Allowable Subject Matter
Claim 6 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments with respect to the amendment filed on 02/04/2026 have been considered but are moot in view of new art presented.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1,4,5,7,9,11,12,13,14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Gao et al. ( US20190150178A1) in view of Shen et al. (WO2020143050A1) in view of Toufiqul et al. (DE102021112480A1) (hereinafter “Ty”)
Regarding Claim 1, Gao teaches, A method for wireless communications at a user equipment (UE), comprising:
receiving, from a base station, a downlink control information message associated with scheduling transmissions for the UE on a plurality of serving cells; [117]- the network side sets PDCCHs corresponding to remaining DCI formats other than the selected DCI format onto carrier components for scheduling PDSCHs.
Gao does not teach, wherein the downlink control information message comprises a plurality of frequency domain resource allocations (FDRAs), wherein each bit of at least a first FDRA of the plurality of FDRAs comprises a first value, and wherein the first value comprises either a one or a zero; and considering based at least in part on each bit of at least the first FDRA comprising the first value, that a first serving cell of the plurality of serving cells is dormant.
Shen teaches, wherein the downlink control information message comprises a plurality of frequency domain resource allocations (FDRAs), wherein each bit of at least a first FDRA of the plurality of FDRAs comprises a first value, and wherein the first value comprises either a one or a zero; and pg 19 para 9 - For example, at least two cells are the first cell and the second cell; for the first cell, the last SFDRA 1 bit of the SFDRA bits is used to indicate the frequency domain resources of the cell. For the second cell, the following SFDRA 2 bits of the SFDRA bits are used to indicate the frequency domain resources of the cell. In addition, when there are remaining positions in the frequency domain resource allocation bit field for a certain cell, the remaining positions can be filled with zeros.
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Gao , wherein the downlink control information message comprises a plurality of frequency domain resource allocations (FDRAs), wherein each bit of at least a first FDRA of the plurality of FDRAs comprises a first value, and wherein the first value comprises either a one or a zero as taught by Shen to use bitmap to annul primary carrier due to network configuration priority.
Shen does not teach, considering based at least in part on each bit of at least the first FDRA comprising the first value, that a first serving cell of the plurality of serving cells is dormant
Ty teaches, considering based at least in part on each bit of at least the first FDRA comprising the first value, that a first serving cell of the plurality of serving cells is dormant [26]- Demodulation Reference Signal (DMRS) sequence initialization as the provision of a bitmap for each configured serving cell (PCell and SCells), in one example in ascending order of the serving cell index, where
- a '0' value for a bit of the bitmap indicates an active DL-BWP, provided by dormant-BWP, for which UE for a corresponding activated serving cell
- displays a '1' value for a bit of the bitmap
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Gao in view of Shen, considering based at least in part on each bit of at least the first FDRA comprising the first value, that a first serving cell of the plurality of serving cells is dormant as taught by Ty to use bitmap to annul primary carrier due to network configuration priority.
Regarding Claim 4, Gao does not teach, The method of claim 1, further comprising: mapping each bit of a bitmap indicated in subset of fields of the downlink control information message to a serving cell of the plurality of serving cells; and determining, based at least in part on a value of each bit and the mapping, that the serving cell is active or dormant
Ty teaches, The method of claim 1, further comprising: mapping each bit of a bitmap indicated in subset of fields of the downlink control information message to a serving cell of the plurality of serving cells; and determining, based at least in part on a value of each bit and the mapping, that the serving cell is active or dormant.[26]- - an active DL-BWP, provided by first-non-dormant-BWP-ID-for-DCIinside-active-time, for the UE for a corresponding activated serving cell, if a current active DL-BWP is the dormant DL BWP; a '0' value for a bit of the bitmap indicates an active DL-BWP, provided by dormant-BWP, for which UE for a corresponding activated serving cell
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Gao in view of Shen, The method of claim 1, further comprising: mapping each bit of a bitmap indicated in subset of fields of the downlink control information message to a serving cell of the plurality of serving cells; and determining, based at least in part on a value of each bit and the mapping, that the serving cell is active or dormant as taught by Ty to use bitmap to annul primary carrier due to network configuration priority.
Regarding Claim 5, Gao does not teach, The method of claim 1, further comprising: determining, for at least a second serving cell of the plurality of serving cells, that a second FDRA field of the downlink control information message associated with the second serving cell comprises an indication of a value that is invalid for frequency resource allocation on the second serving cell.
Shen teaches, The method of claim 1, further comprising: determining, for at least a second serving cell of the plurality of serving cells, that a second FDRA field of the downlink control information message associated with the second serving cell comprises an indication of a value that is invalid for frequency resource allocation on the second serving cell.
page 11 para 10 For example, at least two cells are the first cell and the second cell. This method first calculates the frequency domain resource allocation bit field sizes SFDRA1 and SFDRA2 of the first cell and the second cell respectively according to the situation where cross-carrier scheduling is not configured. max(SFDRA1, SFDRA2) determines the size of the frequency domain resource allocation bit field SFDRA in the DCI of the first cell and the second cell.
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Gao , The method of claim 1, further comprising: determining, for at least a second component carrier of the plurality of component carriers, that the frequency resource allocation field of the downlink control information message associated with the second component carrier comprises an indication of a value that is invalid for frequency resource allocation on the second component carrier as taught by Shen to use bitmap to annul primary carrier due to network configuration priority.
Regarding Claim 7, Gao does not teach, The method of claim 5, further comprising: identifying, based at least in part on a subset of fields associated with the first serving cell in the downlink control information message, a second subset of fields associated with the second serving cell in the downlink control information message, and a common subset of fields in the downlink control information message, dormant one or more component carriers serving cells of the plurality of serving cells; mapping each bit of a bitmap indicated in the subset of fields, the second subset of fields, and the common subset of fields, to a serving cell of the plurality of component carriers serving cells; and determining, based at least in part on a value of each bit and the mapping, that the serving cell is active or dormant.
