Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
5. Claims 1-4, 6-17 and 19-35 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over PARK et al. (US Pub. No: 2022/0295299 A1) in view of Zhu et al. (US Pub. No: 2023/0283430 A1).
Regarding claim 1, PARK et al. teach a method of wireless communication performed by an apparatus of a wireless communication device (see Abstract and Fig.17/UE 100), comprising: transmitting a sounding reference signal (SRS) to a base station (BS) using a spatial filter corresponding to a transmission configuration indicator (TCI) state (see para [0325] wherein the UE may transmit the SRS (to a base station) by applying/using/based on a panel indicated by a panel-ID included in (i.e., associated with) the indicated UL-TCI state and/or a beam (e.g., a spatial Tx filter or a spatial Tx parameter) related to a source RS, is mentioned and also see para [0039]), the SRS being for configuration of a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) communication (see para [0039] wherein at least one panel ID related to the transmission of a PUSCH being determined as a panel related to the transmission of a sounding reference signal (SRS) based on an SRI field, is mentioned and also see para [0219]), wherein the TCI state is applied to each layer of the PUSCH communication (see para [0396] wherein an SRS transmitted from UE through/by using/based on a panel/beam by a corresponding UL TCI state based on a configured/indicated UL TCI state (in this case, the UL TCI state) being configured with respect to each SRS resource, is mentioned and also PUSCH transmitted through/by using/based on a panel/beam by an UL TCI state configured/indicated through the RRC configuration information and the UL-TCI field, etc., based on the corresponding UL TCI state, is mentioned, all of which clearly includes and is equivalent to “ the TCI state is applied to each layer of the PUSCH communication”).
PARK et al. is silent in teaching the above method comprising receiving, based on the SRS, a downlink control information (DCI) that schedules or activates the PUSCH communication with the TCI state.
However, Zhu et al. teach a method of wireless communication (see Abstract and Fig.6) comprising receiving, based on the SRS, a downlink control information (DCI) that schedules or activates the PUSCH communication with the TCI state (see Fig.6 and para [0093] wherein UE receiving downlink control information (DCI) scheduling a physical uplink shared channel transmission, wherein the downlink control information comprises an uplink transmission configuration indicator (TCI) field and a sounding reference signal resource indicator field, the uplink transmission configuration indicator field indicates a spatial domain transmission filter, and the sounding reference signal resource indicator field indicates panel or resource group information comprising a panel or resource group of the user equipment for the physical uplink shared channel transmission (PUSCH), is mentioned and also see the UE transmitting the physical uplink shared channel transmission using the spatial domain transmission filter from the panel or resource group, is mentioned).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the above method of PARK et al. to include receiving, based on the SRS, a downlink control information (DCI) that schedules or activates the PUSCH communication with the TCI state, disclosed by Zhu et al. in order to provide an effective mechanism of a wireless device for efficiently configuring sounding reference signal resource sets for a set of resource groups with resource group identifiers in wireless communication system.
Regarding claim 14, PARK et al. teach an apparatus for wireless communication (see Abstract and Fig.17/UE 100), comprising: a first interface (see Fig.17, Transceiver within UE/100) to output a sounding reference signal (SRS) using a spatial filter corresponding to a transmission configuration indicator (TCI) state (see para [0325] wherein the UE may transmit the SRS (to a base station) by applying/using/based on a panel indicated by a panel-ID included in (i.e., associated with) the indicated UL-TCI state and/or a beam (e.g., a spatial Tx filter or a spatial Tx parameter) related to a source RS, is mentioned and also see para [0039]), the SRS being for configuration of a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) communication (see para [0039] wherein at least one panel ID related to the transmission of a PUSCH being determined as a panel related to the transmission of a sounding reference signal (SRS) based on an SRI field, is mentioned and also see para [0219]), wherein the TCI state is applied to each layer of the PUSCH communication (see para [0396] wherein an SRS transmitted from UE through/by using/based on a panel/beam by a corresponding UL TCI state based on a configured/indicated UL TCI state (in this case, the UL TCI state) being configured with respect to each SRS resource, is mentioned and also PUSCH transmitted through/by using/based on a panel/beam by an UL TCI state configured/indicated through the RRC configuration information and the UL-TCI field, etc., based on the corresponding UL TCI state, is mentioned, all of which clearly includes and is equivalent to “ the TCI state is applied to each layer of the PUSCH communication”).
