DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment
The following is a final office action in response to applicant’s amendment filed on 05/26/2026 for response of the office action mailed on 02/24/2026. Claims 1, 7 and 14 have been amended. Claims 2-4, 8-10, 12-13, and 15-18 have been cancelled. Claim 21 is newly added. Claims 1, 5-7, 11, 14, and 19-21 are pending in this application.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to Claim(s) 1, 5-7, 11, 14, and 19-21 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Argument: However, neither Qiao or Cai discloses "the time information comprises an offset duration relative to a start point of a periodic time window and a second duration, wherein the periodic time window is preset by the base station for the terminal" and "the time information is configured for the terminal in the area to perform determining a start point of a target duration based on the start point of the periodic time window and the offset duration, and determining an end point of the target duration based on the start point of the target duration and the second duration," as recited in amended claim 1 (emphasis added). Nor does the Examiner allege such.
Response: Examiner has considered the applicant’s arguments/remarks and respectfully disagrees. Qiao’s invention “Wireless Communication Method and Apparatus” teaches a beam hopping satellite communication system (¶0004) where a system defines a beam hopping pattern, and delivers the beam hopping pattern to a terminal by using corresponding indication information (¶0098). The terminal can then determine the start and end time of beams, or a time period during which beams would be active or inactive from the beam hopping pattern. For the amended portions of the independent claim(s), Cai’s invention “System and Method for Discontinuous Reception Control Start Time” teaches a periodic time window that is preset by the base station for the terminal through its network-controlled DRX configuration. Referencing ¶0064, Cai explains that one or more DRX parameters are set to the mobile device to configure DRX control, including parameters indicating when the receiver will be powered on and an off-off period duration. Additionally, ¶0064 teaches an off-period duration, which provides the second duration used to determine when the target period ends. Thus, a timing pattern is established by the network and provided to the terminal before the terminal operates according to that timing pattern. Referencing ¶0068, the network defines the first on period and transmits signaling to the terminal indicating that period, while the terminal receives the signaling. Lastly, in ¶0071 further describes how the network may transmit signaling to the terminal that includes an activation timer duration. The activation timer duration identifies the start of the DRX control relative to when the signaling was sent or received, thereby indicating when the first on period will occur. The terminal starts a timer, and when the timer reaches the activation timer duration, the DRX procedure starts. Therefore, the activation-timer duration functions as an offset that tells the terminal how far from a known timing reference it must wait before the target DRX period begins.
In conclusion, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the teachings of Qiao and Cai because both references address network-controlled management of terminal communication based on timing information. Combining these teachings would have shown predictable results to allow a base station to signal beam-related timing information using the known DRX timing mechanisms so that terminals in a specific area can determine when to start and/or stop operations, which in result would lead to reducing unnecessary power.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 5-7, 11, 14 and 19-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Qiao (US 2023/0156489), Qiao hereinafter, and further in view of Cai et al. (US 2015/0078238), Cai hereinafter.
Re. Claim 1, Qiao teaches a method for indicating a reception, performed by a base station, comprising: determining an area corresponding to beams that a network device located in the air will turn off, and time information for turning off the beams; (Fig. 1-5 & ¶0085 - As shown in FIG. 1, an access point covers a service area by using a plurality of beams, and different beams may perform communication through one or more of time division, frequency division, and space division … Alternatively, the satellite mentioned in this embodiment of this application may be a satellite base station or a network-side device mounted on a satellite. ¶0097 - In a beam hopping scenario, a terminal needs to obtain a beam distribution status, and perform communication based on a beam distribution. ¶0098 - A system defines a beam hopping pattern, and delivers the beam hopping pattern to a terminal by using corresponding indication information. Please also see ¶0034 and ¶0135);
and sending the time information to a terminal in the area, (¶0100 - In this embodiment, a terminal determines a beam hopping pattern based on beam configuration information received from a network device, and communicates with the network device based on the beam hopping pattern.¶0105 - The network device sends the first beam configuration information to the terminal, and correspondingly, the terminal receives the first beam configuration information sent by the network device. Please also see ¶0157);
Yet, Qiao does not explicitly teach wherein the time information comprises an offset duration relative to a start point of a periodic time window and a second duration, wherein the periodic time window is preset by the base station for the terminal; wherein the time information is configured for the terminal in the area to perform determining a start point of a target duration based on the start point of the periodic time window and the offset duration, and determining an end point of the target duration based on the start point of the target duration and the second duration; and wherein the terminal is configured to stop receiving a downlink beam signal, stop sending an uplink beam signal, and stop detecting the beam, during the target duration.
