DETAILED ACTION
1. It is hereby acknowledged that 18/000813 the following papers have been received and placed of record in the file: Amendment dated 05/26/26
2. Claims 25-38 are presented for examination. Claims 25-27, 31-34 and 38 have been amended.
Response to Argument
3. Applicant’s arguments, see remarks, filed 05/26/26 with respect to the rejection(s) of claim(s) 25-38 upon further consideration, a new ground(s) of rejection is made. The amendment does not seem to fully clarify the objected issues, see below.
Claim Objections
4. Claims 25-38 are objected to because of the following informalities: The claims recite “… a smallest AID assigned to a non-AP MLD …” It is still unclear what is considered to be a smallest AID. The specification discloses, Further, a “Starting AID” field is carried in Beacon/TIM/FILS Discovery/OPS frame to indicate the smallest AID associated with a non-AP MLD (e.g. AID of the first non-AP MLD) for which Link/TID/AC information is included in the Link/TID/AC information set. Different portions (e.g. AID spaces) may be reserved for assignment of AIDs to legacy STAs/non-MLD Extremely High Throughput (EHT) STAs and AIDs assigned to non-AP MLDs to further reduce the overhead of the Link/TID/AC information set.. (see paragraph [0068], [0072],[0108],[0111]]). Does smallest mean the starting or the first AID or a variable of 0 or something else. Smallest AID does not seem to further be explained or defined and leaves one questioning what exactly is meant. The amendment does not seem to fully clarify these issues.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
(a) A patent may not be obtained through the invention is not identically disclosed or described as set forth in section 102 of this title, if the differences between the subject matter sought to be patented and the prior art are such that the subject matter as a whole would have been obvious at the time the invention was made to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which said subject matter pertains. Patentability shall not be negatived by the manner in which the invention was made.
6. Claims 25-26, 32-33 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. §103 as being unpatentable over NPL-IEEE 802.11-20/0066r2 referred to as IEEE in view of KWON et al(US 2021/0144787A1) 62/980176 in further view of SEOK (EP 3637869A1)
Regarding claim 25, IEEE teaches an Access Point (AP) of a plurality of APs affiliated with an AP multi-link device (MLD), each of the plurality of APs operating in a corresponding link of the AP MLD, the AP comprising: circuitry, which, in operation, generates a frame comprising a traffic indication map (TIM) element, (see IEEE Background explains….In conventional 802.11 standard, TIM element within a Beacon frame works for indicating buffered frame information of associated STAs with a serving AP.) a starting Associated Identifier (AID) field and a Link Mapping Bitmap (LMB) set, the TIM element comprising a partial virtual bitmap (PVM) including a plurality of bits respectively corresponding to a plurality of AIDs assigned to a first plurality of non-AP MLDs, (see IEEE slide 16 explains….A bit in a partial virtual bitmap of a TIM element that corresponds to a non-AP MLD is set to 1 if any individually addressed BUs for the non-AP MLD are buffered by the AP MLD., also Slides 9-11) each of the plurality of bits indicating presence or absence of one or more buffered units (BUs) for a corresponding one of the first plurality of non-AP MLDs, the starting AID field indicating a smallest AID, which is assigned to a non-AP MLD for which a corresponding LMB is present in the LMB set, and each LMB of the LMB set indicating whether the one or more BUs are available in each of a plurality of links for a corresponding non-AP MLD; (see IEEE slide 3 explains…In case the AP MLD has buffered BU to transmit to a non-AP MLD: The AP MLD needs to indicate which link the AP MLD has buffered BU to transmit, especially when different TIDs are mapped to different links…. Slides 9-11 explains…..For each AID, corresponding TIM bit is set to 1 if there's a buffered data for the AID regardless of specific link of non-AP MLD mapped to the AID to be used. New element (e.g., Buffered data to link mapping (BLM) element) follows the TIM element. ….. The BLM element includes a set of LMBs, where the size of the set equals to N TIM* N_bitmap, where NTIM denotes the number AIDS that corresponding TIM bit is set to 1 and N bitmap denotes the size of LMB……Operation example - There are 3 links that an AP MLD supports LMB per AID is composed of 3 bits - 1st/2nd/3rd link corresponds to 1st/2nd/3rd bit of the LMB per AID - Out of 255 non-AP MLDs, there are 5 non-AP MLDs that the AP MLD has buffered data: Corresponding AIDs are 12/28/35/57/77. - The size of a set of LMBs goes down to only 15 bits (5 STAs X 3 bit per STA) AID 12 can be the starting field and smallest AID ……In case an AP MLD does not have buffered BU to transmit .In conventional 802.11 standard, TIM element within a Beacon frame works for indicating buffered frame information of associated STAs with a serving AP.) and a transmitter, which, in operation, transmits the frame in a link. (see IEEE Background explains….In conventional 802.11 standard, TIM element within a Beacon frame works for indicating buffered frame information of associated STAs with a serving AP.)
