, velocity, acceleration) such that the mover 104 is synchronized with its arrival at the selected end point 120 (loading station) that matches the arrival of the object(s) 12 at the end point 120 (loading station). Accordingly, the master physical or virtual axis of an industrial operation (secondary equipment) is synchronized with the mover system. In another preferred embodiment of the invention, the master controller 102 can further transmit motion commands 126 to the mover control system 112 causing the mover 102 to stop and wait for the object 12 to arrive or to direct the mover 104 to one or more mover pick-up stations (end points 120 ) in order to pick-up multiple objects. Each mover includes a mover control system that interacts with the master controller and has a predefined virtual vector path with one or more defined end points , wherein each discrete point has a vector axis for use by the master controller and the mover control system to direct the mover to move so as to simulate or control the movers such that it arrives at each defined end point at a selected time. In operation, the master controller functions to modify the predefined virtual path and sends commands to the mover control system in response to changes in the master operations , as would be understood by one of ordinary skilled in the art ) . wherein the first control port is connected to any one of the plurality of first distribution ports (see para [0094] The communication network 114 preferably is a wireless communication network that uses one or more frequency bands for communication between the master controller 102 and the individual mover control systems 112 and between the master controller 102 and the human-machine-interface (HMI) 130 . [0095] In a preferred embodiment, as illustrated in FIGS. 8 and 9, the path tracking system 110 includes navigation devices 154 , such as path markings, positioned within the control area 122 , such as along the predefined virtual vector paths 116 , and are programmed in the mover system 100 and operate to identify specific locations or to guide a mover 104 along the predefined virtual vector path 116 . The mover control system 112 using the tracking signals 150 for each rotation of the wheel 152 together with the circumference of the wheel operates to determine the calculated position 156 (x, y coordinates) of the mover 104 along the predefined virtual vector path 116 , in order to compensate or correct for errors, such as errors due to wheel slippage, in a preferred embodiment, as illustrated in FIG. 10 , the path tracking system 110 includes a navigation device 154 , such as a positional encoding scale and registration marker positioned throughout the control area 122 . ) , wherein the second control port is connected to any one of the plurality of second distribution ports, the third control port is connected to the other one of the plurality of second distribution ports, and the fourth control port is connected to another one of the plurality of second distribution ports, wherein the simulator changes a connection relationship between the first switch and the second switch according to an operation scenario of the transport cart (see para [0012] To attain this object, an article transport facility in accordance with the present invention comprises: a travel path including at least a first path and a second path; a plurality of movable bodies which travel along the travel path for transporting articles; a communication relay device for communicating wirelessly with a movable body communication device provided to each of the plurality of movable bodies; managing means for issuing operation command information to each of the plurality of movable bodies through wireless communication between the communication relay HYPERLINK "https://pe2e-search.aws.uspto.gov/ui/browser.html?instance=instance1" relay device and the movable body communication device to manage operations of the plurality of movable bodies at a merging portion at which the first path and the second path merge with each other; wherein each of the plurality of movable bodies includes travel control means for controlling travel of the movable body based on the operation command information from the managing means received by the movable body communication device. The communication relay device is individually provided to each of a first merging path that extends from the primary path to the merging portion, a second merging path that extends from the secondary path to the merging portion, and a post-merging path that includes the merging portion and extends subsequent to merging at the merging portion. E ach said communication relay device includes an antenna portion that is provided along the first merging path, the second merging path, or the post-merging path and that is capable of communicating information wirelessly with the movable body communication device, and a relay device main body to which the antenna portion is connected through a connection line and which is capable of communicating information with the managing means through a communication line. And the managing means is configured to determine which one of the first merging path, the second merging path, and the post-merging path the movable body exists in, based on the movable body information and the identification information which are received from the relay device main body to control operations of the plurality of movable bodies . It is noted that the multiple merging paths includes the ports connection with lines for communicating information with the managing means through a communication line , and thus would be obvious to a person of skilled in the art) ) , Ikeya and Wernersbach are analogous art because they are from the same field of endeavor and that the model analyzes by Wernersbach is similar to that of Ikeya. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of skilled in the art at the time of filing of the applicant’s invention to combine the method of Wernersbach with that of Ikeya because Wernersbach teaches the improvement of accuracy (see para [0099]). 4.2 As per claim s 2, 17, the combined teachings of Ikeya and Wernersbach teach that wherein the first virtual path includes a path at a junction of a rail (see Ikeya fig.4, 8 ) , and the second virtual path includes a path at a ramp (Ikeya para [0059] Although the operations of the vehicles 3 on the travel path S are basically managed or controlled by the facilit y management computer as described above, since at a merging portion 23 at which the secondary path 5 (which corresponds to the second path ) joins or merges into the primary path 4 (which corresponds to the first path )as shown in FIG. 1, the vehicles 3 may collide with each other if the vehicles 3 are allowed to merge from both the primary path 4 and the secondary path 5 into the merging portion 23, it is necessary to manage or control operations of the vehicles 3 such that the vehicles 3 are allowed to merge into the merging portion 23 while preventing a collision of vehicles 3 with each other. To this end, the article transport facility in accordance with the present invention includes managing means 24 which manages or controls operations of a plurality of vehicles 3 at the merging portion 23 and which is provided separately from the facility management computer, as shown in FIG. 4 upper ramped route) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of skilled in the art at the time of filing of the applicant’s invention to combine the method of Wernersbach with that of Ikeya because Wernersbach teaches the improvement of accuracy (see para [0099]). 4.3 Regarding claim 3, the combined teachings of Ikeya and Wernersbach teach that wherein the optical cable comprises a first optical cable disposed on one side of the rail and a second optical cable disposed on the other side of the rail (Ikeya para [0053] -[0055], [0053] As shown in FIG. 3, the travel drive portion 11 includes a pair of driven wheels 14 which are driven and rotated by a drive motor 13 and each of which rolls on an upper surface of corresponding one of a pair of rail portions 2a, 2b, and a pair of guiding wheels 15 which can rotate freely and which are in contact with side faces of the pair of rail portions 2a, 2b that face each other. [0055], The power receiving coil 20 is provided to the vehicle 3 such as to be located between the pair of rail portions 2a, 2b. Alternating … electricity supply lines 21 arranged along the travel rail 2 to generate magnetic field. And the electric power required by the vehicle 3 is generated by a power receiving coil 20 with this magnetic field; thus, the electric power is contactlessly supplied to the vehicle 3. Incidentally, the electricity supply lines 21 are supported by the travel rail 2 such that they are located between the pair of rail portions 2a, 2b. ) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of skilled in the art at the time of filing of the applicant’s invention to combine the method of Wernersbach with that of Ikeya because Wernersbach teaches the improvement of accuracy (see para [0099]). 4.4 As per claim 4, the combined teachings of Ikeya and Wernersbach teach that wherein the signal line distribution unit comprises, a first node connected to the first optical cable, a plurality of first distribution ports, and a first switch selectively connecting any one of the plurality of first distribution ports and the first node, and a second node connected to the second optical cable, a plurality of second distribution ports, and a second switch selectively connecting any one of the plurality of second distribution ports and the second node (see Wernersbach para [0012] a travel path including at least a first path and a second path; a plurality of movable bodies which travel along the travel path for transporting articles; a communication relay device for communicating wirelessly with a movable body communication device provided to each of the plurality of movable bodies; managing means issuing operation command information to each of the plurality of movable bodies between the communication relay device and the movable body communication device to manage operations of the plurality of movable bodies at a merging portion at which the first path and the second path merge with each other; includes travel control means for controlling travel of the movable body based on the operation command information from the managing means received by the movable