DETAILED ACTION
1. This communication is response to the application filed 3/25/2025 havingclaims 1-11, 24-34 pending and presented for examination, 12-23 are cancelled.
Priority
2. Application filed on 12/19/2022 is a 371 of PCT/CN2020/113031 09/02/2020
are acknowledged.
Drawings
3. The drawings were received on 12/19/2022 and these drawings are accepted.
4. Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 12/19/2022 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Oath/Declaration
4. The Oath/Declaration filed on 12/19/2022 is accepted by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-3, 9-11, 24-26,32-34 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(2) as being anticipated by US Publication US 20210329658 A1 Li et al. (Hereinafter “Li ").
As per claim 1, Li teaches a method of wireless communication, comprising: receiving, at a user equipment (UE), a resource configuration from a serving base station, wherein the resource configuration configures configured time sensitive uplink resources for identifying prioritized data by the serving base station; (para 0042-0043],, receiving by UE resource configuration from base station wherein resource configuration comprises time sensitive information such as shared information for plurality of UEs associated with base station, the data is identified by different priority by the base station ); determining, by the UE, a time sensitive data for transmission (para 0042-0043],,, UE determines the allocated resources from the base station for a time sensitive data for transmission , application that is not as time-sensitive and allows a higher latency or packet transmission dela );; and autonomously transmitting, by the UE, the time sensitive data using the configured time sensitive uplink resources (para 0042-0043],,, when UE transmits the sensitive information to the base station when it receives the configuration information from the base station transmitting, by the UE, the time sensitive data using the configured time sensitive uplink resources );. 20180124790
As per claim 2, Li teaches a method of claim 1, wherein the configured time sensitive uplink resources includes one of: a single shared resource shared between the UE and one or more additional UEs; a resource pool shared between the UE and the one or more additional UEs, wherein the resource pool includes a plurality of uplink resources; and a set of resources shared between the UE and the one or more additional UEs (para 0041, configured time sensitive uplink resources includes a set of resources shared between the UE and the one or more additional UEs ).
As per claim 3, Li teaches a method of claim 2, further including: transmitting, by the UE, a time sensitive scheduling request to the serving base station after the determining the time sensitive data for transmission, wherein the configured time sensitive uplink resources include one of: the single shared resource or the resource pool (para 0041, configured time sensitive uplink resources includes a single shared resource or the resource pool)..
As per claim 9, Li teaches the method of claim 2, further including: receiving, by the UE, a downlink trigger signal prior to the autonomously transmitting; and selecting, by the UE, a time sensitive resource from the set of resources using the downlink trigger signal, wherein each of a plurality of time sensitive resources of the set of resources is associated with a corresponding downlink trigger signal (para 0042-0043],,, receiving, by the UE, a downlink trigger signal prior to the autonomously transmitting; and selecting, by the UE, a time sensitive resource from the set of resources using the downlink trigger signal, wherein each of a plurality of time sensitive resources of the set of resources is associated with a corresponding downlink trigger signal).
As per claim 10, Li teaches the method of claim 9, wherein the downlink trigger signal includes one of: a pre-configured waveform frequency division multiple (FDM) signal within a synchronization signal block (SSB) transmission; a downlink control signal (para 0041], a downlink control signal);
As per claim 11, Li teaches the method of claim 2, further including: receiving, by the UE, a UE-specific downlink trigger signal prior to the autonomously transmitting, wherein the UE-specific downlink trigger signal identifies a time sensitive resource from the set of resources for the autonomously transmitting ((para 0042-0043],,, receiving, by the UE, a UE-specific downlink trigger signal prior to the autonomously transmitting, wherein the UE-specific downlink trigger signal identifies a time sensitive resource from the set of resources for the autonomously transmitting).
As per claim 24, Li teaches a apparatus configured for wireless communication, the apparatus comprising: at least one processor; and a memory coupled to the at least one processor, wherein the at least one processor is configured: to receive, at a user equipment (UE), a resource configuration from a serving base station, wherein the resource configuration configures configured time sensitive uplink resources for identifying prioritized data by the serving base station; (para 0042-0043],, receiving by UE resource configuration from base station wherein resource configuration comprises time sensitive information such as shared information for plurality of UEs associated with base station, the data is identified by different priority by the base station ); to determine, by the UE, a time sensitive data for transmission(para 0042-0043],,, UE determines the allocated resources from the base station for a time sensitive data for transmission , application that is not as time-sensitive and allows a higher latency or packet transmission dela); and to autonomously transmit, by the UE, the time sensitive data using the configured time sensitive uplink resources (para 0042-0043],,, when UE transmits the sensitive information to the base station when it receives the configuration information from the base station transmitting, by the UE, the time sensitive data using the configured time sensitive uplink resources).
