DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment
The amendment filed 11/05/2025 has been entered. Claims 1 - 20 are pending. Applicant’s amendments to the claims have overcome each and every objection in the claims. The objections to claim 17 have been withdrawn.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 2, 3, 13, & 15 - 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Khalifa (KR 20180057233 A - Previously cited) in view of Noh (US 20170270262 A1) and further in view of Chen (CN 111442856 A) and further in view of Paquet (US 20120029308 A1).
In regard to claims 1 & 18, Khalifa discloses a non-face-to-face body temperature change management platform service system and method comprising:
an electronic device configured to collect and transmit body temperature information of the user and location information; Khalifa discloses a wearable device and wearable device management server for monitoring a bio-signal including a body temperature of a user (FIG. 2, component 115) and GPS module for sensing the position of the device worn by the user (FIG. 2, component 111; Page 4, paragraph 6).
and a data server configured to receive the body temperature information and the location information from the electronic device. Khalifa discloses a data server (FIG. 1, component 200) that the wearable device may transmit measurement data collected by the plurality of sensors to.
While Khalifa discloses that their system includes a control unit (FIG. 2, component 130) that is configured to determine if the measurement data collected from the sensors of the wearable device are within a normal range, they do not specify that the data server is further configured to determine whether a user is a suspected person based on a body temperature variation compared to an average body temperature of the user, determine a travel route of the user based on the location information, and provide monitoring information to a manager terminal, wherein the monitoring information comprises the body temperature variation, whether the user is the suspected person, and the travel route when the user is determined to be the suspected person.
However, Noh teaches a system and method for analyzing biosignals, including body temperature (paragraph [0025]), to monitor the spread of infectious disease (paragraph [0003]). The system and method taught by Noh includes extracting biosignals, such as body temperature (FIG. 2), from a user and comparing the biosignals to a reference pattern that is determined from biosignals collected when the user’s health condition is normal (paragraph [0043]) to determine if a user has symptoms of an infectious disease and classifies a user as being suspected to be infected by the infectious disease (paragraph [0046]). Noh further teaches that the system determines and monitors the travel routes of users based on location information (FIG. 3), and provide monitoring information to a manager terminal, wherein the monitoring information comprises the body temperature variation, whether the user is the suspected person, and the travel route when the user is determined to be the suspected person (FIG. 9).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to have modified the system and method disclosed by Khalifa with the teaching that a data server can be configured to determine if a user is suspected of having an illness, determining a travel route of a user, and providing the monitoring information to a manager terminal because it would be considered combining prior art elements according to known methods to yield the predictable result of monitoring the health status of a user, including body temperature information.
While both Khalifa and Noh are interested in monitoring temperature variations in a user to determine a health status, neither specifies that the body temperature variation is compared to an average body temperature of the user.
However, Chen teaches a body temperature monitoring method and system where the average body temperature values of a user are recorded in a database and used as a comparison point for a current body temperature measurement and the variation between the average body temperature and measured body temperature is assessed by comparing the variation to a tolerance ratio threshold of the average body temperature of the individual (Chen, page 3, paragraph 1).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to have modified the system and method of Khalifa as modified by Noh with the teaching that a person can be monitored based on the temperature variation compared to an average body temperature of the user because it would be considered combining prior art elements according to known methods to yield the predictable result of monitoring body temperature and determining a health status of a user.
While Khalifa, Noh, and Chen all discuss different methods for collecting body temperature, they do not specify the use of a Negative Temperature Coefficient (NTC) thermistor configured to measure a body temperature of a user.
However, Paquet teaches a system and method for monitoring body temperature of a person using a wearable thermometer (FIG. 1, component 20) that transmits measured temperature data to a server (FIG. 1, component 60), where the wearable thermometer includes a temperature sensing element (FIG. 6B, component 234F) that is a negative temperature coefficient thermistor (paragraph [0086]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to have modified the wearable device of Khalifa as modified with the teaching that a wearable temperature measuring device can comprise a negative temperature coefficient thermistor (Paquet, paragraph [0086]) because it would be considered simple substitution of one known element, in this case the temperature sensors, for another according to known methods to yield the predictable result of monitoring body temperature.