body communication device. The communication relay device is individually provided to each of a first merging path that extends from the primary path to the merging portion, a second merging path that extends from the secondary path to the merging portion, And the managing means is configured to determine which one of the first merging path, the second merging path, and the post-merging path the movable body exists in, based on the movable body information and the identification information which are received from the relay device main body to control operations of the plurality of movable bodies , it is noted that communication with the many element with the control means controlling operation between the bodies provide the control ports for doing so as claimed ) , see further Ikeya fig.1-2, 4, 8; it is further noted that the multiple merging paths includes the ports connection with lines for communicating information with the managing means through a communication line , and thus would be obvious to a person of skilled in the art) , Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of skilled in the art at the time of filing of the applicant’s invention to combine the method of Wernersbach with that of Ikeya because Wernersbach teaches the improvement of accuracy (see para [0099]). . 4.5 With regards to claim 5, the combined teachings of Ikeya and Wernersbach teach that wherein the first collision avoidance control unit comprises, a first control port connected to any one of the plurality of first distribution ports, and a second control port connected to any one of the plurality of second distribution ports (see Ikeya fig.1-2, 4, 8, para [0016] Therefore, since the managing means can recognize that the movable bodies have entered both the first merging path and the second merging path, a colli sion between the movable bodies can be prevented by issuing operation command information for stopping the travel to one of the movable bodies. And even when a movable body was caused to start a merging travel, the managing means can determine whether a movable body exists in the path to be traveled by the movable body. Therefore, even if a movable body was manually caused to enter the post-merging path, for example, the managing means can recognize the entrance by the movable body, and can prevent a colli sion between the movable bodies by issuing operation command information for stopping the travel to the movable body that was caused to start the merging travel. [0021] it is noted that communication with the many elements with the control means controlling operation between the bodies provide the control ports for doing so as claimed ) , further the multiple merging paths includes the ports connection with lines for communicating information with the managing means through a communication line , and thus would be obvious to a person of skilled in the art ) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of skilled in the art at the time of filing of the applicant’s invention to combine the method of Wernersbach with that of Ikeya because Wernersbach teaches the improvement of accuracy (see para [0099]). 4.6 As per claim s 6, 12, the combined teachings of Ikeya and Wernersbach teach that wherein the first virtual path includes a first rail, a second rail disposed side by side with the first rail, and a connection rail connecting the first rail and the second rail, a first virtual optical cable extending from the other side of the first rail to the other side of the connection rail installed, and a second virtual optical cable extending from one side of the connection rail to one side of the second rail installed (see Ikeya fig.1-2, 4, 8, para [0053] As shown in FIG. 3, the travel drive portion 11 includes a pair of driven wheels 14 which are driven and rotated by a drive motor 13 and each of which rolls on an upper surface of corresponding one of a pair of rail portions 2a, 2b, and a pair of guiding wheels 15 which can rotate freely and which are in contact with side faces of the pair of rail portions 2a, 2b that face each other. [0055], The power receiving coil 20 is provided to the vehicle 3 such as to be located between the pair of rail portions 2a, 2b. Alternating … electricity supply lines 21 arranged along the travel rail 2 to generate magnetic field. And the electric power required by the vehicle 3 is generated by a power receiving coil 20 with this magnetic field; thus, the electric power is contactlessly supplied to the vehicle 3. Incidentally, the electricity supply lines 21 are supported by the travel rail 2 such that they are located between the pair of rail portions 2a, 2b .) , wherein, when the transport cart is simulated to communicate with the first virtual optical cable while moving the first rail and the connection rail, the transport cart communicates with the first collision avoidance control unit through the first control port (Ikeya para the managing means determines if there is any movable body that has entered the first merging path and if there is any movable body that has entered the second merging path by receiving the detected information from the first merging detecting sensor and the second path entering information from a movable body. And once