Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-5, 7-8, 16-17, and 21-22 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being anticipated by Matsumura et al. (JP 7635240 B2), hereinafter Matsumura 1 in view of Nilsson et al. (2024/0259950), hereinafter Nilsson.
Re. Claims 1, and 17, Matsumura 1 teaches an apparatus comprising: at least one transceiver; and at least one processor coupled with the at least one transceiver (Fig. 20), and method comprising: performing the uplink transmission on at least one UL TCI state configuration from among the UL TCI state configurations (Pg. 7, Line 36 - The channel/signal (which may be referred to as the target channel/RS) to which the UL TCI state is set (specified) may be, for example, at least one of the following: PUSCH (DMRS of PUSCH), PUCCH (DMRS of PUCCH), random access channel (Physical Random Access Channel (PRACH)), SRS, etc. & Pg. 6 Line 41 - the UE may transmit an uplink signal (e.g., PUSCH, PUCCH, SRS, etc.) using a beam (spatial domain transmit filter) that is the same as or corresponds to the beam (spatial domain receive filter) used to receive a specified SSB or CSI-RS (or CSI-RS resource)); wherein the spatial configurations within the list are configured to be applicable to a plurality of types of uplink channels (Pg. 3, Line 17 - The channel for which the TCI state or spatial relationship is set (specified) may be, for example, at least one of the downlink shared channel (Physical Downlink Shared Channel (PDSCH)), the downlink control channel (Physical Downlink Control Channel (PDCCH)), the uplink shared channel (Physical Uplink Shared Channel (PUSCH)), and the uplink control channel (Physical Uplink Control Channel (PUCCH))), wherein each spatial configuration includes pathloss information (Pg. 16, Line 39 - The PUCCH spatial relation information (PUCCH-SpatialRelationInfo-r16) includes the ID of the PUCCH path loss reference RS (pucch-PathlossReferenceRS-Id-r16)), wherein the reference information includes AT LEAST ONE OF the information for a downlink reference signal OR information for an uplink reference signal (Pg. 4, Line 40 - The PUCCH spatial relationship information may indicate the spatial relationship between the Reference signal (RS) and the PUCCH), and wherein the pathloss information includes information for a reference signal for pathloss estimation (Pg. 22, Line 10 - In a unified UL TCI framework, pathloss reference RS is configured as part of the unified spatial relationship. & Pg. 8, Line 29 - A pathloss reference signal (RS) is used to calculate pathloss for PUSCH/PUCCH/SRS).
Yet, Matsumura 1 does not expressly teach receiving information related a list of uplink (UL) transmission configuration indicator (TCI) state configurations for uplink transmission wherein each UL TCI state configuration includes reference information for an uplink spatial relation.
However, Nilsson expressly teaches receiving information related a list of uplink (UL) transmission configuration indicator (TCI) state configurations for uplink transmission (Fig. 14, ¶0124 - FIG. 14 illustrates an example of association between UL TCI state and Power control states being configured in an explicit list, according to some embodiments of the present disclosure); and wherein each UL TCI state configuration includes reference information for an uplink spatial relation (¶0053 - It is envisioned that UL TCI states are configured by higher layers (i.e., RRC) for a UE in number of possible ways. In one scenario, UL TCI states are configured separately from the DL TCI states and each uplink TCI state may contain a DL RS (e.g., NZP CSI-RS or SSB) or an UL RS (e.g., SRS) to indicate a spatial relation).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to add the teaching of Nilsson to the teaching of Matsumura 1. The motivation for such would be to improve transmission efficiency through including more information within the initial transmission as Nilsson provides a list of spatial configurations where each configuration includes reference information for an uplink transmission (¶0124, Nilsson) as well as every UL TCI including information for an uplink spatial relation (¶0053, Nilsson). All of the claimed elements were known in the prior art and one skilled in the art could have combined the elements, as claimed by known methods, and the combination would have yielded predictable results to one having ordinary skill in the art at the time of invention.
