DETAILED ACTION
Status of the Claims
Claims 1, 6-11, and 16-19 are pending.
Claims 2-5, 12-15 and 20 have been cancelled.
Claims 1, 6-9-11, and 16-19 have been amended.
Response to Amendment
The reply filed on September 23, 2025 appears to be bona fide, and the amendments to the claims have been entered.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claims 1 and 10 and 11 have been considered but are not persuasive.
Examiner respectfully disagrees with Applicant’s arguments regarding the disclosure provided by Gaal. Applicant describes Gaal as providing a method for a base station and not from a UE perspective. However, Gaal teaches in para. [0066] “Certain aspects of the present disclosure may combine the closed-loop and open-loop power control techniques to adjust the power per antenna of the UE. By combining the closed loop and open loop power control techniques per antenna, the required rate of updates for the closed loop power control may be reduced.” The open-loop power control techniques are UE centric. In fact, the UE applies the same equation as applied in the base station to optimize the antennas within the UE using the adjustment parameter sent by an access point etc. Therefore, Applicant by arguing that “The entire architecture of Gaal is base-station-centric, and it neither discloses nor suggests that the terminal device can autonomously perform such diagnosis and determination of interference scenarios” is not quite accurate. Further, Gaal para. [0079] teaches that the means for performing the methods and techniques described can be obtained by a user terminal and/or base station as applicable.
Further, Gaal teaches an “interference scenario” by teaching that a “the second antenna may have been blocked by an object” in para. [0053]. Gaal. para. [0051] teaches that the UE calculates the transmission power for the first 408, second 410 and Nth 412 antennas and transmits signals to the AP. The signal transmitted from the first antenna 408 with low power depending on th equality of the channel. Therefore, Gaal teaches actions performed by a terminal device including and SRS transmission method as claimed.
Examiner further notes that the Applicant has argued that the claims are directed to a “hardware” solution which is not claimed.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
` The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action:
Claims 1, 6-11, and 16-19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by US Pat. Publ. 20140357310 to Peter Gaal et al. (hereinafter Gaal).
Regarding claim 1, Gaal teaches A Sounding Reference Signal (SRS) transmission method, which is performed by a terminal device, the method comprising:
acquiring a channel quality parameter of a transmission path of an SRS; (Gaal para. [0056] teaches that a terminal device acquires the SRS measured by an access point including “measurements on the signals received in either the physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) or physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH), such as demodulation reference signal (DMRS) or other signals. Gaal para. [0060] teaches that then UE uses the “adjustment parameters” including the SRS to adjust the transmit power per antenna for transmission in different channels using a modified version of the same equation used by an access point.)
Fig. 3 illustrates the calculations performed by the user equipment:
and
determining an interfered scenario of the SRS according to the channel quality parameter, and performing an adjustment policy corresponding to the determined interfered scenario. (Gaal para. [0053] teaches “In this example, the second antenna may have been blocked by an object. The UE may decide not to transmit any signal from the second antenna and instead transmit a signal with higher power from the first antenna to convey the information that was supposed to be transmitted by both the first and the second antennas by the first antenna.” The adjustment parameters are part of an adjustment policy which is necessary due to interference taught in Gaal para. [0061] as “fading environments” experienced by different antennas of a UE at different times causing an antenna gain imbalance and shown in Fig. 4B wherein second antenna 40 is “blocked by an object”.)
wherein acquiring a channel quality parameter of a transmission path of an SRS comprises:
acquiring a current transmission demand of the terminal device and a current first wireless performance parameter of the terminal device, (Gaal teaches in Fig. 3 acquiring a current transmission demand and current performance parameter by performing measurements on signals received from each antenna of a UE in step 302; power requirement recited in paragraph 54) and determining a wireless performance parameter threshold according to the current transmission demand; (Gaal Fig. 3 step 304 calculates an adjustment parameter, which is based on the equation shown in para. [0054] which takes into account the “maximum allowed power for transmission” which is a performance parameter. As shown in Fig. 3, the performance parameters is sent to the UE in step 308, see image above. Examiner interprets “acquiring” as receiving the parameter from the access point.)
determining a transmission path of the SRS in response to the first wireless performance parameter being less than the wireless performance parameter threshold; (Gaal para. [0053]-[0066] and Fig. 4B teaches determining a transmission path of the SRS based on a power parameter being less than a threshold by altering the antenna paths: not the “bad channel No Transmission” path vs. the Good Channel high power path:
and
acquiring a channel quality parameter of the determined transmission path of the SRS. (Gaal Fig. 4B includes adjusted power parameters per antenna
).
