DETAILED ACTION
Final Rejection
Response to Amendment
Applicant’s amendments, filed 09/14/2026 to claims are accepted. In this amendment, claims1 and 19 have been amended and 112 rejections: withdrawn.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
Claims 1, 4-9, 13-17, 19 and 21-22 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. § 101 because the claimed invention is directed to an abstract idea without significantly more.
Step 1
Each of claims 1, 4-9, 13-17, 19 and 21-22 falls within one of the four statutory categories. See MPEP § 2106.03. For example, each of claims 1, 3-9 and 13-17 and 19, 21-22 falls within category of machine, i.e., a “concrete thing, consisting of parts, or of certain devices and combination of devices.” Digitech, 758 F.3d at 1348–49, 111 USPQ2d at 1719 (quoting Burr v. Duryee, 68 U.S. 531, 570, 17 L. Ed. 650, 657 (1863)).
Regarding claims 1 and 4-9, 13-17 and 21
Step 2A – Prong 1
Exemplary claim 1 is directed to an abstract idea of extracts sensor data corresponding to an object region.
The abstract idea is set forth or described by the following italicized limitations:
An information processing apparatus comprising:
a memory storing a program, and
at least one processor configured to execute the program to perform operations comprising:
extracting, on a basis of an object recognized in an imaged image obtained by a camera, sensor data corresponding to an object region including the object in the imaged image among the sensor data obtained by a rangefinding sensor;
setting an extraction condition of the sensor data on a basis of the object having been recognized;
converting the sensor data obtained by the rangefinding sensor into a camera coordinate system corresponding to the imaged image;
setting, as an extraction target, only a portion of the sensor data corresponding to the object region;
determining that only a portion of the sensor data corresponding to the object region corresponds to the object region in the imaged image;
excluding, from the extraction target, sensor data corresponding to positions outside the object region in the imaged image;
excluding, from the extraction target, the sensor data corresponding to a region overlapping another object region for another object in the object region; and
performing an operation control based upon the sensor data.
The italicized limitations above represent a combination of mathematical concepts (i.e., a process that can be performed by mathematical relationships or rules or idea) and mental step (i.e., a process that can be performed by can be performed mentally and/or with pen and paper). Therefore, the italicized limitations fall within the subject matter groupings of abstract ideas enumerated in Section I of the 2019 Revised Patent Subject Matter Eligibility Guidance.
For example, the limitations “extracting, on a basis of an object recognized in an imaged image obtained by a camera, sensor data corresponding to an object region including the object in the imaged image among the sensor data obtained by a rangefinding sensor; setting an extraction condition of the sensor data on a basis of the object having been recognized; converting the sensor data obtained by the rangefinding sensor into a camera coordinate system corresponding to the imaged image; setting, as an extraction target, only a portion of the sensor data corresponding to the object region; determining that only a portion of the sensor data corresponding to the object region corresponds to the object region in the imaged image; excluding, from the extraction target, sensor data corresponding to positions outside the object region in the imaged image; excluding, from the extraction target, the sensor data corresponding to a region overlapping another object region for another object in the object region; and performing an operation control based upon the sensor data ” are mental steps (i.e., a process that can be performed by can be performed mentally and/or with pen and paper or a mental judgment or evaluation) and /or mathematical relationships or rules or idea), see 2106.04(a)(2).
Limitations are considered together as a single abstract idea for further analysis. (discussing Bilski v. Kappos, 561 U.S. 593 (2010)).
Step 2A – Prong 2
Claim 1 does not include additional elements (when considered individually, as an ordered combination, and/or within the claim as a whole) that are sufficient to integrate the abstract idea into a practical application.
The first additional element is “image obtained by a camera; extracting, on a basis of an object recognized in an imaged image obtained by a camera, sensor data corresponding to an object region including the object in the imaged image among the sensor data obtained by a rangefinding sensor ” to be performed, at least in-part, by use of using a generic system with generic components and obtaining data, these additional elements appear to only add insignificant extra-solution activity (e.g., data gathering) and only generally link the abstract idea to a particular field. Therefore, this element individually does not provide a practical application. See MPEP 2106.05(g).
