DETAILED ACTION
Status of the Application
The following is a Final Office Action.
In response to Examiner's communication of 7/29/2025, Applicant responded on 10/15/2025. Amended claims 1, 5, 7, 8, 9, 12, and 13. Cancelled claim 4.
Claims 1, 3 and 5-13 are pending in this application and have been examined.
Response to Amendment
Applicant's amendments to claims 1-12, 14-17, 19-20 are sufficient to overcome the claim rejection set forth in the previous action. The claim objection is withdrawn.
Applicant's amendments to claims 1-12, 14-17, 19-20 are sufficient to overcome the 35 USC 112 rejections set forth in the previous action. The 35 USC 112 rejections is withdrawn.
Applicant's amendments to claims 1-12, 14-17, 19-20 are not sufficient to overcome the 35 USC 101 rejections set forth in the previous action.
Applicant's amendments to claims 1-12, 14-17, 19-20 are not sufficient to overcome the prior art rejections set forth in the previous action.
Response to Arguments – 35 USC § 101
Applicant’s arguments with respect to the rejections have been fully considered, but they are not persuasive.
Applicant submits, “…The Specification at [0043] clearly outlines that embodiments of the invention provide reduced processing load and use of power for a processor. Such an improvement cannot possibly be characterized as anything other than an improvement to the functioning of a processor, as clearly stated in the Specification. Thus, the claims clearly represent an improvement to the functioning of a computer.…Applicant respectfully submits that one of ordinary skill in the art would plainly be capable of recognizing the impact of avoiding unnecessary service state predictions. One of ordinary skill in the art would obviously recognize that eliminating unnecessary operations results in reduced computational demand. Thus, the specification clearly provides adequate description which would enable one of ordinary skill in the art to recognize the improvement in computer functionality offered by the present claim features…Under Step 2A Prong Two, the amended claims clearly recite additional elements that integrate the alleged abstract idea into a practical application by performing a notification including content of the abnormality, the predicted future service level of the each predicted service level, and the alternative provision method, and the highlighting of the service achievement level associated with the service of the plurality of services….” The Examiner respectfully disagrees.
The claims and the argued elements, are directed to, …human managing and provisioning resources to a city of humans…performing a notification including content of the abnormality, the predicted future service level of the each predicted service level, and the alternative provision method, and the highlighting of the service achievement level associated with the service of the plurality of services…, which is a problem directed to organizing human activity (i.e. human managing and provisioning resources to service a city of humans) and a mental process (i.e. human predicting service level and provisioning service resource, human outputting provision status of service resources on paper from human observation, human observing abnormal events when provisioning service resources and human notifying other humans of abnormal events), as established in Step 2A Prong 1. This problem does not specifically arise in the realm of computer technology, but rather, this problem existed and was addressed long before the advent of computers. Thus, the claims are not necessarily rooted in computer technology and do not recite a technical improvement to a technical problem. Additionally, pursuant to the broadest reasonable interpretation, as an ordered combination, each of the additional elements are computing elements recited at high level of generality implementing the abstract idea, and thus, are no more than applying the abstract idea with generic computer components. Further, these additional elements generally link the abstract idea to a technical environment, namely the environment of a computer, performing extra solution activities. Therefore, as a whole, the additional elements do not integrate the abstract ideas into a practical application in Step 2A Prong 2.
Paragraph [0043] states, “The prediction of the state of the service in the future by the predetermined time by the service simulator 220 may be continuously executed, or may be executed on condition that an abnormality occurs in the provision status of the resource 110. An abnormality in the provision status of the resource 110 is an abnormality that affects a service achievement level to be described later, and is defined in advance for each resource and each service. By setting the abnormality in the provision status of the resource 110 as the execution condition of the prediction, it is possible to reduce the load on the processor 201 and to suppress the use of power associated with the calculation.”
Paragraph [0043] clearly recites abstract ideas of “…The prediction of the state of the service in the future by the predetermined time (i.e. mental process) … executed on condition that an abnormality occurs in the provision status of the resource 110 (i.e. mental process, organizing human activities)… An abnormality in the provision status of the resource 110 is an abnormality that affects a service achievement level (i.e. mental process, organizing human activities) … is defined in advance for each resource and each service (i.e. mental process, organizing human activities) … By setting the abnormality in the provision status of the resource 110 as the execution condition of the prediction (i.e. mental process, organizing human activities)… associated with the calculation (i.e. mental process, business method, mathematical concepts) …”, applied by a “processor 201” (i.e. additional element beyond the abstract idea, apply it), which is a generic computer according to Applicant’s Specification in [0036][0037] and where “suppress the use of power associated with the calculation” is well known in the arts, since by Applicant’s own admission, “One of ordinary skill in the art would obviously recognize that eliminating unnecessary operations results in reduced computational demand”. Paragraph [0043] clearly recites, A commonplace business method or mathematical algorithm being applied on a general purpose computer, Alice Corp. Pty. Ltd. V. CLS Bank Int’l, 573 U.S. 208, 223, 110 USPQ2d 1976, 1983 (2014). See 2106.05(f). Therefore, as a whole, the additional elements applying abstract ideas do not integrate the abstract ideas into a practical application or provide a technical solution in Step 2A Prong 2 or amount to significantly more in Step 2B.
Additionally, by Applicant’s own admission, “Applicant respectfully submits that one of ordinary skill in the art would plainly be capable of recognizing the impact of avoiding unnecessary service state predictions.”, the claims are indeed directed to a mental process and do not require a computer, thus do not root in computing technologies.
Regarding, Applicant’s assertion, “Such an improvement cannot possibly be characterized as anything other than an improvement to the functioning of a processor, as clearly stated in the Specification. Thus, the claims clearly represent an improvement to the functioning of a computer”. The claims and paragraph [0043] recite and direct to methods of mental processes, organizing human activities applied by a generic computer. The alleged improvement and alleged solution directed to the identified abstract ideas, which are still abstract ideas. Even novel and newly discovered judicial exceptions are still exceptions, despite their novelty. July 2015 Update, p. 3; see SAP America Inc. v. Investpic, LLC, No. 2017-2081, slip op. at 2 (Fed Cir. May 15, 2018).
Simply reciting specific limitations that narrow the abstract idea does not make an abstract idea non-abstract. 79 Fed. Reg. 74631; buySAFE Inc. v. Google, Inc., 765 F.3d 1350, 1355 (2014); see SAP America at p. 12. As discussed in SAP America, no matter how much of an advance the claims recite, when “the advance lies entirely in the realm of abstract ideas, with no plausibly alleged innovation in the non-abstract application realm,” “[a]n advance of that nature is ineligible for patenting.” Id. at p. 3.
Response to Arguments – Prior Art
Applicant’s arguments with respect to the rejections have been fully considered, but they are not persuasive.
Applicant submits, “Yu may disclose evaluating bus performance based on waiting periods, Yu provides no description of evaluating each of the services, which include "power supply stations, network bandwidth, electricity, and water" according to such a benchmark, as required by the present claims. Rather, at best, Yu provides evaluating only one service, busses, according to a waiting period.” Examiner respectfully disagrees.
Under the broadest reasonable interpretation, each bus route is a service. Each bus is a resource. Thus, Yu teaches:
wherein the service achievement level of each of the plurality of services is based on a length of delay from an expected service time of a respective service and a coefficient corresponding to the respective service. (in at least [pg20] The dynamic traffic optimal path planning model can calculate the dynamic capacity coefficient of the traffic network by using traffic parameters including road capacity, historical crowd flow statistics, real-time speed of road section, flow and other variables as variables. The results of different paths are compared through exhaustive calculations to obtain the optimal route that meets the requirements. The optimal route generally targets the minimum travel time. The travel time mainly includes the travel time and the intersection delay time. It is necessary to add the results of the two through different calculation models to obtain the final path transit time. The path corresponding to the minimum value of the different path transit time is the optimal path. [pg19] The bus operation efficiency index can refer to the evaluation method of public transport input and output, that is, the relationship between a certain public transport input and the degree of satisfaction of the public's needs. Improving public transport efficiency is of great significance to alleviating urban traffic jams and improving residents' quality of life. Bus operation efficiency indicators may include average full load rate, average ground speed, bus line flow, etc…The bus service level indicator may refer to passengers' satisfaction with public transport services. Can include bus station coverage, station spacing, transfer rate, transfer distance, passenger waiting time, walking time, departure frequency, bus network density, transportation speed, average travel time of passengers, average waiting time, punctuality rate, peak Full load rate, peak hour passenger load, average peak hour passenger arrival, etc…The rationality indicators of the bus network can be evaluated from the evaluation indicators such as average vehicle speed of the road section, vehicle saturation and service level of the road section, vehicle delay at the intersection, vehicle queue length at the intersection, vehicle saturation and service level at the intersection, etc. Net impact evaluation.)
Under the broadest reasonable interpretation, the shared resources “network bandwidth, electricity, and water” are shared by every citizen and every service in the city, since the claims do not require or limit how each of the resources are shared. And, the claims do not exclude buses from being a shared resource.
Regarding “power supply stations”, Examiner relied on Coleman to teach “power supply stations”. Yu does not expressly disclose the following limitations, which however, are taught by Coleman,
…power supply stations… (in at least [0062] the interface includes various maps and lists of all EV charging stations. A user can enter a starting location and an intended destination, and the interface can indicate the locations of various EV charging stations along a route (or alternative routes) between the starting location and the destination. The user can enter requested areas or rank areas based on a desired route to get to the destination. In some implementations, the interface indicates availability at the EV charging stations along the route(s), e.g., indicating open slots near expected arrival times or indicating expected wait times at different charging stations. In some implementations, the availability indications are based on a current state of the various EV charging stations. In some implementations, the availability indications are based on a predicted state of the various EV charging stations, e.g., based on historic analytics for utilization at an anticipated charging time.)
