CTFR 17/997,819 CTFR 96584 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Status of the Claims Claims 1-2, 22-23, and 28 are amended. Claims 3, 5, 7, 9-10, 15-18, 20-21, 24-25, and 32-33 are as previously presented. Claims 4, 6, 8, 11-14, 19, 26-27, 29-31, and 34-44 are cancelled. Therefore, claims 1-3, 5, 7, 9-10, 15-18, 20-25, 28, and 32-33 are currently pending and have been considered below. Response to Amendment The amendment filed on January 16, 2026 has been entered. Response to Arguments 07-38-02 AIA Applicant’s arguments, see Pages 1-5 , filed on 01/16/2026 , with respect to the rejection(s) of claim(s) 1-3, 5, 7, 9-10, 15-18, 20-25, 28, and 32-33 under U.S.C. 103 have been fully considered and are persuasive. Therefore, the rejection has been withdrawn. However, upon further consideration, a new ground(s) of rejection is made in view of applicant’s amendment regarding the liquid metal of the two dielectric tubes in fluidic communication and where impedance is tuned by moving that liquid metal and newly found prior art regarding these features . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-23-aia AIA The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness. 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 1-3, 5, 7, 10, 15-18, 20-25, 28, and 33 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Shehan (US 20180138597 A1) in view of Tsai et al. (US 20130021217 A1, hereinafter Tsai) and Thiel et al. (US 20160081747 A1, hereinafter Thiel) and Qin et al. (CN 107658549 A, hereinafter Qin) . Regarding claim 1, Shehan discloses a tunable monopole antenna (Para. 0009, “a sleeve monopole antenna with spatially variable dielectric loading”) comprising: a coaxial cable (Para. 0024, “coaxial feed cable 130 ”) comprising an inner conductor (Para. 0029, “The cable 130 has an outer jacket 132 and a center conductor 134 ”, where the inner conductor is the center conductor 134) and an outer conductor (Para. 0029, “The outer jacket 132 is metal”), wherein a first length of one end of the coaxial cable has the outer conductor removed and the inner conductor exposed (Para. 0029, “The center conductor 134 extends beyond the top surface 122 of the ground structure 120 and into the distal end 114 of the sleeve 110 where it couples with the distal end 104 of the radiator 100. ”); wherein the first length of the exposed inner conductor is not greater than an effective quarter wavelength (λ eff / 4 ) of the coaxial antenna (Para. 0009, “The antenna generally consists of a sleeve approximately λ/4 in length extending distally from a ground plane where the sleeve and ground plane are in electrical contact.”, where the sleeve dimensions, Para. 0057, “The sleeve 110 can be approximately 2.9"-3.1 ", the monopole extension past the end of the sleeve 110 can be 2.9"-3.6", and the space 101 can be 0.054"-0.066"”, where the exposed inner conductor does not extend past the sleeve, where this means that the inner conductor would fall within an effective quarter wavelength of the coaxial antenna as well, where the first length can be construed as being only part of the exposed inner conductor); a first dielectric tube, wherein the first dielectric tube has a diameter and connects to the exposed inner conductor along a center of the coaxial cable (Para. 0044, “Or as shown in FIGS. 3A-3B, the dielectric material can be formed by multiple layers, for example five layers 300-340. Thus, the area between the sleeve 110 and the primary radiator 100 is completely filled with multiple dielectric material layers 300-340 stacked in a manner that achieves a variable dielectric constant.”, where the first dielectric tube would be the layer 300 that includes a diameter and is connected to the inner conductor through dielectric material 140, Para. 0044, “Referring momentarily to FIG. 1B, the dielectric material 140 can be a single homogeneous layer of material having a proximal end 142 and a distal end 144. ”); wherein the first dielectric tube covers a second length of the exposed inner conductor (Para. 0044, “Para. 0044, “Or as shown in FIGS. 3A-3B, the dielectric material can be formed by multiple layers, for example five layers 300-340. ”, where the dielectric layer 300 includes a height or second length that covers the entire exposed inner conductor, where this second length is construed to be the entire exposed inner conductor); a second dielectric tube, wherein the second dielectric tube has a diameter and connects to the first dielectric tube along a center of the first dielectric tube (Para. 0044, “Para. 0044, “Or as shown in FIGS. 3A-3B, the dielectric material can be formed by multiple layers, for example five layers 300-340. ”, where the dielectric layers 310 to 340 include diameters and are connected to the first dielectric tube along the center inner wall); and wherein the length of the monopole antenna is from the exposed end of the outer conductor to the interface of the second dielectric tube (Para. 0057, “The sleeve 110 can be approximately 2.9"-3.1 ", the monopole extension past the end of the sleeve 110 can be 2.9"-3.6", and the space 101 can be 0.054"-0.066". Note that these dimensions may be able to vary further if measures are taken to tune the antenna 5 for the specific dimensions.”, where the sleeve consists of a length for the monopole antenna, where the beginning is at the exposed end of the outer conductor and the end is at the second dielectric tube; where the length of the monopole antenna is construed to be a length where tuning of the antenna can be adjusted, where the sleeve allows for dielectric material to be adjusted which would impact the tuning, Para. 0010, “A dielectric material between the sleeve and the primary radiating element provides an additional tuning parameter so the antenna has the ability to maintain an acceptable impedance match in challenging operational environments.”). Shehan does not disclose: wherein a first part of the first dielectric tube is filled with a liquid metal, and a second part of the first dielectric tube is filled with a non-conductive oil; wherein the first dielectric tube is connected with a pressure regulator; wherein a first part of the second dielectric tube is filled with the liquid metal, and a second part of the second dielectric tube is filled with the mineral oil such that the liquid metal of the first dielectric tube and the liquid metal of the second dielectric tube are in fluidic communication ; and wherein the length of the monopole antenna is from the exposed end of the outer conductor to the interface between the liquid metal and mineral oil of the second dielectric tube; wherein an impedance of the monopole antenna is tuned by moving the liquid metal via the pressure regulator such that the impedance matches with a target tissue. However, Tsai discloses, in the similar field of antennas (Para. 0002, “a fluidic antenna”), where the first part of a first tube is filled with liquid metal and a first part of a second tube is filled with a liquid metal (Para. 0017, “the antenna 1 defines a radiating portion 3 and a grounding portion 4 in the receiving housing 2. The structure of the radiating portion 3 is same as the structure of the grounding portion 4. Each of the radiating portion 3 and the grounding portion 4 has a liquid metal 31 or 41 having a certain length”), where the first dielectric tube is connected with a pressure regulator (Para. 0020, “A first air chamber 5 is formed between the end surface 21 of the receiving housing 2 and the radiating portion 3, and a second air chamber 6 is formed between the end surface 22 of the receiving housing 2 and the grounding portion 4. A third air chamber 7 is formed between the radiating portion 3 and the grounding portion 4. The three air chambers 5, 6, 7 are full of air.”, and Para. 0022, “When the antenna is in use, due to environmental changes, it is subject to temperature change in the first air chamber 5 ( or the second air chamber 6), thereby squeezing the second air chamber 6 ( or the first air chamber 5) because of pressure change in the air chambers to push the radiating portion 3 or the grounding portion 4. ”, where the air chambers allow pressure changes to be regulated). It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to have modified the antenna with multiple dielectric tubes in Shehan to include the tubes being filled with liquid metal and including a pressure regulator as taught by Tsai, where the liquid metal with insulative portions functions as a dielectric as it can change the frequency through altering the length of the liquid metal. