DETAILED ACTIONS
Response to Amendment
This office action is in response to the amendments/arguments submitted by the Applicant(s) on 09/16/2025.
The amendment to the claims filed on 09/16/2025 does not comply with the requirements of 37 CFR 1.121(c) because failure to provide a marked-up version of the amended claim. (see the highlighted portion below 1.121(c)(2))
Amendments to the claims filed on or after July 30, 2003 must comply with 37 CFR 1.121(c) which states:
(c) Claims. Amendments to a claim must be made by rewriting the entire claim with all changes (e.g., additions and deletions) as indicated in this subsection, except when the claim is being canceled. Each amendment document that includes a change to an existing claim, cancellation of an existing claim or addition of a new claim, must include a complete listing of all claims ever presented, including the text of all pending and withdrawn claims, in the application. The claim listing, including the text of the claims, in the amendment document will serve to replace all prior versions of the claims, in the application. In the claim listing, the status of every claim must be indicated after its claim number by using one of the following identifiers in a parenthetical expression: (Original), (Currently amended), (Canceled), (Withdrawn), (Previously presented), (New), and (Not entered).
(1) Claim listing. All of the claims presented in a claim listing shall be presented in ascending numerical order. Consecutive claims having the same status of “canceled” or “not entered” may be aggregated into one statement (e.g., Claims 1–5 (canceled)). The claim listing shall commence on a separate sheet of the amendment document and the sheet(s) that contain the text of any part of the claims shall not contain any other part of the amendment.
(2) When claim text with markings is required. All claims being currently amended in an amendment paper shall be presented in the claim listing, indicate a status of “currently amended,” and be submitted with markings to indicate the changes that have been made relative to the immediate prior version of the claims. The text of any added subject matter must be shown by underlining the added text. The text of any deleted matter must be shown by strike-through except that double brackets placed before and after the deleted characters may be used to show deletion of five or fewer consecutive characters. The text of any deleted subject matter must be shown by being placed within double brackets if strike-through cannot be easily perceived. Only claims having the status of “currently amended,” or “withdrawn” if also being amended, shall include markings. If a withdrawn claim is currently amended, its status in the claim listing may be identified as “withdrawn—currently amended.”
(3) When claim text in clean version is required. The text of all pending claims not being currently amended shall be presented in the claim listing in clean version, i.e., without any markings in the presentation of text. The presentation of a clean version of any claim having the status of “original,” “withdrawn” or “previously presented” will constitute an assertion that it has not been changed relative to the immediate prior version, except to omit markings that may have been present in the immediate prior version of the claims of the status of “withdrawn” or “previously presented.” Any claim added by amendment must be indicated with the status of “new” and presented in clean version, i.e., without any underlining.
(4) When claim text shall not be presented; canceling a claim.
(i) No claim text shall be presented for any claim in the claim listing with the status of “canceled” or “not entered.”
(ii) Cancellation of a claim shall be effected by an instruction to cancel a particular claim number. Identifying the status of a claim in the claim listing as “canceled” will constitute an instruction to cancel the claim.
(5) Reinstatement of previously canceled claim. A claim which was previously canceled may be reinstated only by adding the claim as a “new” claim with a new claim number.
Status of the Claims
Claims 1-20 are pending.
Claims 1, 3-4, 8, 9, and 11-13 are amended.
Claims 18-20 are new.
Response to Arguments
Rejections Under 35 U.S.C. 112(b)
Applicant’s argument/amendment regarding the 35 U.S.C. § 112(b) rejections of claims has been considered, and are persuasive. Therefore, 35 U.S.C §112(b) rejections of claims have been withdrawn.
Rejections Under 35 U.S.C. 103
Applicant's arguments, see remarks pages 5-6, filed 09/16/2025 with respect to the rejection(s) of Claims under 35 U.S.C. §103 has been considered, and are moot because the amendment has necessitated a new ground of rejections. The new rejections are set forth below.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wu et al. (US 10,213,645 B1, hereinafter Wu, previously cited) and in view of Michael R. Wiegers. (US 2009/0298605 A1, hereinafter Wiegers).
