CTFR 17/998,932 CTFR 84653 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102 of this title, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 1-2, 4, 6-12 and 15-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chang et al. (US 2020/0193163 A1) in view of Wei et al. (US 2022/0021950) . Regarding claim 1, Chang discloses an information processing apparatus (see 200 in fig. 2), comprising; a control unit (e.g. see ”DataFx” in ¶ [0105]) configured to: determine a first analysis engine (104-114 in fig. 1) from a plurality of analysis engines (see various scenes associated with 102-114 in fig. 1), wherein the first analysis engine is configured to detect, based on scene detection information (see 202 in fig. 2), a scene in an input video (see various scenes in 104-114 in fig. 1; e.g. see “events” in ¶ [0105]); determine, based on scene-related information (e.g. see scene-related information in 104-114 of fig. 1) associated with the detected scene, a second analysis engine (e.g. see ”DataFx” in ¶ [0105]) from the plurality of analysis engines, wherein the second analysis engine is configured to generate first result information associated with the detected scene (e.g. see “metrics” of ”DataFx” in ¶ [0105]); Although Chang discloses the generated first result information includes: scene first information associated with the detected scene (see 104-118 in fig. 1; see multiple UI time period samples in figs. 4-14 and 25-31), and scene second information associated with the detected scene (see 104-118 in fig. 1; see multiple UI time period samples in figs. 4-14 and 25-31); and determine a third analysis engine from the plurality of analysis engines (see any of 104-118 in fig. 1; see multiple UI samples in figs. 4-14 and 25-31), wherein the third analysis engine is configured to: identify the scene first information based on a type of the detected scene (see 104-118 in fig. 1; see multiple UI time period samples in figs. 4-14 and 25-31), and identify the scene second information based on the type of the detected scene (see 104-118 in fig. 1; see multiple UI time period samples in figs. 4-14 and 25-31), it is noted that Chang does not disclose wherein the first information and the second information are start information and end information respectively, and wherein the first information of the detected scene is different from the second information of the detected scene . However, Wei discloses an scene detection system wherein the first information and the second information are start information and end information respectively (see 301 in fig. 5), and wherein the first information of the detected scene is different from the second information of the detected scene (see 301 in fig. 5). Given the teachings as a whole, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to incorporate Wei foundational teachings of generating scene time information into Chang scene detection for the benefit of providing essential information for retrieving a scene time from a video for such as for video on demand. Regarding claim 2, the references further discloses wherein the first result information includes time information associated with the detected scene (see Wei 301 in fig. 5). Regarding claim 4, Chang further discloses wherein the control unit is further configured to determine a fourth analysis engine (e.g. see 104 from plurality 102-118 in fig. 1) from the plurality of analysis engines, the scene-related information includes scene-type information (see INTERACTION in 104 of fig. 1), and the fourth analysis engine is configured to generate the first result information based on the scene-type information (e.g. see SHOT MATRIX in 104 of fig. 1). Regarding claim 6, the references further discloses wherein the generated first result information further includes time information associated with the scene (see Chang 104-118 in fig. 1; see multiple UI samples in figs. 4-14 and 25-31), the control unit is further configured to determine a fourth analysis engine from the plurality of analysis engine, and the fourth analysis engine is configured to analyze a section to generate second result information (see Chang 104-118 in fig. 1; see multiple UI samples in figs. 4-14 and 25-31), and the section is in the input video with the time information (see Wei 301 in fig. 5). Regarding claim 7, Chang further discloses wherein the determination of the fourth analysis engine is based on scene-type information associated with the detected scene (see 104-118 in fig. 1; see multiple UI samples in figs. 4-14 and 25-31). Regarding claim 8, Chang further discloses wherein the control unit is further configured to set the scene-related information based on a setting of the scene detection information (e.g. see ¶ [0225]). Regarding claim 9, Chang further discloses wherein the control unit if further configured to set the scene detection information based on input of the type of detected scene (see 104-118 in fig. 1; see multiple UI samples in figs. 4-14 and 25-31). Regarding claim 10, Chang further discloses wherein the control unit is further configured to set the scene detection information based on input of a sport type (see 104-118 in fig. 1; see multiple UI samples in figs. 4-14 and 25-31). Regarding claim 11, Chang further discloses wherein the control unit is further configured to: generate metadata based on the detected scene and the generated first result information (see 104-118 in fig. 1; see multiple UI samples in figs. 4-14 and 25-31); and link the generated metadata to the input video (see 104-118 in fig. 1; see multiple UI samples in figs. 4-14 and 25-31). Regarding claim 12, the references further discloses wherein the control unit is further configured to: generate metadata based on the detected scene, the generated first result information, and the generated second result information; and link the generated metadata to the input video (see Chang 104-118 in fig. 1; see multiple UI samples in figs. 4-14 and 25-31, and see Wei 301 in fig. 5). Regarding claim 15, Chang further discloses wherein the control unit is configured to: generate image information corresponding to the detected scene, and combine the generated image information with the input video (see 104-118 in fig. 1; see multiple UI samples in figs. 4-14 and 25-31). Regarding claim 16, the references further discloses wherein the generated first result information further includes time information associated with the detected scene (see Chang 104-118 in fig. 1; see multiple UI samples in figs. 4-14 and 25-31), and the control unit is further configured to superimpose the generated image information on the input video based on the time information associated with the detected scene (see Chang 104-118 in fig. 1; see multiple UI samples in figs. 4-14 and 25-31, and see Wei 301 in fig. 5). Regarding claim 17, the claim(s) recite analogous limitations to claim 1, and is/are therefore rejected on the same premise. Regarding claim 18, the claim(s) recite analogous limitations to claim 1, and is/are therefore rejected on the same premise . 