Re. Claims 21, Matsumura 1 teaches an apparatus comprising: at least one transceiver; and at least one processor coupled with the at least one transceiver (Fig. 20), and method comprising: transmit information related to a list of transmission configuration indicator (TCI) state configurations (Pg. 7, Line 36 - The channel/signal (which may be referred to as the target channel/RS) to which the UL TCI state is set (specified) may be, for example, at least one of the following: PUSCH (DMRS of PUSCH), PUCCH (DMRS of PUCCH), random access channel (Physical Random Access Channel (PRACH)), SRS, etc &Pg. 3, Line 28 - The UE may receive configuration information (e.g., PDSCH-Config, tci-StatesToAddModList) containing a list of TCI state information elements via higher layer signaling. Examiner interprets if the UE receives the information, it must be sent by a base station (See Pg. 28, Line 22- The transmission path interface 140 may transmit and receive signals (backhaul signaling) between devices included in the core network 30, other base stations 10, etc., and may acquire and transmit user data (user plane data), control plane data, etc. for the user terminal 20.)); and performing the uplink reception based on at least one uplink (UL) TCI state configuration (Pg. 6 Line 41 - the UE may transmit an uplink signal (e.g., PUSCH, PUCCH, SRS, etc.) using a beam (spatial domain transmit filter) that is the same as or corresponds to the beam (spatial domain receive filter) used to receive a specified SSB or CSI-RS (or CSI-RS resource). Examiner interprets, as above, that the transmission of the UE will be received by a BS (See Pg. 28, Line 22)); wherein the UL TCI state configurations within the list are configured to be applicable to a plurality of types of uplink channels (Pg. 3, Line 17 - The channel for which the TCI state or spatial relationship is set (specified) may be, for example, at least one of the downlink shared channel (Physical Downlink Shared Channel (PDSCH)), the downlink control channel (Physical Downlink Control Channel (PDCCH)), the uplink shared channel (Physical Uplink Shared Channel (PUSCH)), and the uplink control channel (Physical Uplink Control Channel (PUCCH))), wherein each of the UL TCI state configuration includes; a pathloss information (Pg. 16, Line 39 - The PUCCH spatial relation information (PUCCH-SpatialRelationInfo-r16) includes the ID of the PUCCH path loss reference RS (pucch-PathlossReferenceRS-Id-r16). Additionally, Examiner interprets that only one of the claimed features needs to be mapped because of the presence of “At least one”), wherein the reference information includes AT LEAST ONE OF the information for a downlink reference signal OR information for an uplink reference signal (Pg. 4, Line 40 - The PUCCH spatial relationship information may indicate the spatial relationship between the Reference signal (RS) and the PUCCH), and wherein the pathloss information includes information for a reference signal for pathloss estimation (Pg. 22, Line 10 - In a unified UL TCI framework, pathloss reference RS is configured as part of the unified spatial relationship. & Pg. 8, Line 29 - A pathloss reference signal (RS) is used to calculate pathloss for PUSCH/PUCCH/SRS).
Yet, Matsumura 1 does not expressly teach receiving information related a list of uplink (UL) transmission configuration indicator (TCI) state configurations for uplink transmission wherein each UL TCI state configuration includes reference information for an uplink spatial relation.
However, Nilsson expressly teaches transmitting information related a list of uplink (UL) transmission configuration indicator (TCI) state configurations for uplink transmission (Fig. 14, ¶0124 - FIG. 14 illustrates an example of association between UL TCI state and Power control states being configured in an explicit list, according to some embodiments of the present disclosure); and wherein each UL TCI state configuration includes reference information for an uplink spatial relation (¶0053 - It is envisioned that UL TCI states are configured by higher layers (i.e., RRC) for a UE in number of possible ways. In one scenario, UL TCI states are configured separately from the DL TCI states and each uplink TCI state may contain a DL RS (e.g., NZP CSI-RS or SSB) or an UL RS (e.g., SRS) to indicate a spatial relation).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to add the teaching of Nilsson to the teaching of Matsumura 1. The motivation for such would be to improve transmission efficiency through including more information within the initial transmission as Nilsson provides a list of spatial configurations where each configuration includes reference information for an uplink transmission (¶0124, Nilsson) as well as every UL TCI including information for an uplink spatial relation (¶0053, Nilsson). All of the claimed elements were known in the prior art and one skilled in the art could have combined the elements, as claimed by known methods, and the combination would have yielded predictable results to one having ordinary skill in the art at the time of invention.
