DETAILED ACTION
This action is responsive to amendments filed on 6/26/2025.
The application was filed on 11/16/2022.
Priority
Acknowledgment is made of applicant’s claim for domestic benefit under 35 U.S.C. 119(e), 120, 121, 365(c), or 386(c) for parent application no 63/316,635 filed on 3/04/2022.
Response to Amendment
Claims 1-19 were pending for examination in previous Office Action mailed 3/26/2025.
Claims 1, 10, and 19 have been amended.
Claims 1-19 remain pending for examination with Claims 1, 10, and 19 being independent.
Acknowledgement is made of applicant’s amendments to the claims received on 6/26/2025 in order to overcome rejection under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) in prior Office action. These amendments are acceptable and 35. U.S.C. 112(b) rejection has been withdrawn.
Response to Arguments
Regarding rejections under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2), applicant’s remarks (pgs. 6-8) filed 6/26/2025 have been fully considered, but they are not persuasive.
In response to Applicant’s claims that, in essence, Vrzic et al. (US 2017/0141973 A1; hereinafter Vrzic) fails to disclose the feature of “determining one or more…slice subnet providers,” Examiner respectfully disagrees. The claims in this application are given their broadest reasonable interpretation using the plain meaning of the claim language in light of the specification as it would be understood by one of ordinary skill in the art (See MPEP 2103.I.C).
As mentioned in the prior office action, Vrzic discloses in ¶42-44; ¶78; Fig. 1-2; Fig. 14; Fig. 17:
[0042] FIG. 1 illustrates an overview of a network slice management and orchestration architecture 100, in accordance with an embodiment of the present invention. Within the network architecture 100 there can be a network slice manager (NWSM) 110, at least one common control plane (common CP) subnetwork 120, one or more slice specific subnetworks 130, a network slice orchestrator (NWSO) 140 and a network slice instance (NWS) repository 150. The common CP subnetwork 120 may be associated with a plurality of slice specific subnetworks 130 (i.e., a one-to-many arrangement with one common CP subnetwork 120 shared by many slice specific subnetworks 130). It should be understood that a common CP network is one that is available for use with a plurality of different subnetworks, even though at some points in time it may only be used by a single subnetwork. Additionally, there may be a plurality of common CP subnetworks 120, each associated with at least one slice specific subnetwork 130. (i.e., each separate set of at least one slice specific subnetwork 130 share the respective common CP subnetwork to which they are associated.) Alternative architectures and combinations may include many-to-many or many-to-one relationships between the common CP subnetworks 120 and slice specific subnetworks 130.
[0043] The NWSM 110 manages the lifecycle of network slices, including the instantiation/generation, modification/update and termination of the slices. The common CP subnetwork 120 may also be called a common CP subslice or common CP set of functions, and it may include CP network functions that can be common to (i.e., shared by) a plurality of network slices. It should be understood that a common CP network function may, at some points in time, only be used by a single slice, but it remains available for use by others. The slice specific subnetworks 130 may also be called slice specific subslices or slice specific sets of functions. The slice specific CP subnetworks 130 include user plane (UP) and optionally CP network functions that are specific to a particular network slice. A network slice may be defined as a combination of one common CP subnetwork 120 and one slice specific CP subnetwork 130. Some network slices may comprise a plurality of common CP subnetworks 120 with a slice specific subnetwork 130. The network management functions for the common CP subnetwork 120 and slice specific subnetwork 130 may be included within the slice formed by the Common and slice specific NFs. Alternatively, the network management functions may be external to the network slice. The NWSO 140 may be used to reserve or dedicate resources (compute, storage and network) for each network slice so that there is resources isolation between slices. The NWSO 140 may assign each slice a quota indicating a floor for the resource allocation. The network slice instance repository 150 may be embodied within a database of available network slice instances and subscriber profile information for services on those network slice instances.