Ty teaches, The method of claim 5, further comprising: identifying, based at least in part on a subset of fields associated with the first serving cell in the downlink control information message, a second subset of fields associated with the second serving cell in the downlink control information message, and a common subset of fields in the downlink control information message, dormant one or more component carriers serving cells of the plurality of serving cells; [26]-- resourceAllocation = dynamicSwitch and all bits of the frequency domain resource allocation field in DCI format 1_1 or 1_2 are equal to 0 or 1, and if the UE considers the DCI format 1_1 or 1_2 as indicating idle state in one or more operating cells, does not schedule PDSCH reception or indicates a Semi-Persistent Scheduling (SPS) PDSCH release, and for transport block 1 the sequence of fields.
mapping each bit of a bitmap indicated in the subset of fields, the second subset of fields, and the common subset of fields, to a serving cell of the plurality of component carriers serving cells; and determining, based at least in part on a value of each bit and the mapping, that the serving cell is active or dormant. [26]- - a '0' value for a bit of the bitmap indicates an active DL-BWP, provided by dormant-BWP, for which UE for a corresponding activated serving cell - displays a '1' value for a bit of the bitmap - an active DL-BWP, provided by first-non-dormant-BWP-ID-for-DCIinside-active-time, for the UE for a corresponding activated serving cell, if a current active DL-BWP is the dormant DL BWP
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Gao in view of Shen , The method of claim 5, further comprising: identifying, based at least in part on a subset of fields associated with the first serving cell in the downlink control information message, a second subset of fields associated with the second serving cell in the downlink control information message, and a common subset of fields in the downlink control information message, dormant one or more component carriers serving cells of the plurality of serving cells; mapping each bit of a bitmap indicated in the subset of fields, the second subset of fields, and the common subset of fields, to a serving cell of the plurality of component carriers serving cells; and determining, based at least in part on a value of each bit and the mapping, that the serving cell is active or dormant. as taught by Ty to use bitmap to annul primary carrier due to network configuration priority.
Regarding Claim 9, Gao does not teach, The method of claim 1, wherein the first FDRA comprises a joint frequency resource allocation field associated with the first serving cell and a second serving cell of the plurality of component carriers serving cells, comprising: determining, based at least in part on the joint frequency resource allocation field, that no resources are allocated to the first serving cell, wherein a value being invalid for frequency resource allocation on the first serving cell is based at least in part on no resources allocated to the first component carrier serving cell.
Shen teaches, The method of claim 1, wherein the first FDRA comprises a joint frequency resource allocation field associated with the first serving cell and a second serving cell of the plurality of component carriers serving cells, comprising: page13 para 3 For example, suppose that at least two cells include a first cell and a second cell; if cross-carrier scheduling is configured, the terminal first calculates the DCI of the first cell and the second cell respectively according to the situation where cross-carrier scheduling is not configured
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Gao, The method of claim 1, wherein the first FDRA comprises a joint frequency resource allocation field associated with the first serving cell and a second serving cell of the plurality of component carriers serving cells, comprising :as taught by Shen in view of Yoon to use bitmap to annul primary carrier due to network configuration priority.
Shen does not teach, determining, based at least in part on the joint frequency resource allocation field, that no resources are allocated to the first serving cell, wherein a value being invalid for frequency resource allocation on the first serving cell is based at least in part on no resources allocated to the first component carrier serving cell.
Ty teaches,page 41 para 1 determining, based at least in part on the joint frequency resource allocation field, that no resources are allocated to the first serving cell, wherein a value being invalid for frequency resource allocation on the first serving cell is based at least in part on no resources allocated to the first component carrier serving cell.[27]- Therefore, if all “0”s are displayed in the bitmap, this means that all service-providing cells, including the service-providing cell receiving DCI, would have the dormant BWP as an active DL-BWP.
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Gao in view of Shen, determining, based at least in part on the joint frequency resource allocation field, that no resources are allocated to the first serving cell, wherein a value being invalid for frequency resource allocation on the first serving cell is based at least in part on no resources allocated to the first component carrier serving cell. as taught by Ty to use bitmap to annul primary carrier due to network configuration priority.
Regarding Claim 11, Gao in view of Shen does not teach, The method of claim 9, further comprising: mapping each bit of a bitmap indicated in a subset of fields to a serving cell of the plurality of serving cells; and determining, based at least in part on a value of each bit and the mapping, that the serving cell is active or dormant.
Ty teaches, The method of claim 9, further comprising: mapping each bit of a bitmap indicated in a subset of fields to a serving cell of the plurality of serving cells; [26]- - a '0' value for a bit of the bitmap indicates an active DL-BWP, provided by dormant-BWP, for which UE for a corresponding activated serving cell - displays a '1' value for a bit of the bitmap.
and determining, based at least in part on a value of each bit and the mapping, that the serving cell is active or dormant.[27]- Therefore, if all “0”s are displayed in the bitmap, this means that all service-providing cells, including the service-providing cell receiving DCI, would have the dormant BWP as an active DL-BWP
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Gao in view of Shen, The method of claim 9, further comprising: mapping each bit of a bitmap indicated in a subset of fields to a serving cell of the plurality of serving cells; and determining, based at least in part on a value of each bit and the mapping, that the serving cell is active or dormant. as taught by Ty to use bitmap to annul primary carrier due to network configuration priority.
Regarding Claim 12, Gao in view of Shen does not teach, The method of claim 9, further comprising: determining, for at least the second serving cell of the plurality of serving cells, that no resources are allocated to the second serving cell, wherein the value being invalid for frequency resource allocation on the second serving cell is based at least in part on no resources allocated to the second serving cell.
Ty teaches, The method of claim 9, further comprising: determining, for at least the second serving cell of the plurality of serving cells, that no resources are allocated to the second serving cell, [39]- Furthermore, the UE can switch to a DL-BWP that was active before the dormant BWP, or to a configured non-dormant DL-BWP when switching from the second group of SS sets to the first group of SS sets
wherein the value being invalid for frequency resource allocation on the second serving cell is based at least in part on no resources allocated to the second serving cell.[40]- For example, if the UE enters active time while operating in DRX mode, the UE can begin PDCCH monitoring according to the second group of SS sets, whose configuration allows for sparse/regular PDCCH monitoring or monitoring with longer periodicity, and upon detection of a DCI format
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Gao in view of Shen, The method of claim 9, further comprising: determining, for at least the second serving cell of the plurality of serving cells, that no resources are allocated to the second serving cell, wherein the value being invalid for frequency resource allocation on the second serving cell is based at least in part on no resources allocated to the second serving cell as taught by Ty to use bitmap to annul primary carrier due to network configuration priority.