However, in the analogous art, Cai explicitly teaches wherein the time information comprises an offset duration relative to a start point of a periodic time window and a second duration, wherein the periodic time window is preset by the base station for the terminal; (Fig. 3-4, 11, 13 & ¶0064 - Typically one or more DRX parameters are sent to the mobile device to configure DRX control. These might include one or more parameters that indicate when the receiver of the mobile device will be powered on. They might also include one or more parameters that indicate an off period duration … ¶0068 - The method begins with the network defining the first on period at step 13-1 … At step 13-2, the network transmits signalling to the mobile device to indicate the first on period … At step 13-3, the mobile device receives the signalling that indicates the first on period. ¶0071 - For example, the network may transmit signaling to the mobile device that includes an activation timer duration. The activation timer duration identifies the start of the DRX control relative to when the signaling was sent or received, thereby indicating when the first on period will occur. The mobile device starts a timer, and when the timer reaches the activation timer duration, the DRX procedure starts. This timer might for example be represented in terms of number of layer-1 sub-frames (for example number of TTIs (transmission time intervals), or an actual time value. Examiner interprets the off period duration as the second duration, the activation timer duration functioning as an offset and the cyclically repeating subframe timing providing the periodic time window);
wherein the time information is configured for the terminal in the area to perform determining a start point of a target duration based on the start point of the periodic time window and the offset duration, and determining an end point of the target duration based on the start point of the target duration and the second duration; (Fig. 3-4, 11, 13 & ¶0064 - In some embodiments, the parameters also indicate an extension period during which the mobile device will continue have its receiver powered on following one of said periods during which the mobile device will have its receiver powered on if there is a dynamic scheduling allocation. ¶0066 - At steps 11-2 and 12-2, the network and the mobile device determine the first of the periods that the mobile device will have its receiver powered on … For example, in some cases, the network defines the start time and signals this to the mobile device. At step 11-3, the network transmits to the mobile device, starting with the first on period, in accordance with the DRX parameters after which DRX control is active. ¶0068 - At step 13-3, the mobile device receives the signalling that indicates the first on period. ¶0071 - For example, the network may transmit signaling to the mobile device that includes an activation timer duration. The activation timer duration identifies the start of the DRX control relative to when the signaling was sent or received, thereby indicating when the first on period will occur. The mobile device starts a timer, and when the timer reaches the activation timer duration, the DRX procedure starts. This timer might for example be represented in terms of number of layer-1 sub-frames (for example number of TTIs (transmission time intervals), or an actual time value);
and wherein the terminal is configured to stop receiving a downlink beam signal, stop sending an uplink beam signal, and stop detecting the beam, during the target duration (Fig. 8 & ¶0038 - While the mobile device is in the sleep state, it operates in a reduced power consumption mode, by turning off reception capability and/or by turning off its reception and transmission capabilities. ¶0046 - The mobile device monitors the Layer 1 CCEs on the downlink only during the awake period… ¶0066 - In some embodiments the parameters also indicate periods during which the mobile device will have its receiver powered off. Examiner interprets the mobile device does not receive, transmit or detect data when reception/transmission capabilities are turned off and in a reduced power consumption mode).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to add the teaching of Cai to the teaching of Qiao. The motivation would be because the invention relates to wireless communication, and more particularly to transmission scheduling for wireless communication (¶0002, Cai), and for each mobile device, awake periods and sleep periods are defined (Abstract, Cai).
Re. Claim 5, Qiao and Cai teach Claim 1.