the managing means issues the operation command information to cause a vehicle to perform a merging travel in which the vehicle travels through the merging portion from the first merging path or the second merging path, the managing means prevents a colli sion between movable bodies by not allowing next movable body to merge until after an amount of time allowed for the movable body to finish traveling through the merging portion and to complete the merging travel has elapsed.) , wherein, when the transport cart is simulated to communicate with the second virtual optical cable while moving the connection rail and the second rail, the transport cart communicates with the first collision avoidance control unit through the second control port (see Ikeya 1-2, 4, 8, para [0021], Thus, if the managing means determines that no other movable body exists in the path to be traveled during the merging travel, and that there is no vehicle that was caused to start a merging travel earlier, the managing means determines that the merging travel is possible, and issues the merging travel command to the movable body that entered the first merging path or the second merging path, and issues the passage entry prohibition command to other movable bodies to prevent a colli sion between the movable bodies. In addition, if the managing means determines that another movable body exists in the path to be traveled during the merging travel, and that there is a vehicle that was caused to start a merging travel earlier, it determines that the merging travel is not possible, and issues the merging travel prohibition command to the movable body that entered the first merging path or the second merging path to prevent a colli sion between the movable bodies.) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of skilled in the art at the time of filing of the applicant’s invention to combine the method of Wernersbach with that of Ikeya because Wernersbach teaches the improvement of accuracy (see para [0099]). 4.7 Regarding claim 7, the combined teachings of Ikeya and Wernersbach teach that wherein the second collision avoidance control unit comprises, a third control port connected to any one of the plurality of second distribution ports, and a fourth control port connected to the other one of the plurality of second distribution ports (see Ikeya para [0056] With regard to the travel of the plurality of vehicles 3, a facility management computer which manages or control s operations of the plurality of vehicles 3 over the entire travel paths S is provided. And a carriage control ler having travel control means 22 (see FIG. 4) which control s traveling of the vehicle 3 based on operation command information from the facility management computer is provided to each vehicle 3. [0047] As shown in FIGS. 1 and 2, this article transport facility includes travel path S that are defined by travel rail s 2 installed on the ceiling side such that they extend by way of or adjacent a plurality of article processors 1, and two or more vehicles 3 (which correspond to the movable bodies) of the ceiling transportation type which can travel in one direction along the travel path S. [0053] As shown in FIG. 3, the travel drive portion 11 includes a pair of driven wheels 14 which are driven and rotated by a drive motor 13 and each of which rolls on an upper surface of corresponding one of a pair of rail portions 2a, 2b, and a pair of guiding wheels 15 which can rotate freely and which are in contact with side faces of the pair of rail portions 2a, 2b that face each other.) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of skilled in the art at the time of filing of the applicant’s invention to combine the method of Wernersbach with that of Ikeya because Wernersbach teaches the improvement of accuracy (see para [0099]). 4.8 With regards to claim s 8, 13, the combined teachings of Ikeya and Wernersbach teach that wherein the second virtual path includes a third rail having a first inclination angle, a fourth rail connected to the third rail and having a second inclination angle greater than the first inclination angle, a third virtual optical cable installed on the other side of the third rail (see Ikeya 1-2, 4, 8, para [0021], Thus, if the managing means determines that no other movable body exists in the path to be traveled during the merging travel, and that there is no vehicle that was caused to start a merging travel earlier, the managing means determines that the merging travel is possible, and issues the merging travel command to the movable body that entered the first merging path or the second merging path, and issues the passage entry prohibition command to other movable bodies to prevent a colli sion between the movable bodies. In addition, if the managing means determines that another movable body exists in the path to be traveled during the merging travel, and that there is a vehicle that was caused to start a merging travel earlier, it determines that the merging travel is not possible, and issues the merging travel prohibition command to the movable body that entered the first merging path or the second merging path to prevent a colli sion between the movable bodies .) , and a fourth virtual optical cable