Regarding Claim 13, Gao in view of Shen does not teach, The method of claim 12, further comprising: identifying, based at least in part on a subset of fields associated with the first serving cell in the downlink control information message, a second subset of fields associated with the second component carrier serving cell in the downlink control information message, and
a common subset of fields in the downlink control information message, dormant one or more serving cells of the plurality of serving cells.
Ty teaches, The method of claim 12, further comprising: identifying, based at least in part on a subset of fields associated with the first serving cell in the downlink control information message, a second subset of fields associated with the second component carrier serving cell in the downlink control information message, and a common subset of fields in the downlink control information message, dormant one or more serving cells of the plurality of serving cells. [38]- In one example, when receiving the display in a DCI during PDCCH monitoring in the first /default group of SS sets, a timer can be configured to start when the UE switches to the second group of SS sets, and after the timer expires, the UE switches back to the first group of SS sets, with the first group of SS sets offering more frequent PDCCH monitoring opportunities than the second group.
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Gao in view of Shen , The method of claim 12, further comprising: identifying, based at least in part on a subset of fields associated with the first serving cell in the downlink control information message, a second subset of fields associated with the second component carrier serving cell in the downlink control information message, and a common subset of fields in the downlink control information message, dormant one or more serving cells of the plurality of serving cells. as taught by Ty to use bitmap to annul primary carrier due to network configuration priority.
Regarding Claim 14, Gao in view of Shen does not teach, The method of claim 13, wherein identifying the dormant one or more serving cells comprises: mapping each bit of a bitmap indicated in the subset of fields, the second subset of fields, and the common subset of fields, to a serving cell of the plurality of component carriers serving cells; and determining, based at least in part on a value of each bit and the mapping, that the serving cell is active or dormant.
Ty teaches, The method of claim 13, wherein identifying the dormant one or more serving cells comprises: mapping each bit of a bitmap indicated in the subset of fields, the second subset of fields, and the common subset of fields, to a serving cell of the plurality of component carriers serving cells; and determining, based at least in part on a value of each bit and the mapping, that the serving cell is active or dormant.[26]- Demodulation Reference Signal (DMRS) sequence initialization as the provision of a bitmap for each configured serving cell (PCell and SCells), in one example in ascending order of the serving cell index, where - a '0' value for a bit of the bitmap indicates an active DL-BWP, provided by dormant-BWP, for which UE for a corresponding activated serving cell - displays a '1' value for a bit of the bitmap.
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Gao in view Shen, The method of claim 13, wherein identifying the dormant one or more serving cells comprises: mapping each bit of a bitmap indicated in the subset of fields, the second subset of fields, and the common subset of fields, to a serving cell of the plurality of component carriers serving cells; and determining, based at least in part on a value of each bit and the mapping, that the serving cell is active or dormant.as taught by Ty to use bitmap to annul primary carrier due to network configuration priority.
Claim(s) 16,17,19,20,22,39,40,42,43,45, are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lin et al. (US20210160879A1) in view of Hsieh et al. (US20210144644A1)(hereinafter “ Hsi”) in further view of Shen et al. (WO2020143050A1)
Regarding Claim 16, Lin teaches, A method for wireless communication at a user equipment (UE), comprising: receiving a configuration of semi-persistent resources for the UE using a plurality of ;[102]- DL SPS configuration (which follows a combination of RRC and DCI signalling) can be considered as a DL SPS Type-2 configuration.
determining, based at least in part on the frequency resource allocation field, an activation status for the semi-persistent resources.[90]- switching among multiple DL SPS/UL CG Type-1 configurations, such that only one configuration is selected and active at a time.[105]- A DCI format for activation, deactivation/release, and HARQ retransmission(s) corresponding to a DL SPS/UL CG configuration is addressed using CS-RNTI to a UE-specific search space (USS) set.
Lin does not teach, receiving, from a base station, a downlink control information message associated with scheduling transmissions for the UE on the plurality of serving cells; determining, for at least a first serving cell of the plurality of component carriers serving cells, that each bit of a frequency resource allocation field of the downlink control information message comprises a first value, wherein the first value comprises either a one or a zero
Hsi teaches, receiving, from a base station, a downlink control information message associated with scheduling transmissions for the UE on the plurality of serving cells; [72]- dormancy transition indication 822 in an PDCCH 732-1 (e.g., through DCI) or PDSCH (including a MAC CE) on the primary component carrier 772-0.
determining, for at least a first serving cell of the plurality of component carriers serving cells, that each bit of a frequency resource allocation field of the downlink control information message comprises a first value, wherein the first value comprises either a one or a zero [72]- the base station 702 may send the non-dormancy transition indication 824 or the dormancy transition indication 822 in an PDCCH 732-1 (e.g., through DCI) or PDSCH (including a MAC CE) on the primary component carrier 772-0.
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Lin, receiving, from a base station, a downlink control information message associated with scheduling transmissions for the UE on the plurality of serving cells; determining, for at least a first serving cell of the plurality of serving cells, that each bit of a frequency resource allocation field of the downlink control information message comprises a first value, wherein the first value comprises either a one or a zero; as taught by Hsi in view of Yoon to use bitmap to annul primary carrier due to network configuration priority.
Lin in view of Hsi does not teach,; Shen et al. (WO2020143050A1)
Shen teaches, serving cells pg 19 para 9 - For example, at least two cells are the first cell and the second cell; for the first cell, the last SFDRA 1 bit of the SFDRA bits is used to indicate the frequency domain resources of the cell. For the second cell, the following SFDRA 2 bits of the SFDRA bits are used to indicate the frequency domain resources of the cell. In addition, when there are remaining positions in the frequency domain resource allocation bit field for a certain cell, the remaining positions can be filled with zeros.