Qiao further teaches the time information is carried in at least one of: an extended paging channel signaling, a radio resource control (RRC) signaling, or physical layer downlink control information (DCI) (Fig. 1-5 & ¶0008 - The first communication apparatus receives a radio resource control RRC message sent by the second communication apparatus, where the RRC message includes the first beam configuration information. ¶0009 - The RRC message carrying the first beam configuration information may be a message broadcast by the second communication apparatus. The broadcast RRC message carries the first beam configuration information, so that a beam pattern change caused by satellite motion or beam splitting or combination can be flexibly addressed, and signaling overheads can be reduced. Please also see ¶0156).
Re. Claim 6, Qiao and Cai teach Claim 1.
Qiao further teaches wherein the base station comprises a base station located on the ground or the network device located in the air (Fig. 1 & ¶0085 - As shown in FIG. 1, an access point covers a service area by using a plurality of beams, and different beams may perform communication through one or more of time division, frequency division, and space division. The access point is not limited to a satellite base station or a terrestrial base station. The access point may be deployed on a high altitude platform station or a satellite. The satellite may be a non-geostationary earth orbit (NGEO) satellite or a geostationary earth orbit (GEO) satellite. Alternatively, the satellite mentioned in this embodiment of this application may be a satellite base station or a network-side device mounted on a satellite).
Re. Claim 7, Qiao teaches a method for controlling a reception, performed by a terminal, comprising: receiving time information from a base station; (Fig. 1-5 & ¶0097 - In a beam hopping scenario, a terminal needs to obtain a beam distribution status, and perform communication based on a beam distribution. ¶0098 - A system defines a beam hopping pattern, and delivers the beam hopping pattern to a terminal by using corresponding indication information. ¶0100 - In this embodiment, a terminal determines a beam hopping pattern based on beam configuration information received from a network device, and communicates with the network device based on the beam hopping pattern. ¶0105 - The network device sends the first beam configuration information to the terminal, and correspondingly, the terminal receives the first beam configuration information sent by the network device. Please also see ¶0157);
determining, based on the time information, a target duration during which a network device located in the air will turn off beams; (¶0122 - the terminal determines, based on the current location information and information, such as a location and a motion law of the satellite, that is included in an ephemeris of the satellite, a time period in which the satellite can provide coverage, and determines, based on the beam activation information indicated by the first beam hopping pattern, a beam distribution status when the satellite provides coverage, to obtain a time period in which one or more serving beams provide a service. Please also see ¶0123-¶0124);
and wherein determining, based on the time information, the target duration during which the network device located in the air will turn off the beams comprises (¶0123 - For example, the start time and the end time of the serving beam may indicate a time period in which a current location is covered by the serving beam, that is, a service time period of the serving beam. The terminal may remain in the connected state in the service time period of the serving beam, and switch to the idle state or the inactive state in a time period without coverage by the serving beam, that is, a non-service time period. Please also see ¶0122, ¶0124);
Yet, Qiao does not explicitly teach and during the target duration, stopping receiving a downlink beam signal, stopping sending an uplink beam signal, and stopping detecting a beam signal; wherein the time information comprises an offset duration relative to a start point of a periodic time window and a second duration, wherein the periodic time window is preset by the base station for the terminal, determining a start point of the target duration based on the start point of the periodic time window and the offset duration, and determining an end point of the target duration based on the start point of the target duration and the second duration.
However, in the analogous art, Cai explicitly teaches and during the target duration, stopping receiving a downlink beam signal, stopping sending an uplink beam signal, and stopping detecting a beam signal; (Fig. 8 & ¶0038 - While the mobile device is in the sleep state, it operates in a reduced power consumption mode, by turning off reception capability and/or by turning off its reception and transmission capabilities. ¶0046 - The mobile device monitors the Layer 1 CCEs on the downlink only during the awake period… ¶0066 - In some embodiments the parameters also indicate periods during which the mobile device will have its receiver powered off. Examiner interprets the mobile device does not receive, transmit or detect data when reception/transmission capabilities are turned off and in a reduced power consumption mode).
