DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 01/19/2023. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Objections
Claims 1-13 are objected to because of the following informalities:
In claims 1 and 12-13: the term: “…for instance …” should be removed.
In claim 3: the term: “…a or said rim …” should be changed to --…a rim…--
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
(B) CONCLUSION.—The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor regards as the invention.
Claims 1-13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b), as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which applicant regards as the invention.
In claims 1 and 12-13: the limitation “…the mixing unit…”, is indefinite because it is lack of antecedent basic.
In claims 1, 3, and 12-13: the term “…and/or…”, is indefinite because it is unclear that the applicant tries to claim one or the other or both? For the purpose of examination, the term “…and/or…” is considered as “…or…”.
In claim 6: the limitation “…said wall part actuator …”, is indefinite because it is lack of antecedent basic.
In claim 9: the limitation “…said control unit …” and “…a or said liquid driver …” is indefinite because it is lack of antecedent basic.
In claim 13: the limitation “…a seat …” as cited in line 30 is indefinite because it is unclear that “a seat” in line 30, is same “a seat” in line 8 or not? For the purpose of examination, they are considered as the same. Such that “a seat” in line 30, should be changed to “the seat”.
Correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by De’ Longhi (US 20050139080 A1).
Regarding claim 1, De’ Longhi discloses
A machine (machine 1, fig.1) for handling a flavouring ingredient and preparing a beverage therefrom and serving said beverage via a dispensing outlet to a consumer receptacle comprising:
a support (machine 1, fig.1, is inherently has frame or housing), such as a frame and/or housing, that is stationary during said handling of said flavouring ingredient;
a seat (container device 2, figs.1-2) having an ingredient opening (opening of container device 2, figs.4 and 6) configured to receive said flavouring ingredient unwrapped before mixing with said water;
a closure part (supply device 3, fig.6) configured to close and open the ingredient opening (opening of container device 2); and
a wall part (first telescopic element 15, fig.6) that is movable inside the seat (container device 2) and dimensioned to be in sliding contact along and over inner boundaries of said inner shape of the seat (container device 2) at a seal that is stationary relative to the wall part (first telescopic element 15) and that seals the wall part (first telescopic element 15) against the inner shape,
the seat (container device 2), the closure part (supply device 3) and the wall part (first telescopic element 15) being: directly or indirectly mounted to the support and
relatively movable between: a transfer configuration for supplying said flavouring ingredient into the seat (container device 2) and/or removing such ingredient upon beverage preparation; and
a mixing chamber (chamber of container device 2, fig.6) configuration in which the seat (container device 2) and the closure part (supply device 3) and the wall part (first telescopic element 15) form a mixing chamber fluidically connected with the water source, during beverage preparation, said flavouring ingredient being mixed with said water in the mixing chamber to form said beverage prior to serving thereof via the dispensing outlet, the mixing unit (second telescopic element 16, fig.6) further comprises a waste ingredient remover (means of expulsion 22, fig.13, Par.0041 cited: “…means of expulsion 22 for the waste coffee powder from the container device 2…”) configured to remove a waste ingredient from the ingredient opening (opening of container device 2) upon beverage preparation and optionally after the waste ingredient having been pushed out of the opening by a corresponding relative movement of the wall part (first telescopic element 15) and the seat (container device 2), for instance the remover having at least one of:
a drawer-type configuration for being deployed and retracted over the ingredient opening in the transfer configuration [Par.0041 cited: “…expulsion means 22, for example composed of an expelling lever, expel the waste coffee powder in the form of a single compressed tablet…”]; and
a front face provided with a recessed part (recessed portion of expulsion means 22, fig.4) adjacent the ingredient opening (opening of container device 2) in the transfer configuration to guide a supply of said ingredient into the seat (container device 2) in the transfer configuration.
Regarding claim 2, De’ Longhi discloses
to remove the waste ingredient, the remover (expulsion means 22, fig.4) and the seat (container device 2, figs.1-2) are relatively moved when the closure part (supply device 3, figs.1 and 6) and the wall part (first telescopic element 15, fig.6) are in the transfer configuration.
Regarding claim 3, De’ Longhi discloses
the ingredient opening (opening of container device 2, figs.4 and 6) has a rim (rim of opening, figs.4) that extends in the transfer configuration along a removal plane: that is at an angle relative to a horizontal plane when the support is in an orientation for preparing beverage (fig.13); and whereby the rim (rim of opening, figs.4) of the ingredient opening (opening of container device 2) and the remover (means of expulsion 22, fig.13) are configured to move relatively to one another into and/or out of the transfer configuration without passing through the removal plan (fig.13).
