CTFR 17/987,382 CTFR 90435 DETAILED ACTION The present Office Action is in response to Applicant Arguments/Remarks and amended claims filed on 03/23/2026. Claims 1, 3-6, 11, 13-14, 17, and 19 have been amended. Claims 1-20 remain pending in the application. 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Priority 02-27 AIA Acknowledgment is made of applicant’s claim for foreign priority under 35 U.S.C. 119 (a)-(d). The certified copy has been filed in parent Application No. PCTCN2022127039 filed on 10/24/2022 . Claim Objections 07-29-01 AIA Claim 6 is objected to because of the following informalities: claim 6 recites “ to allocated one or more memory addresses for cache coherence by the CA ” while the dependent claims 7 and 8 both recite “ wherein the allocated one or more memory addresses for monitoring by the CA ”. The Examiner suggests to change “for cache coherence” to “for cache coherence monitoring” in claim 6 for better consistency . Appropriate correction is required. Response to Amendments and Arguments Applicant’s amendments and remarks have been fully considered, with the Examiner’s response set forth below. (1)Applicant contends that, regarding claim 1, Geetha and Dawkins fail to teach or suggest claim 1. Specifically, Applicant argues “[t]he Office Action relies on Dawkins rather than Geetha to teach ‘adjust the workload allocated to the CA to allocation among the CA and at least one other CA of the at least two CAs based on the monitored workload.’ (Office Action, pages 3-4.) Dawkins teaches metadata service may select a less utilized or underutilized portion of the cache to achieve load balancing and relocation of data items to other memory managers. ([0093]-[0094].) Dawkins' memory managers control which client can read a file. ([0046].) However, Dawkins' memory managers do not perform cache coherency to cause data that is updated in a cache to be updated in a second cache. Dawkins' memory managers are not caching agents. Dawkins does not teach load balancing among caching agents”. The Examiner respectfully disagrees. Geetha discloses that cache agent (CA) 117 includes a last level cache (LLC) slice 102 and a snoop filter 108A. The CA is responsible for maintaining cache coherence ([0026]). Additionally, Geetha further describes cache coherence monitoring in other sections, including paragraphs [0028], [0032], and [0033]. Accordingly, the combination of Geetha and Dawkins teaches the recited limitation “ wherein a CA of the at least two CAs is to perform cache coherency operations to cause data that is updated in a cache, that is associated with a first core of the at least two cores, to be updated in a second cache associated with a second core of the at least two cores ”. See analysis section below for details. (2) Applicant’s arguments are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument. (3) Another iteration of claim analysis has been made. Refer to the corresponding sections of the claim analysis below for details. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21-aia AIA Claim( s) 1-3, 5, 9-13, and 16-19 i s/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over G eetha et al. (US2020/0356482), hereinafter Geetha in view of Dawkins et al. (US2014/0047190), hereinafter Dawkins. R egarding claim 1 , Geetha teaches an apparatus comprising: a central processing unit (CPU) (Geetha, [0024], multicore processor 110A; Fig.1) comprising: at least two cores (Geetha, [0024], the multiple processing cores 101; Fig.1, core 101) ; at least two caching agents (CAs) (Geetha, [0021], cache home agent (CHA); [0024], the multiple CHAs 109; [0026], each CHA 109 includes a cache agent (CA) 117; Fig.1, see CHA 109), wherein a CA of the at least two CAs is to perform cache coherency operations (Geetha, [0026], The cache agent 117 may further include a last level cache (LLC) slice 102 and a snoop filter 108A. The CA may be responsible for local coherence and processor-side cache interface) to cause data that is updated in a cache, that is associated with a first core of the at least two cores, to be updated in a second cache associated with a second core of the at least two cores (Geetha, [0028], the directory states may be MESI states, MSI states, or other types of coherence protocol states. In embodiments, the snoop filter 108A keeps a table that tracks the directory states of the cache lines that are cached in any L1 or L2 caches of the above processing cores 101 but that would hash to the CHA 109A if evicted. Thus the snoop filters of the distributed CHA 109 are able to track the coherence protocol states of the cache lines in the L1 and L2 caches of the coupled processing cores 101; [0032]; [0033] ) ; and circuitry to monitor a workload mapped to a CA of the at least two CAs and adjust the workload allocated to the CA to reallocate the workload among the CA and at least one other CA of the at least two CAs based on the monitored workload . Geetha does not explicitly teach circuitry to monitor a workload mapped to a CA of the at least two CAs and adjust the workload allocated to the CA to reallocate the workload among the CA and at least one other CA of the at least two CAs based on the monitored workload, as claimed. However, Geetha in view of Dawkins teaches circuitry to