Re. Claim 2, Matsumura 1 and Nilsson teach Claim 1.
However, Matsumura 1 does not expressly teach wherein the information for the reference signal is based on an identifier for the reference signal.
Yet, Nilsson explicitly teaches wherein the information for the reference signal is based on an identifier for the reference signal (¶0053 - In one scenario, UL TCI states are configured separately from the DL TCI states and each uplink TCI state may contain a DL RS (e.g., NZP CSI-RS or SSB) or an UL RS (e.g., SRS) to indicate a spatial relation).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to add the teaching of Nilsson to the teaching of Matsumura 1. The motivation for such would be to improve transmission efficiency via more refined signaling methods as Nilsson provides that the information provided by a reference signal is based on an identifier for said reference signal (¶0053, Nilsson). All of the claimed elements were known in the prior art and one skilled in the art could have combined the elements, as claimed by known methods, and the combination would have yielded predictable results to one having ordinary skill in the art at the time of invention.
Re. Claim 3, Matsumura 1 and Nilsson teach Claim 2.
Additionally, Matsumura 1 further teaches wherein the identifier is set based on a pathloss reference signal group configured for the uplink transmission (Pg. 10, Line 25 - For a PUSCH transmission configured by the configuration grant configuration, if the configuration grant configuration does not include a predetermined parameter, the UE may determine the RS resource index .sub.qd from the value of the ID of the pathloss reference RS mapped to the SRI field in the DCI format that activates the PUSCH transmission).
Re. Claim 4, Matsumura 1 and Nilsson teach claim 3.
Additionally, Matsumura 1 further teaches wherein the identifier corresponds to a pre-determined identifier in a pathloss reference signal group configured for the uplink transmission (Pg. 9, Line 37 - If the UE is not provided with a pathloss reference RS (e.g., PUSCH-PathlossReferenceRS) or if the UE is not provided with individual higher layer parameters, the UE may calculate PL .sub.b,f,c (q .sub.d ) using RS resources from the SSB used to obtain the Master Information Block (MIB)).
Re. Claim 5, Matsumura 1 and Nilsson teach claim 3.
Additionally, Matsumura 1 further teaches wherein the identifier is set based on a pre-determined identifier in a pathloss reference signal group configured for the uplink transmission (Pg. 9, Line 37 - If the UE is not provided with a pathloss reference RS (e.g., PUSCH-PathlossReferenceRS) or if the UE is not provided with individual higher layer parameters, the UE may calculate PL .sub.b,f,c (q .sub.d ) using RS resources from the SSB used to obtain the Master Information Block (MIB)).
Re. Claim 7, Matsumura 1 and Nilsson teach Claim 3.
Additionally, Matsumura 1 further teaches wherein the uplink transmission includes transmission for at least one of a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH), a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) or a sounding reference signal (SRS) (Pg. 6 Line 41 - the UE may transmit an uplink signal (e.g., PUSCH, PUCCH, SRS, etc.)), wherein a number for pathloss reference signals included in the pathloss reference signal group is equal for the PUCCH, the PUSCH, and the SRS, respectively (Pg. 8, Line 29 - In Rel. 15 NR, the maximum number of pathloss reference RS is 4. In other words, a UE is not expected to simultaneously maintain more than 4 pathloss reference RS per serving cell for all PUSCH/PUCCH/SRS transmissions).
Re. Claim 8, Matsumura 1 and Nilsson teach Claim 2.
Additionally, Matsumura 1 further teaches wherein the uplink transmission includes transmission for a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH), a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH), or a sounding reference signal (SRS) (Pg. 6 Line 41 - the UE may transmit an uplink signal (e.g., PUSCH, PUCCH, SRS, etc.)), wherein the pathloss reference signal group is commonly configured for the PUCCH, the PUSCH, and the SRS (Pg. 8, Line 29 - In Rel. 15 NR, the maximum number of pathloss reference RS is 4. In other words, a UE is not expected to simultaneously maintain more than 4 pathloss reference RS per serving cell for all PUSCH/PUCCH/SRS transmissions. Examiner interprets that maintaining 4 PL RS’s simultaneously indicates that the group is configured simultaneously or in common with one another).