installed on the other side of the fourth rail, wherein, when the transport cart is simulated to communicate with the third virtual optical cable while moving the third rail, the transport cart communicates with the second collision avoidance control unit through the third control port, wherein, when the transport cart is simulated to communicate with the fourth virtual optical cable while moving the fourth rail, the transport cart communicates with the second collision avoidance control unit through the fourth control port (see Ikeya para [0047] As shown in FIGS. 1 and 2, this article transport facility includes travel path S that are defined by travel rail s 2 installed on the ceiling side such that they extend by way of or adjacent a plurality of article processors 1, and two or more vehicles 3 (which correspond to the movable bodies) of the ceiling transportation type which can travel in one direction along the travel path S. The travel path S along which the vehicles 3 travel include a loop-shaped primary path 4 in which straight portions and curved portions are connected together, and second paths 5 each of which merges into or joins a straight portion of the primary path 4 after breaking off from the straight portion of the primary path 4. And each of the first paths 4 and the second paths 5 extend by way of or adjacent the article processors 1. In this article transport facility, an article 6 is a container for storing semiconductor substrates and the vehicles 3 are configured to transport articles 6 among the plurality of article processors 1. Each travel rail 2 is fixedly installed to the ceiling by means of travel rail brackets 7.) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of skilled in the art at the time of filing of the applicant’s invention to combine the method of Wernersbach with that of Ikeya because Wernersbach teaches the improvement of accuracy (see para [0099]). 4. 9 As per claim 12, the combined teachings of Ikeya and Wernersbach teach that wherein the operation scenario of the transport cart includes moving the transport cart along a first virtual path, wherein the first virtual path includes a first rail, a second rail arranged side by side with the first rail (see Ikeya para [0047] As shown in FIGS. 1 and 2, this article transport facility includes travel path S that are defined by travel rail s 2 installed on the ceiling side such that they extend by way of or adjacent a plurality of article processors 1, and two or more vehicles 3 (which correspond to the movable bodies) of the ceiling transportation type which can travel in one direction along the travel path S. ) , and a connection rail connecting the first rail and the second rail, a first virtual optical cable extending from the other side of the first rail to the other side of the connection rail installed, and a second virtual optical cable extending from one side of the connection rail to one side of the second rail installed, wherein, when the transport cart is simulated to communicate with the first virtual optical cable while moving the first rail and the connection rail, the transport cart communicates with the first collision avoidance control unit through the first control port (see Ikeya para [0047] As shown in FIGS. 1 and 2, this article transport facility includes travel path S that are defined by travel rail s 2 installed on the ceiling side such that they extend by way of or adjacent a plurality of article processors 1, and two or more vehicles 3 (which correspond to the movable bodies) of the ceiling transportation type which can travel in one direction along the travel path S. [0053] As shown in FIG. 3, the travel drive portion 11 includes a pair of driven wheels 14 which are driven and rotated by a drive motor 13 and each of which rolls on an upper surface of corresponding one of a pair of rail portions 2a, 2b, and a pair of guiding wheels 15 which can rotate freely and which are in contact with side faces of the pair of rail portions 2a, 2b that face each other. ) , wherein, when the transport cart is simulated to communicate with the second virtual optical cable while moving the connection rail and the second rail, the transport cart communicates with the first collision avoidance control unit through the second control port (see Ikeya para [0053] As shown in FIG. 3, the travel drive portion 11 includes a pair of driven wheels 14 which are driven and rotated by a drive motor 13 and each of which rolls on an upper surface of corresponding one of a pair of rail portions 2a, 2b, and a pair of guiding wheels 15 which can rotate freely and which are in contact with side faces of the pair of rail portions 2a, 2b that face each other. And the vehicle 3 is configured to travel while it is guided by the travel rail 2 by virtue of the fact that the driven wheels 14 are rotated by the drive motor 13 and the guiding wheels 15 are in contact with and guided by the pair of rail portions 2a, 2b.) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of skilled in the art at the time of filing of the applicant’s invention to combine the method of Wernersbach with that of Ikeya because Wernersbach teaches the improvement of accuracy (see para [0099]). 