In analogous fields of invention, at the time the invention was filed, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art to have modified the teachings of Yu with the aforementioned teachings of Coleman, with a reasonable expectation of success if arriving at the claimed invention. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification to the teachings of Yu with the motivation of, … a charger has the ability to charge a certain number of devices (e.g., electric vehicles) by the end of an allotted period of time. Multiple vehicles are attached via standard plugs to a unit that provides electrical connection and communication with a central control system. The number or amount of vehicles can depend on the modular nature of the charging system. The system will input energy simultaneously to a number of vehicles determined by the predefined electrical capacity of the system. At the point when one vehicle is charged to a requested level, the vehicle's charging unit will disengage charging upon command and the charging unit of the next vehicle in the queue will, having received a signal to do so, connect to the power lines and commence charging the new vehicle. This allows for fully charged vehicles to remain in the same parking spot without preventing other vehicles from obtaining charge and therefore reduces the logistical complexity and increases the capacity of an electric vehicle charging system..…the system monitors a user's daily driving via the GNSS receiver and, using various machine learning algorithms, improves the quality of predictions for when and where the user will need to recharge. This can improve scheduling time slots for the user at EV charging stations along the user's typical routes…., as recited in Coleman.
Applicant submits, “Indeed, at best, Yu provides that bus performance, GDP of an area, and urban ecological environment may evaluated according to various models. First, one of ordinary skill in the art would clearly recognize that GDP, consumption indices, or environment indicators are completely non-analogous to the claimed services. Second, even if such metrics are evaluated by unique models, such a feature would still not qualify as "a coefficient corresponding to the respective service.... wherein each service of the plurality of services has a different coefficient from the other services" as recited by dependent claim 13. Thus, Yu fails to teach or suggest each and every feature of claim 13..” Examiner respectfully disagrees.
Under the broadest reasonable interpretation, each bus route is a service. Each bus is a resource. And each bus route can have different delays and different coefficients for the areas for different bus routes servicing those areas. Thus, Yu teaches:
wherein each service of the plurality of services has a different coefficient from the other services. (in at least [pg20] The dynamic traffic optimal path planning model can calculate the dynamic capacity coefficient of the traffic network by using traffic parameters including road capacity, historical crowd flow statistics, real-time speed of road section, flow and other variables as variables. The results of different paths are compared through exhaustive calculations to obtain the optimal route that meets the requirements. The optimal route generally targets the minimum travel time. The travel time mainly includes the travel time and the intersection delay time. It is necessary to add the results of the two through different calculation models to obtain the final path transit time. The path corresponding to the minimum value of the different path transit time is the optimal path. [pg17] In step 4020, the spatial clue tool 1082 may calculate and calculate the weight value in this area according to the raster data of the sub-area. In one implementation, in the calculation of the per capita consumption index of the administrative area, the weight value within the administrative area can be calculated based on the GDP index of each administrative area, resident population information, retail sales and other information. [pg20] The OD backstepping model of bus passenger flow can be classified by the nature of land use in the area where each station along the bus line is located to form the attraction weight coefficient. Then according to the bus card swipe record, combined with the cross-sectional passenger flow data, after data purification and cleaning, the OD matrix data of bus passenger outflow is inferred. Then the maximum entropy model, the generalized least squares model, the information minimum model, the maximum likelihood model, etc., can be used to modify the foregoing calculation results, and finally obtain more accurate OD matrix data. [pg18-pg19] Urban ecological environment indicators can use fuzzy comprehensive evaluation method to carry out comprehensive evaluation of urban ecological environment. In the evaluation, the factor set and evaluation set of each element are first established, at the same time, the membership function is determined, the fuzzy relationship matrix is established, and the weighted fuzzy vector is determined. Carry out single-element fuzzy compound operation; then carry out multi-element fuzzy comprehensive evaluation, use all single-element evaluation results to form a total fuzzy relationship matrix, and finally perform fuzzy operation, and determine the overall evaluation result of urban ecological environment according to the principle of maximum membership.)
Applicant’s remaining remarks are moot in light of new grounds of rejection necessitated by Applicant’s amendments.
Claim Rejections – 35 USC § 101
Claims 1, 3 and 5-13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to an abstract idea without significantly more.
Claim 1 (similarly 8, 9) recites, ” A city management … for supporting management of a city in which a plurality of services sharing a plurality of finite resources are simultaneously provided, wherein the resources include power supply stations, network bandwidth, electricity, and water, the city management … comprising:
… execute:
acquiring information on a provision status of each resource of the plurality of resources;
predicting a service achievement level of each of the plurality of services at a predetermined time based on the provision status of each resource of the plurality of resources;
displaying the predicted service achievement level of each of the plurality of services on the …;
outputting the service achievement level of each of the plurality of services in a form associated with the provision status of each resource of the plurality of resources;
predicting the service achievement level of each of the plurality of services in response to occurrence of an abnormality in the provision status of a resource of the plurality of resources; and
based on the predicted service achievement level of a service of the plurality of services falling below a preset threshold, displaying, on the …, content of the abnormality, a current method of service provision for the service, and an alternative method of service provision for the service, wherein the alternative method of service provision is overlaid with the current method of service provision, and
highlighting on the … the service achievement level associated with the service of the plurality of services.”
Analyzing under Step 2A, Prong 1:
The limitations regarding, …supporting management of a city in which a plurality of services sharing a plurality of finite resources are simultaneously provided, wherein the resources include power supply stations, network bandwidth, electricity, and water, …acquiring information on a provision status of each resource of the plurality of resources; predicting a service achievement level of each of the plurality of services at a predetermined time based on the provision status of each resource of the plurality of resources; displaying the predicted service achievement level of each of the plurality of services on the …; outputting the service achievement level of each of the plurality of services in a form associated with the provision status of each resource of the plurality of resources; predicting the service achievement level of each of the plurality of services in response to occurrence of an abnormality in the provision status of a resource of the plurality of resources; and based on the predicted service achievement level of a service of the plurality of services falling below a preset threshold, displaying, on the …, content of the abnormality, a current method of service provision for the service, and an alternative method of service provision for the service, wherein the alternative method of service provision is overlaid with the current method of service provision, and highlighting on the … the service achievement level associated with the service of the plurality of services .…, under the broadest reasonable interpretation, can include a human using their mind and using pen and paper to, … …supporting management of a city in which a plurality of services sharing a plurality of finite resources are simultaneously provided, wherein the resources include power supply stations, network bandwidth, electricity, and water, …acquiring information on a provision status of each resource of the plurality of resources; predicting a service achievement level of each of the plurality of services at a predetermined time based on the provision status of each resource of the plurality of resources; displaying the predicted service achievement level of each of the plurality of services on the …; outputting the service achievement level of each of the plurality of services in a form associated with the provision status of each resource of the plurality of resources; predicting the service achievement level of each of the plurality of services in response to occurrence of an abnormality in the provision status of a resource of the plurality of resources; and based on the predicted service achievement level of a service of the plurality of services falling below a preset threshold, displaying, on the …, content of the abnormality, a current method of service provision for the service, and an alternative method of service provision for the service, wherein the alternative method of service provision is overlaid with the current method of service provision, and highlighting on the … the service achievement level associated with the service of the plurality of services .…; therefore, the claims are directed to a mental process.
Further, …supporting management of a city in which a plurality of services sharing a plurality of finite resources are simultaneously provided, wherein the resources include power supply stations, network bandwidth, electricity, and water, …acquiring information on a provision status of each resource of the plurality of resources; predicting a service achievement level of each of the plurality of services at a predetermined time based on the provision status of each resource of the plurality of resources; displaying the predicted service achievement level of each of the plurality of services on the …; outputting the service achievement level of each of the plurality of services in a form associated with the provision status of each resource of the plurality of resources; predicting the service achievement level of each of the plurality of services in response to occurrence of an abnormality in the provision status of a resource of the plurality of resources; and based on the predicted service achievement level of a service of the plurality of services falling below a preset threshold, displaying, on the …, content of the abnormality, a current method of service provision for the service, and an alternative method of service provision for the service, wherein the alternative method of service provision is overlaid with the current method of service provision, and highlighting on the … the service achievement level associated with the service of the plurality of services .…, under the broadest reasonable interpretation, are human managing and provisioning resources to a city of humans, therefore it is, commercial interaction, managing personal behavior or relationships or interactions between people. Thus, the claims are directed to certain methods of organizing human activity.
Accordingly, the claims are directed to a mental process, certain methods of organizing human activity, and thus, the claims are directed to an abstract idea under the first prong of Step 2A.
Analyzing under Step 2A, Prong 2:
This judicial exception is not integrated into a practical application under the second prong of Step 2A.
In particular, the claims recite the additional elements beyond the recited abstract idea identified under Step 2A, Prong 1, such as:
Claim 1, 8, 9: support apparatus, at least one memory storing at least one program; at least one display; and at least one processor configured to execute the at least one program, wherein the at least one program is configured to cause the at least one processor to, computer, A non-transitory computer-readable storage medium
Claim 10: sensor
, and pursuant to the broadest reasonable interpretation, as an ordered combination, each of the additional elements are computing elements recited at high level of generality implementing the abstract idea, and thus, are no more than applying the abstract idea with generic computer components. Further, these additional elements generally link the abstract idea to a technical environment, namely the environment of a computer.
Additionally, with respect to, “…acquiring …”, “…inputting…”, “…outputting…”, “highlighting…” “…display…”, these elements do not add a meaningful limitations to integrate the abstract idea into a practical application because they are extra-solution activity, pre and post solution activity - i.e. data gathering – “acquiring …”, “…inputting…”, data output – “…outputting…”, “highlighting…” “…display…”.
