DETAILED ACTION
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Response to Amendment
The amendment filed on 20 March 2026 has been entered.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 20 March 2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
Applicant argues that the prior art does not teach that a light-emitting repeat unit includes a single row of first light- emitting devices arranged in the first direction, rather than multiple rows of first light- emitting devices. The examiner disagrees. Both Lou and Park teach a light-emitting repeat unit includes a single row of first light- emitting devices arranged in the first direction; the top row of Luo teaches the same sequence of 4 light emitting units repeated (see Figs. 3), as does the top row of Park (see Fig. 11). Furthermore, applicant’s disclosure clearly has multiple rows in every embodiment (see any of Figs. 4-11), so it makes no sense to restrict the interpretation of the claims to only single row embodiments.
Applicant argues that the prior art does not teach that in each light-emitting repeat unit, these light-emitting devices (which refer to the first first light-emitting device to the fourth first light-emitting device that are sequentially arranged in the second set direction, i.e., a direction parallel to the first direction) respectively include three different color sub-pixels (R, G, B), and the order of the color sub-pixels is: R (red), G(green), B (blue), G (green). The examiner disagrees. While the pixels of Lou are in a different order than claimed, the claimed order (RGBG) is explicitly shown in Park (see Figs. 4-6, 10-11), and disclosed to have art-recognized suitability for the purpose of displaying images on the display (Park paragraph 55).
Applicant argues that the specification and drawings of Qui and Park do not disclose or suggest the wiring and extension arrangements of the connection lines that are electrically connected to the first to fourth first light-emitting devices of amended independent claim 1. The examiner disagrees. The wiring and extension arrangements are taught by primary reference Lou.
Applicant argues that Luo and Park do not suggest the technical problem of "how to control the arrangement of wirings connected the first driving electrodes corresponding the green sub-pixel region, the red sub-pixel region and the blue sub-pixel region while ameliorating the problem that the green sub-pixel needs a different charging time from the red sub-pixel and the blue sub-pixel when the sub-pixels need to be lit". In response to applicant's argument that Lou, Qiu and Park are directed to solving different problems, the fact that the inventor has recognized another advantage which would flow naturally from following the suggestion of the prior art cannot be the basis for patentability when the differences would otherwise be obvious. See Ex parte Obiaya, 227 USPQ 58, 60 (Bd. Pat. App. & Inter. 1985). The pixel sequence RGBG is explicitly taught by Park and shown to possess an art recognized suitability for the purpose of making a display device that can display color images and video content. Additionally, the problem of "how to control the arrangement of wirings connected the first driving electrodes corresponding the green sub-pixel region, the red sub-pixel region and the blue sub-pixel region while ameliorating the problem that the green sub-pixel needs a different charging time from the red sub-pixel and the blue sub-pixel when the sub-pixels need to be lit" is addressed by providing connection lines made from different materials to the green and non-green subpixels; and this feature is explicitly taught by Lou (paragraphs 61, 74; the first and second pixel types (01, 02; red and blue according to paragraph 80; are provided with transparent interconnections (paragraph 61) while the third pixel types (03; green) can instead be provided with metal interconnections).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-2, 4-6, 8, 10-12, 14-15, 17-23, 25-27 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lou et al. (US 2022/0036795 A1) in view of Qiu et al. (CN 111446282 A) and Park et al. (US 2021/0225292 A1).
Citations to Qiu refer to English language equivalent US 20220285470 A1.
