DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1-21 are pending in the application.
Examiner’s Note: The examiner has cited particular passages including column and line numbers, paragraphs as designated numerically and/or figures as designated numerically in the references as applied to the claims below for the convenience of the applicant. Although the specified citations are representative of the teachings in the art and are applied to the specific limitations within the individual claims, other passages, paragraphs and figures of any and all cited prior art references may apply as well. It is respectfully requested from the applicant, in preparing an eventual response, to fully consider the context of the passages, paragraphs and figures as taught by the prior art and/or cited by the examiner while including in such consideration the cited prior art references in their entirety as potentially teaching all or part of the claimed invention. MPEP 2141.02 VI: “PRIOR ART MUST BE CONSIDERED IN ITS ENTIRETY, INCLUDING DISCLOSURES THAT TEACH AWAY FROM THE CLAIMS."
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 04/17/2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
Regarding independent claims 1, 9 and 13:
The applicant’s representative argues that Kai does not teach "in response to a determination that the processing unit is in the high-performance mode, cause an increase in an operating speed of the cooling device to a designated speed independent of a temperature of the processing unit," because Kai allegedly adjusts fan speed based on sensed current and temperature rather than based on a determination that the processor has entered a defined “high-performance mode.”
This argument is not persuasive because the claim does not require any particular nomenclature of formal mode flag indicating “high-performance mode.” During examination, claim terms are given their broadest reasonable interpretation consistent with the specification. Under this interpretation, determining that the monitored current value exceeds a predefined threshold and, based on that comparison, identifying that the processing unit is operating under a high-load condition constitutes determining that the processing unit is in a “high-performance mode.” A processor drawing current above a threshold corresponding to increased output load reasonably indicates operation in a high-performance condition.
Kai expressly discloses monitoring chip current, comparing the current value to one or more threshold values, and increasing fan speed when the current exceeds the threshold (See Kai, pages 4-5). Kai further discloses that the fan speed may be adjusted to a preset high-speed value when the current reaches the threshold. Thus, Kai teaches causing an increase in fan speed to a designated speed in response to determining that the processor is operating in high-load (i.e., high-performance) condition.
In a particular implementation, one implementation feasible, can the processor pre-set current threshold value and the rotating speed of the fan 10, in the corresponding relationship, wherein the current threshold value may be the value range of the current. Accordingly, processor 10 can be obtained from the corresponding relation corresponding to the current value of the target rotation speed and the rotation speed of the fan is adjusted to a target speed.
In addition, and also can through the set limited value, adjusting the rotating speed of the fan.
Specifically, the processor 10 can judge whether each current value is greater than or equal to the corresponding current limit value.
current limit chip performance of different types of difference, the chips corresponding to the
respective corresponding will be different, the value of each current upper limit value can be set
according to the performance of the chip, which will not be limited. when the current value is greater than or equal to the corresponding current upper limit value of the target chip exists, then increasing the rotating speed of the large fan.
Applicant additionally argues that Kai does not disclose that the designated speed is “independent of a temperature of the processor unit.” This argument is likewise unpersuasive. The cited limitation requires that, in response the high-performance determination, the controller causes the cooling device to increase to a designated speed without relying on the temperature of the processing unit for the that speed-setting decision. Kai expressly teaches that the decision to increase fan speed to the preset high-speed value is triggered by the sensed current exceeding a threshold. Temperature is not used to determine whether to enter the preset high-speed condition or to select the designated high-speed value. Rather, as acknowledged by Applicant, Kai used temperature in separate control logic associated with determining whether fan speed may subsequently be reduced and in evaluating whether temperatures have fallen below lower limits See Kai, page 6). The mere fact that temperature is used elsewhere (when the current value of each chip is less than or equal to the corresponding current limit) in the overall control scheme does not negate the disclosure that the particular increase to the preset high-speed value is based on current threshold detection and is therefore independent of temperature.
Accordingly, Kai teaches determining a current value corresponding to processor load, comparing the current value with a predefined threshold, determining that the processor is operating in a high-performance condition when the threshold is exceeded, and increasing the fan speed to a preset designated high-speed value independent of processor temperature. Therefore, Kai discloses the disputed limitation, and the rejection of Claims 1, 9, 13 under 35 U.S.C 102 and 103 respectively is maintained.
Regarding dependent claims 6-8:
Applicant’s arguments have been fully considered but are not persuasive.