Analyzing under Step 2B:
The claim does not include additional elements that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception under Step 2B.
As noted above, the aforementioned additional elements beyond the recited abstract idea are not sufficient to amount to significantly more than the recited abstract idea because, as an order combination, the additional elements are no more than mere instructions to implement the idea using generic computer components (i.e. apply it).
Additionally, as an order combination, the additional elements append the recited abstract idea to well-understood, routine, and conventional activities in the field as individually evinced by the applicant’s own disclosure, as required by the Berkheimer Memo, in at least:
[0036] The city management support apparatus 200 is a computer comprising at least one memory 202 storing at least one program 203 and at least one processor 201 executing the at least one program 203. When the at least one program 203 stored in the at least one memory 202 is executed by the at least one processor 201, various functions for supporting the city manager 140 are realized. However, the city management support apparatus 200 may be constituted by a single computer or may be constituted by a plurality of computers connected via a network. The next section describes the city management support apparatus 200 in more detail.
[0037] 2. Configuration of City Management Support Apparatus Fig. 2 is a block diagram showing the configuration of the city management support apparatus 200. The city management support apparatus 200 includes an information acquiror 210, a service simulator 220, an achievement level calculator 230, an alternative method suggester 240, a notificator (notification unit) 250, a display 260, and an alarm 270. These elements constituting the city management support apparatus 200 are functions of the city management support apparatus 200 implemented when the at least one program 203 stored in the at least one memory 202, specifically, the city management support program is executed by the at least one processor 201.
[0038] The information acquiror 210 acquires information necessary for management of the city 100 from the city 100. The information acquired by the information acquiror 210 includes information about the provision status of the resource 110 in the city 100. The information on the provision status of the resource 110 is acquired from, for example, information detected by various sensors deployed in the city 100, provided information from the service providers 120A, 120B, and 120C, or provided information from the user 130 including information on the SNS. The information on the provision status of the resource 110 acquired by the information acquiror 210 is input to the service simulator 220.
Furthermore, as an ordered combination, these elements amount to generic computer components receiving or transmitting data over a network, performing repetitive calculations, electronic record keeping, and storing and retrieving information in memory, which, as held by the courts, are well-understood, routine, and conventional. See MPEP 2106.05(d).
Moreover, the remaining elements of dependent claims do not transform the recited abstract idea into a patent eligible invention because these remaining elements merely recite further abstract limitations that provide nothing more than simply a narrowing of the abstract idea recited in the independent claims.
Looking at these limitations as an ordered combination adds nothing additional that is sufficient to amount to significantly more than the recited abstract idea because they simply provide instructions to use a generic arrangement of generic computer components to “apply” the recited abstract idea, perform insignificant extra-solution activity, and generally link the abstract idea to a technical environment. Thus, the elements of the claims, considered both individually and as an ordered combination, are not sufficient to ensure that the claim as a whole amounts to significantly more than the abstract idea itself. Since there are no limitations in these claims that transform the exception into a patent eligible application such that these claims amount to significantly more than the exception itself, claims 1, 3 and 5-13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 as being directed to non-statutory subject matter.
Claim Rejections – 35 USC § 103
Determining the scope and contents of the prior art.
Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue.
Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art.
Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness.
Claims 1, 3 and 5-13 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable by CN Patent Publication to CN103116825A to Yu et al., (hereinafter referred to as “Yu”) in view of US Patent Publication to US20160380440A1 to Coleman Jr. et al., (hereinafter referred to as “Coleman”) in view of US Patent Publication to US20210110323A1 to Munoz et al., (hereinafter referred to as “Munoz”)
As per Claim 1, Yu teaches: A city management support apparatus for supporting management of a city in which a plurality of services sharing a plurality of finite resources are simultaneously provided, wherein the resources include …, network bandwidth, electricity, and water, the city management support apparatus comprising: ([pg11][pg13] the smart government affairs application component 1022 can be connected to such as comprehensive government affairs platform, power sunshine, digital real estate system, construction market supervision system, sewage treatment operation supervision system, motor vehicle exhaust supervision system, 110 command monitoring system, urban construction infrastructure External systems such as management systems, urban road occupation management systems, digital pipe network information management systems, and inter-departmental collaborative office systems. [pg16] The thematic library 1066 may include sub-thematic libraries such as water conservancy monitoring, traffic volume, environmental protection monitoring, electricity use, road traffic, and meteorology [pg19] The resource guarantee indicators can include several indicators such as energy guarantee, water resources guarantee, environmental resources, environmental protection, greening resources, and land resources. Evaluate the urban resource security situation that supports the daily operation of the city and guarantees daily life. [pg2] The front-end server includes a remote data extraction system, which is used to extract customer data regularly or in real time, and convert it into a data transmission protocol agreed with the smart city management system, and store it in a resource sharing server through a wide area network, gateway, and city service bus Exchange library in [pg11] The diagram of Figure 1 shows the various components of the system. In some cases, the components may be hardware components, software components, or a combination of hardware and software. Some components may be application layer software, while other components may be operating system layer components. In some cases, the connection of one component to another component may be a tight connection, where two or more components operate on a single hardware platform. In other cases, the connection may be formed by a long-distance network connection. Various embodiments may use different hardware, software, and interconnect architectures to implement the described functions. [pg18] Infrastructure indicators can include indicators in underground pipeline networks, information facilities construction (including the construction of communication facilities and the level of electronic construction of government services), transportation facilities, video surveillance, municipal sanitation facilities, and residential facilities. Comprehensive evaluation of the construction scale and development status of urban infrastructure.)
at least one memory storing at least one program; at least one display; and at least one processor configured to execute the at least one program, wherein the at least one program is configured to cause the at least one processor to execute: ([pg11][pg22])
acquiring information on a provision status of each resource of the plurality of resources; (in at least [pg19] The bus operation efficiency index can refer to the evaluation method of public transport input and output, that is, the relationship between a certain public transport input and the degree of satisfaction of the public's needs. Improving public transport efficiency is of great significance to alleviating urban traffic jams and improving residents' quality of life. Bus operation efficiency indicators may include average full load rate, average ground speed, bus line flow, etc. The bus service level indicator may refer to passengers' satisfaction with public transport services. Can include bus station coverage, station spacing, transfer rate, transfer distance, passenger waiting time, walking time, departure frequency, bus network density, transportation speed, average travel time of passengers, average waiting time, punctuality rate, peak Full load rate, peak hour passenger load, average peak hour passenger arrival, etc [pg26] In another implementation, the city carrying capacity monitoring module in the city collaborative management application component 1021 monitors the number of people entering and leaving the city's airports, railways, and highways in real time, and analyzes and analyzes the carrying capacity of urban medical services, scenic spots, hotels, and transportation resources The comprehensive carrying capacity of the city. When the cumulative value of urban permanent population consumption and urban floating population resource consumption exceeds the maximum carrying capacity of urban resources, the system can give an alarm message. As shown in Figure 11, the city capacity monitoring process 11000 performs the following steps: Step 11010: The city carrying capacity monitoring function loads the regularly updated urban medical, scenic, and accommodation carrying capacity data and early warning thresholds in the special library 1066. Step 11020: Transmit in-and-out city data of airports, railway stations, long-distance bus stations, passenger terminals, and highways to the competent authorities in real time. Go to step 11030. For example: passenger port, airport, railway station and other city ports store their real-time arrival and departure information to their self-built system. Step 11030: regularly send the information of the number of people entering and leaving the port to the city service bus 1106 through the front-end server 1126 deployed in the self-built system of each city port.)
predicting a service achievement level of each of the plurality of services in future by a predetermined time based on the provision status of each resource of the plurality of resources; and (in at least [pg5] Step 7090, based on the latest road conditions calculated in step 7070, calculate the shortest path from each resource point to the personnel gathering area for use by emergency personnel. In another implementation, the traffic intelligence application component uses road traffic models, historical city traffic data, car ownership information, citizen travel OD data, geographic information on the excavation site, and usage attributes of buildings around the excavation site to predict in a certain area After the construction of the occupied excavation, the impact on the traffic near the occupied site and the estimated number of people affected. As a further improvement of the present invention, the process of predicting the impact of the digging event on road traffic performs the following steps: Step 8010: The traffic intelligence component 1019 invokes the function of the impact of the digging event on road traffic. Go to step 8020 [pg27] Step 11040: Compare the estimated number of people entering the city calculated in step 11035 with the city medical, scenic area, and accommodation alarm thresholds read in step 11010 to determine whether the flow of people entering the city exceeds the city's carrying capacity. If the alarm threshold is exceeded, step 11050 is performed, and if the threshold is not exceeded, the process ends.)