Regarding Claim 1, Wu teaches,
A system capable of analyzing objects and body movement (Wu, Col. 14, lines 13-14, inventions include motion attributes recognition systems) comprising:
a motion measuring device comprising an inertial measurement unit (IMU) (Wu, Col 16, Lines 42-43, an Inertial Measurement Unit (IMU) attached to the shaft of a golf club), a microprocessor (Wu, Col 10, line 15-16, microprocessor), and a communications unit (Wu, Col 10, line 21-22, radio transmitter that transmits data
from the first computer memory), wherein the motion measuring device is disposed on an operator or operator's equipment (Wu, Figure 2, Col 16, line 43, (IMU) attached to the shaft of a golf club);
and an external application (Wu, Col. 6, lines 50-53, Particularly, a small attachment of negligible weight that is securable to the shaft of a golf club, or mountable inside a hollow golf club, is used to communicate to an application running on a mobile device, such as a smart phone, a tablet computer or a Laptop computer).
Wu is silent on a speed measuring device comprising a radar sensor,
a camera sensor, a remote GPS sensor, a microprocessor unit, a speed measuring device communication unit, a speaker, a detachable mount, and a display unit,
wherein the speed measuring device is disposed at a distance from the operator and the motion measuring device; and an external application.
However, Wiegers teaches speed measuring device (Wiegers, Figure 3, 10) comprising a radar sensor (Wiegers, Figure 5, swing sensor 14, [0043],Figure 3, “The sensor 14 may include a radiation source 40 for providing a plane of radiation through which the golf club can pass, at least one radiation sensor 42 carried by the golf club”, also see [0045]),
a camera sensor (Wiegers, Figure 5, user Interface 22, [0056], “The user interface 22 may comprise one or more functionable inputs such as(…) Camera” ),
a remote GPS sensor (Wiegers, Figure 5, swing, Location determining component 12 ,[0034], “The location determining component 12 may be a satellite navigation receiver that works with a global navigation satellite system (GNSS) such as the global positioning system (GPS) primarily used in the United States”), a microprocessor unit (Wiegers,, Figure 5, a computing device 16),
a speed measuring device communication unit (Wiegers,, Figure 5, communication component 26),
a speaker (Wiegers, Figure 5, user Interface 22, [0056], “The device may also include a speaker for providing audible instructions and feedback”),
a detachable mount (Wiegers, Figure 4-5, Device 10, 10A, [0004], “housed
within a portable, handheld or wearable enclosure”), and
a display unit (Wiegers, Figure 5, Display 5),
wherein the speed measuring device is disposed at a distance from the operator and the motion measuring device; and an external application (Wiegers, Figure 3, device 10)
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill before the effective filing date to modify Wu system to include a remote speed sensor as taught by Wiegers in order to analyze actual golf ball flight and swing characteristic data with the benefit of accurately predicting the actual trajectory or resting place of golf ball and the golfer motion (Wiegers, [0004]).
Regarding Claim 2, combination of Wu and Wiegers teaches the system of
claim 1,
Wu further teaches wherein the IIMU comprises an acceleration sensor and a
gyroscope sensor (Wu, Col. 6, lines 10-11, “the apparatus comprises a 3-axis
accelerometer, a 3-axis gyroscope”).
Regarding Claim 3, combination of Wu and Wiegers teaches the system of claim 1,
Wu further teaches wherein the IMU is configured to measure acceleration
values of the motion measuring device, the operator, and the operator's equipment
along three axes in space (Wu, Col 7, lines 6-8, "More particularly, the present
inventions include a three-axis accelerometer capable of producing and
transmitting linear acceleration data". Col. 23, Lines 34-36, "Where Wx (0), Wy (0),
Wz(0) are the average values of the at various points throughout a golf club 56
swing, gradient apparent accelerations of the object during the period of
initialization").
Regarding Claim 4, combination of Wu and Wiegers teaches the system of
claim 1,
Wu further teaches wherein the IIMU is configured to measure rotational speed
values of the motion measuring device, the operator, and the operator's equipment
along three axes in space (Wu, Col. 22, lines 34-35, where wx, Wy, wz are angular
velocities of the rotation of the object in the associated axes).
Regarding Claim 5, combination of Wu and Wiegers teaches the system of
claim 1,
Wu further teaches wherein the microprocessor employs algorithms on
measurements obtained by the IMU to provide various metric values (Wu, Figure 24,
Col 49, Lines 27-35, "The major part of the parametric classification 266
component is the parametric classifier training 292, also known as the support
vector machine 292, or SVM 292. In machine learning, support vector machines
(SVMs, also support 30 vector networks) are supervised learning models with
associated learning algorithms that analyze data and recognize patterns, used for
classification and regression analysis").
