DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment
This action is in response to the pre-amendment filed on 11/20/2025. Claims 1-13, 18-22, 26-27, 32 and 37 have been canceled and claims 14-17 and 23-25, 28-31, 33-36 and 38 are pending in the application.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 14-17, 23-25, 28-31, 33-36 and 38 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Bhamri [US 2023/0284190] in view of Liu [US 20200267754].
As claims 14 and 24, Bhamri [US 2023/0284190] discloses a communication apparatus [Fig 1, Ref 102], comprising: a transceiver, which, in operation, receives downlink control information (DCI) signaling [Fig 5-10 discloses UE receives DCI signaling]; and circuitry, which, in operation, obtains, from the DCI signaling, an indication indicating: at least one of slot offsets for Physical Uplink Shared Channels (PUSCHs) or Physical Downlink Shared Channels (PDSCHs) in a data transmission [Par. 0087-0088, 0110-0111 discloses DCI includes index of TDRA that indicates slot offsets that includes in entry of TDRA table which is configured via RRC, Table 2 discloses PDSCHs includes 2 slot offsets in a row], the slot offsets indicated by one entry of entries in a Time Domain Resource Allocation (TDRA) list configured via Radio Resource Control (RRC) signaling [Par. 0087-0088, 0110-0111 discloses DCI includes index of TDRA that indicates slot offsets that includes in entry of TDRA table which is configured via RRC, Table 2 discloses PDSCHs includes 2 slot offsets in a row]; wherein, different PUSCHs or PDSCHs are associated with different slot offsets [Par. 0110, Table2 disclose each PDSCH has a different K2 such as 1 and 4] in a first case the PUSCHs or PDSCHs are arranged non-consecutively [Fig 8 discloses PUSCHs or PDSCHs are in non-consecutively]; in a second case the PUSCHs or PDSCHs are arranged consecutively [Fig 9 discloses PUSCHs or PDSCHs are consecutively]. However, Bhamri [US 2023/0284190] fails to disclose a first time gap between a first PUSCH or PDSCH and a second PUSCH or PDSCH and a second time gap between the second PUSCH or PDSCH and a third PUSCH or PDSCH are different. In the same field of endeavor, Liu [US 2020/0267754] discloses a first time gap between a first PUSCH or PDSCH and a second PUSCH or PDSCH and a second time gap between the second PUSCH or PDSCH and a third PUSCH or PDSCH are different [Fig 7, time gap between pusch0 “read on pusch1” and pusch1 “read on pusch2” and time gap between pusch2 “read on pusch2” and pusch3 “read on pusch3” are different because it occurs at a different time. Fig 4-5, time gap between pusch0 “pusch1” and pusch1 “pusch2” and time gap between pusch2 “pusch2” and pusch3 are different because it occurs at a different time].
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of claimed invention to apply a method and system comprising a first time gap between a first PUSCH or PDSCH and a second PUSCH or PDSCH and a second time gap between the second PUSCH or PDSCH and a third PUSCH or PDSCH are different as disclosed by Liu [US 2020/0267754] into the teaching of Bhamri [US 2023/0284190]. The motivation would have been to reduce overhead.