wherein the time information comprises an offset duration relative to a start point of a periodic time window and a second duration, wherein the periodic time window is preset by the base station for the terminal, (Fig. 3-4, 11, 13 & ¶0064 - Typically one or more DRX parameters are sent to the mobile device to configure DRX control. These might include one or more parameters that indicate when the receiver of the mobile device will be powered on. They might also include one or more parameters that indicate an off period duration … ¶0068 - The method begins with the network defining the first on period at step 13-1 … At step 13-2, the network transmits signalling to the mobile device to indicate the first on period … At step 13-3, the mobile device receives the signalling that indicates the first on period. ¶0070 - Transmission period is divided into layer 1 sub-frames having a duration known to both the network and mobile devices … In some embodiments, the layer 1 sub-frame index is a cyclically repeating index. ¶0071 - For example, the network may transmit signaling to the mobile device that includes an activation timer duration. The activation timer duration identifies the start of the DRX control relative to when the signaling was sent or received, thereby indicating when the first on period will occur. The mobile device starts a timer, and when the timer reaches the activation timer duration, the DRX procedure starts. This timer might for example be represented in terms of number of layer-1 sub-frames (for example number of TTIs (transmission time intervals), or an actual time value. Examiner interprets the off period duration as the second duration, the activation timer duration functioning as an offset and the cyclically repeating subframe timing providing the periodic time window);
determining a start point of the target duration based on the start point of the periodic time window and the offset duration, and determining an end point of the target duration based on the start point of the target duration and the second duration (Fig. 3-4, 11, 13 & ¶0064 - In some embodiments, the parameters also indicate an extension period during which the mobile device will continue have its receiver powered on following one of said periods during which the mobile device will have its receiver powered on if there is a dynamic scheduling allocation. ¶0066 - At steps 11-2 and 12-2, the network and the mobile device determine the first of the periods that the mobile device will have its receiver powered on … For example, in some cases, the network defines the start time and signals this to the mobile device. At step 11-3, the network transmits to the mobile device, starting with the first on period, in accordance with the DRX parameters after which DRX control is active. ¶0068 - At step 13-3, the mobile device receives the signalling that indicates the first on period. ¶0071 - For example, the network may transmit signaling to the mobile device that includes an activation timer duration. The activation timer duration identifies the start of the DRX control relative to when the signaling was sent or received, thereby indicating when the first on period will occur. The mobile device starts a timer, and when the timer reaches the activation timer duration, the DRX procedure starts. This timer might for example be represented in terms of number of layer-1 sub-frames (for example number of TTIs (transmission time intervals), or an actual time value);
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to add the teaching of Cai to the teaching of Qiao. The motivation would be because the invention relates to wireless communication, and more particularly to transmission scheduling for wireless communication (¶0002, Cai), and for each mobile device, awake periods and sleep periods are defined (Abstract, Cai).
Re. Claim 11, Qiao and Cai teach Claim 7.
Yet, Qiao does not explicitly teach out of the target duration, performing at least one of: receiving a downlink beam signal; sending an uplink beam signal; or detecting a beam signal.
However, in the analogous art, Cai explicitly teaches out of the target duration, performing at least one of: receiving a downlink beam signal (Fig. 3-4 & ¶0040 - For example, the mobile device may sleep every 15 ms, and then wake up for 5 ms to continuously receive data); sending an uplink beam signal; or detecting a beam signal.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to add the teaching of Cai to the teaching of Qiao. The motivation would be because the invention relates to wireless communication, and more particularly to transmission scheduling for wireless communication (¶0002, Cai), and for each mobile device, awake periods and sleep periods are defined (Abstract, Cai).