Regarding Claim 6, combination of Wu and Wiegers teaches the system of
claim 5,
Wu further teaches wherein the various metric values comprise swing distance
(Wu, Col. 46. lines 4-6, computes the similarity, or distance, between the query
action (e.g.golf swing) , tempo, club path direction, club path, face angle direction,
face angle, swing type, sensor speed, a face angle value, and ball speed.(Wu, Col 8,
lines 1-5, “the graphics display shows metrics that allow one to analyze a golf
swing such as club head speed at any point in the swing, club and ball
path, tempo, top of backswing, angle of attack, relevant planes, and relevant
angles”).
Regarding Claim 7, combination of Wu and Wiegers teaches the system of
claim 5,
Wu further teaches wherein the various metric values are transmitted via the
communications unit to an external application. (Wu, Col. 6, lines 50-53, Particularly, a small attachment of negligible weight that is securable to the shaft of a golf club, or mountable inside a hollow golf club, is used to communicate to an application running on a mobile device, such as a smart phone, a tablet computer or a Laptop computer).
Regarding Claim 8, combination of Wu and Wiegers teaches the system of
claim 1,
Wu further teaches wherein the communications unit is a wireless
communication system utilizing radio, Bluetooth, Wi-Fi or any combination thereof (Wu, Col. 8, lines 61-65, “the data produced by the accelerometer, the gyroscope and the camera may be processed within the housing or it may be offloaded to the portable device for processing. The offloading transmission may be via a live 65 stream using Bluetooth or another similar protocol”
Regarding Claim 9, combination of Wu and Wiegers teaches the system of
claim 1,
Wu further teaches wherein the motion measuring device further comprises a
second microprocessor and a second communication unit. (Wu, Col. 7, lines 27-35,
"The inventions further have a portable device, such as a smart phone, a tablet
computer, or a laptop computer, that includes a radio receiver, a second
computer memory for storing data received by the radio receiver, a third
computer memory for storing a computer program that processes the data in the
second computer memory, a second microprocessor for controlling the computer
program and for processing the data received by the radio receiver into graphical
data and statistical data").
Regarding Claim 10, combination of Wu and Wiegers teaches the system of
claim 1,
Wu is silent on the radar sensor is a single or multi-channel radar
However, Wiegers teaches wherein the radar sensor is a single or multi-channel radar. (Wiegers, Figure 3, swing sensor 14, [0043], “The sensor 14 may include a radiation source 40 for providing a plane of radiation through which the golf club can pass, at least one radiation sensor 42 carried by the golf club NOTE: radar sensors can be single or multiple channels, it depends on the application).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill before the effective filing date to modify Wu system to include a remote speed sensor as taught by Wiegers in order to analyze actual golf ball flight and swing characteristic data with the benefit of accurately predicting the actual trajectory or resting place of golf ball and the golfer motion (Wiegers, [0004]).
Regarding Claim 11, combination of Wu and Wiegers teaches the system of
claim 1,
Wu is silent on wherein the radar sensor is configured to measure velocity values of the operator, and the operator's equipment.
However, Wiegers teaches wherein the radar sensor is configured to measure velocity values of the operator, and the operator's equipment. (Wiegers, Figure 3-5. swing sensor 14, [0045]” both an inertial-type sensor and a motion-type sensor may be used to sense the same swing characteristics or different but related swing characteristics. Other types of sensors and methods may be used to sense swing characteristics”. [0067] The above-described embodiments of the electronic device 10 or 1 0A may be used by a golfer or someone accompanying a golfer to sense the golfer's swing characteristics while striking a golf ball, determine ball flight data related to the actual landing location of the ball, associate data representative of the swing characteristics with the ball flight data, display representations of the swing characteristics and ball flight data, calculate golf-related statistics, and develop and display user profiles for golfers”).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill before the effective filing date to modify Wu system to include a remote speed sensor as taught by Wiegers in order to analyze actual golf ball flight and swing characteristic data with the benefit of accurately predicting the actual trajectory or resting place of golf ball and the golfer motion (Wiegers, [0004]).
Regarding Claim 12, combination of Wu and Wiegers teaches the system of
claim 1,
Wu is silent on wherein the speed measuring device provides loft values, coefficients of energy return, golf club type, and distance value.
