DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment
Amendments received 08-15-2025 have been considered by the examiner.
Claims 1-4, 6, and 13 have been amended.
Claims 9 and 12 have been canceled.
There are no new claims.
Claims 1-8, 10-11, and 13-15 are currently pending.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-8, 10-11, and 13-15 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Roethling (US 20210114854 A1) in view of Andersen (US 20120191272 A1) and in further view of Danner (US 20210229591 A1).
REGARDING CLAIM 1, Roethling discloses, at least one self-driving main frame (Roethling: [0045] FIG. 3 shows a side view of the automated guided vehicle 1 according to FIG. 1 with a loaded load) with a running gear (Roethling: [0043] two first motors 12 are present for the travel motion of the automated guided vehicle 1) wherein the main frame has at least one receptacle (Roethling: [0045] rear side of the loading area; [0013] particular designed and configured in such a way that it can be coupled to one or more predefined dollies) each configured to store construction materials and/or construction equipment (Roethling: [0045] the loading material 21 can be transported), wherein the plurality of structures comprises a container (Roethling: [FIG. 3(21)]; [0013] particular designed and configured in such a way that it can be coupled to one or more predefined dollies), a platform with vertical posts (Roethling: [0045] the lifting and lowering device 14, of the lifting platform 16, of the dolly 22 and of the loading material 21 in the vertical direction are denoted by C and D), and a loading plane (Roethling: [FIG. 3(16)(1.1)]; [0013] particular designed and configured in such a way that it can be coupled to one or more predefined dollies), and wherein each of the plurality of different types of structures comprises at least one of a measuring system for monitoring construction progress, an integrated loading and unloading crane, and a sensor system configured to detect and identify cargo and detect changes to loaded cargo (Roethling: [0049]The third control unit 11 detects by means of the load sensor 6 (logic 1) and the upper lifting platform sensor 41 (logic 1) that a load 2 has been loaded on, and it stores this state in a secure flip flop 27. [0050] 4. If the load 2 slips during the transportation travel (load sensor=logic 0), the third control unit 11 sets the speed to v=0 mm/s by means of the second control unit 10. (The setpoint speeds of the third control unit 11 have priority over the desired speeds of the first control unit 9.) [0051] 5. The third control unit 11 detects the unloading of the load 2 by means of the lower lifting platform sensor 40 (logic 1) and resets), and wherein the at least one receptacle is configured to couple to each of the plurality of different types of structures (Roethling: [0010] a secure load sensor; see [FIG. 3] receiving areas for receiving 23.1 and 23.2; [0013] particular designed and configured in such a way that it can be coupled to one or more predefined dollies).
Roethling does not explicitly disclose, a communication module.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Andersen discloses, a communication module (Andersen: [ABS] integrated system that identifies a load by communicating with a host computer), for the benefit of determining the position of a load in coordinate space, and store the position and load identity in a Load Map.
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method disclosed by Roethling to include a server taught by Andersen. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification, with a reasonable expectation of success, in order to determine the position of a load in coordinate space, and store the position and load identity in a Load Map.
Roethling, as modified, discloses, configured to exchangeably receive and fasten a plurality of structures, wherein the plurality of structures comprises a container with a lockable loading space, and wherein each of the plurality of structures comprises at least one of a measuring system for monitoring construction progress, an integrated loading and unloading crane, and a sensor system configured to detect and identify cargo and detect changes to loaded cargo, and wherein the at least one receptacle is configured to couple to each of the plurality of structures.
Roethling, as modified, does not explicitly disclose, different types of structures.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Danner discloses, “[FIG. 22]; [0004] mobile work machines being provided to an end user, sometimes leaving the end user to remove and replace attachments on a customized basis to achieve a different use for a mobile work machine. From an end-user standpoint, the inflexibility of the mobile work machine has often resulted in the necessity to purchase multiple mobile work machines to achieve a broad range of uses, oftentimes resulting in substantial down time when each individual specialized mobile work machine is not needed; [0043] it allows the mobile platform system to ensure it is in its “correct configuration,” such configuration potentially being changeable day to day, or intraday, as different attachments, operational parameters, etc. are used; [0085] this omni-attachment capability of mobile work system 100 renders system 100 extremely versatile; [0110] accessories 146 can be provided in an ambidextrous or secular manner to first end 116 and second end 118 without regard for direction of travel, steering, center of gravity considerations (since mobile work system 100 has a near 50/50 weight distribution). Accordingly, accessories such as a truck body, which may include a dump bed, lifts, cranes, platforms, etc., could be added to one or more ends of ends 116, 118 of platform 110 Similarly end-of-frame accessories, such as hitches, and tailgates, could likewise be provided either end 116, 118 as could also agricultural implements, industrial implements, forklift masks, front loaders, skid steer attachments, and/or other attachments”, for the benefit of extreme flexibility.
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method disclosed by a modified Roethling to include omni-attachment capability of mobile work system. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification, with a reasonable expectation of success, in order to have extreme flexibility.
REGARDING CLAIM 2, Roethling, as modified, remain as applied above to claim 1, and further, Roethling also discloses, the at least one receptacle exchangeably receives and fastens the plurality of structures via a quick-release system, the at least one receptacle exchangeably receives and fastens the plurality of different types of structures via a quick-release system, (Roethling: [0013]).
Roethling does not explicitly disclose plurality of different types of structures.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Danner discloses, “[FIG. 22]; [0004]; [0043]; [0085]; [0110]”, for the benefit of extreme flexibility.