With respect to claim 1: Lou teaches “a display panel (100) having a first region (AA1) and a second region (AA2), the second region surrounding at least part of the first region (see Fig. 1), the display panel comprising: a plurality of first light-emitting devices (101, 102, 103) located in the first region (see Fig. 2); a plurality of first pixel circuits and a plurality of second pixel circuits that are located in the second region (paragraph 73); and a plurality of connection lines (201+2011, 202+2021, 203+2031) located in the first region and the second region (paragraph 51), wherein at least one first pixel circuit in the plurality of first pixel circuits is electrically connected to at least one first light-emitting device in the plurality of first light-emitting devices through at least one connection line in the plurality of connection lines (paragraph 51), and at least one second pixel circuit in the plurality of second pixel circuits is electrically connected to at least one second light-emitting device in the plurality of second light- emitting devices (paragraph 51); wherein in at least one row of first light-emitting devices of the plurality of first light- emitting devices, each row of first light-emitting devices includes a plurality of light-emitting repeat units (top, middle, or bottom rows of 10) that are arranged in a first direction (see Fig. 3), and a light- emitting repeat unit includes first light-emitting devices (101, 102, 103) arranged in the first direction (see Fig. 3); connection lines connected to at least two first light-emitting devices in the plurality of light-emitting repeat units are made of different materials (paragraphs 61, 74); wherein a direction (-D1) directed from an alignment center of the plurality of light-emitting repeat units to an end of the plurality of light-emitting repeat units in the first direction is a first set direction (see Figs. 1, 2) and a direction (+D1) directed from the alignment center of the plurality of light-emitting repeat units to another end of the plurality of light-emitting repeat units in the first direction is a second set direction (see Figs. 1, 2); any one light-emitting repeat unit in the plurality of light-emitting repeat units includes a first first light-emitting device to a fourth first light-emitting device that are sequentially arranged in the second set direction (see Fig. 3); connection lines connected to the first first light-emitting device and a third first light- emitting device in the any one light-emitting repeat unit extend to the second region through one of two wiring regions that are adjacent to the light-emitting repeat unit (see Fig. 3); and connection lines connected to a second first light-emitting device and the fourth first light- emitting device in the any one light-emitting repeat unit extend to the second region through another one of the two wiring regions that are adjacent to the light-emitting repeat unit (see Fig. 3); wherein any one wiring region extends in the first direction (see Fig. 3)”.
Lou does not explicitly teach that the second region has “a plurality of second light-emitting devices”.
However, Qiu teaches a display (see Fig. 1) with a first region (Q3) and second region (Q2 or Q1), wherein the second region has a plurality of second light-emitting devices (P).
It would have been obvious at the time the application was effectively filed for one of ordinary skill in the art to modify the display a Lou to have second light-emitting devices in the second region as taught by Qiu in order to display pictures in the second region (Qiu paragraph 47).
Lou does not specifically teach “wherein in the any one light-emitting repeat unit, the first first light-emitting device corresponds to a red sub-pixel region, a second first light-emitting device corresponds to a green sub-pixel region, a third first light-emitting device corresponds to a blue sub-pixel region, and the fourth first light-emitting device corresponds to another green sub-pixel region”.
However, Park (see Figs. 4-6) teaches “wherein the first first light-emitting device corresponds to a red sub-pixel region (Pr), a second first light-emitting device corresponds to a green sub-pixel region (1st Pg), a third first light- emitting device corresponds to a blue sub-pixel region (Pb), and the fourth first light-emitting device corresponds to another green sub-pixel region (2nd Pg)”.
It would have been obvious at the time the application was effectively filed for one of ordinary skill in the art to modify the display a Lou to have pixels comprising 1 red, 2 green, and 1 blue subpixels as taught by Park due to the art recognized suitability of such a pixel arrangement for the purpose of displaying an image with the display (Park paragraph 55).
With respect to claim 2: Lou in view of Qiu and Park teaches “the display panel according to claim 1 (see above)”.
Lou further teaches “a light-emitting repeat unit (03) adjacent to the second region (see Fig. 2) in the first set direction in the plurality of light-emitting repeat units is referred to as a first repeat unit (see Fig. 2), and a connection line (203) connected to at least one first light-emitting device (103) in the first repeat unit is a metal connection line (paragraph 74)”.
With respect to claim 4: Lou in view of Qiu and Park teaches “the display panel according to claim 2 (see above)”.
Lou further teaches “the first repeat unit includes a first light-emitting device to a fourth first light- emitting (110) device that are sequentially arranged in the second set direction (see Fig. 2); wherein the connection line (203) connected to a second first light-emitting device (103) in the first repeat unit (see Fig. 2) is the metal connection line (paragraph 74)”.
With respect to claim 5: Lou in view of Qiu and Park teaches “the display panel according to claim 4 (see above)”.
Lou further teaches “wherein connection lines connected to the first first light-emitting device (101 in the first 110), a third first light- emitting device (101 in the third 110) and the fourth first light-emitting device (101 in the fourth 110) in the first repeat unit are transparent (paragraph 42) connection lines (201); the transparent connection lines are arranged in a different layer from the metal connection line (see Fig. 4)”.
With respect to claim 6: Lou in view of Qiu and Park teaches “the display panel according to claim 1 (see above)”.