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Lin in view of Hsi, serving cells as taught by Shen to use bitmap to annul primary carrier due to network configuration priority.
Regarding Claim 17, Lin teaches, The method of claim 16, wherein the downlink control information message comprises a separate hybrid automatic repeat/request (HARQ) process number field for each serving cell in the plurality of carriers serving cells, the method further comprising:[88-89]- DL SPS/UL CG configurations for multiple UEs, including HARQ procedures for UE-group release of DL SPS/UL CG configurations.
determining the activation status for a semi-persistent resource associated with the first serving cell based at least in part on each bit in the HARQ process number field and a redundancy version field being set to a first second value.[105]- a valid activation DCI sets new data indicator (NDI)=0, HARQ process number (HPN)=all zeros, and redundancy version (RV)=00, while a valid releasing DCI sets NDI=0, HPN=all zeros, RV=00, MCS=all ones, and FDRA=all ones.
Lin does not teach,; Shen et al. (WO2020143050A1)
Shen teaches, serving cells pg 19 para 9 - For example, at least two cells are the first cell and the second cell; for the first cell, the last SFDRA 1 bit of the SFDRA bits is used to indicate the frequency domain resources of the cell. For the second cell, the following SFDRA 2 bits of the SFDRA bits are used to indicate the frequency domain resources of the cell. In addition, when there are remaining positions in the frequency domain resource allocation bit field for a certain cell, the remaining positions can be filled with zeros.
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Lin, serving cells as taught by Shen to use bitmap to annul primary carrier due to network configuration priority.
Regarding Claim 19, Lin teaches, The method of claim 16, wherein the downlink control information message comprises a separate hybrid automatic repeat/request (HARQ) process number field for each serving cell in the plurality of serving cells, the method further comprising: determining the activation status for a plurality of semi-persistent resources associated with the first serving cell based at least in part on each bit in a redundancy version field being set to a second value; and [109]- a redundancy version for a DL SPS/UL CG transmission can be fixed to RV=0, while for the case of repetitions, an RV for each repetition can be based on a sequential/cyclic selection of RV from a configured set of RVs, e.g., {0, 0, 0, 0} or {0, 3, 0, 3} or {0, 2, 3, 1}.
identifying the plurality of semi-persistent resources based at least in part on the HARQ process number field. [106]- HARQ process number for DL SPS/UL CG can be determined based on the timing (e.g., starting symbol/slot) of the DL SPS/UL CG transmission occasion using a predetermined formula in the system specifications.
Lin does not teach,; Shen et al. (WO2020143050A1)
Shen teaches, serving cells pg 19 para 9 - For example, at least two cells are the first cell and the second cell; for the first cell, the last SFDRA 1 bit of the SFDRA bits is used to indicate the frequency domain resources of the cell. For the second cell, the following SFDRA 2 bits of the SFDRA bits are used to indicate the frequency domain resources of the cell. In addition, when there are remaining positions in the frequency domain resource allocation bit field for a certain cell, the remaining positions can be filled with zeros.
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Lin, serving cells as taught by Shen to use bitmap to annul primary carrier due to network configuration priority.
Regarding Claim 20,Lin teaches, The method of claim 16, wherein the downlink control information message comprises a joint hybrid automatic repeat/request (HARQ) process number field for each serving cell in the plurality of serving cells, the method further comprising: determining the activation status for a semi-persistent resource associated with the first serving cell based at least in part on each bit in the HARQ process number field and a redundancy version field being set to a second value.[111]- In addition, an activation DCI for DL SPS can indicate, among other parameters, a PDSCH-to-HARQ feedback timing, unless such a timing is configured or predetermined in the system specifications.
Lin does not teach,; Shen et al. (WO2020143050A1)
Shen teaches, serving cells pg 19 para 9 - For example, at least two cells are the first cell and the second cell; for the first cell, the last SFDRA 1 bit of the SFDRA bits is used to indicate the frequency domain resources of the cell. For the second cell, the following SFDRA 2 bits of the SFDRA bits are used to indicate the frequency domain resources of the cell. In addition, when there are remaining positions in the frequency domain resource allocation bit field for a certain cell, the remaining positions can be filled with zeros.
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Lin, serving cells as taught by Shen to use bitmap to annul primary carrier due to network configuration priority.
Regarding Claim 22, Lin teaches, The method of claim 16, wherein the downlink control information message comprises a joint hybrid automatic repeat/request (HARQ) process number field for each serving cell in the plurality of component carriers serving cells, the method further comprising: determining the activation status for a plurality of semi-persistent resources associated with the first serving cell based at least in part on each bit in a redundancy version field being set to a second value; and. [105]- a valid activation DCI sets new data indicator (NDI)=0, HARQ process number (HPN)=all zeros, and redundancy version (RV)=00, while a valid releasing DCI sets NDI=0, HPN=all zeros, RV=00, MCS=all ones, and FDRA=all ones.
identifying the plurality of semi-persistent resources associated with the first serving cell and a second serving cell based at least in part on the HARQ process number field.[334]- if the UE is provided SPS-ReleaseStateList, a value of the HARQ process number field associated with a PDSCH scheduled to the UE in a CGS-DCI format indicates a corresponding entry for scheduling release of one or more SPS PDSCH configurations;
Lin not teach,; Shen et al. (WO2020143050A1)
Shen teaches, serving cells pg 19 para 9 - For example, at least two cells are the first cell and the second cell; for the first cell, the last SFDRA 1 bit of the SFDRA bits is used to indicate the frequency domain resources of the cell. For the second cell, the following SFDRA 2 bits of the SFDRA bits are used to indicate the frequency domain resources of the cell. In addition, when there are remaining positions in the frequency domain resource allocation bit field for a certain cell, the remaining positions can be filled with zeros.
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Lin, serving cells as taught by Shen to use bitmap to annul primary carrier due to network configuration priority.