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to gain the advantage of being able to use liquid metal in order to change the radiation frequency band of the antenna similar to how the dielectric material within the tubes allows for tuning from Shehan, as stated by Tsai, Para. 0021, “According to application, the radiation frequency band of the antenna 1 is determined by appropriately arranging the length of the liquid metal 31 or 41 as supported by experimental data.”, and where the pressure regulator of the air chamber allows for increased safety when coming into contact with humans, as stated by Tsai, Para. 0022, “a person touches one end of the antenna 1, the temperature of the air chamber located on said end of the antenna 1 is increased to push the radiating portion 3 or grounding portion 4, and to make a plane having the weakest electromagnetic wave radiating in radiating pattern face the human body. The danger of the electromagnetic wave radiation that is harmful to the human body is minimized”. Further, Thiel discloses, in the similar field of antennas (Para. 0015, “an antenna configured for delivery of energy to a tissue”), where a second part of the dielectric tube is filled with a non-conductive oil and a second part of the dielectric tube is filled with mineral oil (Para. 0010, “a coaxial cable 900 has an outer conductor 910, an inner conductor 920, and a dielectric material 930. In this embodiment, a region 940 of the outer conductor is removed, creating space for coolant flow.”, and where the coolant can be non-conductive oil in silicone oils or mineral oil, Para. 0013, “Coolants included, but are not limited to, liquids and gases. Exemplary coolant fluids include, but are not limited to, one or more of or combinations of, water, glycol, air, inert gasses, carbon dioxide, nitrogen, helium, sulfur hexafluoride, ionic solutions ( e.g., sodium chloride with or without potassium and other ions), dextrose in water, Ringer's lactate, organic chemical solutions (e.g., ethylene glycol, diethylene glycol, or propylene glycol), oils (e.g., mineral oils, silicone oils, fluorocarbon oils), liquid metals, freons, halomethanes, liquified propane, other haloalkanes, anhydrous ammonia, sulfur dioxide. In some embodiments, the coolant is a gas compressed at or near its critical point.”; where there is a section in the coaxial cable that has a section with the outer conductor removed but with a dielectric material surrounding the inner conductor, where the coolant is then a second part of the dielectric tube as it surrounds the tube). It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to have modified the first and second dielectric tubes in modified Shehan to include secondary coolant part being oils as taught by Thiel; where the length of the antenna is construed to be the length in which the antenna can have its frequency modified, where this would be from the end of the outer conductor to the end of the liquid metal from modified Shehan as the coolant or mineral oil in the second dielectric only cools the antenna. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to gain the advantage of being able to use coolant within dielectric tubes, which can allow for increased energy delivery to the antenna over longer periods of time, as stated by Thiel, Para. 0130, “The use of coolant also permits greater energy delivery and/or energy deliver for prolonged periods of time.”. Qin discloses, in the similar field of antennas (Abstract, “a liquid metal antenna and its preparation method”), where the antenna includes a first part of a first tube filled with liquid metal and a first part of a second tube filled with liquid metal, where the liquid metal of the first and second tubes are in fluidic communication (Modified Fig. 1, where first part of the first and second tubes are shown to include liquid metal that is in fluidic communication; Page 4, Para. 2 from end, “it can utilize the good conductive liquid metal 4”), where the impedance of the antenna is tuned by moving the liquid metal via a pressure regulator such that the impedance matches with a target value (Page 3, Para. 7, “control unit according to the received frequency signal applied to the flexible side plate of corresponding size voltage to make the flexible side plate extruding deformation to a certain extent, as the volume of the cavity is reduced. storage part of liquid metal in the cavity will be pressed into the supporting sleeve, and the supporting sleeve to form liquid metal column is liquid metal antenna, deformation degree of the length of liquid metal antenna proportional to the flexible side plate, the length of the liquid metal antenna will change synchronously with the frequency signal to be received. That band can be changed according to demand, so as to realize the expansion of the band, but also does not generate electromagnetic coupling interference. Therefore, the invention is simply, the volume is small, and it is convenient to carry, high radiation gain and band width, impedance matching performance is good, and it has excellent microwave radio-frequency property, it not only can be applied to civil and military communications field, but also applied to a platform with various requirements of electronic systems to multi-frequency section.”, where control over impedance is construed as a pressure regulator as the flexible side plate is deformed depending on the frequency signal applied, where this deformation causes pressure to be applied to the liquid metal within the antenna and alters the length in which the liquid metal travels; where the antenna can have its impedance matched to a specific target value, which could be in the field of tissues as that is a civil field). It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to have modified the monopole antenna with multiple dielectric tubes that can include oil coolant in modified Shehan to include the liquid metal between two dielectric tubes as taught by Qin, where the coolant from the teaching from Thiel could be used at the two ends of the liquid metal in order to cool the antenna. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to gain the advantage of being able to use the liquid metal to create expansion without generating electromagnetic coupling interference, where the liquid metal can prevent the antenna from breaking and allow for repeated use in order to change the impedance to allowing for matching to occur, as stated by Qin, Page 3, Para. 7, “That band can be changed according to demand, so as to realize the expansion of the band, but also does not generate electromagnetic coupling interference. Therefore, the invention is simply, the volume is small, and it is convenient to carry, high radiation gain and band width, impedance matching performance is good, and it has excellent microwave radio-frequency property, it not only can be applied to civil and military communications field, but also applied to a platform with various requirements of electronic systems to multi-frequency section. Furthermore, because the liquid metal has good liquidity, therefore, it not only can prevent the antenna from breaking, but also can ensure even after repeated bending and liquid metal antenna will not fatigue, and can quickly self-repair.”. PNG media_image1.png 570 482 media_image1.png Greyscale Modified Figure 1, Qin Regarding claim 2, modified Shehan teaches the apparatus according to claim 1, as set forth above, discloses wherein the impedance of the monopole antenna is tuned by applying a pressure to the pressure regulator (Teaching from Qin, Page 3, Para. 7, “control unit according to the received frequency signal applied to the flexible side plate of corresponding size voltage to make the flexible side plate extruding deformation to a certain extent, as the volume of the cavity is reduced. storage part of liquid metal in the cavity will be pressed into the supporting sleeve, and the supporting sleeve to form liquid metal column is liquid metal antenna, deformation degree of the length of liquid metal antenna proportional to the flexible side plate, the length of the liquid metal antenna will change synchronously with the frequency signal to be received. That band can be changed according to demand, so as to realize the expansion of the band, but also does not generate electromagnetic coupling interference. Therefore, the invention is simply, the volume is small, and it is convenient to carry, high radiation gain and band width, impedance matching performance is good, and it has excellent microwave radio-frequency property, it not only can be applied to civil and military communications field, but also applied to a platform with various requirements of electronic systems to multi-frequency section.”, where control over impedance is construed as a pressure regulator as the flexible side plate is deformed depending on the frequency signal applied, where this deformation causes pressure to be applied to the liquid metal within the antenna and alters the length in which the liquid metal travels). Regarding claim 3, modified Shehan teaches the apparatus according to claim 1, as set forth above, discloses where length of the monopole antenna is tunable (Teaching from Tsai, Para. 0022, “When the antenna is in use, due to environmental changes, it is subject to temperature change in the first air chamber 5 ( or the second air chamber 6), thereby squeezing the second air chamber 6 ( or the first air chamber 5) because of pressure change in the air chambers to push the radiating portion 3 or the grounding portion 4. ”, and where the changes in length to the liquid metal result in frequency tuning, Para. 0021, “According to application, the radiation frequency band of the antenna 1 is determined by appropriately arranging the length of the liquid metal 31 or 41 as supported by experimental data.”). Modified Shehan does not disclose: wherein the tunable length is from 10 mm to 16 mm. However, Thiel discloses where the length of the antenna can be set to be within 15-16 mm (Para. 0109, “For example, using a triaxial microwave probe as shown in FIG. 33 with lung tissue, the optimal insertion depth was 3.6 mm and the optimal active length was 16 mm. For example, using a triaxial microwave probe as shown in FIG. 33 with liver tissue, the optimal insertion depth was 3 .6 mm and the optimal active length was 15 mm.”). It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to have modified the length of the tunable antenna in modified Shehan to be within 15-16 mm as taught by Thiel. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to gain the advantage using specific lengths that are optical for specific tissue types, where the length can be altered depending on the tissue type a user desires to be affected, as stated by Thiel, Para. 0109, “optimal insertion depth and active length measurements for specific tissue types were determined… In some embodiments, triaxial microwave probes are configured to ablate a smaller tissue region ( e.g., ablating only the edge of an organ, ablating a small tumor, etc.). In such embodiments, the length of the first conductor is decreased”. Regarding claim 5, modified Shehan teaches the apparatus according to claim 1, as set forth above. Modified Shehan does not disclose: wherein an operating frequency of the tunable monopole antenna is from 915 MHz to 8GHz. However, Thiel discloses where the operating frequency of the antenna can be from 915 MHz to 8 GHz (Para. 0098, “In some embodiments, the generator is configured to provide as much as 100 watts of microwave power of a frequency of from 915 MHz to 5.8 GHz, although the present invention is not so limited.”). It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to have modified the antenna in modified Shehan to include the specific frequency operating range as taught by Thiel. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to gain the advantage of using conventional microwave generating devices to save on cost and where the specific frequencies used can ablate tissues, as stated by Thiel, Para. 0098, “In some embodiments, a conventional magnetron of the type commonly used in microwave ovens is chosen as the generator… In some embodiments, the power distribution system is configured to provide energy to an energy delivery device ( e.g., a tissue ablation catheter) for purposes of tissue ablation.”. Regarding claim 7, modified Shehan teaches the apparatus according to claim 1, as set forth above. Modified Shehan does not disclose: wherein an incident power of the tunable monopole antenna is from 20 W to 200 W. However, Thiel discloses where the incident power supplied to the antenna can be from 20 W to 200 W (Para. 0098, “In some embodiments, the generator has at least approximately 60 Watts available (e.g., 50, 55, 56, 57, 58, 59, 60, 61, 62, 65, 70,100,500, l000Watts). Fora higher-power operation, the generator is able to provide approximately 300 Watts (e.g., 200 Watts 280,290,300,310,320,350,400, 750 Watts). In some embodiments, wherein multiple antennas are used, the generator is able to provide as much energy as necessary (e.g., 400 Watts, 500, 750, 1000, 2000, 10,000 Watts).”). It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to have modified the antenna in modified Shehan to include the specific incident power values as taught by Thiel. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to gain the advantage of using conventional microwave generating devices to save on cost and where the specific power used can ablate tissues, as stated by Thiel, Para. 0098, “a conventional magnetron of the type commonly used in microwave ovens is chosen as the generator. In some embodiments, a single-magnetron based generator (e.g., with an ability to output 300 W through a single channel, or split into multiple channels) is utilized… In some embodiments, the power distribution system is configured to provide energy to an energy delivery device ( e.g., a tissue ablation catheter) for purposes of tissue ablation.”