PARK et al. is silent in teaching the above apparatus comprising a second interface to obtain, based on the SRS, a downlink control information (DCI) that schedules or activates the PUSCH communication with the TCI state.
However, Zhu et al. teach an apparatus (see Abstract and Fig.2) comprising a second interface (see Fig.2, receiver) to obtain, based on the SRS, a downlink control information (DCI) that schedules or activates the PUSCH communication with the TCI state (see Fig.6 and para [0093] wherein UE receiving downlink control information (DCI) scheduling a physical uplink shared channel transmission, wherein the downlink control information comprises an uplink transmission configuration indicator (TCI) field and a sounding reference signal resource indicator field, the uplink transmission configuration indicator field indicates a spatial domain transmission filter, and the sounding reference signal resource indicator field indicates panel or resource group information comprising a panel or resource group of the user equipment for the physical uplink shared channel transmission (PUSCH), is mentioned and also see the UE transmitting the physical uplink shared channel transmission using the spatial domain transmission filter from the panel or resource group, is mentioned).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the above apparatus of PARK et al. to include a second interface to obtain, based on the SRS, a downlink control information (DCI) that schedules or activates the PUSCH communication with the TCI state, disclosed by Zhu et al. in order to provide an effective mechanism of a wireless device for efficiently configuring sounding reference signal resource sets for a set of resource groups with resource group identifiers in wireless communication system.
Regarding claims 2 & 15, PARK et al. and Zhu et al. together teach the method/apparatus of claims 1/14 respectively.
PARK et al. further teach the method/apparatus of claims 1/14, wherein the PUSCH communication is a codebook- based PUSCH communication (see para [0414] wherein the usage of the specific SRS resource set may be based on a codebook based UL, is mentioned and if the SRI field being used for the transmission of the PUSCH, a panel related to the transmission of the PUSCH being determined, is mentioned and also see para [0419]).
Regarding claims 3 & 16, PARK et al. and Zhu et al. together teach the method/apparatus of claims 1/14, respectively.
PARK et al. further teaches the method/apparatus of claims 1/14,
wherein the TCI state is a joint downlink and uplink TCI state or an uplink TCI state (see para [0414] wherein based on the uplink signal being the PUSCH and the UL TCI field indicating the UL TCI state, the beam for the transmission of the PUSCH being determined based on a spatial relation RS of the UL TCI state, is mentioned).
Regarding claims 4 & 17, PARK et al. and Zhu et al. together teach the method/apparatus of claims 1/14, respectively.
PARK et al. further teach the method of claims 1/14, wherein a second spatial filter of the SRS corresponds to: the TCI state, or a spatial reference signal of the TCI state (see para [0326] wherein when the source RS is a DL RS (e.g., a CSI-RS or an SSB), the UE applying, to the SRS transmission, a (Tx) beam (e.g., a spatial Tx filter or a spatial Tx parameter) corresponding to (having correspondence or reciprocity with) an (Rx) beam (e.g., a spatial Rx filter or a spatial Rx parameter) in which the corresponding RS has been received, is mentioned and also see para [0324]).
Regarding claims 6 & 19, PARK et al. and Zhu et al. together teach the method/apparatus of claims 1/14, respectively.
Zhu et al. further teach the method of claims 1/14, wherein the DCI identifies: the TCI state for the PUSCH communication, or a SRS resource indicator (SRI) (see para [0093] wherein UE receiving downlink control information (DCI) scheduling a physical uplink shared channel transmission, wherein the downlink control information comprises an uplink transmission configuration indicator (TCI) field and a sounding reference signal resource indicator field, is mentioned) (and the same motivation is maintained as in claims 1/14).
Regarding claims 7 & 20, PARK et al. and Zhu et al. together teach the method/apparatus of claims 6/19, respectively.
Zhu et al. further teach the method/apparatus of claims 6/19, further comprising: determining the TCI state for the PUSCH communication based on the DCI (see para [0085] wherein the UE 406 receiving the DCI 412 (e.g., DCI format 0_1) from the TRP 402/BS scheduling a PUSCH transmission with the following information: {UL-TCI=5, SRI=SRS2}, is mentioned).
Regarding claims 8 & 21, PARK et al. and Zhu et al. together teach the method/apparatus of claims 1/14, respectively.