Regarding Claim 39, Lin teaches, A method for wireless communication at a base station, comprising: transmitting, to a user equipment (UE), a configuration of semi-persistent resources for the lE using a plurality of serving cells; [102]- DL SPS configuration (which follows a combination of RRC and DCI signalling) can be considered as a DL SPS Type-2 configuration.
and transmitting the downlink control information message to the lE [90]- switching among multiple DL SPS/UL CG Type-1 configurations, such that only one configuration is selected and active at a time.
Lin does not teach, determining an activation status for the semi-persistent resources; configuring, for at least a first serving cell of the plurality of serving cells and the activation status, each bit of a frequency resource allocation field of a downlink control information message to comprise a first value, wherein the first value comprises either a one or more a zero;
Hsi teaches, determining an activation status for the semi-persistent resources; configuring, for at least a first serving cell of the plurality of serving cells and the activation status, each bit of a frequency resource allocation field of a downlink control information message to comprise a first value, wherein the first value comprises either a one or more a zero; [72]- the base station 702 may send the non-dormancy transition indication 824 or the dormancy transition indication 822 in an PDCCH 732-1 (e.g., through DCI) or PDSCH (including a MAC CE) on the primary component carrier 772-0.
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Lin, determining an activation status for the semi-persistent resources; configuring, for at least a first component carrier of the plurality of component carriers and the activation status, a frequency resource allocation field of a downlink control information message to indicate a value that is invalid for frequency resource allocation on the first component carrier; as taught by Hsi in view of Yoon to use bitmap to annul primary carrier due to network configuration priority.
Lin in view of Hsi does not teach,; Shen et al. (WO2020143050A1)
Shen teaches, serving cells pg 19 para 9 - For example, at least two cells are the first cell and the second cell; for the first cell, the last SFDRA 1 bit of the SFDRA bits is used to indicate the frequency domain resources of the cell. For the second cell, the following SFDRA 2 bits of the SFDRA bits are used to indicate the frequency domain resources of the cell. In addition, when there are remaining positions in the frequency domain resource allocation bit field for a certain cell, the remaining positions can be filled with zeros.
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Lin in view of Hsi, serving cells as taught by Shen to use bitmap to annul primary carrier due to network configuration priority.
Regarding Claim 40, Lin teaches, The method of claim 39, further comprising: configuring a separate hybrid automatic repeat/request (HARQ) process number field in the downlink control information message for each serving cell in the plurality of serving cells; 88-89]- DL SPS/UL CG configurations for multiple UEs, including HARQ procedures for UE-group release of DL SPS/UL CG configurations.
configuring each bit in the HARQ process number field and a redundancy version field of the downlink control information message to indicate the activation status for a semi- persistent resource associated with the first serving cell. [105]- a valid activation DCI sets new data indicator (NDI)=0, HARQ process number (HPN)=all zeros, and redundancy version (RV)=00, while a valid releasing DCI sets NDI=0, HPN=all zeros, RV=00, MCS=all ones, and FDRA=all ones.
Lin not teach,; Shen et al. (WO2020143050A1)
Shen teaches, serving cells pg 19 para 9 - For example, at least two cells are the first cell and the second cell; for the first cell, the last SFDRA 1 bit of the SFDRA bits is used to indicate the frequency domain resources of the cell. For the second cell, the following SFDRA 2 bits of the SFDRA bits are used to indicate the frequency domain resources of the cell. In addition, when there are remaining positions in the frequency domain resource allocation bit field for a certain cell, the remaining positions can be filled with zeros.
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Lin, serving cells as taught by Shen to use bitmap to annul primary carrier due to network configuration priority.
Regarding Claim 42, Lin teaches, The method of claim 39, further comprising: configuring a separate hybrid automatic repeat/request (HARQ) process number field in the downlink control information message for each serving cell in the plurality of serving cells; [109]- a redundancy version for a DL SPS/UL CG transmission can be fixed to RV=0, while for the case of repetitions, an RV for each repetition can be based on a sequential/cyclic selection of RV from a configured set of RVs, e.g., {0, 0, 0, 0} or {0, 3, 0, 3} or {0, 2, 3, 1}.
and setting each bit in a redundancy version field to a first value based at least in part on the activation status for a plurality of semi-persistent resources associated with the first serving cellwherein an identity of the plurality of semi-persistent resources is based at least in part on the HARQ process number field. [106]- HARQ process number for DL SPS/UL CG can be determined based on the timing (e.g., starting symbol/slot) of the DL SPS/UL CG transmission occasion using a predetermined formula in the system specifications.
Lin not teach,; Shen et al. (WO2020143050A1)
Shen teaches, serving cells pg 19 para 9 - For example, at least two cells are the first cell and the second cell; for the first cell, the last SFDRA 1 bit of the SFDRA bits is used to indicate the frequency domain resources of the cell. For the second cell, the following SFDRA 2 bits of the SFDRA bits are used to indicate the frequency domain resources of the cell. In addition, when there are remaining positions in the frequency domain resource allocation bit field for a certain cell, the remaining positions can be filled with zeros.
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Lin, serving cells as taught by Shen to use bitmap to annul primary carrier due to network configuration priority.
Regarding Claim 43, Lin teaches, The method of claim 39, further comprising: configuring a joint hybrid automatic repeat/request (HARQ) process number field in the downlink control information message for each serving cell in the plurality of serving cells;
configuring the joint HARQ process number field and a redundancy version field in the downlink control information message based at least in part on the activation status for a semi-persistent resource associated with the first serving cell.[111]- In addition, an activation DCI for DL SPS can indicate, among other parameters, a PDSCH-to-HARQ feedback timing, unless such a timing is configured or predetermined in the system specifications.
Lin not teach,; Shen et al. (WO2020143050A1)
Shen teaches, serving cells pg 19 para 9 - For example, at least two cells are the first cell and the second cell; for the first cell, the last SFDRA 1 bit of the SFDRA bits is used to indicate the frequency domain resources of the cell. For the second cell, the following SFDRA 2 bits of the SFDRA bits are used to indicate the frequency domain resources of the cell. In addition, when there are remaining positions in the frequency domain resource allocation bit field for a certain cell, the remaining positions can be filled with zeros.