As per claim 25, Li teaches the apparatus of claim 24, wherein the configured time sensitive uplink resources includes one of: a single shared resource shared between the UE and one or more additional UEs; a resource pool shared between the UE and the one or more additional UEs, wherein the resource pool includes a plurality of uplink resources; and a set of resources shared between the UE and the one or more additional UEs(para 0041, configured time sensitive uplink resources includes a set of resources shared between the UE and the one or more additional UEs )..
As per claim 26, Li teaches the apparatus of claim 25, further including configuration of the at least one processor to transmit, by the UE, a time sensitive scheduling request to the serving base station after execution of the program code executable by the computer for causing the computer to determine the time sensitive data for transmission, wherein the configured time sensitive uplink resources include one of: the single shared resource or the resource pool(para 0041, configured time sensitive uplink resources includes a single shared resource or the resource pool)...
As per claim 32, Li teaches the apparatus of claim 25, further including configuration of the at least one processor: to receive, by the UE, a downlink trigger signal prior to execution of the configuration of the at least one processor to autonomously transmit; and to select, by the UE, a time sensitive resource from the set of resources using the downlink trigger signal, wherein each of a plurality of time sensitive resources of the set of resources is associated with a corresponding downlink trigger signal (para 0042-0043],,, receiving, by the UE, a downlink trigger signal prior to the autonomously transmitting; and selecting, by the UE, a time sensitive resource from the set of resources using the downlink trigger signal, wherein each of a plurality of time sensitive resources of the set of resources is associated with a corresponding downlink trigger signal).
As per claim 33, Li teaches the apparatus of claim 32, wherein the downlink trigger signal includes one of: a pre-configured waveform; a downlink control signal; a frequency division multiple (FDM) signal within a synchronization signal block (SSB) transmission(para 0041], a downlink control signal);.
As per claim 34, Li teaches the apparatus of claim 25, further including configuration of the at least one processor: to receive, by the UE, a UE-specific downlink trigger signal prior to execution of the configuration of the at least one processor to autonomously transmit, wherein the UE-specific downlink trigger signal identifies a time sensitive resource from the set of resources for the configuration of the at least one processor to autonomously transmit((para 0042-0043, receiving, by the UE, a UE-specific downlink trigger signal prior to the autonomously transmitting, wherein the UE-specific downlink trigger signal identifies a time sensitive resource from the set of resources for the autonomously transmitting).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
5. Claim(s) 4-6,27-29 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Li further view of US PG Pub US 20200322857 A1 to PARK et al (hereinafter PARK).
As per claim 4, Li teaches the method of claim 2, PARK teaches further including: receiving, at the UE, an unavailability signal from the serving base station prior to the autonomously transmitting, wherein the unavailability signal identifies the configured time sensitive uplink resources are unavailable; (para 0281-0282], receiving at UE unavailability from base station wherein the unavailability signal identifies the configured time sensitive uplink resources are unavailable). refraining, by the UE, from the autonomously transmitting the time sensitive data in response to the availability signal, wherein the configured time sensitive uplink resources include one of: the single shared resource or the resource pool (para 0281-0282], since UE is unavailability wherein the configured time sensitive uplink resources include one of: the single shared resource or the resource pool ). 20200322857
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date, to modify the combination system of Li by receiving, at the UE, an unavailability signal from the serving base station prior to the autonomously transmitting, wherein the unavailability signal identifies the configured time sensitive uplink resources are unavailable , refraining, by the UE, from the autonomously transmitting the time sensitive data in response to the availability signal, wherein the configured time sensitive uplink resources include one of: the single shared resource or the resource pool as suggested by PARK, this modification would benefit Li for enabling a better data transfer mechanism in a mobile communication network.
As per claim 5, Li teaches the method of claim 4, PARK teaches wherein the unavailability signal includes one of: an uplink grant identifying the configured time sensitive uplink resource is unavailable; the uplink grant scheduling a new time sensitive resource for the UE; the uplink grant scheduling the new time sensitive resource for the UE and canceling configuration of the configured time sensitive uplink resource for the UE; or a group common control signal identifying the configured time sensitive uplink resource is unavailable ((para 0281-0282], an uplink grant identifying the configured time sensitive uplink resource is unavailable).
Examiner supplies the same rationale as supplied in claim 4.
As per claim 6, Li teaches the method of claim 4, PARK teaches further including: receiving, by the UE, an availability signal from the serving base station after the refraining, wherein the availability signal indicates to the UE that the configured time sensitive resource is available for transmission, wherein the autonomously transmitting occurs after receipt of the availability signal (para 0281-0282], fig, 5, receiving, by the UE, an availability signal from the serving base station after the refraining, wherein the availability signal indicates to the UE that the configured time sensitive resource is available for transmission, wherein the autonomously transmitting occurs after receipt of the availability signal).