displaying the predicted service achievement level of each of the plurality of services on the display; (in at least [pg18] The data display management tool 1100 can be flexibly configured to combine the thematic data in the thematic library 1066 and the standard data in the central library 1068 to form a multi-dimensional solid data matrix. In one implementation, the data display tool 1100 may store the three-dimensional data of the bus booth name, time, and swipe amount into the special database 1066. In the user interface 1132, the user can see a three-dimensional chart with time (in hours) as the X axis, the name of each booth as the Y axis, and the swipe amount as the Z axis. colour. In this way, it can be clearly seen at what time and which station the bus flow is highest. It is convenient for the bus company to adjust its capacity and route…The deconstruction tool server 1102 may include a configuration similar to the aggregation application server 1002. The deconstruction tool server 1102 may include a hardware component 1104 and a software component 1106. The software component 1106 includes an operating system 1108, a city operation index 1110, a traffic model 1114, and an environment model 1112. And model management 1116…The deconstruction tool server 1102 is the core part of the smart city management system. After the data in the special library 1066 and the central library 1068 is taken out, the application components provided in the application server 1002 are aggregated to evaluate various aspects of city operations to use The traffic model 1114 obtains traffic-specific analysis data such as traffic flow prediction and OD analysis; the environmental model 1112 is used to obtain simulation predictions of pollutant diffusion in the air and pollutants diffusion in rivers and lakes. And the calculation result can be provided to the aggregation application server 1002 to combine the data into an application that the client can call and display it to the user…Urban operation indicators 1110 include urban transportation operation indicators, urban ecological environment indicators, urban economic resource indicators, urban infrastructure indicators, bus operation efficiency indicators, bus service level indicators, bus network rationality indicators, air pollution evaluation indicators, economic development indicators , Resource guarantee indicators, road traffic indicators, infrastructure indicators, social safety indicators, humanities construction indicators, etc. [pg22] The client device 5000 of the smart city management system may include a tab bar 5010, a new tab button 5011, a window console 5020, a default window button 5030, a full screen button 5040, a close button 5050, a window content 5060, a minimize button 5070, Full screen button 5040, close button 5090, component window 5100. The tab bar 5010 may include user-customized component categories, such as: homepage, government affairs, indicators, and monitoring. The user can customize the name of the tab, and place the component window 5100 that he pays attention to in the corresponding tab bar 5010. In one implementation, the home page may display related content by default according to the user's authority and category. For example, after a person in the tax system logs into the system for the first time, the home page will display component windows such as "Information Disclosure", "Tax Service", and "Tax Propaganda", which can be deleted or added by the user. In another implementation, the user can click the add new tab button 5011 to add a new tab, and can also name it and select multiple related component windows 5100)
outputting the service achievement level of each of the plurality of services in a form associated with the provision status of each resource of the plurality of resources; (in at least [pg27] Step 11060: Notify the relevant departments of the current city load alarm information and end the process. For example, the city ’s alarm information can be pushed to the relevant departments such as: tourism bureau, transportation bureau, public security bureau, city government, etc. via SMS or email at regular or real-time, so as to facilitate the real-time identification of the influx of tourists Risk of shortage of reception capacity caused by the city. Early prevention and early preparation. [pg18] The data display management tool 1100 can be flexibly configured to combine the thematic data in the thematic library 1066 and the standard data in the central library 1068 to form a multi-dimensional solid data matrix. In one implementation, the data display tool 1100 may store the three-dimensional data of the bus booth name, time, and swipe amount into the special database 1066. In the user interface 1132, the user can see a three-dimensional chart with time (in hours) as the X axis, the name of each booth as the Y axis, and the swipe amount as the Z axis. colour. In this way, it can be clearly seen at what time and which station the bus flow is highest. It is convenient for the bus company to adjust its capacity and route. [pg18] The deconstruction tool server 1102 may include a configuration similar to the aggregation application server 1002. The deconstruction tool server 1102 may include a hardware component 1104 and a software component 1106. The software component 1106 includes an operating system 1108, a city operation index 1110, a traffic model 1114, and an environment model 1112. And model management 1116.The deconstruction tool server 1102 is the core part of the smart city management system. After the data in the special library 1066 and the central library 1068 is taken out, the application components provided in the application server 1002 are aggregated to evaluate various aspects of city operations to use The traffic model 1114 obtains traffic-specific analysis data such as traffic flow prediction and OD analysis; the environmental model 1112 is used to obtain simulation predictions of pollutant diffusion in the air and pollutants diffusion in rivers and lakes. And the calculation result can be provided to the aggregation application server 1002 to combine the data into an application that the client can call and display it to the user…Urban operation indicators 1110 include urban transportation operation indicators, urban ecological environment indicators, urban economic resource indicators, urban infrastructure indicators, bus operation efficiency indicators, bus service level indicators, bus network rationality indicators, air pollution evaluation indicators, economic development indicators , Resource guarantee indicators, road traffic indicators, infrastructure indicators, social safety indicators, humanities construction indicators, etc.)
predicting the service achievement level of each of the plurality of services in response to occurrence of an abnormality in the provision status of a resource of the plurality of resources; and (in at least [pg5] Step 7090, based on the latest road conditions calculated in step 7070, calculate the shortest path from each resource point to the personnel gathering area for use by emergency personnel. In another implementation, the traffic intelligence application component uses road traffic models, historical city traffic data, car ownership information, citizen travel OD data, geographic information on the excavation site, and usage attributes of buildings around the excavation site to predict in a certain area After the construction of the occupied excavation, the impact on the traffic near the occupied site and the estimated number of people affected. As a further improvement of the present invention, the process of predicting the impact of the digging event on road traffic performs the following steps: Step 8010: The traffic intelligence component 1019 invokes the function of the impact of the digging event on road traffic. Go to step 8020...the environmental protection intelligent application component can monitor hazardous chemical leakage events in the city in real time. First, according to the composition of hazardous chemicals, the air and water areas affected by this event are predicted through the air prediction model and the water pollution diffusion model. Quickly organize personnel evacuation. Re-examine the city's air quality indicators, and be prepared for further disposal after the impact of the event. [pg13] include air quality monitoring, water quality monitoring, monitoring of key polluting enterprises, analysis of pollutant change trends, compliance rate of air pollution, information on pollution source companies, pollution source emission data, excessive emission events, GIS-based air quality monitoring, GIS-based water quality monitoring, GIS-based monitoring of key polluting enterprises, comprehensive monitoring of environmental quality, automatic positioning of air pollution events, analysis of air pollutant diffusion, simulation of air pollution event diffusion, analysis of the impact of air pollution events, automatic positioning of water pollution events, Components such as water pollutant diffusion analysis, water pollution incident diffusion simulation, water pollution incident impact analysis, and pollution incident emergency linkage. [pg19] The resource guarantee indicators can include several indicators such as energy guarantee, water resources guarantee, environmental resources, environmental protection, greening resources, and land resources. Evaluate the urban resource security situation that supports the daily operation of the city and guarantees daily life. [pg20] The environmental model 1112 may include an air quality prediction model, a sudden air pollution prediction model, a sudden water pollution prediction model, and the like. Through the environmental model 1112, it is possible to simulate the air pollution situation of key polluting enterprises to the city; calculate the area where the pollutant diffuses in the air from the occurrence of the pollution event to the specified time under the emergency situation; calculate the pollutant in the river during the emergency The spreading area in the lake. [pg21] The sudden water pollution prediction model can simulate the polluted waters and pollution degree produced by the continuous discharge of pollutants from rivers and lakes. According to the input parameters such as the stage of pollution mixing with water, type of pollutant, concentration, flow velocity, average water depth, current concentration of pollutants in the water area, dilution ratio, etc., calculate the pollution situation at any location in the watershed within a specified time. Water pollutants can generally be divided into persistent pollutants and non-persistent pollutants. Persistent pollutants such as heavy metals and inorganic salts; non-persistent pollutants such as COD, ammonia nitrogen, and total phosphorus. After the water pollutants enter the water body, they can generally be divided into the mixing process section and the full mixing section for prediction. The mixing process section refers to the section of the river before the discharge port reaches full mixing. The fully mixed section refers to the section of the river where the concentration of pollutants is evenly distributed on the cross section. When the difference between the concentration at any point on the cross-section and the average concentration at the cross-section is less than 5% of the average concentration, it can be considered that a uniform distribution is achieved. For the persistent pollutant mixing process, the Frost-Roy model is used, and for the fully mixed section, the river complete mixing mode is used; for the non-persistent pollutant, the Freudian attenuation mode is used, and for the fully mixed section, the S-P mode is selected. In one implementation, the sudden water pollution prediction model is used to generate pollutant diffusion paths and concentration changes within a specified time according to the model simulation in the event of a sudden water pollution accident, visually express the spatial and temporal distribution of pollutant diffusion, and pollution development trends. , Predict the extent and scope of the impact of the accident on environmentally sensitive factors, and provide decision-making technical support for emergency response. )