In regard to claim 2, Khalifa as modified discloses the invention as set forth for claim 1, wherein the data server is configured to determine the user to be the suspected person when the body temperature variation (A) is equal to or greater than a first threshold value, and the first threshold value being 1.5°C and further configured to alarm an integrated control server and the manager terminal with a corresponding fact. Noh teaches that a measured temperature value is compared to a threshold range determined based on a reference pattern, such as determining a difference between the minimum and maximum temperature values over a time interval (paragraph [0050]) and Chen further teaches that a tolerance threshold ratio can vary and be set to a range of values (Chen, page 7, paragraphs 2 - 3). While Noh and Chen do not specifically disclose the value of 1.5°C as a first threshold value, it would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art that this threshold value could be determined using routine experimentation to optimize the system based on collected patterns of reference temperature data. Khalifa discloses that according to the analysis received by the sensor system, an emergency situation management unit (FIG. 3, component 270) transmits a signal to the terminal of a guardian or a nearby protection agency (Page 7, paragraphs 7 - 8). Khalifa further discloses that the sensor system has unique identification information that terminals can register to a user, allowing the terminal to identify the user as a suspected person when signals are received about the status of the user (Page 7, paragraph 4).
In regard to claim 3, Khalifa as modified discloses the invention as set forth for claim 2, wherein an application dedicated to body temperature change and location monitoring is installed on the manager terminal, and the manager terminal is configured to receive results of monitoring the body temperature variation from the data server through the dedicated application. Khalifa discloses that the terminals (FIG. 1, components 10 & 50) include devices such as mobile phones, laptops, PCs, and computers where the monitoring information is managed by an application (Page 4, paragraph 4). The management server (FIG. 1, component 200) transmits the received information from the sensor device to one or more of the connected terminals where the information can be checked via the application (Page 4, paragraphs 3-4).
In regard to claim 13, Khalifa as modified discloses the invention as set forth for claim 1, further comprising a thermometer configured to periodically measure and transmit the body temperature of the user, wherein the electronic device comprises a location tracker configured to be worn by the user, collect the body temperature information measured by the thermometer, collect Global Positioning System (GPS) location information through a GPS receiver, and transmit the body temperature information and the location information, wherein the GPS receiver is configured to receive GPS signals, and wherein the data server is configured to receive the body temperature information and the location information of the user from the location tracker through a low-power wide area network. Khalifa discloses a wearable sensor system in the form of a smart band that includes a GPS sensor module and temperature sensor for collecting location and body temperature measurements of a user and transmitting the information to a management server and user terminals (FIG. 1; components 200, 10, & 50) and Noh further teaches that body temperature measurements of a user can be measured and transmitted (FIG. 9, component 930). Khalifa further discloses that the devices communicate through wireless network (Page 3, paragraph 7), which one of ordinary skill would recognize could include low-power wide area network.
In regard to claim 15, Khalifa as modified discloses the invention as set forth for claim 13, wherein the thermometer is any one of a patch-type thermometer configured to be attached to the user's body and a band-type thermometer worn on the user's wrist. Khalifa discloses the use of a band-type thermometer embedded in the wearable smart band system with a plurality of biological sensors including a temperature sensor (FIG. 1, component 100; FIG. 2, component 115; Page 4, paragraph 6).
In regard to claim 16, Khalifa as modified discloses the invention as set forth for claim 1, wherein the electronic device is a band-type smart thermometer that is worn by the user and configured to periodically measure the body temperature, collect Global Positioning System (GPS) location information through a GPS receiver unit, and transmit the measured body temperature information and the location information, wherein the GPS receiver is configured to receive GPS signals. Khalifa discloses that the electronic device takes the form of a wearable smart band (FIG. 1, component 100) that includes a temperature sensor (FIG. 2, component 115) for measuring body temperature and GPS receiver unit (FIG. 2, component 111) for sensing location information (Page 4, paragraph 6). The electronic device transmits the measured information to a variety of user terminals (FIG. 1, components 10 & 50) and a management server (FIG. 1, component 200).
In regard to claim 17, Khalifa as modified discloses the invention as set forth for claim 16, wherein the band-type thermometer is configured to transmit the body temperature information and the location information of the user to a low-power wide area network, and the data server is configured to receive the body temperature information and the location information of the user from the low-power wide area network. Khalifa discloses that the smart thermometer (FIG. 1, component 100) transmits the body temperature and location information of the user to a server (FIG. 1, component 200) through the use of a wireless communication module (Page 5, paragraph 7). One of ordinary skill in the art would recognize that a device could use different commercially available communication protocols including SigFox, Bluetooth, or ZigBee to communicate wirelessly.