However, Wiegers teaches wherein the speed measuring device provides loft values, coefficients of energy return, golf club type, and distance value. (Wiegers, Figure 3, [0069], “The device 10 is then used to sense at least one swing characteristic of the golfer or the golfer's golf club 38 while the golfer strikes the ball. The processing system associated with the sensor 14 then calculates a club head characteristic such as loft angle, face angle, velocity, and/or path based on when various parts of the club pass through the one or more radiation planes”).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill before the effective filing date to modify Wu system to include a remote speed sensor as taught by Wiegers in order to analyze actual golf ball flight and swing characteristic data with the benefit of accurately predicting the actual trajectory or resting place of golf ball and the golfer motion (Wiegers, [0004]).
Regarding Claim 13, combination of Wu and Wiegers teaches the system of
claim 1,
Wu further teaches wherein the camera sensor captures images and records videos of the operator, and the operator's equipment. (Wu, Col. 8, line 35, camera that outputs real-time image data to the first microprocessor).
Regarding Claim 14, combination of Wu and Wiegers teaches the system of
claim 1,
Wu further teaches wherein the external application is a simulation device
(Wu,Col. 28. FIG. 15 shows a swing display screen with the outline of 10 a full
swing and laser lines drawn from the head of the club and the tail of the club
during the full swing. This figure shows the swing capture of an average golfer
viewed from above. The outline of the backswing 146 and the outline of the
forward swing 154 show the movement of the golf club 15 head throughout the
swing. The club head laser line from the backswing 148 and the club tail laser line
from the backswing 150 display lines that a laser would draw on the ground from
the head and the tail of the shaft of the golf club during a backswing". NOTE;
Display is an external device)).
Regarding Claim 15, combination of Wu and Wiegers teaches the system of
claim 1,
Wu further teaches wherein the external application is configured onto a mobile
device, smartphone, tablet, laptop computer, or personal computer with external
monitor. (WU, Col. 18, lines 44-45, “the mobile device, which may 45 be a smart
phone, a tablet computer, a laptop computer, or any other similar device”).
Regarding Claim 16, combination of Wu and Wiegers teaches the system of
claim 1,
Wu further teaches wherein the motion measuring device (Wu, Col 16, Lines 42-
43, an Inertial Measurement Unit (IMU) attached to the shaft of a golf club).
Wu is silent on the speed measuring device work in conjunction to provide
various metric values.
However, Wiegers teaches the speed measuring device work in conjunction to
provide various metric values. (Wiegers, figures1- 3, [0043] In the embodiment of the device 10 shown in FIGS.1 and 2, the sensor 14 may be a position or motion type sensor configured to sense a position or orientation of a golf club head 38 before, during, or after it strikes a golf ball 39. The sensor 14 may include a radiation source 40 for providing a plane of radiation through which the golf club can pass, at least one radiation sensor 42 carried by the golf club, a timing circuit operable for determining a time period between passage of portions of the golf club head through the radiation plane, and a processing system for processing the time period and calculating a characteristic value for club head movement through a ball impact zone. The sensed club head characteristic may be, for example, the club's loft angle, face angle, velocity, path or other measurable characteristic),
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill before the effective filing date to modify Wu system to include a remote speed sensor as taught by Wiegers in order to analyze actual golf ball flight and swing characteristic data with the benefit of accurately predicting the actual trajectory or resting place of golf ball and the golfer motion (Wiegers, [0004]).
Regarding Claim 17, combination of Wu and Wiegers teaches the system of
claim 1,
Wu further teaches further comprising a database for storage of measured
values (Wu, Col. 38. Lines 16-19, Figure 24, The non-parametric classification 264
component consists of three major blocks, the swing knowledge exemplar
database (SKDB) 276, the SKDB search engine, and the nonparametric
classification 278).
Claims 18-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wu et al. (US 10,213,645 B1, hereinafter Wu) and in view of Hsu et al. "Golf swing motion detection using an inertial-sensor-based portable instrument," 2016 IEEE International Conference on Consumer Electronics-Taiwan (ICCE-TW), Nantou, Taiwan, 2016, pp. 1-2.
