CTFR 17/999,913 CTFR 94567 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Response to Amendment This Office Action has been issued in response to amendment filed 03/12/2026. Applicant's arguments have been carefully and fully considered; and they are persuasive. Therefore, the rejection has been withdrawn. However, upon further consideration, a new ground(s) of rejection is made. Accordingly, this action has been made FINAL. Claim Status Claim 1 has been amended. Claims 1-5 remain pending and are ready for examination. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 1-5 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Sasaki et al. (US20040148136A1 -hereinafter Sasaki) in view of Uno et al. (JP2003340866A -hereinafter Uno -Note: As the Transition attached) in view of Kim (US 20100138763 A1 -hereinafter Kim) . Regarding Claim 1 , Sasaki teaches an injection molding management device comprising: a production information collection unit that collects production information from each of a plurality of injection molding machines; (see Abstract; Sasaki: “Operation state information for each cycle of manufacturing operations of each of injection molding machines 300 is acquired by a center management terminal device 400 via a network from a plurality of controlling terminal device 400 for controlling the injection molding machines 300.”) a target information extraction unit that extracts target information selected from the production information; (see [0192]; Sasaki: “The data computing section 540 executes various types of computing for operation of the injection molding machine 300 based on the operating state information acquired by the machine information acquiring section 520 and also by making use of various data included in the operating state information.”) an information display unit that displays the target information in a predetermined display form; and (see [0218]; Sasaki: “On the machine list display 710 shown in FIG. 6 are provided command buttons 711, 712, 713, 714, 715, 717, to open a screen for displaying the operating state of the injection-molding machine 300 in each displaying form. See [0353]: “The display controlling section 550 provides controls so that changes of types of products manufactured by the injection molding machines 300 at each point of time are displayed as a function of elapse of time together with changes in the operating conditions of the injection molding machines 300 with different display formats for product types respectively.”) However, Sasaki does not explicitly teach: and a selection display unit that displays a plurality of operation images in a selectable manner each displayed in a form of single icon and indicating a combination of an information specifying the target information and an information specifying the display form and that if one of the plurality of operation images is selected, transitions the information display unit to a state displaying the combination indicated by the one of the plurality of operation images. Uno from the same or similar field of endeavor teaches and a selection display unit that displays a plurality of operation images in a selectable manner (see Abstract and Fig. 2 and 7; Uno: “The display device can display an operation status screen that collectively displays the operation statuses of a plurality of molding machines for all the units in a screen division format.”) each displayed in a form of single icon (see page 6 and paragraph 6; Uno: “the appearance of the injection molding machine is displayed as an icon image in the split screen of each machine,” See [0003]: “In addition to the machine number, at least the image of the injection molding machine is displayed as an icon image.”) and indicating a combination of an information specifying the target information and an information specifying the display form (see page 8, last paragraph; Uno: “FIG. 8 is an enlarged view of two of the split screens shown in FIG. 7.” See page 3, paragraph 7: “As a result, the operator of the management device viewing the split screen of the No. 25 machine can clearly identify the molded product molded by the injection molding machine of the No. 25 machine. Of course, the background of these split screens is, in order to show the current operating status, as described in FIG. The four types of normal stop, stop due to an abnormality, and power-off are displayed in the same corresponding color relationship as the color classification in the first bar graph B1.”) [That is, the number of the machine such as No. 25 reads on ‘target information’ and the first bar graph B1 reads on ‘the display form’.] and that if one of the plurality of operation images is selected, transitions the information display unit to a state displaying the combination indicated by the one of the plurality of operation images. (see page 7, paragraph 6; Uno: “As described above, the summary graph screen of FIG. 4 is linked to the operation status screen of FIG. 2 and is displayed by clicking a specific part (icon) of each unit on the operation status screen of FIG.”) It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the teaching of Li to include Uno’s features of a selection display unit that displays a plurality of operation images in a selectable manner each displayed in a form of single icon and indicating a combination of an information specifying the target information and an information specifying the display form and that if one of the plurality of operation images is selected, transitions the information display unit to a state displaying the combination indicated by the one of the plurality of operation images. Doing so would easily distinguish the image of the injection molding machine displayed in the split screen of each machine from the images of other machines. (Uno, page 8) However, it does not explicitly teach: wherein the single icon is a fixed image that includes at least two of the plurality of operation images specifying different display forms from each other. Kim from the same or similar field of endeavor teaches wherein the single icon