Claim 4 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Khalifa (KR 20180057233 A - Previously cited) in view of Noh (US 20170270262 A1) and further in view of Chen (CN 111442856 A) and further in view of Paquet (US 20120029308 A1) as applied to claim 2 above, and further in view of Bollella (US 20230178252 A1 - Previously cited).
In regard to claim 4, Khalifa as modified discloses the invention as set forth for claim 2. While Khalifa specifically discloses that the integrated control server includes communicating via terminal (FIG. 1, component 50) with an institution such as a hospital, pharmacy, or emergency center to protect a user in a dangerous state, they do not specify that the integrated control server includes a center for disease control and prevention and a disinfection manager monitoring server.
However, Bollella teaches a system that utilizes medical diagnostic patches and bracelets that monitor location and body temperature in order to promote personal and community health (FIG. 11B; paragraph [0185]). The system includes the use of a medical server (FIG. 1A, component 104) the communicates directly with local health officials, state health officials, and national health officials such as the U.S. Centers for Disease Control and Preventions (Paragraph [0083]; FIG. 1A, component 104).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of claimed invention to have modified the system disclosed by Khalifa with the teaching that a medical server can directly interact with servers from local health officials, state health officials, and national health officials such as the U.S. Centers for Disease Control and Preventions because doing so allows for the mitigation of infectious diseases by allowing for the testing, tracing, and isolating as may be recommended by medical experts and epidemiologists to control the distribution and spread of contagion by social contact (paragraph [0084]).
Claims 5, 6, 7 & 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Khalifa (KR 20180057233 A - Cited by Applicant, translation provided) in view of Noh (US 20170270262 A1) and further in view of Chen (CN 111442856 A) and further in view of Paquet (US 20120029308 A1) as applied to claims 1 & 18 above, and further in view of Kim (KR 20200021711 A - Previously cited)
In regard to claim 5, Khalifa as modified discloses the invention as set forth for claim 1, further comprising a patch-type thermometer that is configured to be attached to the user's body to measure and transmit the body temperature, the NTC thermistor being included in the patch-type thermometer, and configured to request body temperature measurement from the patch-type thermometer to receive the measured temperature information, and collect Global Positioning System (GPS) location information through a GPS receiver to transmit the body temperature information and the location information. Paquet teaches that a patch-type thermometer attached to a user’s body that further comprises a NTC thermistor (Paquet, paragraph [0086]) can be used to measure and transmit body temperature (Paquet, FIG. 1, component 20) to a server and user terminal (Paquet, FIG. 1, components 60 & 90, 100), which can include a computer, laptop, or smart phone and Khalifa additionally discloses a sensor system in the form of a wearable band that includes a temperature sensor and GPS module to transmit temperature and location information to at least one management server and user terminal (Page 5, paragraph 1).
While both Khalifa and Paquet discuss sensor systems that transmit information to a user terminal using wireless communication, neither disclose that the electronic device is a user terminal that is tapped on the patch-type thermometer to form a magnetic field.
However, Kim teaches the use of a patch-type thermometer for monitoring body temperature and transmitting a user ID to a terminal such as a portable electronic device or a wearable device and a temperature management server (Kim, Page 4, paragraphs 3 - 4) where the patch thermometer is driven by inductive coupling with a magnetic field formed from the terminal and based on the user ID, the measured temperature data of the patch thermometer are transmitted to the terminal (Kim, Page 3, paragraph 7). Kim further teaches that the patch-type thermometer can include an antenna pattern in the printed circuit board of the patch and a driving chip connected to the antenna pattern that allows for the short range communication via magnetic field during near-field communication tagging (Kim, Page 5, paragraphs 3 & 8).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the system for monitoring temperature and location data of a user disclosed by Khalifa and the patch-type thermometer taught by Paquet with the system for tapping the patch-type thermometer and user terminal to form a magnetic field because as taught by Kim because both patch-type thermometers use short distance communication methods and modifying the type of communication would be considered simple substitution of one known element for another to obtain predictable results, in this case substituting Bluetooth for a magnetic field to transmit temperature information to a user terminal.