[0044] FIG. 2 illustrates, in a flow chart, a method of processing a network service request (200) by a NWSM 110. The method comprises receiving, by the NWSM 110, an end user network service request (210) from a customer (e.g., a service provider). The NWSM 110 determines (220) whether the requested network service can be accommodated by a network slice that already exists. If the service can be accommodated in an existing slice, the NWSM 110 sends to the NWSO 140 the identifier of the network slice with a request to updated the network slice to include the requested network service (230). If the service cannot be accommodated in an existing slice, or if the network service request specifies a request for a new slice regardless of whether there is a suitable existing slice, the decision in (220) is taken to proceed to (240). When the service will be accommodated in a new slice, the NWSM 110 sends a new network slice request (240) to the NWSO 140. The NWSO 140 generates a new network slice descriptor (NWSD) for a new network slice or updates an existing NWSD to include the requested network service. The NWSO 140 passes the new or updated NWSD to a resource orchestrator (RO) for the instantiation of the new service. When the NWSM 110 receives the NWS ID for the newly created/updated network slice (250), the NWSM 110 sends an acknowledgement to the requesting customer (260). The acknowledgement may include the new NWS ID or an identifier that is representative of the NWS ID. The acknowledgement may include a service identifier for the requested network service. Other steps may be added to the method (200).
[0078] A SSF 1451 handles the UE's initial attach request and new session request by selecting an appropriate slice for the UE based on the UE's subscription information, UE usage type, service type and UE capabilities. The SSF 1451 is not specific to a particular network slice. The NWSM 110 system provides the instantiated network slices to the SSF 1451. This can be performed individually by the NWSM 110 to the SSF 1451 though the EMS 322 of the SSF 1451 after each network slice instantiation, modification or termination request, or it can be performed via the network slice instance repository 150.
Further, Applicant discloses in the specification in the instant application that “providers relation function 224 is a system component…that generate[s] a list of providers that can provide the network slice requested based on…variables…deduced from the service profile included with slice request”(¶28). Applicant further discloses that a “providers characteristics function/module 234 combines the different requirements that are dependent on slice profile, the list of providers from providers relation function 224, network provider function parameters, as well as other factors…to determine a network function provider for each network resource in the slice” (¶29). Thus generating a new slice or selecting existing slice as disclosed by Vrzic can be viewed as a process for determining slice specific subnetwork providers based on broadest reasonable interpretation.
Therefore the prior art of record still discloses the claimed invention of the independent claims, and the prior art rejection is maintained below.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-5, 8-14, and 17-19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Vrzic et al. (US 2017/0141973 A1; hereinafter Vrzic).
Regarding Claim 1, Vrzic disclose(s):
A method for determining a network slice to support a network service, comprising:
receiving a request for the network slice, the network slice having a service profile; [Vrzic discloses a method of receiving a network service request by the network slice manager (NWSM) (¶ 44; Fig. 2 Item 210). Vrzic also discloses network slice identifiers (NWS ID) and type for network slices, such as ultra-reliable low latency (URLL) (¶ 44; ¶ 62; ¶ 65-67; Fig. 12C; Fig. 17-18).]
determining one or more slice subnets and slice subnet providers associated with the one or more slice subnets based on the service profile and parameters associated with the slice subnet providers used by a network operator; [Vrzic discloses slice specific subnetworks (Fig. 1 Item 130) and determining by the network slice manager whether the requested network service can be accommodated and sends to the network slice orchestrator a request to update the slice to include the network service, or otherwise sends a new network slice request (¶ 44; Fig. 2). Furthermore the network slice manager manages the lifecycle of network slices, including the instantiation/generation, modification/update, and termination of slices and a network slice may be defined as a combination of control plane subnetworks and the network slice repository may include a database of available network slice instances and subscriber profile information for services on the network slice instances (¶ 42-43; Fig. 1). Vrzic also discloses subscription information that includes usage type, service type, and capabilities associated with an attach request (¶ 78; Fig. 14; Fig. 17).]
determining one or more network function providers based on the determined one or more slice subnets, the determined slice subnet providers, and network function characteristics of a given network function provider; and [Vrzic discloses that the network function virtualization (NFV) framework can be used to define a plurality of virtual network functions (VNFs) that may be instantiated on an as-needed basis using available virtual resources (¶ 40). Vrzic also discloses an enhanced NVF management and orchestration (E-MANO) block which contains a network function virtualization orchestrator, a virtual network function manager, and a virtual infrastructure manager, and that the E-MANO can be used to instantiate the necessary network functional components in order to suitably provide the service identified by a network service request (¶ 45-55; Fig. 3 Items 360, 361, 362, and 363).]