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 13-14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chang and Wei in view of Smith et al. (US 2020/0020356) . Regarding claim 13, the references do not disclose wherein the control unit is further configured to: compare first time information with second time information, wherein the first time information is associated with the detected scene, and the second time information is from external data; and overwrites based on the comparison, the second time information with the first time information. However, Smith discloses an information processing apparatus wherein the control unit is further configured to: compare first time information with second time information, wherein the first time information is associated with the detected scene, and the second time information is from external data (e.g. see ¶ [0120]); and overwrites based on the comparison, the second time information with the first time information (e.g. see ¶ [0120]). Given the teachings as a whole, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to incorporate Smith teachings of time synchronization into the Wei scene display for the benefit of increasing accuracy in display, visualization, and interaction with outputs from such methods and systems. Regarding claim 14, the references do not disclose wherein the control unit is further configured to: obtain first accompanying information as the second result information; compare the obtained first accompanying information with second accompanying information, wherein the second accompanying information is from external; and overwrite, based on the comparison, the second accompanying information with the first accompanying information However, Smith discloses an information processing apparatus wherein the control unit is further configured to: obtain first accompanying information as the second result (e.g. see ¶ [0120]); compare the obtained first accompanying information with second accompanying information (e.g. see ¶ [0120]), wherein the second accompanying information is from external (e.g. see ¶ [0120]); and overwrite, based on the comparison, the second accompanying information with the first accompanying information (e.g. see ¶ [0120]). Given the teachings as a whole, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to incorporate Smith teachings of time synchronization into the Wei scene display for the benefit of increasing accuracy in display, visualization, and interaction with outputs from such methods and systems . Response to Arguments 07-37 AIA Applicant's arguments filed 4/16/26 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. Applicant argued that “the combination of Chang and Wei does not teach, suggest, or render obvious the features of "determine a third analysis engine from the plurality of analysis engines, wherein the third analysis engine is configured to: identify the scene start information based on a type of the detected scene, and identify the scene end information based on the type of the detected scene," because “Wei does not describe that the server identifies the video start time point and the video end time point based on a type of the detected scene”. The Examiner respectfully disagrees. The primary reference Chang already discloses various information (e.g. see time) are associated with various scenes (e.g. see “Ball Time” scene in fig. 30C) but does not provide the particular of the start and end time of the various scenes. The secondary reference Wei merely teaches the deficiency of the primary reference of identifying start and end time of the scenes. The secondary reference does not provide any teaching that destroys the interrelated purpose of the primary reference. Therefore, the Examiner maintains the limitations are met . Citation of Pertinent Art 07-96 AIA The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Peng (US 2021/0289186), discloses scenes processing for real time display. Teppler (US 2005/0160272), discloses providing trusted time content . Conclusion 07-40 AIA Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL . See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a). A shortened statutory period for reply to this final action is set to expire THREE MONTHS from the mailing date of this action. In the event a first reply is filed within TWO MONTHS of the mailing date of this final action and the advisory action is not mailed until after the end of the THREE-MONTH shortened statutory period, then the shortened statutory period will expire on the date the advisory action is mailed, and any nonprovisional extension fee (37 CFR 1.17(a)) pursuant to 37 CFR 1.136(a) will be calculated from the mailing date of the advisory action. In no event, however, will the statutory period for reply expire later than SIX MONTHS from the mailing date of this final action. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to RICHARD T TORRENTE whose telephone number is (571)270-3702. The examiner can normally be reached M-F: 6:45-3:15 pm. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Jay Patel can be reached at (571) 272-2988. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /RICHARD T TORRENTE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2485 Application/Control Number: 17/998,932 Page 2 Art Unit: 2485 Application/Control Number: 17/998,932 Page 3 Art Unit: 2485 Application/Control Number: 17/998,932 Page 4 Art Unit: 2485 Application/Control Number: 17/998,932 Page 5 Art Unit: 2485 Application/Control Number: 17/998,932 Page 6 Art Unit: 2485 Application/Control Number: 17/998,932 Page 7 Art Unit: 2485 Application/Control Number: 17/998,932 Page 8 Art Unit: 2485 Application/Control Number: 17/998,932 Page 9 Art Unit: 2485