Regarding claim 4, De’ Longhi discloses
the seat (container device 2, figs.1-2) is configured to move relatively to the support according to simultaneous and successive geometric translation and geometric rotation (fig.13).
Regarding claim 5, De’ Longhi discloses
the seat (container device 2, figs.1-2) has a first pivot and a second pivot spaced apart from the first pivot (figs.8-13), the seat (container device 2) being configured such that, to move from the mixing chamber configuration to the transfer configuration: in a first step, the first and second pivots move relatively to the support along a single straight direction or along parallel directions to move out of the mixing chamber (chamber of container device 2) configuration (figs.8-13); and then in a second step, the first and second pivots move simultaneously along first and second directions, respectively, whereby either the first and the second directions are at an angle (figs.8-13), or the first and the second directions are parallel and the first and second pivots (figs.8-13) move at different respective speeds (figs.8-13), such that the first and second pivots (figs.8-13) and the seat (container device 2) all simultaneously translate and rotate (figs.8-13).
Regarding claim 6, De’ Longhi discloses
the mixing unit (second telescopic element 16, fig.6) comprises said wall part actuator (top part of first telescopic element 15, fig.6) that is connected to the wall part (first telescopic element 15, fig.6) by a wall part transmission (middle part of first telescopic element 15, fig.6).
Regarding claim 7, De’ Longhi discloses
the support (frame of machine 1, fig.1) and the seat (container device 2, figs.1-2) are connected by a guide-rail arrangement (lower and upper portion 3a, 3b, fig.8-13) that is stationary relative to the support (frame of machine 1, fig.1) and a guide-rail counter-member arrangement (guide 11, fig.8-13) that is stationary relative to the seat (container device 2), or vice versa.
Regarding claim 8, De’ Longhi discloses
the guide-rail arrangement (lower and upper portion 3a, 3b, fig.8-13) has a first guide-rail section (lower portion 3a, fig.8-13) and a second guide-rail section (upper portion 3b, fig.8-13) that is different to the first guide-rail section (lower portion 3a).
Regarding claim 9, De’ Longhi discloses
after an introduction into the seat’s ingredient opening (opening of container device 2) in the transfer configuration of at least one solid portion of a self-supporting agglomerate of said flavouring ingredient and subsequent relative movement from the transfer configuration (fig.8-13), said control unit (microswitches, Par.0052) is configured to control a preconditioning of the flavouring ingredient by: a portion break-up relative movement of the seat and the closure part (supply device 3, fig.6) and the wall part (first telescopic element 15, fig.6) and a portion loosening supply of water from a or said water source into the mixing chamber (chamber of container device 2, fig.6), such as by controlling a or said liquid driver [Par.0052 cited: “…when tap 25 is turned to one of its configurations, it is adapted to activate or deactivate one or more of the microswitches (not shown in the appended drawings for clarity) that control the switch-on or switch-off of the water supply pump to the boiler, and/or the switch-on or switch-off of the electric resistors/elements in the boiler …”].
Regarding claim 10, De’ Longhi discloses
the control unit (microswitches, Par.0052) is configured to control via said at least one actuator said break-up relative movement between the wall part (first telescopic element 15, fig.6) and the closure part (supply device 3, fig.6) so as to exercise a compression force onto the solid portion(s) between the closure (supply device 3) and wall (first telescopic element 15) parts to break-up the solid portion(s) preconditioning of the flavouring ingredient, controls said liquid driver and said thermal conditioner [Pars.0036, 0040, and 0052].
Regarding claim 11, De’ Longhi discloses
the control unit (microswitches, Par.0052), to control the preconditioning of the flavouring ingredient, controls said liquid driver and said thermal conditioner [Pars.0036, 0040, and 0052].