Examiner supplies the same rationale as supplied in claim 4.
As per claim 27, Li teaches the apparatus of claim 25, PARK teaches further including configuration of the at least one processor: to receive, at the UE, an unavailability signal from the serving base station prior to execution of the configuration of the at least one processor to autonomously transmit, wherein the unavailability signal identifies the configured time sensitive uplink resources are unavailable(para 0281-0282], receiving at UE unavailability from base station wherein the unavailability signal identifies the configured time sensitive uplink resources are unavailable); to refrain, by the UE, from execution of the configuration of the at least one processor to autonomously transmit the time sensitive data in response to the availability signal, wherein the configured time sensitive uplink resources include one of: the single shared resource or the resource pool (para 0281-0282], since UE is unavailability wherein the configured time sensitive uplink resources include one of: the single shared resource or the resource pool )..
Examiner supplies the same rationale as supplied in claim 4.
As per claim 28, Li teaches the apparatus of claim 27, PARK teaches wherein the unavailability signal includes one of: an uplink grant identifying the configured time sensitive uplink resource is unavailable; the uplink grant scheduling a new time sensitive resource for the UE; the uplink grant scheduling the new time sensitive resource for the UE and canceling configuration of the configured time sensitive uplink resource for the UE; or a group common control signal identifying the configured time sensitive uplink resource is unavailable((para 0281-0282], an uplink grant identifying the configured time sensitive uplink resource is unavailable)..
Examiner supplies the same rationale as supplied in claim 4.
As per claim 29, Li teaches the apparatus of claim 27, PARK teaches further including configuration of the at least one processor: to receive, by the UE, an availability signal from the serving base station after execution of the configuration of the at least one processor to refrain, wherein the availability signal indicates to the UE that the configured time sensitive resource is available for transmission, wherein execution of the configuration of the at least one processor to autonomously transmit occurs after receipt of the availability signal(para 0281-0282], fig, 5, receiving, by the UE, an availability signal from the serving base station after the refraining, wherein the availability signal indicates to the UE that the configured time sensitive resource is available for transmission, wherein the autonomously transmitting occurs after receipt of the availability signal).
Examiner supplies the same rationale as supplied in claim 4.
5. Claim(s) 8, 31 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Li further view of US PG Pub US 20190124627 A1 to PARK et al (hereinafter PARK).
As per claim 8, Li teaches the method of claim 2, PARK teaches further including: selecting, by the UE, a time sensitive resource from the resource pool for transmission, wherein the time sensitive resource is selected using a hashing procedure known to the serving base station (para 0263, selecting, by the UE, a time sensitive resource from the resource pool for transmission, wherein the time sensitive resource is selected using a hashing procedure known to the serving base station ).
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date, to modify the combination system of Li by selecting, by the UE, a time sensitive resource from the resource pool for transmission, wherein the time sensitive resource is selected using a hashing procedure known to the serving base station as suggested by PARK, this modification would benefit Li for a secure data transfer mechanism in a mobile communication network.
As per claim 31, Li teaches the apparatus of claim 25, PARK teaches further including configuration of the at least one processor to select, by the UE, a time sensitive resource from the resource pool for transmission, wherein the time sensitive resource is selected using a hashing procedure known to the serving base station(para 0263, selecting, by the UE, a time sensitive resource from the resource pool for transmission, wherein the time sensitive resource is selected using a hashing procedure known to the serving base station ).. 20190124627
Examiner supplies the same rationale as supplied in claim 8.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim 7 , 30 objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 1-34 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Conclusion
Prior arts made of record, not relied upon: US Patent Publication US 20190254059 A1; US Patent Publication US 20200037260 A1, US Patent Publication US 20190349998 A1
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented inthis Office action. THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a). A shortened statutory period for reply to this final action is set to expire THREE MONTHS from the mailing date of this action. In the event a first reply is filed within TWO MONTHS of the mailing date of this final action and the advisory action is not mailed until after the end of the THREE-MONTH shortened statutory period, then the shortened statutory period will expire on the date the advisory action is mailed, and any extension fee pursuant to 37 CFR 1.136(a) will be calculated from the mailing date of the advisory action. In no event, however, will the statutory period for reply expire later than SIX MONTHS from the date of this final action.
Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to ANEZ EBRAHIM whose telephone number is (571)270-7153. The examiner can normally be reached on M-F 8 AM to 5 PM If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Hassan Phillips can be reached on (571) 272-3940. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see http://pair-direct.uspto.gov. Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative or access to the automated information system, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000.
/ANEZ C EBRAHIM/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2467