Re. Claim 14, Qiao teaches a terminal, comprising: a processor; and a memory for storing instructions executable by the processor; wherein the processor is configured to: (Fig. 1, 6-7); receive time information from a base station; (Fig. 1-5 & ¶0097 - In a beam hopping scenario, a terminal needs to obtain a beam distribution status, and perform communication based on a beam distribution. ¶0098 - A system defines a beam hopping pattern, and delivers the beam hopping pattern to a terminal by using corresponding indication information. ¶0100 - In this embodiment, a terminal determines a beam hopping pattern based on beam configuration information received from a network device, and communicates with the network device based on the beam hopping pattern. ¶0105 - The network device sends the first beam configuration information to the terminal, and correspondingly, the terminal receives the first beam configuration information sent by the network device. Please also see ¶0157);
determine, based on the time information, a target duration during which a network device located in the air will turn off beams; (¶0098 - A system defines a beam hopping pattern, and delivers the beam hopping pattern to a terminal by using corresponding indication information. ¶0122 - the terminal determines, based on the current location information and information, such as a location and a motion law of the satellite, that is included in an ephemeris of the satellite, a time period in which the satellite can provide coverage, and determines, based on the beam activation information indicated by the first beam hopping pattern, a beam distribution status when the satellite provides coverage, to obtain a time period in which one or more serving beams provide a service. Please also see ¶0034, ¶0123-¶0124, ¶0135);
Yet, Qiao does not explicitly teach and during the target duration, stop receiving a downlink beam signal, stop sending an uplink beam signal, and stop detecting a beam signal; wherein the time information comprises an offset duration relative to a start point of a periodic time window and a second duration, wherein the periodic time window is preset by the base station for the terminal, and the processor is further configured to perform determining a start point of the target duration based on the start point of the periodic time window and the offset duration, and determining an end point of the target duration based on the start point of the target duration and the second duration.
However, in the analogous art, Cai explicitly teaches and during the target duration, stop receiving a downlink beam signal, stop sending an uplink beam signal, and stop detecting a beam signal; (Fig. 8 & ¶0038 - While the mobile device is in the sleep state, it operates in a reduced power consumption mode, by turning off reception capability and/or by turning off its reception and transmission capabilities. ¶0046 - The mobile device monitors the Layer 1 CCEs on the downlink only during the awake period… ¶0066 - In some embodiments the parameters also indicate periods during which the mobile device will have its receiver powered off. Examiner interprets the mobile device does not receive, transmit or detect data when reception/transmission capabilities are turned off and in a reduced power consumption mode).
wherein the time information comprises an offset duration relative to a start point of a periodic time window and a second duration, wherein the periodic time window is preset by the base station for the terminal, (Fig. 3-4, 11, 13 & ¶0064 - Typically one or more DRX parameters are sent to the mobile device to configure DRX control. These might include one or more parameters that indicate when the receiver of the mobile device will be powered on. They might also include one or more parameters that indicate an off period duration … ¶0068 - The method begins with the network defining the first on period at step 13-1 … At step 13-2, the network transmits signalling to the mobile device to indicate the first on period … At step 13-3, the mobile device receives the signalling that indicates the first on period. ¶0070 - Transmission period is divided into layer 1 sub-frames having a duration known to both the network and mobile devices … In some embodiments, the layer 1 sub-frame index is a cyclically repeating index. ¶0071 - For example, the network may transmit signaling to the mobile device that includes an activation timer duration. The activation timer duration identifies the start of the DRX control relative to when the signaling was sent or received, thereby indicating when the first on period will occur. The mobile device starts a timer, and when the timer reaches the activation timer duration, the DRX procedure starts. This timer might for example be represented in terms of number of layer-1 sub-frames (for example number of TTIs (transmission time intervals), or an actual time value. Examiner interprets the off period duration as the second duration, the activation timer duration functioning as an offset and the cyclically repeating subframe timing providing the periodic time window);
and the processor is further configured to perform determining a start point of the target duration based on the start point of the periodic time window and the offset duration, and determining an end point of the target duration based on the start point of the target duration and the second duration (Fig. 3-4, 11, 13 & ¶0064 - In some embodiments, the parameters also indicate an extension period during which the mobile device will continue have its receiver powered on following one of said periods during which the mobile device will have its receiver powered on if there is a dynamic scheduling allocation. ¶0066 - At steps 11-2 and 12-2, the network and the mobile device determine the first of the periods that the mobile device will have its receiver powered on … For example, in some cases, the network defines the start time and signals this to the mobile device. At step 11-3, the network transmits to the mobile device, starting with the first on period, in accordance with the DRX parameters after which DRX control is active. ¶0068 - At step 13-3, the mobile device receives the signalling that indicates the first on period. ¶0071 - For example, the network may transmit signaling to the mobile device that includes an activation timer duration. The activation timer duration identifies the start of the DRX control relative to when the signaling was sent or received, thereby indicating when the first on period will occur. The mobile device starts a timer, and when the timer reaches the activation timer duration, the DRX procedure starts. This timer might for example be represented in terms of number of layer-1 sub-frames (for example number of TTIs (transmission time intervals), or an actual time value);
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to add the teaching of Cai to the teaching of Qiao. The motivation would be because the invention relates to wireless communication, and more particularly to transmission scheduling for wireless communication (¶0002, Cai), and for each mobile device, awake periods and sleep periods are defined (Abstract, Cai).