Regarding claim 12, De’ Longhi discloses
A combination of a machine (machine 1, fig.1) for handling a flavouring ingredient and preparing a beverage therefrom and serving said beverage via a dispensing outlet to a consumer receptacle comprising:
a support (machine 1, fig.1, is inherently has frame or housing), such as a frame and/or housing, that is stationary during said handling of said flavouring ingredient;
a seat (container device 2, figs.1-2) having an ingredient opening (opening of container device 2, figs.4 and 6) configured to receive said flavouring ingredient unwrapped before mixing with said water;
a closure part (supply device 3, figs.1 and 6) configured to close and open the ingredient opening (opening of container device 2); and
a wall part (first telescopic element 15, fig.6) that is movable inside the seat (container device 2) and dimensioned to be in sliding contact along and over inner boundaries of said inner shape of the seat at a seal that is stationary relative to the wall part and that seals the wall part (first telescopic element 15) against the inner shape, the seat (container device 2), the closure part (supply device 3) and the wall part (first telescopic element 15) being: directly or indirectly mounted to the support; and
relatively movable between: a transfer configuration for supplying said flavouring ingredient into the seat (container device 2) and/or removing such ingredient upon beverage preparation; and a mixing chamber configuration in which the seat (container device 2) and the closure part (supply device 3) and the wall part (first telescopic element 15) form a mixing chamber fluidically connected with the water source, during beverage preparation, said flavouring ingredient being mixed with said water in the mixing chamber to form said beverage prior to serving thereof via the dispensing outlet, the mixing unit (second telescopic element 16, fig.6) further comprises a waste ingredient remover (means of expulsion 22, fig.13, Par.0041 cited: “…means of expulsion 22 for the waste coffee powder from the container device 2…”) configured to remove a waste ingredient from the ingredient opening upon beverage preparation and optionally after the waste ingredient having been pushed out of the opening by a corresponding relative movement of the wall part (first telescopic element 15) and the seat (container device 2), for instance the remover (means of expulsion 22) having at least one of:
a drawer-type configuration for being deployed and retracted over the ingredient opening in the transfer configuration; and
a front face (front face of means of expulsion 22, fig.4) provided with a recessed part (recessed portion of expulsion means 22, fig.4) adjacent the ingredient opening (opening of container device 2, figs.4 and 6) in the transfer configuration to guide a supply of said ingredient into the seat (container device 2) in the transfer configuration and a flavouring ingredient for preparing said beverage in the machine.
Regarding claim 13, De’ Longhi discloses
A method of handling a flavouring ingredient and preparing a beverage therefrom and serving said beverage via a dispensing outlet to a consumer receptacle, said method comprising:
providing a machine (machine 1, fig.1) for handling a flavouring ingredient and preparing a beverage therefrom and serving said beverage via a dispensing outlet to a consumer receptacle comprising:
a support (machine 1, fig.1, is inherently has frame or housing), such as a frame and/or housing, that is stationary during said handling of said flavouring ingredient;
a seat (container device 2, figs.1-2) having an ingredient opening (opening of container device 2, figs.4 and 6) configured to receive said flavouring ingredient unwrapped before mixing with said water;
a closure part (supply device 3, figs.1 and 6) configured to close and open the ingredient opening (opening of container device 2); and
a wall part (first telescopic element 15, fig.6) that is movable inside the seat (container device 2) and dimensioned to be in sliding contact along and over inner boundaries of said inner shape of the seat at a seal that is stationary relative to the wall part (first telescopic element 15) and that seals the wall part against the inner shape, the seat (container device 2), the closure part (supply device 3) and the wall part (first telescopic element 15) being: directly or indirectly mounted to the support; and relatively movable between: a transfer configuration for supplying said flavouring ingredient into the seat (container device 2) and/or removing such ingredient upon beverage preparation; and
a mixing chamber (chamber of container device 2, fig.6) configuration in which the seat (container device 2) and the closure part (supply device 3) and the wall part (first telescopic element 15) form a mixing chamber fluidically connected with the water source, during beverage preparation, said flavouring ingredient being mixed with said water in the mixing chamber (chamber of container device 2) to form said beverage prior to serving thereof via the dispensing outlet, the mixing unit (second telescopic element 16, fig.6) further comprises a waste ingredient remover (means of expulsion 22, fig.13, Par.0041 cited: “…means of expulsion 22 for the waste coffee powder from the container device 2…”) configured to remove a waste ingredient from the ingredient opening upon beverage preparation and optionally after the waste ingredient having been pushed out of the opening (opening of container device 2) by a corresponding relative movement of the wall part and the seat, for instance the remover having at least one of:
a drawer-type configuration for being deployed and retracted over the ingredient opening in the transfer configuration [Par.0041 cited: “…expulsion means 22, for example composed of an expelling lever, expel the waste coffee powder in the form of a single compressed tablet…”], and
a front face provided with a recessed part (recessed portion of expulsion means 22, fig.4) adjacent the ingredient opening (opening of container device 2) in the transfer configuration to guide a supply of said ingredient into the seat (container device 2) in the transfer configuration; supplying said flavouring ingredient into a seat in a transfer configuration; in the mixing chamber configuration, mixing the ingredient with said water in said mixing chamber (chamber of container device 2, fig.6) to form the beverage; and serving the beverage via said dispensing outlet.