As claim 23, Bhamri [US 2023/0284190] discloses a scheduling device [Fig 1, Ref 104], comprising: circuitry, which, in operation, generates downlink control information (DCI) signaling and transceiver for trans the DCI signaling to the communication apparatus [Fig 5-10 discloses UE receives DCI signaling]; wherein the DCI signaling includes an indication indicating to a communication apparatus: at least one of slot offsets for Physical Uplink Shared Channels (PUSCHs) or Physical Downlink Shared Channels (PDSCHs) in a data transmission [Par. 0087-0088, 0110-0111 discloses DCI includes index of TDRA that indicates slot offsets that includes in entry of TDRA table which is configured via RRC, Table 2 discloses PDSCHs includes 2 slot offsets in a row], the slot offsets indicated by one entry of entries in a Time Domain Resource Allocation (TDRA) list configured via Radio Resource Control (RRC) signaling [Par. 0087-0088, 0110-0111 discloses DCI includes index of TDRA that indicates slot offsets that includes in entry of TDRA table which is configured via RRC, Table 2 discloses PDSCHs includes 2 slot offsets in a row]; wherein, different PUSCHs or PDSCHs are associated with different slot offsets [Par. 0110, Table2 disclose each PDSCH has a different K2 such as 1 and 4] in a second case the PUSCHs [Par. 0057, Table 1, K2 = [2, 3, 4, 5, 6] for consecutive PUSCH]; in a first case the PUSCHs or PDSCHs are arranged non-consecutively [Fig 8 discloses PUSCHs or PDSCHs are in non-consecutively]; in a second case the PUSCHs or PDSCHs are arranged consecutively [Fig 9 discloses PUSCHs or PDSCHs are consecutively]. However, Bhamri [US 2023/0284190] fails to disclose a first time gap between a first PUSCH or PDSCH and a second PUSCH or PDSCH and a second time gap between the second PUSCH or PDSCH and a third PUSCH or PDSCH are different. In the same field of endeavor, Liu [US 2020/0267754] discloses a first time gap between a first PUSCH or PDSCH and a second PUSCH or PDSCH and a second time gap between the second PUSCH or PDSCH and a third PUSCH or PDSCH are different [Fig 7, time gap between pusch0 “read on pusch1” and pusch1 “read on pusch2” and time gap between pusch2 “read on pusch2” and pusch3 “read on pusch3” are different because it occurs at a different time. Fig 4-5, time gap between pusch0 “pusch1” and pusch1 “pusch2” and time gap between pusch2 “pusch2” and pusch3 are different because it occurs at a different time].
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of claimed invention to apply a method and system comprising a first time gap between a first PUSCH or PDSCH and a second PUSCH or PDSCH and a second time gap between the second PUSCH or PDSCH and a third PUSCH or PDSCH are different as disclosed by Liu [US 2020/0267754] into the teaching of Bhamri [US 2023/0284190]. The motivation would have been to reduce overhead.
As claims 15, 29 and 34, Bhamri [US 2023/0284190] discloses the indication indicates at least one of: a number N of the PUSCHs or PDSCHs, wherein N is an integer greater than one [Par. 0071, 0109 discloses DCI indicates scheduling of a number N of transport blocks (TBs)], or a number M of repetitions of the data PUSCHs or PDSCHs, wherein M is equal to or greater than one [Par. 0071, 0109 discloses number of repetitions of data wherein number is equal to or greater than one].
As claims 16, 30 and 35, Bhamri [US 2023/0284190] discloses the PUSCHs or PDSCHs carry different data, and/or each of M repetitions of the PUSCHs or PDSCH carries a same data [Par. 0071, 109 discloses N data mutually different data and each repetition carries same data].
As claims 17, Bhamri [US 2023/0284190] discloses the indication jointly indicates the number N data [Par. 0071, 0109 discloses DCI indicates scheduling of a number N of transport blocks (TBs)] and at least one of: the number M repetitions [0071, 0109 discloses DCI includes number of repetitions for TB]; or a transmission gap between data the PUSCHs or PDSCHs [Par. 0110, table 2 discloses DCI indicates gap between the adjacent downlink TBs wherein gap is uplink TB]. As claims 25, 31 and 36, Bhamri [US 2023/0284190] discloses a first PUSCH or PDSCH of the PUSCHs or PDSCHs is associated with a first slot offset [Bhamri discloses Table 2, K2 = 1], and a second PUSCH or PDSCH of the PUSCHs or PDSCHs is associated with a second slot offset [Bhamri discloses Table 2, K2 = 4].
As claims 28, 33 and 38, Bhamri [US 2023/0284190] discloses the PUSCHs or PDSCHs are scheduled by a single DCI [Bhamri discloses Par. 0076].