. Regarding claim 10, modified Shehan teaches the apparatus according to claim 1, as set forth above, discloses wherein the diameter of the second dielectric tube is smaller than the diameter of the first dielectric tube (Shehan, Fig. 4B, where the dielectric diameters from the first to second tube decrease in size). Regarding claim 15, modified Shehan teaches the apparatus according to claim 1, as set forth above, discloses wherein the dielectric tube comprises polytetrafluoroethylene (Shehan, Para. 0058, “In the preferred embodiment, the upper piece 500 and lower piece 510 of the dielectric loading material are both made of machined polytetrafluoroethylene (PTFE)”). Regarding claim 16, modified Shehan teaches the apparatus according to claim 1, as set forth above. Modified Shehan does not disclose: wherein the liquid metal is a pressure-actuated eutectic liquid metal. However, Tsai discloses where the liquid metal can be actuated by pressure (Para. 0022, “When the antenna is in use, due to environmental changes, it is subject to temperature change in the first air chamber 5 ( or the second air chamber 6), thereby squeezing the second air chamber 6 ( or the first air chamber 5) because of pressure change in the air chambers to push the radiating portion 3 or the grounding portion 4. ”, where the liquid metal section within the radiating portion 3 and grounding portion 4 are then actuated or pushed by pressure) and can be eutectic (Para. 0019, “The liquid metal 31 or 41 can be made of Mercury or Gallium Indium Alloy which are liquid at room temperature.”, where gallium indium alloys can be eutectic). It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to have modified the liquid metal in modified Shehan to have the properties as taught by Tsai. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to gain the advantage of allowing for the liquid metal to be pushed so that the safety for human contact can be improved, as stated by Tsai, Para. 0022, “a person touches one end of the antenna 1, the temperature of the air chamber located on said end of the antenna 1 is increased to push the radiating portion 3 or grounding portion 4, and to make a plane having the weakest electromagnetic wave radiating in radiating pattern face the human body. The danger of the electromagnetic wave radiation that is harmful to the human body is minimized”. Regarding claim 17, modified Shehan teaches the apparatus according to claim 1, as set forth above. Modified Shehan does not disclose: wherein the liquid metal comprises gallium-indium. However, Tsai discloses where the liquid metal is gallium-indium (Para. 0019, “The liquid metal 31 or 41 can be made of Mercury or Gallium Indium Alloy which are liquid at room temperature.”). It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to have modified the liquid metal in modified Shehan to be gallium-indium as taught by Tsai. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to gain the advantage of being able to use liquid metal in order to change the radiation frequency band of the antenna similar to how the dielectric material within the tubes allows for tuning from Shehan, as stated by Tsai, Para. 0021, “According to application, the radiation frequency band of the antenna 1 is determined by appropriately arranging the length of the liquid metal 31 or 41 as supported by experimental data.”. Regarding claim 18, modified Shehan teaches the apparatus according to claim 1, as set forth above. Modified Shehan does not disclose: wherein the pressure regulator is a syringe. However, Tsai discloses where the pressure regulator is a syringe (Para. 0017, “At least one of the first piston 32 or 42 and the second piston 33 or 43 is made of metal material, and the other can be made of plastic material or metal material.”, and Para. 0020, “The three air chambers 5, 6, 7 are full of air.”, where the definition of a syringe is taken from https://dict.org/bin/Dict, to be a small cylindrical barrel and piston, where a piston is located within the barrel to be used with the air chambers that make up the pressure regulator, where when the air chambers push the portions 3 and 4 they would also affect the pistons). It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to have modified the pressure regulator in modified Shehan to be a syringe as taught by Tsai. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to gain the advantage of allowing for the liquid metal to be pushed so that the safety for human contact can be improved, as stated by Tsai, Para. 0022, “a person touches one end of the antenna 1, the temperature of the air chamber located on said end of the antenna 1 is increased to push the radiating portion 3 or grounding portion 4, and to make a plane having the weakest electromagnetic wave radiating in radiating pattern face the human body. The danger of the electromagnetic wave radiation that is harmful to the human body is minimized”. Regarding claim 20, modified Shehan teaches the apparatus according to claim 1, as set forth above. Modified Shehan does not disclose: further comprising a metallic tip. However, Thiel discloses where there is a metallic tip (Para. 0143, “The stylet tip may be made of any material. In some embodiments, the tip is made from hardened resin. In some embodiments, the tip is metal. In some embodiments, the stylet tip is made from titanium or an equivalent of titanium.”). It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to have modified the antenna in modified Shehan to include a metallic tip as taught by Thiel. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to gain the advantage of allowing the antenna to deliver energy into percutaneous locations, as stated by Thiel, Para. 0153, “In some embodiments, the stylet 890 is designed to facilitate percutaneous insertion of the device 800. ”, where this can be helpful for using the antenna in the medical field, Para. 0002, “delivering energy to tissue for a wide variety of applications, including medical procedures (e.g., tissue ablation, resection, cautery, vascular thrombosis, treatment of cardiac arrhythmias and dysrhythmias, electrosurgery, tissue harvest, etc.).”. Regarding claim 21, modified Shehan teaches the apparatus according to claim 20, as set forth above. Modified Shehan does not disclose: wherein the metallic tip is fitted within a ceramic shaft. However, Thiel discloses where the metallic tip can have a ceramic shaft (Para. 0151, “Referring again to FIG. 8, the hollow tube 815 is not limited to a particular material (e.g., plastic, ceramic, metal, etc.).”). It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to have modified the metallic tip in modified Shehan to include a ceramic shaft as taught by Thiel. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to gain the advantage of using the configuration within Thiel for being better suited towards medical procedures if desired by a user, as stated by Thiel, Para. 0002, “delivering energy to tissue for a wide variety of applications, including medical procedures (e.g., tissue ablation, resection, cautery, vascular thrombosis, treatment of cardiac arrhythmias and dysrhythmias, electrosurgery, tissue harvest, etc.).”