Re. Claim 19, Qiao and Cai teach Claim 14.
Yet, Qiao does not explicitly teach the processor is further configured to, out of the target duration, perform at least one of: receiving a downlink beam signal; sending an uplink beam signal; or detecting a beam signal.
However, in the analogous art, Cai explicitly teaches the processor is further configured to, out of the target duration, perform at least one of: receiving a downlink beam signal (Fig. 3-4 & ¶0040 - For example, the mobile device may sleep every 15 ms, and then wake up for 5 ms to continuously receive data); sending an uplink beam signal; or detecting a beam signal.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to add the teaching of Cai to the teaching of Qiao. The motivation would be because the invention relates to wireless communication, and more particularly to transmission scheduling for wireless communication (¶0002, Cai), and for each mobile device, awake periods and sleep periods are defined (Abstract, Cai).
Re. Claim 20, Qiao and Cai teach Claim 1.
Qiao further teaches a base station, comprising: a processor; and a memory for storing instructions executable by the processor; wherein the processor is configured to perform the method of claim 1 (Fig. 6-7 & ¶0177 – Please see “memory 730”, “processor 710”. Please also see ¶0169, ¶0175, and Fig. 1 (“access point”) & ¶0085-¶0086).
Claim 21 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Qiao and Cai as applied to Claims 1, 5-7, 11, 14, and 19-20 above, and further in view of Wang et al. (US 2023/0079892), Wang hereinafter.
Re. Claim 21, Qiao and Cai teach Claim 21.
Yet, Qiao and Cai do not explicitly teach sending area information of the area together with the time information, wherein the area information is used for the terminal to first determine whether the terminal is located in the area, and only when the terminal is located in the area, and the terminal further determines that the time information indicates the terminal in a case of being in the area.
However, in the analogous art, Wang explicitly teaches sending area information of the area together with the time information, (Fig. 1, 5 & ¶0250 - As shown in FIG. 5(d), the N pieces of access control information may form a list of access control information, and M pieces of geographic area information may form a list of geographic area information. Time information 1 and time information 2 correspond to access control information 1);
wherein the area information is used for the terminal to first determine whether the terminal is located in the area, and only when the terminal is located in the area, and the terminal further determines that the time information indicates the terminal in a case of being in the area (Fig. 8 & ¶0266 - The terminal device 520 may determine target geographic area information based on a geographic location at which the terminal device 520 is located and M pieces of geographic area information, where the target geographic area information indicates a geographic area 560. The terminal device 520 determines, from N pieces of access control information, based on the target geographic area information, target access control information corresponding to the target geographic area information. If the current geographic location of the terminal device 520 is included in the geographic area 560, the terminal device 520 selects first access control information (namely, the target access control information) corresponding to the target geographic area information indicating the geographic area 560, and determines, based on the first access control information, whether an access request message can be sent to the network device 510. If the geographic location of the terminal device 520 is not included in a geographic area indicated by any piece of geographic area information … the terminal device 520 determines that the terminal device 520 is prohibited from sending the access request message to the network device 510).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to add the teaching of Wang to the teachings of Qiao and Cai. The motivation would be because the invention provides a communication method and a communication apparatus, to avoid that a network device frequently updates access control information, so as to reduce signaling consumption in a communication process, improve communication efficiency and resource utilization of a communication system, and reduce power consumption of the network device and a terminal device (¶0005, Wang).
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to ALYSSA WILLIAMS whose telephone number is (571)270-7673. The examiner can normally be reached Mon-Fri 8-5pm. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Ayman Abaza can be reached on (571) 270-0422. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300.
/ALYSSA WILLIAMS/Examiner, Art Unit 2465B /AYMAN A ABAZA/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2465