Claim(s) 14-17, 23-25, 28-31, 33-36 and 38 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Bhamri [US 2023/0284190] in view of Bae [US 20220131652].
As claims 14 and 24, Bhamri [US 2023/0284190] discloses a communication apparatus [Fig 1, Ref 102], comprising: a transceiver, which, in operation, receives downlink control information (DCI) signaling [Fig 5-10 discloses UE receives DCI signaling]; and circuitry, which, in operation, obtains, from the DCI signaling, an indication indicating: at least one of slot offsets for Physical Uplink Shared Channels (PUSCHs) or Physical Downlink Shared Channels (PDSCHs) in a data transmission [Par. 0087-0088, 0110-0111 discloses DCI includes index of TDRA that indicates slot offsets that includes in entry of TDRA table which is configured via RRC, Table 2 discloses PDSCHs includes 2 slot offsets in a row], the slot offsets indicated by one entry of entries in a Time Domain Resource Allocation (TDRA) list configured via Radio Resource Control (RRC) signaling [Par. 0087-0088, 0110-0111 discloses DCI includes index of TDRA that indicates slot offsets that includes in entry of TDRA table which is configured via RRC, Table 2 discloses PDSCHs includes 2 slot offsets in a row]; wherein, different PUSCHs or PDSCHs are associated with different slot offsets [Par. 0110, Table2 disclose each PDSCH has a different K2 such as 1 and 4] in a first case the PUSCHs or PDSCHs are arranged non-consecutively [Fig 8 discloses PUSCHs or PDSCHs are in non-consecutively]; in a second case the PUSCHs or PDSCHs are arranged consecutively [Fig 9 discloses PUSCHs or PDSCHs are consecutively]. However, Bhamri [US 2023/0284190] fails to disclose a first time gap between a first PUSCH or PDSCH and a second PUSCH or PDSCH and a second time gap between the second PUSCH or PDSCH and a third PUSCH or PDSCH are different. In the same field of endeavor, Bae [US 20220131652] discloses a first time gap between a first PUSCH or PDSCH and a second PUSCH or PDSCH and a second time gap between the second PUSCH or PDSCH and a third PUSCH or PDSCH are different [Fig 10, time gap between pusch0 “read on pusch1” and pusch1 “read on pusch2” and time gap between pusch2 “read on pusch2” and pusch3 “read on pusch3” are different because it occurs at a different time].
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of claimed invention to apply a method and system comprising a first time gap between a first PUSCH or PDSCH and a second PUSCH or PDSCH and a second time gap between the second PUSCH or PDSCH and a third PUSCH or PDSCH are different as disclosed by Bae into the teaching of Bhamri [US 2023/0284190]. The motivation would have been to reduce overhead.
As claim 23, Bhamri [US 2023/0284190] discloses a scheduling device [Fig 1, Ref 104], comprising: circuitry, which, in operation, generates downlink control information (DCI) signaling and transceiver for trans the DCI signaling to the communication apparatus [Fig 5-10 discloses UE receives DCI signaling]; wherein the DCI signaling includes an indication indicating to a communication apparatus: at least one of slot offsets for Physical Uplink Shared Channels (PUSCHs) or Physical Downlink Shared Channels (PDSCHs) in a data transmission [Par. 0087-0088, 0110-0111 discloses DCI includes index of TDRA that indicates slot offsets that includes in entry of TDRA table which is configured via RRC, Table 2 discloses PDSCHs includes 2 slot offsets in a row], the slot offsets indicated by one entry of entries in a Time Domain Resource Allocation (TDRA) list configured via Radio Resource Control (RRC) signaling [Par. 0087-0088, 0110-0111 discloses DCI includes index of TDRA that indicates slot offsets that includes in entry of TDRA table which is configured via RRC, Table 2 discloses PDSCHs includes 2 slot offsets in a row]; wherein, different PUSCHs or PDSCHs are associated with different slot offsets [Par. 0110, Table2 disclose each PDSCH has a different K2 such as 1 and 4] in a second case the PUSCHs [Par. 0057, Table 1, K2 = [2, 3, 4, 5, 6] for consecutive PUSCH]; in a first case the PUSCHs or PDSCHs are arranged non-consecutively [Fig 8 discloses PUSCHs or PDSCHs are in non-consecutively]; in a second case the PUSCHs or PDSCHs are arranged consecutively [Fig 9 discloses PUSCHs or PDSCHs are consecutively]. However, Bhamri [US 2023/0284190] fails to disclose a first time gap between a first PUSCH or PDSCH and a second PUSCH or PDSCH and a second time gap between the second PUSCH or PDSCH and a third PUSCH or PDSCH are different. In the same field of endeavor, Bae discloses a first time gap between a first PUSCH or PDSCH and a second PUSCH or PDSCH and a second time gap between the second PUSCH or PDSCH and a third PUSCH or PDSCH are different [Fig 10, time gap between pusch0 “read on pusch1” and pusch1 “read on pusch2” and time gap between pusch2 “read on pusch2” and pusch3 “read on pusch3” are different because it occurs at a different time].
