Specification
Applicant is reminded of the proper language and format for an abstract of the disclosure.
The abstract should be in narrative form and generally limited to a single paragraph on a separate sheet within the range of 50 to 150 words. The form and legal phraseology often used in patent claims, such as "means" and "said," should be avoided. The abstract should describe the disclosure sufficiently to assist readers in deciding whether there is a need for consulting the full patent text for details.
The language should be clear and concise and should not repeat information given in the title. It should avoid using phrases which can be implied, such as, "The disclosure concerns," "The disclosure defined by this invention," "The disclosure describes," etc.
-The abstract of the disclosure is objected to because Abstract section exceeds max word limit: 150.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2-10,14-15,19-27 and 30-31 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims and if the claim objections are addressed.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 11-13,16,18,28-29,32,34 and 51 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Wang et al US20210195454A1
Claims 35-50 and 52-132 are cancelled
Regarding claim 1,Wang et al US20210195454A1 discloses A method for wireless communications at a first user equipment (UE), comprising:
identifying a measurement accuracy threshold associated with reporting a sensor measurement over a wireless communication link to the first UE; transmitting a configuration indicating the measurement accuracy threshold for the first UE for one or more measurement types [0016] TX UE provides SL measurement configuration via PC5-radio resource control (RRC) signaling to RX UE, wherein[0005] the SL measurement configuration comprising a reference threshold( see also fig. 7[0029] At step 701, the UE establishes a sidelink (SL) connection with a transmitting UE in a wireless network. At step 702, the UE receives SL measurement report configuration for a Layer-3 (L3) SL measurement report for open-loop power control, wherein the SL measurement report configuration comprising a reference threshold
(fig. 612 step 613 [0028] UE 602 sends a sidelink measurement configuration to UE 601; the SL measurement configuration includes the triggering conditions for the sending of the SL measurement report , wherein[0005] the SL measurement configuration comprising a reference threshold; and
receiving, from a second UE over the wireless communication link, measurement data that satisfies the measurement accuracy threshold according to the configuration. [0029] step 703, the UE performs an L3 filtered SL measurement on the SL link connection to get an SL measurement result, including an L3 filtered SL reference signal received power (RSRP). At step 704, the UE sends an SL measurement report based on the SL measurement result to the transmitting UE when a reporting condition is met based on the SL measurement report configuration, where[0028] the SL measurement report 632 includes the delta value between the actual L3 filtered measurement value (e.g. L3 filtered SL RSRP) and the configured reference threshold .Furthermore the report content of the SL measurement report 632 includes the actual L3 filtered measurement value (e.g. L3 filtered SL RSRP) (i.e. measurement data).
Regarding claim 18,Wang et al US20210195454A1 discloses A method for wireless communications at a first user equipment (UE), comprising: receiving a configuration indicating a measurement accuracy threshold for one or more measurement types associated with reporting a sensor measurement over a wireless communication link to a second UE; identifying measurement data that satisfy the measurement accuracy threshold for the one or more measurement types according to the configuration [0016] TX UE provides SL measurement configuration via PC5-radio resource control (RRC) signaling to RX UE, wherein[0005] the SL measurement configuration comprising a reference threshold( see also fig. 7[0029] At step 701, the UE establishes a sidelink (SL) connection with a transmitting UE in a wireless network. At step 702, the UE receives SL measurement report configuration for a Layer-3 (L3) SL measurement report for open-loop power control, wherein the SL measurement report configuration comprising a reference threshold; and
transmitting, to the second UE, the measurement data that satisfies the measurement accuracy threshold based at least in part on the identifying [0029] step 703, the UE performs an L3 filtered SL measurement on the SL link connection to get an SL measurement result, including an L3 filtered SL reference signal received power (RSRP). At step 704, the UE sends an SL measurement report based on the SL measurement result to the transmitting UE when a reporting condition is met based on the SL measurement report configuration; where[0028] the SL measurement report 632 includes the delta value between the actual L3 filtered measurement value (e.g. L3 filtered SL RSRP) and the configured reference threshold .Furthermore the report content of the SL measurement report 632 includes the actual L3 filtered measurement value (e.g. L3 filtered SL RSRP) (i.e. measurement data).