While it can be understood IEEE teaches this, however to further show and clarify a smallest AID
KWON explains page 4 explains…. - The Lowest AID corresponds to a bit position in the partial virtual bitmap of the TIM element that is considered in figuring out f the LMBperAID - The number of "1's in the partial virtual bitmap of the TIM element (in the front of the bitmap) that the LMBperAID is skipped LM bitmap LM bitmap a union of LMBperAID for those AIDs that the partial virtual bitmap of the TIM element is set to 1 from the AID indicated by the first field.…. page 5 explains the highest AID of the first group of AIDs is smaller than the lowest AID of the second group of AIDs.
Then, in the new element, the first field indicates an AID that is equal to or smaller than the lowest AID of the second group of AIDs.
Also, it may be higher than the highest AID of the first group of AIDs. The lowest AID of the first group of AlDs is smaller than the highest AID of the second group of AIDs. = Then, in the new element, the Number of LMBperAlID indicates a number that is equal to (or greater than) the number of AlDs within the second group of AlDs that a bit in the partial virtual bitmap of the TIM element is set to 1…...
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling data of the claimed invention to combine the modified IEEE with Kwon. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification before the effective filling data of the claimed invention to improve on non-necessary overhead (Page 3)
While circuitry and transmitter are well known and can be thought to be taught by IEEE
However to show these components Seok is introduced and explains A communication or network interface 1208 includes a plurality of transceivers and allows the computer system 1212 to communicate with other computer systems, networks, or devices via an electronic communications network, including wired and/or wireless communication and including an Intranet or the Internet (e.g., 802.11 wireless standard). The communication or network interface 1208 can operate multiple transceivers simultaneously e.g., Transceiver 1 and Transceiver 2. The communication or network interface 1208 can further include a cooperative management unit for coordinating the data sent and/or received by the transceivers. The communication or network interface 1208 and can include a dual band interface that can operate in multiple bands simultaneously, such as 2.4 GHz, 5 GHz, and/or 6 GHz. Power management operations are performed by an AP or non-AP STA to control the status (e.g., active or doze) of the non-AP STA over specific bands, for example, to conserve power. (see paragraphs [0078],[0079])
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling data of the claimed invention to combine the modified IEEE with Seok. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification before the effective filling data of the claimed invention to improve power management of wireless devices (see paragraph [0004])
Regarding claim 26, IEEE taught the AP according to claim 25, as described above. The modified IEEE further teaches wherein the each LMD of the LMB set is a Per-Link Traffic Indication bitmap which indicates presence or absence of per-link traffic information for each of a plurality of links of the corresponding non- AP MLD. (see IEEE slide 3 explains…In case the AP MLD has buffered BU to transmit to a non-AP MLD: The AP MLD needs to indicate which link the AP MLD has buffered BU to transmit, especially when different TIDs are mapped to different links…. Slide 6 explains…. TIM bit for a STA/MLD is set to 0 if the AP MLD does not have any buffered frame to transmit to a non-AP MLD.