wherein the channel quality parameter comprises one of:
an uplink signal power; (Gaal para. [0048] teaches “FIG. 3 illustrates example operations for an uplink power control mechanism for controlling transmission power for at least a subset of antennas of a UE,”) wherein determining an interfered scenario of the SRS according to the channel quality parameter comprises: in response to the uplink signal power of each channel of the terminal device being different, determining the interfered scenario to be an uplink signal interfered scenario. (As shown in Fig. 4B, above, and described in para. [0053] “In this example, the second antenna may have been blocked by an object.”)
a channel power; (Gaal para. [0054] teaches the “uplink transmit power of a user equipment for transmission in the physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) for a particular subframe (i.e., subframe i) is calculated based on the following equation...”) wherein determining an interfered scenario of the SRS according to the channel quality parameter comprises: in response to the channel power of each channel of the terminal device being imbalanced, determining the interfered scenario to be a channel interfered scenario. (Gaal para. [0060] teaches “The UE may utilize the adjustment parameter for each of its antennas to calculate or adjust the transmit power per antenna for transmission in different channels.”)
or
a conduction path quality parameter, (Gaal para. [0060] teaches determining a conduction path quality for each antenna) wherein determining an interfered scenario of the SRS according to the channel quality parameter comprises: in response to the conduction path quality parameter being less than a preset reference value, determining the interfered scenario to be a conduction path interfered scenario. (Gaal para. [0054] and [0056] teach determining path loss based on a reference signal, which may be provided by higher communication layers. Further, para. [0065] teaches that an open loop power control per antenna performed by the UE includes determining path loss values per antenna “to invert body loss differences between the antennas. Body loss is a term that refers to the blocking of one or more antennas of a user equipment by a person’s hand or body that results in degradation of the performance of the blocked antenna.” Examiner interprets such body loss as a conduction path quality interference.)
Regarding claim 6, Gaal teaches The SRS transmission method of claim 1, wherein in case that the interfered scenario is determined to be an uplink signal interfered scenario, performing an adjustment policy corresponding to the determined interfered scenario comprises:
adjusting the uplink signal power; (Gaal Fig. 4B above teaches that the uplink signal power for the first antenna is increased while the second antenna is decreased according to the adjustment policy shown based on the table of adjustment parameters.)
acquiring a second wireless performance parameter of the terminal device after the uplink signal power is adjusted, and in response to the second wireless performance parameter being greater than the first wireless performance parameter, setting the adjusted uplink signal power as an uplink signal power of the transmission path. (Gaal para. [0069] teaches “if the value of per antenna power headroom is available to the access point in order to optimize the power adjustment parameters sent to the UE to be used in the next time slot and the uplink data rate granted to the UE for the next time slot. If reliable signaling method is used to convey the individual power control commands from the access point to the UE, and the maximum power for each individual antenna is known to the access point, then the individual antenna power headroom report by the UE to the access point may not be necessary. On the other hand, using reliable signaling for individual power control updates may be costly in terms of system resources; therefore when the downlink and uplink system capacity are jointly optimized, it may be advantageous to use individual (per antenna) headroom reports by the UE to the access point.”)
Regarding claim 7, Gaal teaches The SRS transmission method of claim 1, wherein in case that the interfered scenario is determined to be a channel interfered scenario, performing an adjustment policy corresponding to the determined interfered scenario comprises:
acquiring a preset channel power threshold; (Gaal para. [0054]-[0061] teaches maximum power in the following equation performed by a UE because each antenna may experience “fading environments at different times” which is interpreted as an “interfered scenario”:
performing power compensation on the channel power of each channel of the terminal device according to the channel power threshold; (Gaal para. [0057] teaches that the power adjustment may be performed for each antenna according to a modified power equation).
and
performing, according to the channel power after power compensation and the channel power threshold, feedback adjustment to enable the channel power to conform to the channel power threshold. (Gaal teaches a feedback adjustment in paras. [0056]- [0059] as a closed-loop “In the proposed closed-loop power control technique, the access point receives a plurality of signals from a plurality of antennas of the UE and performs measurements on the received signals. For example, the access point may measure the sounding reference signal (SRS) per antenna of the UE. Or, in a MIMO system with transmit diversity, the access point may perform measurements on the signals received in either physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) or physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH), such as demodulation reference signal (DMRS) or other signals.”