Regarding Claim 18, Wu teaches
A golfing analysis system (Wu, Col. 14, lines 13-14, inventions include motion attributes recognition systems), comprising:
a motion measuring device, wherein the motion measuring device comprises an inertial measurement unit (Wu, Col 16, Lines 42-43, an Inertial Measurement Unit (IMU) attached to the shaft of a golf club), and a microprocessor unit (Wu, Col 10, line 15-16, microprocessor;
wherein the golfing analysis system begins in a setup-posture detection stage for a user, wherein the setup-posture comprises a posture of the user when the user is about ready to operate or swing a golf club (Wu, Column 20, lines 8-17, FIG. 7A shows a swing display screen 78 for the application running on a mobile device with the outline of a full 10 swing and stary data. In general, the interface shown may be controlled with touch screen technology, using a mouse, or using some other input method. The view selector 80 is used to select one of three views, down-the-line, face on, and overhead. The current view of these three is shown 15 by the current view indicator 82. When the locked view indicator 84 is selected, the user may change the view as if rotating a camera.”).;
wherein when the motion measuring device senses a setup range for the golf club, the set- up posture is detected and the golfing analysis system moves into a swing-start detection stage (Wu, Column, 20, lines 17-31, To turn swing recording on and off, the user may select the recording on/off button 86. This controls whether or not the application will accept signals from the device attached to the golf club. If recording is on, then the user may swing a golf club with the device attached to the golf club and select the animation playback button 88 to see an outline of the club trajectory 104 of the swing. Along the bottom of the swing display screen 78, is the club-in-swing 25 position bar 100, which displays the location of the club at all times, including when it crosses important points, such as the ¼ way marker 90, the half-way marker 92, the tabs marker 94, the¾ way marker 96, and the impact marker 98. For the screen shown in FIG. 7 A, the impact marker 98 is lit 30 to show that the club trajectory 104 at impact and related statistics are shown”);
Wu is silent on wherein the swing-start detection stage comprises a start of a golf swing that is detected with four conditions:
a first condition comprising a minimum velocity of a backswing,
a second condition comprising an acceleration increment of the backswing
and a third condition comprising a travel distance of the backswing
, a fourth condition comprising a velocity and acceleration of the golf club
; and wherein the golfing analysis system enters a swing sensing stage after detecting the swing- start detection stage, and wherein the swing sensing stage comprises four stages to recognize a swing, wherein the four phases comprise:
a first phase comprising a top swing phase, a second phase comprising a down swing phase, a third phase comprising an impact phase, and a fourth phase comprising a follow-through swing phase.
However, Hsu teaches wherein the swing-start detection stage comprises a start of a golf swing that is detected with four conditions (Hsu, Page 1, right column, bottom paragraph, Figure 2, A full golf swing motion shown as Fig. 2)
a first condition comprising a minimum velocity of a backswing (Hsu, Figure 2, Page 2, Left column, Middle paragraph, “Step 1: Once the slopes of the signal vector magnitudes (SVMs) of the accelerations and angular velocities within the 20 time steps are all higher than the threshold, the first sample point of the 20 time steps can be determined as the start point of a swing motion”).
a second condition comprising an acceleration increment of the backswing and a third condition comprising a travel distance of the backswing, a fourth condition comprising a velocity and acceleration of the golf club (Hsu, Figure 2, Page 2, Left column, Middle paragraph, Step 2: Find the point with the maximum angular velocity within the start-end period and set the point as the impact point. Step 3: From the impact point to the start point, we search the first turning point of the angular velocities and set it as the top of swing point. Finally, we can determine the address, back swing, down swing, follow through, and finish stages as shown in Fig. 2.)
; and wherein the golfing analysis system enters a swing sensing stage after detecting the swing- start detection stage, and wherein the swing sensing stage (Hsu, page 2, left column, middle paragraph, a swing motion detection algorithm has been developed to recognize golf swing stages from the swing motion signals measured by the triaxial accelerometer and gyroscope embedded in the portable instrument. The swing motion detection algorithm includes signal collection, signal preprocessing and swing segmentation detection. First, the golf swing motion signals are collected by the portable instrument. Then, a signal preprocessing procedure is applied to calibrate the sensors and remove high-frequency noises”) comprises four stages to recognize a swing, wherein the four phases comprise:
a first phase comprising a top swing phase, a second phase comprising a down swing phase, a third phase comprising an impact phase, and a fourth phase comprising a follow-through swing phase. (Hsu, Page 1, right column, bottom paragraph, Figure 2, A full golf swing motion shown as Fig. 2 can be segmented as the following seven stages, back swing, top of swing, down swing, impact, follow through, and finish”):
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill before the effective filing date to modify Wu’s system to include a swing motion detection algorithm as taught by Hsu, in order to analyze actual swing motion stages and collecting swing characteristic data with the benefit of accurately predicting the actual trajectory and for training golfers efficiently (Hsu, abstract).