- TIM bit for the STA/MLD is set to 1 if the AP MLD has one or more buffered frames to transmit to the non-AP MLD on any link to be used, Slides 9-11 explains…..For each AID, corresponding TIM bit is set to 1 if there's a buffered data for the AID regardless of specific link of non-AP MLD mapped to the AID to be used. New element (e.g., Buffered data to link mapping (BLM) element) follows the TIM element. ….. The BLM element includes a set of LMBs, where the size of the set equals to N TIM* N_bitmap, where NTIM denotes the number AIDS that corresponding TIM bit is set to 1 and N bitmap denotes the size of LMB……Operation example - There are 3 links that an AP MLD supports LMB per AID is composed of 3 bits - 1st/2nd/3rd link corresponds to 1st/2nd/3rd bit of the LMB per AID - Out of 255 non-AP MLDs, there are 5 non-AP MLDs that the AP MLD has buffered data: Corresponding AIDs are 12/28/35/57/77. - The size of a set of LMBs goes down to only 15 bits (5 STAs X 3 bit per STA) (AID 12 can be the starting field and smallest AID ……In case an AP MLD does not have buffered BU to transmit .In conventional 802.11 standard, TIM element within a Beacon frame works for indicating buffered frame information of associated STAs with a serving AP.)
Regarding claim 32, IEEE teaches a communication method for an Access Point (AP) of a plurality of APs affiliated with an AP multi-link device (MLD), each of the plurality of APs operating in a corresponding link of the AP MLD, the communication method comprising: generating a frame comprising a traffic indication map (TIM) element, (see IEEE Background explains….In conventional 802.11 standard, TIM element within a Beacon frame works for indicating buffered frame information of associated STAs with a serving AP.) a starting Associated Identifier (AID) field and a Link Mapping Bitmap (LMB) set, the TIM element comprising a partial virtual bitmap (PVM) including a plurality of bits respectively corresponding to a plurality of AIDs associated with a first plurality of non-AP MLDs(see IEEE slide 16 explains….A bit in a partial virtual bitmap of a TIM element that corresponds to a non-AP MLD is set to 1 if any individually addressed BUs for the non-AP MLD are buffered by the AP MLD., also Slides 9-11) , each of the plurality of bits indicating presence or absence of one or more buffered units (BUs) for a corresponding one of a the first plurality of non-AP MLDs, the starting AID field indicating a smallest AID, which is associated with a first non-AP MLD for which a TIM bit in the TIM element is set to 1 to indicate the presence of the one or more BUs corresponding LMB is present in the LMB set, and each LMB of the LMB set indicating whether the one or more BUs are available in each of a plurality of links for a corresponding non-AP MLD; (see IEEE slide 3 explains…In case the AP MLD has buffered BU to transmit to a non-AP MLD: The AP MLD needs to indicate which link the AP MLD has buffered BU to transmit, especially when different TIDs are mapped to different links…. Slides 9-11 explains…..For each AID, corresponding TIM bit is set to 1 if there's a buffered data for the AID regardless of specific link of non-AP MLD mapped to the AID to be used. New element (e.g., Buffered data to link mapping (BLM) element) follows the TIM element. ….. The BLM element includes a set of LMBs, where the size of the set equals to N TIM* N_bitmap, where NTIM denotes the number AIDS that corresponding TIM bit is set to 1 and N bitmap denotes the size of LMB……Operation example - There are 3 links that an AP MLD supports LMB per AID is composed of 3 bits - 1st/2nd/3rd link corresponds to 1st/2nd/3rd bit of the LMB per AID - Out of 255 non-AP MLDs, there are 5 non-AP MLDs that the AP MLD has buffered data: Corresponding AIDs are 12/28/35/57/77. - The size of a set of LMBs goes down to only 15 bits (5 STAs X 3 bit per STA) AID 12 can be the starting field and smallest AID ……In case an AP MLD does not have buffered BU to transmit .In conventional 802.11 standard, TIM element within a Beacon frame works for indicating buffered frame information of associated STAs with a serving AP.) and transmitting the frame in a link. (see IEEE Background explains….In conventional 802.11 standard, TIM element within a Beacon frame works for indicating buffered frame information of associated STAs with a serving AP.)