Regarding claim 34,Wang et al US20210195454A1 discloses An apparatus for wireless communications at a first user equipment (UE), comprising: a processor, memory coupled with the processor; and instructions stored in the memory and executable by the processor ( fig. 1, and [0020] UE comprises processor 162 couple to the memory 161 which store program executed by the processor )to cause the apparatus to:
identify a measurement accuracy threshold associated with reporting a sensor measurement over a wireless communication link to the first UE, transmit a configuration indicating the measurement accuracy threshold for the first UE for one or more measurement types[0016] TX UE provides SL measurement configuration via PC5-radio resource control (RRC) signaling to RX UE, wherein[0005] the SL measurement configuration comprising a reference threshold( see also fig. 7[0029] At step 701, the UE establishes a sidelink (SL) connection with a transmitting UE in a wireless network. At step 702, the UE receives SL measurement report configuration for a Layer-3 (L3) SL measurement report for open-loop power control, wherein the SL measurement report configuration comprising a reference threshold;
receive, from a second UE over the wireless communication link, measurement data that satisfies the measurement accuracy threshold according to the configuration [0029] step 703, the UE performs an L3 filtered SL measurement on the SL link connection to get an SL measurement result, including an L3 filtered SL reference signal received power (RSRP). At step 704, the UE sends an SL measurement report based on the SL measurement result to the transmitting UE when a reporting condition is met based on the SL measurement report configuration, where[0028] the SL measurement report 632 includes the delta value between the actual L3 filtered measurement value (e.g. L3 filtered SL RSRP) and the configured reference threshold .Furthermore the report content of the SL measurement report 632 includes the actual L3 filtered measurement value (e.g. L3 filtered SL RSRP) ) (i.e. measurement data).
.
.
Regarding claim 51,Wang et al US20210195454A1 discloses An apparatus for wireless communications at a first user equipment (UE), comprising: a processor, memory coupled with the processor; and instructions stored in the memory and executable by the processor ( fig. 1, and [0020] UE comprises processor 162 couple to the memory 161 which store program executed by the processor) to cause the apparatus to:
receive a configuration indicating a measurement accuracy threshold for one or more measurement types associated with reporting a sensor measurement over a wireless communication link to a second UE; identify measurement data that satisfy the measurement accuracy threshold for the one or more measurement types according to the configuration[0016] TX UE provides SL measurement configuration via PC5-radio resource control (RRC) signaling to RX UE, wherein[0005] the SL measurement configuration comprising a reference threshold( see also fig. 7[0029] At step 701, the UE establishes a sidelink (SL) connection with a transmitting UE in a wireless network. At step 702, the UE receives SL measurement report configuration for a Layer-3 (L3) SL measurement report for open-loop power control, wherein the SL measurement report configuration comprising a reference threshold; and
transmit, to the second UE, the measurement data that satisfies the measurement accuracy threshold based at least in part on the identifying[0029] step 703, the UE performs an L3 filtered SL measurement on the SL link connection to get an SL measurement result, including an L3 filtered SL reference signal received power (RSRP). At step 704, the UE sends an SL measurement report based on the SL measurement result to the transmitting UE when a reporting condition is met based on the SL measurement report configuration, where[0028] the SL measurement report 632 includes the delta value between the actual L3 filtered measurement value (e.g. L3 filtered SL RSRP) and the configured reference threshold .Furthermore the report content of the SL measurement report 632 includes the actual L3 filtered measurement value (e.g. L3 filtered SL RSRP) ) (i.e. measurement data).
