DETAILED ACTION
Summary
Applicant’s amendment dated 27 October 2025 is acknowledged. Claims 16-32 are pending.
New grounds of rejection are necessitated by the amendment dated 27 October 2025. For this reason, this action is properly made final.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 16-20, 22, 26-27 and 32 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over CHOI (US-8975004-B2).
The CHOI reference is in the IDS dated 7 March 2023.
Regarding Claim 16, CHOI teaches an adhesive polymer sheet (Col 1: 18-19). The shape of a sheet satisfies the requirement of a film. CHOI teaches that its resin contains conductive particles which can be in a close contact state as to allow for the passage of electrons which imparts conductivity to the polymer resin (Col 1: 46-51). CHOI teaches that its polymer resin sheet has a section where the conductive filler is arrayed in the thickness direction of the sheet and another section where the particles are arrayed in the horizontal direction of the sheet so that the interconnected sections provide a connection between the two surfaces of the sheet (Col 2: 35-43). See also Fig. 4b:
The sections where the particles are aligned to connect the top and bottom surface of the sheet satisfy the first regions as recited by the claim. The sections aligned parallel to the sheet surfaces in between satisfy the second regions as recited by the claim.
CHOI teaches that its sheet-like polymer resin has a thickness of between 25 µm and 3 mm (Col 9: 29-30) which satisfies the requirement that the film thickness T >= 20 µm. Dividing the 25 µm to 3 mm film thickness taught by CHOI by four calculates to a T/4 range of 6.25-750 µm. CHOI generally teaches that its particle size distribution can be narrow or broad and that it has a size within the range of about 0.250-250 µm (Col 6: 20-25). This overlaps both the ranges of T and T/4 that is taught by CHOI. CHOI does not exemplify particles within the T/4 to T range recited by the claim, but it would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing date of the current invention to modify the examples of CHOI and use particles and sheet thicknesses that are within the ranges taught by CHOI that also satisfy the requirement of the particle size being within the T/4 to T range recited by the claim. It is well settled that where the prior art describes the components of a claimed compound or compositions in concentrations within or overlapping the claimed concentrations a prima facie case of obviousness is established. See In re Harris, 409 F.3d 1339, 1343, 74 USPQ2d 1951, 1953 (Fed. Cir 2005); In re Peterson, 315 F.3d 1325, 1329, 65 USPQ 2d 1379, 1382 (Fed. Cir. 1997); In re Woodruff, 919 F.2d 1575, 1578 16 USPQ2d 1934, 1936-37 (CCPA 1990); In re Malagari, 499 F.2d 1297, 1303, 182 USPQ 549, 553 (CCPA 1974). For more discussion see MPEP 2144.05-I.
Regarding Claim 17, modified CHOI teaches the invention of Claim 16. CHOI teaches that its particles can be hollow or solid microspheres (Col 6: 18-19). CHOI exemplifies spherical particles (Col 10: 36).
Regarding Claim 18, modified CHOI teaches the invention of Claim 16 where CHOI teaches that its polymer resin sheet has a thickness between 25 µm and 3 mm which largely overlaps the T >= 50 µm limitation that is recited by the claim. CHOI exemplifies a sheet with a thickness of 500 µm (0.5 mm) (Col 10: 44-45) which satisfies the claim.
Regarding Claims 19, modified CHOI teaches the invention of Claim 16 where CHOI teaches that its sheet-like polymer resin has a thickness, T, of between 25 µm and 3 mm (Col 9: 18) which corresponds to a T/3 value of 8.3-1000 µm, and also generally teaches that its particle size is within the range of about 0.250-250 µm (Col 6: 10-14). The particle size still overlaps the range of T/3 to T that is recited the claim. It would be obvious to further modify the examples of CHOI and use particles size and sheet thicknesses within the ranges generally taught by CHOI that also satisfy the ratio of particle size to film thickness that is recited by the claim.