based on the predicted service achievement level of a service of the plurality of services falling below a preset threshold, displaying, on the display, content of the abnormality, a current method of service provision for the service, … an alternative method of service provision for the service, wherein the alternative method of service provision is … with the current method of service provision, and (in at least [pg26-pg27] Step 11020: Transmit in-and-out city data of airports, railway stations, long-distance bus stations, passenger terminals, and highways to the competent authorities in real time. Go to step 11030. For example: passenger port, airport, railway station and other city ports store their real-time arrival and departure information to their self-built system…Step 11030: regularly send the information of the number of people entering and leaving the port to the city service bus 1106 through the front-end server deployed in the self-built system of each city port…Step 11035: Subtract the number of people entering the city from the number of people leaving the city to obtain an estimate of the number of people entering the city…Step 11040: Compare the estimated number of people entering the city calculated in step 11035 with the city medical, scenic area, and accommodation alarm thresholds read in step 11010 to determine whether the flow of people entering the city exceeds the city's carrying capacity. If the alarm threshold is exceeded, step 11050 is performed, and if the threshold is not exceeded, the process ends. Step 11050: Record the alarm information of the current city carrying capacity…Step 11060: Notify the relevant departments of the current city load alarm information and end the process. For example, the city's alarm information can be pushed to related departments such as: tourism bureau, transportation bureau, public security bureau, municipal government, etc. via SMS or email at regular or real-time, so that the various functional departments of the city can recognize the influx of tourists in real time Risk of shortage of reception capacity caused by the city. Early prevention and early preparation…[pg12-pg13] The environmental protection intelligent application component 1020 realizes the omnidirectional, multi-level, cross-domain and multi-angle intelligent application in the field of environmental protection by combing the environmental assessment system, selecting environmental prediction models, and combining with the application of GIS. GIS technology can be used to give the spatial attributes of environmental information, realize the graphical display of environmental information and spatial information management, and change the situation where only environmental data collection in the past can not be combined with spatial attribute information for management. You can evaluate and analyze the environmental quality of air, surface water and the area where key monitoring companies are located by sorting out the comprehensive evaluation index system of the urban environment; and display the comprehensive evaluation indicators based on the time particles of year, month, quarter, day, and hour And real-time environmental protection data; the pollutant diffusion scene can be simulated on the GIS map by calling the environmental model 1112 according to the relevant variables such as the amount of pollutant emissions, the geological environment where the pollution source is located, and the climatic conditions. Realize the visualization of environmental pollution accident handling and call the corresponding emergency plan to provide support for accident handling and emergency decision-making. [pg20] The traffic model 1114 includes a short-term traffic flow prediction model, a dynamic traffic optimal path planning model, a bus passenger flow OD backstepping model, and so on. Through the modeling of urban road traffic, it predicts the future short-term traffic flow situation, the optimal path of vehicles, the OD matrix of bus passenger flow, and the evaluation after the adjustment of the bus line network…The short-term traffic flow prediction model can be based on the non-parametric regression prediction theory, and on the basis of comprehensive analysis of a large amount of historical data, a typical historical database of various traffic state changes and typical laws can be formed. Combined with the latest traffic and road conditions data collected in real time, after filtering and correction, it is matched with the history database to find the most similar and closest sets of data to the real-time data to predict the future traffic flow trend after a short period of time. There are no fixed parameters and coefficients in the entire model, and the traffic state of the next period is completely predicted based on the evolution trend of the data set in the historical sample database and the value of the real-time data series…The dynamic traffic optimal path planning model can calculate the dynamic capacity coefficient of the traffic network by using traffic parameters including road capacity, historical crowd flow statistics, real-time speed of road section, flow and other variables as variables. The results of different paths are compared through exhaustive calculations to obtain the optimal route that meets the requirements. The optimal route generally targets the minimum travel time. The travel time mainly includes the travel time and the intersection delay time. It is necessary to add the results of the two through different calculation models to obtain the final path transit time. The path corresponding to the minimum value of the different path transit time is the optimal path [pg22] The client device 5000 of the smart city management system may include a tab bar 5010, a new tab button 5011, a window console 5020, a default window button 5030, a full screen button 5040, a close button 5050, a window content 5060, a minimize button 5070, Full screen button 5040, close button 5090, component window 5100. The tab bar 5010 may include user-customized component categories, such as: homepage, government affairs, indicators, and monitoring. The user can customize the name of the tab, and place the component window 5100 that he pays attention to in the corresponding tab bar 5010. In one implementation, the home page may display related content by default according to the user's authority and category. For example, after a person in the tax system logs into the system for the first time, the home page will display component windows such as "Information Disclosure", "Tax Service", and "Tax Propaganda", which can be deleted or added by the user. In another implementation, the user can click the add new tab button 5011 to add a new tab, and can also name it and select multiple related component windows 5100.)
… on the display the service achievement level associated with the service of the plurality of services (in at least [pg19] The bus operation efficiency index can refer to the evaluation method of public transport input and output, that is, the relationship between a certain public transport input and the degree of satisfaction of the public's needs. Improving public transport efficiency is of great significance to alleviating urban traffic jams and improving residents' quality of life. Bus operation efficiency indicators may include average full load rate, average ground speed, bus line flow, etc. The bus service level indicator may refer to passengers' satisfaction with public transport services. Can include bus station coverage, station spacing, transfer rate, transfer distance, passenger waiting time, walking time, departure frequency, bus network density, transportation speed, average travel time of passengers, average waiting time, punctuality rate, peak Full load rate, peak hour passenger load, average peak hour passenger arrival, etc [pg21] 5 shows a screenshot of a client device 5000 of a smart city management system implemented according to various technologies described herein. The client device 5000 of the smart city management system may be a web client implementation with a user interface 1132. In addition, the client device 5000 of the smart city management system can automatically log in to the portal service system 1016. The selected city operation indicator component 1018, traffic intelligence application component 1019, environmental protection intelligence application component 1020, city collaborative management application component 1021, and smart government application component 1022 are automatically loaded from the portal service system 1016, and window styles are automatically read and configured. [pg22-23] In one implementation, the timing clue tool 1092 takes out the vehicle standard data in the central library 1068, and calculates such as: the vehicle's empty load rate and full load rate per hour today; based on the historical vehicle data, calculate the taxi hot spot area; and according to The operation of the vehicle in the next hour in history, predicting the average empty and full load trend of the future vehicle. In step 6060, the timing clue tool 1092 stores the calculation result in the topic library 1066 for use. In step 6070, at the request of the user interface 1132, the service system 1016 can take the data out of the thematic library 1066, process the program, make a component window 5100 that is easy for the user to understand, and send it to the client device 1130. In step 6080, the user interface 1132 that receives the data from the client device 1130 may present the component window 5100 to the client for use. [pg24] Step 7040: According to the grid population density attribute in the urban geographic information system, determine whether the number of people in each grid exceeds their respective alarm thresholds. If the threshold is exceeded after analyzing all the grids in the city, the step is executed; if not, the process is ended. In step 7050, the alarm information related to personnel aggregation events such as grid information and alarm type information exceeding the alarm threshold is sent to the city service bus. Steps. In step 7060, the city collaborative management component 1021 listens to this aggregation event and starts the emergency function for personnel aggregation. Perform steps 7070 and 7080 in parallel.)
Although implied, Yu does not expressly disclose the following limitations, which however, are taught by Coleman,
…power supply stations… (in at least [0062] the interface includes various maps and lists of all EV charging stations. A user can enter a starting location and an intended destination, and the interface can indicate the locations of various EV charging stations along a route (or alternative routes) between the starting location and the destination. The user can enter requested areas or rank areas based on a desired route to get to the destination. In some implementations, the interface indicates availability at the EV charging stations along the route(s), e.g., indicating open slots near expected arrival times or indicating expected wait times at different charging stations. In some implementations, the availability indications are based on a current state of the various EV charging stations. In some implementations, the availability indications are based on a predicted state of the various EV charging stations, e.g., based on historic analytics for utilization at an anticipated charging time.)
based on the predicted service achievement level of a service of the plurality of services falling below a preset threshold, displaying, on the display, content of the abnormality, a current method of service provision for the service, and an alternative method of service provision for the service, wherein the alternative method of service provision is overlaid with the current method of service provision (in at least [0055] At stage 330, the controller identifies an open time slot in which to charge the rechargeable device based on the time-to-charge value. In some implementations, a scheduler identifies one or more available time slots that, in the aggregate, constitute a sufficient length of time to satisfy the charge request. In some implementations, the scheduler uses one or more of the specific methods for identifying and allocating time slots described in more detail further herein. In some implementations, the scheduler implements a maximum flow algorithm such as Ford-Fulkerson, Edmonds-Karp, preflow-push, or push-relabel to optimize flow through the described network of nodes and edges. The flows through the edges are then used to select time allocation to each end point. If the time slots to be allocated end prior to the desired departure time, the allocation may be considered satisfactory. In some implementations, the controller 160 notifies a user, e.g., via the interface, that the charging station can (or cannot) satisfy the request. In some implementations, the controller 160 notifies a user, e.g., via the interface, of a predicted completion time based on the time slot allocation. In some implementations, if a user is unsatisfied, the user can modify or cancel the charging request. [0056] the charging system identifies an open time slot in a queue list based on the time-to-charge value. In some implementations, the controller 160 prioritizes providing a charge to the rechargeable device 150 with the shortest time to leave deadline, provided that all other requests can be satisfied within their respective time to leave deadlines. If a user submits a request for a charge within a timeframe that cannot be met, the controller 160 may offer a next-best completion time based on delaying any queued charges that can be delayed and still fulfilled within the deadline, but queueing the request after all other requests that cannot be delayed without missing their respective deadlines. In some implementations, the controller 160 may offer or identify alternative charging locations that do have capacity to satisfy the request requirements. [0061] the controller enables users to plan for upcoming travel. For example, where the charging station is an electric vehicle charging station, a user could plan to arrive at the charging station and request to reserve a recharge time slot. In some implementations, a user can submit request to set up charging appointments for multiple different locations along a trip route prior to departing on the trip (or while in route). The requests may be received minutes, hours, days, or weeks before arrival. [0062] the interface includes various maps and lists of all EV charging stations. A user can enter a starting location and an intended destination, and the interface can indicate the locations of various EV charging stations along a route (or alternative routes) between the starting location and the destination. The user can enter requested areas or rank areas based on a desired route to get to the destination. In some implementations, the interface indicates availability at the EV charging stations along the route(s), e.g., indicating open slots near expected arrival times or indicating expected wait times at different charging stations. In some implementations, the availability indications are based on a current state of the various EV charging stations. In some implementations, the availability indications are based on a predicted state of the various EV charging stations, e.g., based on historic analytics for utilization at an anticipated charging time.)