Re. Claim 11, Matsumura 1 and Nilsson teach Claim 1.
Additionally, Matsumura 1 further teaches wherein the pathloss information is configured based on the reference information (Pg. 8, Line 29 - A pathloss reference signal (RS) is used to calculate pathloss for PUSCH/PUCCH/SRS).
Re. Claim 16, Matsumura 1 and Nilsson teach Claim 1.
Additionally, Matsumura 1 further teaches wherein the spatial information further includes information for a panel related to the uplink transmission (Pg. 4, Line 19 - The PUCCH configuration information may include a list of PUCCH resource set information (e.g., PUCCH-ResourceSet) and a list of PUCCH spatial relationship information (e.g., PUCCH-SpatialRelationInfo)).
Re. Claim 22, Matsumura 1 and Nilsson teach Claim 1.
Additionally, Matsumura 1 further teaches receiving information indicating the at least on UL TCI state configuration among the UL TCI state configurations, wherein information for at least one of a spatial relation or pathloss related to the uplink transmission is updated based on UL TCI state configuration (Pg. 7, Line 36 - The channel/signal (which may be referred to as the target channel/RS) to which the UL TCI state is set (specified) may be, for example, at least one of the following: PUSCH (DMRS of PUSCH), PUCCH (DMRS of PUCCH), random access channel (Physical Random Access Channel (PRACH)), SRS, etc. & Pg. 6 Line 41 - the UE may transmit an uplink signal (e.g., PUSCH, PUCCH, SRS, etc.) using a beam (spatial domain transmit filter) that is the same as or corresponds to the beam (spatial domain receive filter) used to receive a specified SSB or CSI-RS (or CSI-RS resource)).
Claims 9-10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Matsumura 1, in view of Nilsson and Matsumura et al. (CN 116114295 A), hereinafter Matsumura 2.
Re. Claim 9, Matsumura 1 and Nilsson teach Claim 8.
However, neither Matsumura 1 nor Nilsson expressly teach wherein the pathloss reference signal group includes one or more pathloss reference signals activated for at least one of the PUCCH, the PUSCH, and the SRS.
Yet, Matsumura 2 explicitly teaches wherein the pathloss reference signal group includes one or more pathloss reference signals activated for at least one of the PUCCH, the PUSCH, and the SRS (Pg. 6, Line 1 - The network can use high layer parameter (e.g., RRC) to set a plurality of PL-RS for the UE, and using the MAC CE from the plurality of PL-RS to be activated PL-RS. Pg. 7, Line 36 - The UE may also be required to activate PL-RS for all the UL channels (SRS and PUCCH or PUSCH)).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to add the teaching of Matsumura 2 to the teaching of Matsumura 1 and Nilsson. The motivation for such would be to improve transmission efficiency as Matsumura 2 provides that a PL RS is activated for each of a PUCCH, PUSCH and SRS (Pg. 6 Line 1, Matsumura 2). All of the claimed elements were known in the prior art and one skilled in the art could have combined the elements, as claimed by known methods, and the combination would have yielded predictable results to one having ordinary skill in the art at the time of invention.
Re. Claim 10, Matsumura 1 and Nilsson teach Claim 8.
However, neither Matsumura 1 nor Nilsson expressly teach wherein the collectively configured PL RS pool includes one or more common pathloss reference signals configured for the PUCCH, the PUSCH, and the SRS.
Yet, Matsumura 2 explicitly teaches wherein the collectively configured PL RS pool includes one or more common pathloss reference signals configured for the PUCCH, the PUSCH, and the SRS (Pg. 6, Line 1 - The network can use high layer parameter (e.g., RRC) to set a plurality of PL-RS for the UE, and using the MAC CE from the plurality of PL-RS to be activated PL-RS. Pg. 7, Line 36 - The UE may also be required to activate PL-RS for all the UL channels (SRS and PUCCH or PUSCH)).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to add the teaching of Matsumura 2 to the teaching of Matsumura 1 and Nilsson. The motivation for such would be to improve transmission efficiency as Matsumura 2 provides that a common pool of PL RS is activated for each of a PUCCH, PUSCH and SRS (Pg. 6 Line 1, Matsumura 2). All of the claimed elements were known in the prior art and one skilled in the art could have combined the elements, as claimed by known methods, and the combination would have yielded predictable results to one having ordinary skill in the art at the time of invention.