Regarding Claims 20, modified CHOI teaches the invention of Claim 16 where CHOI teaches that its sheet-like polymer resin has a thickness, T, of between 25 µm and 3 mm (Col 9: 29-30) which corresponds to a T/3 value of 8.3-1000 µm and a 0.9T value of 22.5-2700 µm, and also generally teaches that its particle size is within the range of about 0.250-250 µm (Col 6: 24-25). The particle size still overlaps the range of T/3 to 0.9T that is recited the claim. It would be obvious to further modify the examples of CHOI and use particles size and sheet thicknesses within the ranges generally taught by CHOI that also satisfy the ratio of particle size to film thickness that is recited by the claim.
Regarding Claim 22, modified CHOI teaches the invention of Claim 22. CHOI teaches an exemplary test where its adhesive sheets have a volume resistance of 0.02 and 0.07 ohm-square (Table 1). The units of ohms-square are a convention for a resistance measurement across a cross-sectional area of a sheet as opposed to a bulk resistance measurement and is the equivalent of having units of ohms. CHOI teaches sheet thickness of 0.5 mm (Col 10: 45). This corresponds to an R/T values of 0.04 ohm/mm and 0.14 ohm/mm which are both well below the recited upper bound of 2 ohm/mm. CHOI teaches an adhesive 90° peel test measured at 25°C of 1065 gf/in and 975 gf/in (Table 1) which converts to 411 N/m and 376 N/m. Although the claim recites a 180° peel strength test, it is presumed that the compositions of CHOI that have 90° peel strength of 376-411 N/m would have a 180° peel strength above the 100 N/m that is recited by the claim.
Regarding Claim 26, modified CHOI teaches the invention of Claim 16. CHOI teaches that the kind of its conductive filler is not particularly limited (Col 5: 64-65). CHOI teaches that its conductive filler may be metal plated non-metals and includes non-metals such as plastics and elastomers (Col 6: 10-11) which are interpreted to be polymeric. CHOI does not exemplify a metal coated particle with a plastic or elastomer core, but it would be obvious to modify the examples of CHOI to use metal-coated particles with a plastic or elastomer core based on the teachings of the specification.
Regarding Claim 27, modified CHOI teaches the invention of Claim 16. CHOI teaches that its polymer resin may contain polymerizable monomers including alkyl (meth)acrylate monomers which includes teachings for both acrylate and methacrylate monomers (Col 5: 15-22) and also includes a crosslinking agent (Col 7:9-14). CHOI exemplifies a crosslinked polymer (Col 10:32-33) which is based on acrylic monomers (Col 10: 23-24) rather than methacrylic monomers, but it would be obvious to modify the examples of CHOI and use a crosslinked methacrylate polymer based on the teachings of its specification.
Regarding Claim 32, modified CHOI teaches the invention of Claim 16 where CHOI teaches sections that are horizontally aligned which do not form a conductive pathway between the opposing surfaces of the sheet (see Fig. 4b above). Note that CHOI teaches comparative examples that are cured using an unpatterned release liner (Col 11 10-12) which only contain these horizontally aligned particle regions (Fig. 4a) and teaches that these examples provide extremely large resistance (i.e. extremely low conductivity) that exceed measurable ranges (Table 1, 51-53).
Claim 31 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over CHOI (US-8975004-B2) in view of SATO (US-20180002575-A1).