Lou further teaches “wherein in the first repeat unit: connection lines (2011, 2022, 2023) connected to the first first light-emitting device and a third first light-emitting device in the first repeat unit extend to the second region through one of two wiring regions (AA11) that are adjacent to the first repeat unit (see Fig. 3); and connection lines (201, 202, 203) connected to the second first light-emitting device and the fourth first light-emitting device in the first repeat unit extend to the second region through another one of the two wiring regions that are adjacent to the first repeat unit (AA12); and/or (emphasis added) a dimension, in the first direction, of a connection line connected to the first first light-emitting device in the first repeat unit is less than a dimension, in the first direction, of a connection line connected to a third first light-emitting device in the first repeat unit; a dimension, in the first direction, of the connection line connected to the second first light-emitting device in the first repeat unit is less than a dimension, in the first direction, of a connection line connected to the fourth first light-emitting device in the first repeat unit; and the dimension, in the first direction, of the connection line connected to the fourth first light-emitting device is less than the dimension, in the first direction, of the connection line connected to the first first light-emitting device”.
With respect to claim 8: Lou in view of Qiu and Park teaches “the display panel according to claim 1 (see above)”.
Lou further teaches “wherein a light-emitting repeat unit adjacent to the second region in the second set direction in the plurality of light-emitting repeat units is referred to as a second repeat unit (02), and a connection line (203) connected to at least one first light-emitting device (103) in the second repeat unit is a metal connection line (paragraph 74)’.
With respect to claim 10: Lou in view of Qiu and Park teaches “the display panel according to claim 8 (see above)”.
Lou further teaches “wherein the second repeat unit includes a first first light-emitting device to a fourth first light- emitting device (the 4 110’s in repeat unit 02; see Fig. 2) that are sequentially arranged in the second set direction (see Fig. 2); wherein the connection line connected to the fourth first light-emitting device in the second repeat unit is the metal connection line (paragraph 74)”.
With respect to claim 11: Lou in view of Qiu and Park teaches “the display panel according to claim 10 (see above)”.
Lou further teaches “wherein connection lines connected to the first first light-emitting device (101 in the first 110), a third first light- emitting device (101 in the third 110) and the fourth first light-emitting device (101 in the fourth 110) in the first repeat unit are transparent connection lines (201); the transparent connection lines are arranged in a different layer from the metal connection line (see Fig. 4)”.
With respect to claim 12: Lou in view of Qiu and Park teaches “the display panel according to claim 1 (see above)”.
Lou further teaches “connection lines (2011, 2022, 2023) connected to the first first light-emitting device and a third first light-emitting device in the second repeat unit extend to the second region through one of two wiring regions (AA12) that are adjacent to the second repeat unit (see Fig. 3); and connection lines (201, 202, 203) connected to a second first light-emitting device and the fourth first light-emitting device in the second repeat unit extend to the second region through another one of the two wiring regions (AA11) that are adjacent to the second repeat unit (see Fig. 3); and/or
a dimension, in the first direction, of a connection line connected to a third first light- emitting device in the second repeat unit is less than a dimension, in the first direction, of a connection line connected to the first first light-emitting device in the second repeat unit; a dimension, in the first direction, of the connection line connected to the fourth first light-emitting device in the second repeat unit is less than a dimension, in the first direction, of a connection line connected to a second first light-emitting device in the second repeat unit; and the dimension, in the first direction, of the connection line connected to the second first light-emitting device is less than the dimension, in the first direction, of the connection line connected to the third first light-emitting device”.
With respect to claim 14: Lou in view of Qiu and Park teaches “the display panel according to claim 1 (see above)”.
Lou does not specifically teach “wherein the first first light-emitting device in the first repeat unit corresponds to a red sub-pixel region, a second first light-emitting device in the first repeat unit corresponds to a green sub-pixel region, a third first light- emitting device corresponds to a blue sub-pixel region, and the fourth first light-emitting device in the first repeat unit corresponds to another green sub-pixel region”.
However, Park (see Figs. 4-6) teaches “wherein the first first light-emitting device in the first repeat unit corresponds to a red sub-pixel region (Pr), a second first light-emitting device in the first repeat unit corresponds to a green sub-pixel region (1st Pg), a third first light- emitting device corresponds to a blue sub-pixel region (Pb), and the fourth first light-emitting device in the first repeat unit corresponds to another green sub-pixel region (2nd Pg)”.