monitor a workload mapped to a CA of the at least two CAs and adjust the workload allocated to the CA to reallocate the workload among the CA and at least one other CA of the at least two CAs based on the monitored workload (Geetha, [0023], Each of the processing cores 101 may include a level one (L1) cache and a level two (L2) cache; [0026], The cache agent 117 may further include a last level cache (LLC) slice 102; Dawkins, [0018], each memory manager may be local to and associated with a different portion of clustered memory cache 22. The memory managers typically are independent of one another, and each is configured to allocate and manage individual units of physical memory in its associated portion of clustered memory cache 22; Note – memory managers correspond to cache agents; [0093]; [0094], if information in metadata service data store 80 (FIG. 1) indicates unacceptable or burdensome over-usage at memory managers MM2 and MM3, metadata service 30 can coordinate relocation of some of the data items to other memory managers (e.g., memory managers MM1 or MM4)). It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Geetha to incorporate teachings of Dawkins to monitor workload of each caching agent/memory manager and balance workload allocated to each caching agent by moving excess workload from a first caching agent to a second caching agent. A person of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to combine the teachings of Geetha with Dawkins because it improves efficiency and performance of the storage system disclosed in Geetha by balancing workload of the storage system (Dawkins, [0093]). Regarding claim 11 , Geetha teaches at least one non-transitory computer-readable medium comprising instructions stored thereon, that if executed by one or more processors (Geetha, [0095], The data storage device 1116 may include a computer-readable storage medium 1124 on which is stored software 1126 embodying any one or more of the methodologies of functions described herein; [0096]), cause the one or more processors to: execute an operating system (OS) that is to receive an indication of workloads of at least two caching agents (CAs) (Geetha, [0021], cache home agent (CHA); [0024], the multiple CHAs 109; [0026], each CHA 109 includes a cache agent (CA) 117; Fig.1, see CHA 109) and to allocate workloads among the at least two CAs (Geetha, [0024], the multicore processor 110A may further include an NM controller 105 coupled to near memory (NM) 112 … and a FM controller 106 coupled to far memory (FM) 113; [0033], the NM controller 105 sends the cache line (including data) to the CHA 109A), wherein a CA of the at least two CAs is to perform cache coherency operations (Geetha, [0026], The cache agent 117 may further include a last level cache (LLC) slice 102 and a snoop filter 108A. The CA may be responsible for local coherence and processor-side cache interface) to cause data that is updated in a cache, that is associated with a first core, to be updated in a second cache associated with a second core (Geetha, [0028], he directory states may be MESI states, MSI states, or other types of coherence protocol states. In embodiments, the snoop filter 108A keeps a table that tracks the directory states of the cache lines that are cached in any L1 or L2 caches of the above processing cores 101 but that would hash to the CHA 109A if evicted. Thus the snoop filters of the distributed CHA 109 are able to track the coherence protocol states of the cache lines in the L1 and L2 caches of the coupled processing cores 101; [0032]; [0033]). Geetha teaches at least two caching agents and allocate workload among the caching agents, nevertheless, Geetha does not explicitly teach execute an operating system (OS) that is to receive an indication of workloads of at least two caching agents (CAs) and to allocate workloads among the at least two CAs, as claimed. However, Geetha in view of Dawkins teaches execute an operating system (OS) that is to receive an indication of workloads (Dawkins, [0003], operating system; [0004]; [0040]; [0041]; [0093], Usage information may be gathered over time and maintained by memory managers 34 and the metadata services; Note – metadata service manages shared clustered memory cache) of at least two caching agents (CAs) and to allocate workloads among the at least two CAs (Geetha, [0023], Each of the processing cores 101 may include a level one (L1) cache and a level two (L2) cache; [0026], The cache agent 117 may further include a last level cache (LLC) slice 102; Dawkins, [0018], each memory manager may be local to and associated with a different portion of clustered memory cache 22. The memory managers typically are independent of one another, and each is configured to allocate and manage individual units of physical memory in its associated portion of clustered memory cache 22; [0093]; [0094], if information in metadata service data store 80 (FIG. 1) indicates unacceptable or burdensome over-usage at memory managers MM2 and MM3, metadata service 30 can coordinate relocation of some of the data items to other memory managers (e.g., memory managers MM1 or MM4)). It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Geetha to incorporate teachings of Dawkins to monitor workload of caching