Gaal also teaches an open-loop adjustment in para. [0065] “In open-loop power control, the UE may receive signals by each of its antennas and calculate the path loss values of the corresponding downlink channels. The UE may then update the power value per antenna based on the path loss values calculated per antenna. For example, the UE may substitute α.PLl in Eqn (1) instead of α.PL, in which PLl is the path loss per antenna of the UE. The open-loop power control may be used to invert body loss differences between the antennas. Body loss is a term that refers to the blocking of one or more of the antennas of a user equipment by a person's hand or body that results in degradation of the performance of the blocked antenna.”)
Regarding claim 8, Gaal teaches The SRS transmission method of claim 1, wherein in case that the interfered scenario is determined to be a conduction path interfered scenario, performing an adjustment policy corresponding to the determined interfered scenario comprises:
determining a current conduction path and an available conduction path of the SRS, wherein the conduction paths comprise a radio-frequency link path and an antenna path; (Gaal teaches an antenna path as shown in Fig. 4A and 4B as well as an available radio-frequency link path as taught in Fig. 1, para. [0032] “In an FDD system, communication links 118, 120, 124 and 126 can use different frequencies for communication. For example, forward link 120 can use a different frequency than that used by the reverse link 118.”)
acquiring conduction path quality parameters of the current conduction path and the available conduction path; and (Gaal teaches acquiring the conduction path quality parameters in Fig. 3 which are “acquired” by the UE )
in response to the conduction path quality parameter of the available conduction path being greater than the conduction path quality parameter of the current conduction path, setting the available conduction path as a conduction path of the SRS. (Gaal Fig. 4B illustrates redirecting the power to antenna 1 as shown in the table and darker line of the path. Further, para. [0065] teaches that an open loop power control per antenna performed by the UE includes determining path loss values per antenna “to invert body loss differences between the antennas. Body loss is a term that refers to the blocking of one or more antennas of a user equipment by a person’s hand or body that results in degradation of the performance of the blocked antenna.” Examiner interprets such body loss as a conduction path quality interference.)
Regarding claim 9, Gaal teaches The SRS transmission method of claim 1, further comprising: acquiring a third wireless performance parameter of the terminal device after transmission path adjustment, and in response to the third wireless performance parameter being less than the wireless performance parameter threshold, determining an interfered scenario of the current SRS and adjusting the transmission path according to the interfered scenario. (Gaal teaches in para. [0051] “FIGS. 4A and 4B illustrate a non-limiting example in which an access point and a UE employ the proposed power control technique for a subset of antennas of the UE. The access point 402 calculates the power adjustment values for all the antennas of the UE 406, stores them in a table and transmits the power adjustment values to the UE which Examiner interprets as “acquiring”. The UE calculates the transmission power for the first 408, second 410 and N T th 412 antennas and transmits signals to the AP from the antennas with the corresponding powers.”
Examiner interprets the first, second and Nth antennas as each having a performance parameter, thereby encompassing a third wireless performance parameter which is used to determine an interference scenario).
Regarding claim 10, Gaal teaches A terminal device, (Gaal Fig. 1 Access terminal 116) comprising: a memory, (Gaal paras. [0075]-[0078] teach memories) a processor, (Gaal para. [0074] teaches processors) and a computer program (Gaal para. [0077] teaches a software program) stored in the memory and executable by the processor, wherein the computer program, when executed by the processor, causes the processor to perform a SRS transmission method comprising:
acquiring a channel quality parameter of a transmission path of an SRS; (Gaal para. [0056] teaches that the access point may measure the SRS per antenna of a UE including “measurements on the signals received in either the physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) or physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH), such as demodulation reference signal (DMRS) or other signals.” Gaal para. [0060] teaches that then UE uses the “adjustment parameters” to adjust the transmit power per antenna for transmission in different channels using a modified version of the same equation used by an access point.)
