Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed April 28, 2025 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
In response to Applicant's argument on page 10 pertaining to “That is, it only judges whether it has been fully charged within the current predetermined period of time, without involving "battery loss" or "displaying full capacity via the UI interface". Therefore, Huang does not disclose "if the time duration is greater than the preset overtime threshold and the capacity value corresponding to the current capacity state is in a first capacity range, directly displaying full capacity via the UI interface; if the time duration is greater than the preset overtime threshold and the capacity value corresponding to the current capacity state is in a second capacity range, displaying a first prompt message of battery loss and displaying full capacity via the UI interface; and if the time duration is greater than the preset overtime threshold and the capacity value corresponding to the current capacity state is in a third capacity range, sending back a second prompt message of serious battery loss and displaying full capacity via the UI interface" in the independent claim 1 of the present application.”. The Examiner respectfully disagrees.
The examiner does not rely on Huang to disclose the above limitation. As mentioned in this Office Action (OA), the examiner relies on Glover. Glover discloses, a time duration (Fig. 1, ¶ 46 "battery learning cycle") that is greater than a preset overtime threshold (Fig. 1, ¶ 46 new maximum charge level, monitored and recorded) and a battery capacity that is in a particular range (Fig. 1, Columns 120, 121, …, 129). The battery learning cycle is the duration of time it takes to determine the battery capacity.
In response to Applicant's argument on pages 14 and 15 pertaining to “That is, Huang's Figs. 1, 2, and paragraphs 0021, 0025, 0027, and 0045 pointed out in the Office Action do not involve the special technical features in the independent claim 1 of the present application, especially the "first prompt message of battery loss" and "second prompt message of battery loss", etc. … This is completely different from the effect of "the degree of battery loss can be displayed" in the present application.” The Examiner respectfully disagrees.
The examiner does not rely on Huang to disclose the “first prompt message of battery lose” and the “second prompt message of battery lose”. As mentioned in this OA, the examiner relies on Glover. Glover discloses, “first prompt message of battery lose” (Fig. 1, ¶ 43 battery capacity range 111, gradually decrease) and a “second prompt message of battery lose” (Fig. 1, ¶ 43 battery capacity range 119, gradually decrease). The decreasing capacity ranges show the ”degree of battery loss”.
In response to Applicant's argument on page 15 pertaining to “In addition, in Cao, a discharge energy recovery and formation capacity grading apparatus for a soft-package power battery is provided. … From this, it can be known that Cao discloses a device for activating and testing batteries, which belongs to a totally different technical field from the "battery capacity display method" of the present application.”. The Examiner respectfully disagrees.
The battery capacity display method as recited by the claims is in the field of determining battery loss/performance. Activating and testing batteries as disclosed by Cao involves capacity grading which is also in the field of determining battery loss/performance (¶ 53 capacity-grading … Such data is used as a basis for determining battery performance).
In response to Applicant's argument on page 16 pertaining to “as also pointed out in the Office Action, Cao does not disclose "if the time duration is greater than the preset overtime threshold and the capacity value corresponding to the current capacity state is in a first capacity range, directly displaying full capacity via the UI interface; if the time duration is greater than the preset overtime threshold and the capacity value corresponding to the current capacity state is in a second capacity range, displaying a first prompt message of battery loss and displaying full capacity via the UI interface; and if the time duration is greater than the preset overtime threshold and the capacity value corresponding to the current capacity state is in a third capacity range, sending back a second prompt message of serious battery loss and displaying full capacity via the UI interface" in independent claim 1 of the present application. That is, in Cao, there is no mention of "battery loss" and "displaying full capacity via the UI interface" as in the present application. Therefore, it is impossible to achieve the technical effect of "the degree of battery loss can be displayed" as in the present application.”. The Examiner respectfully disagrees.
As mentioned in this OA, the examiner does not rely on Cao to disclose the above limitations. The examiner relies on Glover. Glover discloses, “first prompt message of battery lose” (Fig. 1, ¶ 43 battery capacity range 111, gradually decrease) and a “second prompt message of battery lose” (Fig. 1, ¶ 43 battery capacity range 119, gradually decrease). The decreasing capacity ranges show the ”degree of battery loss”.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 2, 5 – 21 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Huang (US 2015/0127961 A1) (herein after Huang) in view of CAO et al (US 2021/0210801 A1) (herein after Cao), and further in view of Glover et al (US 2016/0266979 A1) (herein after Glover).