To further show and clarify a smallest AID
KWON explains page 4 explains…. - The Lowest AID corresponds to a bit position in the partial virtual bitmap of the TIM element that is considered in figuring out f the LMBperAID - The number of "1's in the partial virtual bitmap of the TIM element (in the front of the bitmap) that the LMBperAID is skipped LM bitmap LM bitmap a union of LMBperAID for those AIDs that the partial virtual bitmap of the TIM element is set to 1 from the AID indicated by the first field.…. page 5 explains the highest AID of the first group of AIDs is smaller than the lowest AID of the second group of AIDs.
Then, in the new element, the first field indicates an AID that is equal to or smaller than the lowest AID of the second group of AIDs.
Also, it may be higher than the highest AID of the first group of AIDs. The lowest AID of the first group of AlDs is smaller than the highest AID of the second group of AIDs. = Then, in the new element, the Number of LMBperAlID indicates a number that is equal to (or greater than) the number of AlDs within the second group of AlDs that a bit in the partial virtual bitmap of the TIM element is set to 1…...
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling data of the claimed invention to combine the modified IEEE with Kwon. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification before the effective filling data of the claimed invention to improve on non-necessary overhead (Page 3)
While circuitry and transmitter are well known and can be thought to be taught by IEEE
However to show these components Seok is introduced and explains A communication or network interface 1208 includes a plurality of transceivers and allows the computer system 1212 to communicate with other computer systems, networks, or devices via an electronic communications network, including wired and/or wireless communication and including an Intranet or the Internet (e.g., 802.11 wireless standard). The communication or network interface 1208 can operate multiple transceivers simultaneously e.g., Transceiver 1 and Transceiver 2. The communication or network interface 1208 can further include a cooperative management unit for coordinating the data sent and/or received by the transceivers. The communication or network interface 1208 and can include a dual band interface that can operate in multiple bands simultaneously, such as 2.4 GHz, 5 GHz, and/or 6 GHz. Power management operations are performed by an AP or non-AP STA to control the status (e.g., active or doze) of the non-AP STA over specific bands, for example, to conserve power. (see paragraphs [0078],[0079])
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling data of the claimed invention to combine the modified IEEE with Seok. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification before the effective filling data of the claimed invention to improve power management of wireless devices (see paragraph [0004])
Regarding claim 33, IEEE taught the communication method according to claim 32, as described above. The modified IEEE further teaches wherein the frame comprises each LMD of the LMB set is a Per-Link Traffic Indication bitmap which indicates presence or absence of per-link traffic information for each of a plurality of links of-a the corresponding non-AP MLD. (see IEEE slide 3 explains…In case the AP MLD has buffered BU to transmit to a non-AP MLD: The AP MLD needs to indicate which link the AP MLD has buffered BU to transmit, especially when different TIDs are mapped to different links…. Slide 6 explains…. TIM bit for a STA/MLD is set to 0 if the AP MLD does not have any buffered frame to transmit to a non-AP MLD.
- TIM bit for the STA/MLD is set to 1 if the AP MLD has one or more buffered frames to transmit to the non-AP MLD on any link to be used, Slides 9-11 explains…..For each AID, corresponding TIM bit is set to 1 if there's a buffered data for the AID regardless of specific link of non-AP MLD mapped to the AID to be used. New element (e.g., Buffered data to link mapping (BLM) element) follows the TIM element. ….. The BLM element includes a set of LMBs, where the size of the set equals to N TIM* N_bitmap, where NTIM denotes the number AIDS that corresponding TIM bit is set to 1 and N bitmap denotes the size of LMB……Operation example - There are 3 links that an AP MLD supports LMB per AID is composed of 3 bits - 1st/2nd/3rd link corresponds to 1st/2nd/3rd bit of the LMB per AID - Out of 255 non-AP MLDs, there are 5 non-AP MLDs that the AP MLD has buffered data: Corresponding AIDs are 12/28/35/57/77. - The size of a set of LMBs goes down to only 15 bits (5 STAs X 3 bit per STA) (AID 12 can be the starting field and smallest AID ……In case an AP MLD does not have buffered BU to transmit .In conventional 802.11 standard, TIM element within a Beacon frame works for indicating buffered frame information of associated STAs with a serving AP.)