agent/memory managers and balance workload allocated to each caching agent using an operating system. A person of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to combine the teachings of Geetha with Dawkins because it improves efficiency and performance of the system disclosed in Geetha by balancing workload of the storage system (Dawkins, [0093]). Regarding claim 17 , Geetha teaches a method comprising: monitoring a workload allocated to a caching agent (CA) of at least two CAs (Geetha, [0021], cache home agent (CHA); [0024], the multiple CHAs 109; [0026], each CHA 109 includes a cache agent (CA) 117; Fig.1, see CHA 109), wherein a CA of the at least two CAs is to perform cache coherency operations (Geetha, [0026], The cache agent 117 may further include a last level cache (LLC) slice 102 and a snoop filter 108A. The CA may be responsible for local coherence and processor-side cache interface) to cause data that is updated in a cache, that is associated with a first core, to be updated in a second cache associated with a second core (Geetha, [0028], he directory states may be MESI states, MSI states, or other types of coherence protocol states. In embodiments, the snoop filter 108A keeps a table that tracks the directory states of the cache lines that are cached in any L1 or L2 caches of the above processing cores 101 but that would hash to the CHA 109A if evicted. Thus the snoop filters of the distributed CHA 109 are able to track the coherence protocol states of the cache lines in the L1 and L2 caches of the coupled processing cores 101; [0032]; [0033] ) and allocating the workload allocated to the CA among the CA and at least one other CA of the at least two CAs. Geetha does not explicitly teach monitoring a workload allocated to a caching agent (CA) of at least two CAs and allocating the workload allocated to the CA among the CA and at least one other CA of the at least two CAs , as claimed. However, Geetha in view of Dawkins teaches monitoring a workload allocated to a caching agent (CA) of at least two CAs (Geetha, [0023], Each of the processing cores 101 may include a level one (L1) cache and a level two (L2) cache; [0026], The cache agent 117 may further include a last level cache (LLC) slice 102; Dawkins, [0017]; [0018], each memory manager may be local to and associated with a different portion of clustered memory cache 22. The memory managers typically are independent of one another, and each is configured to allocate and manage individual units of physical memory in its associated portion of clustered memory cache 22; [0035], metadata service 30 can provide a centralized, or relatively centralized, location for maintaining status information about the clustered cache. In particular, in FIG. 1, memory managers MM1, MM2, etc. through MMN may be considered to all be within a domain that is assigned to metadata service 30. Metadata service 30 can monitor the domain;) and allocating the workload allocated to the CA among the CA and at least one other CA of the at least two CAs (Dawkins, [0093]; [0094], if information in metadata service data store 80 (FIG. 1) indicates unacceptable or burdensome over-usage at memory managers MM2 and MM3, metadata service 30 can coordinate relocation of some of the data items to other memory managers (e.g., memory managers MM1 or MM4)) It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Geetha to incorporate teachings of Dawkins to monitor workload of each caching agent/memory manager and balance workload allocated to each caching agent by moving excess workload from a first caching agent to a second caching agent. A person of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to combine the teachings of Geetha with Dawkins because it improves efficiency and performance of the storage system disclosed in Geetha by balancing workload of the storage system (Dawkins, [0093]). Regarding claims 2, 12, and 18 , taking claim 2 as exemplary, the combination of Geetha teaches all the features with respect to claim 1 as outlined above. The combination of Geetha further teaches the apparatus of claim 1, wherein the workload comprises one or more of: processing of a cache coherency request or processing of a snoop filter request (Geetha, [0026], The cache agent 117 may further include a last level cache (LLC) slice 102 and a snoop filter 108A; [0028]). Claims 12 and 18 have similar limitations as claim 2 and they are rejected for the similar reasons. Regarding claims 3, 13, and 19 , taking claim 3 as exemplary, the combination of Geetha teaches all the features with respect to claim 1 as outlined above. The combination of Geetha further teaches the apparatus of claim 1, wherein to monitor the workload allocated to the CA of the at least two CAs, the circuitry is to monitor a number of requests received at the at least two CAs over a time duration (Dawkins, [0041]; [0056], during periods where heavier usage volume is detected (e.g., an escalation in the number of cache insertion requests); [0075]; [0078]; [0093]) and wherein the received requests comprise cache coherency or snoop filter requests (Geetha, [0049], The NM controller may also send the cache line with data to the CHA with a forced change to the directory state of the cache line (328) at the CHA, the