Regarding Claim 1, Huang teaches, a battery capacity display method (Fig. 1, ¶ 25 Displaying the statistical analysis result, full-capacity charging), comprising: judging whether a battery to be detected can be fully charged when the battery to be detected is in a constant voltage charging state; if not, determining a current capacity state of the battery to be detected, determining a capacity range in which the capacity value corresponding to the current capacity state is located, and monitoring a time duration of the battery to be detected under the current capacity state; judging whether the time duration is greater than a corresponding preset overtime threshold; and if the time duration is greater than the preset overtime threshold and the capacity value corresponding to the current capacity state is in a first capacity range, directly displaying full capacity via the UI interface; if the time duration is greater than the preset overtime threshold and the capacity value corresponding to the current capacity state is in a second capacity range, displaying a first prompt message of battery loss and displaying full capacity via the UI interface; and if the time duration is greater than the preset overtime threshold and the capacity value corresponding to the current capacity state is in a third capacity range, sending back a second prompt message of serious battery loss and displaying full capacity via the UI interface.
Huang fails to teach, — judging whether a battery to be detected can be fully charged when the battery to be detected is in a constant voltage charging state; if not, determining a current capacity state of the battery to be detected, determining a capacity range in which the capacity value corresponding to the current capacity state is located, and monitoring a time duration of the battery to be detected under the current capacity state; judging whether the time duration is greater than a corresponding preset overtime threshold; and if the time duration is greater than the preset overtime threshold and the capacity value corresponding to the current capacity state is in a first capacity range, directly displaying full capacity via the UI interface; if the time duration is greater than the preset overtime threshold and the capacity value corresponding to the current capacity state is in a second capacity range, displaying a first prompt message of battery loss and displaying full capacity via the UI interface; and if the time duration is greater than the preset overtime threshold and the capacity value corresponding to the current capacity state is in a third capacity range, sending back a second prompt message of serious battery loss and displaying full capacity via the UI interface.
In analogous art, Cao teaches, — judging whether a battery to be detected can be fully charged when the battery to be detected is in a constant voltage charging state (Fig. 1, ¶ 59 constant-voltage control loop);
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Huang by combining the capacity and time duration taught by Huang with the capacity and time duration respectively taught by Cao comprising, judging whether a battery to be detected can be fully charged when the battery to be detected is in a constant voltage charging state; taught by Cao for the benefit of determining the capacities of batteries of various sizes more efficiently [Cao: ¶ 21].
Huang in view of Cao fail to teach, — if not, determining a current capacity state of the battery to be detected, determining a capacity range in which the capacity value corresponding to the current capacity state is located, and monitoring a time duration of the battery to be detected under the current capacity state; judging whether the time duration is greater than a corresponding preset overtime threshold; and if the time duration is greater than the preset overtime threshold and the capacity value corresponding to the current capacity state is in a first capacity range, directly displaying full capacity via the UI interface; if the time duration is greater than the preset overtime threshold and the capacity value corresponding to the current capacity state is in a second capacity range, displaying a first prompt message of battery loss and displaying full capacity via the UI interface; and if the time duration is greater than the preset overtime threshold and the capacity value corresponding to the current capacity state is in a third capacity range, sending back a second prompt message of serious battery loss and displaying full capacity via the UI interface.