The 2nd additional element is “An information processing apparatus comprising: a memory storing a program, and at least one processor configured to execute the program to perform operations comprising” to be performed, at least in-part, by use of a computer running software. This element amounts to mere instructions to implement the abstract idea on a computer and/or mere use of a generic computer component with generic sensor as a tool to perform the abstract idea. Therefore, this element individually does not provide a practical application. see MPEP 2106.05(d).
The 3rd additional element is “sensor data corresponding to image among the sensor data obtained by a ranefinding sensor” to be performed, at least in-part, by use of using a generic system with generic components and obtaining data, these additional elements appear to only add insignificant extra-solution activity (e.g., data gathering) and only generally link the abstract idea to a particular field. Therefore, this element individually does not provide a practical application. See MPEP 2106.05(g).
For example, 4th additional first element is “an operation control based upon the sensor data” to be performed, at least in-part, these additional elements appear to only add insignificant post-solution activity and only generally link the abstract idea to a particular field. Therefore, this element individually or as a whole does not provide a practical application. See MPEP 2106.05(f).
In view of the above, four “additional elements” individually do not provide a practical application of the abstract idea. Furthermore, the three “additional elements” in combination amount to a plurality of generic devices associated with computer with software, where such generic data colleting device with computers and software amount to mere instructions to implement the abstract idea on a computer(s) and/or mere use of a generic computer component(s) as a tool to perform the abstract idea. Therefore, these elements in combination do not provide a practical application. The combination of additional elements does no more than generally link the use of the abstract idea to a particular technological environment, i.e., an environment of computer hardware/software in communication with one another (a network of computing devices), and for this additional reason, the combination of additional elements does not provide a practical application of the abstract idea.
Step 2B
Claim 1 does not include additional elements, when considered individually and as an ordered combination, that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the abstract idea. For example, the limitation of Claims camera, ragefinding device, processor, memory”, generic device, which is well understood, routine and convention (see background of current discloser, IDS and the Examiner cited prior arts) and MPEP 2106.05(d)).
The reasons for reaching this conclusion are substantially the same as the reasons given above in § Step 2A – Prong 2. For brevity only, those reasons are not repeated in this section. See MPEP §§ 2106.05(g) and MPEP §§2106.05(II).
.
Dependent Claims 4-9, 13-17 and 21
Dependent claims 3-9 fail to cure this deficiency of independent claims 1 (set forth above) and are rejected accordingly. Particularly, claims 3-9 recite limitations that represent (in addition to the limitations already noted above) either the abstract idea or an additional element that is merely extra-solution activity, mere use of instructions and/or generic computer component(s) as a tool to implement the abstract idea, and/or merely limits the abstract idea to a particular technological environment.
4. excluding, from an the extraction target, the sensor data in which a difference between a speed of the object having been recognized and a speed calculated on a basis of a time-series change of the sensor data is larger than a predetermined speed threshold.(abstract idea: combination of mathematical concepts (i.e., a process that can be performed by mathematical relationships or rules or idea) and mental step (i.e., a process that can be performed by can be performed mentally and/or with pen and paper)).
5. wherein the operations further comprise: excluding, from the extraction target, the sensor data in which a distance to the object having been recognized is larger than a predetermined distance threshold. (abstract idea: combination of mathematical concepts (i.e., a process that can be performed by mathematical relationships or rules or idea) and mental step (i.e., a process that can be performed by can be performed mentally and/or with pen and paper))
6. the operations further comprise: setting the distance threshold in accordance with the object having been recognized. (abstract idea: a mental step (i.e., a process that can be performed by can be performed mentally and/or with pen and paper))
7. the camera and the rangefinding sensor are mounted on a moving body,(generic data collection elements of vehicle control system: which is well understood, routine and convention (see background of current discloser, IDS and the Examiner cited prior arts) and MPEP 2106.05(d)). ) and the operations further comprise changing the distance threshold in accordance with a moving speed of the moving body(abstract idea: a mental step (i.e., a process that can be performed by can be performed mentally and/or with pen and paper)).
8. the operations further comprise: in a case where the object region is larger than a predetermined area, setting only sensor data corresponding to a vicinity of a center of the object region as an the extraction target. (abstract idea: a mental step (i.e., a process that can be performed by can be performed mentally and/or with pen and paper)).