Fig. 3 illustrates the calculations performed by the user equipment:
)
and
determining an interfered scenario of the SRS according to the channel quality parameter, and performing an adjustment policy corresponding to the determined interfered scenario. (Gaal para. [0053] teaches ““In this example, the second antenna may have been blocked by an object. The UE may decide not to transmit any signal from the second antenna and instead transmit a signal with higher power from the first antenna to convey the information that was supposed to be transmitted by both the first and the second antennas by the first antenna.” The adjustment parameters are part of an adjustment policy which is necessary due to interference taught in Gaal para. [0061] as “fading environments” experienced by different antennas of a UE at different times causing an antenna gain imbalance and shown in Fig. 4B wherein second antenna 40 is “blocked by an object”.)
wherein acquiring a channel quality parameter of a transmission path of an SRS comprises:
acquiring a current transmission demand of the terminal device and a current first wireless performance parameter of the terminal device, (Gaal teaches in Fig. 3 acquiring a current transmission demand and current performance parameter by performing measurements on signals received from each antenna of a UE in step 302; power requirement recited in paragraph 54) and determining a wireless performance parameter threshold according to the current transmission demand; (Gaal Fig. 3 step 304 calculates an adjustment parameter, which is based on the equation shown in para. [0054] which takes into account the “maximum allowed power for transmission” which is a performance parameter. As shown in Fig. 3, the performance parameters is sent to the UE in step 308, see image above. Examiner interprets “acquiring” as receiving the parameter from the access point.)
determining a transmission path of the SRS in response to the first wireless performance parameter being less than the wireless performance parameter threshold; (Gaal para. [0053]-[0066] and Fig. 4B teaches determining a transmission path of the SRS based on a power parameter being less than a threshold by altering the antenna paths: not the “bad channel No Transmission” path vs. the Good Channel high power path:
and
acquiring a channel quality parameter of the determined transmission path of the SRS. (Gaal Fig. 4B includes adjusted power parameters per antenna
).
wherein the channel quality parameter comprises one of:
an uplink signal power; (Gaal para. [0048] teaches “FIG. 3 illustrates example operations for an uplink power control mechanism for controlling transmission power for at least a subset of antennas of a UE,”) wherein determining an interfered scenario of the SRS according to the channel quality parameter comprises: in response to the uplink signal power of each channel of the terminal device being different, determining the interfered scenario to be an uplink signal interfered scenario. (As shown in Fig. 4B, above, and described in para. [0053] “In this example, the second antenna may have been blocked by an object.”)
a channel power; (Gaal para. [0054] teaches the “uplink transmit power of a user equipment for transmission in the physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) for a particular subframe (i.e., subframe i) is calculated based on the following equation...”) wherein determining an interfered scenario of the SRS according to the channel quality parameter comprises: in response to the channel power of each channel of the terminal device being imbalanced, determining the interfered scenario to be a channel interfered scenario. (Gaal para. [0060] teaches “The UE may utilize the adjustment parameter for each of its antennas to calculate or adjust the transmit power per antenna for transmission in different channels.”)
or
a conduction path quality parameter, (Gaal para. [0060] teaches determining a conduction path quality for each antenna) wherein determining an interfered scenario of the SRS according to the channel quality parameter comprises: in response to the conduction path quality parameter being less than a preset reference value, determining the interfered scenario to be a conduction path interfered scenario. (Gaal para. [0054] and [0056] teach determining path loss based on a reference signal, which may be provided by higher communication layers. Further, para. [0065] teaches that an open loop power control per antenna performed by the UE includes determining path loss values per antenna “to invert body loss differences between the antennas. Body loss is a term that refers to the blocking of one or more antennas of a user equipment by a person’s hand or body that results in degradation of the performance of the blocked antenna.” Examiner interprets such body loss as a conduction path quality interference.)
Regarding claim 11, Gaal teaches A non-transitory computer-readable storage medium storing a computer-executable instruction which is used to cause a terminal device to perform a SRS transmission method comprising:
acquiring a channel quality parameter of a transmission path of an SRS; (Gaal para. [0056] teaches that a terminal device acquires the SRS measured by an access point including “measurements on the signals received in either the physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) or physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH), such as demodulation reference signal (DMRS) or other signals. Gaal para. [0060] teaches that then UE uses the “adjustment parameters” including the SRS to adjust the transmit power per antenna for transmission in different channels using a modified version of the same equation used by an access point.)