In analogous art, Glover teaches, — if not, determining a current capacity state of the battery to be detected (Fig. 1, ¶ 40 charge capacity levels of a new battery), determining a capacity range (Fig. 1, Column "New" 120, Columns Time 1 121, Time 2 122 and Time "n" 129) in which the capacity value corresponding to the current capacity state is located, and monitoring a time duration of the battery (Fig. 1, ¶ 46 "battery learning cycle") to be detected under the current capacity state; judging whether the time duration is greater than a corresponding preset overtime threshold (Fig. 1, ¶ 46 new maximum charge level, monitored and recorded); and if the time duration is greater than (Fig. 1, ¶ 46 determine future available charge capacities) the preset overtime threshold and the capacity value corresponding to the current capacity state is in a first capacity range (Fig. 1, Column "New" 120), directly displaying full capacity via the UI interface (Fig. 1, ¶ 41 capacity range 110, capacity of the battery when it is new); if the time duration is greater than (Fig. 1, ¶ 46 determine future available charge capacities) the preset overtime threshold and the capacity value corresponding to the current capacity state is in a second capacity range (Fig. 1, Columns Time 1 121), displaying a first prompt message of battery loss and displaying full capacity via the UI interface (Fig. 1, ¶ 43 battery capacity range 111, gradually decrease); and if the time duration is greater than (Fig. 1, ¶ 46 determine future available charge capacities) the preset overtime threshold and the capacity value corresponding to the current capacity state is in a third capacity range (Fig. 1, Columns Time "n" 129), sending back a second prompt message of serious battery loss and displaying full capacity via the UI interface (Fig. 1, ¶ 43 battery capacity range 119, gradually decrease).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Huang in view of Glover by combining the capacity and time duration taught by Huang in view of Glover with the capacity and time duration respectively comprising; determining a current capacity state of the battery to be detected, determining a capacity range in which the capacity value corresponding to the current capacity state is located, and monitoring a time duration of the battery to be detected under the current capacity state; judging whether the time duration is greater than a corresponding preset overtime threshold; and if the time duration is greater than the preset overtime threshold and the capacity value corresponding to the current capacity state is in a first capacity range, directly displaying full capacity via the UI interface; if the time duration is greater than the preset overtime threshold and the capacity value corresponding to the current capacity state is in a second capacity range, displaying a first prompt message of battery loss and displaying full capacity via the UI interface; and if the time duration is greater than the preset overtime threshold and the capacity value corresponding to the current capacity state is in a third capacity range, sending back a second prompt message of serious battery loss and displaying full capacity via the UI interface; taught by Glover for the benefit of minimizing exposure of an electronic system to harmful events like power failures or power line disturbances [Glover: ¶ 27].
Regarding Claim 2, Huang in view of Cao in view of Glover teaches the limitations of claim 1, which this claim depends on.
Cao further teaches, the battery capacity display method according to claim 1, wherein judging whether the battery to be detected can be fully charged comprises: acquiring a current voltage value (Fig. 1, ¶ 20 a voltage/time line) of the battery to be detected; judging whether the current voltage value reaches a preset voltage threshold (Fig. 1, ¶ 53 voltage limit); and if yes, determining that the battery to be detected can be fully charged (Fig. 1, ¶ 53 maximum charge voltage).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Huang in view of Cao in view of Glover by combining the capacity and time duration taught by Huang in view of Cao in view of Glover with the capacity and time duration respectively taught by Cao wherein, judging whether the battery to be detected can be fully charged comprises: acquiring a current voltage value of the battery to be detected; judging whether the current voltage value reaches a preset voltage threshold; and if yes, determining that the battery to be detected can be fully charged; taught by Cao for the benefit of determining the capacities of batteries of various sizes more efficiently [Cao: ¶ 21].
Regarding Claim 5, Huang in view of Cao in view of Glover teaches the limitations of claim 1, which this claim depends on.
Huang further teaches, the battery capacity display method according to claim 1, wherein after judging whether the battery to be detected can be fully charged, the method further comprises: if it is determined that the battery to be detected can be fully charged (Fig. 1, ¶ 25 judge whether the smartphone has undergone full-capacity charging within the time duration), directly displaying full capacity via the UI interface (Fig. 1, ¶ 25 displaying the statistical analysis result).
Regarding Claim 6, Huang in view of Cao in view of Glover teaches the limitations of claim 1, which this claim depends on.
Huang further teaches, the battery capacity display method according to claim1, further comprising: collecting a plurality of historical charging curves of the battery to be detected (Fig. 2, ¶ 21 time vs battery power curve may be plotted; ¶ 23 statistically analyzed), and determining an initial overtime threshold (Fig. 1, ¶ 21 predetermined time duration) respectively corresponding to each historical charging curve; and determining an average value (Fig. 3, ¶ 44 Calculating the general average value) of a plurality of initial overtime thresholds as the preset overtime threshold.