Regarding Claim 31, modified CHOI teaches the invention of Claim 16 where CHOI teaches that its polymer resin sheet has a section where the conductive filler is arrayed in the thickness direction of the sheet (satisfying the recited first region) and another section where the particles are arrayed in the horizontal direction of the sheet (satisfying the recited second region) so that the interconnected sections provide a connection between the two surfaces of the sheet (Col 2: 35-43). CHOI exemplifies a grid pattern (Figs 1, 2a, 3, 4b) where the first regions are all connected and the second regions are isolated between first regions which is the opposite of what is recited by the claim. But CHOI teaches that there is no particular limitation to the patterning form used (Col 9: 5-6). CHOI teaches that the benefits of its composition are improved electroconductivity in the thickness direction provided by the first regions (Col 8:67 to Col 9:4) compared to particles that are dispersed randomly and also the improved pressure sensitive adhesive properties of the regions having no filler on the surface (i.e. the second recited regions) (Col 4: 58-64). CHOI teaches a broad range of the relative size of the two regions in the pattern of the two regions of 1-70% (Col 9:7-12). Here, this percentage represents the relative amounts of the conductive first region as the patterned light-shielding mask taught here (Col 9: 7-12) results in conductive particles in the unshielded regions moving to a narrow band in the center of the polymer resin sheet (Col 8:4-10) effectively forming the recited second regions. The broad range of relative region sizes and the teach that the patterning form is not important allows for the use of other patterns. SATO, in an invention of an anisotropic conductive film including an insulating adhesive layer and conductive particles (Abstract), teaches arranging its conductive particles in its adhesive resin in a lattice shape (Fig. 1A), where the conductive regions of the adhesive are not connected. SATO obtains an anisotropic, conductive connection between components connected by its film with this pattern ([0012]) and also maintains good adhesive properties ([0081]). It would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing date of the current invention to modify the invention of CHOI with the teachings of SATO such that the pattern of first and second regions more closely resembles the lattice pattern taught by SATO in which the conductive first regions are separately from each other and which adhesive second regions in between. This would satisfy the arrangement of first and second regions which is recited by the claim.
Claims 21 and 23-25 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over CHOI (US-8975004-B2) in view of SATO (US-20180002575-A1) as evidenced by IGAWA (JP-2020043199-A).
Regarding Claim 21, modified CHOI teaches the invention of Claim 16 above. CHOI generally teaches that its conductive filler may be broadly classified as particulate, although the shape size and size distribution is not critical to its invention (Col 6: 13-23). CHOI does not teach the particle size distribution of its particles having D10, D50 and D90 values. SATO, in an invention of an anisotropic conductive film including an insulating adhesive layer and conductive particles (Abstract), teaches the use of Micropearl conductive particles from Sekisui ([0066], [0090]). SATO teaches that its particles provide an anisotropic conductive connection based on the arrangement of the particles in its insulating film ([0058]). It would obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing date of the current invention to modify the invention of CHOI with the teachings of SATO and use Micropearl conductive particles from Sekisui as its conductive filler for the purpose of creating anisotropic conductive connections based on the arrangement of the particles.
SATO does not teach the particle size distribution of Sekisui Micropearl particles. Here, IGAWA is used as an evidentiary reference to teach the particle size distribution of the Sekisui Micropearl particles taught by SATO. IGAWA discloses that Sekisui Micropearl conductive particles have a coefficient in diameter of 5% (p 12, par. 5). The coefficient of variation is the standard deviation of the particle size divided by the particle size. A three standard deviation difference from the mean represents 99.7% of the particles in a normal distribution. The D99.7 size is interpreted as an approximation of the maximum size. Applying the D99.7=1.15*D50 to the ranges taught by CHOI above calculates to a range of .288-288 µm, so there is still large overlap between the range taught for D99.7 and for 0.9*T and it would be obvious to modify the examples an use particle sizes and sheet thickness within the ranges taught by CHOI using particle size distributions taught by SATO that also satisfy the claim. Also, note that SATO teaches many examples (Table 1), where the 0.9 T is more than (1 + 3(0.05))D. For example, in Example 1, SATO teaches film thickness 25 µm, average particle diameter 25/1.7 ≈ 14.7 µm which corresponds to a D99.7 diameter of 1.15(14.7) ≈ 16.9 µm which is much less than 0.9T = 22.5 µm. Note that these are all within the ranges taught by CHOI.
Regarding Claim 23, modified CHOI teaches the invention of Claim 16 above. CHOI generally teaches that its conductive filler may be broadly classified as particulate, although the shape size and size distribution is not critical to its invention (Col 6: 13-23). CHOI does not teach the particle size distribution of its particles having D10, D50 and D90 values. SATO, in an invention of an anisotropic conductive film including an insulating adhesive layer and conductive particles (Abstract), teaches the use of Micropearl conductive particles from Sekisui ([0066], [0090]). SATO teaches that its particles provide an anisotropic conductive connection based on the arrangement of the particles in its insulating film ([0058]). It would obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing date of the current invention to modify the invention of CHOI with the teachings of SATO and use Micropearl conductive particles from Sekisui as its conductive filler for the purpose of creating anisotropic conductive connections based on the arrangement of the particles.
