DETAILED ACTION
Claim Objections
Claim 89 is objected to because of the following informalities:
Regards claim 89 line 1, recites “the support member”, it should be –a support member--.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 85, 89, and 98-101are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Richardson et al. (US. 10,063,002 B2).
In Regards to Claim 85:
Richardson teaches a data communication system (110) comprising:
a module housing (130) having a first stop member (134); an electrical cable connector (Col 4, line 54-57, 162) supported by the module housing (130) and biased by a spring (150) in a mating direction; a second stop member (132) spaced from the first stop member (134) along a longitudinal direction, wherein the mating direction is oriented along the longitudinal direction; and a support housing (102) disposed between the first and second stop members (134/132), wherein the support housing (102) is configured to be mounted to a substrate (160), wherein the module housing (130) is movable with respect to the support housing (102) and the substrate (160) when the support housing (102) is mounted to the substrate (102).
In Regards to Claim 89:
Richardson teaches the data communication system of claim 85, wherein the support member (See Reproduced Drawing 1) comprises a frame (See Reproduced Drawing 1) and an aperture (142) that extends through the frame (See Reproduced Drawing 1), wherein the module housing (130) extends through the aperture (142).
In Regards to Claim 98:
Richardson teaches the data communication system of claim 85, wherein the electrical cable (162) is a coaxial RF cable connector (Col 12, line 36-42).
In Regards to Claim 99:
Richardson teaches the data communication system of claim 85, wherein the module housing (130) supports a plurality of electrical cable connectors (162), such that movement of the module housing (130) in the lateral direction and in the transverse direction correspondingly moves each of the plurality of electrical cable connectors (162).
In Regards to Claim 100:
Richardson teaches the data communication system of claim 85, wherein the electrical cable connector (162) is snap-fit in the module housing (130).
In Regards to Claim 101:
Richardson teaches the data communication system of claim 85, wherein the electrical cable connector (162) is substantially fixed with respect to movement relative to the module housing (130) in all directions perpendicular to the longitudinal direction.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 86-88, 90-97, and 102-104 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The prior art of record fails to teach or fairly suggest these limitation as substantially described in claims 86-88, 90-97, and 102-104, these limitations, in combination with remaining limitations of claims 86-88, 90-97, and 102-104, are neither taught nor suggested by the prior art of record.
Conclusion
/NADER J ALHAWAMDEH/Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2831 /ABDULLAH A RIYAMI/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2831