Zhu et al. further teach the method/apparatus of claims 1/14, wherein the DCI does not include information identifying the TCI state, and further comprising: determining the TCI state for the PUSCH communication based on the SRS (see para [0097] wherein receiving the physical uplink shared channel transmission using the spatial domain transmission filter from the panel or resource group and, the panel or resource group information being derived from the sounding reference signal resource indicator field (that includes determining the TCI state for the PUSCH communication based on the SRS), is mentioned) (and the same motivation is maintained as in claims 1/14).
Regarding claims 9 & 22, PARK et al. and Zhu et al. together teach the method/apparatus of claims 1/14, respectively.
PARK et al. further teach the method/apparatus of claims 1/14, wherein transmitting the SRS comprises/wherein the first interface, when configured to output the SRS, is configured to: transmitting the SRS using an antenna port/output the SRS using an antenna port (see para [0219] wherein in the case of the codebook based transmission, the PUSCH may be scheduled by DCI format 0_0, DCI format 0_1, or semi-statically & when the PUSCH is scheduled by DCI format 0_1, the UE determines a PUSCH transmission precoder based on the SRI, the Transmit Precoding Matrix Indicator (TPMI), is mentioned and also the TPMI is used for indicating a precoder to be applied over the antenna port and when multiple SRS resources are configured, the TPMI corresponds to the SRS resource selected by the SRI, is mentioned).
Regarding claims 10 & 23, PARK et al. and Zhu et al. together teach the method/apparatus of claims 1/14, respectively.
PARK et al. further teach the method/apparatus of claims 1/14, wherein the PUSCH communication is a non-codebook PUSCH communication (see para [0414] wherein the sage of the specific SRS resource set may be based on a codebook based UL or a non-codebook based UL, is mentioned and also if the SRI field is used for the transmission of the PUSCH, a panel related to the transmission of the PUSCH being determined, is mentioned and also see para [0419]).
Regarding claims 11 & 24, PARK et al. and Zhu et al. together teach the method/apparatus of claims 1/14, respectively.
PARK et al. further teach the method/apparatus of claims 1/14,
wherein the TCI state is applied on a per layer basis to the PUSCH (see para [0396] wherein an SRS transmitted through/by using/based on a panel/beam by a corresponding UL TCI state based on a configured/indicated UL TCI state (in this case, the UL TCI state may be configured with respect to each SRS resource, is mentioned and also PUSCH transmitted through/by using/based on a panel/beam by an UL TCI state configured/indicated through the RRC configuration information and the UL-TCI field, based on the corresponding UL TCI state, is mentioned).
Regarding claims 12 & 25, PARK et al. and Zhu et al. together teach the method/apparatus of claims 1/14, respectively.
PARK et al. further teach the method/apparatus of claims 1/14, wherein the wireless communication device is a user equipment (UE) or a transmit receive point (TRP)/wherein the apparatus is included in a user equipment (UE) or a transmit receive point (TRP) (see para [0396] wherein an SRS transmitted from UE through/by using/based on a panel/beam by a corresponding UL TCI state based on a configured/indicated UL TCI state (in this case, the UL TCI state may be configured with respect to each SRS resource, is mentioned).
Regarding claims 13 & 26, PARK et al. and Zhu et al. together teach the method/apparatus of claims 1/14, respectively.
Zhu et al. further teach the method/apparatus of claims 1/14, wherein the DCI is a multi-DCI (mDCI) (see para [002] wherein multi-DCI (mDCI), is mentioned and also see para [0080]) and the wireless communication device/the apparatus is operating in a multi-transmit receive point (mTRP) communication mode (see Fig.4 for multi-transmit receive point (mTRP) i.e. TRP1/TRP2, is shown and also see para [0080]) (and the same motivation is maintained as in claims 1/14).
Regarding claim 27, PARK et al. teach an apparatus for wireless communication (see Abstract and Fig.17/UE 100), comprising: means for transmitting a sounding reference signal (SRS) using a spatial filter corresponding to a transmission configuration indicator (TCI) state (see Fig.17, block 106 within UE/100) and see para [0325] wherein the UE may transmit the SRS (to a base station) by applying/using/based on a panel indicated by a panel-ID included in (i.e., associated with) the indicated UL-TCI state and/or a beam (e.g., a spatial Tx filter or a spatial Tx parameter) related to a source RS, is mentioned and also see para [0039), the SRS being for configuration of a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) communication (see para [0039] wherein at least one panel ID related to the transmission of a PUSCH being determined as a panel related to the transmission of a sounding reference signal (SRS) based on an SRI field, is mentioned and also see para [0219]), wherein the TCI state is applied to each layer of the PUSCH communication (see para [0396] wherein an SRS transmitted from UE through/by using/based on a panel/beam by a corresponding UL TCI state based on a configured/indicated UL TCI state (in this case, the UL TCI state) being configured with respect to each SRS resource, is mentioned and also PUSCH transmitted through/by using/based on a panel/beam by an UL TCI state configured/indicated through the RRC configuration information and the UL-TCI field, etc., based on the corresponding UL TCI state, is mentioned, all of which clearly includes and is equivalent to “ the TCI state is applied to each layer of the PUSCH communication”).