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Lin, serving cells as taught by Shen to use bitmap to annul primary carrier due to network configuration priority.
Regarding Claim 45, Lin teaches, The method of claim 39, further comprising: configuring a joint hybrid automatic repeat/request (HARQ) process number field in the downlink control information message for each serving cell in the plurality of serving cells; and [105]- a valid activation DCI sets new data indicator (NDI)=0, HARQ process number (HPN)=all zeros, and redundancy version (RV)=00, while a valid releasing DCI sets NDI=0, HPN=all zeros, RV=00, MCS=all ones, and FDRA=all ones.
setting each bit in a redundancy version field to a first value based at least in part on the activation status for a plurality of semi-persistent resources associated with the first serving cell, wherein the semi-persistent resources associated with the first serving cell are identified based at least in part on the joint HARQ process number field. [334]- if the UE is provided SPS-ReleaseStateList, a value of the HARQ process number field associated with a PDSCH scheduled to the UE in a CGS-DCI format indicates a corresponding entry for scheduling release of one or more SPS PDSCH configurations;
Lin not teach,; Shen et al. (WO2020143050A1)
Shen teaches, serving cells pg 19 para 9 - For example, at least two cells are the first cell and the second cell; for the first cell, the last SFDRA 1 bit of the SFDRA bits is used to indicate the frequency domain resources of the cell. For the second cell, the following SFDRA 2 bits of the SFDRA bits are used to indicate the frequency domain resources of the cell. In addition, when there are remaining positions in the frequency domain resource allocation bit field for a certain cell, the remaining positions can be filled with zeros.
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Lin, serving cells as taught by Shen to use bitmap to annul primary carrier due to network configuration priority.
Claim(s) 24,26,28,30,32,33,35,36 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Shen et al. (WO2020143050A1) in view of Toufiqul et al. (DE102021112480A1) (hereinafter “Ty”)
Regarding Claim 24, Shen teaches, A method for wireless communications at a base station, comprising:
configuring each bit of at least a first frequency resource domain allocation(FDRA) of a downlink control information message to comprise a first value, wherein the first value comprises either a one or a zero; and pg 19 para 9 - For example, at least two cells are the first cell and the second cell; for the first cell, the last SFDRA 1 bit of the SFDRA bits is used to indicate the frequency domain resources of the cell. For the second cell, the following SFDRA 2 bits of the SFDRA bits are used to indicate the frequency domain resources of the cell. In addition, when there are remaining positions in the frequency domain resource allocation bit field for a certain cell, the remaining positions can be filled with zeros.
Shen does not teach, determining, for a user equipment (UE), that a first serving cell of a plurality of serving cells is dormant; transmitting, to the UE, the downlink control information message associated with scheduling transmissions for the UE on the plurality of serving cells.
Ty teaches, determining, for a user equipment (UE), that a first serving cell of a plurality of serving cells is dormant; [26]- an active DL-BWP, provided by first-non-dormant-BWP-ID-for-DCIinside-active-time, for the UE for a corresponding activated serving cell, if a current active DL-BWP is the dormant DL BWP; a '0' value for a bit of the bitmap indicates an active DL-BWP, provided by dormant-BWP, for which UE for a corresponding activated serving cell
transmitting, to the UE, the downlink control information message associated with scheduling transmissions for the UE on the plurality of serving cells.[46]- Alternatively, the UE can be expected to receive SPS PDSCH and/or send opportunities using CG PUSCH when it is in idle mode or in reduced PDCCH monitoring mode
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Shen, determining, for a user equipment (UE), that a first serving cell of a plurality of serving cells is dormant transmitting, to the UE, the downlink control information message associated with scheduling transmissions for the UE on the plurality of serving cells; as taught by Ty to use bitmap to annul primary carrier due to network configuration priority.
Regarding Claim 26, Shen does not teach, The method of claim 24, further comprising: configuring a subset of fields of the downlink control information message to indicate information identifying dormant serving cells of the plurality of serving cells; and mapping each bit of a bitmap indicated in the subset of fields to a serving cell of the plurality of component carriers serving cells, wherein a value of each bit and the mapping indicate that the component carrier serving cell is active or dormant.
Ty teaches, The method of claim 24, further comprising: configuring a subset of fields of the downlink control information message to indicate information identifying dormant serving cells of the plurality of serving cells; and mapping each bit of a bitmap indicated in the subset of fields to a serving cell of the plurality of component carriers serving cells, [26]- Demodulation Reference Signal (DMRS) sequence initialization as the provision of a bitmap for each configured serving cell (PCell and SCells), in one example in ascending order of the serving cell index, where - a '0' value for a bit of the bitmap indicates an active DL-BWP, provided by dormant-BWP, for which UE for a corresponding activated serving cell - displays a '1' value for a bit of the bitmap
wherein a value of each bit and the mapping indicate that the component carrier serving cell is active or dormant. [26]- an active DL-BWP, provided by first-non-dormant-BWP-ID-for-DCIinside-active-time, for the UE for a corresponding activated serving cell, if a current active DL-BWP is the dormant DL BWP. a current active DL-BWP for the UE for a corresponding activated serving cell, if the current active DL-BWP is not the dormant DL-BWP
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Shen, The method of claim 24, further comprising: configuring a subset of fields of the downlink control information message to indicate information identifying dormant serving cells of the plurality of serving cells; and mapping each bit of a bitmap indicated in the subset of fields to a serving cell of the plurality of component carriers serving cells, wherein a value of each bit and the mapping indicate that the component carrier serving cell is active or dormant as taught by Ty to use bitmap to annul primary carrier due to network configuration priority.