4.1 0 As per claim 13, the combined teachings of Ikeya and Wernersbach teach that wherein the operation scenario of the transport cart includes moving the transport cart along a second virtual path, wherein the second virtual path includes a third rail having a first inclination angle (see Ikeya fig. 1, 4, 8 , para [0053] As shown in FIG. 3, the travel drive portion 11 includes a pair of driven wheels 14 which are driven and rotated by a drive motor 13 and each of which rolls on an upper surface of corresponding one of a pair of rail portions 2a, 2b, and a pair of guiding wheels 15 which can rotate freely and which are in contact with side faces of the pair of rail portions 2a, 2b that face each other. And the vehicle 3 is configured to travel while it is guided by the travel rail 2 by virtue of the fact that the driven wheels 14 are rotated by the drive motor 13 and the guiding wheels 15 are in contact with and guided by the pair of rail portions 2a, 2b. ) [0072] The operations of the plurality of vehicles 3 as they are managed or controlled by the managing means 24 is described next with reference to the state of the vehicle 3 at the merging portion 23 as shown in FIG. 4, and to the flow charts in FIG. 6 and FIG. 7. [0073] When the vehicle enters the first merging path 27 or the second merging path 28, the travel control means 22 provided to the vehicle 3 temporarily stops the vehicle 3 and causes the vehicle communication device 25 to generate merging travel request information for requesting a merging travel into the merging portion 23 from the primary path 4 or the secondary path 5 as movable body information in addition to such information as the carriage identification information, and transmits same to the communication relay device 26. At this point, since the travel control means 22 knows the current position of the vehicle 3, it can determine from this current position whether the vehicle entered the first merging path 27 or the second merging path 28. Also, the determination of whether the vehicle entered the first merging path 27 or the second merging path 28, ) , a fourth rail connected to the third rail and having a second inclination angle greater than the first inclination angle, a third virtual optical cable installed on the other side of the third rail, and a fourth virtual optical cable installed on the other side of the fourth rail (see Ikeya fig.4, 8, par a [0073] When the vehicle enters the first merging path 27 or the second merging path 28, the travel control means 22 provided to the vehicle 3 temporarily stops the vehicle 3 and causes the vehicle communication device 25 to generate merging travel request information for requesting a merging travel into the merging portion 23 from the primary path 4 or the secondary path 5 as movable body information in addition to such information as the carriage identification information, and transmits same to the communication relay device 26. At this point, since the travel control means 22 knows the current position of the vehicle 3, it can determine from this current position whether the vehicle entered the first merging path 27 or the second merging path 28. Also, the determination of whether the vehicle entered the first merging path 27 or the second merging path 28 .) , wherein, when the transport cart is simulated to communicate with the third virtual optical cable while moving the third rail, the transport cart communicates with the second collision avoidance control unit through the third control port, wherein, when the transport cart is simulated to communicate with the fourth virtual optical cable while moving the fourth rail, the transport cart communicates with the second collision avoidance control unit through the fourth control port (see Ikeya para [0072] - [0073] When the vehicle enters the first merging path 27 or the second merging path 28, the travel control means 22 provided to the vehicle 3 temporarily stops the vehicle 3 and causes the vehicle communication device 25 to generate merging travel request information for requesting a merging travel into the merging portion 23 from the primary path 4 or the secondary path 5 as movable body information in addition to such information as the carriage identification information, and transmits same to the communication relay device 26. At this point, since the travel control means 22 knows the current position of the vehicle 3, it can determine from this current position whether the vehicle entered the first merging path 27 or the second merging path 28. Also, the determination of whether the vehicle entered the first merging path 27 or the second merging path 28, ). Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of skilled in the art at the time of filing of the applicant’s invention to combine the method of Wernersbach with that of Ikeya because Wernersbach teaches the improvement of accuracy (see para [0099]). 5. Claim(s) 9, 14, 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ikeya (USPG_PUB No. 2012/0101667), in view of Wernersbach (USPG_PUB No. 2018/0373255) , further in view of Yanai et al. (USPG_PUB No. 2015/0344050) . 