PARK et al. is silent in teaching the above apparatus comprising
means for receiving, based on the SRS, a downlink control information (DCI) that schedules or activates the PUSCH communication with the TCI state.
However, Zhu et al. teach an apparatus for wireless communication (see Abstract and Fig.2) comprising means for receiving, based on the SRS, a downlink control information (DCI) that schedules or activates the PUSCH communication with the TCI state (see Fig.6 and para [0093] wherein UE receiving downlink control information (DCI) scheduling a physical uplink shared channel transmission, wherein the downlink control information comprises an uplink transmission configuration indicator (TCI) field and a sounding reference signal resource indicator field, the uplink transmission configuration indicator field indicates a spatial domain transmission filter, and the sounding reference signal resource indicator field indicates panel or resource group information comprising a panel or resource group of the user equipment for the physical uplink shared channel transmission (PUSCH), is mentioned and also see the UE transmitting the physical uplink shared channel transmission using the spatial domain transmission filter from the panel or resource group, is mentioned).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the above apparatus of PARK et al. to include means for receiving, based on the SRS, a downlink control information (DCI) that schedules or activates the PUSCH communication with the TCI state, disclosed by Zhu et al. in order to provide an effective mechanism of a wireless device for efficiently configuring sounding reference signal resource sets for a set of resource groups with resource group identifiers in wireless communication system.
Regarding claim 28, PARK et al. and Zhu et al. together teach the apparatus of claim 27.
PARK et al. further teach the apparatus of claim 27, wherein the PUSCH communication is a codebook- based PUSCH communication (see para [0414] wherein the usage of the specific SRS resource set may be based on a codebook based UL, is mentioned and if the SRI field being used for the transmission of the PUSCH, a panel related to the transmission of the PUSCH being determined, is mentioned and also see para [0419]).
Regarding claim 29, PARK et al. teach a method of wireless communication performed by an apparatus of a base station (BS) (see Abstract and Fig.17/BS 200), comprising: receiving a sounding reference signal (SRS) associated with configuration of a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) communication including a spatial filter corresponding to a transmission configuration indicator (TCI) state (see para [0325] wherein the UE may transmit the SRS to be received by a base station by applying/using/based on a panel indicated by a panel-ID included in (i.e., associated with) the indicated UL-TCI state and/or a beam (e.g., a spatial Tx filter or a spatial Tx parameter) related to a source RS, is mentioned and also see para [0039]), the SRS being for configuration of a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) communication (see para [0039] wherein at least one panel ID related to the transmission of a PUSCH being determined as a panel related to the transmission of a sounding reference signal (SRS) based on an SRI field, is mentioned and also see para [0219]), wherein the TCI state is applied to each layer of the PUSCH communication (see para [0396] wherein an SRS transmitted from UE through/by using/based on a panel/beam by a corresponding UL TCI state based on a configured/indicated UL TCI state (in this case, the UL TCI state) being configured with respect to each SRS resource, is mentioned and also PUSCH transmitted through/by using/based on a panel/beam by an UL TCI state configured/indicated through the RRC configuration information and the UL-TCI field, etc., based on the corresponding UL TCI state, is mentioned, all of which clearly includes and is equivalent to “ the TCI state is applied to each layer of the PUSCH communication”).
PARK et al. is silent in teaching the above method comprising transmitting, based on the SRS, a downlink control information (DCI) that schedules or activates the PUSCH communication with the TCI state.