instantiating a set of network resources of the determined slice subnet providers and the determined one or more network function providers to implement the determined one or more slice subnets so as to provide the network slice to support the network service. [Vrzic discloses instantiating the network functions and the network slice subnetworks (abstract; ¶ 6-7; ¶39-44; ¶ 48; ¶ 63; Fig. 17-18) ]
Regarding Claim 2, Vrzic disclose(s):
The method of claim 1, comprising aggregating usage statistics associated with the network slice and modifying the network slice based on the usage statistics. [Vrzic discloses modifying network slices based on whether or not the slice may accommodate the new request (¶ 96-97; Fig. 18-19). Vrzic also discloses that the network slice orchestrator may assign a quota for resource allocation (¶ 43; Fig. 1) as well as a virtual infrastructure manager that may keep track of the network slice ID and resource allocation quota assigned to a network slice (¶ 54; Fig. 3)]
Regarding Claim 3, Vrzic disclose(s):
The method of claim 2, wherein the usage statistics comprise usage metrics. [Vrzic discloses modifying network slices based on whether or not the slice may accommodate the new request (¶ 96-97; Fig. 18-19). Vrzic also discloses that the network slice orchestrator may assign a quota for resource allocation (¶ 43; Fig. 1) as well as a virtual infrastructure manager that may keep track of the network slice ID and resource allocation quota assigned to a network slice (¶ 54; Fig. 3)]
Regarding Claim 4, Vrzic disclose(s):
The method of claim 1, wherein the parameters comprise one or more of a service quota of the one or more slice subnet providers, service locations of the one or more slice subnet providers, service price, or a service preference. [Vrzic discloses that the network slice orchestrator may assign a quota for resource allocation (¶ 43; Fig. 1) as well as a virtual infrastructure manager that may keep track of the network slice ID and resource allocation quota assigned to a network slice (¶ 54; Fig. 3). Vrzic also discloses slicing can tailor to the needs of different traffic flow which may include different processing/service requirements, and different qualities of service (¶ 39-40)]
Regarding Claim 5, Vrzic disclose(s):
The method of claim 1, wherein the network function characteristics comprise one or more performance metrics, capabilities metrics, or footprint of functions provided by each of the one or more network providers. [Vrzic discloses the virtual network function manager (VNFM) may be configured to provide fault, configuration, accounting, performance, and security management for the virtual network functions (VNFs) and the VNFM may increase/decrease the usage of the processor at the physical node the VNF is instantiated and may scale VNFs in and out resulting in instantiation/termination; A virtual network function repository is also disclosed (¶ 53; ¶61-62; Fig. 3; Fig.8)]
Regarding Claim 8, Vrzic disclose(s):
The method of claim 1, comprising aggregating performance metrics associated with the network slice. [Vrzic discloses that the network slice orchestrator may assign a quota for resource allocation (¶ 43; Fig. 1) as well as a virtual infrastructure manager that may keep track of the network slice ID and resource allocation quota assigned to a network slice (¶54; Fig. 3) and a network slice manager that accounts for performance requirements (¶94)]
Regarding Claim 9, Vrzic disclose(s):
The method of claim 8, comprising modifying the network slice based on the performance metrics. [Vrzic discloses modifying network slices based on whether or not the slice may accommodate the new request which includes service type (e.g. ultra-reliable low latency) (¶86; ¶96-97; Fig. 12, 18-19).]
Regarding Claim 10, Vrzic disclose(s):
A system for determining a network slice to support a network service, comprising:
one or more processing devices; and [Vrzic discloses a processor (¶ 100; Fig. 22)]
one or more memories having instructions stored thereon that, when executed by the one or more processing devices, cause the one or more processing devices to: [Vrzic discloses memory (¶ 100-106; Fig. 22)]
receive a request for the network slice, the network slice having a service profile; [Vrzic discloses a method of receiving a network service request by the network slice manager (NWSM) (¶ 44; Fig. 2 Item 210). Vrzic also discloses network slice identifiers (NWS ID) and type for network slices, such as ultra-reliable low latency (URLL) (¶ 44; ¶ 62; ¶ 65-67; Fig. 12C; Fig. 17-18).]