forced change to cause the CHA to snoop remote sockets … The forced state change (DIR=A) received by the CHA along with the data; Note – a request to update a directory state of a cache line.). It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Geetha to incorporate teachings of Dawkins to monitor workload of each caching agent/memory manager and balance workload allocated to each caching agent by moving excess workload from a first caching agent to a second caching agent. A person of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to combine the teachings of Geetha with Dawkins because it improves efficiency and performance of the storage system disclosed in Geetha by balancing workload of the storage system (Dawkins, [0093]). Claims 13 and 19 have similar limitations as claim 3 and they are rejected for the similar reasons. Regarding claim 5 , the combination of Geetha teaches all the features with respect to claim 1 as outlined above. The combination of Geetha further teaches the apparatus of claim 1, wherein to monitor the workload allocated to the CA of the at least two CAs, the circuitry is to identify at least one CA of the at least two CAs to an operating system (OS) based on a load of the at least one CA of the at least two CAs (Dawkins, [0003], The information handling system may include one or more operating systems. An operating system serves many functions, such as controlling access to hardware resources and controlling the execution of application software; [0004], certain information handling systems may be designed to monitor, configure, and adjust the features, functionality, and software of other information handling systems … For example, one information handling system might be configured to manage a shared, distributed cache; [0040]-[0041]). It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Geetha to incorporate teachings of Dawkins to monitor workload of each caching agent and balance workload allocated to each caching agent according to an operating system. A person of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to combine the teachings of Geetha with Dawkins because it improves efficiency and performance of the storage system disclosed in Geetha by balancing workload of the storage system (Dawkins, [0093]). Regarding claims 9 and 16 , taking claim 9 as exemplary, the combination of Geetha teaches all the features with respect to claim 1 as outlined above. The combination of Geetha further teaches the apparatus of claim 1, wherein the at least two CAs comprise at least one caching and home agent (CHA) (Geetha, [0016], CHA—caching home agent complex; Fig.1, CHA 109). Claim 16 has similar limitations as claim 9 and is rejected for the similar reasons. Regarding claim 10 , the combination of Geetha teaches all the features with respect to claim 1 as outlined above. The combination of Geetha further teaches the apparatus of claim 1, comprising a server (Geetha, [0084], servers; Dawkins, [0017], server) , wherein the server comprises the CPU and at least one memory device (Geetha, Fig.1, Far Memory 113) associated with one or more memory addresses associated with the at least two CAs (Geetha, [0084], FIG. 9 is an exemplary system on a chip (SoC) 900 that may include one or more of the cores 902A . . . 902N that may implement hardware support for hybrid directory and snoopy-based coherency. Other system designs and configurations known in the arts for laptops, desktops, handheld PCs, personal digital assistants, engineering workstations, servers; [0098]) . 07-22-aia AIA Claim (s) 4 and 14 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over the combination of Geetha and Dawkins as applied to claim s 1 and 11 respectively above, and further in view of Chang et al. (US 2015/0127905), hereinafter Chang . Regarding claims 4 and 14 , taking claim 4 as exemplary, the combination of Geetha teaches all the features with respect to claim 1 as outlined above. The combination of Geetha further teaches the apparatus of claim 1, wherein to monitor the workload allocated to the CA of the at least two CAs, the circuitry is to monitor a number of requests received at the at least two CAs for particular one or more memory address ranges over a time duration (Dawkins, [0056], during periods where heavier usage volume is detected (e.g., an escalation in the number of cache insertion requests); [0075]; [0078]; [0093]) and wherein the received requests comprise cache coherency or snoop filter requests (Geetha, [0048], the UPI may send a read code request to read data at address A from a remote socket to the CHA (302); [0049], In response to the miss at NM … The NM controller may also send the cache line with data to the CHA with a forced change to the directory state of the cache line (328) at the CHA, the forced change to cause the CHA to snoop remote sockets … The forced state change (DIR=A) received by the CHA along with the data; Note – a request to update a directory state of a cache line.). It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Geetha to incorporate teachings of Dawkins to monitor workload of each caching agent/memory manager and balance workload allocated to each caching agent by moving excess workload from a first caching agent to a second caching agent. A