Double Patenting
The USPTO internet Web site contains terminal disclaimer forms which may be used. Please visit http://www.uspto.gov/forms/. The filing date of the application will determine what form should be used. A web-based eTerminal Disclaimer may be filled out completely online using web-screens. An eTerminal Disclaimer that meets all requirements is auto-processed and approved immediately upon submission. For more information about eTerminal Disclaimers, refer to http://www.uspto.gov/patents/process/file/efs/guidance/eTD-info-I.jsp.
Claims 1-13 are provisionally rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1-12 of copending Application No. 18006302.
Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because the claimed subject matter of the present applicant and that of copending Application No. 18006302 are substantially the same and the claimed subject matter of the present application would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art based on the claimed subject matter of copending Application No. 18006302.
Present application 18006060
Copending Application No. 18006302
1. A machine for handling a flavouring ingredient and preparing a beverage therefrom and serving said beverage via a dispensing outlet to a consumer receptacle comprising: a support, such as a frame and/or housing, that is stationary during said handling of said flavouring ingredient a seat having an ingredient opening configured to receive said flavouring ingredient unwrapped before mixing with said water; a closure part configured to close and open the ingredient opening ; and a wall part that is movable inside the seat and dimensioned to be in sliding contact along and over inner boundaries of said inner shape of the seat at a seal that is stationary relative to the wall part and that seals the wall part against the inner shape, the seat, the closure part and the wall part being: directly or indirectly mounted to the support and relatively movable between: a transfer configuration for supplying said flavouring ingredient into the seat and/or removing such ingredient upon beverage preparation; and a mixing chamber configuration in which the seat and the closure part and the wall part form a mixing chamber fluidically connected with the water source, during beverage preparation, said flavouring ingredient being mixed with said water in the mixing chamber to form said beverage prior to serving thereof via the dispensing outlet, the mixing unit further comprises a waste ingredient remover configured to remove a waste ingredient from the ingredient opening upon beverage preparation and optionally after the waste ingredient having been pushed out of the opening by a corresponding relative movement of the wall part and the seat, for instance the remover having at least one of: a drawer-type configuration for being deployed and retracted over the ingredient opening in the transfer configuration; and a front face provided with a recessed part adjacent the ingredient opening in the transfer configuration to guide a supply of said ingredient into the seat in the transfer configuration.
2. The machine of claim 1, wherein, to remove the waste ingredient, the remover and the seat are relatively moved when the closure part and the wall part are in the transfer configuration.
3. The machine of claim 2, wherein the ingredient opening has a or said rim that extends in the transfer configuration along a removal plane: that is at an angle relative to a horizontal plane when the support is in an orientation for preparing beverage ; and whereby the rim of the ingredient opening and the remover are configured to move relatively to one another into and/or out of the transfer configuration without passing through the removal plan.
4. The machine of claim 1, wherein the seat is configured to move relatively to the support according to simultaneous and successive geometric translation and geometric rotation.
5. The machine of claim 4, wherein the seat has a first pivot and a second pivot spaced apart from the first pivot, the seat being configured such that, to move from the mixing chamber configuration to the transfer configuration: in a first step, the first and second pivots move relatively to the support along a single straight direction or along parallel directions to move out of the mixing chamber configuration; and then in a second step, the first and second pivots move simultaneously along first and second directions, respectively, whereby either the first and the second directions are at an angle, or the first and the second directions are parallel and the first and second pivots move at different respective speeds, such that the first and second pivots and the seat all simultaneously translate and rotate.
6. The machine of claim 1, wherein the mixing unit comprises said wall part actuator that is connected to the wall part by a wall part transmission.
7. The machine of claim 1, wherein the support and the seat are connected by a guide-rail arrangement that is stationary relative to the support and a guide-rail counter-member arrangement that is stationary relative to the seat, or vice versa.