is a fixed image that includes at least two of the plurality of operation images specifying different display forms from each other. (see [0157]; Kim: “As shown in FIG. 5C, the mobile terminal 100 may display the state of merging of the plurality of icons W1 and W2 selected by the user. The state of merging of the plurality of icons W1 and W2 may be displayed by using an icon M1 in the merging.”) It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the teachings of Li and Uno to include Kim’s features of the single icon is a fixed image that includes at least two of the plurality of operation images specifying different display forms from each other. Doing so would allow a user to easily and conveniently manipulate and select menus. (Kim, [0007]) Regarding Claim 2, the combination of Sasaki, Uno, and Kim teaches all the limitations of claim 1 above, Sasaki further teaches wherein the target information is selected based on at least any one of an identification mark for each injection molding machine (see [0220]; Sasaki: “On these sections 716 are displayed serial numbers indicating the machine-specific information for displaying each injection-molding machine 300, for example, “Machine #01” or the like.”) and an identification mark for a product to be produced by each injection molding machine (see [0221]; Sasaki: “In the section 716 of the machine list display screen 710 are provided a text box 716 b for displaying the product code which is a number corresponding to the name of the set and manufactured product or to the product such as a code number;”) or a molding condition applied to a product to be produced. (see [0193]; Sasaki: “The production achievement ratio computing section 541 computes a production achievement ratio based on the operating state information.”) Regarding Claim 3, the combination of Sasaki, Uno, and Kim teaches all the limitations of claim 1 above, Sasaki further teaches wherein the display form includes at least any one of a list (see [0202]; Sasaki: “Examples of specific displays include, as described in detail below, a display of a list for all injection molding machines 300,”) , Uno further teaches wherein the display form includes at least any one of …a graph (see page 3, paragraph 7; Uno: “the first bar graph B1.”) , and a time chart. The same motivation to combine Sasaki and Uno a set forth for Claim 1 equally applies to Claim 3. Regarding Claim 4, the combination of Sasaki, Uno, and Kim teaches all the limitations of claim 1 above, Sasaki further teaches wherein the display form includes at least any one of an operation rate, an operation time, a production number, and a power consumption amount calculated from the target information. (see [0221]; Sasaki: “In the section 716 of the machine list display screen 710 are provided a text box 716 b for displaying the product code which is a number corresponding to the name of the set and manufactured product or to the product such as a code number; a text box 716 c for displaying the number of shot, namely, the number of the manufactured products as the number of a total shot indicating the number of a molding cycle; a text box 716 d for displaying the cycle time per cycle; and a progress bar 716 e for displaying the production achievement ratio.”) Regarding Claim 5, the combination of Sasaki, Uno, and Kim teaches all the limitations of claim 1 above, Sasaki further teaches wherein the selection display unit displays only operation images indicating a part of the combinations. (see [0222]; Sasaki: “With each section 716 through manual operation, namely, click operation of a mouth which is an input device for selection by moving a cursor displayed on the screen to the prespecified section 716, the operating state displaying section 551 processes data for displaying the machine details displaying screen 730 as described below and shown in FIG. 8.”) Response to Arguments Applicant’s arguments with respect to the claim rejection(s) of the independent claim(s) have been fully considered and are persuasive because of the amendments. Therefore, the rejection has been withdrawn. However, upon further consideration, a new ground(s) of rejection is made. Conclusion 07-96 AIA The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Jung (US9569067B2) discloses displaying icons indicating the contact item merge mode together with contact items. Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL . See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a). A shortened statutory period for reply to this final action is set to expire THREE MONTHS from the mailing date of this action. In the event a first reply is filed within TWO MONTHS of the mailing date of this final action and the advisory action is not mailed until after the end of the THREE-MONTH shortened statutory period, then the shortened statutory period will expire on the date the advisory action is mailed, and any nonprovisional extension fee (37 CFR 1.17(a)) pursuant to 37 CFR 1.136(a) will be calculated from the mailing date of the advisory action. In no event, however, will the statutory period for reply expire later than SIX MONTHS from the mailing date of this final action. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to VI N TRAN whose telephone number is (571)272-1108. The examiner can normally be reached Mon-Fri 9:00-5:00. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, ROBERT FENNEMA can be reached at (571) 272-2748. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /V.N.T./Examiner, Art Unit 2117 /ROBERT E FENNEMA/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2117 Application/Control Number: 17/999,913 Page 2 Art Unit: 2117 Application/Control Number: 17/999,913 Page 3 Art Unit: 2117 Application/Control Number: 17/999,913 Page 4 Art Unit: 2117 Application/Control Number: 17/999,913 Page 5 Art Unit: 2117 Application/Control Number: 17/999,913 Page 6 Art Unit: 2117 Application/Control Number: 17/999,913 Page 7 Art Unit: 2117 Application/Control Number: 17/999,913 Page 8 Art Unit: 2117 Application/Control Number: 17/999,913 Page 9 Art Unit: 2117