It would have been obvious at the time the application was effectively filed for one of ordinary skill in the art to modify the display a Lou to have pixels comprising 1 red, 2 green, and 1 blue subpixels as taught by Park due to the art recognized suitability of such a pixel arrangement for the purpose of displaying an image with the display (Park paragraph 55).
With respect to claim 15: Lou in view of Qiu and Park teaches “the display panel according to claim 2 (see above)”.
Lou further teaches “wherein a connection line (201) connected to any one first light-emitting device (101), other than the first light-emitting device (103) connected to the metal connection line (203), in the plurality of light-emitting repeat units arranged in the first direction is a transparent connection line (paragraph 42); the first region includes at least two sub-regions (AA11, AA12) that are sequentially arranged in a set direction (see Figs. 2-3), and the set direction is directed from the alignment center of the plurality of light-emitting repeat units to any one end of the plurality of light-emitting repeat units in the first direction (see Figs. 1, 2); transparent connection lines connected to first light-emitting devices that are located in different sub-regions are located in different layers (see Fig. 7); and the first light-emitting device connected to the metal connection line is located in a sub-region, farthest away from the alignment center of the plurality of light-emitting repeat units, in the at least two sub-regions (see Fig. 7)”.
With respect to claim 17: Lou in view of Qiu and Park teaches “the display panel according to claim 2 (see above)”.
Lou further teaches “wherein the at least two sub-regions include a first sub-region (AA11), a second sub-region (AA12), and a third sub-region (AA22) that are sequentially arranged in the set direction (see Fig. 1); for connection lines connected to W first light-emitting devices that are closest to the alignment center of the plurality of light-emitting repeat units in the plurality of light- emitting repeat units, a connection line (201, 202, 203) includes a first wiring segment (see Fig. 3), a second wiring segment (see Fig. 3) and a third wiring segment that are connected in sequence (see Fig. 3); the first wiring segment and the third wiring segment extend in the first direction and are located in different wiring regions (see Fig. 3), and the second wiring segment extends in a second direction (see Fig. 3; adjacent segments in each wire zig-zag); the second direction intersects the first direction (see Fig. 3); and the wiring regions extend in the first direction (see Fig. 3); wherein W is a positive integer greater than or equal to 1 and less than or equal to 5 (W=4; see Fig. 3); the second wiring segment is located in any one of the first sub-region, the second sub-region and the third sub-region (see Fig. 3)”.
With respect to claim 18: Lou in view of Qiu and Park teaches “the display panel according to claim 1 (see above)”.
Lou further teaches “wherein a direction directed from an alignment center of the plurality of light-emitting repeat units to an end of the plurality of light-emitting repeat units in the first direction is a first set direction (-D1), and a direction directed from the alignment center of the plurality of light- emitting repeat units to another end of the plurality of light-emitting repeat units in the first direction is a second set direction (+D1); any one light-emitting repeat unit in the plurality of light-emitting repeat units includes a first first light-emitting device to a fourth first light-emitting device that are sequentially arranged in the second set direction (see Figs. 2, 3); connection lines (2011, 2021, 2031) connected to the first first light-emitting device and a third first light-emitting device in any one light-emitting repeat unit extend to the second region through one of two wiring regions that are adjacent to the light-emitting repeat unit; and connection lines connected to a second first light-emitting device and the fourth first light-emitting device in any one light-emitting repeat unit extend to the second region through another one of the two wiring regions that are adjacent to the light-emitting repeat unit (see Fig. 3); wherein any one wiring region extends in the first direction (see Fig. 4)”.
With respect to claim 19: Lou in view of Qiu and Park teaches “the display panel according to claim 18 (see above)”.
Lou further teaches “wherein in the first direction, a dimension of a connection line (2011, 2021, 2031) connected to any one of the first first light-emitting device and the third first light-emitting device is greater than a dimension of a connection line (201, 202, 203) connected to any one of the second first light-emitting device and a fourth first light-emitting device (see Fig. 3)”.
With respect to claim 20: Lou in view of Qiu and Park teaches “the display panel according to claim 1 (see above)”.
Lou further teaches “wherein all the first light-emitting devices are divided into a plurality of first basic units (101, 102, 103), and a first basic unit includes 1K row and 2H columns of first light-emitting devices (see Fig. 3), wherein K and H are positive integers greater than or equal to 1 (each basic unit has 2 rows and 4 columns (K=2, H=2) per repeat unit 10; see Fig. 2)”.