person of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to combine the teachings of Geetha with Dawkins because it improves efficiency and performance of the storage system disclosed in Geetha by balancing workload of the storage system (Dawkins, [0093]). The combination of Geetha does not explicitly teach requests received at the at least two CAs for particular one or more memory address ranges, as claimed. However, the combination of Geetha in view of Chang teaches requests received at the at least two CAs for particular one or more memory address ranges (Chang, [0004], determining which address ranges to map to a particular cache; [0054], selecting a portion of an address space of a memory structure of the computing system; monitoring a workload of data transactions to identify a transaction of the workload directed to the portion of the address space; determining an effect of the transaction on a cache of the computing system). It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the combination of Geetha to incorporate teachings of Chang to monitor cache workload based on transactions activities directed to predefined portions of an address space, for example, address ranges. A person of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to combine the teachings of the combination of Geetha with Chang because it improves efficiency and performance of the storage system disclosed in the combination of Geetha by allowing the storage system to allocate a portion of an address space to each cache partition. Claim 14 has similar limitations as claim 4 and is rejected for the similar reasons . 07-22-aia AIA Claim (s) 6, 15, and 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over the combination of Geetha and Dawkins as applied to claim s 1, 11, and 17 respectively above, and further in view of Croxford et al. (US2023/0041508), hereinafter Croxford . Regarding claims 6, 15, and 20 , taking claim 6 as exemplary, the combination of Geetha teaches all the features with respect to claim 1 as outlined above. The combination of Geetha does not explicitly teach the apparatus of claim 1, wherein to balance the workload allocated to the CA among the CA and at least one other CA of the at least two CAs, the circuitry is to allocate one or more memory addresses for cache coherence by the CA and at least one other CA of the at least two CAs, as claimed. However, the combination of Geetha in view of Croxford teaches the apparatus of claim 1, wherein to balance the workload allocated to the CA among the CA and at least one other CA of the at least two CAs, the circuitry is to allocate one or more memory addresses for cache coherence by the CA and at least one other CA of the at least two CAs (Croxford, [0032], the level 2 cache 116 of the GPU 110 may have generally similar requirements to the level 3 cache 146 (which may also be known as a system level cache or SLC), such as one or more of: … physical addressing and potentially including a snoop filter; [0058], each of the cache memory locations or “lines” can store data from any of multiple memory addresses; [0050], a typical reallocation scenario involves reallocation as between any of the CPU (L2) cache, GPU (L2) cache and L3 cache; [0072], In some examples, cache lines can be reallocated from, for example, L3$ to the GPU L2$; [0116]; Note – reallocate cache lines would result in memory address reallocation since cache lines are associated with memory addresses.). It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the combination of Geetha to incorporate teachings of Croxford to reallocate cache lines from a first cache of a first core to a second cache or a second core. As a result, the memory addresses associated with those cache lines are reassigned and the corresponding cache coherence workload is redistributed. A person of ordinary kill in the art would have been motivated to combine the combination of Geetha with Croxford because it improves efficiency of the storage system disclosed in the combination of Geetha by allowing the storage system to dynamically adjust cache wordload when needed. Claims 15 and 20 have similar limitations as claim 6 and they are rejected for the similar reasons . 07-22-aia AIA Claim (s) 7 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over the combination of Geetha, Dawkins, and Croxford as applied to claim 6 above, and further in view of Idei et al. (US2022/0129453), hereinafter Idei . Regarding claim 7 , the combination of Geetha teaches all the features with respect to claim 6 as outlined above. The combination of Geetha does not explicitly teach the apparatus of claim 6, wherein the allocate one or more memory addresses for monitoring by the CA and at least one other CA of the at least two CAs is based on a request from an operating system (OS), as claimed. However, the combination of Geetha in view of Idei teaches the apparatus of claim 6, wherein the allocate one or more memory addresses for monitoring by the CA and at least one other CA of the at least two CAs is based on a request from an operating system (OS) (Idei, [0073], The OS 214 is a general OS such as Linux (R) and, although description is omitted here, includes a monitor command 234; [0102], the DBMS 312 periodically executes the