However, Zhu et al. teach a method of wireless communication performed by an apparatus of a base station (BS) (see Abstract and Fig.3/BS) comprising transmitting, based on the SRS, a downlink control information (DCI) that schedules or activates the PUSCH communication with the TCI state (see Fig.6 and para [0093] wherein UE receiving downlink control information (DCI) from BS scheduling a physical uplink shared channel transmission, wherein the downlink control information comprises an uplink transmission configuration indicator (TCI) field and a sounding reference signal resource indicator field, the uplink transmission configuration indicator field indicates a spatial domain transmission filter, and the sounding reference signal resource indicator field indicates panel or resource group information comprising a panel or resource group of the user equipment for the physical uplink shared channel transmission (PUSCH), is mentioned and also see the UE transmitting the physical uplink shared channel transmission using the spatial domain transmission filter from the panel or resource group, is mentioned).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the above method of PARK et al. to include transmitting, based on the SRS, a downlink control information (DCI) that schedules or activates the PUSCH communication with the TCI state, disclosed by Zhu et al. in order to provide an effective mechanism of a wireless device for efficiently configuring sounding reference signal resource sets for a set of resource groups with resource group identifiers in wireless communication system.
Regarding claim 30, PARK et al. and Zhu et al. together teach the method of claim 29.
PARK et al. further teach the method of claim 29, wherein the PUSCH communication is a codebook- based PUSCH communication (see para [0414] wherein the usage of the specific SRS resource set may be based on a codebook based UL, is mentioned and if the SRI field being used for the transmission of the PUSCH, a panel related to the transmission of the PUSCH being determined, is mentioned and also see para [0419]).
Regarding claim 31, PARK et al. and Zhu et al. together teach the method of claim 29.
PARK et al. further teach the method of claim 29, wherein the TCI state is a joint downlink and uplink TCI state or an uplink TCI state (see para [0414] wherein based on the uplink signal being the PUSCH and the UL TCI field indicating the UL TCI state, the beam for the transmission of the PUSCH being determined based on a spatial relation RS of the UL TCI state, is mentioned).
Regarding claim 32, PARK et al. and Zhu et al. together teach the method of claim 29.
PARK et al. further teach the method of claim 29,wherein a second spatial filter of the SRS corresponds to: the TCI state, or a spatial reference signal of the TCI state (see para [0326] wherein when the source RS is a DL RS (e.g., a CSI-RS or an SSB), the UE applying, to the SRS transmission, a (Tx) beam (e.g., a spatial Tx filter or a spatial Tx parameter) corresponding to (having correspondence or reciprocity with) an (Rx) beam (e.g., a spatial Rx filter or a spatial Rx parameter) in which the corresponding RS has been received, is mentioned and also see para [0324]).
Regarding claim 33, PARK et al. teach an apparatus for wireless communication (see Abstract and Fig.17/BS 200), comprising: a first interface (see Fig.17, transceiver within BS 200) configured to obtain a sounding reference signal (SRS) using a spatial filter corresponding to a transmission configuration indicator (TCI) state (see para [0325] wherein the UE may transmit the SRS to be received by a base station by applying/using/based on a panel indicated by a panel-ID included in (i.e., associated with) the indicated UL-TCI state and/or a beam (e.g., a spatial Tx filter or a spatial Tx parameter) related to a source RS, is mentioned and also see para [0039]), the SRS being for configuration of a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) communication (see para [0039] wherein at least one panel ID related to the transmission of a PUSCH being determined as a panel related to the transmission of a sounding reference signal (SRS) based on an SRI field, is mentioned and also see para [0219]), wherein the TCI state is applied to each layer of the PUSCH communication (see para [0396] wherein an SRS transmitted from UE through/by using/based on a panel/beam by a corresponding UL TCI state based on a configured/indicated UL TCI state (in this case, the UL TCI state) being configured with respect to each SRS resource, is mentioned and also PUSCH transmitted through/by using/based on a panel/beam by an UL TCI state configured/indicated through the RRC configuration information and the UL-TCI field, etc., based on the corresponding UL TCI state, is mentioned, all of which clearly includes and is equivalent to “ the TCI state is applied to each layer of the PUSCH communication”).
PARK et al. is silent in teaching the above apparatus comprising a second interface configured to output, based on the SRS, a downlink control information (DCI) for transmission that schedules or activates the PUSCH communication with the TCI state.