With respect to claim 21: Lou in view of Qiu and Park teaches “the display panel according to claim 1 (see above)”.
Lou further teaches wherein the first region further includes at least two sub-regions (AA11, AA12) and an edge region (AA22) located between the at least two sub-regions and the second region in a set direction (see Fig. 1); the direction is directed from the alignment center of the plurality of light-emitting repeat units to any one end of the plurality of light-emitting repeat units in the first direction (see fig. 1); at least part of the connection lines are metal connection lines (paragraph 74); at least connection lines connected to first light-emitting devices that correspond to sub-pixel regions in the edge region are metal connection lines (paragraph 74).
Lou does not specifically teach “wherein the metal connection lines connected to the first light-emitting devices in the edge region and metal connection lines connected to first light-emitting devices in the first region are arranged in different layers” or that the subpixel regions in question are green.
However Qiu teaches “wherein the metal connection lines (11-1) connected to the first light-emitting devices in the edge region (Q2) and metal connection lines (11-2) connected to first light-emitting devices in the first region (Q1) are arranged in different layers (see Fig. 6)”.
It would have been obvious at the time the application was effectively filed for one of ordinary skill in the art to modify the display a Lou to have connection lines in different layers as taught by Qiu in order to provide more connection lines in the limited area available (Qiu paragraph 57).
However, Park (see Figs. 4-6) teaches a green sub-pixel region (Pg).
It would have been obvious at the time the application was effectively filed for one of ordinary skill in the art to modify the display a Lou to have pixels comprising 1 red, 2 green, and 1 blue subpixels as taught by Park due to the art recognized suitability of such a pixel arrangement for the purpose of displaying an image with the display (Park paragraph 55).
With respect to claim 22: Lou in view of Qiu and Park teaches “the display panel according to claim 21 (see above)”.
Lou further teaches “wherein the second region includes a first sub-region (AA22) and a second sub-region (AA21), and the first sub- region is adjacent to the first region (see Fig. 1); wherein all the first light-emitting devices are divided into a plurality of second basic units (101, 102, 103), and a first basic unit includes 1K row and 2H columns of first light-emitting devices (see Fig. 3), wherein K and H are positive integers greater than or equal to 1 (each basic unit has 2 rows and 4 columns (K=2, H=2) per repeat unit 10; see Fig. 2)”.
Lou does not specifically teach “second light-emitting devices in the plurality of second light-emitting devices are arranged in the first sub-region; all the second light-emitting located in the first sub-region are divided into a plurality of second basic units, and a first basic unit includes 1K row and 2H columns of first light-emitting devices, wherein K and H are positive integers greater than or equal to 1”.
However, Park teaches “second light-emitting devices (Pm) in the plurality of second light-emitting devices are arranged in the first sub-region (MDA); all the second light-emitting located in the first sub-region are divided into a plurality of second basic units (PG), and a first basic unit includes 1K row and 2H columns of first light-emitting devices (see Fig. 4), wherein K and H are positive integers greater than or equal to 1 (K=2, H=1; see Fig. 4)”.
It would have been obvious at the time the application was effectively filed for one of ordinary skill in the art to modify the display a Lou to have pixels comprising 1 red, 2 green, and 1 blue subpixels arranged in a 2 by 2 pattern as taught by Park due to the art recognized suitability of such a pixel arrangement for the purpose of displaying an image with the display (Park paragraph 55).
With respect to claim 23: Lou in view of Qiu and Park teaches “the display panel according to claim 18 (see above)”.
Lou does not specifically teach “in first pixel circuits in the plurality of first pixel circuits and second pixel circuits in the plurality of second pixel circuits that are arranged in a same row in the first direction, the first pixel circuits are arranged between multiple second pixel circuits in the second pixel circuits at intervals”.
However, Qiu teaches “in first pixel circuits (20) in the plurality of first pixel circuits (in P) and second pixel circuits (20) in the plurality of second pixel circuits (in D) that are arranged in a same row in the first direction (see Figs. 4, 5), the first pixel circuits are arranged between multiple second pixel circuits in the second pixel circuits at intervals (see Figs. 4, 5)”.