7. Claims 27 and 34 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. §103 as being unpatentable over NPL-IEEE 802.11-20/0066r2 referred to as IEEE in view of KWON et al(US 2021/0144787A1) 62/980176 in further view of SEOK (EP 3637869A1) in further view of NPL-Park (IEEE 802.11-20/0084r1)
Regarding claim 27, the modified IEEE taught AP according to claim 25, as described above. IEEE alone does not explicitly disclose these limitations alone however further combined with Park further teaches wherein the presence of the one or more BUs is indicated by bit 1 and the absence of the one or more BUs is indicated by bit 0 in the PVM. (See Park slide 5 explains bit 1 with BU and bit 0 for non BU. see IEEE slide 3 explains…In case the AP MLD has buffered BU to transmit to a non-AP MLD: The AP MLD needs to indicate which link the AP MLD has buffered BU to transmit, especially when different TIDs are mapped to different links…. Slide 6 explains…. TIM bit for a STA/MLD is set to 0 if the AP MLD does not have any buffered frame to transmit to a non-AP MLD.
- TIM bit for the STA/MLD is set to 1 if the AP MLD has one or more buffered frames to transmit to the non-AP MLD on any link to be used. Slides 9-11 explains…..For each AID, corresponding TIM bit is set to 1 if there's a buffered data for the AID regardless of specific link of non-AP MLD mapped to the AID to be used. New element (e.g., Buffered data to link mapping (BLM) element) follows the TIM element. ….. The BLM element includes a set of LMBs, where the size of the set equals to N TIM* N_bitmap, where NTIM denotes the number AIDS that corresponding TIM bit is set to 1 and N bitmap denotes the size of LMB…….)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine the modified IEEE to include Park. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motived to make this modification before the effective filled date of the claimed invention to improve power saving in multi-link system (see slide 2])
Regarding claim 34, the modified IEEE taught AP according to the communication method according to, as described above. IEEE alone does not explicitly disclose these limitations alone however further combined with Park further teaches the communication method according to wherein the presence of the one or more BUs is indicated by bit 1 and the absence of the one or more BUs is indicated by bit 0 in the PVM. (See Park slide 5 explains bit 1 with BU and bit 0 for non BU. see IEEE slide 3 explains…In case the AP MLD has buffered BU to transmit to a non-AP MLD: The AP MLD needs to indicate which link the AP MLD has buffered BU to transmit, especially when different TIDs are mapped to different links…. Slide 6 explains…. TIM bit for a STA/MLD is set to 0 if the AP MLD does not have any buffered frame to transmit to a non-AP MLD.
- TIM bit for the STA/MLD is set to 1 if the AP MLD has one or more buffered frames to transmit to the non-AP MLD on any link to be used. Slides 9-11 explains…..For each AID, corresponding TIM bit is set to 1 if there's a buffered data for the AID regardless of specific link of non-AP MLD mapped to the AID to be used. New element (e.g., Buffered data to link mapping (BLM) element) follows the TIM element. ….. The BLM element includes a set of LMBs, where the size of the set equals to N TIM* N_bitmap, where NTIM denotes the number AIDS that corresponding TIM bit is set to 1 and N bitmap denotes the size of LMB…….)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine the modified Seok to include Park. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motived to make this modification before the effective filled date of the claimed invention to improve power saving in multi-link system (see slide 2])
8. Claims 28-31, 35-38 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. §103 as being unpatentable over NPL-IEEE 802.11-20/0066r2 referred to as IEEE in view KWON et al(US 2021/0144787A1) 62/980176 in view of SEOK (EP 3637869A1) in further view of NPL-Patil et al (IEEE 802.11-19/1955r3) referred to as Patil
Regarding claim 28, the modified IEEE AP according to AP according to claim 25, as described above. Seok alone does not explicitly disclose these limitations however combined with Patil further teaches wherein a first portion of the PVM is associated with AIDs assigned to legacy STAs and a second portion of the PVM is associated with AIDs assigned to the first plurality of non-AP MLDs, wherein the first portion and the second portion of the PVM do not overlap with each other. (see Seok paragraph [0032], Patil slide 3 explains non overlapping…, slide 7 and 8)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine the modified IEEE to include Patil. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motived to make this modification before the effective filled date of the claimed invention to improve power saving in multi-link system (see slide 2)