Fig. 3 illustrates the calculations performed by the user equipment:
)
and
determining an interfered scenario of the SRS according to the channel quality parameter, and performing an adjustment policy corresponding to the determined interfered scenario. (Gaal para. [0053] teaches “In this example, the second antenna may have been blocked by an object. The UE may decide not to transmit any signal from the second antenna and instead transmit a signal with higher power from the first antenna to convey the information that was supposed to be transmitted by both the first and the second antennas by the first antenna.” The adjustment parameters are part of an adjustment policy which is necessary due to interference taught in Gaal para. [0061] as “fading environments” experienced by different antennas of a UE at different times causing an antenna gain imbalance and shown in Fig. 4B wherein second antenna 40 is “blocked by an object”.)
wherein acquiring a channel quality parameter of a transmission path of an SRS comprises:
acquiring a current transmission demand of the terminal device and a current first wireless performance parameter of the terminal device, (Gaal teaches in Fig. 3 acquiring a current transmission demand and current performance parameter by performing measurements on signals received from each antenna of a UE in step 302; power requirement recited in paragraph 54) and determining a wireless performance parameter threshold according to the current transmission demand; (Gaal Fig. 3 step 304 calculates an adjustment parameter, which is based on the equation shown in para. [0054] which takes into account the “maximum allowed power for transmission” which is a performance parameter. As shown in Fig. 3, the performance parameters is sent to the UE in step 308, see image above. Examiner interprets “acquiring” as receiving the parameter from the access point.)
determining a transmission path of the SRS in response to the first wireless performance parameter being less than the wireless performance parameter threshold; (Gaal para. [0053]-[0066] and Fig. 4B teaches determining a transmission path of the SRS based on a power parameter being less than a threshold by altering the antenna paths: not the “bad channel No Transmission” path vs. the Good Channel high power path:
and
acquiring a channel quality parameter of the determined transmission path of the SRS. (Gaal Fig. 4B includes adjusted power parameters per antenna
).
wherein the channel quality parameter comprises one of:
an uplink signal power; (Gaal para. [0048] teaches “FIG. 3 illustrates example operations for an uplink power control mechanism for controlling transmission power for at least a subset of antennas of a UE,”) wherein determining an interfered scenario of the SRS according to the channel quality parameter comprises: in response to the uplink signal power of each channel of the terminal device being different, determining the interfered scenario to be an uplink signal interfered scenario. (As shown in Fig. 4B, above, and described in para. [0053] “In this example, the second antenna may have been blocked by an object.”)
a channel power; (Gaal para. [0054] teaches the “uplink transmit power of a user equipment for transmission in the physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) for a particular subframe (i.e., subframe i) is calculated based on the following equation...”) wherein determining an interfered scenario of the SRS according to the channel quality parameter comprises: in response to the channel power of each channel of the terminal device being imbalanced, determining the interfered scenario to be a channel interfered scenario. (Gaal para. [0060] teaches “The UE may utilize the adjustment parameter for each of its antennas to calculate or adjust the transmit power per antenna for transmission in different channels.”)
or
a conduction path quality parameter, (Gaal para. [0060] teaches determining a conduction path quality for each antenna) wherein determining an interfered scenario of the SRS according to the channel quality parameter comprises: in response to the conduction path quality parameter being less than a preset reference value, determining the interfered scenario to be a conduction path interfered scenario. (Gaal para. [0054] and [0056] teach determining path loss based on a reference signal, which may be provided by higher communication layers. (Gaal para. [0054] and [0056] teach determining path loss based on a reference signal, which may be provided by higher communication layers. Further, para. [0065] teaches that an open loop power control per antenna performed by the UE includes determining path loss values per antenna “to invert body loss differences between the antennas. Body loss is a term that refers to the blocking of one or more antennas of a user equipment by a person’s hand or body that results in degradation of the performance of the blocked antenna.” Examiner interprets such body loss as a conduction path quality interference.)
Regarding claim 16, Gaal teaches The Non-transitory computer-readable storage medium of claim 11, wherein in case that the interfered scenario is determined to be an uplink signal interfered scenario, performing an adjustment policy corresponding to the determined interfered scenario comprises:
adjusting the uplink signal power; (Gaal Fig. 4B above teaches that the uplink signal power for the first antenna is increased while the second antenna is decreased according to the adjustment policy shown based on the table of adjustment parameters.)
acquiring a second wireless performance parameter of the terminal device after the uplink signal power is adjusted, and in response to the second wireless performance parameter being greater than the first wireless performance parameter, setting the adjusted uplink signal power as an uplink signal power of the transmission path. (Gaal para. [0068] – [0069] teaches “the UE may signal the amount of antenna compensation applied to each of its antennas to the access point”... “if the value of per antenna power headroom is available to the access point in order to optimize the power adjustment parameters sent to the UE to be used in the next time slot and the uplink data rate granted to the UE for the next time slot. If reliable signaling method is used to convey the individual power control commands from the access point to the UE, and the maximum power for each individual antenna is known to the access point, then the individual antenna power headroom report by the UE to the access point may not be necessary. On the other hand, using reliable signaling for individual power control updates may be costly in terms of system resources; therefore when the downlink and uplink system capacity are jointly optimized, it may be advantageous to use individual (per antenna) headroom reports by the UE to the access point.”)