Regarding Claim 19, Combination of Wu and Hsu teaches the golfing analysis system of claim 18,
Wu further teaches wherein the system calculates positional displacement of a clubface of the golf club, a club path of the golf club, or any combination thereof. (Wu, Col 8, lines 5-11, Embodiments of the inventions provide further analysis wherein the computer program compares the position of the club when the user aims with the position of the club on impact and calculates the difference in loft, lie and club face angles between the two positions to allow the user to compare what the user meant to do with what actually happened. Col, 27, Figure 13A-13B, figure 28c-28E, Lines 33-37, FIG. 13A shows initial orientation lines, lines showing the start of a backswing, and laser lines showing the start of a backswing. The club shaft at address 140, the club face direction 142 and the target line 144 are all shown to depict the player's initial approach when lining up for a shot.” NOTE” club face direction is displayed as it changes with the shot).
Regarding Claim 20, Combination of Wu and Hsu teaches the golfing analysis system of claim 19,
Wu further teaches wherein the positional displacement comprises calculating clubface movement (Wu, Col 11, lines 44-49, computer program compares the position of the club when the user aims with the position of the club on impact and calculates the difference in loft, lie and club face angles between the two positions to allow the user to compare what the user meant to do with what actually happened”. Col 36, lines 1-12, “a swing is a spatial-temporal sequence. At each instant, a swing has a set of fifteen instantaneous spatial observations, including the 3D Cartesian coordinates of the golf club, the 3D orientation of the club, the club head speed, the club face angle within the plane of travel (PoT), and the angle of PoT to the ground. The vectors representing these instantaneous features are useful to estimate Po T, and most machine learning methods rely on vectorized data” Also see Col NOTE: machine learning vector model is being used to measure club face angles)
Conclusion
Citation of Pertinent Prior Art
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Tran et al. (US 2021/0084459 A1) recites “An Internet of Thing (IoT) device includes a body with a processor, a camera and a wireless transceiver coupled to the processor”.
Voice caddie SC300 Portable gulf Launch monitor and swing analyzer. Amazon Product. Model year, April, 2021, with following features
“Measures: Swing Speed, Ball Speed, Carry/Total Distance, Smash Factor, Launch Angle, Apex, Spin (Spin Numbers Available in My Swing Caddie App)
ENHANCED SHOT ANALYSIS: Measure crucial golf parameters like distance, smash factor, launch angle, apex, and swing speed with Voice Caddie's golf simulator for home or outdoor use. DOPPLER RADAR TECHNOLOGY: Ensure reliable and accurate data collection with the advanced Doppler radar technology featured in every Voice Caddie SC300 golf swing monitor, offering +/- 3% ball speed, +/- 3 yards carry distance (target mode) and +/- 5% carry distance (practice mode) accuracy
INSTANT FEEDBACK AND VOICE OUTPUT: Featuring advanced LCD display and voice output, the Voice Caddie golf swing analyzer can easily assess your shot performance in real-time. ADJUSTABLE LOFT ANGLES: Customize your practice sessions with our indoor golf simulator package by adjusting your loft angles, simulating different club conditions for versatile shot training. SEAMLESS MOBILE INTEGRATION: Connect to the MySwingCaddie App for iOS and Android and access real-time shot data, club statistics, and performance analysis, all in this golf simulator kit”.
Beach et al. (US 2021/0069548 A1) recites “The present embodiments provide systems and methods for aggregating measurements captured by different technologies during a golf swing. By capturing measurements using different technologies, more accurate measurements may be provided to a user by selecting from the measurements, offsetting measurements based on the technologies used, and aligning measurements between devices. Further, by aggregating measurements received from different devices, additional features and functionality may be provided to the user that is absent from any one device used alone. Additionally, by storing the aggregated measurements, users, club fitters and instructors may access and leverage larger databases of measurements to better understand the user's golf swing and to provide better recommendations and instruction to the user” (Abstract).
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, EMAN ALKAFAWI can be reached on (571) 272-4448. the fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300.Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000.
/DILARA SULTANA/Examiner, Art Unit 2858
/PARESH PATEL/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2858 December 9, 2025