determine one or more slice subnets and slice subnet providers associated with the one or more slice subnets based on the service profile and parameters associated with the slice subnet providers used by the network operator; [Vrzic discloses slice specific subnetworks (Fig. 1 Item 130) and determining by the network slice manager whether the requested network service can be accommodated and sends to the network slice orchestrator a request to update the slice to include the network service, or otherwise sends a new network slice request (¶ 44; Fig. 2). Furthermore the network slice manager manages the lifecycle of network slices, including the instantiation/generation, modification/update, and termination of slices and a network slice may defined as a combination of control plane subnetworks and the network slice repository may include a database of available network slice instances and subscriber profile information for services on the network slice instances (¶ 42-43; Fig. 1). Vrzic also discloses subscription information that includes usage type, service type, and capabilities associated with an attach request (¶ 78; Fig. 14; Fig. 17).]
determine one or more network function providers based on the determined one or more slice subnets, the determined slice subnet providers, and network function characteristics of a given network function provider; and [Vrzic discloses that the network function virtualization (NFV) framework can be used to define a plurality of virtual network functions (VNFs) that may be instantiated on an as-needed basis using available virtual resources (¶ 40). Vrzic also discloses an enhanced NVF management and orchestration (E-MANO) block which contains a network function virtualization orchestrator, a virtual network function manager, and a virtual infrastructure manager, and that the E-MANO can be used to instantiate the necessary network functional components in order to suitably provide the service identified by a network service request (¶ 45-55; Fig. 3 Items 360, 361, 362, and 363).]
instantiate a set of network resources of the determined slice subnet providers and the determined one or more network function providers to implement the determined one or more slice subnets so as to provide the network slice to support the network service. [Vrzic discloses instantiating the network functions and the network slice subnetworks (abstract; ¶ 6-7; ¶39-44; ¶ 48; ¶ 63; Fig. 17-18) ]
Regarding Claim 11, Vrzic disclose(s):
The system of claim 10, wherein the instructions cause the one or more processing devices to aggregate usage statistics associated with the network slice and modify the network slice based on the usage statistics. [Vrzic discloses modifying network slices based on whether or not the slice may accommodate the new request (¶ 96-97; Fig. 18-19). Vrzic also discloses that the network slice orchestrator may assign a quota for resource allocation (¶ 43; Fig. 1) as well as a virtual infrastructure manager that may keep track of the network slice ID and resource allocation quota assigned to a network slice (¶ 54; Fig. 3)]
Regarding Claim 12, Vrzic disclose(s):
The system of claim 11, wherein the usage statistics comprise usage metrics. [Vrzic discloses modifying network slices based on whether or not the slice may accommodate the new request (¶ 96-97; Fig. 18-19). Vrzic also discloses that the network slice orchestrator may assign a quota for resource allocation (¶ 43; Fig. 1) as well as a virtual infrastructure manager that may keep track of the network slice ID and resource allocation quota assigned to a network slice (¶ 54; Fig. 3)]
Regarding Claim 13, Vrzic disclose(s):
The system of claim 10, wherein the parameters comprise one or more of a service quota of the one or more slice subnet providers, service locations of the one or more slice subnet providers, service price, or a service preference. [Vrzic discloses that the network slice orchestrator may assign a quota for resource allocation (¶ 43; Fig. 1) as well as a virtual infrastructure manager that may keep track of the network slice ID and resource allocation quota assigned to a network slice (¶ 54; Fig. 3). Vrzic also discloses slicing can tailor to the needs of different traffic flow which may include different processing/service requirements, and different qualities of service (¶ 39-40)]
Regarding Claim 14, Vrzic disclose(s):
The system of claim 10, wherein the network function characteristics comprise one or more performance metrics, capabilities metrics, or footprint of functions provided by each of the one or more network providers. [Vrzic discloses the virtual network function manager (VNFM) may be configured to provide fault, configuration, accounting, performance, and security management for the virtual network functions (VNFs) and the VNFM may increase/decrease the usage of the processor at the physical node the VNF is instantiated and may scale VNFs in and out resulting in instantiation/termination; A virtual network function repository is also disclosed (¶ 53; ¶61-62; Fig. 3; Fig.8)]
Regarding Claim 17, Vrzic disclose(s):
The system of claim 10, wherein the instructions cause the one or more processing devices to aggregate performance metrics associated with the network slice. [Vrzic discloses that the network slice orchestrator may assign a quota for resource allocation (¶ 43; Fig. 1) as well as a virtual infrastructure manager that may keep track of the network slice ID and resource allocation quota assigned to a network slice (¶54; Fig. 3) and a network slice manager that accounts for performance requirements (¶94)]
Regarding Claim 18, Vrzic disclose(s):
The system of claim 17, wherein the instructions cause the one or more processing devices to modify the network slice based on the performance metrics. [Vrzic discloses modifying network slices based on whether or not the slice may accommodate the new request which includes service type (e.g. ultra-reliable low latency) (¶86; ¶96-97; Fig. 12, 18-19).]