It would have been obvious at the time the application was effectively filed for one of ordinary skill in the art to modify the display a Lou to have first pixel circuits and second pixel circuits arranged between each other as taught by Qiu in order to respectively control the pixels in the first region and second region of the display without needing to reduce the transparency of the first region by placing the first pixels circuits in the second region (Qiu paragraph 47).
With respect to claim 25: Lou in view of Qiu and Park teaches “a display apparatus, comprising: the display panel according to claim 1 (see above)”.
Lou further teaches “an optical component (200), wherein an orthographic projection of a photosensitive surface of the optical component on the display panel covers at least the first region (see Fig. 9)”.
With respect to claim 26: Lou in view of Qiu teaches “the display panel according to claim 10”.
Lou does not specifically teach “wherein the first first light-emitting device in the second repeat unit corresponds to a red sub-pixel region, a second first light-emitting device in the second repeat unit corresponds to a green sub-pixel region, a third first light- emitting device in the second repeat unit corresponds to a blue sub-pixel region, and the fourth first light-emitting device in the second repeat unit corresponds to another green sub-pixel region”.
However, Park (see Figs. 4-6) teaches “wherein the first first light-emitting device corresponds to a red sub-pixel region (Pr), a second first light-emitting device corresponds to a green sub-pixel region (1st Pg), a third first light- emitting device corresponds to a blue sub-pixel region (Pb), and the fourth first light-emitting device corresponds to another green sub-pixel region (2nd Pg)”.
It would have been obvious at the time the application was effectively filed for one of ordinary skill in the art to modify the display a Lou to have pixels comprising 1 red, 2 green, and 1 blue subpixels as taught by Park due to the art recognized suitability of such a pixel arrangement for the purpose of displaying an image with the display (Park paragraph 55).
With respect to claim 27: Lou teaches “a display panel (100) having a first region (AA1) and a second region (AA2), the second region surrounding at least part of the first region (see Fig. 1), the display panel comprising: a plurality of first light-emitting devices (101, 102, 103) located in the first region (see Fig. 2); a plurality of first pixel circuits and a plurality of second pixel circuits that are located in the second region (paragraph 73); and a plurality of connection lines (201+2011, 202+2021, 203+2031) located in the first region and the second region (paragraph 51), wherein at least one first pixel circuit in the plurality of first pixel circuits is electrically connected to at least one first light-emitting device in the plurality of first light-emitting devices through at least one connection line in the plurality of connection lines (paragraph 51), and at least one second pixel circuit in the plurality of second pixel circuits is electrically connected to at least one second light-emitting device in the plurality of second light- emitting devices (paragraph 51); wherein in at least one row of first light-emitting devices of the plurality of first light- emitting devices, each row of first light-emitting devices includes includes a plurality of light-emitting repeat units (top, middle, or bottom row of 10) that are arranged in a first direction (see Fig. 3), and a light- emitting repeat unit includes first light-emitting devices (101, 102, 103) arranged in the first direction (see Fig. 3); connection lines connected to at least two first light-emitting devices in the plurality of light-emitting repeat units are made of different materials (paragraphs 61, 74); and two columns of second pixel circuits are disposed between any two adjacent columns of first pixel circuits (see Fig. 3; the pixel circuits for 01, 02, and 03 are disposed in order, so the next circuit of type 2031 would have the circuits 2021 and 2011 in between).
Lou does not explicitly teach “in first pixel circuits in the plurality of first pixel circuits and second pixel circuits in the plurality of second pixel circuits that are arranged in a same row in the first direction, the first pixel circuits are arranged between multiple second pixel circuits in the second pixel circuits at intervals”.
However, Qiu teaches “in first pixel (P) circuits in the plurality of first pixel circuits and second pixel circuits (D) in the plurality of second pixel circuits that are arranged in a same row in the first direction (see Fig. 4), the first pixel circuits are arranged between multiple second pixel circuits in the second pixel circuits at intervals (see Fig. 4)”.
It would have been obvious at the time the application was effectively filed for one of ordinary skill in the art to modify the display a Lou to have first pixel circuits and second pixel circuits arranged between each other as taught by Qiu in order to respectively control the pixels in the first region and second region of the display without needing to reduce the transparency of the first region by placing the first pixels circuits in the second region (Qiu paragraph 47).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Park (US 20190214596 A1), which teaches a display device and associated pixel and wiring structure.
Contact Information
/NATHANIEL J LEE/ Examiner, Art Unit 2875
/ABDULMAJEED AZIZ/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2875