. Regarding claim 22, Shehan discloses a method for performing microwave ablation (Para. 0071, “Common frequency bands for base station antennas are 696-960 MHz for low band and 1695-2700 MHz for high band.”) comprising: a tunable monopole antenna (Para. 0009, “a sleeve monopole antenna with spatially variable dielectric loading”) comprises: a coaxial cable (Para. 0024, “coaxial feed cable 130 ”) comprising an inner conductor (Para. 0029, “The cable 130 has an outer jacket 132 and a center conductor 134 ”, where the inner conductor is the center conductor 134) and an outer conductor (Para. 0029, “The outer jacket 132 is metal”), wherein a first length of one end of the coaxial cable has the outer conductor removed and the inner conductor exposed (Para. 0029, “The center conductor 134 extends beyond the top surface 122 of the ground structure 120 and into the distal end 114 of the sleeve 110 where it couples with the distal end 104 of the radiator 100. ”); wherein the first length of the exposed inner conductor is not greater than an effective quarter wavelength (λ eff /4) of the coaxial antenna (Para. 0009, “The antenna generally consists of a sleeve approximately λ/4 in length extending distally from a ground plane where the sleeve and ground plane are in electrical contact.”, where the sleeve dimensions, Para. 0057, “The sleeve 110 can be approximately 2.9"-3.1 ", the monopole extension past the end of the sleeve 110 can be 2.9"-3.6", and the space 101 can be 0.054"-0.066"”, where the exposed inner conductor does not extend past the sleeve, where this means that the inner conductor would fall within an effective quarter wavelength of the coaxial antenna as well, where the first length can be construed as being only part of the exposed inner conductor); a first dielectric tube, wherein the first dielectric tube has a diameter and connects to the exposed inner conductor along a center of the coaxial cable (Para. 0044, “Or as shown in FIGS. 3A-3B, the dielectric material can be formed by multiple layers, for example five layers 300-340. Thus, the area between the sleeve 110 and the primary radiator 100 is completely filled with multiple dielectric material layers 300-340 stacked in a manner that achieves a variable dielectric constant.”, where the first dielectric tube would be the layer 300 that includes a diameter and is connected to the inner conductor through dielectric material 140, Para. 0044, “Referring momentarily to FIG. 1B, the dielectric material 140 can be a single homogeneous layer of material having a proximal end 142 and a distal end 144. ”); wherein the first dielectric tube covers a second length of the exposed inner conductor (Para. 0044, “Para. 0044, “Or as shown in FIGS. 3A-3B, the dielectric material can be formed by multiple layers, for example five layers 300-340. ”, where the dielectric layer 300 includes a height or second length that covers the entire exposed inner conductor, where this second length is construed to be the entire exposed inner conductor); a second dielectric tube, wherein the second dielectric tube has a diameter and connects to the first dielectric tube along a center of the first dielectric tube (Para. 0044, “Para. 0044, “Or as shown in FIGS. 3A-3B, the dielectric material can be formed by multiple layers, for example five layers 300-340. ”, where the dielectric layers 310 to 340 include diameters and are connected to the first dielectric tube along the center inner wall); wherein the length of the monopole antenna is from the exposed end of the outer conductor to the interface of the second dielectric tube (Para. 0057, “The sleeve 110 can be approximately 2.9"-3.1 ", the monopole extension past the end of the sleeve 110 can be 2.9"-3.6", and the space 101 can be 0.054"-0.066". Note that these dimensions may be able to vary further if measures are taken to tune the antenna 5 for the specific dimensions.”, where the sleeve consists of a length for the monopole antenna, where the beginning is at the exposed end of the outer conductor and the end is at the second dielectric tube; where the length of the monopole antenna is construed to be a length where tuning of the antenna can be adjusted, where the sleeve allows for dielectric material to be adjusted which would impact the tuning, Para. 0010, “A dielectric material between the sleeve and the primary radiating element provides an additional tuning parameter so the antenna has the ability to maintain an acceptable impedance match in challenging operational environments.”). Modified Shehan does not disclose: wherein a first part of the first dielectric tube is filled with a liquid metal, and a second part of the first dielectric tube is filled with a non-conductive oil; wherein the first dielectric tube is connected with a pressure regulator; wherein a first part of the second dielectric tube is filled with the liquid metal, and a second part of the second dielectric tube is filled with the mineral oil such that the liquid metal of the first dielectric tube and the liquid metal of the second dielectric tube are in fluidic communication ; and wherein the length of the monopole antenna is from the exposed end of the outer conductor to the interface between the liquid metal and mineral oil of the second dielectric tube; inserting the tunable monopole antenna into a target tissue and matching an impedance of the target tissue ; However, Tsai discloses, in the similar field of antennas (Para. 0002, “a fluidic antenna”), where the first part of a first tube is filled with liquid metal and a first part of a second tube is filled with a liquid metal (Para. 0017, “the antenna 1 defines a radiating portion 3 and a grounding portion 4 in the receiving housing 2. The structure of the radiating portion 3 is same as the structure of the grounding portion 4. Each of the radiating portion 3 and the grounding portion 4 has a liquid metal 31 or 41 having a certain length”), where the first dielectric tube is connected with a pressure regulator (Para. 0020, “A first air chamber 5 is formed between the end surface 21 of the receiving housing 2 and the radiating portion 3, and a second air chamber 6 is formed between the end surface 22 of the receiving housing 2 and the grounding portion 4. A third air chamber 7 is formed between the radiating portion 3 and the grounding portion 4. The three air chambers 5, 6, 7 are full of air.”, and Para. 0022, “When the antenna is in use, due to environmental changes, it is subject to temperature change in the first air chamber 5 ( or the second air chamber 6), thereby squeezing the second air chamber 6 ( or the first air chamber 5) because of pressure change in the air chambers to push the radiating portion 3 or the grounding portion 4. ”, where the air chambers allow pressure changes to be regulated). It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to have modified the antenna with multiple dielectric tubes in Shehan to include the tubes being filled with liquid metal and including a pressure regulator as taught by Tsai, where the liquid metal with insulative portions functions as a dielectric as it can change the frequency through altering the length of the liquid metal. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to gain the advantage of being able to use liquid metal in order to change the radiation frequency band of the antenna similar to how the dielectric material within the tubes allows for tuning from Shehan, as stated by Tsai, Para. 0021, “According to application, the radiation frequency band of the antenna 1 is determined by appropriately arranging the length of the liquid metal 31 or 41 as supported by experimental data.”, and where the pressure regulator of the air chamber allows for increased safety when coming into contact with humans, as stated by Tsai, Para. 0022, “a person touches one end of the antenna 1, the temperature of the air chamber located on said end of the antenna 1 is increased to push the radiating portion 3 or grounding portion 4, and to make a plane having the weakest electromagnetic wave radiating in radiating pattern face the human body. The danger of the electromagnetic wave radiation that is harmful to the human body is minimized”. Further, Thiel discloses, in the similar field of antennas (Para. 0015, “an antenna configured for delivery of energy to a tissue”), where a second part of the dielectric tube is filled with a non-conductive oil and a second part of the dielectric tube is filled with mineral oil (Para. 0010, “a coaxial cable 900 has an outer conductor 910, an inner conductor 920, and a dielectric material 930. In this embodiment, a region 940 of the outer conductor is removed, creating space for coolant flow.”, and where the coolant can be non-conductive oil in silicone oils or mineral oil, Para. 0013, “Coolants included, but are not limited to, liquids and gases. Exemplary coolant fluids include, but are not limited to, one or more of or combinations of, water, glycol, air, inert gasses, carbon dioxide, nitrogen, helium, sulfur hexafluoride, ionic solutions ( e.g., sodium chloride with or without potassium and other ions), dextrose in water, Ringer's lactate, organic chemical solutions (e.g., ethylene glycol, diethylene glycol, or propylene glycol), oils (e.g., mineral oils, silicone oils, fluorocarbon oils), liquid metals, freons, halomethanes, liquified propane, other haloalkanes, anhydrous ammonia, sulfur dioxide. In some embodiments, the coolant is a gas compressed at or near its critical point.”; where there is a section in the coaxial cable that has a section with the outer conductor removed but with a dielectric material surrounding the inner conductor, where the coolant is then a second part of the dielectric tube as it surrounds the tube), where the antenna is inserted into a target tissue (Para. 0162, “The devices of the present invention overcome this limitation by providing an applicator device having a linear array of antennae components configured to deliver energy (e.g., microwave energy) over a wider and deeper scale (e.g., as opposed to local delivery). Such a device is particularly useful in the tissue ablation of dense and/or thick tissue regions ( e.g., tumors, organ lumens)”) and where an incident power that has an operating frequency is applied to that target organ (Para. 0098, “In some embodiments, the generator is configured to provide as much as 100 watts of microwave power of a frequency of from 915 MHz to 5.8 GHz, although the present invention is not so limited.”, and Para. 0098, “In some embodiments, the generator has at least approximately 60 Watts available (e.g., 50, 55, 56, 57, 58, 59, 60, 61, 62, 65, 70,100,500, l000Watts). Fora higher-power operation, the generator is able to provide approximately 300 Watts (e.g., 200 Watts 280,290,300,310,320,350,400, 750 Watts). In some embodiments, wherein multiple antennas are used, the generator is able to provide as much energy as necessary (e.g., 400 Watts, 500, 750, 1000, 2000, 10,000 Watts).”). It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to have modified the first and second dielectric tubes and the antenna in modified Shehan to include secondary coolant part being oils and where the antenna is inserted into an organ as taught by Thiel; where the length of the antenna is construed to be the length in which the antenna can have its frequency modified, where this would be from the end of the outer conductor to the end of the liquid metal from modified Shehan as the coolant or mineral oil in the second dielectric only cools the antenna. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to gain the advantage of being able to use coolant within dielectric tubes, which can allow for increased energy delivery to the antenna over longer periods of time, as stated by Thiel, Para. 0130, “The use of coolant also permits greater energy delivery and/or energy deliver for prolonged periods of time.”, and where the antenna can then be used for medical procedures if desired by a user, Para. 0002, “comprehensive systems, devices and methods for delivering energy to tissue for a wide variety of applications, including medical procedures (e.g., tissue ablation, resection, cautery, vascular thrombosis, treatment of cardiac arrhythmias and dysrhythmias, electrosurgery, tissue harvest, etc.).”. Qin discloses, in the similar field of antennas (Abstract, “a liquid metal antenna and its preparation method”), where the antenna includes a first part of a first tube filled with liquid metal and a first part of a second tube filled with liquid metal, where the liquid metal of the first and second tubes are in fluidic communication (Modified Fig. 1, where first part of the first and second tubes are shown to include liquid metal that is in fluidic communication; Page 4, Para. 2 from end, “it can utilize the good conductive liquid metal 4”), where the impedance of the antenna is tuned by moving the liquid metal via a pressure regulator such that the impedance matches with a target value (Page 3, Para. 7, “control unit according to the received frequency signal applied to the flexible side plate of corresponding size voltage to make the flexible side plate extruding deformation to a certain extent, as the volume of the cavity is reduced. storage part of liquid metal in the cavity will be pressed into the supporting sleeve, and the supporting sleeve to form liquid metal column is liquid metal antenna, deformation degree of the length of liquid metal antenna proportional to the flexible side plate, the length of the liquid metal antenna will change synchronously with the frequency signal to be received. That band can be changed according to demand, so as to realize the expansion of the band, but also does not generate electromagnetic coupling interference. Therefore, the invention is simply, the volume is small, and it is convenient to carry, high radiation gain and band width, impedance matching performance is good, and it has excellent microwave radio-frequency property, it not only can be applied to civil and military communications field, but also applied to a platform with various requirements of electronic systems to multi-frequency section.”, where control over impedance is construed as a pressure regulator as the flexible side plate is deformed depending on the frequency signal applied, where this deformation causes pressure to be applied to the liquid metal within the antenna and alters the length in which the liquid metal travels; where the antenna can have its impedance matched to a specific target value, which could be in the field of tissues as that is a civil field, where when the antenna is inserted into a tissue as taught by Thiel, the impedance could be matched through altering the liquid metal length). It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to have modified the monopole antenna with multiple dielectric tubes that can include oil coolant in modified Shehan to include the liquid metal between two dielectric tubes as taught by Qin, where the coolant from the teaching from Thiel could be used at the two ends of the liquid metal in order to cool the antenna. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to gain the advantage of being able to use the liquid metal to create expansion without generating electromagnetic coupling interference, where the liquid metal can prevent the antenna from breaking and allow for repeated use in order to change the impedance to allowing for matching to occur, as stated by Qin, Page 3, Para. 7, “That band can be changed according to demand, so as to realize the expansion of the band, but also does not generate electromagnetic coupling interference. Therefore, the invention is simply, the volume is small, and it is convenient to carry, high radiation gain and band width, impedance matching performance is good, and it has excellent microwave radio-frequency property, it not only can be applied to civil and military communications field, but also applied to a platform with various requirements of electronic systems to multi-frequency section. Furthermore, because the liquid metal has good liquidity, therefore, it not only can prevent the antenna from breaking, but also can ensure even after repeated bending and liquid metal antenna will not fatigue, and can quickly self-repair.”. Regarding claim 23, modified Shehan teaches the method according to claim 22, as set forth above, discloses further comprising applying a pressure to the pressure regulator to tune the impedance of the tunable monopole antenna (Teaching from Qin, Page 3, Para. 7, “control unit according to the received frequency signal applied to the flexible side plate of corresponding size voltage to make the flexible side plate extruding deformation to a certain extent, as the volume of the cavity is reduced. storage part of liquid metal in the cavity will be pressed into the supporting sleeve, and the supporting sleeve to form liquid metal column is liquid metal antenna, deformation degree of the length of liquid metal antenna proportional to the flexible side plate, the length of the liquid metal antenna will change synchronously with the frequency signal to be received. That band can be changed according to demand, so as to realize the expansion of the band, but also does not generate electromagnetic coupling interference. Therefore, the invention is simply, the volume is small, and it is convenient to carry, high radiation gain and band width, impedance matching performance is good, and it has excellent microwave radio-frequency property, it not only can be applied to civil and military communications field, but also applied to a platform with various requirements of electronic systems to multi-frequency section.”, where control over impedance is construed as a pressure regulator as the flexible side plate is deformed depending on the frequency signal applied, where this deformation causes pressure to be applied to the liquid metal within the antenna and alters the length in which the liquid metal travels). Regarding claim 24, modified Shehan teaches the method according to claim 22, as set forth above. Modified Shehan does not disclose: wherein the length of the monopole antenna is tuned to match the target organ impedance during microwave ablation to lower reflect power. However, Thiel discloses where the length of the antenna is tuned to match the organ impedance to lower reflect power (Para. 0145, “In some embodiments, the structure resonates at, for example, -2.45 GHz, as characterized by a minimum in the reflection coefficient (measured at the proximal end of the feedline) at this frequency. By changing the dimensions of the device (e.g., length, feed point, diameter, gap, etc.) and materials (dielectric materials, conductors, etc.) of the antenna, the resonant frequency may be changed. A low reflection coefficient at a desired frequency ensures efficient transmission of energy from the antenna to the medium surrounding it.”). It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to have modified the length of the antenna in modified Shehan to be tuned to lower reflect power as taught by Thiel. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to gain the advantage of being able to ensure that efficient transmission of energy from the antenna occurs, as stated by Thiel, Para. 0145, “By changing the dimensions of the device (e.g., length, feed point, diameter, gap, etc.) and materials (dielectric materials, conductors, etc.) of the antenna, the resonant frequency may be changed. A low reflection coefficient at a desired frequency ensures efficient transmission of energy from the antenna to the medium surrounding it.”. Regarding claim 25, modified Shehan teaches the method according to claim 24, as set forth above, discloses wherein the length of the monopole antenna is tuned (Teaching from Thiel, Para. 0145, “In some embodiments, the structure resonates at, for example, -2.45 GHz, as characterized by a minimum in the reflection coefficient (measured at the proximal end of the feedline) at this frequency. By changing the dimensions of the device (e.g., length, feed point, diameter, gap, etc.) and materials (dielectric materials, conductors, etc.) of the antenna, the resonant frequency may be changed. A low reflection coefficient at a desired frequency ensures efficient transmission of energy from the antenna to the medium surrounding it.”). Modified Shehan does not disclose: where the tuning is done to match the impedance of a deflated lung, an inflated lung, or a liver. However, Thiel discloses where the organs that the antenna can be inserted into can include livers and lungs (Para. 0213, “In some embodiments, the tissue region comprises one or more of the heart, liver, genitalia, stomach, lung, large intestine, small intestine, brain, neck, bone, kidney, muscle, tendon, blood vessel, prostate, bladder, and spinal cord.”). It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to have modified the reducing of reflection coefficients, which is what occurs during impedance matching, in modified Shehan to include matching the impedance within organs like the liver and lung as taught by Thiel. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to gain the advantage of being able to use the antenna in a variety of surgical operations, as stated by Thiel, Para. 0212, “systems are configured for open surgery, percutaneous, intravascular, intracardiac, endoscopic, intraluminal, laparoscopic, or surgical delivery of energy.”. Regarding claim 28, modified Shehan teaches the method according to claim 22, as set forth above. Modified Shehan does not disclose: wherein the operating frequency is from about 915 MHz to about 8GHz. However, Thiel discloses where the operating frequency of the antenna can be from 915 MHz to 8 GHz (Para. 0098, “In some embodiments, the generator is configured to provide as much as 100 watts of microwave power of a frequency of from 915 MHz to 5.8 GHz, although the present invention is not so limited.”). It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to have modified the antenna in modified Shehan to include the specific frequency operating range as taught by Thiel. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to gain the advantage of using conventional microwave generating devices to save on cost and where the specific frequencies used can ablate tissues, as stated by Thiel, Para. 0098, “In some embodiments, a conventional magnetron of the type commonly used in microwave ovens is chosen as the generator… In some embodiments, the power distribution system is configured to provide energy to an energy delivery device ( e.g., a tissue ablation catheter) for purposes of tissue ablation.”. Regarding claim 33, modified Shehan teaches the method according to claim 22, as set forth above, discloses wherein the diameter of the second dielectric tube is smaller than the diameter of the first dielectric tube (Shehan, Fig. 4B, where the dielectric diameters from the first to second tube decrease in size) . 