Claims 12-14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Matsumura 1 in view of Nilsson and Kakishima et al. (WO 2021152796 A1), hereinafter Kakishima.
Re. Claim 12, Matsumura 1 and Nilsson teach Claim 2.
However, neither Matsumura 1 nor Nilsson expressly teach wherein, based on a total number of pathloss reference signals tracked by a user equipment being less than N (N is a natural number), tracking for pathloss information of the spatial parameter is activated and wherein N represents a maximum of pathloss reference signals activated for the uplink transmission.
Yet, Kakishima explicitly teaches wherein, based on a total number of pathloss reference signals tracked by a user equipment being less than N (N is a natural number), tracking for pathloss information of the spatial parameter is activated (Fig. 6, Pg. 10, Line 11 - When the maximum number of path loss RSs that can be set by RRC is X, path loss RS candidates of X or less may be set by RRC, and path loss RS may be selected by MAC CE from the set path loss RS candidates, & Pg. 12, Line 11 - Up to 64 PL-RSs are set by RRC signaling, and one PL-RS is instructed (activated) by MAC CE. The UE is required to track up to four active PL-RSs for all UL channels (SRS and PUCCH and PUSCH)) and wherein N represents a maximum of pathloss reference signals activated for the uplink transmission (Pg. 10, Line 12 - When the maximum number of path loss RSs that can be set by RRC is X, path loss RS candidates of X or less may be set by RRC, and path loss RS may be selected by MAC CE from the set path loss RS candidates).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to add the teaching of Kakishima to the teaching of Matsumura 1 and Nilsson. The motivation for such would be to improve transmission efficiency as Kakishima provides that when a PL RS is not included and the number of tracked PL RSs is less than X, tracking is started for the current PL (Pg. 6 Line 10, Kakishima). All of the claimed elements were known in the prior art and one skilled in the art could have combined the elements, as claimed by known methods, and the combination would have yielded predictable results to one having ordinary skill in the art at the time of invention.
Re. Claim 13, Matsumura 1 and Nilsson teach Claim 8.
Neither, Matsumura 1 nor Nilsson expressly teach wherein, based on a total number of pathloss reference signals tracked by a user equipment being N (N is a natural number), tracking for pathloss information of the spatial parameter is activated instead of tracking for a pre-configured pathloss reference signal for the uplink transmission and wherein N represents a maximum of pathloss reference signals activated for the uplink transmission.
However, Kakishima explicitly teaches wherein, based on a total number of pathloss reference signals tracked by a user equipment being N (N is a natural number), tracking for pathloss information of the at least one UL TCI state configuration is activated instead of tracking for a pre-configured pathloss reference signal for the uplink transmission (Fig. 6, Pg. 10, Line 11 - When the maximum number of path loss RSs that can be set by RRC is X, path loss RS candidates of X or less may be set by RRC, and path loss RS may be selected by MAC CE from the set path loss RS candidates, & Pg. 12, Line 11 - Up to 64 PL-RSs are set by RRC signaling, and one PL-RS is instructed (activated) by MAC CE. The UE is required to track up to four active PL-RSs for all UL channels (SRS and PUCCH and PUSCH)) and wherein N represents a maximum of pathloss reference signals activated for the uplink transmission (Pg. 10, Line 11 - When the maximum number of path loss RSs that can be set by RRC is X, path loss RS candidates of X or less may be set by RRC, and path loss RS may be selected by MAC CE from the set path loss RS candidates).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to add the teaching of Kakishima to the teaching of Matsumura 1 and Nilsson. The motivation for such would be to improve transmission efficiency as Kakishima provides that when a PL RS is not included and the number of tracked PL RSs is less than X, tracking is started for the current PL (Pg. 6 Line 10, Kakishima). All of the claimed elements were known in the prior art and one skilled in the art could have combined the elements, as claimed by known methods, and the combination would have yielded predictable results to one having ordinary skill in the art at the time of invention.