SATO does not teach the particle size distribution of the Sekisui Micropearl particles. Here, IGAWA is used as an evidentiary reference to teach the particle size distribution of the Sekisui Micropearl particles taught by SATO. IGAWA discloses that Sekisui Micropearl conductive particles have a coefficient in variation of diameter of 5% (p 12, par. 5). This satisfies the requirement that the coefficient of variation is less than about 25%.
Regarding Claim 24, modified CHOI teaches the invention of Claim 16 above. CHOI generally teaches that its conductive filler may be broadly classified as particulate, although the shape size and size distribution is not critical to its invention (Col 6: 13-23). CHOI does not teach the particle size distribution of its particles having D10, D50 and D90 values. SATO, in an invention of an anisotropic conductive film including an insulating adhesive layer and conductive particles (Abstract), teaches the use of Micropearl conductive particles from Sekisui ([0066], [0090]). SATO teaches that its particles provide an anisotropic conductive connection based on the arrangement of the particles in its insulating film ([0058]). It would obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing date of the current invention to modify the invention of CHOI with the teachings of SATO and use Micropearl conductive particles from Sekisui as its conductive filler for the purpose of creating anisotropic conductive connections based on the arrangement of the particles.
SATO does not teach the particle size distribution of Sekisui Micropearl particles. Here, IGAWA is used as an evidentiary reference to teach the particle size distribution of the Sekisui Micropearl particles taught by SATO. IGAWA discloses that Sekisui Micropearl conductive particles have a coefficient in diameter of 5% (p 12, par. 5). The coefficient of variation is the standard deviation of the particle size divided by the particle size. A two standard deviation difference from the mean represents 95% of the particles in a normal distribution which is broader than the difference between D10 and D90. Two standard deviations above is 1 + 2(5%) or 1.10 times the particle diameter. Two standard deviations below is 1 - 2(5%) or 0.90 times the particle diameter. The ratio of 1.1/0.9 ≈ 1.22 which satisfies the requirement that D90/D10 is less than about 4.
Regarding Claim 25, modified CHOI teaches the invention of Claim 16 above. CHOI generally teaches that its conductive filler may be broadly classified as particulate, although the shape size and size distribution is not critical to its invention (Col 6: 13-23). CHOI does not teach the particle size distribution of its particles having D10, D50 and D90 values. SATO, in an invention of an anisotropic conductive film including an insulating adhesive layer and conductive particles (Abstract), teaches the use of Micropearl conductive particles from Sekisui ([0066], [0090]). SATO teaches that its particles provide an anisotropic conductive connection based on the arrangement of the particles in its insulating film ([0058]). It would obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing date of the current invention to modify the invention of CHOI with the teachings of SATO and use Micropearl conductive particles from Sekisui as its conductive filler for the purpose of creating anisotropic conductive connections based on the arrangement of the particles.
SATO does not teach the particle size distribution of Sekisui Micropearl particles. Here, IGAWA is used as an evidentiary reference to teach the particle size distribution of the Sekisui Micropearl particles taught by SATO. IGAWA discloses that Sekisui Micropearl conductive particles have a coefficient in diameter of 5% (p 12, par. 5). The coefficient of variation is the standard deviation, σ, of the particle size divided by the particle size. A two standard deviation difference from the mean represents 95% of the particles in a normal distribution which is broader than the difference between D10 and D90. So D10 is larger than D50 – 2*σ, which calculates to 0.9*D50 for the Sekisui Micropearl conductive particles.
Applying this D10=0.9D50 to the range taught by CHOI above results in a D10 range of 0.225-225 µm. The T range of 25 µm and 3 mm (Col 9: 29-30) taught by CHOI above results in a T/10 range of 2.5-300 µm, so there is still large overlap between the range taught for D10 and for T/10 and it would be obvious to modify the examples an use particle sizes and sheet thickness within the ranges taught by CHOI using particle size distributions taught by SATO that also satisfy the claim. Also, SATO exemplifies many examples which satisfy the claim (Table 1), for example in Example 1, SATO teaches film thickness 25 µm, average particle diameter 25/1.7 ≈ 14.7 µm which corresponds to a D10 diameter of 0.9(14.7) ≈ 13.2 µm which is larger than T/10 = 2.5 µm. Notes that these are also all within the ranges taught by CHOI.