Regarding Claim 7, Huang teaches, a battery capacity display device (Fig. 5, functional modules which record and analyze battery power data), comprising:
Huang fails to teach, — a first judgment module configured for judging whether a battery to be detected can be fully charged when the battery to be detected is in a constant voltage charging state; a time monitoring module configured for, if it is determined that the battery to be detected cannot be fully charged, determining a current capacity state of the battery to be detected, determining a capacity range in which the capacity value corresponding to the current capacity state is located, and monitoring a time duration of the battery to be detected under the current capacity state; a second judgment module configured for judging whether the time duration is greater than a corresponding preset overtime threshold; and a full capacity display module configured for, if the time duration is greater than the preset overtime threshold and the capacity value corresponding to the current capacity state is in a first capacity range, directly displaying full capacity via the UI interface; if the time duration is greater than the preset overtime threshold and the capacity value corresponding to the current capacity state is in a second capacity range, displaying a first prompt message of battery loss and displaying full capacity via the UI interface; and if the time duration is greater than the preset overtime threshold and the capacity value corresponding to the current capacity state is in a third capacity range, sending back a second prompt message of serious battery loss and displaying full capacity via the UI interface.
In analogous art, Cao teaches, — a first judgment module (Fig. 1, ¶ 68 single chip microcomputer, master-slave mode and is suitable for a distributed control network system; Examiner interpretation: the chips(modules) are in the distributed network system) configured for judging whether a battery to be detected can be fully charged when the battery to be detected is in a constant voltage charging state (Fig. 1, ¶ 59 constant-voltage control loop);
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Huang by combining the capacity and time duration taught by Huang with the capacity and time duration respectively taught by Cao comprising, a first judgment module configured for judging whether a battery to be detected can be fully charged when the battery to be detected is in a constant voltage charging state; taught by Cao for the benefit of determining the capacities of batteries of various sizes more efficiently [Cao: ¶ 21].
Huang in view of Cao fail to teach, — a time monitoring module configured for, if it is determined that the battery to be detected cannot be fully charged, determining a current capacity state of the battery to be detected, determining a capacity range in which the capacity value corresponding to the current capacity state is located, and monitoring a time duration of the battery to be detected under the current capacity state; a second judgment module configured for judging whether the time duration is greater than a corresponding preset overtime threshold; and a full capacity display module configured for, if the time duration is greater than the preset overtime threshold and the capacity value corresponding to the current capacity state is in a first capacity range, directly displaying full capacity via the UI interface; if the time duration is greater than the preset overtime threshold and the capacity value corresponding to the current capacity state is in a second capacity range, displaying a first prompt message of battery loss and displaying full capacity via the UI interface; and if the time duration is greater than the preset overtime threshold and the capacity value corresponding to the current capacity state is in a third capacity range, sending back a second prompt message of serious battery loss and displaying full capacity via the UI interface.
In analogous art, Glover teaches, — a time monitoring module (Fig. 3, ¶ 62 battery subsystem(s) 320 ; Examiner interpretation: Fig 3 comprises Fig 1, see ¶ 13) configured for, if it is determined that the battery to be detected cannot be fully charged (Fig. 3, ¶ 62 selecting and implementing a battery charge capacity algorithm), determining a current capacity state of the battery to be detected (Fig. 1, ¶ 40 charge capacity levels of a new battery), determining a capacity range (Fig. 1, Column "New" 120, Columns Time 1 121, Time 2 122 and Time "n" 129) in which the capacity value corresponding to the current capacity state is located, and monitoring a time duration of the battery (Fig. 1, ¶ 46 "battery learning cycle") to be detected under the current capacity state; a second judgment module (Fig. 3, ¶ 62 processor unit(s) 324) configured for judging whether the time duration is greater than a corresponding preset overtime threshold (Fig. 1, ¶ 46 new maximum charge level, monitored and recorded); and a full capacity display module (Fig. 4, display 24) configured for, if the time duration is greater than (Fig. 1, ¶ 46 determine future available charge capacities) the preset overtime threshold and the capacity value corresponding to the current capacity state is in a first capacity range (Fig. 1, Column "New" 120), directly displaying full capacity via the UI interface (Fig. 1, ¶ 41 capacity range 110, capacity of the battery when it is new); if the time duration is greater than (Fig. 1, ¶ 46 determine future available charge capacities) the preset overtime threshold and the capacity value corresponding to the current capacity state is in a second capacity range (Fig. 1, Columns Time 1 121), displaying a first prompt message of battery loss and displaying full capacity via the UI interface (Fig. 1, ¶ 43 battery capacity range 111, gradually decrease); and if the time duration is greater than (Fig. 1, ¶ 46 determine future available charge capacities) the preset overtime threshold and the capacity value corresponding to the current capacity state is in a third capacity range (Fig. 1, Columns Time "n" 129), sending back a second prompt message of serious battery loss and displaying full capacity via the UI interface (Fig. 1, ¶ 43 battery capacity range 119, gradually decrease).