Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because:
At step 1:
Claims 1-20 is directed to a “forecasting system and method using change data based database storage for efficient ASP and web Application” and thus directed to a statutory category.
At step 2A, Prong One:
The claims 1, 11 and 20 recite the following limitation directed to an abstract ideas:
“defining a plurality of data sources to generate a data pipeline” recites a mental process as defining a plurality of data sources to generate a data pipeline.
“collecting data from the plurality of data sources while one or more operations are being performed” recites a mental process as collecting data from the plurality of data sources while one or more operations are being performed.
“configuring one or more operational parameters to prepare the data for processing” recites the mental process to configure one or more operational parameters to prepare the data for processing.
“providing one or more recommended actions and/or insights related to the data based on the operational parameters” recites the mental process to provide one or more recommended or suggest actions and/or insights related to the data based on the operational parameters.
Further, the claims 2-10 and 12-19 recite the following limitation directed to an abstract ideas such as consolidating the data, information on outcomes of the operations, structuring of the data, performance trends related to the data sources, etc.
At step 2A, Prong Two:
The claims recite the following additional elements:
That the content management system includes “server” “resource”, which are high level recitation of generic computer component s and functions and represent mere instruction to apply to a computer as in MPEP 2106.05 (f) which does not provide integration into a practical application.
At step 2B
The conclusions for the mere implementation using a generic computer and mere field of use are carried over and to not provide significantly more.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Cella et al. (U.S. Pub. 2022/0108262 A1).
With respect to claim 1, Cella et al. discloses a method for providing actions and/or insights within a real-time data science platform (i.e., “ the network control circuit implements a network of similarly configured systems using an intercommunication protocol such as multi-hop, mesh, serial, parallel, ring, real-time and hub-and-spoke”(2149)), the method comprising:
defining a plurality of data sources to generate a data pipeline (i.e., “In embodiments, the one or more processors are further configured to simulate, via a digital twin simulation system, one or more operating parameters for the real-world elements in response to the industrial environment is supplied with the contemporaneous characteristics using the real-world-element digital twins, calculate, in response to the one or more operating parameters falling outside of respective design parameters, a mitigating action to be taken by one or more of the real-world elements in response to being supplied with the contemporaneous characteristics via the digital twin simulation system, and actuate, in response to detecting the contemporaneous characteristics of the power source, the mitigating action”(0405) and design parameters is defining a plurality sources as claimed invention or “Once the user has defined the configuration of each respective executive digital twin, where the configuration includes the selected states to be depicted (which may include entities, relationships, and characteristics), the features that are to be enabled, and/or the desired granularity of each state, the user may then define the data sources 60030 that are fed into the respective executive digital twin, including any of the data sources in the data pipeline described above”(6489));
collecting data from the plurality of data sources while one or more operations are being performed (i.e., “In embodiments, the one or more processors are further configured to simulate, via a digital twin simulation system, one or more operating parameters for the real-world elements in response to the industrial environment is supplied with the contemporaneous characteristics using the real-world-element digital twins, calculate, in response to the one or more operating parameters falling outside of respective design parameters, a mitigating action to be taken by one or more of the real-world elements in response to being supplied with the contemporaneous characteristics via the digital twin simulation system, and actuate, in response to detecting the contemporaneous characteristics of the power source, the mitigating action”(0405) and detecting the contemporaneous characteristics of the power source is collecting data as claimed invention or “The CEO digital twin 60620 may be used to define real time operations data parameters of interest and to monitor, collect, analyze, and interpret real time operations data for conformance to and alignment with an organization's stated business objects, Board requirements, industry best practice, regulation, or some other criterion.”(6540) and monitor, collect is collect data from plurality of data source of claimed invention);
configuring one or more operational parameters to prepare the data for processing (i.e., “In embodiments, the one or more processors are further configured to simulate, via a digital twin simulation system, one or more operating parameters for the real-world elements in response to the industrial environment is supplied with the contemporaneous characteristics using the real-world-element digital twins, calculate, in response to the one or more operating parameters falling outside of respective design parameters, a mitigating action to be taken by one or more of the real-world elements in response to being supplied with the contemporaneous characteristics via the digital twin simulation system, and actuate, in response to detecting the contemporaneous characteristics of the power source, the mitigating action”(0405) and “The CEO digital twin 60620 may be used to define real time operations data parameters of interest and to monitor, collect, analyze, and interpret real time operations data for conformance to and alignment with an organization's stated business objects, Board requirements, industry best practice, regulation, or some other criterion.”(6540) and interpret real time operation data for conformance are configure one or more operation parameter of claimed invention); and
providing one or more recommended actions and/or insights related to the data based on the operational parameters (i.e., “In yet another example of a pipeline in a refinery, the expert system may use feedback related to flow type (e.g., bubble, stratified, slug, annular, transition, mist) of hydrocarbon products (e.g., such as measured by dye tracing), flow rate, vapor velocity (such as with a flow meter), vapor shear, and the like. In this example, as feedback is received during operation of the pipeline regarding the flow type and its rate, modifications may be recommended by the expert system to improve the flow through the pipeline”(1998) or “In embodiments, the one or more processors are further configured to simulate, via a digital twin simulation system, one or more operating parameters for the real-world elements in response to the industrial environment is supplied with the contemporaneous characteristics using the real-world-element digital twins, calculate, in response to the one or more operating parameters falling outside of respective design parameters, a mitigating action to be taken by one or more of the real-world elements in response to being supplied with the contemporaneous characteristics via the digital twin simulation system, and actuate, in response to detecting the contemporaneous characteristics of the power source, the mitigating action”(0405) or “ an executive agent may be trained to recommend and/or select a parameter set based on the respective outcomes associated with each respective parameter set.’(6546)).