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 9 and 32 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Shehan (US 20180138597 A1) in view of Tsai et al. (US 20130021217 A1, hereinafter Tsai) and Thiel et al. (US 20160081747 A1, hereinafter Thiel) and Qin et al. (CN 107658549 A, hereinafter Qin) in further view of Du (US 6963313 B2) . Regarding claim 9, modified Shehan teaches the apparatus according to claim 1, as set forth above. Modified Shehan does not disclose: wherein the second length of the exposed inner conductor covered by the first dielectric tube is smaller than the first length of the exposed inner conductor. However, Du discloses, in the similar field of antennas (Abstract, “A cost efficient multi-band antenna”), where the length of the first dielectric tube that covers the exposed inner conductor is smaller than the length of the exposed inner conductor (Modified Fig. 2, where the length of the first dielectric tube is shown to be smaller than the length of the exposed inner conductor, as the inner conductor extends past the first dielectric tube). It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to have modified the first dielectric tube and inner conductor in modified Shehan to have the first dielectric tube length to be smaller than the exposed inner conductor as taught by Du. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to gain the advantage of not having the dielectric tube and antenna have the same length, where this can result in difficulty tuning the antenna, where using the configuration shown in modified Figure 2 allows for easier tuning, as stated by Du, Section 1, lines 24-30, “The inner conductor of the coaxial feed forms an antenna element that 25 extends beyond the sleeve for ¼ wavelength of the target frequency. Because the choke and the extending antenna element are both ¼ wavelength of the target frequency, it is difficult to tune the resulting antenna to dual bands that are not harmonically related.”, and Section 2, lines 28-30, “Similarly, the air gap 13 between the sleeve 8 and the antenna element 2 may be filled with a desired dielectric material, allowing further manipulation”. PNG media_image2.png 903 575 media_image2.png Greyscale Modified Figure 2, Du Regarding claim 32, modified Shehan teaches the method according to claim 22, as set forth above. Modified Shehan does not disclose: wherein the second length of the exposed inner conductor covered by the first dielectric tube is smaller than the first length of the exposed inner conductor. However, Du discloses, in the similar field of antennas (Abstract, “A cost efficient multi-band antenna”), where the length of the first dielectric tube that covers the exposed inner conductor is smaller than the length of the exposed inner conductor (Modified Fig. 2, where the length of the first dielectric tube is shown to be smaller than the length of the exposed inner conductor, as the inner conductor extends past the first dielectric tube). It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to have modified the first dielectric tube and inner conductor in modified Shehan to have the first dielectric tube length to be smaller than the exposed inner conductor as taught by Du. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to gain the advantage of not having the dielectric tube and antenna have the same length, where this can result in difficulty tuning the antenna, where using the configuration shown in modified Figure 2 allows for easier tuning, as stated by Du, Section 1, lines 24-30, “The inner conductor of the coaxial feed forms an antenna element that 25 extends beyond the sleeve for ¼ wavelength of the target frequency. Because the choke and the extending antenna element are both ¼ wavelength of the target frequency, it is difficult to tune the resulting antenna to dual bands that are not harmonically related.”, and Section 2, lines 28-30, “Similarly, the air gap 13 between the sleeve 8 and the antenna element 2 may be filled with a desired dielectric material, allowing further manipulation”. Conclusion 07-40 AIA Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL . See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a). A shortened statutory period for reply to this final action is set to expire THREE MONTHS from the mailing date of this action. In the event a first reply is filed within TWO MONTHS of the mailing date of this final action and the advisory action is not mailed until after the end of the THREE-MONTH shortened statutory period, then the shortened statutory period will expire on the date the advisory action is mailed, and any nonprovisional extension fee (37 CFR 1.17(a)) pursuant to 37 CFR 1.136(a) will be calculated from the mailing date of the advisory action. In no event, however, will the statutory period for reply expire later than SIX MONTHS from the mailing date of this final action. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to KEVIN GUANHUA WEN whose telephone number is (571)272-9940 and whose email is kevin.wen@uspto.gov. The examiner can normally be reached Monday-Friday 10:00 am - 6:00 pm. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Ibrahime Abraham can be reached on 571-270-5569. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /KEVIN GUANHUA WEN/Examiner, Art Unit 3761 05/26/2026 /IBRAHIME A ABRAHAM/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3761 Application/Control Number: 17/997,819 Page 2 Art Unit: 3761 Application/Control Number: 17/997,819 Page 3 Art Unit: 3761 Application/Control Number: 17/997,819 Page 4 Art Unit: 3761 Application/Control Number: 17/997,819 Page 5 Art Unit: 3761 Application/Control Number: 17/997,819 Page 6 Art Unit: 3761 Application/Control Number: 17/997,819 Page 7 Art Unit: 3761 Application/Control Number: 17/997,819 Page 8 Art Unit: 3761 Application/Control Number: 17/997,819 Page 9 Art Unit: 3761 Application/Control Number: 17/997,819 Page 10 Art Unit: 3761 Application/Control Number: 17/997,819 Page 11 Art Unit: 3761 Application/Control Number: 17/997,819 Page 12 Art Unit: 3761 Application/Control Number: 17/997,819 Page 13 Art Unit: 3761 Application/Control Number: 17/997,819 Page 14 Art Unit: 3761 Application/Control Number: 17/997,819 Page 15 Art Unit: 3761 Application/Control Number: 17/997,819 Page 16 Art Unit: 3761 Application/Control Number: 17/997,819 Page 17 Art Unit: 3761 Application/Control Number: 17/997,819 Page 18 Art Unit: 3761 Application/Control Number: 17/997,819 Page 19 Art Unit: 3761 Application/Control Number: 17/997,819 Page 20 Art Unit: 3761 Application/Control Number: 17/997,819 Page 21 Art Unit: 3761 Application/Control Number: 17/997,819 Page 22 Art Unit: 3761 Application/Control Number: 17/997,819 Page 23 Art Unit: 3761 Application/Control Number: 17/997,819 Page 24 Art Unit: 3761 Application/Control Number: 17/997,819 Page 25 Art Unit: 3761 Application/Control Number: 17/997,819 Page 26 Art Unit: 3761 Application/Control Number: 17/997,819 Page 27 Art Unit: 3761 Application/Control Number: 17/997,819 Page 28 Art Unit: 3761 Application/Control Number: 17/997,819 Page 29 Art Unit: 3761 Application/Control Number: 17/997,819 Page 30 Art Unit: 3761 Application/Control Number: 17/997,819 Page 31 Art Unit: 3761 Application/Control Number: 17/997,819 Page 32 Art Unit: 3761 Application/Control Number: 17/997,819 Page 33 Art Unit: 3761 Application/Control Number: 17/997,819 Page 34 Art Unit: 3761