In regard to claim 6, Khalifa as modified discloses the invention as set forth for claim 5, wherein the patch-type thermometer is driven in an energy harvesting manner based on inductive coupling with the magnetic field. Kim teaches that a patch-type thermometer includes an antenna pattern in the printed circuit board of the patch and a driving chip connected to the antenna pattern that allows for the patch-type thermometer to be inductively coupled with the magnetic field formed with the user terminal and supply power through the inductive coupling with the magnetic field from the user terminal when near-field communication tagging (Kim, Page 5, paragraphs 8).
In regard to claim 7, Khalifa as modified discloses the invention as set forth for claim 5, wherein the patch-type thermometer further comprises a detection sensor configured to measure bio-information of the user, and wherein the detection sensor is configured to measure at least one of the user's heart rate, electrocardiogram, oxygen saturation, and blood pressure. Parquet teaches that the wearable sensor device (FIG. 1, component 20) can include sensors other than a temperature sensor, including an oxygen saturation sensor, to measure other characteristics associated with the patient (Parquet, paragraph [0041]).
In regard to claim 19, Khalifa as modified discloses the invention as set forth for claim 18, wherein the transmitting of the body temperature information and location information comprises: measuring and transmitting by patch-type thermometer, the body temperature; and receiving, by the user terminal, the body temperature information transmitted by the patch-type thermometer, collecting Global Positioning System (GPS) location information through a GPS receiver, and transmitting the body temperature information and the GPS location information to the data server. Paquet teaches the use of a patch-type thermometer to monitor body temperature and transmit the information to a user terminal and server, wherein the GPS receiver is configured to receive GPS signals. Khalifa additionally discloses the method of collecting GPS location information through a GPS receiver unit (FIG. 2, component 111) in addition to body temperature information (FIG. 2, component 115) and transmitting both the temperature data and location data to a server (FIG. 1, component 200). While both Khalifa and Paquet are concerned with collecting and transmitting data to monitor the health of a person wearing a wearable sensor device, neither Khalifa nor Paquet discuss that the transmitting of the body temperature information and the location information comprises: tapping, by a user terminal which is the electronic device, on a patch-type thermometer attached to the user's body and forming a magnetic field to start the patch-type thermometer; measuring and transmitting, by the patch-type thermometer, the body temperature in response to a request from the user terminal; and receiving, by the user terminal, the body temperature information transmitted by the patch-type thermometer.
However, Kim teaches the method of using a patch-type thermometer which is attached to the skin of the user to measure body temperature. When the patch-type thermometer is tapped by a terminal, which can include a portable electronic device such as a mobile phone, table, PC, or a wearable device such as a smart watch, a near field communication pathway driven by inductive coupling with a magnetic field formed from the terminal which requests the body temperature measurement from the patch-type thermometer (Kim, Page 3, paragraph 8).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the system for monitoring temperature and location data of a user disclosed by Khalifa and the patch-type thermometer taught by Paquet with the system for tapping the patch-type thermometer and user terminal to form a magnetic field because as taught by Kim because both patch-type thermometers use short distance communication methods and modifying the type of communication would be considered simple substitution of one known element for another to obtain predictable results, in this case substituting Bluetooth for a magnetic field to transmit temperature information to a user terminal.
Claims 8 - 10 & 14, 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Khalifa (KR 20180057233 A - Previously Cited) in view of Noh (US 20170270262 A1) and further in view of Chen (CN 111442856 A) and further in view of Paquet (US 20120029308 A1) as applied to claims 1, 13, & 18 above and further in view of Kim et al. 2018 (KR 20180013022 A - Previously Cited).
In regard to claims 8 & 20, Khalifa as modified discloses the invention as set forth for claims 1 & 18, further comprising a patch-type thermometer that is configured to be attached to the user's body to measure and transmit the body temperature periodically. Paquet teaches that a patch-type thermometer can be attached to the user’s body and monitor changes in body temperature over a predetermined period of time (FIG. 1, component 20; FIG. 8A) and transmit the body temperature to an electronic device (FIG. 1, components 90 & 100). Khalifa further discloses that their smart band sensor system transmits body temperature and location information to a user terminal through a wireless network (Page 4, paragraph 1). Khalifa as modified discuss the use of an electronic device that comprises a beacon gateway, wherein the beacon gateway is configured to be installed in a predetermined place to provide corresponding location information, receive the body temperature information transmitted by the patch-type thermometer, and transmit the body temperature information and the location information together to the data server.