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Huang in view of Glover by combining the capacity and time duration taught by Huang in view of Glover with the capacity and time duration respectively comprising; a time monitoring module configured for, if it is determined that the battery to be detected cannot be fully charged, determining a current capacity state of the battery to be detected, determining a capacity range in which the capacity value corresponding to the current capacity state is located, and monitoring a time duration of the battery to be detected under the current capacity state; a second judgment module configured for judging whether the time duration is greater than a corresponding preset overtime threshold; and a full capacity display module configured for, if the time duration is greater than the preset overtime threshold and the capacity value corresponding to the current capacity state is in a first capacity range, directly displaying full capacity via the UI interface; if the time duration is greater than the preset overtime threshold and the capacity value corresponding to the current capacity state is in a second capacity range, displaying a first prompt message of battery loss and displaying full capacity via the UI interface; and if the time duration is greater than the preset overtime threshold and the capacity value corresponding to the current capacity state is in a third capacity range, sending back a second prompt message of serious battery loss and displaying full capacity via the UI interface.; taught by Glover for the benefit of minimizing exposure of an electronic system to harmful events like power failures or power line disturbances [Glover: ¶ 27].
Regarding Claim 8, Huang in view of Cao in view of Glover teaches the limitations of claim 7, which this claim depends on.
Cao further teaches, the battery capacity display device according to claim 7, wherein the first judgment module comprises: an acquisition unit (Fig. 1, ¶ 68 single chip microcomputer, master-slave mode and is suitable for a distributed control network system) configured for acquiring a current voltage value (Fig. 1, ¶ 20 a voltage/time line) of the battery to be detected; a judgment unit (Fig. 1, ¶ 68 single chip microcomputer, master-slave mode and is suitable for a distributed control network system) configured for judging whether the current voltage value reaches a preset voltage threshold (Fig. 1, ¶ 53 voltage limit); and a determination unit (Fig. 1, ¶ 68 single chip microcomputer, master-slave mode and is suitable for a distributed control network system) configured for determining that the battery to be detected can be fully charged (Fig. 1, ¶ 53 maximum charge voltage) if the current voltage value reaches the preset voltage threshold.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Huang in view of Cao in view of Glover by combining the capacity and time duration taught by Huang in view of Cao in view of Glover with the capacity and time duration respectively taught by Cao wherein, the first judgment module comprises: an acquisition unit configured for acquiring a current voltage value of the battery to be detected; a judgment unit configured for judging whether the current voltage value reaches a preset voltage threshold; and a determination unit configured for determining that the battery to be detected can be fully charged if the current voltage value reaches the preset voltage threshold; taught by Cao for the benefit of determining the capacities of batteries of various sizes more efficiently [Cao: ¶ 21].
Regarding Claim 9, Huang in view of Cao in view of Glover teaches the limitations of claim 1, which this claim depends on.
Huang further teaches, electronic equipment (Fig. 5, device (200)), comprising: a memory configured for storing a computer program (Fig. 5, Claim 7 a memory which stores instruction codes); and a processor configured for realizing steps of the battery capacity display method according to claim1 (Fig. 5, Claim 7 a processor, which cause the device to perform functions) when executing the computer program.
Regarding Claim 10, Huang in view of Cao in view of Glover teaches the limitations of claim 1, which this claim depends on.
Huang further teaches, a computer-readable storage medium (Fig. 5, ¶ 85 computer-readable storage medium), wherein a computer program is stored on the computer-readable storage medium (Fig. 5, ¶ 85 software program codes stored), and when the computer program is executed by a processor, steps of the battery capacity display method according to claim1 are realized (Fig. 5, Claim 7 a processor, which cause the device to perform functions).