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of claimed invention to apply a method and system comprising a first time gap between a first PUSCH or PDSCH and a second PUSCH or PDSCH and a second time gap between the second PUSCH or PDSCH and a third PUSCH or PDSCH are different as disclosed by Bae [US 20220131652] into the teaching of Bhamri [US 2023/0284190]. The motivation would have been to reduce overhead.
As claims 15, 29 and 34, Bhamri [US 2023/0284190] discloses the indication indicates at least one of: a number N of the PUSCHs or PDSCHs, wherein N is an integer greater than one [Par. 0071, 0109 discloses DCI indicates scheduling of a number N of transport blocks (TBs)], or a number M of repetitions of the data PUSCHs or PDSCHs, wherein M is equal to or greater than one [Par. 0071, 0109 discloses number of repetitions of data wherein number is equal to or greater than one].
As claims 16, 30 and 35, Bhamri [US 2023/0284190] discloses the PUSCHs or PDSCHs carry different data, and/or each of M repetitions of the PUSCHs or PDSCH carries a same data [Par. 0071, 109 discloses N data mutually different data and each repetition carries same data].
As claims 17, Bhamri [US 2023/0284190] discloses the indication jointly indicates the number N data [Par. 0071, 0109 discloses DCI indicates scheduling of a number N of transport blocks (TBs)] and at least one of: the number M repetitions [0071, 0109 discloses DCI includes number of repetitions for TB]; or a transmission gap between data the PUSCHs or PDSCHs [Par. 0110, table 2 discloses DCI indicates gap between the adjacent downlink TBs wherein gap is uplink TB]. As claims 25, 31 and 36, Bhamri [US 2023/0284190] discloses a first PUSCH or PDSCH of the PUSCHs or PDSCHs is associated with a first slot offset [Bhamri discloses Table 2, K2 = 1], and a second PUSCH or PDSCH of the PUSCHs or PDSCHs is associated with a second slot offset [Bhamri discloses Table 2, K2 = 4].
As claims 28, 33 and 38, Bhamri [US 2023/0284190] discloses the PUSCHs or PDSCHs are scheduled by a single DCI [Bhamri discloses Par. 0076].
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 3/9/2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
In response to page 7, the applicant states that the Fig 6 is not same as the description which cited in the Office action. In reply, the examiner has a type error which the Fig 7 instead of Fig 6 because Fig 6 does not have PDSCH2. It should be Fig 7 which describes gap between PDSCH0 and PDSCH1 is zero, gap greater than zero is between PDSCH1 and PDSCH2.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action because the applicant changed the scope of the independent claims by merging claim 27 because the previous independent claims the examiner interpret PUSCHs or PDSCHs includes only PUSCH0, PUSCH1 or PDSCH0, PDSCH1. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/STEVEN HIEU D NGUYEN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2414