However, Kim et al. 2018 teaches a wearable device system configured to be worn on the wrist (FIG. 3, component 100) that includes a beacon transmitter (FIG. 3, component 160) that transmits a periodic beacon signal to a beacon gateway (FIG. 3, component 200) that receives the signal transmitted from the wearable device and transmits information to a separate server (FIG. 3, component 300; Kim et al. 2018, Page 5, paragraph 2). The transmitted information includes signals measured from body temperature sensors, including patch-type thermometers (Kim et al. 2018, Page 4, paragraphs 4 - 5), and location information (Kim et al. 2018, Page 5, paragraphs 8).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the wearable sensor system disclosed by Khalifa as modified with the teaching that a beacon gateway can be used to transmit information including body temperature and location of a user taught by Kim et al. 2018 because both Khalifa and Kim et al. 2018 are concerned with transmitting biological data collected by wearable sensors to a server and using a beacon gateway would be considered combining prior art elements according to known methods to yield the predictable result of sending body temperature and location data collected by a wearable device to a server.
In regard to claim 9, Khalifa as modified discloses the invention as set forth for claim 8, further comprising a user terminal configured to receive the body temperature information from the patch-type thermometer, collect Global Positioning System (GPS) location information through a GPS receiver, and transmit the body temperature information and the GPS location information to the data server, wherein the GPS unit is configured to receive GPS signals. Khalifa discloses collecting GPS location information through a GPS unit (Page 4, paragraphs 6 - 7) and Paquet teaches the use of a patch-type thermometer to collect body temperature information which can be uploaded to a user terminal such as a smart phone or computer (FIG. 1, component 20; paragraph [0046]). Noh further teaches that the collected biological information, specifically body temperature and location data (paragraphs [0017] & [0025]), can be transmitted to a server (FIG. 1, component 130; paragraph [0017]) from a user terminal (FIG. 1, components 121, 123, 125, 127).
In regard to claim 10, Khalifa as modified discloses the invention as set forth for claim 8, wherein the patch-type thermometer is configured to measure the body temperature at certain time intervals and perform advertising transmission of the body temperature at certain periods. Paquet teaches that the patch-type thermometer measure body temperature throughout a specified interval and transmitting the temperature data to the user terminal and server (FIGs. 1 & 8; paragraph [0036]).
In regard to claim 14, Khalifa as modified discloses the invention as set forth for claim 13. While Khalifa further discloses that their smart band sensor system transmits body temperature and location information to a user terminal through a wireless network (Page 4, paragraph 1), Khalifa as modified does not discuss the use of a beacon gateway that is configured to be installed in a predetermined place to provide corresponding location information, receive the body temperature information transmitted by the thermometer, and transmit the body temperature information and the location information together.
However, Kim et al. 2018 teaches the use of one or more beacon gateways (FIG. 2, components 200) where the one or more beacon gateways is paired via Bluetooth to a wearable device (FIG. 2, component 100) that measures bio-signals including body temperature (Kim et al. 2018 Page 4, paragraphs 4 & 5) and location of the device determined via the beacon signals transmitted to the beacon gateways (Kim et al. 2018 Page 5, paragraphs 8). The wearable device transmits the biological information to the beacon gateway, which then transmits the information from the wearable device to a server connected via internet network (Kim et al. 2018 Page 4, paragraphs 4 & 5).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the wearable sensor system disclosed by Khalifa as modified with the teaching that a beacon gateway can be used to transmit information including body temperature and location of a user taught by Kim et al. 2018 because both Khalifa and Kim et al. 2018 are concerned with transmitting biological data collected by wearable sensors to a server and using a beacon gateway would be considered combining prior art elements according to known methods to yield the predictable result of sending body temperature and location data collected by a wearable device to a server.
Claim 11 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Khalifa (KR 20180057233 A - Previously Cited) in view of Noh (US 20170270262 A1) and further in view of Chen (CN 111442856 A) and further in view of Paquet (US 20120029308 A1) and further in view of Kim et al. 2018 (KR 20180013022 A - Previously Cited) as applied to claims 8 above and further in view of Kim 2017 (WO 2017065442 A1).