Regarding Claim 19, Vrzic disclose(s):
A computing system, comprising:
one or more client devices; and [Vrzic discloses a customer and UEs attaching to the network (¶39; ¶81-83; Fig. 17)]
at least one host device having one or more interfaces, one or more processing devices, and one and more memories having instructions stored thereon that, when executed by the one or more processing devices, cause the one or more processing devices to: [Vrzic discloses a computing system with network interfaces a processor and memory (¶ 100-106; Fig. 22)]
receive via the one or more interfaces a request for the network slice, the network slice having a service profile; [Vrzic discloses a method of receiving a network service request by the network slice manager (NWSM) (¶ 44; Fig. 2 Item 210). Vrzic also discloses network slice identifiers (NWS ID) and type for network slices, such as ultra-reliable low latency (URLL) (¶ 44; ¶ 62; ¶ 65-67; Fig. 12C; Fig. 17-18).]
determine one or more slice subnets and slice subnet providers associated with the one or more slice subnets based on the service profile and parameters associated with the slice subnet providers used by the network operator; [Vrzic discloses slice specific subnetworks (Fig. 1 Item 130) and determining by the network slice manager whether the requested network service can be accommodated and sends to the network slice orchestrator a request to update the slice to include the network service, or otherwise sends a new network slice request (¶ 44; Fig. 2). Furthermore the network slice manager manages the lifecycle of network slices, including the instantiation/generation, modification/update, and termination of slices and a network slice may defined as a combination of control plane subnetworks and the network slice repository may include a database of available network slice instances and subscriber profile information for services on the network slice instances (¶ 42-43; Fig. 1). Vrzic also discloses subscription information that includes usage type, service type, and capabilities associated with an attach request (¶ 78; Fig. 14; Fig. 17).]
determine one or more network function providers based on the determined one or more slice subnets, the determined slice subnet providers, and network function characteristics of a given network function provider; and [Vrzic discloses that the network function virtualization (NFV) framework can be used to define a plurality of virtual network functions (VNFs) that may be instantiated on an as-needed basis using available virtual resources (¶ 40). Vrzic also discloses an enhanced NVF management and orchestration (E-MANO) block which contains a network function virtualization orchestrator, a virtual network function manager, and a virtual infrastructure manager, and that the E-MANO can be used to instantiate the necessary network functional components in order to suitably provide the service identified by a network service request (¶ 45-55; Fig. 3 Items 360, 361, 362, and 363).]
instantiate a set of network resources of the determined slice subnet providers and the determined one or more network function providers to implement the determined one or more slice subnets so as to provide the network slice to support the network service. [Vrzic discloses instantiating the network functions and the network slice subnetworks (abstract; ¶ 6-7; ¶39-44; ¶ 48; ¶ 63; Fig. 17-18) ]
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 6-7 and 15-16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Vrzic et al. (US 2017/0141973 A1; hereinafter Vrzic), and further in view of Senarath et al. (US 2019/0109768 A1; hereinafter Senarath).
Regarding Claim 6, Vrzic disclose(s):
The method of claim 1, wherein determining one or more slice subnets and slice subnet providers comprises instantiating a provider relation function based on variables of the service profile [Vrzic discloses instantiation of separate network slices directed towards different network services allowing different slice characteristics tailored to the needs of different traffic flows such as different processing requirements, service requirements, and quality of service requirements and that pooled resources may be configurable through virtualization approaches such as network function virtualization (¶39). Vrzic also discloses the E-MANO which can instantiate necessary functional components to suitably provide the service identified by the network service request including a virtual network function manager (VNFM) which may instantiate and provide performance and configuration to VNFs (¶ 51-53)]
Vrzic fails to disclose(s):
The method of claim 1, wherein determining one or more slice subnets and slice subnet providers comprises instantiating a provider relation function based on variables of the service profile and a cost function to produce the parameters based on a cost component used by the cost function.