Regarding Claim 28, Shen teaches, The method of claim 24, further comprising: configuring the a second FDRA of the downlink control information message associated with a second serving cell to indicate a value that ispage 13 para 3 - For example, suppose that at least two cells include a first cell and a second cell; if cross-carrier scheduling is configured, the terminal first calculates the DCI of the first cell and the second cell respectively according to the situation where cross-carrier scheduling is not configured The sizes SDCI1 and SDCI2 are determined based on max(SDCI1, SDCI2) to determine the DCI size SDCI for scheduling the first cell and the second cell.
setting a bit in a resource allocation type field associated with the second serving cell in the downlink control information message to a second value; and page 15 para 1 - the frequency domain resource in the DCI of the second cell is allocated the size of the bit domain SFDRA.
Shen does not teach, invalid for frequency resource allocation on the second serving cell; setting each bit in a bitmap in the frequency resource allocation second FDRA associated with the second component carrier serving cell in the downlink control information message to the second value, wherein the value being invalid for frequency resource allocation on the second serving cell is based at least in part on each bit in the bitmap being set to the second value.
Ty teaches, invalid for frequency resource allocation on the second serving cell; setting each bit in a bitmap in the frequency resource allocation second FDRA associated with the second component carrier serving cell in the downlink control information message to the second value,
[39]- Furthermore, the UE can switch to a DL-BWP that was active before the dormant BWP, or to a configured non-dormant DL-BWP when switching from the second group of SS sets to the first group of SS sets
wherein the value being invalid for frequency resource allocation on the second serving cell is based at least in part on each bit in the bitmap being set to the second value. [40]- For example, if the UE enters active time while operating in DRX mode, the UE can begin PDCCH monitoring according to the second group of SS sets, whose configuration allows for sparse/regular PDCCH monitoring or monitoring with longer periodicity, and upon detection of a DCI format.
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Shen, invalid for frequency resource allocation on the second serving cell; setting each bit in a bitmap in the frequency resource allocation second FDRA associated with the second component carrier serving cell in the downlink control information message to the second value, wherein the value being invalid for frequency resource allocation on the second serving cell is based at least in part on each bit in the bitmap being set to the second value as taught by Ty to use bitmap to annul primary carrier due to network configuration priority.
Regarding Claim 30, Shen teaches, The method of claim 28, further comprising: configuring a subset of fields associated with the first serving cells in the downlink control information message, a second subset of fields associated with the second component carrier serving cell in the downlink control information message, and page 11 para 10- For example, at least two cells are the first cell and the second cell. This method first calculates the frequency domain resource allocation bit field sizes SFDRA1 and SFDRA2 of the first cell and the second cell respectively according to the situation where cross-carrier scheduling is not configured. max(SFDRA1, SFDRA2) determines the size of the frequency domain resource allocation bit field SFDRA in the DCI of the first cell and the second cell.
Shen does not teach, a common subset of fields in the downlink control information message, to indicate information associated with dormant one or more serving cells of the plurality of component carriers serving cells; and mapping each bit of a bitmap indicated in the subset of fields, the second subset of fields, and the common subset of fields, to a serving cell of the plurality of serving cells, wherein a value of each bit and the mapping indicates that the component carrier serving cell is active or dormant
Ty teaches, a common subset of fields in the downlink control information message, to indicate information associated with dormant one or more serving cells of the plurality of component carriers serving cells; and[26]- Demodulation Reference Signal (DMRS) sequence initialization as the provision of a bitmap for each configured serving cell (PCell and SCells), in one example in ascending order of the serving cell index, where - a '0' value for a bit of the bitmap indicates an active DL-BWP, provided by dormant-BWP, for which UE for a corresponding activated serving cell - displays a '1' value for a bit of the bitmap.
mapping each bit of a bitmap indicated in the subset of fields, the second subset of fields, and the common subset of fields, to a serving cell of the plurality of serving cells, wherein a value of each bit and the mapping indicates that the component carrier serving cell is active or dormant. [38]- In one example, when receiving the display in a DCI during PDCCH monitoring in the first /default group of SS sets, a timer can be configured to start when the UE switches to the second group of SS sets, and after the timer expires, the UE switches back to the first group of SS sets, with the first group of SS sets offering more frequent PDCCH monitoring opportunities than the second group.
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Shen, a common subset of fields in the downlink control information message, to indicate information associated with dormant one or more serving cells of the plurality of component carriers serving cells; and mapping each bit of a bitmap indicated in the subset of fields, the second subset of fields, and the common subset of fields, to a serving cell of the plurality of serving cells, wherein a value of each bit as taught by Ty to use bitmap to annul primary carrier due to network configuration priority.
Regarding Claim 32,Shen does not teach, The method of claim 24, wherein the frequency resource allocation first FDRA comprises a joint frequency resource allocation field associated with the first serving cell and a second serving cell of the plurality of component carriers serving cells, the method further comprising: configuring the joint frequency resource allocation field to indicate that no resources are allocated to the first serving cell, wherein a value being invalid for frequency resource allocation on the first component carrier serving cell is based at least in part on no resources allocated to the first serving cell.
Ty teaches, The method of claim 24, wherein the frequency resource allocation first FDRA comprises a joint frequency resource allocation field associated with the first serving cell and a second serving cell of the plurality of component carriers serving cells, the method further comprising: configuring the joint frequency resource allocation field to indicate that no resources are allocated to the first serving cell, wherein a value being invalid for frequency resource allocation on the first component carrier serving cell is based at least in part on no resources allocated to the first serving cell. [26] and [38]- In one example, when receiving the display in a DCI during PDCCH monitoring in the first /default group of SS sets, a timer can be configured to start when the UE switches to the second group of SS sets, and after the timer expires, the UE switches back to the first group of SS sets, with the first group of SS sets offering more frequent PDCCH monitoring opportunities than the second group.
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Shen, The method of claim 24, wherein the frequency resource allocation first FDRA comprises a joint frequency resource allocation field associated with the first serving cell and a second serving cell of the plurality of component carriers serving cells, the method further comprising: configuring the joint frequency resource allocation field to indicate that no resources are allocated to the first serving cell, wherein a value being invalid for frequency resource allocation on the first component carrier serving cell is based at least in part on no resources allocated to the first serving cell as taught by Ty to use bitmap to annul primary carrier due to network configuration priority.