8. The machine of claim 7, wherein the guide-rail arrangement has a first guide-rail section and a second guide-rail section that is different to the first guide-rail section.
9. The machine of claim 1, wherein, after an introduction into the seat’s ingredient opening in the transfer configuration of at least one solid portion of a self-supporting agglomerate of said flavouring ingredient and subsequent relative movement from the transfer configuration, said control unit is configured to control a preconditioning of the flavouring ingredient by: a portion break-up relative movement of the seat and the closure part and the wall part and a portion loosening supply of water from a or said water source into the mixing chamber, such as by controlling a or said liquid driver.
10. The machine of claim 9, wherein the control unit is configured to control via said at least one actuator said break-up relative movement between the wall part and the closure part so as to exercise a compression force onto the solid portion(s) between the closure and wall parts to break-up the solid portion(s).
11. The machine of claim 9, wherein the control unit, to control the preconditioning of the flavouring ingredient, controls said liquid driver and said thermal conditioner.
12. A combination of a machine for handling a flavouring ingredient and preparing a beverage therefrom and serving said beverage via a dispensing outlet to a consumer receptacle comprising: a support, such as a frame and/or housing, that is stationary during said handling of said flavouring ingredient; a seat having an ingredient opening configured to receive said flavouring ingredient unwrapped before mixing with said water; a closure part configured to close and open the ingredient opening; and a wall part that is movable inside the seat and dimensioned to be in sliding contact along and over inner boundaries of said inner shape of the seat at a seal that is stationary relative to the wall part and that seals the wall part against the inner shape, the seat, the closure part and the wall part being: directly or indirectly mounted to the support; and relatively movable between: a transfer configuration for supplying said flavouring ingredient into the seat and/or removing such ingredient upon beverage preparation; and a mixing chamber configuration in which the seat and the closure part and the wall part form a mixing chamber fluidically connected with the water source, during beverage preparation, said flavouring ingredient being mixed with said water in the mixing chamber to form said beverage prior to serving thereof via the dispensing outlet, the mixing unit further comprises a waste ingredient remover configured to remove a waste ingredient from the ingredient opening upon beverage preparation and optionally after the waste ingredient having been pushed out of the opening by a corresponding relative movement of the wall part and the seat, for instance the remover having at least one of: a drawer-type configuration for being deployed and retracted over the ingredient opening in the transfer configuration; and a front face provided with a recessed part adjacent the ingredient opening in the transfer configuration to guide a supply of said ingredient into the seat in the transfer configuration and a flavouring ingredient for preparing said beverage in the machine.
13. A method of handling a flavouring ingredient and preparing a beverage therefrom and serving said beverage via a dispensing outlet to a consumer receptacle, said method comprising: providing a machine for handling a flavouring ingredient and preparing a beverage therefrom and serving said beverage via a dispensing outlet to a consumer receptacle comprising: a support, such as a frame and/or housing, that is stationary during said handling of said flavouring ingredient; a seat having an ingredient opening configured to receive said flavouring ingredient unwrapped before mixing with said water; a closure part configured to close and open the ingredient opening; and a wall part that is movable inside the seat and dimensioned to be in sliding contact along and over inner boundaries of said inner shape of the seat at a seal that is stationary relative to the wall part and that seals the wall part against the inner shape, the seat, the closure part and the wall part being: directly or indirectly mounted to the support; and relatively movable between: a transfer configuration for supplying said flavouring ingredient into the seat and/or removing such ingredient upon beverage preparation; and a mixing chamber configuration in which the seat and the closure part and the wall part form a mixing chamber fluidically connected with the water source, during beverage preparation, said flavouring ingredient being mixed with said water in the mixing chamber to form said beverage prior to serving thereof via the dispensing outlet, the mixing unit further comprises a waste ingredient remover configured to remove a waste ingredient from the ingredient opening upon beverage preparation and optionally after the waste ingredient having been pushed out of the opening by a corresponding relative movement of the wall part and the seat, for instance the remover having at least one of: a drawer-type configuration for being deployed and retracted over the ingredient opening in the transfer configuration, and a front face provided with a recessed part adjacent the ingredient opening in the transfer configuration to guide a supply of said ingredient into the seat in the transfer configuration; supplying said flavouring ingredient into a seat in a transfer configuration; in the mixing chamber configuration, mixing the ingredient with said water in said mixing chamber to form the beverage; and serving the beverage via said dispensing outlet.