With respect to the contention that the rejection fails to establish a prima facia case because the Office Action cites “See Fig. 3” without further explanation, the rejection is considered sufficient when read in light of the detailed disclosure of Chen corresponding to Fig. 3. The Office Action identifies Chen as teaching the additional fan-control features recited in claims 6-8, and figure 3 together with the accompanying description at paragraphs [0027] – [0046] clearly sets forth the operational steps by which the determining modules generate control signals and control fan speed based on processor operating conditions. Accordingly, the rejection provides adequate notice of the factual basis for the combination and enables applicant to meaningfully respond, as evidence by the substantive arguments presented.
Regarding claim 6, Chen teaches that, when the central processing unit is operating in overclocking condition, the second determining module 50 generates a second control signal and controls the fan device 11 through the fan control unit 60. Specifically, Chen states that “the second determining module 50 will generate a second control signal and enable the fan device 11 to rotate through the fan control unit 60” and further “will adjust the rotation speed of the fan device 11 by controlling the fan control unit 60 in accordance with the variation of the current value.” Chen expressly explains that the predetermined current value may be configured as “the required current value for executing overclocking of the central processing unit.” Thus, Chen teaches that, upon detecting a processor condition corresponding to a high-performance mode (i.e., overclocking), a dedicated control module assumes active control over the cooling device by issuing control signals that determine fan speed. This reasonably corresponds to generating a control signal to override a device controller and controlling the operating speed of the cooling device in place of device controller. The claim does not require a complete hardware bypass or physical disconnection of device controller, but only that the control engine assume operative control over fan speed, which Chen teaches.
Regarding claim 7, Chen teaches maintaining the fan at a designated speed for so long as the overclocking condition persists. When the detected current remains at or above the predetermined current value associated with overclocking, the second determining module continues to control the fan speed according to the current value and the method repeatedly returns to step 301 for continued monitoring. The continuous loop does not negate maintenance of the fan at the designated speed; rather, it ensures that the commanded speed is sustained and adjusted as necessary throughout the duration of the high-performance condition. Therefore, Chen teaches maintaining operation of the cooling device at the designated speed during the time that the processor remains in the high-performance mode.
Regarding claim 8, Chen teaches that the fan speed is adjusted dynamically in accordance with processor current and temperature, including increasing the rotation speed as current increases. A person of ordinary skill in the art would have understood that fan devices inherently operate within defined minimum and maximum operating speeds. Any selected operating speed resulting from Chen’s control algorithm necessarily falls withing a range between a lower operating speed and a higher operating speed. Therefore, Chen at least renders obvious the limitation that the designated speed is within a range between a first operating speed and a second operating speed of the cooling device.
Applicant’s argument that Chen does not discloses a “high-performance mode” is also not persuasive. Chen explicitly associated the predetermined current threshold with “executing overclocking of the central processing unit,” which is a well-known example of a processor operating in a high-performance mode. The broadest reasonable interpretation of “high-performance mode” encompasses such an overclocking condition.
Accordingly, Kai in view of Chen teaches or at least renders obvious the additional limitation of claims 6-8. The rejection of claims 6-8 under 35 U.S.C. 103 is therefore maintained.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 21 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(a) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), first paragraph, as failing to comply with the written description requirement. The claim(s) contains subject matter which was not described in the specification in such a way as to reasonably convey to one skilled in the relevant art that the inventor or a joint inventor, or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the inventor(s), at the time the application was filed, had possession of the claimed invention. The claim recites “controller is to further determine a transition between normal operating mode and high performance mode based on a change in operating frequency”.
The specification, as originally filed, does not reasonably convey to one of ordinary skill in the art that applicant had possession of the limitation recited in claim 21 of “controller is to further determine a transition between normal operating mode and high performance mode based on a change in operating frequency.”
The specification describes that a processing unit may operate in a “high-performance mode,” and further indicates that such a mode may correspond to operation at a higher clock frequency, such as turbo or boost mode. However, the specification does not expressly disclose that the controller monitors the operating frequency of the processing unit, detects a change in the operating frequency, compares a current operating frequency to a prior operating frequency or threshold, or determines that the processing unit has transitioned from a normal mode to a high-performance mode based on such a detected change in operating frequency.
Rather, the disclosure merely characterizes the high-performance mode as a mode in which the processing unit operates at a higher frequency. Describing a property or characteristic of a mode does not, by itself, provide written description support for a determination step requiring that the transition between modes be identified using change in operating frequency as the basis for the determination.