Regarding Claim 33, Shen does not teach, The method of claim 32, further comprising: configuring a subset of fields of the downlink control information message to indicate information identifying dormant one or more component carriers serving cells of the plurality of component carriers serving cells; mapping each bit of a bitmap indicated in the subset of fields to a component carrier serving cell of the plurality of component carriers serving cells; and setting a value of each bit in the bitmap to indicate that the component carrier serving cell is active or dormant.
Ty teaches, The method of claim 32, further comprising: configuring a subset of fields of the downlink control information message to indicate information identifying dormant one or more component carriers serving cells of the plurality of component carriers serving cells; [26]-- resourceAllocation = dynamicSwitch and all bits of the frequency domain resource allocation field in DCI format 1_1 or 1_2 are equal to 0 or 1, and if the UE considers the DCI format 1_1 or 1_2 as indicating idle state in one or more operating cells, does not schedule PDSCH reception or indicates a Semi-Persistent Scheduling (SPS) PDSCH release, and for transport block 1 the sequence of fields.
mapping each bit of a bitmap indicated in the subset of fields to a component carrier serving cell of the plurality of component carriers serving cells; and setting a value of each bit in the bitmap to indicate that the component carrier serving cell is active or dormant.
[26]- Demodulation Reference Signal (DMRS) sequence initialization as the provision of a bitmap for each configured serving cell (PCell and SCells), in one example in ascending order of the serving cell index, where
- a '0' value for a bit of the bitmap indicates an active DL-BWP, provided by dormant-BWP, for which UE for a corresponding activated serving cell
- displays a '1' value for a bit of the bitmap
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Shen, The method of claim 32, further comprising: configuring a subset of fields of the downlink control information message to indicate information identifying dormant one or more component carriers serving cells of the plurality of component carriers serving cells; mapping each bit of a bitmap indicated in the subset of fields to a component carrier serving cell of the plurality of component carriers serving cells; and setting a value of each bit in the bitmap to indicate that the component carrier serving cell is active or dormant. as taught by Ty to use bitmap to annul primary carrier due to network configuration priority.
Regarding Claim 35, Shen does not teach, The method of claim 32, further comprising: configuring the frequency resource allocation first FDRA of the downlink control information message to indicate that no resources are allocated to the second serving cell, wherein a value being invalid for frequency resource allocation on the second component carrier serving cell is based at least in part on no resources allocated to the second serving cell.
Ty teaches, The method of claim 32, further comprising: configuring the frequency resource allocation first FDRA of the downlink control information message to indicate that no resources are allocated to the second serving cell, wherein a value being invalid for frequency resource allocation on the second component carrier serving cell is based at least in part on no resources allocated to the second serving cell. [26]-- resourceAllocation = dynamicSwitch and all bits of the frequency domain resource allocation field in DCI format 1_1 or 1_2 are equal to 0 or 1, and if the UE considers the DCI format 1_1 or 1_2 as indicating idle state in one or more operating cells, does not schedule PDSCH reception or indicates a Semi-Persistent Scheduling (SPS) PDSCH release, and for transport block 1 the sequence of fields.
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Shen, The method of claim 32, further comprising: configuring the frequency resource allocation first FDRA of the downlink control information message to indicate that no resources are allocated to the second serving cell, wherein a value being invalid for frequency resource allocation on the second component carrier serving cell is based at least in part on no resources allocated to the second serving cell as taught by Ty to use bitmap to annul primary carrier due to network configuration priority.
Regarding Claim 36, Shen does not teach, The method of claim 35, further comprising: configuring a subset of fields associated with the first serving cell in the downlink control information message, a second subset of fields associated with the second component carrier serving cell in the downlink control information message, and a common subset of fields in the downlink control information message, to indicate information identifying dormant one or more serving cells of the plurality of serving cells; mapping each bit of a bitmap indicated in the subset of fields, the second subset of fields, and the common subset of fields, to a component carrier serving cell of the plurality of serving cells; and setting a value of each bit in the bitmap to indicate that the component carrier serving cell is active or dormant.
Ty teaches, The method of claim 35, further comprising: configuring a subset of fields associated with the first serving cell in the downlink control information message, a second subset of fields associated with the second component carrier serving cell in the downlink control information message, and a common subset of fields in the downlink control information message, to indicate information identifying dormant one or more serving cells of the plurality of serving cells; [26]-- resourceAllocation = dynamicSwitch and all bits of the frequency domain resource allocation field in DCI format 1_1 or 1_2 are equal to 0 or 1, and if the UE considers the DCI format 1_1 or 1_2 as indicating idle state in one or more operating cells, does not schedule PDSCH reception or indicates a Semi-Persistent Scheduling (SPS) PDSCH release, and for transport block 1 the sequence of fields.
mapping each bit of a bitmap indicated in the subset of fields, the second subset of fields, and the common subset of fields, to a component carrier serving cell of the plurality of serving cells; and setting a value of each bit in the bitmap to indicate that the component carrier serving cell is active or dormant.
[26]- - a '0' value for a bit of the bitmap indicates an active DL-BWP, provided by dormant-BWP, for which UE for a corresponding activated serving cell - displays a '1' value for a bit of the bitmap - an active DL-BWP, provided by first-non-dormant-BWP-ID-for-DCIinside-active-time, for the UE for a corresponding activated serving cell, if a current active DL-BWP is the dormant DL BWP
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Shen, The method of claim 35, further comprising: configuring a subset of fields associated with the first serving cell in the downlink control information message, a second subset of fields associated with the second component carrier serving cell in the downlink control information message, and a common subset of fields in the downlink control information message, to indicate information identifying dormant one or more serving cells of the plurality of serving cells; mapping each bit of a bitmap indicated in the subset of fields, the second subset of fields, and the common subset of fields, to a component carrier serving cell of the plurality of serving cells; and setting a value of each bit in the bitmap to indicate that the component carrier serving cell is active or dormant.as taught by Ty to use bitmap to annul primary carrier due to network configuration priority.
Conclusion
/JOSEPH E AVELLINO/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2478