DETAILED ACTION
Status of Claims
Claims 1-6 remain pending and are ready for examination.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 12/16/2022 and 02/04/2026, were filed. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Objections
Claims 2-6 are objected to because of the following informalities:
Claims 1-6, line 1 recites “A computer-implemented method of claim 1” and it should be “The computer-implemented method of claim 1”.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-6 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Hammitt et al., U.S. Pub No: US 7200563 B1 (Hereinafter “Hammitt”).
Regarding claim 1, Hammitt discloses A computer-implemented method for a customized interaction between networked resources and users (see abstract, wherein a computer-based interpreters system that facilitates tailored (customized) interactions between human operators (users) and various distributed databases and services (networked resources)), the computer-implemented method comprising:
obtaining a model comprising templated resources (see col.6 line [18-34], wherein business models and domain models act as blueprints (templates) that define how different pieces of enterprise information and services (resources) should be structured);
abstracting, grouping, and classifying networked resources into categories using the model, the categories being defined by and conforming to a set of predefined ontologies (see abstract, wherein an ontology, which is in communication with each of the plurality of models, provides uniform definitions for the concepts and relationships between concepts used in the plurality of models. A method for executing an interaction flow model includes receiving an event and categorizing the received event. Once the event is categorized, a situation that matches the categorized received event is identified. One or more tasks are then executed for the situation);
instantiating an abstract resource using a concrete resource according to predefined criteria, wherein the abstract resource and/or the concrete resource is selected from the group consisting of an action, a condition, and data (see col.14 line [38-52], wherein concrete objects (states) are treated as instances of abstract concepts.);
exchanging information including coordination of a respective information exchange among addressable resources by an event-driven process (see col. 10 line 31-58);
mapping the networked resources using a mapping specification including a predefined static specification and/or a dynamic specification (see col.18 line 11-25 and col., wherein mapping service 16b provides the functionality that is required to implement aggregated objects whose attributes and relationships come from multiple physical data sources. Mapping service uses the interfaces of naming service 16a, storage system 16c, schema manager 16d (a schema may be stored in an external storage system), and data model 16f. Storage System 16c defines the abstractions that all resource adapters 102a, 102b, etc. must implement to plug into information system 10 as a data and event resource. Generally, abstractions unify different storage systems along various dimensions. More specifically, the storage system defines unification for connection management, transaction management, security management, interaction management, schema management, event management, and data structure representation.);
selecting a subset of concrete conditions and concrete actions from a set of templated concrete conditions and templated concrete actions, according to at least one context selected from the group consisting of: a user profile, type of mapped networked resources, and user defined objectives (See col. 11 line 20-25, wherein based on the categorized events and categorized input data, a situation action is selected and the associated actions are executed. see col.19 line 54-67, wherein operation 302 in which the user's profile is analyzed to ascertain rules to process for the profile. See also col. 20 line 1-19, wherein the optimization algorithm generates a set of products or services that optimizes the remaining found data relative to a goal test, which may be defined by the user); and
executing the selected subset of concrete actions according to the respective selected subset of concrete conditions (See also col. 11 line 20-25, wherein based on the categorized events and categorized input data, a situation action is selected and the associated actions are executed. see col.19 line 54-67, wherein operation 302 in which the user's profile is analyzed to ascertain rules to process for the profile. See also col. 20 line 1-19, wherein the optimization algorithm generates a set of products or services that optimizes the remaining found data relative to a goal test, which may be defined by the user).
Regarding claim 2, Hammitt further discloses wherein at least one of the predefined criteria is selected from the group consisting of: a specific operational context of a networked resource, a monetary cost of a networked resource, a reputation of a networked resource, and quality of service characteristics of accessing a networked resource (see abstract and col.11 line 7-44, wherein when the system receives an event, it doesn’t just blindly execute a task. It first categorizes the event and identifies the specific situation that matches it. Thus evaluating a situation before executing a task is functionally identical to evaluate a specific operational context).
Regarding claim 3, Hammitt further discloses wherein the event-driven process has a capability of using a dynamic exchange and/or an ad-hoc exchange (see col.10 line 55-58, wherein the ability to specify interaction in a model driven process supports dynamic and ad-hoc exchange).
Regarding claim 4, Hammitt further discloses wherein the event-driven process is configured to use input and output plugins as interaction endpoints (see col.18 line 15-21, wherein in standard software engineering, a database adapter that handles I/O for external resource is identical to an input and output plugins).
Regarding claim 5, Hammitt further discloses wherein the event-driven process is configured to enable ad-hoc interaction scenarios to enact at a run time and the interaction scenarios comprise essential resources (see col.10 line 55-58 and see abstract and col.11 line 7-44).
Regarding claim 6, Hammitt further discloses wherein the subset of concrete conditions and the subset concrete actions are part of a goal model (see col.13 line 20-26).
Conclusion
/MAHER N ALGIBHAH/Primary Examiner , Art Unit 2165