With respect to claim 2, Cella et al. discloses further comprising: upon collecting the data from the plurality of data sources, collating and consolidating the data in a usable form (i.e., “where the system provides sensor data to one or more similarly configured systems and where the system and the one or more similarly configured systems are arranged as a consolidated virtual information provider.”(2154) and “a network control circuit for sending and receiving information related to the sensor inputs to an external system; wherein the system provides sensor data to one or more similarly configured systems; and wherein the system and the one or more similarly configured systems are arranged as a consolidated virtual information provider.”(2227) and provides sensor data to one or more similarly configured system is collate of claimed invention ).
With respect to claim 3, Cella et al. discloses wherein the data collected from the data sources is in a structured format ((i.e., “Each data source provides one or more respective types of data; and configuring one or more data structures that is received from the one or more data sources. The one or more data structures are configured to provide data used to populate one or more of the set of states in the role-based digital twin.”(0702) and collected from the data sources from detecting, so it’s structured format or “ a mobile data collector that generates vibration data by collecting the captured vibration from the at least one vibration sensor; a multi-segment vibration frequency spectra structure that facilitates mapping the captured vibration to one vibration frequency segment of the multiple segments of vibration frequency;”(0510)).
With respect to claim 4, Cella et al. discloses wherein the operational parameters are used to determine one or more functions for providing the one or more recommended actions and/or insights (i.e., “In yet another example of a pipeline in a refinery, the expert system may use feedback related to flow type (e.g., bubble, stratified, slug, annular, transition, mist) of hydrocarbon products (e.g., such as measured by dye tracing), flow rate, vapor velocity (such as with a flow meter), vapor shear, and the like. In this example, as feedback is received during operation of the pipeline regarding the flow type and its rate, modifications may be recommended by the expert system to improve the flow through the pipeline”(1998) or).
With respect to claim 5, Cella et al. discloses wherein the operational parameters comprise information on outcomes of the operations ((i.e., “In embodiments, the one or more processors are further configured to simulate, via a digital twin simulation system, one or more operating parameters for the real-world elements in response to the industrial environment is supplied with the contemporaneous characteristics using the real-world-element digital twins, calculate, in response to the one or more operating parameters falling outside of respective design parameters, a mitigating action to be taken by one or more of the real-world elements in response to being supplied with the contemporaneous characteristics via the digital twin simulation system, and actuate, in response to detecting the contemporaneous characteristics of the power source, the mitigating action”(0405)).
With respect to claim 6, Cella et al. discloses wherein the operational parameters are used to determine one or more methods to improve the sourcing and structuring of the data (i.e., “ vibration data collectors are not designed to handle large input voltages due to the expense and the fact that, more often than not, it is not needed. A need exists for these data collectors to acquire many varied types of RPM data as technology improves and monitoring costs plummet.”(1057) or “graphical approaches for back calculations may improve the smart bands and correlations based on a known fault or problem”(1069)).
With respect to claim 7, Cella et al. discloses the method of claim 6, wherein the one or more methods to improve the sourcing and structuring of the data comprise one or more of: improved mapping of the source, improved running of the source, improved definition of the source, and improved application of the source (i.e., “manipulating a user interface element or dashboard element 13738 or providing an instruction via an API to a digital twin 13734 may configure or modify configuration of intelligence or computation capabilities, such as of an edge system 13718, a processing and intelligence system 13730 of the platform 13700, or other intelligence system; for example, a user (or the system, under automated control), may reconfigure the edge system to access different data sources, such as by pruning data sources that appear to have little influence or adding new data sources that may improve outcomes, such as ones involving classification activities, prediction activities, and or control activities. ”(3053)).
With respect to claim 8, Cella et al. discloses wherein the operational parameters are used to determine one or more performance trends related to the data sources ().
With respect to claim 9, Cella et al. discloses wherein providing the one or more recommended actions and/or insights comprises providing one or more operational alerts related to operation or maintenance of the data sources (i.e., “ CIO digital twin 60632 may be configured to store, aggregate, merge, analyze, prepare, report and distribute material relating to information and/or IT reporting, ratings, rankings, information, knowledge and IT trend data, or other data related to company information and/or IT assets and infrastructure. A CIO digital twin 60632 may link to, interact with, and be associated with external data sources, such that CIO digital twin 60632 may upload, download, aggregate external data sources, and/or analyze such enterprise data.’(6632)).
With respect to claim 10, Cella et al. discloses wherein providing the one or more recommended actions and/or insights is performed via one or more artificial intelligence (AI) or machine learning (ML) techniques (i.e., “Genetic algorithms and machine learning techniques and systems may be used in computational intelligence systems, computer vision, Natural Language Processing (NLP), recommender systems, reinforcement learning, building graphical models, and the like. ”(1157)).
With respect to claims 11-20, the claims 11-20 are rejected as claims 1-10 above since the claims 11-20 are similar with set of claims 1-10 but different form.
Conclusion
/HUNG T VY/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2163 July 29, 2025