Re. Claim 14, Matsumura 1 and Nilsson teach Claim 8.
Neither, Matsumura 1 nor Nilsson expressly teach wherein, based on a total number of pathloss reference signals tracked by a user equipment being N (N is a natural number), a pathloss reference signal of a pre-determined identifier in a pathloss reference signal group configured for the uplink transmission is updated based on pathloss information of the at least one UL TCI state configuration.
However, Kakishima explicitly teaches wherein, based on a total number of pathloss reference signals tracked by a user equipment being N (N is a natural number), a pathloss reference signal of a pre-determined identifier in a pathloss reference signal group configured for the uplink transmission is updated based on pathloss information of the at least one UL TCI state configuration (Fig. 6, Pg. 10, Line 11 - When the maximum number of path loss RSs that can be set by RRC is X, path loss RS candidates of X or less may be set by RRC, and path loss RS may be selected by MAC CE from the set path loss RS candidates, & Pg. 12, Line 11 - Up to 64 PL-RSs are set by RRC signaling, and one PL-RS is instructed (activated) by MAC CE. The UE is required to track up to four active PL-RSs for all UL channels (SRS and PUCCH and PUSCH))
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to add the teaching of Kakishima to the teaching of Matsumura 1 and Nilsson. The motivation for such would be to improve transmission efficiency as Kakishima provides when tracking changes from the pre-determined PL RS to another, the uplink signal is updated (Pg. 15 Line 24, Kakishima). All of the claimed elements were known in the prior art and one skilled in the art could have combined the elements, as claimed by known methods, and the combination would have yielded predictable results to one having ordinary skill in the art at the time of invention.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claims 1, 17, and 21 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection relies on a new reference with regard to the content of Applicant’s argument. First, Examiner has answered the amendments (provided on Page 7 of the arguments) by providing new citations from Matsumura 1 in order to adapt the previous disclosure to indicate that the spatial relation is an UL TCI (Pg. 7, Line 36 - The channel/signal (which may be referred to as the target channel/RS) to which the UL TCI state is set (specified) may be, for example, at least one of the following: PUSCH (DMRS of PUSCH), PUCCH (DMRS of PUCCH), random access channel (Physical Random Access Channel (PRACH)), SRS, etc). Applicant argues that the combination of Matsumura 1 and Zhang does not teach the newly amended material as well as the UL TCI state configuration information includes both reference information for determining a spatial relation used for uplink transmission and pathloss information including reference signal information (Page 8). Part of this argument was that there was no adequate reason to combine the references as Matsumura and Zhang both treated these parameters as two distinct configuration parameters rather than one structure. Examiner believes that Applicant’s understanding of the claimed language and argument extends slightly beyond the bounds of the claimed material found herein. While the claim language does call for “at least one UL TCI state configuration” it does not make explicit that the configuration requires “a configuration structure” as the Applicant argues on Page 8. Furthermore, new reference Nilsson discloses a UL TCI state contains a uplink reference signal (¶0053 - In one scenario, UL TCI states are configured separately from the DL TCI states and each uplink TCI state may contain a DL RS (e.g., NZP CSI-RS or SSB) or an UL RS (e.g., SRS) to indicate a spatial relation…) and can be configured with other BWP information (¶0053 - The single list of TCI states in this case can be configured either per UL channel/signal or per BWP information elements), such as the pathloss information disclosed in Matsumura. As such, Examiner interprets that by replacing Zhang with Nilson, he has rendered moot any arguments placed against Zhang, as well as provided a new structure for containing the parameter data and provided via Matsumura that the spatial configuration is a UL TCI. As such Examiner upholds the rejection under 35 U.S.C. § 103 for claims 1, 17 and 21, as well as all claims depending therein.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Matsumura et al. (2022/0216929) - ¶0133-0140
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/N.J.S./Examiner, Art Unit 2475
/HASHIM S BHATTI/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2475