Accordingly, the originally filed disclosure does not demonstrate possession of the claimed subject matter requiring determination of a transition between normal mode and high-performance mode based on a change in operating frequency.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 3-4, 16-18 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Zhang, Kai CN. 109826819 A (“Kai”)1.
Regarding claim 1, Kai discloses a computing device comprising:
a processing unit [process 10 of fig. 2];
a cooling device [fan 1] positioned in proximity to the processing unit; and
a controller [10], coupled to the cooling device, wherein the controller is to:
determine a current value of a monitored current signal, wherein the monitored current signal corresponds to an output load provided to the processing unit;
FIG. 1 a structure diagram of a system for adjusting the rotating speed of the fan in this invention embodiment, the system comprises a processor 10 and a plurality of current detecting part connected with the processor 10 11. each of the current detecting part 11 with the corresponding chip connection, for when the system is operated, current value of the collecting chip, and transmitting the current value to the processor 10, a processor 10 for receiving the current detecting component 11 transmission and the current value according to the current value, adjusting the rotating speed of the fan.
each chip in the system connected with a current detecting part 11, so the processor 10
obtaining the change condition of the current value of each chip. [page 4]
compare the current value of the monitored current signal with a predefined threshold value;
based on the comparison, determine whether the processing unit is in a high-performance mode [when the current value is greater than or equal to the corresponding current upper limit value of the target chip exists indicating high workload] or a normal operating mode;
in response to a determination that the processing unit is in the high-performance mode, cause an increase in an operating speed of the cooling device to a designated speed independent of a temperature of the processing unit; and
In a particular implementation, one implementation feasible, can the processor pre-set current threshold value and the rotating speed of the fan 10, in the corresponding relationship, wherein the current threshold value may be the value range of the current. Accordingly, processor 10 can be obtained from the corresponding relation corresponding to the current value of the target rotation speed and the rotation speed of the fan is adjusted to a target speed.
In addition, and also can through the set limited value, adjusting the rotating speed of the fan. Specifically, the processor 10 can judge whether each current value is greater than or equal to the corresponding current limit value. current limit chip performance of different types of difference, the chips corresponding to the respective corresponding will be different, the value of each current upper limit value can be set according to the performance of the chip, which will not be limited. when the current value is greater than or equal to the corresponding current upper limit value of the target chip exists, then increasing the rotating speed of the large fan.
According to the technical solution of the invention can be seen, a plurality of current detecting part for adjusting rotating speed of fan system including a processor and connected with the processor, current value of each current detecting part connected from the corresponding chip, for when the system is operated, collecting chip, and transmits the current value to the processor. in the traditional technology according to the chip temperature value, adjusting the rotating speed of fan as compared to the current value of the chip can be more accurately the timely reflect the current heat change. processor for receiving each part transfers the current detection current value, and according to the current value, adjusting the rotating speed of the fan. when each chip in the system due to increased workload, the load increases, the current will rise up the chip, the temperature starts to rise. when the system detects that the chip of the current value rises, firstly the rotating speed of fan high, early start heat dissipation, the system temperature is not too high, and can reduce the temperature value of the chip in a shorter period of time. When the system load decreases, the current value of the chip begins to fall, then the system will advance the fan rotation speed is reduced, and reaches energy-saving effect. [page 5]
in response to a determination that the processing unit is in the normal operating mode, receive the temperature of the processing unit and cause an adjustment in the operating speed of the cooling device to be within a first speed range, based on the temperature of the processing unit.
the embodiment of the invention provided by adjusting the rotating speed of the fan in the system may include a temperature sensor for measuring the temperature value of each chip 12 and the corresponding system structure schematic diagram as shown in FIG. 2, each chip is configured with a current detecting part 11 outer, further comprises a temperature sensor 12. FIG. 2 is a structure diagram of a system with a chip as an example of adjusting the rotating speed of the fan.
the change of the chip current value is more sensitive than change of the temperature value, therefore, when the current value of each chip is less than or equal to the corresponding current limit may be one or some of the chip temperature value is not reduced to the desired temperature value. Therefore, when each of the current value are less than or equal to the corresponding current limit value, and the processor 10 adjusting the speed of the fan before processor 10 also can be used for judging whether the temperature value of each of the chip is less than or equal to the corresponding temperature lower limit value.
different chips because the performance is different, the corresponding temperature lower limit value will be different. when the temperature values of each chip is less than or equal to the corresponding temperature limit value, the temperature value of each chip has been reduced to the safe temperature range of the claim, step speed at this time can be executed down the fan.
when the target chip in the preset time temperature value is less than the preset temperature difference value, the current value of the chip is temporarily increased, is not caused by the load is too high, this can be adjusted to the initial rotating speed of the fan. [page 6]
Regarding claim 3, Kai discloses monitored current signal increases from a first value to a second value in response to processing unit switching to the high-performance mode [SEE page 5 - when each chip in the system due to increased workload, the load increases, the current will rise up the chip].