Regarding claim 17, Gaal teaches The Non-transitory computer-readable storage medium of claim 11, wherein in case that the interfered scenario is determined to be a channel interfered scenario, performing an adjustment policy corresponding to the determined interfered scenario comprises:
acquiring a preset channel power threshold; (Gaal para. [0054] teaches the UE determines maximum power in the following equation:
)
performing power compensation on the channel power of each channel of the terminal device according to the channel power threshold; (Gaal para. [0057] teaches that the power adjustment may be performed for each antenna according to a modified power equation).
and
performing, according to the channel power after power compensation and the channel power threshold, feedback adjustment to enable the channel power to conform to the channel power threshold. (Gaal teaches a feedback adjustment in paras. [0056]- [0059] as a closed-loop “In the proposed closed-loop power control technique, the access point receives a plurality of signals from a plurality of antennas of the UE and performs measurements on the received signals. For example, the access point may measure the sounding reference signal (SRS) per antenna of the UE. Or, in a MIMO system with transmit diversity, the access point may perform measurements on the signals received in either physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) or physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH), such as demodulation reference signal (DMRS) or other signals.”)
Regarding claim 18, Gaal teaches The Non-transitory computer-readable storage medium of claim 11, wherein in case that the interfered scenario is determined to be a conduction path interfered scenario, performing an adjustment policy corresponding to the determined interfered scenario comprises:
determining a current conduction path and an available conduction path of the SRS, wherein the conduction paths comprise a radio-frequency link path and an antenna path; (Gaal teaches an antenna path as shown in Fig. 4A and 4B as well as an available radio-frequency link path as taught in Fig. 1, para. [0032] “In an FDD system, communication links 118, 120, 124 and 126 can use different frequencies for communication. For example, forward link 120 can use a different frequency than that used by the reverse link 118.”)
acquiring conduction path quality parameters of the current conduction path and the available conduction path; and (Gaal teaches acquiring the conduction path quality parameters in Fig. 3 )
in response to the conduction path quality parameter of the available conduction path being greater than the conduction path quality parameter of the current conduction path, setting the available conduction path as a conduction path of the SRS. (Gaal Fig. 4B illustrates redirecting the power to antenna 1 as shown in the table and darker line of the path. Gaal para. [0054] and [0056] teach determining path loss based on a reference signal, which may be provided by higher communication layers. Further, para. [0065] teaches that an open loop power control per antenna performed by the UE includes determining path loss values per antenna “to invert body loss differences between the antennas. Body loss is a term that refers to the blocking of one or more antennas of a user equipment by a person’s hand or body that results in degradation of the performance of the blocked antenna.” Examiner interprets such body loss as a conduction path quality interference.)
Regarding claim 19, Gaal teaches The Non-transitory computer-readable storage medium of claim 11, further comprising:
acquiring a third wireless performance parameter of the terminal device after transmission path adjustment, and in response to the third wireless performance parameter being less than the wireless performance parameter threshold, determining an interfered scenario of the current SRS and adjusting the transmission path according to the interfered scenario. (Gaal teaches in para. [0051] “FIGS. 4A and 4B illustrate a non-limiting example in which an access point and a UE employ the proposed power control technique for a subset of antennas of the UE. The access point 402 calculates the power adjustment values for all the antennas of the UE 406, stores them in a table and transmits the power adjustment values to the UE. The UE calculates the transmission power for the first 408, second 410 and N T th 412 antennas and transmits signals to the AP from the antennas with the corresponding powers.”
Examiner interprets the first, second and Nth antennas as each having a performance parameter, thereby encompassing a third wireless performance parameter which is used to determine an interference scenario).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. US Pat. Pub. 20160315745 to Youngtae Kim teaches methods for supporting reference signal transmission in multiple antenna- supporting wireless communication systems including addressing interference, and reference signal received power (RSRP) channel quality parameters.
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/MARGARET MARIE ANDERSON/ Examiner, Art Unit 2412
/CHARLES C JIANG/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2412