In analogous fields of invention, at the time the invention was filed, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art to have modified the teachings of Yu with the aforementioned teachings of Coleman, with a reasonable expectation of success if arriving at the claimed invention. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification to the teachings of Yu with the motivation of, … a charger has the ability to charge a certain number of devices (e.g., electric vehicles) by the end of an allotted period of time. Multiple vehicles are attached via standard plugs to a unit that provides electrical connection and communication with a central control system. The number or amount of vehicles can depend on the modular nature of the charging system. The system will input energy simultaneously to a number of vehicles determined by the predefined electrical capacity of the system. At the point when one vehicle is charged to a requested level, the vehicle's charging unit will disengage charging upon command and the charging unit of the next vehicle in the queue will, having received a signal to do so, connect to the power lines and commence charging the new vehicle. This allows for fully charged vehicles to remain in the same parking spot without preventing other vehicles from obtaining charge and therefore reduces the logistical complexity and increases the capacity of an electric vehicle charging system..…the system monitors a user's daily driving via the GNSS receiver and, using various machine learning algorithms, improves the quality of predictions for when and where the user will need to recharge. This can improve scheduling time slots for the user at EV charging stations along the user's typical routes…., as recited in Coleman.
Although implied, Yu in view of Coleman does not expressly disclose the following limitations, which however, are taught by Munoz,
…highlighting on the display the service achievement level associated with the service of the plurality of services …(in at least [0104] It creates a “dynamic service” real-time map based on prediction usage demand and existing fleet resources range and anticipates the need for recharging in a fleet of AVs to maintain/maximize Quality of Service (QoS) by deploying mobile charging stations (also referred to as EDVs) and determine how much each vehicle must be recharged to support the demand in the determined areas. [0106] FIG. 4 illustrates a system overview for another example of a fleet management system 400 with quality of service (QoS) optimization via predictive recharging/refueling, according to an example embodiment. The fleet management system 400 can be the same as the fleet management system 102 of FIG. 1, with FIG. 4 providing a different network perspective of the fleet management system. [0111] FIG. 5 illustrates a map representation 500 of the Portland, Oregon metropolitan area with service zones represented as hexagonal grids and existing demand/fleet resources represented with icons, according to an example embodiment. FIG. 5 illustrates that the presence of fleet vehicles may be monitored in the coverage area, e.g., Portland metropolitan area. In some aspects, the coverage area is divided based on service needs and time to service, and the existence of fleet vehicles and customer demands may be monitored. For example icons 502 represent incoming service requests and icons 504 represent the availability of vehicles in an area. In some aspects, random time variable and time-dependent and minimum cost path models for routing fleet vehicles. [0114] FIG. 6 illustrates diagram 600 of dynamic service area boundary calculations based on demand and serviceability prediction on a time horizon, according to an example embodiment. Referring to FIG. 6, user demand information 602 can be combined with fleet status information 604 to generate a boundary 606 associated with the user demand and fleet status. After some time (e.g., time_horizon), the user demand has changed to user demand 608, and the fleet status has changed to fleet status 610. The updated user demand 608 and fleet status 610 used to update the boundary to boundary 612 representative of the new demand and fleet status. [0130] FIG. 9 illustrates diagram 900 of an example of a cluster that groups several vehicles that will be serviced by a mobile charging station, according to an example embodiment. Referring to FIG. 9, the illustrated mapped area indicates autonomous vehicles 902, expected positions 904 of AVs when the charge is below a threshold, and deployment of mobile charging stations 906. [0131] following the fleet's serviceability prediction model, recharging of the vehicles, while at the mobile hotspots, can be full or partial depending on the capacity of the mobile charges assigned to a sector, and the number of AVs to be recharged (the goal is to minimize the downtime of the AVS). Recharging stations go back to their HQs and prepare for the next round of charging. Once the disclosed techniques are used to detect that N more AVs are approaching recharging levels, processing can resume planning the next EDV deployment. In some embodiments, if AVs in the fleet have similar charge capacity and they are circulating the city from a similar starting hour, there is a high probability that the group of vehicles in the cluster will run out of charge at a similar time.)
In analogous fields of invention, at the time the invention was filed, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art to have modified the teachings of Yu in view of Coleman with the aforementioned teachings of Munoz, with a reasonable expectation of success if arriving at the claimed invention. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification to the teachings of Yu in view of Coleman with the motivation of, … to optimizing resources of fleet vehicles, including charging, fueling, and parking overheads of fleet vehicles in a network architecture (e.g., a Mobility-as-a-Service (MaaS) network architecture)…may be used for fleet management in the MaaS network to efficiently and automatically handle the charging/refueling/parking operations. More specifically, the disclosed fleet management system takes advantage of the fact that it can have full command over the operations of the fleet vehicles and can obtain real-time detailed information from these vehicles…(a) A mobile energy distribution system in which energy distribution vehicles (EDVs), specialized service vehicles for carrying and distributing charge/fuel, are deployed to distribute charge/fuel to clusters of fleet vehicles (following local regulations for fuel delivery)… (c) A machine learning (ML) based scheduling subsystem (MLSS) is used as an intelligent scheduling engine in the proposed fleet management system. The MLSS is configured to use one or more machine learning techniques to make optimized decisions and commands for the fleet vehicles and EDVs to carry out these overhead operations in such a way that minimizes the traffic congestions and improves the overall fuel/charge economy of the system….efficiently handling frequent overheads in the MaaS fleet management: refueling, charging, and parking, to achieve efficient route planning and thereby improving service throughput of the MaaS network…., as recited in Munoz.
As per Claim 3, Yu teaches: (Previously Presented)The city management support apparatus according to claim 1, wherein the at least one program is configured to cause the at least one processor to further execute
outputting, in response to a decrease in the service achievement level of at least one of the plurality of services due to an abnormality in the provision status of the resource, a content of the abnormality in the provision status of the resource in association with a service of which the service achievement level decreases. (in at least [pg5] Step 7090, based on the latest road conditions calculated in step 7070, calculate the shortest path from each resource point to the personnel gathering area for use by emergency personnel. In another implementation, the traffic intelligence application component uses road traffic models, historical city traffic data, car ownership information, citizen travel OD data, geographic information on the excavation site, and usage attributes of buildings around the excavation site to predict in a certain area After the construction of the occupied excavation, the impact on the traffic near the occupied site and the estimated number of people affected.As a further improvement of the present invention, the process of predicting the impact of the digging event on road traffic performs the following steps: Step 8010: The traffic intelligence component 1019 invokes the function of the impact of the digging event on road traffic. Go to step 8020.)
As per Claim 5, Yu teaches: (Currently Amended) The city management support apparatus according to claim 1,
wherein the threshold value is set for each service in accordance with a type of service. (in at least [pg19] The bus operation efficiency index can refer to the evaluation method of public transport input and output, that is, the relationship between a certain public transport input and the degree of satisfaction of the public's needs. Improving public transport efficiency is of great significance to alleviating urban traffic jams and improving residents' quality of life. Bus operation efficiency indicators may include average full load rate, average ground speed, bus line flow, etc. The bus service level indicator may refer to passengers' satisfaction with public transport services. Can include bus station coverage, station spacing, transfer rate, transfer distance, passenger waiting time, walking time, departure frequency, bus network density, transportation speed, average travel time of passengers, average waiting time, punctuality rate, peak Full load rate, peak hour passenger load, average peak hour passenger arrival, etc. [pg26-pg27] Step 11010: The city carrying capacity monitoring function loads the regularly updated urban medical, scenic, and accommodation carrying capacity data and early warning thresholds in the special library 1066. Step 11020: Transmit in-and-out city data of airports, railway stations, long-distance bus stations, passenger terminals, and highways to the competent authorities in real time. Go to step 11030. For example: passenger port, airport, railway station and other city ports store their real-time arrival and departure information to their self-built system. Step 11030: regularly send the information of the number of people entering and leaving the port to the city service bus 1106 through the front-end server 1126 deployed in the self-built system of each city port. Step 11035: Subtract the number of people entering the city from the number of people leaving the city to obtain an estimate of the number of people entering the city. Step 11040: Compare the estimated number of people entering the city calculated in step 11035 with the city medical, scenic area, and accommodation alarm thresholds read in step 11010 to determine whether the flow of people entering the city exceeds the city's carrying capacity. If the alarm threshold is exceeded, step 11050 is performed, and if the threshold is not exceeded, the process ends. )
As per Claim 6, Yu teaches: (Previously Presented) The city management support apparatus according to claim 1,
wherein the outputting the service achievement level of each of the plurality of services in the form associated with the provision status of the resource comprises displaying the service achievement level of each of the plurality of services on a display together with the provision status of the resource. (in at least [pg18] The data display management tool 1100 can be flexibly configured to combine the thematic data in the thematic library 1066 and the standard data in the central library 1068 to form a multi-dimensional solid data matrix. In one implementation, the data display tool 1100 may store the three-dimensional data of the bus booth name, time, and swipe amount into the special database 1066. In the user interface 1132, the user can see a three-dimensional chart with time (in hours) as the X axis, the name of each booth as the Y axis, and the swipe amount as the Z axis. colour. In this way, it can be clearly seen at what time and which station the bus flow is highest. It is convenient for the bus company to adjust its capacity and route. [pg21-pg22] 5 shows a screenshot of a client device 5000 of a smart city management system implemented according to various technologies described herein. The client device 5000 of the smart city management system may be a web client implementation with a user interface 1132. In addition, the client device 5000 of the smart city management system can automatically log in to the portal service system 1016. The selected city operation indicator component 1018, traffic intelligence application component 1019, environmental protection intelligence application component 1020, city collaborative management application component 1021, and smart government application component 1022 are automatically loaded from the portal service system 1016, and window styles are automatically read and configured.The client device 5000 of the smart city management system may include a tab bar 5010, a new tab button 5011, a window console 5020, a default window button 5030, a full screen button 5040, a close button 5050, a window content 5060, a minimize button 5070, Full screen button 5040, close button 5090, component window 5100.The tab bar 5010 may include user-customized component categories, such as: homepage, government affairs, indicators, and monitoring. The user can customize the name of the tab, and place the component window 5100 that he pays attention to in the corresponding tab bar 5010. In one implementation, the home page may display related content by default according to the user's authority and category. For example, after a person in the tax system logs into the system for the first time, the home page will display component windows such as "Information Disclosure", "Tax Service", and "Tax Propaganda", which can be deleted or added by the user. In another implementation, the user can click the add new tab button 5011 to add a new tab, and can also name it and select multiple related component windows 5100. )