Regarding claim 29, the modified IEEE AP according to the AP according to claim 28, as described above. The modified IEEE further teaches wherein the second portion of the PVM starts immediately after the first portion of the PVM. (see Seok paragraph [0032] Patil slide 7 and 8 explains TIM bit indicates BUs for an non-AP MLB and explains TID bitmap)
Regarding claim 30, the modified IEEE AP according to the AP according to claim 25, as described above. The modified IEEE alone does not explicitly disclose these limitations however combined with Patil further teaches wherein the frame is one of a Beacon frame, a TIM frame, a Fast Initial Link Setup (FILS) Discovery frame or an Operation (OPS) frame. (see Seok paragraphs [0012]-[0017] Patil slide 7 and 8 explains TIM bit indicates BUs for an non-AP MLB and explains TID bitmap carried in the beacon….)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine the modified IEEE to include Patil. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motived to make this modification before the effective filled date of the claimed invention to improve power saving in multi-link system (see slide 2)
Regarding claim 31, the modified IEEE AP according to the AP according to claim 25, as described above. IEEE alone does not explicitly disclose these limitations however further combined with Patil further teaches wherein the PVM for the first plurality of non-AP MLDs and another PVM for a plurality of non-AP STAs associated with the plurality of APs are carried in different TIM elements. (see IEEE page 6 explains Time element and TIM subelement, SEOK paragraphs [0008]-[0011], see Patil slide 6 explains TIM bitmap )
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine the modified IEEE to include Patil. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motived to make this modification before the effective filled date of the claimed invention to improve power saving in multi-link system (see slide 2)
Regarding claim 35, the modified IEEE AP according to the communication method according to claim 32, as described above. IEEE alone does not explicitly disclose these limitations however further combined with Patil further teaches wherein a first portion of the PVM is associated with AIDs assigned to legacy STAs and a second portion of the PVM is associated with AIDs assigned to the first plurality of non-AP MLDs, wherein the first portion and the second portion of the PVM do not overlap with each other. (see Seok paragraph [0032] Patil slide 3 explains non overlapping…, slide 7 and 8)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine the modified IEEE to include Patil. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motived to make this modification before the effective filled date of the claimed invention to improve power saving in multi-link system (see slide 2)
Regarding claim 36, the modified IEEE AP according to the communication method according to claim 35, as described above. The modified IEEE alone does not explicitly disclose these limitations however further combined with Patil further teaches the communication method according to wherein the second portion of the PVM starts immediately after the first portion of the PVM. (see Seok paragraph [0032] IEEE slide 7 and 8 explains TIM bit indicates BUs for an non-AP MLB and explains TID bitmap)
Regarding claim 37, the modified IEEE AP according to the communication method according to claim 32, as described above. Seok alone does not explicitly disclose these limitations however further combined with Patil further teaches wherein the frame is one of a Beacon frame, a TIM frame, a Fast Initial Link Setup (FILS) Discovery frame or an Operation (OPS) frame. (see Seok paragraphs [0012]-[0017] Patil slide 7 and 8 explains TIM bit indicates BUs for an non-AP MLB and explains TID bitmap carried in the beacon….)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine the modified IEEE to include Patil. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motived to make this modification before the effective filled date of the claimed invention to improve power saving in multi-link system (see slide 2)
Regarding claim 38, the modified IEEE AP according to the communication method according to , as described above. The modified IEEE alone does not explicitly disclose these limitations however further combined with Patil further teaches the communication method according to wherein the PVM for the first plurality of non-AP MLDs and another PVM for a plurality of non-AP STAs associated with the plurality of APs are carried in different TIM elements. (see IEEE page 6 explains Time element and TIM subelement, SEOK paragraphs [0008]-[0011], see Patil slide 6 explains TIM bitmap )
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine the modified IEEE to include Patil. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motived to make this modification before the effective filled date of the claimed invention to improve power saving in multi-link system (see slide 2)
9. Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/GERALD A SMARTH/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2478