DETAILED ACTION
This Non-Final office is a response to the papers filed on 11/15/2022.
Claims 1-20 are pending.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-2, 16-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yang et al. (Pub. No. 20110181236 A1) in view of Yan et al. (Pub. No. 20190245432 A1).
Regarding claims 1, 19, and 20, Yang discloses:
A charging circuit of an on-board charger (see Fig. 1, illustrate below, see par [0003], The present disclosure relates to a charger that charges a high-voltage battery and a low-voltage battery….), and comprising:
a second power conversion circuit (see Fig. 1, illustrate below, conversion 120, see par [0048], a second rectifying portion/inverter…), comprising:
a first end (see Fig. 1, see illustrate below);
a high-voltage output end configured to charge a power battery pack of an electric vehicle (see Fig.1, illustrate below, battery Bat1, see par [0048-0050], charging the high-voltage battery BAT1….); and
a first low-voltage output end configured to supply power to a low-voltage system of the electric vehicle (see Fig.1, illustrate below, low voltage output end is connecting to BAT2, see par [0051-0053]); and
a first power conversion circuit (see Fig.1, illustrate below, conversion 110) comprising:
a second end coupled to the first end (see Fig., see illustrate below); and
a third end (see Fig., see illustrate below, third end connects to AC power supply),
wherein the first power conversion circuit is configured to (see Fig.1, Fig below, conversion 110):
when the electric vehicle is in a charging mode (see par [0048-0050], The high-voltage charging controller 130 controls the first rectifying portion 110 and second rectifying portion/inverter 120 and charges a high-voltage in the high-voltage battery BAT1 in the charging mode…., see par [0053]): and
when the electric vehicle is in a driving mode: (see illustrate below, par [0050-0053], The low-voltage charger 150 charges a low-voltage in the low-voltage battery BAT2 using power charged in the high-voltage battery BAT1….[wherein the high-voltage BAT1 is direct current and convert to a direct current low-voltage BAT2]); and
supply the converted current to the low-voltage system, and wherein when the electric vehicle is in the driving mode (see illustrate below, par [0050-0053], The low-voltage charger 150 charges a low-voltage in the low-voltage battery BAT2 using power charged in the high-voltage battery BAT1….[wherein charging the low-voltage battery BAT2 which is the converted current to the low-voltage has been supplied]),
the second power conversion circuit is configured to (see illustrate below):
convert a high voltage of the power battery pack into a low voltage (see illustrate below, par [0050-0053], The low-voltage charger 150 charges a low-voltage in the low-voltage battery BAT2 using power charged in the high-voltage battery BAT1….);
transmit the low voltage to the first low-voltage output end; and output the direct current to the first power conversion circuit (see illustrate below, par [0050-0053], The low-voltage charger 150 charges a low-voltage in the low-voltage battery BAT2 using power charged in the high-voltage battery BAT1….).
However,
However, Yang fails to disclose:
convert an alternating current input from the third end into a direct current; and transmit the direct current to the first end
perform direct current conversion on the direct current to obtain a converted current; and
an electromagnetic interference (EMI) filter circuit comprising: an input end coupled to the alternating current input; and an output end coupled to the third end, wherein the EMI filter circuit is configured to filter out electromagnetic interference.
Thus Yan discloses:
convert an alternating current input from the third end into a direct current (see Fig. 1, illustrate below); and transmit the direct current to the first end (see Fig. 1, illustrate below, see par [0059], The rectifier module is configured to convert AC power into DC power and output it on the DC bus…..)
perform direct current conversion on the direct current to obtain a converted current (see Fig. 1, illustrate below, see par [0059],The DC-DC converter module converts the DC power on the DC bus into a DC output that can be used by the load; and
an electromagnetic interference (EMI) filter circuit comprising (see Fig. 1, illustrate below. EMI filter, see par [0059], The ground charger mainly includes an EMI (Electro Magnetic Interference) filter, a rectifier module and a DC-DC converter module. The EMI filter is configured to filter interference in the AC input from the power grid….): an input end coupled to the alternating current input; and an output end coupled to the third end, wherein the EMI filter circuit is configured to filter out electromagnetic interference (see Fig. 1, illustrate below. EMI filter, see par [0059], The ground charger mainly includes an EMI (Electro Magnetic Interference) filter, a rectifier module and a DC-DC converter module. The EMI filter is configured to filter interference in the AC input from the power grid….).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was made to have modified a charger including a first rectifying portion that rectifies an alternating power of Yang to include an EMI filter in order to filter interference in the AC input (see Yan par [0059]).
Regarding claim 2, Yang discloses:
wherein the first power conversion circuit comprises a first controllable switching transistor (see Fig. 2, SW1), wherein the second power conversion circuit comprises a second controllable switching transistor (see Fig. 2, SW2…), and wherein the charging circuit further comprises a controller coupled to the first power conversion circuit and the second power conversion circuit and configured to control operating states of each of the first controllable switching transistor and the second controllable switching transistor (see Fig. 2, controller 130, see par [0049-0050], the high-voltage charging controller 130 controls the first rectifying portion 110 and second rectifying portion/inverter 120 ….).
Regarding claim 16, Yang discloses:
a secondary-side high-voltage capacitor coupled in parallel to a positive output end of the high-voltage output end and a negative output end of the high-voltage output end (see Fig. 6, capacitor C3 and C4); and a secondary-side low-voltage capacitor coupled in parallel to a positive output end of the first low-voltage output end and a negative output end of the first low-voltage output end (see Fig. 6, capacitor C8).
Regarding claim 17, Yan discloses:
wherein the first power conversion circuit further comprises two ports located at the second end, and wherein the charging circuit further comprises a bus capacitor coupled in parallel between the two ports and configured to reduce fluctuation of a direct current voltage (see Fig. 10 and 11, CBH and CBL).
Regarding claim 18, Yang discloses:
wherein the first controllable switching transistor and the second controllable switching transistor are controlled by a same controller or a plurality of controllers (see Fig. 2, controller 130, see par [0049-0050], he high-voltage charging controller 130 controls the first rectifying portion 110 and second rectifying portion/inverter 120 ….).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 3-15 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: The prior art of record does not teach or suggest the limitation as in claim 3.
Conclusion
/BRIAN NGO/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2851