Regarding Claim 11, Huang in view of Cao in view of Glover teaches the limitations of claim 2, which this claim depends on.
Huang further teaches, the battery capacity display method according to claim 2, further comprising: collecting a plurality of historical charging curves of the battery to be detected (Fig. 2, ¶ 21 time vs battery power curve may be plotted; ¶ 23 statistically analyzed), and determining an initial overtime threshold (Fig. 1, ¶ 21 predetermined time duration) respectively corresponding to each historical charging curve; and determining an average value (Fig. 3, ¶ 44 Calculating the general average value) of a plurality of initial overtime thresholds as the preset overtime threshold.
Regarding Claim 12, Huang in view of Cao in view of Glover teaches the limitations of claim 3, which this claim depends on.
Huang further teaches, the battery capacity display method according to claim 3, further comprising: collecting a plurality of historical charging curves of the battery to be detected (Fig. 2, ¶ 21 time vs battery power curve may be plotted; ¶ 23 statistically analyzed), and determining an initial overtime threshold (Fig. 1, ¶ 21 predetermined time duration) respectively corresponding to each historical charging curve; and determining an average value (Fig. 3, ¶ 44 Calculating the general average value) of a plurality of initial overtime thresholds as the preset overtime threshold.
Regarding Claim 13, Huang in view of Cao in view of Glover teaches the limitations of claim 5, which this claim depends on.
Huang further teaches, the battery capacity display method according to claim 5, further comprising: collecting a plurality of historical charging curves of the battery to be detected (Fig. 2, ¶ 21 time vs battery power curve may be plotted; ¶ 23 statistically analyzed), and determining an initial overtime threshold (Fig. 1, ¶ 21 predetermined time duration) respectively corresponding to each historical charging curve; and determining an average value (Fig. 3, ¶ 44 Calculating the general average value) of a plurality of initial overtime thresholds as the preset overtime threshold.
Regarding Claim 14, Huang in view of Cao in view of Glover teaches the limitations of claim 2, which this claim depends on.
Huang further teaches, electronic equipment (Fig. 5, device (200)), comprising: a memory configured for storing a computer program (Fig. 5, Claim 7 a memory which stores instruction codes); and a processor configured for realizing steps of the battery capacity display method according to claim 2 (Fig. 5, Claim 7 a processor, which cause the device to perform functions) when executing the computer program.
Regarding Claim 15, Huang in view of Cao in view of Glover teaches the limitations of claim 3, which this claim depends on.
Huang further teaches, electronic equipment (Fig. 5, device (200)), comprising: a memory configured for storing a computer program (Fig. 5, Claim 7 a memory which stores instruction codes); and a processor configured for realizing steps of the battery capacity display method according to claim 3 (Fig. 5, Claim 7 a processor, which cause the device to perform functions) when executing the computer program.
Regarding Claim 16, Huang in view of Cao in view of Glover teaches the limitations of claim 5, which this claim depends on.
Huang further teaches, electronic equipment (Fig. 5, device (200)), comprising: a memory configured for storing a computer program (Fig. 5, Claim 7 a memory which stores instruction codes); and a processor configured for realizing steps of the battery capacity display method according to claim 5 (Fig. 5, Claim 7 a processor, which cause the device to perform functions) when executing the computer program.
Regarding Claim 17, Huang in view of Cao in view of Glover teaches the limitations of claim 6, which this claim depends on.
Huang further teaches, electronic equipment (Fig. 5, device (200)), comprising: a memory configured for storing a computer program (Fig. 5, Claim 7 a memory which stores instruction codes); and a processor configured for realizing steps of the battery capacity display method according to claim 6 (Fig. 5, Claim 7 a processor, which cause the device to perform functions) when executing the computer program.
Regarding Claim 18, Huang in view of Cao in view of Glover teaches the limitations of claim 2, which this claim depends on.
Huang further teaches, a computer-readable storage medium (Fig. 5, ¶ 85 computer-readable storage medium), wherein a computer program is stored on the computer-readable storage medium (Fig. 5, ¶ 85 software program codes stored), and when the computer program is executed by a processor, steps of the battery capacity display method according to claim 2 are realized (Fig. 5, Claim 7 a processor, which cause the device to perform functions).