As per Claim 7, Yu teaches: (Currently Amended) The city management support apparatus according to claim 1, wherein the at least one program is configured to cause the at least one processor to further execute,
in response to a decrease in the service achievement level of at least one of the plurality of services due to an abnormality in the provision status of the resource, suggesting, as a method of providing the service of which the service achievement level decreases, the alternative method capable of reducing an influence of the abnormality in the provision status of the resource, the alternative method being selected from one or a plurality of alternative method candidates defined in advance. (in at least [pg19] The bus operation efficiency index can refer to the evaluation method of public transport input and output, that is, the relationship between a certain public transport input and the degree of satisfaction of the public's needs. Improving public transport efficiency is of great significance to alleviating urban traffic jams and improving residents' quality of life. Bus operation efficiency indicators may include average full load rate, average ground speed, bus line flow, etc…The bus service level indicator may refer to passengers' satisfaction with public transport services. Can include bus station coverage, station spacing, transfer rate, transfer distance, passenger waiting time, walking time, departure frequency, bus network density, transportation speed, average travel time of passengers, average waiting time, punctuality rate, peak Full load rate, peak hour passenger load, average peak hour passenger arrival, etc…The rationality indicators of the bus network can be evaluated from the evaluation indicators such as average vehicle speed of the road section, vehicle saturation and service level of the road section, vehicle delay at the intersection, vehicle queue length at the intersection, vehicle saturation and service level at the intersection, etc. Net impact evaluation. [pg20] The traffic model 1114 includes a short-term traffic flow prediction model, a dynamic traffic optimal path planning model, a bus passenger flow OD backstepping model, and so on. Through the modeling of urban road traffic, it predicts the future short-term traffic flow situation, the optimal path of vehicles, the OD matrix of bus passenger flow, and the evaluation after the adjustment of the bus line network. The short-term traffic flow prediction model can be based on the non-parametric regression prediction theory, and on the basis of comprehensive analysis of a large amount of historical data, a typical historical database of various traffic state changes and typical laws can be formed. Combined with the latest traffic and road conditions data collected in real time, after filtering and correction, it is matched with the history database to find the most similar and closest sets of data to the real-time data to predict the future traffic flow trend after a short period of time. There are no fixed parameters and coefficients in the entire model, and the traffic state of the next period is completely predicted based on the evolution trend of the data set in the historical sample database and the value of the real-time data series. The dynamic traffic optimal path planning model can calculate the dynamic capacity coefficient of the traffic network by using traffic parameters including road capacity, historical crowd flow statistics, real-time speed of road section, flow and other variables as variables. The results of different paths are compared through exhaustive calculations to obtain the optimal route that meets the requirements. The optimal route generally targets the minimum travel time. The travel time mainly includes the travel time and the intersection delay time. It is necessary to add the results of the two through different calculation models to obtain the final path transit time. The path corresponding to the minimum value of the different path transit time is the optimal path. [pg18-pg19] The data display management tool 1100 can be flexibly configured to combine the thematic data in the thematic library 1066 and the standard data in the central library 1068 to form a multi-dimensional solid data matrix. In one implementation, the data display tool 1100 may store the three-dimensional data of the bus booth name, time, and swipe amount into the special database 1066. In the user interface 1132, the user can see a three-dimensional chart with time (in hours) as the X axis, the name of each booth as the Y axis, and the swipe amount as the Z axis. colour. In this way, it can be clearly seen at what time and which station the bus flow is highest. It is convenient for the bus company to adjust its capacity and route. [pg7-pg8] In another implementation, the city carrying capacity monitoring function in the city collaborative management application component monitors the number of people entering and leaving the city's airports, railways, and highways in real time. By analyzing the carrying capacity of city medical services, scenic spots, hotels, and transportation resource facilities, the city is analyzed Comprehensive carrying capacity. When the cumulative value of urban permanent population consumption and urban floating population resource consumption exceeds the maximum carrying capacity of urban resources, the system can give an alarm message. As a further improvement of the present invention, the city carrying capacity monitoring process performs the following steps: Step 11010: The city carrying capacity monitoring function loads regularly updated city medical, scenic, accommodation carrying capacity data and early warning thresholds in the thematic library. Step 11020: Transmit in-and-out city data of airports, railway stations, long-distance bus stations, passenger terminals, and highways to the competent authorities in real time. Go to step 11030. For example: passenger port, airport, railway station and other city ports store their real-time arrival and departure information to their self-built system. Step 11030: regularly send the information of the number of people entering and leaving the port to the city service bus 1106 through the front-end server deployed in the self-built system of each city port. Step 11035: Subtract the number of people entering the city from the number of people leaving the city to obtain an estimate of the number of people entering the city. Step 11040: Compare the estimated number of people entering the city calculated in step 11035 with the city medical, scenic area, and accommodation alarm thresholds read in step 11010 to determine whether the flow of people entering the city exceeds the city's carrying capacity. If the alarm threshold is exceeded, step 11050 is performed, and if the threshold is not exceeded, the process ends. Step 11050: Record the alarm information of the current city carrying capacity. Step 11060: Notify the relevant departments of the current city load alarm information and end the process. For example, the city's alarm information can be pushed to related departments such as: tourism bureau, transportation bureau, public security bureau, municipal government, etc. via SMS or email at regular or real-time, so that the various functional departments of the city can recognize the influx of tourists in real time Risk of shortage of reception capacity caused by the city. Early prevention and early preparation. In another implementation, the smart city system can project remote video capture devices, such as video capture vehicles, unmanned aircraft, and the collected real-time video images through the city service bus onto the large monitor screen and mark the location of the video capture on the GIS . In case of major events, such as flood control, earthquake, tsunami, or extreme fire, the relevant personnel of various departments only need to gather in the monitoring hall. At the same time, understand the real-time information of multiple disaster sites, and implement unified dispatch and deployment to improve command efficiency and effectiveness. In another implementation, a user can log in to the system through a smart terminal to view the current approval link, approval process, and estimated time for approval of the submitted application. In addition, you can also view information about relevant laws and regulations and regulations of the country.)
As per Claim 10, Yu teaches: (Previously Presented) The city management support apparatus according to claim 1,
wherein acquiring information on the provision status comprises detecting information via at least one sensor installed in the city. (in at least [pg25] Step 9010: After a leak of a hazardous chemical vehicle, an on-board mobile terminal (not within the scope of this system) issues an alarm message, which includes information such as the type of alarm, time, location, transport substance, and amount of cargo to the hazardous chemical product of the relevant department Car monitoring system. Go to step 9012. In one example, when a hazardous chemical leak event occurs, the vehicle-mounted mobile terminal can automatically capture the leak event and issue an alarm message through the liquid pressure sensor. In another example, after a hazardous chemical vehicle leaks, the vehicle personnel need to press the emergency alarm button to trigger the mobile terminal to issue an alarm message. [pg27] Step 13002: Real-time display of real-time location information of all video capture devices in the city in the user interface. Go to step 13004. In one implementation, different icons on the GIS map can be used to display the location distribution of all base stations in the city. And can display the position, speed, course, altitude and other information of the video capture device in action. The mobile image acquisition device may be a video acquisition vehicle, an unmanned aircraft, or the like.)
As per Claim 11, Yu teaches: (Previously Presented) The city management support apparatus according to claim 1,
wherein displaying content of the abnormality includes displaying a type of the abnormality and an indication of a location of the abnormality, and (in at least [pg18] The data display management tool 1100 can be flexibly configured to combine the thematic data in the thematic library 1066 and the standard data in the central library 1068 to form a multi-dimensional solid data matrix. In one implementation, the data display tool 1100 may store the three-dimensional data of the bus booth name, time, and swipe amount into the special database 1066. In the user interface 1132, the user can see a three-dimensional chart with time (in hours) as the X axis, the name of each booth as the Y axis, and the swipe amount as the Z axis. colour. In this way, it can be clearly seen at what time and which station the bus flow is highest. It is convenient for the bus company to adjust its capacity and route…The deconstruction tool server 1102 is the core part of the smart city management system. After the data in the special library 1066 and the central library 1068 is taken out, the application components provided in the application server 1002 are aggregated to evaluate various aspects of city operations to use The traffic model 1114 obtains traffic-specific analysis data such as traffic flow prediction and OD analysis; the environmental model 1112 is used to obtain simulation predictions of pollutant diffusion in the air and pollutants diffusion in rivers and lakes. And the calculation result can be provided to the aggregation application server 1002 to combine the data into an application that the client can call and display it to the user. [pg19] The rationality indicators of the bus network can be evaluated from the evaluation indicators such as average vehicle speed of the road section, vehicle saturation and service level of the road section, vehicle delay at the intersection, vehicle queue length at the intersection, vehicle saturation and service level at the intersection, etc. Net impact evaluation.)