9. in a case where the object region is smaller than a predetermined area, setting sensor data corresponding to an entirety of the object region as the extraction target (abstract idea: combination of mathematical concepts (i.e., a process that can be performed by mathematical relationships or rules or idea) and mental step (i.e., a process that can be performed by can be performed mentally and/or with pen and paper)).
. 13. the operations further comprise setting, as an the extraction target, sensor data of a plurality of frames corresponding to the object region in accordance with weather(This element appears to limit the “collecting data” to be performed, at least in-part, by use of a memory and to be performed, at least in-part, these additional elements appear to only add insignificant extra-solution activity (e.g., data gathering)).
14. the operations further comprise: comparing the sensor data with distance information obtained by sensor fusion processing based on the imaged image and other sensor data(abstract idea: a mental step (i.e., a process that can be performed by can be performed mentally and/or with pen and paper)).
15. the operations further comprise: performing sensor fusion processing based on the imaged image and other sensor data; and correcting distance information obtained by the sensor fusion processing on a basis of the sensor data(This element appears to limit the “collecting data” to be performed, at least in-part, by use of a memory and to be performed, at least in-part, these additional elements appear to only add insignificant extra-solution activity (e.g., data gathering)).
16. wherein the rangefinding sensor includes aLiDAR, and the sensor data is point cloud data(This element appears to limit the “collecting data” to be performed, at least in-part, by use of a memory and to be performed, at least in-part, these additional elements appear to only add insignificant extra-solution activity (e.g., data gathering)).
17. the rangefinding sensor includes a millimeter wave radar, and the sensor data is distance information indicating a distance to the object(generic data collection elements of vehicle control system: which is well understood, routine and convention (see background of current discloser, IDS and the Examiner cited prior arts) and MPEP 2106.05(d)).
21. the operations further comprise: determining, for sensor data corresponding to the object region, whether a spatial correspondence between the sensor data and the object region in the imaged image satisfies a positional consistency condition; and in a case where only a portion of the sensor data corresponding to the object region satisfies the positional consistency condition, setting, as the extraction target, only the sensor data corresponding to a spatially consistent portion of the object region(abstract idea: combination of mathematical concepts (i.e., a process that can be performed by mathematical relationships or rules or idea) and mental step (i.e., a process that can be performed by can be performed mentally and/or with pen and paper)).
Claims 19 and 22
Claims 19 and 22 and contain language similar to claims 1 and 21 as discussed in the preceding paragraphs, and for reasons similar to those discussed above, claims 19 and 22 are also rejected under 35 U.S.C. § 101.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 13-17 and 19 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over KATO et al (US 2021/0403015) in views of Yasugi et al. ( US 20130335259).
Regarding Claims 1 and 19: Kato teaches an information processing apparatus comprising(figs.17-18):
a memory storing a program(240 a: fig. 17; [0363]), and
at least one processor configured to execute the program to perform operations comprising(240 a: fig. 17 ; [0363]):
extracting (2450a: fig.17) on a basis of an object (P4) recognized in an imaged (s1: fig.18) image obtained by a camera(243a: fig.18), sensor data corresponding to an object region including the object in the imaged image among the sensor data obtained (s2: fig. 18) by a rangefinding sensor (245 a: fig. 18);
setting an extraction condition of the sensor data on a basis of the object having been recognized([0410]-[0415]);
Kato silent about converting the sensor data obtained by the rangefinding sensor into a camera coordinate system corresponding to the imaged image;
setting, as an extraction target, only a portion of the sensor data corresponding to the object region;
determining that only a portion of the sensor data corresponding to the object region corresponds to the object region in the imaged image;
(as alternate) excluding, from the extraction target, sensor data corresponding to positions outside the object region in the imaged image;
(as alternate) excluding, from the extraction target, the sensor data corresponding to a region overlapping another object region for another object in the object region; and
performing an operation control based upon the sensor data.