Regarding Claim 19, Huang in view of Cao in view of Glover teaches the limitations of claim 3, which this claim depends on.
Huang further teaches, a computer-readable storage medium (Fig. 5, ¶ 85 computer-readable storage medium), wherein a computer program is stored on the computer-readable storage medium (Fig. 5, ¶ 85 software program codes stored), and when the computer program is executed by a processor, steps of the battery capacity display method according to claim 3 are realized (Fig. 5, Claim 7 a processor, which cause the device to perform functions).
Regarding Claim 20, Huang in view of Cao in view of Glover teaches the limitations of claim 5, which this claim depends on.
Huang further teaches, a computer-readable storage medium (Fig. 5, ¶ 85 computer-readable storage medium), wherein a computer program is stored on the computer-readable storage medium (Fig. 5, ¶ 85 software program codes stored), and when the computer program is executed by a processor, steps of the battery capacity display method according to claim 5 are realized (Fig. 5, Claim 7 a processor, which cause the device to perform functions).
Regarding Claim 21, Huang in view of Cao in view of Glover teaches the limitations of claim 6, which this claim depends on.
Huang further teaches, a computer-readable storage medium (Fig. 5, ¶ 85 computer-readable storage medium), wherein a computer program is stored on the computer-readable storage medium (Fig. 5, ¶ 85 software program codes stored), and when the computer program is executed by a processor, steps of the battery capacity display method according to claim 6 are realized (Fig. 5, Claim 7 a processor, which cause the device to perform functions).
Claim(s) 3 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Huang (US 2015/0127961 A1) (herein after Huang) in view of CAO et al (US 2021/0210801 A1) (herein after Cao) in view of Glover et al (US 2016/0266979 A1) (herein after Glover), and further in view of SHIMIZU (US 2016/0285281 A1) (herein after Shimizu).
Regarding Claim 3, Huang in view of Cao in view of Glover teaches the limitations of claim 1, which this claim depends on.
Huang in view of Cao in view of Glover fail to teach, the battery capacity display method according to claim 1, wherein judging whether the battery to be detected can be fully charged comprises: if the battery to be detected is equipped with a capacity meter, directly acquiring a current capacity value of the battery to be detected obtained by the capacity meter; judging whether the current capacity value reaches a preset capacity threshold; and if yes, determining that the battery to be detected can be fully charged.
In analogous art, Shimizu teaches, the battery capacity display method according to claim 1, wherein judging whether the battery to be detected can be fully charged comprises: if the battery to be detected is equipped with a capacity meter (Fig. 1, residual capacity meter 40), directly acquiring a current capacity value of the battery to be detected obtained by the capacity meter (Fig. 1, ¶ 25 residual capacity meter 40 for displaying a residual capacity of the battery.); judging whether the current capacity value reaches a preset capacity threshold (Fig. 4, Claim 6 predetermined control points; ¶ 34 P0 is a point at which the SOC is 100% (fully charged state),); and if yes, determining that the battery to be detected can be fully charged (Fig. 4, Claim 7 a point at which the SOC is a fully charged state).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Huang in view of Cao in view of Glover by combining the capacity and time duration taught by Huang in view of Cao in view of Glover with the capacity and time duration respectively taught by Shimizu wherein, judging whether the battery to be detected can be fully charged comprises: if the battery to be detected is equipped with a capacity meter, directly acquiring a current capacity value of the battery to be detected obtained by the capacity meter; judging whether the current capacity value reaches a preset capacity threshold; and if yes, determining that the battery to be detected can be fully charged; taught by Shimizu for the benefit of determining the capacity of a battery using an SOC with little fluctuation and error [Shimizu: ¶ 55].
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Barsoukov et al. (US 2004/0220758 A1) teaches, collecting a plurality of historical charging curves of the battery to be detected (Fig. 2A, 2B, ¶ 36 curves that illustrate the fade in battery capacity).
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/JOSEPH O. NYAMOGO/
Examiner
Art Unit 2858
/EMAN A ALKAFAWI/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2858 8/8/2025