monitor command 334 of the OS 314, acquires the monitor data 70 including metric values such as the IOPS and the CPU usage rate; Dawkins, [0041], so that the memory managers provide periodic updates to maintain the information in the metadata service data store 80). It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the combination of Geetha to incorporate teachings of Idei to execute monitor commands of an operating system in order to provide periodic cache status and performance information which can be used for balancing cache workload. A person of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to combine the teachings of the combination of Geetha with Idei because it improves efficiency of the storage system disclosed in the combination of Geetha by providing cache status/performance information in order to balance cache workload . 07-22-aia AIA Claim (s) 8 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over the combination of Geetha, Dawkins, and Croxford as applied to claim 6 above, and further in view of Ibrahim et al. (US2020/0293445), hereinafter Ibrahim . Regarding claim 8 , the combination of Geetha teaches all the features with respect to claim 6 as outlined above. The combination of Geetha does not teach the apparatus of claim 6, wherein the allocate one or more memory addresses for monitoring by the CA and at least one other CA of the at least two CAs comprises allocate data associated with the one or more memory addresses to a range of memory addresses, as claimed. However, the combination of Geetha in view of Ibrahim teaches the apparatus of claim 6, wherein the allocate one or more memory addresses for monitoring by the CA and at least one other CA of the at least two CAs comprises allocate data associated with the one or more memory addresses to a range of memory addresses (Ibrahim, [0047], the GPU identifies transient lines resulting from the change in CU cluster configuration. As used herein, the term “transient line” refers to a cache line which is no longer mapped to the cache; [0049], method 700 proceeds by migrating the transient lines to their new, current home CUs having the proper address mapping; Fig.7). It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the combination of Geetha to incorporate teachings of Ibrahim to migrate all the cache lines from a cache that they are no longer mapped to a new cache. A person of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to combine the teachings of the combination of Geetha with Ibrahim because it improves consistency of the storage system disclosed in the combination of Geetha by ensuring cache data coherence for the storage system . Conclusion 07-96 AIA The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Roozbeth et al. (US2025/0094350) teaches redirecting I/O traffic in response to a cache usage exceeding a threshold. Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL . See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a). A shortened statutory period for reply to this final action is set to expire THREE MONTHS from the mailing date of this action. In the event a first reply is filed within TWO MONTHS of the mailing date of this final action and the advisory action is not mailed until after the end of the THREE-MONTH shortened statutory period, then the shortened statutory period will expire on the date the advisory action is mailed, and any nonprovisional extension fee (37 CFR 1.17(a)) pursuant to 37 CFR 1.136(a) will be calculated from the mailing date of the advisory action. In no event, however, will the statutory period for reply expire later than SIX MONTHS from the mailing date of this final action. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to NANCI N WONG whose telephone number is (571)272-4117. The examiner can normally be reached Monday-Friday 9am -6pm. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Arpan Savla can be reached at 571-272-1077. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /NANCI N WONG/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2137 Application/Control Number: 17/987,382 Page 2 Art Unit: 2137 Application/Control Number: 17/987,382 Page 3 Art Unit: 2137 Application/Control Number: 17/987,382 Page 4 Art Unit: 2137 Application/Control Number: 17/987,382 Page 5 Art Unit: 2137 Application/Control Number: 17/987,382 Page 6 Art Unit: 2137 Application/Control Number: 17/987,382 Page 7 Art Unit: 2137 Application/Control Number: 17/987,382 Page 8 Art Unit: 2137 Application/Control Number: 17/987,382 Page 9 Art Unit: 2137 Application/Control Number: 17/987,382 Page 10 Art Unit: 2137 Application/Control Number: 17/987,382 Page 11 Art Unit: 2137 Application/Control Number: 17/987,382 Page 12 Art Unit: 2137 Application/Control Number: 17/987,382 Page 13 Art Unit: 2137 Application/Control Number: 17/987,382 Page 14 Art Unit: 2137 Application/Control Number: 17/987,382 Page 15 Art Unit: 2137 Application/Control Number: 17/987,382 Page 16 Art Unit: 2137 Application/Control Number: 17/987,382 Page 17 Art Unit: 2137 Application/Control Number: 17/987,382 Page 18 Art Unit: 2137 Application/Control Number: 17/987,382 Page 19 Art Unit: 2137 Application/Control Number: 17/987,382 Page 20 Art Unit: 2137 Application/Control Number: 17/987,382 Page 21 Art Unit: 2137