Claims 28-30 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over CHOI (US-8975004-B2) in view of SATO (US-20180002575-A1) as evidenced by IGAWA (JP-2020043199-A) and SAKAMAKI (US-20020113871-A1).
Regarding Claim 28, CHOI teaches an adhesive polymer sheet (Col 1: 18-19). The shape of a sheet satisfies the requirement of a film. CHOI teaches that its resin contains conductive particles which can be in a close contact state as to allow for the passage of electrons which imparts conductivity to the polymer resin (Col 1: 46-51). CHOI teaches that its polymer resin sheet has a section where the conductive filler is arrayed in the thickness direction of the sheet and another section where the particles are arrayed in the horizontal direction of the sheet so that the interconnected sections provide a connection between the two surfaces of the sheet (Col 2: 35-43). See also Fig. 4b:
The sections where the particles are aligned to connect the top and bottom surface of the sheet satisfy the first regions as recited by the claim. The sections aligned parallel to the sheet surfaces in between satisfy the second regions as recited by the claim.
CHOI teaches that its sheet-like polymer resin has a thickness of between 25 µm and 3 mm (Col 9: 29-30) which satisfies the requirement that the film thickness T >= 20 µm. Dividing the 25 µm to 3 mm film thickness taught by CHOI by four calculates to a T/4 range of 6.25-750 µm. CHOI generally teaches that its particle size distribution can be narrow or broad and that it has a size within the range of about 0.250-250 µm (Col 6: 20-25). This overlaps both the ranges of T and T/4 that is taught by CHOI. CHOI does not exemplify particles within the T/4 to T range recited by the claim, but it would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing date of the current invention to modify the examples of CHOI and use particles and sheet thicknesses that are within the ranges taught by CHOI that also satisfy the requirement of the particle size being within the T/4 to T range recited by the claim.
CHOI generally teaches that its conductive filler may be broadly classified as particulate, although the shape size and size distribution is not critical to its invention (Col 6: 13-23). CHOI does not teach the particle size distribution of its particles having D10, D50 and D90 values. SATO, in an invention of an anisotropic conductive film including an insulating adhesive layer and conductive particles (Abstract), teaches the use of Micropearl conductive particles from Sekisui ([0066], [0090]). SATO teaches that its particles provide an anisotropic conductive connection based on the arrangement of the particles in its insulating film ([0058]). It would obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing date of the current invention to modify the invention of CHOI with the teachings of SATO and use Micropearl conductive particles from Sekisui as its conductive filler for the purpose of creating anisotropic conductive connections based on the arrangement of the particles.
SATO does not teach the shape of the Sekisui Micropearl particles. Here, SAKAMAKI is used as an evidentiary reference to teach the shape of the Sekisui Micropearl particles taught by SATO. SAKAMAKI discloses that Sekisui Micropearl particles are spherical ([0262]). It is presumed that particle surface of a particle that are characterized as “spherical” could be inscribed/circumscribed between two concentric spheres that vary in diameter by a factor of 4.
SATO does not teach the particle size distribution of Sekisui Micropearl particles. Here, IGAWA is used as an evidentiary reference to teach the particle size distribution of the Sekisui Micropearl particles taught by SATO. IGAWA discloses that Sekisui Micropearl conductive particles have a coefficient of variation in diameter of 5% (p 12, par. 5). The coefficient of variation is the standard deviation of the particle size divided by the particle size. A two standard deviation difference from the mean represents 95% of the particles in a normal distribution which is broader than the difference between D10 and D90. Two standard deviations above is 1 + 2(5%) or 1.10 times the particle diameter which is larger than D90. Two standard deviations below is 1 - 2(5%) or 0.90 times the particle diameter which is smaller than D10. The ratio of 1.1/0.9 ≈ 1.22 which satisfies the requirement that D90/D10 is less than 3.5. Applying these narrow size distributions (D10=0.9*D50 and D90=1.1*D50) to the particle size ranges taught by CHOI above corresponds to a D10 range of 0.225-225 µm, D50 range of 0.250-250 µm and D90=0.275-275 µm, all still overlap the ranges taught by SATO for T/4 and 0.9T. It would be obvious to modify the examples of CHOI and use particles sizes and sheet thicknesses that are within the ranges taught by CHOI that are also satisfy the ratios recited by the claim. Also, SATO teaches several examples where 1.10 times the particle size (larger than D90 given the coefficient of variation) is less than 0.9T (Table 1), for example, in Example 1, SATO teaches film thickness 25 µm, average particle diameter 25/1.7 ≈ 14.7 µm which corresponds to a D90 diameter of 1.1(14.7) ≈ 16.7 µm which is less than 0.9T = 22.5 µm. These are all also within the ranges taught by CHOI.