1. A machine for handling a flavouring ingredient and preparing a beverage therefrom and serving said beverage via a dispensing outlet to a consumer receptacle and has a mixing unit that comprises: a support; a seat configured to receive said flavouring ingredient unwrapped before mixing with said water; a closure part configured to close and open the ingredient opening; a wall part that is movable inside the seat, the seat, the closure part and the wall part being: directly or indirectly mounted to the support; and relatively movable between: a transfer configuration for supplying said flavouring ingredient into the seat and/or removing such ingredient upon beverage preparation; and a mixing chamber configuration in which the seat and the closure part and the wall part form a mixing chamber fluidically connected with the water source, during beverage preparation, said flavouring ingredient being mixed with said water in the mixing chamber to form said beverage prior to serving thereof via the dispensing outlet, and the mixing unit is provided with a chamber thermal conditioner, for conditioning at least one of the seat, the closure part and the wall part, the chamber conditioner being configured to thermally condition the mixing chamber prior to supplying water into the mixing chamber and independently of any thermal conditioning of said water prior to such supplying of said water.
2. The machine of claim 1, wherein the chamber heater comprises a radiating heater oriented to radiate heating light.
3. The machine of claim 1, wherein the mixing chamber is in fluid communication with a valve configured to release pressure from the mixing chamber when containing said flavouring ingredient prior to driving said water into the mixing chamber for mixing with the flavouring ingredient.
4. The machine of claim 1, wherein the mixing unit comprises a closure seal which is located between the closure part and the seat when closed by the seat so that the closure seal is urged between the seat and the closure part in a direction that is substantially parallel to a direction of opening and/or closing the seat by the closure part.
5. The machine of claim 1, wherein the seat is configured to move relatively to the support according to simultaneous and/or successive geometric translation and geometric rotation.
6. The machine of claim 1, wherein the mixing unit comprises said wall part actuator that is connected to the wall part by a wall part transmission.
7. The machine of claim 1, wherein the support and the seat are connected by a guide-rail arrangement that is stationary relative to the support and a guide-rail counter-member arrangement that is stationary relative to the seat, or vice versa.
8. The machine of claim 1, wherein the mixing unit comprises a waste ingredient remover configured to remove a waste ingredient from the ingredient opening upon beverage preparation.
9. The machine of claim 1, wherein, after an introduction into the seat's ingredient opening in the transfer configuration of at least one solid portion of a self-supporting agglomerate of said flavouring ingredient and subsequent relative movement from the transfer configuration into the mixing chamber configuration and prior to serving said beverage via the dispensing outlet, said control unit is configured to control a preconditioning of the flavouring ingredient by: a portion break-up relative movement of the seat and the closure part and the wall part associated therewith; and a portion loosening supply of water from a water source into the mixing chamber.
10. The machine of claim 9, wherein the control unit is configured to control via said at least one actuator said break-up relative movement between the wall part and the closure part so as to exercise a compression force onto the solid portion(s) between the closure and wall parts to break-up the solid portion(s).
11. The machine of claim 9, wherein the control unit, to control the preconditioning of the flavouring ingredient, controls said liquid driver.
12. A combination of a machine for handling a flavouring ingredient and preparing a beverage therefrom and serving said beverage via a dispensing outlet to a consumer receptacle and has a mixing unit that comprises: a support; a seat configured to receive said flavouring ingredient unwrapped before mixing with said water; a closure part configured to close and open the ingredient opening; a wall part that is movable inside the seat, the seat, the closure part and the wall part being: directly or indirectly mounted to the support; and relatively movable between: a transfer configuration for supplying said flavouring ingredient into the seat and/or removing such ingredient upon beverage preparation; and a mixing chamber configuration in which the seat and the closure part and the wall part form a mixing chamber fluidically connected with the water source, during beverage preparation, said flavouring ingredient being mixed with said water in the mixing chamber to form said beverage prior to serving thereof via the dispensing outlet, and the mixing unit is provided with a chamber thermal conditioner, for conditioning at least one of the seat, the closure part and the wall part, the chamber conditioner being configured to thermally condition the mixing chamber prior to supplying water into the mixing chamber and independently of any thermal conditioning of said water prior to such supplying of said water and a flavouring ingredient for preparing a beverage in the machine.
This is a provisional nonstatutory double patenting rejection because the patentably indistinct claims have not in fact been patented.
Conclusion
/PHUONG T NGUYEN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3761
12/01/2025