However, Zhu et al. teach an apparatus (see Abstract and Fig.3/BS) comprising a second interface configured to output, based on the SRS, a downlink control information (DCI) for transmission that schedules or activates the PUSCH communication with the TCI state (see Fig.6 and para [0093] wherein UE receiving downlink control information (DCI) from BS scheduling a physical uplink shared channel transmission, wherein the downlink control information comprises an uplink transmission configuration indicator (TCI) field and a sounding reference signal resource indicator field, the uplink transmission configuration indicator field indicates a spatial domain transmission filter, and the sounding reference signal resource indicator field indicates panel or resource group information comprising a panel or resource group of the user equipment for the physical uplink shared channel transmission (PUSCH), is mentioned and also see the UE transmitting the physical uplink shared channel transmission using the spatial domain transmission filter from the panel or resource group, is mentioned).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the above apparatus of PARK et al. to include a second interface being configured to output, based on the SRS, a downlink control information (DCI) for transmission that schedules or activates the PUSCH communication with the TCI state, disclosed by Zhu et al. in order to provide an effective mechanism of a wireless device for efficiently configuring sounding reference signal resource sets for a set of resource groups with resource group identifiers in wireless communication system.
Regarding claim 34, PARK et al. and Zhu et al. together teach the apparatus of claim 33.
PARK et al. further teach the apparatus of claim 33, wherein the PUSCH communication is a codebook- based PUSCH communication (see para [0414] wherein the usage of the specific SRS resource set may be based on a codebook based UL, is mentioned and if the SRI field being used for the transmission of the PUSCH, a panel related to the transmission of the PUSCH being determined, is mentioned and also see para [0419]).
Regarding claim 35, PARK et al. and Zhu et al. together teach the apparatus of claim 33.
PARK et al. further teach the apparatus of claim 33, wherein the TCI state is a joint downlink and uplink TCI state or an uplink TCI state (see para [0414] wherein based on the uplink signal being the PUSCH and the UL TCI field indicating the UL TCI state, the beam for the transmission of the PUSCH being determined based on a spatial relation RS of the UL TCI state, is mentioned).
6. Claims 5 and 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over PARK et al. (US Pub. No: 2022/0295299 A1) in view of Zhu et al. (US Pub. No: 2023/0283430 A1) and further in view of GO et al. (US Pub. No: 2022/0239440 A1).
Regarding claims 5 and 18, PARK et al. and Zhu et al. together teach the method/apparatus of claims 1/14, respectively.
PARK et al. and Zhu et al. together yet are silent in teaching the method/apparatus of claims 1/14, wherein the DCI identifies: a transmitted precoding matrix indicator, or a transmission rank determined based on the SRS.
However, GO et al. teach a method/apparatus (see Abstract and Fig.21), wherein the DCI identifies: a transmitted precoding matrix indicator, or a transmission rank determined based on the SRS (see para [0424] wherein the SRI field of the UL DCI for indicating information (i.e., rank, TPMI/transmitted precoding matrix indicator, etc.) required for the PUSCH transmission, is mentioned).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the above method/apparatus of PARK et al. and Zhu et al. to have the DCI identifying a transmitted precoding matrix indicator, or a transmission rank determined based on the SRS, disclosed by GO et al. in order to provide an effective mechanism of a wireless device for both efficiently receiving configuration information related to the transmission of the uplink signal and transmitting the uplink signal on the basis of the configuration information in wireless communication system.
Response to Arguments
7. Applicant's arguments with respect to amended independent claims 1, 14, 27, 29 & 33 (and also the dependent claim 9) are moot under the new ground(s) of rejection made in view of PARK et al. (US Pub. No: 2022/0295299 A1) as presented in the current office action.
8. The rejection of all other claims is already mentioned above under Claim Rejections.
Conclusion
9. The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Matsumura et al. (US Pat. No: 12,289,721 B2) disclose mechanisms relating to a control section that determines spatial relation information for a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) for a plurality of transmission/reception points in wireless communication system.
Li (US Pub. No: 2022/0369124 A1) disclose mechanisms relating to a method for transmitting data using beams, performed by a network device, including determining an indication signaling for indicating a data stream combination in wireless communication system.
GUO (US Pub. No: 2023/0132744 A1) disclose mechanisms relating to providing methods and devices for transmission configuration indicator (TCI) state configuration in in wireless communication system.
Matsumura et al. (US Pub. No: 2023/0299901 A1) disclose mechanisms relating to a terminal, a radio communication method and a base station for appropriately updating TCI states in wireless communication system.
10. Any response to this office action should be faxed to (571) 273-8300 or mailed To:
Commissioner for Patents,
P.O. Box 1450
Alexandria, VA 22313-1450
Hand-delivered responses should be brought to
Customer Service Window
Randolph Building
401 Dulany Street
Alexandria, VA 22314.
/SRINIVASA R REDDIVALAM/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2477 03/07/2026