DETAILED ACTION
This communication is in response to the application filed on 01/16/2026.
Claims 11-18 and 21-22 have been cancelled.
Claims 1 and 19 have been amended.
Claims 28-30 have been newly added.
Claims 1-10 and 19-20 and 23-30 are currently pending and have been examined.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-10 and 19-20 and 23-30 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Sekine et al. US 20210279673 A1” (Sekine) in view of Burns et al. “US 20190309971 A1” (Burns) in further view of Masahiro et al. “JP 2014075589 A1” (Masahiro).
Regarding Claims 1 and 19: An original warehouse, comprising: a supply region, a production region, and a distribution region that are adjacent sequentially and are communicated through a heat insulation box conveying line; wherein
the supply region comprises: the weighing and scanning apparatus according to an apparatus for monitoring a circulation process of a heat insulation unit, a heat insulation box storage unit (at least see Sekine Abstract; Figs. 4-5; [0039]),
a refrigerant storage unit, and a weighing operation region; the weighing operation region is adjacent to the weighing and scanning apparatus, the heat insulation box storage unit, and the refrigerant storage unit, respectively; and the weighing and scanning apparatus is adjacent to an inlet of the heat insulation box conveying line (at least see Sekine Abstract; Figs. 1-2; [0044] and [0060]) ;
the production region comprises: a production region segment of the heat insulation box conveying line, and a packing workbench arranged on at least one side of the production region segment (at least see Sekine Abstract; Fig. 4-5; [0003]); and
the distribution region comprises: a distribution region segment of the heat insulation box conveying line, and a delivery operation region and a commodity storage unit arranged on at least one side of the distribution region segment (at least see Sekine Abstract; Figs. 4-5; [0048]; [0079] and [0093]),
the apparatus for monitoring a circulation process of a heat insulation unit comprising: an original unit configured to acquire original data of the heat insulation unit in an original warehouse (at least see Sekine Abstract; Fig. 7; [0107]),
a scanning unit configured to acquire scanning data of the heat insulation unit at least one supply site after commodities in an order are added to the heat insulation unit, wherein the supply site is determined according to the order and is bound to an ID of a supply scanning device, and the scanning data comprises: the barcode of the heat insulation box and the ID of the supply scanning device (at least see Sekine Abstract; Figs. 6-7; [0109] and [0118]-[0120]);
a delivering unit configured to acquire intermediate data of the heat insulation unit at least one distribution site after it is determined that the commodities have been taken out from the heat insulation unit, wherein the distribution site is determined according to a preset scheduling rule, and the intermediate data comprises: an intermediate number of the refrigerant units, an ID of a delivery scanning device, and the barcode of the heat insulation box (at least see Sekine Abstract; [0135] and [0145]); and
a monitoring unit configured to determine circulation data of the heat insulation unit based on the original data, the scanning data, and the intermediate data, the circulation data of the heat insulation unit being turnover data of the heat insulation unit in the circulation process (at least see Sekine Abstract; Figs. 1-2; [0047]-[0048] and [0051]).
Sekine disclose the claimed invention but fails to explicit disclose refrigerant units. Burns disclose this at (at least see Burn Abstract; Figs. 1 and 7; [0027]).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was made (Pre-AIA ) or before the effective filing date of the claimed invention (AIA FITF) to use Burn’s teachings in Sekine’s enabled, for the advantage of to generate a dynamically communication to achieve a reduction in work time and improvement of work efficiency to add a refrigeration unit to Sekine insulation unit.
Sekine disclose the claimed invention but fails to explicit disclose box containing a number of pre-cooled removable refrigerant units, wherein the heat insulation box is configured to receive within commodities that are kept fresh by cooling. Burns disclose this at (at least see Burn Abstract; Figs. 1 and 7; [0027]).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was made (Pre-AIA ) or before the effective filing date of the claimed invention (AIA FITF) to use Burn’s teachings in Sekine’s enabled, for the advantage of to generate a dynamically communication to achieve a reduction in work time and improvement of work efficiency to add a refrigeration unit to Sekine insulation unit.
Sekine disclose the claimed invention but fails to explicit disclose wherein the heat insulation unit is a heat insulation box containing a number of pre-cooled removable refrigerant units, wherein the heat insulation box is configured to receive within commodities that are kept fresh by cooling and wherein the original data comprises: an original number of the refrigerant units added within the heat insulation box and a barcode of the heat insulation box. Burns disclose this at (at least see Masahiro Abstract; “DESCRIPTION OF SYMBOLS 100 Joining apparatus, 101 Case, 102 Room temperature part, 111, 112, 113 Substrate cassette, 120 Operation panel, 130 Pre-aligner, 140 Positioning part, 141 Upper stage, 142 Lower stage, 144 Interferometer, 145, 210 Thermal insulation wall, 146 , 222, 224 shutter, 147 air conditioner, 149, 159, 169, 179 temperature sensor, 150 substrate holder rack, 151 duct, 152 soaking chamber, 153 blower fan, 156 shelf plate, 158 bar code reader, 160 substrate removal unit , 161 opening, 162 cooling chamber, 164 cooling stand, 165 circulation pump, 166 refrigerant pipe, 168 heat exchanger, 171, 172, 230 robot arm, 180 substrate, 190 substrate holder, 191 groove, 192 stopper, 202 high temperature part , 220 aero Click, 240 pressing, 242 heating section 244 precooling unit, 246 a press member”).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was made (Pre-AIA ) or before the effective filing date of the claimed invention (AIA FITF) to use Masahiro’s teachings in Sekine’s enabled, for the advantage of to generate a dynamically communication to achieve a reduction in work time and improvement of work efficiency to add a refrigeration unit to Sekine insulation unit.