Regarding claim 4, Kai discloses the processing unit is to switch from the normal operating mode to the high-performance mode, with the output load provided during the normal operating mode being less than the output load provided during the high-performance mode [page 5 - when each chip in the system due to increased workload, the load increases, the current will rise up the chip and when the system load decreases, the current value of the chip begins to fall, then the system will advance the fan rotation speed is reduced].
Regarding claim 16, Kai discloses the designated speed is higher than the first speed range [page 5 - when each chip in the system due to increased workload, the load increases, the current will rise up the chip, the temperature starts to rise. when the system detects that the chip of the current value rises, firstly the rotating speed of fan high; page 6 - when the current value of each chip is less than or equal to the corresponding current limit may be one or some of the chip temperature value is not reduced to the desired temperature value. Therefore, when each of the current value are less than or equal to the corresponding current limit value, and the processor 10 adjusting the speed of the fan].
Regarding claim 17, Kai discloses the designated speed is within a second speed range different from the first speed range [page 5 - In a particular implementation, one implementation feasible, can the processor pre-set current threshold value and the rotating speed of the fan 10, in the corresponding relationship, wherein the current threshold value may be the value range of the current. Accordingly, processor 10 can be obtained from the corresponding relation corresponding to the current value of the target rotation speed and the rotation speed of the fan is adjusted to a target speed; increasing the speed of the fan can be adjusting the speed of the fan to the preset high speed value, or the rotating speed of the fan to more carefully divided, according to the level of the current value, the fan rotating speed to the rotating speed of the corresponding level; SEE further discussed paragraph in claim 16].
Regarding claim 18, Kai discloses the designated speed is a constant value [page 5 - In a particular implementation, one implementation feasible, can the processor pre-set current threshold value and the rotating speed of the fan 10, in the corresponding relationship, wherein the current threshold value may be the value range of the current. Accordingly, processor 10 can be obtained from the corresponding relation corresponding to the current value of the target rotation speed and the rotation speed of the fan is adjusted to a target speed; increasing the speed of the fan can be adjusting the speed of the fan to the preset high speed value, or the rotating speed of the fan to more carefully divided, according to the level of the current value, the fan rotating speed to the rotating speed of the corresponding level].
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 2, 5-8, 21 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kai as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Chen.
Regarding claim 2, Although Kai teaches, when each chip in the system due to increased workload, the load increases, the current will rise up the chip. Kai does not teach a voltage regulator to: provide the output load to the processing unit as per an operating mode of the processing unit; and generate the monitored current signal for monitoring in response to providing the output load, wherein the monitored current signal is proportional to a value of the output load provided to the processing unit.
Chen teaches another fan control system configured to determine whether the current value of the computer system is larger than or equal to a predetermined current value; and if yes, changing the rotation speed of the fan device according to a variation of the current value. Specifically, Chen teaches a voltage regulator [Voltage regulator module 31 of fig. 2] to provide the output load to the processing unit as per an operating mode of the processing unit; and generate the monitored current signal for monitoring in response to providing the output load, wherein the monitored current signal is proportional to a value of the output load provided to the processing unit [SEE par. 0025].
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to incorporate a voltage regulator to provide the output load to the processing unit as per an operating mode of the processing unit. The motivation for doing so would has been to allows for dynamic power delivery. Different operating modes demand varying amounts of power/current. By actively adjusting the power/current supplied to the processing unit based on its current operating state, the system can optimize energy consumption and prevent over-or-under powering, which can impact performance and efficiency.
Regarding claim 5, Chen teaches the predefined threshold value corresponds to a minimum output load for operating in the high-performance mode, generated by a voltage regulator to provide to the processing unit [SEE par. 0025, 0042].
Regarding claim 6, Chen teaches the control engine on ascertaining the processing unit to have switched to the high- performance mode is to further: generate a control signal to override a device controller controlling the cooling device; and control the operating speed of the cooling device in place of the device controller [SEE fig. 3].
Regarding claim 7, Chen teaches the controller is further to maintain the cooling device to operate at the designated speed for a duration in which the processing unit is operating in the high-performance mode [SEE fig. 3].
