DETAILED ACTION
This office action is a response to the Request for Continued Examination (RCE) filed on 08/21/2025.
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Response to Amendment
The Amendment filed on 08/21/2025 has been entered.
Claims 1-6 are pending
Claims 1 and 6 are amended
Claims 1-6 remain rejected.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-6 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over FEHRENBACH et al. (CN 110945936 A), hereinafter referenced as Fehrenbach, in view of Youngkyo BAEK et al. (US 20160381720 A1), hereinafter referenced as Youngkyo.
Regarding claims 1 and 6, Fehrenbach teaches a terminal (Figs. 1-2, Page 2, Lines [18-19]-Fehrenbach discloses communication between one or more user equipment ... in the radio cell by the base station of the wireless communication network for providing service) comprising:
a receiver configured to obtain information for starting a service that performs priority control related to communications (Fig. 4, Page 27, Lines [8-12]-Fehrenbach discloses the UE 52 may be configured, for example, based on ... a group manager UE certain selected priority control information provided by a portion of 11 ... selecting the specific set of manager to be connected to UE 11 from a plurality of received signals by a plurality of group manager UE transmission of UE 11 broadcast by the group manager identity. Figs. 14-15, Page 44, Lines [8-9]-Fehrenbach discloses once the group manager 11 starts its operation, it will use the group identity as a part of the side link signal to uniquely identify the network or at least in some areas of the group of UE 17 (or formation)),
the service being applied to a group to which one or more terminals belong (Fig. 4, Page 27, Lines [8-12]-Fehrenbach discloses the UE 52 may be configured, for example, based on ... a group manager UE certain selected priority control information provided by a portion of 11 ... selecting the specific set of manager to be connected to UE 11 from a plurality of received signals by a plurality of group manager UE transmission of UE 11 broadcast by the group manager identity); and
a processor configured to start the service for the terminals that belong to the group, by using the information and by a trigger via direct communication between terminals or via a network (Figs. 14-15, Page 44, Lines [8-9]-Fehrenbach discloses once the group manager 11 starts its operation, it will use the group identity as a part of the side link signal to uniquely identify the network or at least in some areas of the group of UE 17 (or formation). Fig. 3, Page 12, Lines [13-17]-Fehrenbach discloses UE 11 may trigger the process by the user via a manual interface, or automobile inner control element may trigger the process (for example, depending in the vicinity of other UEs with the same target run on the same direction, etc.). For example, this may be provided in the vicinity of the automobile from such information after receiving the V2V message is triggered),
the information includes at least one of an IP address or an identifier allocated in a service (Page 13, Lines [33-37]-Fehrenbach discloses the synchronization signal on the side link data channel and/or a physical broadcast channel and/or system information may include the group identity. group identity (may also be referred to as a group identifier (group ID)) may be used in other UE group may also be present in the cell provided by the base station 13 service identification {corresponding to Service Identifier} of the UE group 17. each group member UE group of the UE 12A, 12B may also comprise individual group member ID).
Fehrenbach fails to teach the processor applies priority control information to Quality of Service (QoS) parameters of a session for the terminals in the group.
However, Youngkyo teaches the processor applies priority control information to Quality of Service (QoS) parameters of a session for the terminals in the group (Para. [0160]-Baek discloses 3GPP requires D2D direct communication as requirements. In order to normally perform a group communication, a session for communication (called a call setup) needs to have been created. In the process of creating a session via a message announcement, UE devices in a group share media-related data, e.g., media type, codec, port numbers, etc., to transmit media, such as a voice, an image, a video, etc., with each other. Para. [0204]-Youngkyo discloses providing and processing priority-based services, guaranteeing the QoS. Figs, 18-20, Para. [0036]-Youngkyo discloses a method for a network to provide a quality of service (QoS) based on priority and location information of a UE. Para. [0067]-Youngkyo discloses UE context may contain: information as to whether UE can serve as a relay, allocation and retention priority (ARP) used for establishing bearer connection for a relay, quality of service (QoS) class identifier (QCI)).
Fehrenbach and Youngkyo are both considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of mobile communication system, dealing with method and apparatus for creating a PDN connection of relay UE.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the Fehrenbach to incorporate the teachings of Youngkyo on QoS, with a motivation to apply priority control to QoS, and guarantee convergence between the 5G technology and the IoT technology, (Youngkyo, Para. [0005]).
Regarding claim 2, Fehrenbach in view of Youngkyo teaches the terminal as claimed in claim 1.
Fehrenbach further teaches the terminal further comprising a transmitter configured to transmit an indication for starting a request for the service to the terminals that belong to the group (Fig. 3, Page 12, Lines [18-20]-Fehrenbach discloses once the UE 11 requesting to be determined of the group manager, UE 11 can transmit a request message to the base station 13, as shown in the third step 33. the message can be a RRC reconfiguration message, a service request message or indication of interest. Fig. 3, Page 12, Lines [45-48]-Fehrenbach discloses the request message may include at least one of the following: re-configuration request message, the request message comprises a request to provide system information, the system information comprises information for UE in the UE group 17 to at least a part of configuration data of the UE communication, and/or the service request message and/or the interest indication message).
Regarding claim 3, Fehrenbach in view of Youngkyo teaches the terminal as claimed in claim 2.