Yasugi also teaches an information processing apparatus comprising(100: fig. 1):
setting an extraction condition of the sensor data on a basis of the object having been recognized([0042]-[0043], [0065]-[0066]);
Yasugi further teaches converting the sensor data obtained by the rangefinding sensor into a camera coordinate system corresponding to the imaged image(205-207: fig. 2;[0058]-[0062] );
setting, as an extraction target, only a portion of the sensor data corresponding to the object region([0065]-[0066]; [0095]);
determining that only a portion of the sensor data corresponding to the object region corresponds to the object region in the imaged image(fig. 10A);
excluding, from the extraction target, sensor data corresponding to positions outside the object region in the imaged image(detected object region: fig. 10B; [0093]-[0101]);
excluding, from the extraction target, the sensor data corresponding to a region overlapping another object region for another object in the object region([0100]); and
performing an operation control based upon the sensor data([0110]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to the invention of KATO, converting the sensor data obtained by the rangefinding sensor into a camera coordinate system corresponding to the imaged image; setting, as an extraction target, only a portion of the sensor data corresponding to the object region; determining that only a portion of the sensor data corresponding to the object region corresponds to the object region in the imaged image; (as alternate) excluding, from the extraction target, sensor data corresponding to positions outside the object region in the imaged image; (as alternate) excluding, from the extraction target, the sensor data corresponding to a region overlapping another object region for another object in the object region; and performing an operation control based upon the sensor data, as taught by Yasugi, so as to improve the object detection accuracy by preventing the incorrect joint detection effectively.
Regarding Claim 13: Kato further teaches setting, as an extraction target, sensor data or a plurality of frames corresponding to the object region in accordance with weather([0270][0527]-[0530]).
Regarding Claim 14: Kato further teaches comparing the sensor data with distance information obtained by sensor fusion processing based on the imaged image and other sensor data (a detection area Sf that is a combination of the detection area S1 of the camera 43 a, the detection area S2 of the LiDAR unit 44 a, and the detection area S3 of the millimeter wave radar 45 a as shown in FIG. 4. For example, the surrounding environment information If may include information on an attribute of a target object, a position of the target object with respect to the vehicle 1, a distance between the vehicle 1 and the target object and/or a velocity of the target object with respect to the vehicle 1. [0247])
Regarding Claim 15: Kato further teaches performing sensor fusion processing based on the imaged image and other sensor data (As shown in FIG. 12, the surrounding environment information If may include information on a target object existing at an outside of the vehicle 101 in a detection area Sf that is a combination of the detection area S1 for the camera 143 a, the detection area S2 for the LiDAR unit 144 a, and the detection area S3 for the millimeter wave radar 145 a. For example, the surrounding environment information If may include information on an attribute of a target object, a position of the target object with respect to the vehicle 101, a distance between the vehicle 101 and the target object and/or a speed of the target object with respect to the vehicle 101. The surrounding environment information fusing module 1450 a transmits the surrounding environment information If to the vehicle control unit 103: [0334]);
and correcting (2460: fig. 17) that corrects distance information obtained by the sensor fusion processing on a basis of the sensor data (system 202 can be provided in which the recognition accuracy with which the surrounding environment of the vehicle 201 is recognized can be improved by making use of the information on the detection accuracies of the sensors: [0394]; the surrounding environment information identification module 2400 a is configured to identify the surrounding environment of the vehicle 201 based on the detection data of the sensors (the camera 243 a, the LiDAR unit 244 a, the millimeter wave radar 245 a) and the detection accuracy of the sensors: [00396])
Regarding Claim 16: Kato further teaches the rangefinding sensor includes a MiDAR(244a: fig. 17; ), and the sensor data is point cloud data(cloud server: [0405]).
Regarding Claim 17: Kato further teaches the rangefinding sensor includes a millimeter wave radar(245a: fig. 17), and the sensor data is distance information indicating a distance to the object([0311]).
Claim(s) 4 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over KATO et al (US 2021/0403015) in view of Yasugi, further in view of CHIBA et al .(US 2018/0361854)
Regarding claim 4. KATO further teaches the target speed and the target angular velocity of the vehicle 1 are calculated ([0084])
The modified KATO silent about excluding, from an extraction target, the sensor data in which a difference between a speed of the object having been recognized and a speed calculated on a basis of a time-series change of the sensor data is larger than a predetermined speed threshold.