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method disclosed by a modified Roethling to include omni-attachment capability of mobile work system. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification, with a reasonable expectation of success, in order to have extreme flexibility.
REGARDING CLAIM 3, Roethling, as modified, remain as applied above to claim 1, and further, Roethling also discloses, the running gear of the main frame comprises a lowering mechanism in order to enable an independent receiving and/or placing-down of the structure by means of a vertical movement of the main frame (Roethling: [0013] (examiner: coupled by the lift process controlled by the "main frame"); [0045]; [FIG. 3(14)]).
Roethling does not explicitly disclose of the plurality of different types of structures.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Danner discloses, “[FIG. 22]; [0004]; [0043]; [0085]; [0110]”, for the benefit of extreme flexibility.
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method disclosed by a modified Roethling to include omni-attachment capability of mobile work system. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification, with a reasonable expectation of success, in order to have extreme flexibility.
REGARDING CLAIM 4, Roethling, as modified, remain as applied above to claim 1, and further, Anderson also discloses, a reader is installed on the main frame, and wherein the reader detects an identification feature kept on the structure and/or reads stored information (Andersen: [0090]; [0219]).
Roethling, as modified, does not explicitly disclose plurality of different types of structures.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Danner discloses, “[FIG. 22]; [0004]; [0043]; [0085]; [0110]”, for the benefit of extreme flexibility.
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method disclosed by a modified Roethling to include omni-attachment capability of mobile work system. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification, with a reasonable expectation of success, in order to have extreme flexibility.
REGARDING CLAIM 5, Roethling, as modified, remain as applied above to claim 1, and further, Roethling also discloses, the main frame comprises a sensor system for detecting surroundings of the main frame (Roethling: [0058]).
REGARDING CLAIM 6, Roethling, as modified, remain as applied above to claim 1, and further, Roethling also discloses, the structure comprises at least one loading surface (Roethling: [FIG. 3 (16)]) for receiving building materials or building equipment and/or is equipped with a robot and/or a measuring system for monitoring construction progress, and wherein the logistics transport vehicle receives the structure (Roethling: [0013]; [0058]).
REGARDING CLAIM 7, Roethling, as modified, remain as applied above to claim 6, and further, Roethling also discloses, the structure comprises its own loading and unloading crane (Roethling: [0045]).
REGARDING CLAIM 8, Roethling, as modified, remain as applied above to claim 6, and further, Roethling also discloses, the structure is designed with a supporting apparatus in the form of extensible support feet (Roethling: [0045]; [FIG. 3(14)]), whose generated vertical movement of the structure permits an independent lifting and placing of the structure on the receiving surface of the main frame (Roethling: [0013]).
REGARDING CLAIM 10, Roethling, as modified, remain as applied above to claim 6, and further, Roethling also discloses, the structure comprises at least one identification feature or has an information store, containing stored identification information about the type of structure and/or cargo, which identification information is read by means of a reader (Roethling: [0090]; [0219]).
REGARDING CLAIM 11, Roethling, as modified, remain as applied above to claim 10, and further, Roethling also discloses, a sensor system, wherein the sensor system is configured to detect and identify the cargo, and wherein the sensor system is configured to detect changes to the cargo that is loaded on the structure (Roethling: [FIG. 3(39)]; [0015]).
REGARDING CLAIM 13, Roethling, as modified, remain as applied above to claim 1, and further, Roethling also discloses, at least one structure configured to be received by the logistics transport vehicle (Roethling: [0013]), wherein the at least one structure comprises at least one loading surface for receiving building materials or building equipment and/or is equipped with a robot and/or a measuring system for monitoring construction progress (Roethling: [FIG. 3(12)]).
Roethling does not explicitly disclose, further comprising a control server for coordinating the at least one logistics transport vehicle, and wherein the control server is communicatively connected with the at least one logistics transport vehicle and/or the at least one structure.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Andersen discloses, further comprising a control server for coordinating the at least one logistics transport vehicle (Andersen: [FIG. 1(105)(H)]), and wherein the control server is communicatively connected with the at least one logistics transport vehicle and/or the at least one structure (Andersen: [FIG. 1(10(cpu))(10(AGV))]), for the benefit of determining the position of a load in coordinate space, and store the position and load identity in a Load Map.
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method disclosed by Roethling to include a server taught by Andersen. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification, with a reasonable expectation of success, in order to determine the position of a load in coordinate space, and store the position and load identity in a Load Map.
Roethling, as modified, does not explicitly disclose of the plurality of different types of structures.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Danner discloses, “[FIG. 22]; [0004]; [0043]; [0085]; [0110]”, for the benefit of extreme flexibility.
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method disclosed by a modified Roethling to include omni-attachment capability of mobile work system. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification, with a reasonable expectation of success, in order to have extreme flexibility.
REGARDING CLAIM 14, Roethling, as modified, remain as applied above to claim 13, and further, Andersen also discloses, the control server is configured to transmit open transport orders to the logistics transport vehicles (Andersen: [FIG. 1(10(cpu))(10(AGV))]), and/or a corresponding loading station for receiving the at least one structure (Andersen: [0090-0092]).
REGARDING CLAIM 15, Roethling, as modified, remain as applied above to claim 14, and further, Andersen also discloses, the construction site logistics system has an interface to an electronic construction site system (Andersen: [0116]; [0119]; [0247]).
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to the rejection of claim 1 under 35 USC §103, obviousness, have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on the reference combination applied in the prior rejection of record for matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure:
Deuser (DE 102020122000 A1)
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/A.S./Examiner, Art Unit 3663
/ANGELA Y ORTIZ/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3663