Fehrenbach further teaches the transmitter transmits the indication including: time for starting or ending the service (Fig. 17, Page 46, Lines [1-2]-Fehrenbach discloses in the most simple case, it 12A the UE to group members, 12B notifies completion of start and the switching process of the switching process); and
a parameter related to the priority control (Fig. 4, Page 27, Lines [8-12]-Fehrenbach discloses the UE 52 may be configured, for example, based on ... a group manager UE certain selected priority control information provided by a portion of 11 ... selecting the specific set of manager to be connected to UE 11 from a plurality of received signals by a plurality of group manager UE transmission of UE 11 broadcast by the group manager identity. Figs. 14-15, Page 44, Lines [8-9]-Fehrenbach discloses once the group manager 11 starts its operation, it will use the group identity as a part of the side link signal to uniquely identify the network or at least in some areas of the group of UE 17 (or formation)).
Regarding claim 4, Fehrenbach in view of Youngkyo teaches the terminal as claimed in claim 1.
Fehrenbach further teaches the terminal further comprising a transmitter configured to transmit, to a base station, an indication for starting a service request, an indication related to a failure, or an indication related to an end of the service (Fig. 3, Page 12, Lines [18-20]-Fehrenbach discloses once the UE 11 requesting to be determined of the group manager, UE 11 can transmit a request message to the base station 13, as shown in the third step 33. the message can be a RRC reconfiguration message, a service request message or indication of interest. Fig. 3, Page 12, Lines [45-48]-Fehrenbach discloses the request message may include at least one of the following: re-configuration request message, the request message comprises a request to provide system information, the system information comprises information for UE in the UE group 17 to at least a part of configuration data of the UE communication, and/or the service request message and/or the interest indication message).
Regarding claim 5, Fehrenbach in view of Youngkyo teaches the terminal as claimed in claim 4.
Fehrenbach further teaches the indication for starting the service request includes a first condition related to geographic information or a second condition related to the service (Page 3, Lines [24-28]-Fehrenbach discloses in order to support the eNB for V2V side link communication resource allocation (scheduling decision), via a control channel (e.g., RRC auxiliary information or the V2X server) sends the other auxiliary information to base station 1 in the uplink. among other, which especially can include UE location information (GPS) or configuration of geographic area. Page 32, Lines [5-7]-Fehrenbach discloses after satisfies certain conditions, sending a control message to the service base station, the request service base station which wants to starts to act as the group/team manager (e.g., named as group creator or creator)),
the indication for starting the request for the service is transmitted from the base station to the terminals belonging to the group in a case where the first condition or the second condition is satisfied (Fig. 3, Page 12-13, Lines [45-48 and 1-4 respectively]-Fehrenbach discloses the request message may include at least one of the following: re-configuration request message, the request message comprises a request to provide system information, the system information comprises information for UE in the UE group 17 to at least a part of configuration data of the UE communication, and/or the service request message and/or the interest indication message. According to an embodiment, the UE 11 may be configured to receive one or more response messages from the base station 13, wherein the response message comprises at least a portion of configuration data, and wherein configuration data of at least one part comprises at least system information, the system information has the information for a group of UE the UE 17 to UE communication configuration details), and
the indication related to the failure indicates that the first condition or the second condition is not satisfied (Fig. 4, Page 21, Lines [26-27]-Fehrenbach discloses for the UE 12 to join or leave the UE condition group 17, the group manager 11 can inform the network. under the condition that there is a connection loss (radio link failure)).
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to the claims have been considered but are moot because the arguments do not apply to the reference being used in the current rejection and the document referenced in the Advisory Action is not applied to the currently pending claims..
Conclusion
Listed below are the prior arts made of record and not relied upon but are considered pertinent to applicant`s disclosure.
WANG et al. (WO 2017133501 A1)-discloses a method and device for congestion control of an Internet of Vehicles service. The method comprises: a second network node receives congestion state information and/or congestion control operation information transmitted by a first network node; and the second network node controls an Internet of Vehicles service on the basis of the congestion state information and/or the congestion control operation information. The present invention solves the problem in the prior art that an air interface or PC5 interface V2X service becomes congested when vehicles are driving slowly, vehicle density is high, and the frequency of the vehicles transmitting V2X messages is high…. …Fig. 1-5
BAEK et al. (JP2018524883A)-discloses 5G communication technology and IoT related technology, such as intelligent services (eg smart home, smart building, smart city, smart car or connected car, healthcare, digital education, retailing, security and safety related services, etc.) Can be applied to. The present invention includes a step of transmitting a service authorization request message in a first network device, and receiving a service authorization response message from the first network device, the first network device comprising: One terminal is a relay terminal that can perform a UE-to-network relay function, and the first network device is a ProSe function that performs a proximity service (ProSe) related function, The service authorization response message includes a relay service code, an access point name (APN), and validity period information related to service authorization…. …Fig. 1-5
Calin et al. (US 20160262044 A1)-discloses Fig. 1, Para. [0058]-Calin discloses clients may use a wireless priority service (WPS); and on the IP wide area network segment, certain clients may pay for high speed Internet services ... the SDN appliance 116 in cooperation with the P-GW 112/PCRF 114 and/or one or more SDN controllers 118 is able to prioritize end-to-end QoS services, by implementing priority services, where applicable, within the wireless network segment and/or the IP wide area network segment…. …Fig. 1-5
/OO/
Examiner, Art Unit 2472
/ANDREW W CHRISS/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2472