However Senarath, analogous art teaching management of network slices, does disclose:
The method of claim 1, wherein determining one or more slice subnets and slice subnet providers comprises instantiating a provider relation function based on variables of the service profile and a cost function to produce the parameters based on a cost component used by the cost function. [Senarath discloses cost policies on service provision and corresponding service types as well as a feasibility check which includes determining service options/capability according to an agreed cost which may be dynamically changed if customers agrees to different cost of service (¶98-100; ¶ 115-118; ¶ 174-176; ¶ 224; Fig. 10B Item 1090; Fig. 11 Item 1190)]
It would have been obvious by the effective filing date of the claimed invention for a person of ordinary skill in the art to have modified the communication system of Vrzic with that of Senarath in order to include a cost function in order to allow cost-based service options, as indicated by Senarath (¶115), with reasonable expectation of success.
Regarding Claim 7, Vrzic and Senarath disclose(s):
The method of claim 6, wherein the variables include a projected location, a projected usage, or desired slice subnets. [Vrzic discloses a network slice description information element may include a resource reservation identifier, resource quota identifier, and network slice type (¶ 67; Fig. 12C), and that a slice selection function may handle a user equipment’s initial request by selecting an appropriate slice based on the UE’s subscription information including usage type, service type, and UE capabilities (¶ 78).]
Regarding Claim 15, Vrzic disclose(s):
The system of claim 10, wherein the instructions cause the one or more processing devices to determine one or more slice subnets and slice subnet providers by instantiating a provider relation function based on variables of the service profile [Vrzic discloses instantiation of separate network slices directed towards different network services allowing different slice characteristics tailored to the needs of different traffic flows such as different processing requirements, service requirements, and quality of service requirements and that pooled resources may be configurable through virtualization approaches such as network function virtualization (¶39). Vrzic also discloses the E-MANO which can instantiate necessary functional components to suitably provide the service identified by the network service request including a virtual network function manager (VNFM) which may instantiate and provide performance and configuration to VNFs (¶ 51-53)]
Vrzic fails to disclose(s):
The system of claim 10, wherein the instructions cause the one or more processing devices to determine one or more slice subnets and slice subnet providers by instantiating a provider relation function based on variables of the service profile and a cost function to produce the parameters based on a cost component used by the cost function.
However Senarath, analogous art teaching management of network slices, does disclose:
The system of claim 10, wherein the instructions cause the one or more processing devices to determine one or more slice subnets and slice subnet providers by instantiating a provider relation function based on variables of the service profile and a cost function to produce the parameters based on a cost component used by the cost function. [Senarath discloses cost policies on service provision and corresponding service types as well as a feasibility check which includes determining service options/capability according to an agreed cost which may be dynamically changed if customers agrees to different cost of service (¶98-100; ¶ 115-118; ¶ 174-176; ¶ 224; Fig. 10B Item 1090; Fig. 11 Item 1190)]
It would have been obvious by the effective filing date of the claimed invention for a person of ordinary skill in the art to have modified the communication system of Vrzic with that of Senarath in order to include a cost function in order to allow cost-based service options, as indicated by Senarath (¶115), with reasonable expectation of success.
Regarding Claim 16, Vrzic and Senarath disclose(s):
The system of claim 15, wherein the variables include a projected location, a projected usage, or desired slice subnets. [Vrzic discloses a network slice description information element may include a resource reservation identifier, resource quota identifier, and network slice type (¶ 67; Fig. 12C), and that a slice selection function may handle a user equipment’s initial request by selecting an appropriate slice based on the UE’s subscription information including usage type, service type, and UE capabilities (¶ 78).]
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Wyszkowski et al. (US 20220353138 A1)
Lee et al. (US 20210136674 A1)
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/RKF/Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2468
/Thomas R Cairns/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2468