Regarding claim 8, Chen teaches the designated speed is within a range between a first operating speed and a second operating speed of the cooling device [SEE fig. 3].
Regarding claim 21, Chen teaches the central processing unit 1a is consuming power by starting operations or executing the overclocking procedure; thus, the second determining module 50 will generate a second control signal and enable the fan device 11 to rotate through the fan control unit 60. As a result, the fan control system 10 of the present invention can lower the temperature of the central processing unit 1a at any time to enhance the cooling capability of the fan device 11 effectively and rapidly so as to dispel the extra heat of the central processing unit 1a caused by overclocking [par. 0042]. In other words, Chen teaches determine a transition between normal operating and high-performance mode. Kai in view of Chen does not expressly teach determine a transition based on a change in operating frequency. However, overclocking is a process in which the CPU is operated at a higher clock frequency than the manufacturer’s normal mode specification. Such higher frequency would lead to increase power and heat. To prevent CPU from burning out, Chen’s system is configured to increase the rotation speed of the fan when the CPU is determined to be in a high-performance mode (overclocking) having a higher clock frequency. Thus, it is obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art that Kai in view of Chen teaches the controller is to determine a transition between normal operating mode and high-performance mode based on a change in operating frequency.
Claim(s) 9-15, 19-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kai in view of Chen.
Regarding claim 9, Kai teaches a method comprising:
monitoring a current signal [11], wherein a value of the monitored current signal corresponding to an output load provided to a processing unit of a computing device [SEE page 5];
determining, based on a comparison between the change in the current value of the monitoring current signal and a predefined threshold value whether the processing unit is in a high-performance mode [when the current value is greater than or equal to the corresponding current upper limit value (high load) – page 5] or a normal operating mode [when the current value is less than or equal to the corresponding current limit value (low load) – page 6];
in response to a determination that the processing unit is in the high-performance mode, cause an increase in an operating speed of the cooling device to a designated speed independent of a temperature of the processing unit; and
in response to a determination that the processing unit is in the normal operating mode, receive the temperature of the processing unit and cause an adjustment in the operating speed of the cooling device to be within a first speed range, based on the temperature of the processing unit [SEE further discussion in claim 1].
Kai does not teach monitoring a current signal, wherein a value of the monitored current signal corresponds to an output load provided by a voltage regulator to a processing unit of a computing device; determining a change in a current value of the monitored current signal in response to change in output load provided by the voltage regulator, wherein the change in the output load occurs due to a change in an operating mode of the processing unit.
Chen teaches another fan control system configured to determine whether the current value of the computer system is larger than or equal to a predetermined current value; and if yes, changing the rotation speed of the fan device according to a variation of the current value. Specifically, Chen teaches monitoring a current signal, wherein a value of the monitored current signal corresponds to an output load provided by a voltage regulator [Voltage regulator 31] to a processing unit [Central processor unit 1a] of a computing device;
determining a change in a current value of the monitored current signal in response to change in output load provided by the voltage regulator, wherein the change in the output load occurs due to a change in an operating mode of the processing unit;
[0025] In one embodiment of the present invention, the current detecting module 30 includes a voltage regulator module (VRM) 31, a sensing resistor 32, an amplifier 33, a voltage follower 34, and a digital to analog converter 35. The voltage regulator module 31 is electrically connected to the central processing unit 1a for adjusting and supplying an adequate power signal to the central processing unit 1a according to the required power of the central processing unit la. The sensing resistor 32 is electrically connected to the power input end V and the voltage regulator module 31 for receiving the power signal from the power input end V, for example, a power signal of 12 volts, and then transmitting the power signal to the input end of the voltage regulator module 31. The voltage regulator module 31 then transforms and adjusts the power signal of the central processing unit 1a. Therefore, when the current value of the required power signal of the central processing unit 1a is changed, the current value passing through the sensing resistor 32 is also changed, such that the voltage difference of both ends of the sensing resistor 32 is also changed at the same time. As a result, the sensing resistor 32 can generate a voltage difference signal. The amplifier 33 is electrically connected to the sensing resistor 32 for amplifying the required multiple of the voltage difference signal generated by the sensing resistor 32. The voltage follower 34 is electrically connected to the amplifier 33 for separating and buffering the signal. Therefore, when the voltage difference signal passes through the voltage follower 34, the voltage follower 34 can avoid the interference signal from outside. The digital to analog converter 35 is electrically connected to the voltage follower 34 for receiving the voltage difference signal and transforming the analog voltage difference signal into a digital voltage difference signal, and then for transmitting to the second determining module 50 finally. As a result, the second determining module 50 can estimate the current value of the central processing unit 1 a from the voltage difference signal.