However, CHIBA teaches excluding, from an extraction target, the sensor data in which a difference between a speed of the object having been recognized and a speed calculated on a basis of a time-series(fig. 6) change of the sensor data (relative speed: [0014]; [0040]-[0042], [0047]) is larger than a predetermined speed threshold (relative speed exceeds a threshold, excludes the upper structure from the object: [0014]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to the modified invention of KATO, excluding, from an extraction target, the sensor data in which a difference between a speed of the object having been recognized and a speed calculated on a basis of a time-series change of the sensor data is larger than a predetermined speed threshold, as taught by CHIBA, so as to reduce a sense of discomfort and uneasiness of a driver and reliability to the driving assistance system is further improved.
Claim(s) 5-9 and 21-22 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over KATO et al (US 2021/0403015) in view of Yasugi, further in view of Schamp et al.(US2009/0010495).
Regarding claim 5. The modified KATO silent about the excluding, from an extraction target, the sensor data in which a distance to the object having been recognized is larger than a predetermined distance threshold.
However, Schamp teaches excluding, from an extraction target, the sensor data in which a distance to the object having been recognized is larger than a predetermined distance threshold (range-filtered image 416 by eliminating objects that are farther than a given maximum distance:[0098]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to the modified invention of KATO, excluding, from an extraction target, the sensor data in which a distance to the object having been recognized is larger than a predetermined distance threshold, as taught by Schamp, so as to identify vulnerable road user by protection system incorporated in vehicle to protect vulnerable road user, such as pedestrian, and cyclist, from collision with vehicle.
Regarding claim 6. Schamp further teaches wherein setting the distance threshold in accordance with the object having been recognized(a given maximum distance:[0098])..
Regarding claim 7. KATO teaches the camera and the rangefinding sensor are mounted on a moving body (figs. 2-3),
The modified KATO silent about changing the distance threshold in accordance with a moving speed of the moving body.
However, Schamp teaches changing the distance threshold in accordance with a moving speed of the moving body (fig. 10a).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the modified invention to the invention of KATO, changing the distance threshold in accordance with a moving speed of the moving body, as taught by Schamp, so as to identify vulnerable road user by protection system incorporated in vehicle to protect vulnerable road user, such as pedestrian, and cyclist, from collision with vehicle.
Regarding claim 8. The modified KATO silent about in a case where the object region is larger than a predetermined area, setting only sensor data corresponding to a vicinity of a center of the object region as an extraction target.
However, Schamp teaches in a case where the object region is larger than a predetermined area(fig. 46a), setting only sensor data corresponding to a vicinity of a center of the object region as an extraction target(fig. 46 b; [0133]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to the modified invention of KATO, in a case where the object region is larger than a predetermined area, setting only sensor data corresponding to a vicinity of a center of the object region as an extraction target, as taught by Schamp, so as to identify vulnerable road user by protection system incorporated in vehicle to protect vulnerable road user, such as pedestrian, and cyclist, from collision with vehicle.
Regarding claim 9. Schamp further teaches in a case where the object region is smaller than a predetermined area (car: fig.19a), setting sensor data corresponding to an entirety of the object region as an extraction target (fig.19b-c; 424: fig. 25; [0105];[0112]-[0113] ).
Regarding claims 21-22. Modified KATO silent about the operations further comprise: determining, for sensor data corresponding to the object region, whether a spatial correspondence between the sensor data and the object region in the imaged image satisfies a positional consistency condition; and in a case where only a portion of the sensor data corresponding to the object region satisfies the positional consistency condition, setting, as the extraction target, only the sensor data corresponding to a spatially consistent portion of the object region.
However, Schamp teaches the operations further comprise: determining, for sensor data corresponding to the object region, whether a spatial correspondence between the sensor data and the object region in the imaged image satisfies a positional consistency condition(figs 27-29; he composite range map image 82: [0115],[0117], [0124]); and in a case where only a portion of the sensor data corresponding to the object region satisfies the positional consistency condition, setting, as the extraction target, only the sensor data corresponding to a spatially consistent portion of the object region(figs 27-29; he composite range map image 82: [0115],[0117], [0124]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to the modified invention of KATO, the operations further comprise: determining, for sensor data corresponding to the object region, whether a spatial correspondence between the sensor data and the object region in the imaged image satisfies a positional consistency condition; and in a case where only a portion of the sensor data corresponding to the object region satisfies the positional consistency condition, setting, as the extraction target, only the sensor data corresponding to a spatially consistent portion of the object region, as taught by Schamp, so as to identify vulnerable road user by protection system incorporated in vehicle to protect vulnerable road user, such as pedestrian, and cyclist, from collision with vehicle.