wherein displaying the current method of service provision … alternative method of service provision includes displaying a map of the city. (in at least [pg13] The city collaborative management application component 1021 can use the GIS system to monitor the city's running status in real time, and after receiving various alarm information from the front-end collection equipment, locate the location of the event on the GIS map in time. Display corresponding information about the distribution of rescue forces, geographical environment, municipal facilities, etc., and then categorize them according to the incident level. Start the corresponding emergency plan, mobilize police resources, link medical services, emergency repairs, and troubleshooting teams, and implement real-time supervision of the incident handling process to achieve visual emergency command auxiliary decision-making, improve the city's coordinated operation and management level and emergency response capabilities. [pg14] The GIS service 1038 includes basic layers of cities, such as roads, railways, rivers, mountains, administrative divisions, and place names, as well as zoom in, zoom out, full map, roaming, eagle eye, layer addition, removal, distance calculation, Area calculation, object labeling and other functions. [pg12] The environmental protection intelligent application component 1020 realizes the omnidirectional, multi-level, cross-domain and multi-angle intelligent application in the field of environmental protection by combing the environmental assessment system, selecting environmental prediction models, and combining with the application of GIS. GIS technology can be used to give the spatial attributes of environmental information, realize the graphical display of environmental information and spatial information management, and change the situation where only environmental data collection in the past can not be combined with spatial attribute information for management. You can evaluate and analyze the environmental quality of air, surface water and the area where key monitoring companies are located by sorting out the comprehensive evaluation index system of the urban environment; and display the comprehensive evaluation indicators based on the time particles of year, month, quarter, day, and hour And real-time environmental protection data; the pollutant diffusion scene can be simulated on the GIS map by calling the environmental model 1112 according to the relevant variables such as the amount of pollutant emissions, the geological environment where the pollution source is located, and the climatic conditions. Realize the visualization of environmental pollution accident handling and call the corresponding emergency plan to provide support for accident handling and emergency decision-making. [pg20] The traffic model 1114 includes a short-term traffic flow prediction model, a dynamic traffic optimal path planning model, a bus passenger flow OD backstepping model, and so on. Through the modeling of urban road traffic, it predicts the future short-term traffic flow situation, the optimal path of vehicles, the OD matrix of bus passenger flow, and the evaluation after the adjustment of the bus line network…The short-term traffic flow prediction model can be based on the non-parametric regression prediction theory, and on the basis of comprehensive analysis of a large amount of historical data, a typical historical database of various traffic state changes and typical laws can be formed. Combined with the latest traffic and road conditions data collected in real time, after filtering and correction, it is matched with the history database to find the most similar and closest sets of data to the real-time data to predict the future traffic flow trend after a short period of time. There are no fixed parameters and coefficients in the entire model, and the traffic state of the next period is completely predicted based on the evolution trend of the data set in the historical sample database and the value of the real-time data series…The dynamic traffic optimal path planning model can calculate the dynamic capacity coefficient of the traffic network by using traffic parameters including road capacity, historical crowd flow statistics, real-time speed of road section, flow and other variables as variables. The results of different paths are compared through exhaustive calculations to obtain the optimal route that meets the requirements. The optimal route generally targets the minimum travel time. The travel time mainly includes the travel time and the intersection delay time. It is necessary to add the results of the two through different calculation models to obtain the final path transit time. The path corresponding to the minimum value of the different path transit time is the optimal path. [pg24] In step 7070, the real-time road condition calculation function in the traffic intelligence application component 1019 is called, and the current real-time road condition is calculated after adding the personnel gathering elements. In one example, the road within the grid of people gathering can be treated as a blocked road. Step 7080, according to the basic data of emergency incident handling resources such as: medical, fire, armed police, public security, etc. in the central library 1068, mark their location and basic information on the GIS map. In one example, all basic emergency response resource information such as police stations, traffic police brigades, public security offices, etc. can be marked on the map. Step 7090, based on the latest road conditions calculated in step 7070, calculate the shortest path from each resource point to the personnel gathering area for use by emergency personnel. In another implementation, the traffic intelligence application component 1019 uses road traffic models, historical urban traffic data, car ownership information, OD data for citizens ’travel, geographic information on occupied sites, and usage attributes of buildings around occupied sites to predict After the construction of the area, the impact on the traffic near the site of the excavation and the estimated number of people affected.)
Although implied, Yu does not expressly disclose the following limitations, which however, are taught by Coleman,
wherein displaying the current method of service provision and alternative method of service provision includes displaying a map of the city (in at least [0056] the charging system identifies an open time slot in a queue list based on the time-to-charge value. In some implementations, the controller 160 prioritizes providing a charge to the rechargeable device 150 with the shortest time to leave deadline, provided that all other requests can be satisfied within their respective time to leave deadlines. If a user submits a request for a charge within a timeframe that cannot be met, the controller 160 may offer a next-best completion time based on delaying any queued charges that can be delayed and still fulfilled within the deadline, but queueing the request after all other requests that cannot be delayed without missing their respective deadlines. In some implementations, the controller 160 may offer or identify alternative charging locations that do have capacity to satisfy the request requirements. [0061] the controller enables users to plan for upcoming travel. For example, where the charging station is an electric vehicle charging station, a user could plan to arrive at the charging station and request to reserve a recharge time slot. In some implementations, a user can submit request to set up charging appointments for multiple different locations along a trip route prior to departing on the trip (or while in route). The requests may be received minutes, hours, days, or weeks before arrival. [0062] the interface includes various maps and lists of all EV charging stations. A user can enter a starting location and an intended destination, and the interface can indicate the locations of various EV charging stations along a route (or alternative routes) between the starting location and the destination. The user can enter requested areas or rank areas based on a desired route to get to the destination. In some implementations, the interface indicates availability at the EV charging stations along the route(s), e.g., indicating open slots near expected arrival times or indicating expected wait times at different charging stations. In some implementations, the availability indications are based on a current state of the various EV charging stations. In some implementations, the availability indications are based on a predicted state of the various EV charging stations, e.g., based on historic analytics for utilization at an anticipated charging time.)
The reason and rationale to combine Yu and Coleman is the same as recited above.
As per Claim 12, Yu teaches: (Currently Amended) The city management support apparatus according to claim 1,
wherein the service achievement level of each of the plurality of services is based on a length of delay from an expected service time of a respective service and a coefficient corresponding to the respective service. (in at least [pg20] The dynamic traffic optimal path planning model can calculate the dynamic capacity coefficient of the traffic network by using traffic parameters including road capacity, historical crowd flow statistics, real-time speed of road section, flow and other variables as variables. The results of different paths are compared through exhaustive calculations to obtain the optimal route that meets the requirements. The optimal route generally targets the minimum travel time. The travel time mainly includes the travel time and the intersection delay time. It is necessary to add the results of the two through different calculation models to obtain the final path transit time. The path corresponding to the minimum value of the different path transit time is the optimal path. [pg19] The bus operation efficiency index can refer to the evaluation method of public transport input and output, that is, the relationship between a certain public transport input and the degree of satisfaction of the public's needs. Improving public transport efficiency is of great significance to alleviating urban traffic jams and improving residents' quality of life. Bus operation efficiency indicators may include average full load rate, average ground speed, bus line flow, etc…The bus service level indicator may refer to passengers' satisfaction with public transport services. Can include bus station coverage, station spacing, transfer rate, transfer distance, passenger waiting time, walking time, departure frequency, bus network density, transportation speed, average travel time of passengers, average waiting time, punctuality rate, peak Full load rate, peak hour passenger load, average peak hour passenger arrival, etc…The rationality indicators of the bus network can be evaluated from the evaluation indicators such as average vehicle speed of the road section, vehicle saturation and service level of the road section, vehicle delay at the intersection, vehicle queue length at the intersection, vehicle saturation and service level at the intersection, etc. Net impact evaluation.)
As per Claim 13, Yu teaches: (Currently Amended) The city management support apparatus according to claim 1,
wherein each service of the plurality of services has a different coefficient from the other services. (in at least [pg20] The dynamic traffic optimal path planning model can calculate the dynamic capacity coefficient of the traffic network by using traffic parameters including road capacity, historical crowd flow statistics, real-time speed of road section, flow and other variables as variables. The results of different paths are compared through exhaustive calculations to obtain the optimal route that meets the requirements. The optimal route generally targets the minimum travel time. The travel time mainly includes the travel time and the intersection delay time. It is necessary to add the results of the two through different calculation models to obtain the final path transit time. The path corresponding to the minimum value of the different path transit time is the optimal path. [pg17] In step 4020, the spatial clue tool 1082 may calculate and calculate the weight value in this area according to the raster data of the sub-area. In one implementation, in the calculation of the per capita consumption index of the administrative area, the weight value within the administrative area can be calculated based on the GDP index of each administrative area, resident population information, retail sales and other information. [pg20] The OD backstepping model of bus passenger flow can be classified by the nature of land use in the area where each station along the bus line is located to form the attraction weight coefficient. Then according to the bus card swipe record, combined with the cross-sectional passenger flow data, after data purification and cleaning, the OD matrix data of bus passenger outflow is inferred. Then the maximum entropy model, the generalized least squares model, the information minimum model, the maximum likelihood model, etc., can be used to modify the foregoing calculation results, and finally obtain more accurate OD matrix data. [pg18-pg19] Urban ecological environment indicators can use fuzzy comprehensive evaluation method to carry out comprehensive evaluation of urban ecological environment. In the evaluation, the factor set and evaluation set of each element are first established, at the same time, the membership function is determined, the fuzzy relationship matrix is established, and the weighted fuzzy vector is determined. Carry out single-element fuzzy compound operation; then carry out multi-element fuzzy comprehensive evaluation, use all single-element evaluation results to form a total fuzzy relationship matrix, and finally perform fuzzy operation, and determine the overall evaluation result of urban ecological environment according to the principle of maximum membership.)
As per Claim 8 and 9 for a method (see at least Yu [pg11]) and non-transitory computer-readable storage medium (see at least Yu [pg10]), respectively, substantially recite the subject matter of Claim 1 and are rejected based on the same reasoning and rationale.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/PO HAN LEE/Examiner, Art Unit 3623