In regard to claim 11, Khalifa as modified discloses the invention as set forth for claim 8. While Kim et al. 2018 teaches that the beacon gateway (FIG. 3, component 200) or multiple beacon gateways (FIG. 2, components 200) can be installed to detect the position of the wearable device based on a beacon signal transmitted from the wearable device (Kim et al. 2018, Page 5, paragraphs 6 - 7), they do not specify that the beacon gateway is configured to provide fixed location information, the fixed location information identifying the indoor floor and specific indoor space in which the beacon gateway is installed.
However, Kim 2017 teaches a computer assisted system for monitoring the location of a device of a user (FIG. 1, component 110) using a beacon gateway (FIG. 1, component 120; Page 3, paragraph 3) where the beacon gateway is associated with a unique identifier that may be matched to the installation position of the beacon gateway (Page 6, paragraph 9) and the installation position may include an indoor zone, floor, or space (e.g. “first ward”).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the beacon gateways disclosed by Khalifa as modified by Kim et al. 2018 with the teaching that a beacon gateway can be configured to provide fixed location information as taught by Kim 2017 because it would be considered combining prior art elements according to known methods to yield the predictable results of monitoring the location of a user wearing a wearable device using a beacon gateway.
Claim 12 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Khalifa (KR 20180057233 A - Previously Cited) in view of Noh (US 20170270262 A1) and further in view of Chen (CN 111442856 A) and further in view of Paquet (US 20120029308 A1) as applied to claims 1 above and further in view of Kim et al. 2019 (US 20190328327 A1 - Previously Cited).
In regard to claim 12, Khalifa as modified discloses the invention as set forth for claim 1, wherein the electronic device comprises: a battery configured to supply power. Paquet further teaches that the electronic device includes a battery that supplies power for operating the temperature sensor (paragraph [0047]) and indicates that battery life may limit the amount of time that the monitoring patch can be used for (paragraph [0045]). Neither Paquet nor Khalifa discuss the use of a wireless charger unit configured to charge the battery.
However, Kim et al. 2019 teaches a patch-type sensor module that is attached to a user’s body to monitor biometric data including body temperature in real time (paragraph [0007]; FIG. 1) Kim et al. 2019 further teaches that the battery of the patch-type sensor module is rechargeable and charged using a wireless transmission method such that the battery can be easily charged and continuously used without replacement (paragraphs [0017] & [0048] - [0049]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the electronic device disclosed by Khalifa as modified with the wireless charging unit for charging an electronic patch-type thermometer because Paquet indicates that the battery of the patch-type thermometer can limit the time that a patient is monitored for (Paquet, paragraph [0045]) and Kim et al. 2019 further teaches that using a rechargeable battery with a wireless charging unit in a temperature monitoring patch allows the electronic device to be used continuously without replacement (Kim et al. 2019, paragraphs [0017]).
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments, see Remarks, filed 11/05/2025, with respect to the rejection of claims 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, & 15 under 35 U.S.C. 101 have been fully considered and are persuasive. The rejections of claims 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, & 15 have been withdrawn.
Applicant’s arguments, see Remarks, filed 11/05/2025, with respect to the rejection of claims 2 - 11 and 13 - 17 under 35 U.S.C. 112 have been fully considered and are persuasive. The rejections of claims 2 - 11 and 13 - 17 have been withdrawn.
Applicant’s arguments, see Remarks, filed 11/05/2025, with respect to the rejection(s) of claim(s) 1 - 20 under 35 U.S.C. 103 have been fully considered and are persuasive. Therefore, the rejection has been withdrawn. Applicant argued, and examiner agreed, that the previous combination of Khalifa in view of Cho did not address the amended claim details of determining a travel route of a user based on location information or determining whether a user is a suspected person based on body temperature variation compared to an average body temperature of a user. However, upon further consideration, a new ground(s) of rejection is made in view of Khalifa (KR 20180057233 A - Cited by Applicant, translation provided) in view of Noh (US 20170270262 A1) and further in view of Chen (CN 111442856 A) and further in view of Paquet (US 20120029308 A1) for independent claims 1 and 18.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
communications from the examiner should be directed to SIENNA CHRISTINE PYLE whose telephone number is (703)756-5798. The examiner can normally be reached 8 am - 5:30 pm M - T; Off first Fridays; 8 am - 4 pm second Fridays.
/ERIC F WINAKUR/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3791 /S.C.P./Examiner, Art Unit 3791