Regarding claim 11 and 28,Wang et al US20210195454A1 discloses all features with respect to claims 1 and 18, respectively
Wang further discloses wherein the configuration is transmitted periodically. [0016] TX UE provides SL measurement configuration via PC5-radio resource control (RRC) signaling to RX UE, wherein[0005] the SL measurement configuration comprising a reference threshold( see also fig. 7[0029] At step 701, the UE establishes a sidelink (SL) connection with a transmitting UE in a wireless network. At step 702, the UE receives SL measurement report configuration for a Layer-3 (L3) SL measurement report for open-loop power control, wherein the SL measurement report configuration comprising a reference threshold
Regarding claim 12 ,Wang et al US20210195454A1 discloses all features with respect to claim 1.
Wang further discloses wherein identifying the measurement accuracy threshold further comprises: receiving an indication of the measurement accuracy threshold.
[0016] TX UE provides SL measurement configuration via PC5-radio resource control (RRC) signaling to RX UE, wherein [0005] the SL measurement configuration comprising a reference threshold (see also fig. 7[0029] At step 701, the UE establishes a sidelink (SL) connection with a transmitting UE in a wireless network. At step 702, the UE receives SL measurement report configuration for a Layer-3 (L3) SL measurement report for open-loop power control, wherein the SL measurement report configuration comprising a reference threshold.
Regarding claim 13 and 29,Wang et al US20210195454A1 discloses all features with respect to claims 1 and 18, respectively
Wang further discloses wherein transmitting the configuration indicating the measurement accuracy threshold further comprises: transmitting the configuration in an information element of a radio resource control message. [0016] TX UE provides SL measurement configuration via PC5-radio resource control (RRC) signaling to RX UE, wherein[0005] the SL measurement configuration comprising a reference threshold( see also fig. 7[0029] At step 701, the UE establishes a sidelink (SL) connection with a transmitting UE in a wireless network. At step 702, the UE receives SL measurement report configuration for a Layer-3 (L3) SL measurement report for open-loop power control, wherein the SL measurement report configuration comprising a reference.
Regarding claims 16 and 32,Wang et al US20210195454A1 discloses all features with respect to claims 1 and 18, respectively.
Wang further discloses wherein the wireless communication link is a sidelink (FIG. 7 and [0029] At step 701, the UE establishes a sidelink (SL) connection with a transmitting UE in a wireless network).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
(a) A patent may not be obtained though the invention is not identically disclosed or described as set forth in section 102 of this title, if the differences between the subject matter sought to be patented and the prior art are such that the subject matter as a whole would have been obvious at the time the invention was made to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which said subject matter pertains. Patentability shall not be negatived by the manner in which the invention was made.
2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness. Claims 17 and 33are rejected under pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 103(a) as being unpatentable over Wang et al US20210195454A1 in view of Cheng et al . US20180365909A1
Regarding claims 17 and 33, Wang et al US20210195454A1 discloses all features with respect to claims 16 and 32, respectively.
Wang does not disclose wherein the first UE and the second UE are vehicle to everything entities, and wherein the sidelink comprises a vehicle to everything channel.
Cheng et al . US20180365909A1 discloses wherein the first UE and the second UE are vehicle to everything entities, and wherein the sidelink comprises a vehicle to everything channel [0043] FIG. 2 illustrates another example of a wireless communication system 200 where a first wireless communication device 202 communicates with a second wireless communication device 204 via a wireless communication link 206. For example, the first wireless communication device 202 may be in a first vehicle and the second wireless communication device 204 may be in a second vehicle or a road-side device. The communication link 206 may take the form of, for example, a V2X link, an enhanced V2X (eV2X) link, or some other suitable communication link (e.g., a V2V link, a V2N link, a D2D link, etc.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Wang by including wherein the first UE and the second UE are vehicle to everything entities, and wherein the sidelink comprises a vehicle to everything channel, as taught by Cheng, in order to share specified sensor information (see Cheng [0033]).
Conclusion
/ABDELTIF AJID/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2478