Regarding Claim 29, modified CHOI teaches the invention of Claim 28 where CHOI teaches that its polymer resin sheet has a section where the conductive filler is arrayed in the thickness direction of the sheet (satisfying the recited first region) and another section where the particles are arrayed in the horizontal direction of the sheet (satisfying the recited second region) so that the interconnected sections provide a connection between the two surfaces of the sheet (Col 2: 35-43). CHOI exemplifies a grid pattern (Figs 1, 2a, 3, 4b) where the first regions are all connected and the second regions are isolated between first regions which is the opposite of what is recited by the claim. But CHOI teaches that there is no particular limitation to the patterning form used (Col 9: 5-6). CHOI teaches that the benefits of its composition are improved electroconductivity in the thickness direction provided by the first regions (Col 8:67 to Col 9:4) compared to particles that are dispersed randomly and also the improved pressure sensitive adhesive properties of the regions having no filler on the surface (i.e. the second recited regions) (Col 4: 58-64). CHOI teaches a broad range of the relative size of the two regions in the pattern of the two regions of 1-70% (Col 9:7-12). Here, this percentage represents the relative amounts of the conductive first region as the patterned light-shielding mask taught here (Col 9: 7-12) results in conductive particles in the unshielded regions moving to a narrow band in the center of the polymer resin sheet (Col 8:4-10) effectively forming the recited second regions. The broad range of relative region sizes and the teach that the patterning form is not important allows for the use of other patterns. SATO teaches arranging its conductive particles in its adhesive resin in a lattice shape (Fig. 1A), where the conductive regions of the adhesive are not connected. SATO obtains an anisotropic, conductive connection between components connected by its film with this pattern ([0012]) and also maintains good adhesive properties ([0081]). It would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing date of the current invention to modify the invention of CHOI with the teachings of SATO such that the pattern of first and second regions more closely resembles the lattice pattern taught by SATO in which the conductive first regions are separately from each other and which adhesive second regions in between. This would satisfy the arrangement of first and second regions which is recited by the claim.
Regarding Claim 30, modified CHOI teaches the invention of Claim 28 where CHOI teaches sections that are horizontally aligned which do not form a conductive pathway between the opposing surfaces of the sheet (see Fig. 4b above). Note that CHOI teaches comparative examples that are cured using an unpatterned release liner (Col 11 10-12) which only contain these horizontally aligned particle regions (Fig. 4a) and teaches that these examples provide extremely large resistance (i.e. extremely low conductivity) that exceed measurable ranges (Table 1, 51-53).
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 27 October 2025 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
Applicant argues that following the amendments to Claim 16 and Claim 28, the cited references fail to teach or even suggest first and regions as claimed. In response, new grounds of rejection are set forth using CHOI, cited in the instant specification, which teaches the first and second regions as claimed. CHOI has a broad teaching for particulate filler where the shape, size, and size distribution is not critical to its invention. SATO, evidenced by IGAWA and SAKAMAKI, all cited in the previous office action, teach the filler-related limitations recited in the dependent claims in anisotropic conductive films with low resistance and good adhesion. It would be obvious to modify the patterned films of CHOI with the conductive filler particles of SATO for the purpose of obtaining anisotropic conductive films with low resistance and good adhesion.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/D.R.F./Examiner, Art Unit 1764
/KREGG T BROOKS/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1764