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify the method of Kai with the steps discussed above of Chen. The motivation for doing so would have been, since a voltage regulator is crucial for supply the precises voltage and current required by the processor, adapting to its varying operation states, to monitor the current signal from the voltage regulator provides an immediate and accurate indicator of the processor’s actual workload. Thus, provides for quick adjustments to cooling system, such as fan speed, before significant heat buildup occurs.
Regarding claim 10, Chen teaches determining a computational load due to execution of a programmable tasks on the processing unit; and in response to the computational load being greater than predefined workload, increasing output load provided by the voltage regulator to switch the processing unit to the high-performance mode [SEE par. 0025, 0042].
Regarding claim 11, Chen teaches the current value of the monitored current signal is proportional to the output load provided by the voltage regulator to the processing unit [SEE par. 0025].
Regarding claim 12, Chen teaches the designated speed is within a range between a first operating speed and a higher second operating speed of the cooling device [SEE fig. 3].
Regarding claim 13, Tai teaches non-transitory computer-readable medium comprising computer readable instructions, which when executed by a processing unit, causes a controller within a computing device to:
monitor a current signal, wherein the current signal is proportional to an output load being provided to a processor [SEE page 5-6];
determine a current value of the monitored current signal;
compare the determined current value of the monitored current signal with a predefined threshold value [SEE discussion in claim 1]; and
based on the comparison control operating speed of a cooling device positioned in proximity to the processor, wherein to control operating speed [READ page 5], the computer readable instructions are to further cause the controller to:
increase operating speed of the cooling device to a designated speed independent of a temperature of the processor in response to determining that the current value is greater than the predefined threshold value, wherein the current value being greater is indicative of the processor being in a high-performance mode [SEE discussion in claim 1]
Tai does not teach monitor a current signal, wherein the current signal is proportional to an output load being provided by a voltage regulator to a processor.
Regarding claim 14, Chen teaches maintain the cooling device to operate at the designated speed for a duration during which the processing unit is operating in the high- performance mode [SEE step in fig. 3].
Regarding claim 15, Chen teaches the processing unit operating in the normal operating mode is operating at a clock frequency which is less than the clock frequency of the processing unit operating in the high-performance mode [SEE par. 0042- overclocking].
Chen teaches monitor a current signal, wherein the current signal is proportional to an output load being provided by a voltage regulator to a processor [SEE further discussion in claim 9].
Regarding claim 19, Tai teaches the designated speed is within a second speed range between a lower speed value and a maximum rated operating speed of the cooling device [page 5 - In a particular implementation, one implementation feasible, can the processor pre-set current threshold value and the rotating speed of the fan 10, in the corresponding relationship, wherein the current threshold value may be the value range of the current. Accordingly, processor 10 can be obtained from the corresponding relation corresponding to the current value of the target rotation speed and the rotation speed of the fan is adjusted to a target speed; increasing the speed of the fan can be adjusting the speed of the fan to the preset high speed value, or the rotating speed of the fan to more carefully divided, according to the level of the current value, the fan rotating speed to the rotating speed of the corresponding level].
Regarding claim 20, Tai teaches the speed range is between a first value and a second value, and wherein the designated speed is higher than the first value and the second value [page 5 - In a particular implementation, one implementation feasible, can the processor pre-set current threshold value and the rotating speed of the fan 10, in the corresponding relationship, wherein the current threshold value may be the value range of the current. Accordingly, processor 10 can be obtained from the corresponding relation corresponding to the current value of the target rotation speed and the rotation speed of the fan is adjusted to a target speed; increasing the speed of the fan can be adjusting the speed of the fan to the preset high speed value, or the rotating speed of the fan to more carefully divided, according to the level of the current value, the fan rotating speed to the rotating speed of the corresponding level].
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
TW 201447548 to Tong et al. teach a system for adjusting power of a chip includes a frequency tracking circuit, a microprocessor, and a voltage regulator module (VRM). The frequency tracking circuit outputs a trigger signal corresponding to a message including a communicating frequency of the chip as entering into an overclocking mode. The microprocessor is to receive the trigger signal. When receiving the trigger signal, the microprocessor adjusts it self's clock frequency according to the message.
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
VINCENT H TRAN
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2115
/VINCENT H TRAN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2115
1 Cited by the Examiner on 12/11/2024.