Regarding Claim 20: The original warehouse according to claim 19, wherein the production region further comprises at least one of: a displayer arranged on the packing workbench; a sheet printer arranged on the packing workbench; and an additional refrigerant storage container adjacent to the packing workbench (at least see Sekine [0044]).
Regarding Claims 2 and 23: The original warehouse according to claim 19, wherein the apparatus for monitoring a circulation process of a heat insulation unit further comprises a destination acquiring unit configured to acquire, in response to determining that the heat insulation unit arrives at a destination warehouse, destination data of the heat insulation unit, the destination data comprising: a destination number of the refrigerant units and the barcode of the heat insulation box; and the monitoring unit is further configured to determine the circulation data of the heat insulation unit based on the original data, the scanning data, the intermediate data, and the destination data (at least see Sekine [0107]).
Regarding Claims 3 and 24: The original warehouse according to claim 19, wherein the apparatus for monitoring a circulation process of a heat insulation unit further comprises a circulation determining unit configured to determine whether the heat insulation unit is circulating normally based on the circulation data (at least see Sekine [0043]).
Regarding Claims 4 and 25: The original warehouse according to claim 23, wherein the destination acquiring unit further comprises a determining module, a destination collecting module, and a destination computing module, wherein the determining module is configured to identify the barcode of the heat insulation box of the heat insulation unit, and determine weight information of the heat insulation box based on specifications of the heat insulation box corresponding to the barcode; the destination collecting module is configured to collect destination weight information of the heat insulation unit; and the destination computing module is configured to compute the destination number of the refrigerant units in the heat insulation box based on the destination weight information of the heat insulation unit and the weight information of the heat insulation box (at least see Sekine [0149]).
Regarding Claims 5 and 26: The original warehouse according to claim 24, wherein the circulation determining unit comprises a data determining module and a circulating module, wherein the data determining module is configured to determine whether the original number of the refrigerant units, the intermediate number of the refrigerant units, and the destination number of the refrigerant units in the circulation data are consistent; and the circulating module is configured to determine that the heat insulation unit is circulating normally when the original number of the refrigerant units, the intermediate number of the refrigerant units, and the destination number of the refrigerant units in the circulation data are consistent (at least see Sekine [0006]-[0009]).
Regarding Claims 6 and 27: The original warehouse according to claim 19, wherein the circulation data comprises: inventory status information of the heat insulation unit in the original warehouse, all supply sites, and all distribution sites; and the monitoring unit comprises a departure module, a scanning module, and an intermediate module, wherein the departure module is configured to determine the inventory status information of the heat insulation unit in the original warehouse based on the original data; the scanning module is configured to determine, based on scanning data, inventory status information of the heat insulation unit at a supply site corresponding to each piece of the scanning data; and the intermediate module is configured to determine inventory status information of the heat insulation unit at each distribution site based on the intermediate data (at least see Sekine [0136]).
Regarding Claim 7: The method according to claim 1, wherein the preset scheduling rule comprises: dispatching a corresponding vehicle for each distribution site, and making different routes for different vehicles based on a number of heat insulation units and the specifications of the heat insulation box at each distribution site (at least see Sekine Abstract; Fig. 7; [0011]).
Regarding Claim 8: The method according to claim 4, wherein the acquiring original data of the heat insulation unit in an original warehouse comprises: identifying the barcode of the heat insulation box, and determining the weight information of the heat insulation box based on the specifications of the heat insulation box corresponding to the barcode; collecting original weight information of the heat insulation unit; and computing the original number of the refrigerant units in the heat insulation box based on the original weight information of the heat insulation unit and the weight information of the heat insulation box (at least see Sekine [0039]).
Regarding Claim 9: The method according to claim 8, wherein the computing the original number of the refrigerant units in the heat insulation box based on the original weight information of the heat insulation unit and the weight information of the heat insulation box comprises: acquiring a type of a user-configured refrigerant unit; determining weight information of the refrigerant unit corresponding to the type of the refrigerant unit based on the type of the refrigerant unit; and computing the number of the refrigerant units in the heat insulation box based on the weight information of the heat insulation unit, the weight information of the heat insulation box, and the weight information of the refrigerant unit (at least see Sekine [0012]).
Regarding Claim 10: The method according to claim 1, wherein the method further comprises: acquiring a temperature value in the heat insulation box of the heat insulation unit in real time; acquiring an external temperature value of the heat insulation unit in real time; computing a required number of the refrigerant units in the heat insulation unit based on the external temperature value and the temperature value in the heat insulation box; and pushing a preset prompt message for prompting to increase the number of the refrigerant units, in response to determining that the required number of the refrigerant units is greater than the number of the refrigerant units in the original data (at least see Sekine [0039]).
Regarding Claim 28-29: The original warehouse according to claim 19, wherein the refrigerant units comprise at least one of a disposable refrigerant unit and a recyclable refrigerant unit; wherein the disposable refrigerant unit comprises at least one of: an ice bag or dry ice; wherein the recyclable refrigerant unit comprises at least one of: a refrigerated ice plate and a frozen ice plate (at least see Sekine Abstract; Figs. 1-2;).
Regarding Claim 30: The method of claim 1, wherein the original warehouse, at least one supply site and at least one distribution site are locations in a logistics network that fulfills orders of consumers for the commodities that are kept fresh by cooling, wherein the heat insulation box is a transportation container for the commodities (at least see Sekine Abstract; Figs. 5-6).
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claims 1-10 and 19-20 and 23-30 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
Contact Information
/FATEH M OBAID/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3627