Response to Argument
Applicant’s arguments with respect 101 rejection, specially claims 1 and 19, the applicant did not agree with it. see pages 9-10. Applicant Argus that “The Claims Are Not Directed to an abstract idea; The Claims Merely Involve a Judicial Exception; The Claims Integrate the Alleged Judicial Exception into a Practical Application”, see, pages 9-10.
In response, the Examiner respectfully disagree because current claim amendment doesn’t directed to details a combination of mathematical concepts (i.e., a process that can be performed by mathematical relationships or rules or idea) and mental step (i.e., a process that can be performed by can be performed mentally and/or with pen and paper or mental evaluation/judgement). Therefore, the limitations fall within the subject matter groupings of abstract ideas enumerated in Section I of the 2019 Revised Patent Subject Matter Eligibility Guidance. The “additional elements” individually do not provide a practical application of the abstract idea. Furthermore, the “additional elements” in combination amount to a plurality of generic device with computer component with software, where such computers and software amount to mere instructions to implement the abstract idea on a computer(s) and/or mere use of a generic computer component(s) as a tool to perform the abstract idea. Therefore, these elements in combination do not provide a practical application. The combination of additional elements does no more than generally link the use of the abstract idea to a particular technological environment, and for this additional reason, the combination of additional elements does no more than generally link the use of the abstract idea to a particular technological environment, and for this additional reason, the additional element does not provide a practical application of the abstract idea. Claim invention only recite the idea of a solution or outcome “outputting an analysis result” and do not include any details about how the “outputting a analysis result” is accomplished. See MPEP 2106.05(f).. As such, the rejection is maintained.
Applicant’s arguments with respect 103 rejection, specially claims 1 and 19, cited prior art does not teach the amended limitations.
In response, the Examiner respectfully disagree because Kato in view of Yasugi teaches all the limitations including the amended limitations, see the updated rejections above.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
a) US 20210192788 : the extracted features from the first set of LiDAR points and the first camera image to determine matching features; estimating, using the one or more processors, extrinsic parameters of a coordinate transformation from LiDAR coordinates to camera coordinates or from camera coordinates to LiDAR coordinates, based at least in part on the matching features; receiving, from the LiDAR sensor, a second point cloud including a second set of LiDAR points returned from one or more validation targets; receiving, from the camera sensor, a second camera image including the one or more validation targets; using the coordinate transformation to project the second set of LiDAR points onto the one or more validation targets in the second camera image;
b) US 2022/0172484: the feature extraction layer 412 converts the millimeter wave image into an image in the same camera coordinate system as the captured image.
c) US 2021/0192788: receiving, from a light detection and ranging (LiDAR) sensor of a vehicle, a first point cloud including a first set of LiDAR points returned from one or more calibration targets; receiving, from a camera sensor of the vehicle, a first camera image including the one or more calibration targets.
d) US 10,859,684: performing camera-LIDAR calibration based on a checkerboard placed in proximity to a vehicle, the method includes: receiving a 3D point cloud and a 2D image including the checkerboard; filtering the 3D point cloud representing the checkerboard; converting the filtered 3D point cloud to a 2D point cloud in a translated coordinate system; estimating a 2D position, in the translated coordinate system, for each outer corner of the checkerboard represented by the 2D point cloud; estimating a 2D position in the translated coordinate system for each inner corner of the checkerboard represented by the 2D point cloud; determining a 3D position, in a LIDAR coordinate system, for each corner of the checkerboard in the 3D point cloud based on the corresponding 2D position in the translated coordinate system; and determining a 2D position of each corner of the checkerboard in a 2D image coordinate system.
Contact Information
/MOHAMMAD K ISLAM/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2857