5.1 As per claims 9, 14, and 18, the combined teachings of Ikeya and Wernersbach teach es most of the instant claims; however, he does not expressly that wherein the simulator causes the first collision avoidance control unit or the second collision avoidance control unit to generate an exception, and determines whether an interlock is generated in the transport cart due to the generated exception. Yanai et al. teaches that wherein the simulator causes the first collision avoidance control unit or the second collision avoidance control unit to generate an exception (see para [0014], and interlock system operation information in which safe operation logics of the interlock system are defined; a state transition model generat ing unit configured to generat e a state transition model for each of the train, [ 0017], generat ing unit generat es a state transition model including at least a state indicating whether each route is locked and a state indicating whether a train is present in each block as the states assumed in the interlock system. ) , and determines whether an interlock is generated in the transport cart due to the generated exception (see para [0014], and interlock system operation information in which safe operation logics of the interlock system are defined; a state transition model generat ing unit configured to generat e a state transition model for each of the train, the branch, the interlock system, and the traffic control system based on the information acquired by the information acquiring unit; and a state transition model inspecting unit configured to determine whether a predetermined requirement is satisfied by combinations of states assumed in the train, the branch, the interlock system, and the traffic control system depending on the state transition models . [0060], The interlock system prevents collision of trains by preventing two or more trains from entering one block. In general, the interlock system uses a track circuit as means for determining whether a train is present in a block. The track circuit is a device that electrically detects whether two rails constituting a railroad are short-circuited due to presence of a train. Accordingly, the interlock system can determine whether a train is present in the block. ) . Ikeya, Wernersbach , and Yanai et al. are analogous art because they are from the same field of endeavor and that the model analyzes by Yanai et al. is similar to that of Ikeya and Wernersbach . Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of skilled in the art at the time of filing of the applicant’s invention to combine the method of Yanai et al. with that of Ikeya and Wernersbach because Yanai et al. teaches safely operating the system (see para [0104]). 6 . Claim(s) 10, 15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ikeya (USPG_PUB No. 2012/0101667), in view of Wernersbach (USPG_PUB No. 2018/0373255) , further in view of Kim et al. (USPG_PUB No. 2018/0009374 ) . 6.1 With regards to claims 10, 15, the combined teachings of Ikeya and Wernersbach teach es most of the instant claims; however, he does not expressly that wherein the simulator controls brightness of the optical cable to check an operation of the transport cart according to brightness. Kim et al. teaches that wherein the simulator controls brightness of the optical cable to check an operation of the transport cart according to brightness (see para [0356] The processor 670 may perform a control operation based on the second information to change the shape, color, size or bright ness of a visual image. In this case, the processor 670 may perform a control operation to gr adually change the shape, color, size or bright ness of the visual image according to the second information. [0501] The processor 670 may contro l bright ness of the visual image according to the light intensity information. For example, the processor 670 may perform a control operation to increase bright ness of the visual image in proportion to the light intensity. ) . Ikeya, Wernersbach , and Kim et al. are analogous art because they are from the same field of endeavor and that the model analyzes by Kim et al. is similar to that of Ikeya and Wernersbach . Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of skilled in the art at the time of filing of the applicant’s invention to combine the method of Kim et al. with that of Ikeya and Wernersbach because Kim et al. teaches accurate recognition of visibility by the operator (see para [0 362 ]). Conclusion 7 . The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. 7 .1 Kanai et al. (USPG_PUB No. 2023/0030158 ) teaches an optical communication apparatus includes an optical switch, a wavelength management control unit, and an optical switch control unit. The optical switch is connected to a plurality of transmission lines and outputs an optical signal input from one of the transmission lines to another of the transmission lines. 8 . Claims 1-18 are rejected and this action is non-final. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT ANDRE PIERRE-LOUIS whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)272-8636 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT M-F 9:00 AM-5:00 PM . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT EMERSON C PUENTE can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT 571-272-3652 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or